AIG vs
Foxquilt
Foxquilt describes a small-business insurance platform with online purchasing for selected products; AIG “aig” is the marketing name for american international group, inc.'s worldwide operations. aig says insurance products are written or provided by subsidiaries or affiliates; its u.s. legal notice lists multiple u.s.-domiciled property and casualty insurers but does not identify which company would issue a particular commercial policy. Compare the service and submission routes, then confirm the product, insurer and terms available for your business. 16,20,1,4
Introduction
If you want an online starting point for selected small-business policies, Foxquilt describes online quote and purchase options. AIG “AIG” is the marketing name for American International Group, Inc.'s worldwide operations. AIG says insurance products are written or provided by subsidiaries or affiliates; its U.S. legal notice lists multiple U.S.-domiciled property and casualty insurers but does not identify which company would issue a particular commercial policy. The distinction matters when deciding whether to begin with an online product flow or work through the AIG route; ask who will prepare the submission and support changes after binding. 20 4
Coverage Comparison
| Coverage | AIG | Foxquilt |
|---|---|---|
| Builders risk | Listed AIG Builders Risk | Listed 26Builder’s risk product page; policy-specific construction terms not established. |
| Business owner’s policy | Not listed | Listed 17Foxquilt’s About page lists Business Owner’s Policy among “Our Primary Coverages”; no current BOP-specific terms or bundled contents are established here. |
| Cargo and transit | Listed AIG Ocean Cargo | Not listed |
| Commercial auto | Listed AIG Truck Insurance Group commercial auto (scoped to for-hire trucking) | Listed 23Commercial auto product page; HNOA is not split out. |
| Commercial property | Listed AIG Commercial Property / Retail Property | Listed 25Commercial property product page. |
| Crime | Listed AIG Crime Insurance / CrimeGuard Choice | Listed 32,33Foxquilt has a Crime Insurance product page, which says crime can be a BOP add-on or an isolated policy; the ConvertLabs cleaner program also lists Crime/Bonds but describes crime only. No bond product is inferred. |
| Cyber liability | Listed AIG CyberEdge family (CyberEdge, CyberEdge Plus and CyberEdge PC kept distinct) | Listed 24Cyber product page; policy terms and limits not established. |
| Directors and officers | Listed AIG Directors & Officers Liability | Not listed |
| Employee health and benefits | Listed AIG Medical Indemnity supplemental group health benefit | Not listed |
| Employment practices liability | Listed AIG Employment Practices Liability Insurance | Not listed |
| Equipment breakdown | Listed AIG Programs lists equipment breakdown in named program schedules including the manufactured-housing program; schedule-specific membership only. | Not listed |
| Fidelity bonds | Listed AIG Crime and Fidelity product page; line membership is based on the named fidelity/bond product family, not a specific bond form. | Not listed |
| Fiduciary liability | Listed AIG Fiduciary Liability Insurance / Fiduciary Edge | Not listed |
| General liability | Listed AIG Programs general liability (three separate program scopes) | Listed 20,18Company CGL product page; line-specific CGL membership only. |
| Hired and non-owned auto | Listed AIG Manufactured Housing Program lists hired and non-owned auto for that program; this does not establish a standalone broad HNOA product. | Listed 19Advertised as a Hired & non-owned feature beneath Foxquilt’s Commercial Auto card; no distinct HNOA policy or terms established. |
| Kidnap and ransom | Listed AIG CrisiSolution K&R and extortion | Not listed |
| Liquor liability | Listed AIG Programs lists liquor liability among coverages it may develop in client-specific programs; no general standalone product or universal program availability implied. | Not listed |
| Management liability | Listed AIG Programs Management Liability for private and non-profit companies with revenue up to $50 million; listed components are D&O, EPL and fiduciary liability. | Not listed |
| Media liability | Listed AIG Media Content and Publishers & Broadcasters liability (distinct descriptions) | Not listed |
| Product liability | Listed AIG Aviation Product Liability | Not listed |
| Product recall | Listed 12AIG Multinational and Talbot market multinational Product Recall Insurance for named component-part, consumer-goods/topical/consumer-health and finished-goods segments; not an unrestricted U.S. standalone product, and the flyer does not resolve a specific policy issuer, account terms or jurisdiction-specific availability. | Not listed |
| Professional errors and omissions (E&O) | Listed AIG entity-based Professional Liability / Specialty Professional E&O | Listed 21Professional E&O product page. |
| Representations and warranties | Listed AIG Representations & Warranties Insurance | Not listed |
| Technology errors and omissions (E&O) | Listed AIG Technology Services E&O; the page separately identifies coverage for technology-service performance errors or omissions. Membership only, not a detailed accepted Tech E&O offering. | Listed 21Technology/creative class within broader E&O; no separate technology form established. |
| Tools, equipment and inland marine | Listed AIG Inland Marine (Transportation & Logistics; Construction & Equipment) | Listed 17,33Foxquilt lists Inland Marine among primary coverages; the ConvertLabs cleaner program describes limited mobile-equipment coverage (also called Inland Marine) commonly used by janitorial providers. This does not establish broad standalone inland-marine terms. |
| Trucking | Listed AIG Truck Insurance Group | Not listed |
| Umbrella and excess liability | Listed AIG Excess Casualty (lead umbrella and mid/high excess) | Listed 17,31Foxquilt lists Umbrella/Excess in its primary-coverages list and has a current Umbrella Insurance page that distinguishes umbrella from excess. Membership is for marketed umbrella only; a separate excess product is not established. |
| Workers’ compensation | Listed AIG Workers’ Compensation options by distinct channel | Listed 22Workers’ compensation page; state requirements vary. |
A listing may be arranged through an insurer or partner. “Not listed” means this catalogue has no separate offering recorded; ask the provider whether it can quote the coverage and request the policy terms.
Current Spot Scores
Each score uses the rubric for that provider’s documented role. Providers with more than one role may have a score for each.
AIG
CarrierCarrier & MGA
No Spot Score
Assessment subject unavailable
Foxquilt
Managing general agentCarrier & MGA
No Spot Score
Assessment subject unavailable
Review Scores
These averages can combine ratings for different products, locations, and customer groups, including approximate BBB grade conversions. Read each review for the sources, scope, and calculation.
AIG
Review Score
2 rated sources
Customer ratings for AIG are low: Trustpilot shows 1.9 out of 5 from 252 reviews, and NerdWallet gives 2.5 stars and notes more claims complaints than expected. These pages cover many AIG products and countries, so they only loosely describe business insurance.[1][2]
Read AIG reviewsFoxquilt
Review Score
3 rated sources
Customers rate Foxquilt well on Google (4.9 out of 5 from 526 reviews at its Charlotte office) and 3.5 out of 5 on Trustpilot from only 8 reviews. Put together, the Review Score is 8.9 out of 10.[12][5][6]
Read Foxquilt reviewsWhich Businesses Each Route Describes
Foxquilt’s stated customer focus is: Foxquilt says it serves small and midsize businesses and business-to-business networks. Its current CGL and E&O pages name contractors, e-commerce, personal services, consultants, technology and creative professionals, licensed professionals, and beauty and health services as target examples; listed classes are not guarantees of eligibility. AIG describes its audience this way: AIG’s Surplus Lines section says its commercial insurance solutions serve small, middle-market, and large enterprises. The same section separately describes Lexington Casualty as an experienced excess-and-surplus-lines casualty provider; it does not explicitly assign all three customer-size segments to Lexington Casualty. Treat these as documented market focus, not a promise that a specific applicant qualifies. Before comparing quotes, give both routes the same business description, revenue, locations, operations and contract requirements. 17 3
Application And Support
Foxquilt’s product pages describe an online route for selected CGL and E&O policies, with assistance available. AIG describes this application route: AIG lists a North America myAIG portal for brokers and agents to access loss runs, policy documents, applications, and tools, and a separate U.S. portal for producer appointment requests. The public pages do not establish that a business can complete an online purchase or bind coverage directly. This difference can change who prepares the submission and supports you before binding. Ask whether you can finish the application online, whether a broker or agent must submit it, what information is needed, and who confirms binding and the effective date. 20 4
Service After Purchase
Foxquilt describes servicing as follows: Foxquilt says CGL and E&O policy documents and certificates are emailed after purchase and describes digital account tools. For agents and brokers, Foxquilt advertises digital endorsement and cancellation management and change requests in Foxden; this does not establish who has contractual authority or the processing terms for a particular policy. The public material reviewed does not establish policy-specific renewal handling, endorsement authority, cancellation process or service-level guarantees. AIG describes this service route: AIG lists its North America broker portal as a place for brokers and agents to access loss runs, policy documents, applications, and tools. The page does not explain how renewals are managed or promise renewal terms or timing. Ask who handles routine certificates, policy changes, renewal discussions and claims notices for your account, and whether that contact is the broker, insurer or another administrator. 20 4
Compare Services
What each provider documents about the services you may need
| Criteria | AIG | Foxquilt |
|---|---|---|
| Business role | “AIG” is the marketing name for American International Group, Inc.'s worldwide operations. AIG says insurance products are written or provided by subsidiaries or affiliates; its U.S. legal notice lists multiple U.S.-domiciled property and casualty insurers but does not identify which company would issue a particular commercial policy. 1,2Company-reported. AIG group naming and the listed U.S.-domiciled property and casualty companies. The legal notice is not a policy-specific carrier assignment or complete ownership chart. | Foxquilt markets a North American small-business insurance platform and describes licensed-broker services. Its terms name Foxquilt Insurance Services Inc. as the website, products and services operator. Its agent page calls Foxquilt a ‘North American Carrier’ and reports admitted CGL paper in 42 U.S. states and seven Canadian provinces, but names no license-holding entity or license identifier there. The reviewed sources do not map the Inc. or the separately listed Foxquilt Insurance Services LLC to a particular U.S. placement, delegated authority or issuing insurer, so the brand’s U.S. regulated role remains unresolved. 16,27,28,18,29Company-reported. Foxquilt brand and the separately named Inc. and LLC; company disclosures accessed through 2026-09-29. License wording is provider-published and was not independently regulator-verified; no exact license identifiers were found in the inspected provider disclosures. |
| Customer focus | AIG’s Surplus Lines section says its commercial insurance solutions serve small, middle-market, and large enterprises. The same section separately describes Lexington Casualty as an experienced excess-and-surplus-lines casualty provider; it does not explicitly assign all three customer-size segments to Lexington Casualty. 3Company-reported. AIG’s published Surplus Lines section; customer-size statement and Lexington Casualty description are adjacent but not explicitly attributed to the same business. This does not establish a provider-wide customer focus or product-specific issuer. | Foxquilt says it serves small and midsize businesses and business-to-business networks. Its current CGL and E&O pages name contractors, e-commerce, personal services, consultants, technology and creative professionals, licensed professionals, and beauty and health services as target examples; listed classes are not guarantees of eligibility. 17,20,21Company-reported. Company-described North American small-business audience and example product classes; actual appetite depends on product, class, state and underwriting. |
| Application process | AIG lists a North America myAIG portal for brokers and agents to access loss runs, policy documents, applications, and tools, and a separate U.S. portal for producer appointment requests. The public pages do not establish that a business can complete an online purchase or bind coverage directly. 4Company-reported. Publicly listed North America broker/agent portal functions and U.S. producer appointment requests. Authenticated workflow and product-specific submission or binding steps were not reviewed. | Foxquilt says customers can request and buy CGL and E&O online, with team assistance available, and receive documents after purchase. Its screens show example businesses, sample limits and prices; these are company illustrations, not quotes tested for a buyer or evidence that every risk can bind online. 20,21,16Company-reported. Company-reported CGL and E&O purchase workflow; no form was submitted and no quote or purchase was completed in this research. |
| Servicing and renewals | AIG lists its North America broker portal as a place for brokers and agents to access loss runs, policy documents, applications, and tools. The page does not explain how renewals are managed or promise renewal terms or timing. 4Company-reported. Public description of a North America broker/agent portal; authenticated functions and account-specific availability were not reviewed. | Foxquilt says CGL and E&O policy documents and certificates are emailed after purchase and describes digital account tools. For agents and brokers, Foxquilt advertises digital endorsement and cancellation management and change requests in Foxden; this does not establish who has contractual authority or the processing terms for a particular policy. The public material reviewed does not establish policy-specific renewal handling, endorsement authority, cancellation process or service-level guarantees. 20,21,17,18Company-reported. Company-reported buyer servicing statements and agent/broker portal marketing; no account access or live service interaction tested. |
| Claims assistance | AIG says insureds and brokers can report primary property or casualty claims online for Auto Liability, General Liability, Property, and Aerospace, attach documents, and track adjuster assignment and claim closure. AIG says options vary by line and country. 5Company-reported. AIG's stated IntelliRisk claim portal functions for named primary property/casualty lines. This does not describe every commercial line, claim outcome, or policy obligation. | Foxquilt product pages describe what a policy may respond to and show a support/contact route, but the reviewed material does not identify who investigates, adjusts or pays a particular U.S. claim, or establish claim outcomes. 20,21,16Not publicly disclosed. Public-facing marketing and contact pathway only; no policy, claim file, claims agreement or performance sample reviewed. |
| Fees and compensation | AIG says its companies compensate brokers and independent agents with commissions set at policy purchase, renewal, placement, or servicing, and may also pay contingent compensation. Specific compensation varies; the disclosure directs buyers to their broker or agent for policy-specific information. 6Company-reported. AIG's disclosure for business placed by brokers and independent agents with U.S. AIG offices issuing policies in the United States and territories for specified lines; its ranges describe business written in 2024 and exclude stated categories. Not a statement of any buyer's commission or total insurance cost. | Foxquilt’s privacy disclosure says that for services provided as a licensed insurance broker it receives insurer-paid percentage commissions each policy term, including renewals, and may qualify for contingent profit commissions. The disclosure’s listed company contracts and rates are not mapped to a U.S. legal entity, product or buyer’s policy. 28,27Company-reported. Company-level privacy and compensation disclosure; no U.S.-specific commission schedule or account terms verified. |
Sources
AIG Official Website
- Investor Relations. American International Group, Inc. (AIG); About AIG and legal footer; lines 244–246 and 327–331. Accessed 2026-09-28.
- Additional Legal Notices. AIG US; Notice to California and Massachusetts Applicants and Insureds; insurer table lines 246–327 and listing disclaimer line 329. Accessed 2026-09-29.
- Business. AIG US; Surplus Lines heading and paragraph, lines 357–359. Accessed 2026-09-28.
- AIG Login. AIG US; Brokers & Agents: myAIG Portal for North America, lines 71–76; U.S. Producer Appointment and Licensing, lines 100–104. Accessed 2026-09-28.
- IntelliRisk. AIG US; Help With Every Step of the Claim Process; primary property/casualty line list, portal functions, and line/country qualification, lines 267–279. Accessed 2026-09-28.
- Producer Compensation. AIG US; Broker and Independent Agent Compensation and 2024 U.S. scope, lines 242–246; commissions, contingent compensation, and reporting limitations, lines 251–269 and 299–310. Accessed 2026-09-28.
- AIG Programs Insurance. AIG US; AIG Programs overview/product breadth and package-or-monoline description, lines 242–279; specific Management Liability program for private/non-profit companies, line $50m revenue scope and D&O/EPL/Fiduciary lines, lines 499–509; Manufactured Housing program and hired/non-owned auto, lines 512–525; multi-line examples and nationwide location markers, HTML inspected 2026-09-29. Accessed 2026-09-29.
- Cyber Insurance - CyberEdge Cyber Liability Insurance. AIG US; AIG CyberEdge overview, product structures and line-specific services, lines 242–269; product identity/version descriptions reopened in the page’s CyberEdge/Plus/PC sections, HTML inspected 2026-09-29. Accessed 2026-09-29.
- Truck Insurance Group. AIG US; Product page states admitted auto liability, physical damage and general liability for small-to-mid-size for-hire trucking firms with heavy vehicle fleets 26,000+ lbs; predominant Class A/B CDL drivers, 11–250 power units, four years operating experience, select-broker route; lines 242–247. Accessed 2026-09-29.
- Professional Liability Insurance. AIG US; AIG E&O overview names public/private service providers and distinct Specialty Professional E&O, Technology Services, Media Content, Publishers and Broadcasters, and Manufacturers E&O scopes; lines 327–357; current HTML inspected 2026-09-29. Accessed 2026-09-29.
- Employment Practices Liability Insurance. AIG US; AIG EPL policy describes primary limits up to $25m, additional excess limits may be available, third-party discrimination/harassment in the described form, and availability on a combined basis with its private-company D&O form; lines 253–266, HTML inspected 2026-09-29. Accessed 2026-09-29.
- AIG Multinational Product Recall Summary Sheet. AIG US; Pages 1–2; page 1 describes the AIG Multinational and Talbot Underwriting collaboration and Product Recall Insurance for component-part manufacturers, consumer goods/topical and consumer health, and finished goods; page 2 footer version GB0748AR 0426 v3. Accessed 2026-09-29.
- AIG Medical Indemnity Insurance. AIG US; Official AIG Medical Indemnity product page; supplemental group/employer health benefit, plan options, administration and claims sections; issuer and state caveat as shown; HTML inspected 2026-09-29. Accessed 2026-09-29.
- AIG Aerospace & Aviation. AIG US; Official AIG Aerospace & Aviation page; Aviation Product Liability and Aircraft Products Application sections; page inspected 2026-09-29. Accessed 2026-09-29.
- Crime and Fidelity Insurance. AIG US; Official AIG crime page; crime products for commercial and governmental entities, distinguishes crime cover from financial institution bonds and names financial institutions as the latter audience; lines 242–278; HTML inspected 2026-09-29. Accessed 2026-09-29.
Foxquilt Official Website
- Commercial Insurance, Business Liability Coverage | Foxquilt. Foxquilt; Homepage: available-now CGL and E&O; other recommended products; digital purchase workflow; illustrative quote screens and carrier/support marks. Accessed 2026-09-29.
- About Us - North American Business Insurance Company. Foxquilt; Our Primary Coverages; North American Distribution; Foxden; broad company-level distribution statement. Accessed 2026-09-29.
- Become a Foxquilt Agent/Broker Partner. Foxquilt; Agent/broker product and servicing marketing: quote/bind/service in Foxden and instant documents (lines 22–24); service requests manage endorsements/cancellations (lines 130–138); digital servicing support says digitally manage endorsements/cancellations (lines 206–208); agents can file change requests in Foxden (lines 262–266). Separate CGL live selector states 42 U.S. states, 7 Canadian provinces and ‘Admitted paper Yes’ (lines 210–227). Page calls Foxquilt a ‘North American Carrier’ and says two products are built/underwritten in-house (lines 145–152). Directly reopened 2026-09-29. Provider-published marketing, not independent regulator verification; exact license-holding entity/type/identifier, specific policy authority and request-processing terms are not disclosed here. Accessed 2026-09-29.
- Other Coverages. Foxquilt; Other Coverages page: Workers’ Compensation, Commercial Auto, Cyber Liability and Commercial Property cards; Commercial Auto card lists Owned vehicles, Hired & non-owned, and Tools in transit as features; CGL/E&O are marked available now. Directly inspected 2026-09-29, lines 22–70. Accessed 2026-09-29.
- Commercial General Liability. Foxquilt; “What does CGL cover?”; “Foxquilt’s CGL is built for…”; digital quote/buy and certificates; “Built for North American small business”; limits FAQ; CGL exclusions FAQ. Directly reopened 2026-09-29, lines 53–64, 67–104, 135–215, 244–319. Accessed 2026-09-29.
- Professional Liability (E&O). Foxquilt; E&O summary and claims-made label; coverage examples; “Tech & Creative” classes; digital quote/buy; North American availability; lines 22–29, 52–65, 99–120, 138–253. Accessed 2026-09-29.
- Workers’ Compensation Insurance. Foxquilt; State-requirements FAQ; payroll/employee/location price factors; benefits list; self-employed and subcontractor FAQs. Reopened 2026-09-29, lines 148–162. Accessed 2026-09-29.
- Commercial Auto Insurance. Foxquilt; Product description, audience/use cases, claims scenarios and price factors. Reopened 2026-09-29, lines 42, 99–132. Accessed 2026-09-29.
- Cyber Business Insurance. Foxquilt; Cyber event description, target business types/data exposure, examples, price factors. Reopened 2026-09-29, lines 98–127. Accessed 2026-09-29.
- Commercial Property Insurance. Foxquilt; Property description and causes; target property; claim examples; pricing factors. Reopened 2026-09-29, lines 98–128. Accessed 2026-09-29.
- Builder’s Risk Insurance. Foxquilt; Construction-stage description and example causes; intended buyers; project-specific price factors. Reopened 2026-09-29, lines 98–127. Accessed 2026-09-29.
- Foxquilt Insurance Services | Terms & Conditions. Foxquilt; Sections 1.1–1.2 identify Foxquilt Insurance Services Inc. as service operator; no reviewed Inc.–LLC relationship statement. Accessed 2026-09-29.
- Foxquilt Insurance Services | Consumer & Privacy Info. Foxquilt; Privacy officer identity/address; “How We Get Paid For Our Services”; commission table and contingent-commission footnote; Canada-oriented company disclosure; no U.S. line/issuer mapping. Accessed 2026-09-29.
- Agency Detail: Foxquilt Insurance Services LLC. Westfield Insurance; Agency directory listing for Foxquilt Insurance Services LLC and Business coverage; does not disclose state appointment terms, delegated authority, or policy issuer. Accessed 2026-09-28.
- Foxquilt official website. Foxquilt; Official website is the provenance root for the visible brand mark; no reusable downloadable official logo file was verified during this pass. Accessed 2026-09-29.
- Smarter Umbrella Insurance For Your Business. Foxquilt; Current product page calls the product Umbrella Insurance; lines 98–104 describe umbrella vs excess and eligibility; lines 106–121 give illustrative scenarios; lines 127–132 discuss multi-insurer tower as hypothetical purchasing example. Directly inspected 2026-09-29. It supports an umbrella marketing membership, not a separate excess product, actual tower, underlying requirements, policy form or limits. Accessed 2026-09-29.
- Smarter Crime Insurance. Foxquilt; Current product page calls the product Crime Insurance; lines 90–104 describe money/securities, inside/outside theft and examples; lines 113–121 say crime may be included as a BOP add-on or bought as an isolated policy. Directly inspected 2026-09-29. Marketing does not establish form/limits or fidelity/surety bond coverage. Accessed 2026-09-29.
- Cleaner Insurance Program by Foxquilt. Foxquilt; Current Foxquilt-powered ConvertLabs cleaner program page; lines 108–135 lists CGL, Commercial Auto, Mobile Equipment, Crime/Bonds and Workers’ Compensation. Lines 127–128 identify Mobile Equipment as “also known as Inland Marine” and limit it to a small portion of equipment coverage commonly used by janitorial providers; lines 130–131 describe Crime, not bond terms. Page says program applications are available in Canada or the U.S. Directly inspected 2026-09-29. Accessed 2026-09-29.





