Founder Shield vs Foxquilt

Foxquilt describes a small-business insurance platform with online purchasing for selected products; Foundershield founder shield helps businesses choose and arrange insurance with insurers; its terms say it does not insure risks or decide whether claims are covered. Compare the service and submission routes, then confirm the product, insurer and terms available for your business. 29,33,1,7

Introduction

If you want an online starting point for selected small-business policies, Foxquilt describes online quote and purchase options. Foundershield Founder Shield helps businesses choose and arrange insurance with insurers; its terms say it does not insure risks or decide whether claims are covered. The distinction matters when deciding whether to begin with an online product flow or work through the Foundershield route; ask who will prepare the submission and support changes after binding. 33 7

Coverage Comparison

CoverageFounder ShieldFoxquilt
Builders riskNot listedListed 39Builder’s risk product page; policy-specific construction terms not established.
Business owner’s policyNot listedListed 30Foxquilt’s About page lists Business Owner’s Policy among “Our Primary Coverages”; no current BOP-specific terms or bundled contents are established here.
Cargo and transitListed 11Founder Shield lists transit and transportation coverage for goods in transit or stored offsite.Not listed
Commercial autoNot listedListed 36Commercial auto product page; HNOA is not split out.
Commercial propertyListed 11Founder Shield lists property insurance among its core offerings.Listed 38Commercial property product page.
Contract frustrationListed 11Founder Shield lists Key Person & Contract Frustration among its specialized offerings.Not listed
CrimeListed 11Founder Shield lists crime insurance among its core offerings.Listed 45,46Foxquilt has a Crime Insurance product page, which says crime can be a BOP add-on or an isolated policy; the ConvertLabs cleaner program also lists Crime/Bonds but describes crime only. No bond product is inferred.
Cyber liabilityListed 11Founder Shield lists cyber liability among its core offerings.Listed 37Cyber product page; policy terms and limits not established.
Digital assetsListed 11Founder Shield lists digital-asset insurance among its specialized offerings.Not listed
Directors and officersListed 11Founder Shield lists directors and officers insurance among its core offerings.Not listed
Employee health and benefitsListed 11Founder Shield lists Employee Health & Benefits among its services.Not listed
Employment practices liabilityListed 11Founder Shield lists employment practices liability among its core coverage services.Not listed
Fidelity bondsListed 11Founder Shield lists ERISA fidelity bonds among its specialized coverages.Not listed
Fiduciary liabilityListed 11Founder Shield lists fiduciary liability among its core coverages.Not listed
General liabilityListed 11Founder Shield lists general liability among its core coverage offerings.Listed 33,31Company CGL product page; line-specific CGL membership only.
Generative AI liabilityListed 14Founder Shield markets generative-AI liability for US businesses with revenue up to $10 billion that use generative AI but do not sell it as a standalone product.Not listed
Hired and non-owned autoListed 11Founder Shield lists hired and non-owned auto among its specialized coverage offerings.Listed 32Advertised as a Hired & non-owned feature beneath Foxquilt’s Commercial Auto card; no distinct HNOA policy or terms established.
Intellectual propertyListed 11Founder Shield arranges intellectual property insurance.Not listed
Key personListed 11Founder Shield lists key person insurance among its specialized coverages.Not listed
Last-mile deliveryListed 11Founder Shield lists last-mile delivery among its specialized coverage offerings.Not listed
Media liabilityListed 28Founder Shield arranges media liability insurance for content creators.Not listed
Product liabilityListed 11Founder Shield lists product liability insurance.Not listed
Professional errors and omissions (E&O)Listed 11Founder Shield lists errors and omissions for lawsuits alleging inferior work or service.Listed 34Professional E&O product page.
Representations and warrantiesListed 11Founder Shield lists representations and warranties insurance for mergers and acquisitions.Not listed
Technology errors and omissions (E&O)Not listedListed 34Technology/creative class within broader E&O; no separate technology form established.
Tools, equipment and inland marineNot listedListed 30,46Foxquilt lists Inland Marine among primary coverages; the ConvertLabs cleaner program describes limited mobile-equipment coverage (also called Inland Marine) commonly used by janitorial providers. This does not establish broad standalone inland-marine terms.
Umbrella and excess liabilityListed 11Founder Shield lists umbrella insurance.Listed 30,44Foxquilt lists Umbrella/Excess in its primary-coverages list and has a current Umbrella Insurance page that distinguishes umbrella from excess. Membership is for marketed umbrella only; a separate excess product is not established.
Venture capital asset protectionListed 11Founder Shield lists venture capital asset protection for management and investment-advisory liability.Not listed
Virtual care and telehealthListed 11Founder Shield lists virtual care and telehealth insurance for tech-enabled healthcare companies.Not listed
Workers’ compensationListed 11Founder Shield lists workers’ compensation insurance.Listed 35Workers’ compensation page; state requirements vary.

A listing may be arranged through an insurer or partner. “Not listed” means this catalogue has no separate offering recorded; ask the provider whether it can quote the coverage and request the policy terms.

Current Spot Scores

Each score uses the rubric for that provider’s documented role. Providers with more than one role may have a score for each.

Founder Shield

Broker

Broker

5.3/ 10

Assessed provider: Founder Shield. Scope: Foundershield LLC/Founder Shield brokerage activity and the separate The Baldwin Group Specialty Solutions, LLC entity named by the website terms. No insurer, carrier solvency or policy-specific issuer is assigned to the brokerage.

Provider assessment

Foxquilt

Managing general agent

Carrier & MGA

No Spot Score

Assessment subject unavailable

Provider assessment

Review Scores

These averages can combine ratings for different products, locations, and customer groups, including approximate BBB grade conversions. Read each review for the sources, scope, and calculation.

Founder Shield

7.4/ 10

Review Score

1 rated source

Founder Shield has too little independent customer feedback for a reliable verdict. One positive Trustpilot review does not establish a service track record.[1][4]

Read Founder Shield reviews

Foxquilt

8.9/ 10

Review Score

3 rated sources

Customers rate Foxquilt well on Google (4.9 out of 5 from 526 reviews at its Charlotte office) and 3.5 out of 5 on Trustpilot from only 8 reviews. Put together, the Review Score is 8.9 out of 10.[12][5][6]

Read Foxquilt reviews

Which Businesses Each Route Describes

Foxquilt’s stated customer focus is: Foxquilt says it serves small and midsize businesses and business-to-business networks. Its current CGL and E&O pages name contractors, e-commerce, personal services, consultants, technology and creative professionals, licensed professionals, and beauty and health services as target examples; listed classes are not guarantees of eligibility. Foundershield describes its audience this way: Venture-backed and high-growth businesses from early rounds through IPO can use Founder Shield’s industry practices in technology, life sciences, finance, retail and transportation. Treat these as documented market focus, not a promise that a specific applicant qualifies. Before comparing quotes, give both routes the same business description, revenue, locations, operations and contract requirements. 30 1

Compare The Products You Actually Need

Foxquilt documents Foxquilt has current product-specific pages for commercial general liability, professional E&O, workers’ compensation, commercial auto, cyber, commercial property, builders risk, umbrella and crime. The About page separately lists Business Owner’s Policy, Umbrella/Excess and Inland Marine among “Our Primary Coverages”; its umbrella page describes umbrella and distinguishes it from excess. A cleaner-program page describes limited mobile-equipment (inland marine) and crime coverage and uses a Crime/Bonds label without bond terms. The E&O page includes technology and creative professions within broader E&O; the reviewed material does not establish a separate technology E&O form. Foundershield documents You can ask Founder Shield about general liability, property, workers’ compensation, cyber, E&O, D&O, EPL, fiduciary, crime and specialty options such as IP, product, delivery, acquisition and venture-capital coverage. The catalogues can differ in breadth and product scope; both records list general liability, professional errors omissions, workers compensation, while Foundershield also lists cargo transit, contract frustration, digital assets, directors officers in its current coverage record. A shared line name does not mean the policies use the same form or cover the same exposures. Ask for the proposed insurer, policy form, limits, retentions, exclusions and endorsements for each requested line. 33 11

Application And Support

Foxquilt’s product pages describe an online route for selected CGL and E&O policies, with assistance available. Foundershield describes this application route: You can start by creating an account through Founder Shield’s quote portal using Google, Microsoft or email sign-in. This difference can change who prepares the submission and supports you before binding. Ask whether you can finish the application online, whether a broker or agent must submit it, what information is needed, and who confirms binding and the effective date. 33 7

Confirm The Insurer And Compensation

Foxquilt’s insurer disclosure says Foxquilt’s product pages display Markel, Greenlight Re and Lloyd’s-related marks under “Backed by industry leaders.” The reviewed pages do not map those names to the insurer, reinsurer, coverholder, or delegated authority for a particular U.S. product, state or policy; confirm the insurer and producer on the quote and policy documents. Foundershield reports Founder Shield advertises access to 200+ carriers, but that does not promise your account will receive 200 quotes; its broker says it first looks for markets willing to insure your industry and risk. These disclosures do not identify the insurer on your individual policy. Request the issuing company and producer details for each quote, plus a written breakdown of premium, fees and broker compensation. 33 6

Service After Purchase

Foxquilt describes servicing as follows: Foxquilt says CGL and E&O policy documents and certificates are emailed after purchase and describes digital account tools. For agents and brokers, Foxquilt advertises digital endorsement and cancellation management and change requests in Foxden; this does not establish who has contractual authority or the processing terms for a particular policy. The public material reviewed does not establish policy-specific renewal handling, endorsement authority, cancellation process or service-level guarantees. Foundershield describes this service route: For a contract certificate, email Founder Shield the other party’s legal name and address, required wording and the contract insurance clause so the team can assess endorsement needs. Ask who handles routine certificates, policy changes, renewal discussions and claims notices for your account, and whether that contact is the broker, insurer or another administrator. 33 18

Compare Services

What each provider documents about the services you may need

CriteriaFounder ShieldFoxquilt
Business role

Founder Shield helps businesses choose and arrange insurance with insurers; its terms say it does not insure risks or decide whether claims are covered. 1,2Company-reported. Brand’s documented intermediary role. No assertion of current state licensure or universal underwriting authority.

Founder Shield is part of The Baldwin Group, which lists it among acquired firms; Founder Shield describes its role as the group’s innovation arm. 3,4Company-reported. Current brand relationship corroborated by the group’s own site. No claim about ultimate investors, public listing status or a current intermediary ownership chain.

Confirm the producer for your account: Founder Shield’s terms identify The Baldwin Group Specialty Solutions, LLC, while its license disclosures identify Foundershield LLC. 2,24Not found in reviewed sources. The retained terms and licensing sources disclose those names separately. They do not establish a subsidiary relationship, merger, successor relationship or the producer for a particular account.

If regulatory compliance matters to your selection, note that New York DFS fined Foundershield LLC $36,600 for late excess-line filings covering 2019–2023; the 2025 consent order concerns filing compliance, not claims payment. 24Verified. August 21, 2025 disciplinary notice, PDF page 6, visually checked against the original. Does not establish current license status, remediation, policy invalidity or a pattern of claims conduct.

Foxquilt markets a North American small-business insurance platform and describes licensed-broker services. Its terms name Foxquilt Insurance Services Inc. as the website, products and services operator. Its agent page calls Foxquilt a ‘North American Carrier’ and reports admitted CGL paper in 42 U.S. states and seven Canadian provinces, but names no license-holding entity or license identifier there. The reviewed sources do not map the Inc. or the separately listed Foxquilt Insurance Services LLC to a particular U.S. placement, delegated authority or issuing insurer, so the brand’s U.S. regulated role remains unresolved. 29,40,41,31,42Company-reported. Foxquilt brand and the separately named Inc. and LLC; company disclosures accessed through 2026-09-29. License wording is provider-published and was not independently regulator-verified; no exact license identifiers were found in the inspected provider disclosures.

Customer focus

Venture-backed and high-growth businesses from early rounds through IPO can use Founder Shield’s industry practices in technology, life sciences, finance, retail and transportation. 1,6Company-reported. Stated customer focus, not an audited customer census or an eligibility guarantee.

Foxquilt says it serves small and midsize businesses and business-to-business networks. Its current CGL and E&O pages name contractors, e-commerce, personal services, consultants, technology and creative professionals, licensed professionals, and beauty and health services as target examples; listed classes are not guarantees of eligibility. 30,33,34Company-reported. Company-described North American small-business audience and example product classes; actual appetite depends on product, class, state and underwriting.

Coverage lines

You can ask Founder Shield about general liability, property, workers’ compensation, cyber, E&O, D&O, EPL, fiduciary, crime and specialty options such as IP, product, delivery, acquisition and venture-capital coverage. 11Company-reported. Published offer categories only. Coverage availability, limits and wording are carrier- and risk-specific; no blanket package entitlement.

Founder Shield offers individual policies or startup packages and says it can adjust limits, deductibles and endorsements to fit a business’s needs. 12Company-reported. Endorsements are changes to policy wording. Customization is company-described, not automatic insurer acceptance of every requested term.

When comparing D&O, check whether your quote protects individual directors, reimburses the company when it indemnifies them and covers the company itself; Founder Shield flags major-shareholder claims as an exclusion, and the form controls. 13Company-reported. D&O educational product page, not a proprietary Founder Shield specimen. No universal Side C wording, exclusion threshold, retention or form number established.

US businesses using AI internally may fit Founder Shield’s standalone generative-AI liability product up to $10 billion revenue; AI sellers, standard cyberattacks and intentional misuse are excluded. 14Company-reported. Company product summary; a business that both sells and uses AI needs account-specific eligibility review. Do not treat broad AI-industry marketing as acceptance into this product.

For AI liability, check when claims must be made and reported and whether defense costs reduce your limit; Founder Shield lists potential AI-output, IP, defamation, data-disclosure, injury and property-damage exposures. 14Company-reported. Product description only. No specimen policy inspected; exact reporting windows, definitions, exclusions, sublimits and retention remain quote-specific.

Confirm whether regulatory violations are covered: Founder Shield lists five AI coverage categories, while Testudo’s current broker page lists six and adds that category; the proposed form controls. 14,15Conflicting sources. Unresolved difference between linked distributor and underwriting-provider summaries as accessed September 15, 2026. Could reflect different versions or scope; no inference that every Founder Shield quote includes or excludes the sixth agreement.

Foxquilt has current product-specific pages for commercial general liability, professional E&O, workers’ compensation, commercial auto, cyber, commercial property, builders risk, umbrella and crime. The About page separately lists Business Owner’s Policy, Umbrella/Excess and Inland Marine among “Our Primary Coverages”; its umbrella page describes umbrella and distinguishes it from excess. A cleaner-program page describes limited mobile-equipment (inland marine) and crime coverage and uses a Crime/Bonds label without bond terms. The E&O page includes technology and creative professions within broader E&O; the reviewed material does not establish a separate technology E&O form. 33,34,35,36,37,38,39,30,44,45,46Company-reported. Current Foxquilt pages inspected 2026-09-29. These are marketed coverage memberships, not a conclusion that detailed policy terms are adequate for comparison. Product scope differs between standalone pages, a primary-coverages list, subfeatures and the ConvertLabs cleaner program; quote and policy determine actual terms, jurisdiction, issuer and eligibility.

Application process

You can start by creating an account through Founder Shield’s quote portal using Google, Microsoft or email sign-in. 7,8Verified. Public interface directly observed in Chrome on September 15, 2026. No sign-in, identity-provider flow, registration submission, quote or authenticated workflow tested.

Founder Shield says its application takes under 15 minutes, but that does not guarantee how quickly insurers will quote or when coverage can start. 6Company-reported. Startup page marketing claim. No timed application or binding exercise performed.

To bind coverage, Founder Shield says you approve the proposal, choose payment and a start date, then sign remaining documents while its team handles insurer paperwork. 9Company-reported. Documented general process; the actual carrier’s outstanding requirements and confirmation determine the transaction. No completed purchase observed.

Foxquilt says customers can request and buy CGL and E&O online, with team assistance available, and receive documents after purchase. Its screens show example businesses, sample limits and prices; these are company illustrations, not quotes tested for a buyer or evidence that every risk can bind online. 33,34,29Company-reported. Company-reported CGL and E&O purchase workflow; no form was submitted and no quote or purchase was completed in this research.

Servicing and renewals

For a contract certificate, email Founder Shield the other party’s legal name and address, required wording and the contract insurance clause so the team can assess endorsement needs. 18Company-reported. Company-described COI process. No certificate requested and no turnaround independently measured. A request is not confirmation that all requested wording is covered.

Tell Founder Shield when products, business model, offices or territories change so it can review whether your coverage needs adjustment. 19Company-reported. Changes FAQ. Does not establish automatic increases in limits, approval of new activities or protection without a policy change.

Start preparing for renewal 60–90 days before expiration with updated business information and claims history; Founder Shield calls this planning guidance, not a service deadline. 1,20Company-reported. Homepage platform description and January 2026 renewal guidance. No authenticated renewal tested, automatic renewal guarantee or fixed service-level agreement found.

Check minimum-earned-premium terms before binding because some insurers keep part of the premium if you cancel early; Founder Shield directs cancellation requests to support. 2Company-reported. General cancellation description; refund amounts, financed balances and effective dates depend on the contract.

Foxquilt says CGL and E&O policy documents and certificates are emailed after purchase and describes digital account tools. For agents and brokers, Foxquilt advertises digital endorsement and cancellation management and change requests in Foxden; this does not establish who has contractual authority or the processing terms for a particular policy. The public material reviewed does not establish policy-specific renewal handling, endorsement authority, cancellation process or service-level guarantees. 33,34,30,31Company-reported. Company-reported buyer servicing statements and agent/broker portal marketing; no account access or live service interaction tested.

Access to insurers

Founder Shield advertises access to 200+ carriers, but that does not promise your account will receive 200 quotes; its broker says it first looks for markets willing to insure your industry and risk. 6,10Company-reported. Company network and selection claims. No complete roster, direct-appointment census, market submission log or competitive quote exercise obtained.

Founder Shield says it works exclusively with AM Best A-rated carriers; verify the current rating of the insurer named on your specific policy. 10Company-reported. No financial-strength rating assigned to the broker, Testudo or an unnamed insurer. Ask for the exact issuing entity and verify the rating attached to that entity.

Ask for the insurer or Lloyd’s syndicates on your quote: Founder Shield distributes the AI product and names Testudo as underwriter, while Testudo says its US entity places insurance without taking the risk. 14,16,17Company-reported. Product-specific company disclosures. Do not equate an underwriting intermediary with a risk-bearing insurer or assign this placement chain to other Founder Shield products. Regulatory approvals and ratings are not independently established.

Foxquilt’s product pages display Markel, Greenlight Re and Lloyd’s-related marks under “Backed by industry leaders.” The reviewed pages do not map those names to the insurer, reinsurer, coverholder, or delegated authority for a particular U.S. product, state or policy; confirm the insurer and producer on the quote and policy documents. 33,34,30Not publicly disclosed. Foxquilt brand marketing and the reviewed public CGL/E&O pages; no policy or state-specific issuer schedule reviewed.

Sources

Founder Shield Official Website

  1. Founder Shield. Founder Shield; Opening broker description; Specialized Practices; Smart Tech, Smarter People; quote and sign-in links. Accessed 2026-09-15.
  2. Terms of Service. Founder Shield; Opening agreement; License Status; Representations and Disclaimers Related to Products or Services; Fees and Charges; Void Where Prohibited. Accessed 2026-09-15.
  3. About Us. Founder Shield; Opening description and Charting Your path from MVP to IPO. Accessed 2026-09-15.
  4. Partnerships. The Baldwin Group; Brand-change introduction and 2020–2024 acquisitions list, Founder Shield entry. Accessed 2026-09-15.
  5. List of Subsidiaries as of February 26, 2026. The Baldwin Insurance Group, Inc. (SEC filing); Exhibit 21.1, list as of February 26, 2026: The Baldwin Group Specialty Solutions, LLC, Florida. Accessed 2026-09-15.
  6. Startup Insurance. Founder Shield; What Coverage Does your Startup Need?; Why Startups Choose Founder Shield; Industries We Serve; Essential Policies to Consider section. Accessed 2026-09-15.
  7. Quote Portal. Founder Shield; Public landing screen, Create Account and Sign In links. Accessed 2026-09-15.
  8. Create Account. Founder Shield; Public registration screen: Google, Microsoft, email and password options. Accessed 2026-09-15.
  9. How Do I Bind Coverage? Founder Shield; Jonathan Selby answer, November 25, 2024: proposal approval, payment, effective date and electronic signatures. Accessed 2026-09-15.
  10. How Do You Decide Which Carriers to Approach? Founder Shield; Jonathan Selby answer, November 25, 2024: appetite, stated rating standard and carrier-selection criteria. Accessed 2026-09-15.
  11. Coverage. Founder Shield; Core Coverage: Crime Insurance, Cyber Liability, Directors & Officers, Employment Practices Liability, Fiduciary Liability, General Liability, Property Insurance; Specialized Coverage: Digital Asset Insurance, ERISA Fidelity Bond, Hired & Non-Owned Auto, Intellectual Property, Key Person & Contract Frustration, Last-Mile Delivery Insurance, Transit & Transportation; product cards: Errors & Omissions, Product Liability, Representations and Warranties, Umbrella Insurance, VCAP, Virtual Care & Telehealth Insurance, Workers Compensation; Health & Benefits: Employee Health & Benefits; Get a Quote and Learn More links. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  12. How Do We Purchase “A La Carte” Commercial Insurance? Founder Shield; Jonathan Selby answer, November 25, 2024: individual coverages, limits, deductibles and endorsements. Accessed 2026-09-15.
  13. Directors & Officers Insurance. Founder Shield; What Does D&O Insurance Cover?; Major Shareholder Exclusion; D&O Insurance Cost and Enhancements. Accessed 2026-09-15.
  14. Generative AI Liability Insurance. Founder Shield; Who Needs Generative AI Liability Insurance Coverage?; five coverage categories; Generative AI Liability Policy; What Does A Generative AI Liability Policy Not Cover?; Speak with a Generative AI Liability Insurance Broker; Get a Quote. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  15. AI Liability Insurance for Brokers. Testudo; What does the policy cover? (six insuring agreements); Limits & pricing; target customers; application materials via Broker Platform. Accessed 2026-09-15.
  16. About Testudo. Testudo; What we do; Coverage you can rely on when it matters. Accessed 2026-09-15.
  17. Licenses and Regulatory Disclosures. Testudo; United States entity and non-risk-bearing role; United Kingdom entity disclosure. Accessed 2026-09-15.
  18. How Do I Get a Certificates of Insurance? Founder Shield; Luke Kaltreider answer, November 25, 2024: email requests, contract wording and endorsement needs. Accessed 2026-09-15.
  19. What If Our Company Grows A Lot or Things Change During the Year? Founder Shield; Carl Niedbala answer, November 25, 2024: operational changes and coverage adjustments. Accessed 2026-09-15.
  20. The Ultimate Business Insurance Renewal Checklist for Startups. Founder Shield; January 12, 2026; Know Your Part in the Renewal Process; The Early Start Advantage (60–90 days). Accessed 2026-09-15.
  21. Claims. Founder Shield; Our Approach; How We Support Claims Management, steps 1–5; Make a claim link. Accessed 2026-09-15.
  22. What Am I Actually Getting For the Price of Business Insurance? Founder Shield; Carl Niedbala answer, November 25, 2024: policy period, quoted charges, installments and premium financing. Accessed 2026-09-15.
  23. Transparency & Disclosure. The Baldwin Group; Effective January 1, 2026; How The Baldwin Group is Compensated, including client fees, contingent commissions, affiliate services and referral fees. Accessed 2026-09-15.
  24. Disciplinary Actions Issued August 21, 2025. New York State Department of Financial Services; Page 6 of 12, Region: New York, Foundershield LLC; $36,600 fine; consent order approved June 26, 2025. Accessed 2026-09-15.
  25. License. The Baldwin Group; California entity/license table; neither Foundershield LLC nor The Baldwin Group Specialty Solutions, LLC is listed. Accessed 2026-09-15.
  26. Surplus Lines. National Association of Insurance Commissioners; Background, Issue; updated October 27, 2025: nonadmitted specialized insurers cover risks unavailable in the admitted market. Accessed 2026-09-15.
  27. Content Creator Insurance. Founder Shield; Content Creator Insurance product introduction; What Is Content Creator Insurance? FAQ: media liability coverage for creators. Accessed 2026-09-16.

Foxquilt Official Website

  1. Commercial Insurance, Business Liability Coverage | Foxquilt. Foxquilt; Homepage: available-now CGL and E&O; other recommended products; digital purchase workflow; illustrative quote screens and carrier/support marks. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  2. About Us - North American Business Insurance Company. Foxquilt; Our Primary Coverages; North American Distribution; Foxden; broad company-level distribution statement. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  3. Become a Foxquilt Agent/Broker Partner. Foxquilt; Agent/broker product and servicing marketing: quote/bind/service in Foxden and instant documents (lines 22–24); service requests manage endorsements/cancellations (lines 130–138); digital servicing support says digitally manage endorsements/cancellations (lines 206–208); agents can file change requests in Foxden (lines 262–266). Separate CGL live selector states 42 U.S. states, 7 Canadian provinces and ‘Admitted paper Yes’ (lines 210–227). Page calls Foxquilt a ‘North American Carrier’ and says two products are built/underwritten in-house (lines 145–152). Directly reopened 2026-09-29. Provider-published marketing, not independent regulator verification; exact license-holding entity/type/identifier, specific policy authority and request-processing terms are not disclosed here. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  4. Other Coverages. Foxquilt; Other Coverages page: Workers’ Compensation, Commercial Auto, Cyber Liability and Commercial Property cards; Commercial Auto card lists Owned vehicles, Hired & non-owned, and Tools in transit as features; CGL/E&O are marked available now. Directly inspected 2026-09-29, lines 22–70. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  5. Commercial General Liability. Foxquilt; “What does CGL cover?”; “Foxquilt’s CGL is built for…”; digital quote/buy and certificates; “Built for North American small business”; limits FAQ; CGL exclusions FAQ. Directly reopened 2026-09-29, lines 53–64, 67–104, 135–215, 244–319. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  6. Professional Liability (E&O). Foxquilt; E&O summary and claims-made label; coverage examples; “Tech & Creative” classes; digital quote/buy; North American availability; lines 22–29, 52–65, 99–120, 138–253. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  7. Workers’ Compensation Insurance. Foxquilt; State-requirements FAQ; payroll/employee/location price factors; benefits list; self-employed and subcontractor FAQs. Reopened 2026-09-29, lines 148–162. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  8. Commercial Auto Insurance. Foxquilt; Product description, audience/use cases, claims scenarios and price factors. Reopened 2026-09-29, lines 42, 99–132. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  9. Cyber Business Insurance. Foxquilt; Cyber event description, target business types/data exposure, examples, price factors. Reopened 2026-09-29, lines 98–127. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  10. Commercial Property Insurance. Foxquilt; Property description and causes; target property; claim examples; pricing factors. Reopened 2026-09-29, lines 98–128. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  11. Builder’s Risk Insurance. Foxquilt; Construction-stage description and example causes; intended buyers; project-specific price factors. Reopened 2026-09-29, lines 98–127. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  12. Foxquilt Insurance Services | Terms & Conditions. Foxquilt; Sections 1.1–1.2 identify Foxquilt Insurance Services Inc. as service operator; no reviewed Inc.–LLC relationship statement. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  13. Foxquilt Insurance Services | Consumer & Privacy Info. Foxquilt; Privacy officer identity/address; “How We Get Paid For Our Services”; commission table and contingent-commission footnote; Canada-oriented company disclosure; no U.S. line/issuer mapping. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  14. Agency Detail: Foxquilt Insurance Services LLC. Westfield Insurance; Agency directory listing for Foxquilt Insurance Services LLC and Business coverage; does not disclose state appointment terms, delegated authority, or policy issuer. Accessed 2026-09-28.
  15. Foxquilt official website. Foxquilt; Official website is the provenance root for the visible brand mark; no reusable downloadable official logo file was verified during this pass. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  16. Smarter Umbrella Insurance For Your Business. Foxquilt; Current product page calls the product Umbrella Insurance; lines 98–104 describe umbrella vs excess and eligibility; lines 106–121 give illustrative scenarios; lines 127–132 discuss multi-insurer tower as hypothetical purchasing example. Directly inspected 2026-09-29. It supports an umbrella marketing membership, not a separate excess product, actual tower, underlying requirements, policy form or limits. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  17. Smarter Crime Insurance. Foxquilt; Current product page calls the product Crime Insurance; lines 90–104 describe money/securities, inside/outside theft and examples; lines 113–121 say crime may be included as a BOP add-on or bought as an isolated policy. Directly inspected 2026-09-29. Marketing does not establish form/limits or fidelity/surety bond coverage. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  18. Cleaner Insurance Program by Foxquilt. Foxquilt; Current Foxquilt-powered ConvertLabs cleaner program page; lines 108–135 lists CGL, Commercial Auto, Mobile Equipment, Crime/Bonds and Workers’ Compensation. Lines 127–128 identify Mobile Equipment as “also known as Inland Marine” and limit it to a small portion of equipment coverage commonly used by janitorial providers; lines 130–131 describe Crime, not bond terms. Page says program applications are available in Canada or the U.S. Directly inspected 2026-09-29. Accessed 2026-09-29.

Updated . Spot, a product of Tools for Enlightenment, publishes this research and works in the commercial insurance market. Editorial policy. To suggest a correction, contact Spot with the page URL and supporting source.

Suggested Comparisons

All Comparisons

Get Help With Insurance Buying and Renewals.

Get help buying coverage and managing renewals, with less paperwork for your team. Start with a free consultation.

Talk to Spot