What Is Foxquilt?
Foxquilt markets a North American small-business insurance platform and describes licensed-broker services. Its terms name Foxquilt Insurance Services Inc. as the website, products and services operator. Its agent page calls Foxquilt a ‘North American Carrier’ and reports admitted CGL paper in 42 U.S. states and seven Canadian provinces, but names no license-holding entity or license identifier there. The reviewed sources do not map the Inc. or the separately listed Foxquilt Insurance Services LLC to a particular U.S. placement, delegated authority or issuing insurer, so the brand’s U.S. regulated role remains unresolved. 1,12,13,3,14Company-reported. Foxquilt brand and the separately named Inc. and LLC; company disclosures accessed through 2026-09-29. License wording is provider-published and was not independently regulator-verified; no exact license identifiers were found in the inspected provider disclosures.
For a quote, identify the insured business, state and coverage line first. Ask which legal entity will place the insurance and which insurer will issue the policy; the Foxquilt brand and its public partner marks do not answer those questions for your account. 5
Pros and Cons
Pros
-
Several lines have current product pages.
Foxquilt has current product-specific pages for commercial general liability, professional E&O, workers’ compensation, commercial auto, cyber, commercial property, builders risk, umbrella and crime. The About page separately lists Business Owner’s Policy, Umbrella/Excess and Inland Marine among “Our Primary Coverages”; its umbrella page describes umbrella and distinguishes it from excess. A cleaner-program page describes limited mobile-equipment (inland marine) and crime coverage and uses a Crime/Bonds label without bond terms. The E&O page includes technology and creative professions within broader E&O; the reviewed material does not establish a separate technology E&O form. 5,6,7,8,9,10,11,2,16,17,18Company-reported. Current Foxquilt pages inspected 2026-09-29. These are marketed coverage memberships, not a conclusion that detailed policy terms are adequate for comparison. Product scope differs between standalone pages, a primary-coverages list, subfeatures and the ConvertLabs cleaner program; quote and policy determine actual terms, jurisdiction, issuer and eligibility.
-
The company describes online purchase for CGL and E&O.
Foxquilt says customers can request and buy CGL and E&O online, with team assistance available, and receive documents after purchase. Its screens show example businesses, sample limits and prices; these are company illustrations, not quotes tested for a buyer or evidence that every risk can bind online. 5,6,1Company-reported. Company-reported CGL and E&O purchase workflow; no form was submitted and no quote or purchase was completed in this research.
-
Foxquilt discloses how its broker services are compensated.
Foxquilt’s privacy disclosure says that for services provided as a licensed insurance broker it receives insurer-paid percentage commissions each policy term, including renewals, and may qualify for contingent profit commissions. The disclosure’s listed company contracts and rates are not mapped to a U.S. legal entity, product or buyer’s policy. 13,12Company-reported. Company-level privacy and compensation disclosure; no U.S.-specific commission schedule or account terms verified.
Cons
-
The U.S. entity and placement roles remain unresolved.
Foxquilt markets a North American small-business insurance platform and describes licensed-broker services. Its terms name Foxquilt Insurance Services Inc. as the website, products and services operator. Its agent page calls Foxquilt a ‘North American Carrier’ and reports admitted CGL paper in 42 U.S. states and seven Canadian provinces, but names no license-holding entity or license identifier there. The reviewed sources do not map the Inc. or the separately listed Foxquilt Insurance Services LLC to a particular U.S. placement, delegated authority or issuing insurer, so the brand’s U.S. regulated role remains unresolved. 1,12,13,3,14Company-reported. Foxquilt brand and the separately named Inc. and LLC; company disclosures accessed through 2026-09-29. License wording is provider-published and was not independently regulator-verified; no exact license identifiers were found in the inspected provider disclosures.
-
The product pages do not identify the issuer for your policy.
Foxquilt’s product pages display Markel, Greenlight Re and Lloyd’s-related marks under “Backed by industry leaders.” The reviewed pages do not map those names to the insurer, reinsurer, coverholder, or delegated authority for a particular U.S. product, state or policy; confirm the insurer and producer on the quote and policy documents. 5,6,2Not publicly disclosed. Foxquilt brand marketing and the reviewed public CGL/E&O pages; no policy or state-specific issuer schedule reviewed.
-
Foxquilt’s published distribution and live CGL footprints differ by page.
Foxquilt’s About page advertises distribution in 50 U.S. states and eight Canadian provinces. Its agent page gives a narrower CGL availability statement: 42 U.S. states and seven Canadian provinces, with admitted paper marked ‘Yes’; CGL and E&O product pages also describe U.S. and Canadian online availability. These differing company-reported scopes do not establish that every product, class or risk is available in every jurisdiction. 2,3,5,6Conflicting sources. Foxquilt-published distribution/availability claims accessed 2026-09-29. Exact producer entity and license identifiers were not disclosed in the inspected provider pages; the statements are not an independent state-by-state license verification.
Foxquilt’s agent page calls the brand a “North American Carrier” and states that CGL has admitted paper in 42 U.S. states and seven Canadian provinces. The page does not list the licensed entity or license identifiers; the company’s About page gives a broader 50-state/eight-province distribution statement. Treat those as differently scoped company claims, not an account-specific license or availability check. 3 2
How It Works
Foxquilt says customers can request and buy CGL and E&O online, with team assistance available, and receive documents after purchase. Its screens show example businesses, sample limits and prices; these are company illustrations, not quotes tested for a buyer or evidence that every risk can bind online. 5,6,1Company-reported. Company-reported CGL and E&O purchase workflow; no form was submitted and no quote or purchase was completed in this research.
The website includes example quote and purchase screens; this research did not enter a business or test a live quote.
Before you buy, request the proposal and policy documents that identify the named insured, licensed producer, issuing insurer, limits, retentions, exclusions and endorsements. A certificate can document insurance details for a requester, but you still need the policy to confirm coverage terms. 5
Coverage and Availability
Foxquilt has current product-specific pages for commercial general liability, professional E&O, workers’ compensation, commercial auto, cyber, commercial property, builders risk, umbrella and crime. The About page separately lists Business Owner’s Policy, Umbrella/Excess and Inland Marine among “Our Primary Coverages”; its umbrella page describes umbrella and distinguishes it from excess. A cleaner-program page describes limited mobile-equipment (inland marine) and crime coverage and uses a Crime/Bonds label without bond terms. The E&O page includes technology and creative professions within broader E&O; the reviewed material does not establish a separate technology E&O form. 5,6,7,8,9,10,11,2,16,17,18Company-reported. Current Foxquilt pages inspected 2026-09-29. These are marketed coverage memberships, not a conclusion that detailed policy terms are adequate for comparison. Product scope differs between standalone pages, a primary-coverages list, subfeatures and the ConvertLabs cleaner program; quote and policy determine actual terms, jurisdiction, issuer and eligibility.
Foxquilt’s CGL page separates third-party injury and property damage from professional-service allegations, employee injuries, damage to your own property, and work-vehicle accidents. Those exposures may need different products. 5
Foxquilt also lists a Business Owner’s Policy, Umbrella/Excess and Inland Marine among its primary coverages. Its umbrella page describes umbrella insurance and distinguishes it from excess insurance, so ask whether the proposal is umbrella, excess or both. The Crime page says crime coverage may be included as a BOP add-on or purchased as a separate policy; check which structure is quoted. 2 16 17
The Commercial Auto card lists hired and non-owned auto as a feature, but the page does not explain the form or terms. The ConvertLabs cleaner program describes mobile equipment (also called inland marine) as a limited portion of equipment coverage commonly used by janitorial providers; that program-specific description does not establish broad inland-marine terms for other businesses. Its “Crime/Bonds” heading is followed by crime descriptions, not bond terms. 4 18
The broader E&O page names technology and creative professions, including software developers and IT consultants. It describes claims-made coverage; ask for the retroactive date and reporting conditions in your proposal. 6
In its catalogue, HNOA appears as a Commercial Auto feature, technology work is included within broader E&O, and the umbrella page does not establish a separate excess product. The cleaner-program mobile-equipment description is program-specific. 4 6 16 18
Workers’ compensation requirements vary by state, and Foxquilt’s own page directs businesses to check the rules that apply to their employees. Do not infer a legal requirement from a general marketing statement. 7
Foxquilt’s About page advertises distribution in 50 U.S. states and eight Canadian provinces. Its agent page gives a narrower CGL availability statement: 42 U.S. states and seven Canadian provinces, with admitted paper marked ‘Yes’; CGL and E&O product pages also describe U.S. and Canadian online availability. These differing company-reported scopes do not establish that every product, class or risk is available in every jurisdiction. 2,3,5,6Conflicting sources. Foxquilt-published distribution/availability claims accessed 2026-09-29. Exact producer entity and license identifiers were not disclosed in the inspected provider pages; the statements are not an independent state-by-state license verification.
Service and Compensation
Foxquilt says CGL and E&O policy documents and certificates are emailed after purchase and describes digital account tools. For agents and brokers, Foxquilt advertises digital endorsement and cancellation management and change requests in Foxden; this does not establish who has contractual authority or the processing terms for a particular policy. The public material reviewed does not establish policy-specific renewal handling, endorsement authority, cancellation process or service-level guarantees. 5,6,2,3Company-reported. Company-reported buyer servicing statements and agent/broker portal marketing; no account access or live service interaction tested.
For agents and brokers, Foxquilt advertises digital endorsement and cancellation management and change requests in Foxden. This does not establish who has contractual authority or the processing terms for a particular policy. 3
Its privacy disclosure describes insurer-paid commissions for licensed-broker services and possible contingent commissions. The published table is not mapped to a U.S. entity, product or your policy, so ask how your placement is compensated.
Foxquilt’s privacy disclosure says that for services provided as a licensed insurance broker it receives insurer-paid percentage commissions each policy term, including renewals, and may qualify for contingent profit commissions. The disclosure’s listed company contracts and rates are not mapped to a U.S. legal entity, product or buyer’s policy. 13,12Company-reported. Company-level privacy and compensation disclosure; no U.S.-specific commission schedule or account terms verified.
What to Confirm in a Quote
-
Entity and insurer: Which licensed producer and insurer will appear on this quote and policy? Which entity has authority to bind it? 12
-
Product terms: Which policy form, limits, retentions, exclusions and endorsements apply to your state and business class? The public examples are not your contract. 5 6
-
Professional and technology work: Is your exact service scheduled, and what retroactive date and reporting conditions apply to claims-made E&O? 6
-
Workers and vehicles: Which employees, subcontractors, vehicles and uses are covered? Confirm state requirements and vehicle terms directly. 7 8
-
Claims handling: Who receives notice, investigates, adjusts and pays a covered claim? Public intake and servicing pages do not answer those policy-specific questions.
Foxquilt product pages describe what a policy may respond to and show a support/contact route, but the reviewed material does not identify who investigates, adjusts or pays a particular U.S. claim, or establish claim outcomes. 5,6,1Not publicly disclosed. Public-facing marketing and contact pathway only; no policy, claim file, claims agreement or performance sample reviewed.
Review Scores
These averages can combine ratings for different products, locations, and customer groups, including approximate BBB grade conversions. Read each review for the sources, scope, and calculation.
Foxquilt
Review Score
-/ 10Foxquilt’s 3.5/5 Trustpilot score comes from eight reviews. Its Toronto BBB profile has no customer reviews; the A+ business grade measures something different. Neither establishes how U.S. commercial-policy customers fare.[5][6][7]
Read Foxquilt reviewsSources
Foxquilt Official Website
- Commercial Insurance, Business Liability Coverage | Foxquilt. Foxquilt; Homepage: available-now CGL and E&O; other recommended products; digital purchase workflow; illustrative quote screens and carrier/support marks. Accessed 2026-09-29.
- About Us - North American Business Insurance Company. Foxquilt; Our Primary Coverages; North American Distribution; Foxden; broad company-level distribution statement. Accessed 2026-09-29.
- Become a Foxquilt Agent/Broker Partner. Foxquilt; Agent/broker product and servicing marketing: quote/bind/service in Foxden and instant documents (lines 22–24); service requests manage endorsements/cancellations (lines 130–138); digital servicing support says digitally manage endorsements/cancellations (lines 206–208); agents can file change requests in Foxden (lines 262–266). Separate CGL live selector states 42 U.S. states, 7 Canadian provinces and ‘Admitted paper Yes’ (lines 210–227). Page calls Foxquilt a ‘North American Carrier’ and says two products are built/underwritten in-house (lines 145–152). Directly reopened 2026-09-29. Provider-published marketing, not independent regulator verification; exact license-holding entity/type/identifier, specific policy authority and request-processing terms are not disclosed here. Accessed 2026-09-29.
- Other Coverages. Foxquilt; Other Coverages page: Workers’ Compensation, Commercial Auto, Cyber Liability and Commercial Property cards; Commercial Auto card lists Owned vehicles, Hired & non-owned, and Tools in transit as features; CGL/E&O are marked available now. Directly inspected 2026-09-29, lines 22–70. Accessed 2026-09-29.
- Commercial General Liability. Foxquilt; “What does CGL cover?”; “Foxquilt’s CGL is built for…”; digital quote/buy and certificates; “Built for North American small business”; limits FAQ; CGL exclusions FAQ. Directly reopened 2026-09-29, lines 53–64, 67–104, 135–215, 244–319. Accessed 2026-09-29.
- Professional Liability (E&O). Foxquilt; E&O summary and claims-made label; coverage examples; “Tech & Creative” classes; digital quote/buy; North American availability; lines 22–29, 52–65, 99–120, 138–253. Accessed 2026-09-29.
- Workers’ Compensation Insurance. Foxquilt; State-requirements FAQ; payroll/employee/location price factors; benefits list; self-employed and subcontractor FAQs. Reopened 2026-09-29, lines 148–162. Accessed 2026-09-29.
- Commercial Auto Insurance. Foxquilt; Product description, audience/use cases, claims scenarios and price factors. Reopened 2026-09-29, lines 42, 99–132. Accessed 2026-09-29.
- Cyber Business Insurance. Foxquilt; Cyber event description, target business types/data exposure, examples, price factors. Reopened 2026-09-29, lines 98–127. Accessed 2026-09-29.
- Commercial Property Insurance. Foxquilt; Property description and causes; target property; claim examples; pricing factors. Reopened 2026-09-29, lines 98–128. Accessed 2026-09-29.
- Builder’s Risk Insurance. Foxquilt; Construction-stage description and example causes; intended buyers; project-specific price factors. Reopened 2026-09-29, lines 98–127. Accessed 2026-09-29.
- Foxquilt Insurance Services | Terms & Conditions. Foxquilt; Sections 1.1–1.2 identify Foxquilt Insurance Services Inc. as service operator; no reviewed Inc.–LLC relationship statement. Accessed 2026-09-29.
- Foxquilt Insurance Services | Consumer & Privacy Info. Foxquilt; Privacy officer identity/address; “How We Get Paid For Our Services”; commission table and contingent-commission footnote; Canada-oriented company disclosure; no U.S. line/issuer mapping. Accessed 2026-09-29.
- Agency Detail: Foxquilt Insurance Services LLC. Westfield Insurance; Agency directory listing for Foxquilt Insurance Services LLC and Business coverage; does not disclose state appointment terms, delegated authority, or policy issuer. Accessed 2026-09-28.
- Foxquilt official website. Foxquilt; Official website is the provenance root for the visible brand mark; no reusable downloadable official logo file was verified during this pass. Accessed 2026-09-29.
- Smarter Umbrella Insurance For Your Business. Foxquilt; Current product page calls the product Umbrella Insurance; lines 98–104 describe umbrella vs excess and eligibility; lines 106–121 give illustrative scenarios; lines 127–132 discuss multi-insurer tower as hypothetical purchasing example. Directly inspected 2026-09-29. It supports an umbrella marketing membership, not a separate excess product, actual tower, underlying requirements, policy form or limits. Accessed 2026-09-29.
- Smarter Crime Insurance. Foxquilt; Current product page calls the product Crime Insurance; lines 90–104 describe money/securities, inside/outside theft and examples; lines 113–121 say crime may be included as a BOP add-on or bought as an isolated policy. Directly inspected 2026-09-29. Marketing does not establish form/limits or fidelity/surety bond coverage. Accessed 2026-09-29.
- Cleaner Insurance Program by Foxquilt. Foxquilt; Current Foxquilt-powered ConvertLabs cleaner program page; lines 108–135 lists CGL, Commercial Auto, Mobile Equipment, Crime/Bonds and Workers’ Compensation. Lines 127–128 identify Mobile Equipment as “also known as Inland Marine” and limit it to a small portion of equipment coverage commonly used by janitorial providers; lines 130–131 describe Crime, not bond terms. Page says program applications are available in Canada or the U.S. Directly inspected 2026-09-29. Accessed 2026-09-29.








