Berkshire Hathaway Specialty Insurance vs Foxquilt

Foxquilt describes a small-business insurance platform with online purchasing for selected products; Berkshire Hathaway Specialty Insurance bhsi’s u.s. at a glance section (version 2026-8-03 a) lists commercial property, casualty, healthcare professional liability, executive and professional lines, surety, travel, programs, employer stop loss, and homeowners insurance. the guide is informational, not policy coverage, and its brand-level list does not identify the insurer on a particular policy. Compare the service and submission routes, then confirm the product, insurer and terms available for your business. 25,29,1,5

Introduction

If you want an online starting point for selected small-business policies, Foxquilt describes online quote and purchase options. Berkshire Hathaway Specialty Insurance BHSI’s U.S. At A Glance section (version 2026-8-03 A) lists commercial property, casualty, healthcare professional liability, executive and professional lines, surety, travel, programs, employer stop loss, and homeowners insurance. The guide is informational, not policy coverage, and its brand-level list does not identify the insurer on a particular policy. The distinction matters when deciding whether to begin with an online product flow or work through the Berkshire Hathaway Specialty Insurance route; ask who will prepare the submission and support changes after binding. 29 5

Coverage Comparison

CoverageBerkshire Hathaway Specialty InsuranceFoxquilt
Builders riskListed 22BHSI’s current U.S. Builder’s Risk page lists construction-project coverage, including hot testing/commissioning, delay and soft-cost features, and selectively considered Master Builder’s Risk programs. Project scope, eligibility, terms and issuer remain policy-specific.Listed 35Builder’s risk product page; policy-specific construction terms not established.
Business owner’s policyNot listedListed 26Foxquilt’s About page lists Business Owner’s Policy among “Our Primary Coverages”; no current BOP-specific terms or bundled contents are established here.
Cargo and transitListed 9,10BHSI's current Marine catalog lists Ocean Cargo, Stock Throughputs, and Project Cargo. The older US-12/22-A guide lists Project Cargo as out of appetite, so confirm its current status; BHSI lists Inland Marine separately.Not listed
Commercial autoNot listedListed 32Commercial auto product page; HNOA is not split out.
Commercial propertyListed 11,12BHSI lists all-risk commercial property and selected single-peril options, including earthquake, flood, and windstorm.Listed 34Commercial property product page.
CrimeListed 14BHSI lists Commercial Crime within its Executive First Private Company Portfolio’s comprehensive form, alongside D&O, employment-practices, fiduciary and employed-lawyer coverages. The page targets private companies with at least $10 million in revenue; portfolio limits up to $50 million may be shared or separate and are not a crime-specific limit. Crime coverage is distinct from fidelity bonds.Listed 41,42Foxquilt has a Crime Insurance product page, which says crime can be a BOP add-on or an isolated policy; the ConvertLabs cleaner program also lists Crime/Bonds but describes crime only. No bond product is inferred.
Cyber liabilityListed 23,18BHSI markets a U.S. Network Security & Privacy product with third-party breach, response-expense and network-interruption features; its Professional First overview also describes stand-alone Cyber and blended E&O/Cyber forms. Product form, eligibility, terms and issuer depend on the risk and policy.Listed 33Cyber product page; policy terms and limits not established.
Directors and officersListed 13,14Executive First D&O liability materials describe separate public-company and private-company products.Not listed
Employment practices liabilityListed 14BHSI lists employment-practices liability within its Executive First Private Company Portfolio’s comprehensive form, alongside D&O, fiduciary, crime and employed-lawyer coverages. The page targets private companies with at least $10 million in revenue; portfolio limits up to $50 million may be shared or separate and are not an EPL-specific limit.Not listed
Fiduciary liabilityListed 14BHSI lists fiduciary liability within its Executive First Private Company Portfolio’s comprehensive form, alongside D&O, employment-practices, crime and employed-lawyer coverages. The page targets private companies with at least $10 million in revenue; portfolio limits up to $50 million may be shared or separate and are not a fiduciary-specific limit.Not listed
General liabilityListed 15,16BHSI lists primary general liability, with contractor and pollution features described in its casualty materials.Listed 29,27Company CGL product page; line-specific CGL membership only.
Hired and non-owned autoNot listedListed 28Advertised as a Hired & non-owned feature beneath Foxquilt’s Commercial Auto card; no distinct HNOA policy or terms established.
Media liabilityListed 18,19BHSI’s Professional First overview names Media Liability, and its architects/engineers product describes media liability only within a specialized combined design-industry form. The overview’s catalogue listing does not establish standalone terms or current account availability.Not listed
Product liabilityListed 15,16BHSI lists primary products and completed-operations liability as a casualty product.Not listed
Professional errors and omissions (E&O)Listed 17,18,19Professional First materials describe a professional-liability portfolio with several professions and service types.Listed 30Professional E&O product page.
Representations and warrantiesListed 20,21BHSI lists Representations & Warranties Insurance within its Transactional Liability products.Not listed
Surety bondsListed 24BHSI’s U.S. Surety page lists performance, payment, advance-payment, maintenance, supply and warranty bonds for contractor and construction-supplier accounts. Bond obligations depend on the bond form, principal, obligee and jurisdiction; this catalogue listing does not establish bond approval or terms.Not listed
Technology errors and omissions (E&O)Listed 18,19Professional First materials identify Technology E&O as a professional-liability product.Listed 30Technology/creative class within broader E&O; no separate technology form established.
Tools, equipment and inland marineListed 9BHSI lists inland transit, motor-truck cargo, warehouse legal liability, contractor equipment, and floaters under Inland Marine.Listed 26,42Foxquilt lists Inland Marine among primary coverages; the ConvertLabs cleaner program describes limited mobile-equipment coverage (also called Inland Marine) commonly used by janitorial providers. This does not establish broad standalone inland-marine terms.
Umbrella and excess liabilityListed 15,16BHSI lists lead umbrella and excess casualty within its U.S. casualty products.Listed 26,40Foxquilt lists Umbrella/Excess in its primary-coverages list and has a current Umbrella Insurance page that distinguishes umbrella from excess. Membership is for marketed umbrella only; a separate excess product is not established.
Workers’ compensationNot listedListed 31Workers’ compensation page; state requirements vary.

A listing may be arranged through an insurer or partner. “Not listed” means this catalogue has no separate offering recorded; ask the provider whether it can quote the coverage and request the policy terms.

Current Spot Scores

Each score uses the rubric for that provider’s documented role. Providers with more than one role may have a score for each.

Berkshire Hathaway Specialty Insurance

Carrier

Carrier & MGA

7.0/ 10

Assessed entity: Berkshire Hathaway Specialty Insurance Company. Scope: Berkshire Hathaway Specialty Insurance Company (BHSIC, NAIC 22276) as a U.S. admitted insurer, using Nebraska and New York regulator records and AM Best. It does not cover policies issued by affiliates under the BHSI brand (for example Berkshire Hathaway International Insurance Ltd in the U.K.), and it is not a claims-outcome measure.

Provider assessment

Foxquilt

Managing general agent

Carrier & MGA

No Spot Score

Assessment subject unavailable

Provider assessment

Review Scores

These averages can combine ratings for different products, locations, and customer groups, including approximate BBB grade conversions. Read each review for the sources, scope, and calculation.

Berkshire Hathaway Specialty Insurance

-/ 10

Review Score

The public ratings for Berkshire Hathaway Specialty Insurance are low but thin: Trustpilot shows 2.1 out of 5 from 9 reviews and BBB shows 1 out of 5 from 6. Both mix travel and commercial customers, so we don't count them in a score.[5][7]

Read Berkshire Hathaway Specialty Insurance reviews

Foxquilt

8.9/ 10

Review Score

3 rated sources

Customers rate Foxquilt well on Google (4.9 out of 5 from 526 reviews at its Charlotte office) and 3.5 out of 5 on Trustpilot from only 8 reviews. Put together, the Review Score is 8.9 out of 10.[12][5][6]

Read Foxquilt reviews

Which Businesses Each Route Describes

Foxquilt’s stated customer focus is: Foxquilt says it serves small and midsize businesses and business-to-business networks. Its current CGL and E&O pages name contractors, e-commerce, personal services, consultants, technology and creative professionals, licensed professionals, and beauty and health services as target examples; listed classes are not guarantees of eligibility. Berkshire Hathaway Specialty Insurance describes its audience this way: BHSI's U.S. industry focus spans real estate, public entities, financial institutions, healthcare, education, manufacturing, retail, logistics, transportation, energy, and technology. The at-a-glance guide associates these industries with particular product segments; it does not say every segment serves every listed industry. Treat these as documented market focus, not a promise that a specific applicant qualifies. Before comparing quotes, give both routes the same business description, revenue, locations, operations and contract requirements. 26 1

Application And Support

Foxquilt’s product pages describe an online route for selected CGL and E&O policies, with assistance available. Berkshire Hathaway Specialty Insurance describes this application route: BHSI's website terms say online application or quote submissions are informational and nonbinding; only contracted agents of the National Indemnity group may bind coverage, issue policies or certificates, or change coverage. Group companies' authority also varies by state, so the terms do not show that every application must begin through an agent. This difference can change who prepares the submission and supports you before binding. Ask whether you can finish the application online, whether a broker or agent must submit it, what information is needed, and who confirms binding and the effective date. 29 5

Service After Purchase

Foxquilt describes servicing as follows: Foxquilt says CGL and E&O policy documents and certificates are emailed after purchase and describes digital account tools. For agents and brokers, Foxquilt advertises digital endorsement and cancellation management and change requests in Foxden; this does not establish who has contractual authority or the processing terms for a particular policy. The public material reviewed does not establish policy-specific renewal handling, endorsement authority, cancellation process or service-level guarantees. Berkshire Hathaway Specialty Insurance describes this service route: BHSI’s U.S. Claims Service Standards document (version US 2024-10-07A) says coverage issues or reservations are discussed directly with insureds, brokers, and relevant parties, and brokers and policyholders are kept involved during third-party settlement discussions. These are company-stated process standards, not measured claims outcomes. Ask who handles routine certificates, policy changes, renewal discussions and claims notices for your account, and whether that contact is the broker, insurer or another administrator. 29 8

Compare Services

What each provider documents about the services you may need

CriteriaBerkshire Hathaway Specialty InsuranceFoxquilt
Business role

BHSI’s U.S. At A Glance section (version 2026-8-03 A) lists commercial property, casualty, healthcare professional liability, executive and professional lines, surety, travel, programs, employer stop loss, and homeowners insurance. The guide is informational, not policy coverage, and its brand-level list does not identify the insurer on a particular policy. 1,2,5Company-reported. A description of BHSI's U.S. line list in its U.S. At A Glance section (version 2026-8-03 A) only. The guide says its descriptions are informational and are not coverage; its brand-level list does not assign an issuing insurer to a particular product or policy. This is not a claim that one legal insurer issues every BHSI product.

Berkshire Hathaway Specialty Insurance Company (BHSIC) identifies itself in its Singapore-branch public disclosure as a Nebraska-domiciled direct property and casualty insurer, wholly owned by National Indemnity Company, which is wholly owned by Berkshire Hathaway Incorporated. The Singapore-branch disclosure states this ownership chain. A Missouri Department of Insurance record separately lists BHSIC as active, NAIC 22276, and Property and Casualty in Missouri. Neither source identifies BHSIC as the issuer of every BHSI-branded U.S. policy. 3,4,5Company-reported. Company-reported corporate identity and ownership in BHSI's Singapore-branch public disclosure, corroborated for company identity and Missouri P&C authority by the Missouri Department of Insurance record accessed 2026-09-28. Neither source maps BHSIC as issuer for every BHSI-branded U.S. product; use policy-specific documents for that.

Foxquilt markets a North American small-business insurance platform and describes licensed-broker services. Its terms name Foxquilt Insurance Services Inc. as the website, products and services operator. Its agent page calls Foxquilt a ‘North American Carrier’ and reports admitted CGL paper in 42 U.S. states and seven Canadian provinces, but names no license-holding entity or license identifier there. The reviewed sources do not map the Inc. or the separately listed Foxquilt Insurance Services LLC to a particular U.S. placement, delegated authority or issuing insurer, so the brand’s U.S. regulated role remains unresolved. 25,36,37,27,38Company-reported. Foxquilt brand and the separately named Inc. and LLC; company disclosures accessed through 2026-09-29. License wording is provider-published and was not independently regulator-verified; no exact license identifiers were found in the inspected provider disclosures.

Customer focus

BHSI's U.S. industry focus spans real estate, public entities, financial institutions, healthcare, education, manufacturing, retail, logistics, transportation, energy, and technology. The at-a-glance guide associates these industries with particular product segments; it does not say every segment serves every listed industry. 1Company-reported. Company-stated industry focus in the United States section of the At A Glance (U.S. section version 2026-8-03 A); industry lists are segment-specific, not a universal eligibility statement.

Within its U.S. executive-lines commercial and financial segment, BHSI lists publicly traded and large privately owned commercial firms; investment, money-center, national, and regional banks; asset managers; and insurance companies and brokerages. The size description applies to the commercial-firm entry, not every listed institution or all BHSI products. 1Company-reported. Only the U.S. Executive Lines, Commercial & Financial segment, At A Glance p. 50. The “publicly traded and large privately owned” qualifier attaches to the Commercial Firms bullet only.

Foxquilt says it serves small and midsize businesses and business-to-business networks. Its current CGL and E&O pages name contractors, e-commerce, personal services, consultants, technology and creative professionals, licensed professionals, and beauty and health services as target examples; listed classes are not guarantees of eligibility. 26,29,30Company-reported. Company-described North American small-business audience and example product classes; actual appetite depends on product, class, state and underwriting.

Application process

BHSI's website terms say online application or quote submissions are informational and nonbinding; only contracted agents of the National Indemnity group may bind coverage, issue policies or certificates, or change coverage. Group companies' authority also varies by state, so the terms do not show that every application must begin through an agent. 5Company-reported. The website's own online submissions and binding authority described by BHSI's terms; not a statement about every product's intake process or a claim that purchase can be completed online.

Foxquilt says customers can request and buy CGL and E&O online, with team assistance available, and receive documents after purchase. Its screens show example businesses, sample limits and prices; these are company illustrations, not quotes tested for a buyer or evidence that every risk can bind online. 29,30,25Company-reported. Company-reported CGL and E&O purchase workflow; no form was submitted and no quote or purchase was completed in this research.

Servicing and renewals

BHSI’s U.S. Claims Service Standards document (version US 2024-10-07A) says coverage issues or reservations are discussed directly with insureds, brokers, and relevant parties, and brokers and policyholders are kept involved during third-party settlement discussions. These are company-stated process standards, not measured claims outcomes. 8Company-reported. Company-stated U.S. claims-service standards in version US 2024-10-07A; accessed 2026-09-28. Process commitments are not evidence of measured service or outcomes.

BHSI's U.S. website terms and claims page reviewed on September 28, 2026 do not explain how commercial policy renewals are quoted or completed. The U.S. product directory opened for this correction displays category navigation, but it is not a review of the linked product pages. These limited checks do not establish that renewal support or a renewal route is unavailable. 6,5,7Not found in reviewed sources. A narrowly scoped research gap in the opened U.S. website terms and claims page and the U.S. product-directory landing page, checked 2026-09-28. The directory landing page provides category navigation only; linked product pages and account-specific servicing routes were not reviewed for this claim. This does not mean BHSI lacks renewal support.

Foxquilt says CGL and E&O policy documents and certificates are emailed after purchase and describes digital account tools. For agents and brokers, Foxquilt advertises digital endorsement and cancellation management and change requests in Foxden; this does not establish who has contractual authority or the processing terms for a particular policy. The public material reviewed does not establish policy-specific renewal handling, endorsement authority, cancellation process or service-level guarantees. 29,30,26,27Company-reported. Company-reported buyer servicing statements and agent/broker portal marketing; no account access or live service interaction tested.

Claims assistance

For claims outside separate product-specific instructions, BHSI's U.S. claims page lists email, 24-hour toll-free, and postal reporting routes; several products have their own route. 7Company-reported. Claims-notice channels published on BHSI's U.S. claims page at review date; policy/product-specific directions govern and the general channels are not universal.

Foxquilt product pages describe what a policy may respond to and show a support/contact route, but the reviewed material does not identify who investigates, adjusts or pays a particular U.S. claim, or establish claim outcomes. 29,30,25Not publicly disclosed. Public-facing marketing and contact pathway only; no policy, claim file, claims agreement or performance sample reviewed.

Sources

Berkshire Hathaway Specialty Insurance Official Website

  1. At A Glance. Berkshire Hathaway Specialty Insurance; United States section, zero-based PDF pages 49–53 (viewer pages 50–54): product/industry lists on pages 49–50; U.S. disclosure/version footer on page 53 is 2026-8-03 A. The 2026-09-14 A footer is on preceding European page 48, not the U.S. section. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  2. About Us. Berkshire Hathaway Specialty Insurance; About BHSI; company profile page re-opened through official site on 2026-09-28; company says it is part of National Indemnity group. Accessed 2026-09-28.
  3. Public Disclosure — Berkshire Hathaway Specialty Insurance Singapore Branch. Berkshire Hathaway Specialty Insurance; Singapore branch public disclosure, Company Profile ¶¶ 1–2; direct page opened 2026-09-28. ¶ 1 identifies BHSIC as a Nebraska-domiciled direct P&C insurer; ¶ 2 states BHSIC is wholly owned by National Indemnity Company, itself wholly owned by Berkshire Hathaway Incorporated. Accessed 2026-09-28.
  4. Company Details — Berkshire Hathaway Specialty Insurance Company. Missouri Department of Insurance; Company Details fields: legal name, active license status, NAIC number 22276, and Property and Casualty description; Missouri regulator record also lists 2025 property-casualty lines. Accessed 2026-09-28. Accessed 2026-09-28.
  5. Terms of Service. Berkshire Hathaway Specialty Insurance; Important Information Concerning Use of this Web Site, paragraphs 2–4; nonbinding submissions, contracted-agent authority, state variation, product availability and policy-specific terms. Accessed 2026-09-28.
  6. United States. Berkshire Hathaway Specialty Insurance; United States products directory, opened 2026-09-28. Rendered page lists U.S. category links and Casualty/Property headings (lines 6–44); this directory view is navigation, not the linked product pages or a full review of product materials. Accessed 2026-09-28.
  7. Claims — United States. Berkshire Hathaway Specialty Insurance; Claims Reporting, lines 34–91; separate product-specific directions, then “All other claims” email, 24-hour toll-free phone, postal/overnight mail. Accessed 2026-09-28.
  8. Claims Excellence — United States. Berkshire Hathaway Specialty Insurance; Claims Service Standards, version US 2024-10-07A in footer/document end; page 2 lines 30–34 describe coverage discussion and third-party settlement communications. Accessed 2026-09-28.
  9. Marine. Berkshire Hathaway Specialty Insurance; Inland and ocean marine product list, covered property classes and target businesses; lines 18-69. Accessed 2026-09-28.
  10. Ocean Marine Cargo Overview. Berkshire Hathaway Specialty Insurance; Two-page U.S. marketing PDF marked US-12/22-A; product types lines 14-20; ocean marine cargo appetite, capacity and placement lines 43-57; out-of-appetite and target risk characteristics lines 58-72; terms disclaimer lines 103-114. Accessed 2026-09-28.
  11. Property. Berkshire Hathaway Specialty Insurance; All-risk, single-peril, catastrophe, inland/ocean marine and builder's risk offerings; target account descriptions. Accessed 2026-09-28.
  12. General Property Appetite Guide. Berkshire Hathaway Specialty Insurance; Page 1: minimum premium, product/forms, territory, attachment and working capacity; page 2 footer identifies 2026-02-10 A; lines 0-9, 89-99. Accessed 2026-09-28.
  13. Executive First Directors & Officers Liability Insurance. Berkshire Hathaway Specialty Insurance; Product Highlights: government investigations, shareholder derivative actions, late-notice qualification, defense counsel selection; Top Targets: large commercial and financial firms, lines 6–19. Accessed 2026-09-28.
  14. Executive First Private Company Portfolio. Berkshire Hathaway Specialty Insurance; Product Highlights: D&O, EPL, Fiduciary, Commercial Crime and Employed Lawyers in one comprehensive form; shared or separate limits to $50m; EPL First services. Top Targets: private companies at $10m+ revenues and listed industries, lines 11–25. Portfolio limit is not a separate line limit. Accessed 2026-09-28.
  15. Casualty Appetite Guide - U.S. Berkshire Hathaway Specialty Insurance; Casualty appetite PDF page 1: $50K minimum premium, GL/products/lead umbrella/excess lines, selected $10M excess capacity, placement forms and target/avoided classes; guide dated 2026-07-15. Accessed 2026-09-28.
  16. Casualty. Berkshire Hathaway Specialty Insurance; US casualty product lines and features: Primary General Liability lines 10-34; Primary Products/Completed Operations Liability 35-44; Lead Umbrella and Excess Casualty 46-63. Accessed 2026-09-28.
  17. Professional First Professional Liability. Berkshire Hathaway Specialty Insurance; U.S. Professional Liability landing page links Professional Liability / Network Security & Privacy, stand-alone Network Security & Privacy, and Architects, Engineers and Consultants PL, lines 6–15; footer copyright © 2026. Accessed 2026-09-28.
  18. Professional First Professional Liability Overview. Berkshire Hathaway Specialty Insurance; PDF pp.1–2: claims group and reporting; primary blended E&O/Cyber and stand-alone Cyber forms; line capacity statement; named Lawyers PL, Technology E&O, Miscellaneous PL, Media Liability, Network Security & Privacy; named technology-services target types and selection categories; dated 2026-06-03-A. Group capacity not a line policy limit. Source version: 2026-06-03-A. Accessed 2026-09-28.
  19. Professional First Architects, Engineers and Consultants Professional Liability. Berkshire Hathaway Specialty Insurance; Product Highlights: professional/pollution liability; media, technology and cyber/network security/privacy liability; direct breach/extortion expenses; risk services; primary/excess and project-specific product availability; target professions, lines 6–29. Its combined-form technology feature is not itself a standalone Tech E&O statement. Accessed 2026-09-28.
  20. Transactional Liability. Berkshire Hathaway Specialty Insurance; Product Highlights list R&W, tax, contingent-liability and class-action-settlement insurance; Top Targets list manufacturing, financial institutions, technology, real estate, energy, healthcare and retail, lines 6–27. The target list is for the transactional-liability portfolio, not exclusive R&W eligibility. Accessed 2026-09-28.
  21. Transactional Liability Overview. Berkshire Hathaway Specialty Insurance; PDF pp.1–2: R&W, tax, contingent-liability, and class-action-settlement products; portfolio-wide primary/excess and up-to-$25m capacity; premiums/retentions vary by transaction/risk; portfolio appetite and in-house claims group; R&W buyer-use descriptions; dated 2025-05-16-A. Product-specific limits and final terms not stated. Source version: 2025-05-16-A. Accessed 2026-09-28.
  22. Builder’s Risk. Berkshire Hathaway Specialty Insurance; Current U.S. page: all-risk, hot testing/commissioning, delay/startup/soft costs, single-peril/DIC primary/excess; separate EAR and CAR target categories; Master Builder’s Risk selectively considered, lines 6–35. Reopened 2026-09-28. Accessed 2026-09-28.
  23. Professional First Network Security & Privacy Policy. Berkshire Hathaway Specialty Insurance; Product Highlights: third-party breach exposures, regulatory investigations/fines/penalties, direct breach/extortion expenses, electronic-content media liability, business interruption from network-security failure, eRiskHub; Top Targets: professional-services firms, lines 6–19. Accessed 2026-09-28.
  24. Surety. Berkshire Hathaway Specialty Insurance; Product Highlights name performance, payment, advance-payment, maintenance, supply and warranty bonds; Top Targets name regional/national/global contractors and construction suppliers/services; PPP/project-delivery capability; lines 6–32. Accessed 2026-09-28.

Foxquilt Official Website

  1. Commercial Insurance, Business Liability Coverage | Foxquilt. Foxquilt; Homepage: available-now CGL and E&O; other recommended products; digital purchase workflow; illustrative quote screens and carrier/support marks. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  2. About Us - North American Business Insurance Company. Foxquilt; Our Primary Coverages; North American Distribution; Foxden; broad company-level distribution statement. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  3. Become a Foxquilt Agent/Broker Partner. Foxquilt; Agent/broker product and servicing marketing: quote/bind/service in Foxden and instant documents (lines 22–24); service requests manage endorsements/cancellations (lines 130–138); digital servicing support says digitally manage endorsements/cancellations (lines 206–208); agents can file change requests in Foxden (lines 262–266). Separate CGL live selector states 42 U.S. states, 7 Canadian provinces and ‘Admitted paper Yes’ (lines 210–227). Page calls Foxquilt a ‘North American Carrier’ and says two products are built/underwritten in-house (lines 145–152). Directly reopened 2026-09-29. Provider-published marketing, not independent regulator verification; exact license-holding entity/type/identifier, specific policy authority and request-processing terms are not disclosed here. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  4. Other Coverages. Foxquilt; Other Coverages page: Workers’ Compensation, Commercial Auto, Cyber Liability and Commercial Property cards; Commercial Auto card lists Owned vehicles, Hired & non-owned, and Tools in transit as features; CGL/E&O are marked available now. Directly inspected 2026-09-29, lines 22–70. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  5. Commercial General Liability. Foxquilt; “What does CGL cover?”; “Foxquilt’s CGL is built for…”; digital quote/buy and certificates; “Built for North American small business”; limits FAQ; CGL exclusions FAQ. Directly reopened 2026-09-29, lines 53–64, 67–104, 135–215, 244–319. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  6. Professional Liability (E&O). Foxquilt; E&O summary and claims-made label; coverage examples; “Tech & Creative” classes; digital quote/buy; North American availability; lines 22–29, 52–65, 99–120, 138–253. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  7. Workers’ Compensation Insurance. Foxquilt; State-requirements FAQ; payroll/employee/location price factors; benefits list; self-employed and subcontractor FAQs. Reopened 2026-09-29, lines 148–162. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  8. Commercial Auto Insurance. Foxquilt; Product description, audience/use cases, claims scenarios and price factors. Reopened 2026-09-29, lines 42, 99–132. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  9. Cyber Business Insurance. Foxquilt; Cyber event description, target business types/data exposure, examples, price factors. Reopened 2026-09-29, lines 98–127. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  10. Commercial Property Insurance. Foxquilt; Property description and causes; target property; claim examples; pricing factors. Reopened 2026-09-29, lines 98–128. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  11. Builder’s Risk Insurance. Foxquilt; Construction-stage description and example causes; intended buyers; project-specific price factors. Reopened 2026-09-29, lines 98–127. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  12. Foxquilt Insurance Services | Terms & Conditions. Foxquilt; Sections 1.1–1.2 identify Foxquilt Insurance Services Inc. as service operator; no reviewed Inc.–LLC relationship statement. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  13. Foxquilt Insurance Services | Consumer & Privacy Info. Foxquilt; Privacy officer identity/address; “How We Get Paid For Our Services”; commission table and contingent-commission footnote; Canada-oriented company disclosure; no U.S. line/issuer mapping. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  14. Agency Detail: Foxquilt Insurance Services LLC. Westfield Insurance; Agency directory listing for Foxquilt Insurance Services LLC and Business coverage; does not disclose state appointment terms, delegated authority, or policy issuer. Accessed 2026-09-28.
  15. Foxquilt official website. Foxquilt; Official website is the provenance root for the visible brand mark; no reusable downloadable official logo file was verified during this pass. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  16. Smarter Umbrella Insurance For Your Business. Foxquilt; Current product page calls the product Umbrella Insurance; lines 98–104 describe umbrella vs excess and eligibility; lines 106–121 give illustrative scenarios; lines 127–132 discuss multi-insurer tower as hypothetical purchasing example. Directly inspected 2026-09-29. It supports an umbrella marketing membership, not a separate excess product, actual tower, underlying requirements, policy form or limits. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  17. Smarter Crime Insurance. Foxquilt; Current product page calls the product Crime Insurance; lines 90–104 describe money/securities, inside/outside theft and examples; lines 113–121 say crime may be included as a BOP add-on or bought as an isolated policy. Directly inspected 2026-09-29. Marketing does not establish form/limits or fidelity/surety bond coverage. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  18. Cleaner Insurance Program by Foxquilt. Foxquilt; Current Foxquilt-powered ConvertLabs cleaner program page; lines 108–135 lists CGL, Commercial Auto, Mobile Equipment, Crime/Bonds and Workers’ Compensation. Lines 127–128 identify Mobile Equipment as “also known as Inland Marine” and limit it to a small portion of equipment coverage commonly used by janitorial providers; lines 130–131 describe Crime, not bond terms. Page says program applications are available in Canada or the U.S. Directly inspected 2026-09-29. Accessed 2026-09-29.

Updated . Spot, a product of Tools for Enlightenment, publishes this research and works in the commercial insurance market. Editorial policy. To suggest a correction, contact Spot with the page URL and supporting source.

Suggested Comparisons

All Comparisons

Get Help With Insurance Buying and Renewals.

Get help buying coverage and managing renewals, with less paperwork for your team. Start with a free consultation.

Talk to Spot