Foxquilt vs WTW

Foxquilt is documented as a broker or intermediary relationship; WTW's North American Corporate Risk & Broking terms describe a broker or intermediary relationship. Compare who advises on your placement, approaches insurers, and issues each policy. 1,19,2,23,5

Introduction

Coverage Comparison

CoverageFoxquiltWTW
Builders riskListed 11Builder’s risk product page; policy-specific construction terms not established.Not listed
Business owner’s policyListed 2Foxquilt’s About page lists Business Owner’s Policy among “Our Primary Coverages”; no current BOP-specific terms or bundled contents are established here.Not listed
Cargo and transitNot listedListed 27,28WTW identifies Global Cargo within its global marine practice and includes cargo risk in its named data-center policy. These descriptions do not establish a particular US placement, insurer, policy wording, or availability.
Commercial autoListed 8Commercial auto product page; HNOA is not split out.Not listed
Commercial propertyListed 10Commercial property product page.Listed 28,29WTW markets property insurance for residential real-estate stakeholders and a separate integrated data-center construction and operations program. Program terms and eligible risks require placement-specific confirmation.
CrimeListed 17,18Foxquilt has a Crime Insurance product page, which says crime can be a BOP add-on or an isolated policy; the ConvertLabs cleaner program also lists Crime/Bonds but describes crime only. No bond product is inferred.Listed 30WTW’s 2024 annual report describes crime insurance solutions as a group capability. The filing is historical and global; current U.S. placement terms and eligibility remain unknown.
Cyber liabilityListed 9Cyber product page; policy terms and limits not established.Listed 28,30WTW describes cyber protection within its Digital Infrastructure Protector data-center solution, and its 2024 annual report describes cyber insurance solutions as a global group capability. Neither source establishes current standalone U.S. terms or eligibility.
Employment practices liabilityNot listedListed 30WTW’s 2024 annual report describes employment-practices insurance solutions as a group capability. The filing is historical and global; current U.S. placement terms and eligibility remain unknown.
General liabilityListed 5,3Company CGL product page; line-specific CGL membership only.Not listed
Hired and non-owned autoListed 4Advertised as a Hired & non-owned feature beneath Foxquilt’s Commercial Auto card; no distinct HNOA policy or terms established.Not listed
Management liabilityNot listedListed 30WTW’s 2024 annual report describes management-liability solutions as a group capability. The filing is historical and global; current U.S. placement terms and eligibility remain unknown.
Professional errors and omissions (E&O)Listed 6Professional E&O product page.Listed 29WTW markets financial-lines solutions, including errors and omissions, for residential real-estate stakeholders. Individual terms, insurer and placement eligibility are not established.
Surety bondsNot listedListed 30WTW’s 2024 annual report describes a global bond-placement team. This is a dated global group capability, not evidence of current U.S. placement terms or eligibility.
Technology errors and omissions (E&O)Listed 6Technology/creative class within broader E&O; no separate technology form established.Not listed
Tools, equipment and inland marineListed 2,18Foxquilt lists Inland Marine among primary coverages; the ConvertLabs cleaner program describes limited mobile-equipment coverage (also called Inland Marine) commonly used by janitorial providers. This does not establish broad standalone inland-marine terms.Not listed
Umbrella and excess liabilityListed 2,16Foxquilt lists Umbrella/Excess in its primary-coverages list and has a current Umbrella Insurance page that distinguishes umbrella from excess. Membership is for marketed umbrella only; a separate excess product is not established.Not listed
Workers’ compensationListed 7Workers’ compensation page; state requirements vary.Not listed

A listing may be arranged through an insurer or partner. “Not listed” means this catalogue has no separate offering recorded; ask the provider whether it can quote the coverage and request the policy terms.

Current Spot Scores

Each score uses the rubric for that provider’s documented role. Providers with more than one role may have a score for each.

Foxquilt

Managing general agent

Carrier & MGA

No Spot Score

Assessment subject unavailable

Provider assessment

WTW

Broker

Broker

7.0/ 10

Assessed provider: WTW. Scope: WTW commercial insurance brokerage (Corporate Risk & Broking), assessed at brand level from WTW's terms, its 2025 SEC filing and U.S., U.K., Irish and Belgian regulator records. It does not assess one placement, one insurer, or WTW's consulting, benefits or investment businesses.

Provider assessment

Review Scores

These averages can combine ratings for different products, locations, and customer groups, including approximate BBB grade conversions. Read each review for the sources, scope, and calculation.

Foxquilt

8.9/ 10

Review Score

3 rated sources

Customers rate Foxquilt well on Google (4.9 out of 5 from 526 reviews at its Charlotte office) and 3.5 out of 5 on Trustpilot from only 8 reviews. Put together, the Review Score is 8.9 out of 10.[12][5][6]

Read Foxquilt reviews

WTW

8.1/ 10

Review Score

1 rated source

WTW has little useful review evidence for a business buyer. Its one counted score is 807 out of 1,000 from a 2017 J.D. Power study of large commercial brokers, and Trustpilot's 2.1 from 9 reviews isn't counted.[4][2]

Read WTW reviews

How Foxquilt and WTW Differ

Foxquilt is documented as a broker or intermediary relationship, while WTW's North American Corporate Risk & Broking terms describe a broker or intermediary relationship. This pair is useful for comparing who will advise on your placement, who will approach insurers, and which legal company will issue each policy.

Business Roles and Access

Foxquilt's published description: Foxquilt markets a North American small-business insurance platform and describes licensed-broker services. 1

WTW's published description: For Corporate Risk & Broking engagements governed by its North American terms, WTW says it normally acts as the client’s insurance intermediary. 19

Use each proposal to identify the licensed producer, any program intermediary, and the legal insurer for each policy. Brand names and group disclosures do not identify those roles for a specific placement.

Customer and Industry Fit

Foxquilt's published description: Foxquilt says it serves small and midsize businesses and business-to-business networks. 2

WTW's published description: At WTW’s December 2024 Investor Day, management described Risk & Broking as roughly half large business and half middle market and below; the answer did not give a US-specific share. 23

The companies describe different customer or industry scopes. Treat those descriptions as starting points for a conversation, then ask each to confirm appetite for your actual operations, revenue, locations, and contracts.

Application and Binding

Foxquilt's published description: Foxquilt says customers can request and buy CGL and E&O online, with team assistance available, and receive documents after purchase. 5

WTW's published description: Under WTW’s North American Corporate Risk & Broking terms, an insurer quote is an offer, not confirmation of coverage, and may change or be withdrawn before the client orders binding. 19

The documented entry route affects what you prepare and when you receive a usable proposal. An application, online indication, or insurer quote is not itself confirmation that coverage is bound.

Service and Renewals

Foxquilt's published description: Foxquilt says CGL and E&O policy documents and certificates are emailed after purchase and describes digital account tools. 5

WTW's published description: WTW’s North American terms say it reviews binders, policies and endorsements against negotiated specifications and client instructions and advises on errors or recommended changes. 19

Service descriptions identify possible support routes, not a guaranteed response time or claims result. Ask who will handle certificates, endorsements, renewals, and claim communications for the policy you are considering.

Questions to Resolve Before Comparing Quotes

Ask each provider to identify the producer of record, the legal insurer for every proposed policy, and the state-specific availability of each requested line. Request the insurer's forms and endorsements, then compare limits, retentions, exclusions, conditions, and any required companion policies.

Ask what information remains outstanding before binding, who will confirm the effective date in writing, and which team handles changes, certificates, renewals, and claim communications. Request premium, taxes, fees, and producer compensation separately where applicable. Neither public product descriptions nor a quote alone establishes identical protection, final eligibility, or a bound policy.

Compare Services

What each provider documents about the services you may need

CriteriaFoxquiltWTW
Business role

Foxquilt markets a North American small-business insurance platform and describes licensed-broker services. Its terms name Foxquilt Insurance Services Inc. as the website, products and services operator. Its agent page calls Foxquilt a ‘North American Carrier’ and reports admitted CGL paper in 42 U.S. states and seven Canadian provinces, but names no license-holding entity or license identifier there. The reviewed sources do not map the Inc. or the separately listed Foxquilt Insurance Services LLC to a particular U.S. placement, delegated authority or issuing insurer, so the brand’s U.S. regulated role remains unresolved. 1,12,13,3,14Company-reported. Foxquilt brand and the separately named Inc. and LLC; company disclosures accessed through 2026-09-29. License wording is provider-published and was not independently regulator-verified; no exact license identifiers were found in the inspected provider disclosures.

For Corporate Risk & Broking engagements governed by its North American terms, WTW says it normally acts as the client’s insurance intermediary. The terms separately disclose that WTW or affiliates may provide insurer-side services, including in some MGA or program-manager arrangements. 19,20Company-reported. Corporate Risk & Broking engagements governed by WTW’s North American terms. This describes the ordinary role under those terms and the disclosed possibility of separate insurer-side services; it does not establish an insurer-side role in a particular engagement or make every WTW business exclusively buyer-side.

WTW’s US product disclosures name Willis Towers Watson Northeast, Inc. as one of the licensed entities through which the group offers insurance products. WTW plc’s 2025 subsidiary exhibit lists that company among its subsidiaries as of December 31, 2025, but does not identify its direct or intermediate owner. 21,25Company-reported. WTW group-level US product-distribution disclosure and WTW plc Exhibit 21.1 dated 2025-12-31. “Licensed entity” is the company’s description; neither source verifies current authority by state or line, identifies the producer for a particular placement, or establishes the direct/intermediate ownership chain.

Customer focus

Foxquilt says it serves small and midsize businesses and business-to-business networks. Its current CGL and E&O pages name contractors, e-commerce, personal services, consultants, technology and creative professionals, licensed professionals, and beauty and health services as target examples; listed classes are not guarantees of eligibility. 2,5,6Company-reported. Company-described North American small-business audience and example product classes; actual appetite depends on product, class, state and underwriting.

At WTW’s December 2024 Investor Day, management described Risk & Broking as roughly half large business and half middle market and below; the answer did not give a US-specific share. 23Company-reported. Management commentary in the December 3, 2024 Investor Day Risk & Broking Q&A. The answer says “our business”; it does not expressly characterize the split as worldwide, provide a US-specific share or customer count, or guarantee account-tier eligibility.

WTW’s US manufacturing practice says it combines manufacturing expertise and data analytics in insurance-program design, and that its broking specialists have access to the global insurance market to identify insurer partners suited to a client’s risk. 22Company-reported. WTW’s US manufacturing industry page, “How we serve our clients.” This is a company-described practice approach, not independent evidence of actual placement breadth, a guaranteed insurer fit, or a placement outcome.

Application process

Foxquilt says customers can request and buy CGL and E&O online, with team assistance available, and receive documents after purchase. Its screens show example businesses, sample limits and prices; these are company illustrations, not quotes tested for a buyer or evidence that every risk can bind online. 5,6,1Company-reported. Company-reported CGL and E&O purchase workflow; no form was submitted and no quote or purchase was completed in this research.

Under WTW’s North American Corporate Risk & Broking terms, an insurer quote is an offer, not confirmation of coverage, and may change or be withdrawn before the client orders binding. If the client chooses to bind, WTW says it will secure a formal insurer commitment, typically a binder. 19,20Company-reported. Commercial placements governed by WTW’s North American Corporate Risk & Broking terms, June 1, 2025, p. 4. An insurer commitment/binder follows the client’s order to bind; this does not establish a self-service online journey or promise that a quote will remain available.

Servicing and renewals

Foxquilt says CGL and E&O policy documents and certificates are emailed after purchase and describes digital account tools. For agents and brokers, Foxquilt advertises digital endorsement and cancellation management and change requests in Foxden; this does not establish who has contractual authority or the processing terms for a particular policy. The public material reviewed does not establish policy-specific renewal handling, endorsement authority, cancellation process or service-level guarantees. 5,6,2,3Company-reported. Company-reported buyer servicing statements and agent/broker portal marketing; no account access or live service interaction tested.

WTW’s North American terms say it reviews binders, policies and endorsements against negotiated specifications and client instructions and advises on errors or recommended changes. The terms also expect the client to review those documents. 19,20Company-reported. Clients governed by WTW’s North American Corporate Risk & Broking terms, June 1, 2025, p. 5. This describes a stated document-review process and the client’s separate essential review duty; it is not a guarantee all errors will be detected or corrected.

Sources

Foxquilt Official Website

  1. Commercial Insurance, Business Liability Coverage | Foxquilt. Foxquilt; Homepage: available-now CGL and E&O; other recommended products; digital purchase workflow; illustrative quote screens and carrier/support marks. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  2. About Us - North American Business Insurance Company. Foxquilt; Our Primary Coverages; North American Distribution; Foxden; broad company-level distribution statement. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  3. Become a Foxquilt Agent/Broker Partner. Foxquilt; Agent/broker product and servicing marketing: quote/bind/service in Foxden and instant documents (lines 22–24); service requests manage endorsements/cancellations (lines 130–138); digital servicing support says digitally manage endorsements/cancellations (lines 206–208); agents can file change requests in Foxden (lines 262–266). Separate CGL live selector states 42 U.S. states, 7 Canadian provinces and ‘Admitted paper Yes’ (lines 210–227). Page calls Foxquilt a ‘North American Carrier’ and says two products are built/underwritten in-house (lines 145–152). Directly reopened 2026-09-29. Provider-published marketing, not independent regulator verification; exact license-holding entity/type/identifier, specific policy authority and request-processing terms are not disclosed here. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  4. Other Coverages. Foxquilt; Other Coverages page: Workers’ Compensation, Commercial Auto, Cyber Liability and Commercial Property cards; Commercial Auto card lists Owned vehicles, Hired & non-owned, and Tools in transit as features; CGL/E&O are marked available now. Directly inspected 2026-09-29, lines 22–70. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  5. Commercial General Liability. Foxquilt; “What does CGL cover?”; “Foxquilt’s CGL is built for…”; digital quote/buy and certificates; “Built for North American small business”; limits FAQ; CGL exclusions FAQ. Directly reopened 2026-09-29, lines 53–64, 67–104, 135–215, 244–319. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  6. Professional Liability (E&O). Foxquilt; E&O summary and claims-made label; coverage examples; “Tech & Creative” classes; digital quote/buy; North American availability; lines 22–29, 52–65, 99–120, 138–253. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  7. Workers’ Compensation Insurance. Foxquilt; State-requirements FAQ; payroll/employee/location price factors; benefits list; self-employed and subcontractor FAQs. Reopened 2026-09-29, lines 148–162. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  8. Commercial Auto Insurance. Foxquilt; Product description, audience/use cases, claims scenarios and price factors. Reopened 2026-09-29, lines 42, 99–132. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  9. Cyber Business Insurance. Foxquilt; Cyber event description, target business types/data exposure, examples, price factors. Reopened 2026-09-29, lines 98–127. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  10. Commercial Property Insurance. Foxquilt; Property description and causes; target property; claim examples; pricing factors. Reopened 2026-09-29, lines 98–128. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  11. Builder’s Risk Insurance. Foxquilt; Construction-stage description and example causes; intended buyers; project-specific price factors. Reopened 2026-09-29, lines 98–127. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  12. Foxquilt Insurance Services | Terms & Conditions. Foxquilt; Sections 1.1–1.2 identify Foxquilt Insurance Services Inc. as service operator; no reviewed Inc.–LLC relationship statement. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  13. Foxquilt Insurance Services | Consumer & Privacy Info. Foxquilt; Privacy officer identity/address; “How We Get Paid For Our Services”; commission table and contingent-commission footnote; Canada-oriented company disclosure; no U.S. line/issuer mapping. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  14. Agency Detail: Foxquilt Insurance Services LLC. Westfield Insurance; Agency directory listing for Foxquilt Insurance Services LLC and Business coverage; does not disclose state appointment terms, delegated authority, or policy issuer. Accessed 2026-09-28.
  15. Foxquilt official website. Foxquilt; Official website is the provenance root for the visible brand mark; no reusable downloadable official logo file was verified during this pass. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  16. Smarter Umbrella Insurance For Your Business. Foxquilt; Current product page calls the product Umbrella Insurance; lines 98–104 describe umbrella vs excess and eligibility; lines 106–121 give illustrative scenarios; lines 127–132 discuss multi-insurer tower as hypothetical purchasing example. Directly inspected 2026-09-29. It supports an umbrella marketing membership, not a separate excess product, actual tower, underlying requirements, policy form or limits. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  17. Smarter Crime Insurance. Foxquilt; Current product page calls the product Crime Insurance; lines 90–104 describe money/securities, inside/outside theft and examples; lines 113–121 say crime may be included as a BOP add-on or bought as an isolated policy. Directly inspected 2026-09-29. Marketing does not establish form/limits or fidelity/surety bond coverage. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  18. Cleaner Insurance Program by Foxquilt. Foxquilt; Current Foxquilt-powered ConvertLabs cleaner program page; lines 108–135 lists CGL, Commercial Auto, Mobile Equipment, Crime/Bonds and Workers’ Compensation. Lines 127–128 identify Mobile Equipment as “also known as Inland Marine” and limit it to a small portion of equipment coverage commonly used by janitorial providers; lines 130–131 describe Crime, not bond terms. Page says program applications are available in Canada or the U.S. Directly inspected 2026-09-29. Accessed 2026-09-29.

WTW Official Website

  1. Corporate Risk & Broking Brokerage Terms, Conditions & Disclosures (Canada & US). WTW; Document dated 2025-06-01; pp. 4–6: quote/binding, document review, claims reporting, intermediary and affiliate disclosures. Accessed 2026-09-28.
  2. Corporate Risk & Broking Brokerage Terms, Conditions & Disclosures (Canada & US). WTW; Document dated 2024-01-01; pp. 4–5 and 7: quote/binding, document review, claims reporting and Brokerage Disclosures. Accessed 2026-09-28.
  3. Trade Credit Insurance. WTW; North America licensed-entity disclaimer naming Willis Towers Watson Northeast, Inc. as one US entity. Accessed 2026-09-28.
  4. Manufacturing. WTW; “How WTW can help manufacturers”; “How we serve our clients”; North America licensed-entity disclaimer. Accessed 2026-09-28.
  5. WTW Investor Day transcript, December 3, 2024. WTW Investor Relations / Refinitiv StreetEvents; PDF p. 27 / HTML lines 995–999, Risk & Broking Q&A. Accessed 2026-09-28.
  6. Willis Towers Watson Public Limited Company Form 10-K for year ended December 31, 2025. U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission; Cover; Certain Definitions; Item 1 business and corporate structure; statement on underwriting. Accessed 2026-09-28.
  7. Exhibit 21.1 to Willis Towers Watson Public Limited Company 2025 Form 10-K: Subsidiaries. U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission; Exhibit header lines 2–6; US subsidiary table lines 319–320. Accessed 2026-09-28.
  8. Business Insurance: Small Business Insurance. WTW; One-page brochure, pp. 1: listed protections, licensed-broker/carrier statement, Canadian SME service contact and target-industry description. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  9. Marine. WTW; “Our solutions” cargo brokerage; marine specialist count; claims advice and average-adjuster service; North America licensed-entity disclaimer. Accessed 2026-09-28.
  10. Digital Infrastructure Protector. WTW; Integrated policy coverage for building, operational property, marine and cargo under one policy; integrated data-center construction/operations; cyber and liability protection in broader solution; separate-policy preference caveat; capacity and North America licensed-entity disclaimer. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  11. Residential | WTW. WTW; “Specialized insurance products”: lists property insurance and financial lines, including errors and omissions; inspected official indexed text 2026-09-29. Direct reader access failed; indexed page crawl was about five months old. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  12. WTW 2024 Form 10-K. U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission / Willis Towers Watson Public Limited Company; Part I, Item 1, FINEX and Surety business descriptions: the 2024 annual report identifies management and professional liability, employment practices, crime, cyber and M&A insurance solutions, and a global bond-placement team; indexed passages rechecked 2026-09-29. Accessed 2026-09-29.

Updated . Spot, a product of Tools for Enlightenment, publishes this research and works in the commercial insurance market. Editorial policy. To suggest a correction, contact Spot with the page URL and supporting source.

Suggested Comparisons

All Comparisons

Get Help With Insurance Buying and Renewals.

Get help buying coverage and managing renewals, with less paperwork for your team. Start with a free consultation.

Talk to Spot