Foxquilt vs
RiskCube
Foxquilt describes a small-business insurance platform with online purchasing for selected products; Riskcube riskcube helps startups compare insurance through a broker and platform; riskcube insurance services, llc arranges coverage, while third-party insurers issue policies. Compare the service and submission routes, then confirm the product, insurer and terms available for your business. 1,5,22,19
Introduction
If you want an online starting point for selected small-business policies, Foxquilt describes online quote and purchase options. Riskcube RiskCube helps startups compare insurance through a broker and platform; RiskCube Insurance Services, LLC arranges coverage, while third-party insurers issue policies. The distinction matters when deciding whether to begin with an online product flow or work through the Riskcube route; ask who will prepare the submission and support changes after binding. 5 19
Coverage Comparison
| Coverage | Foxquilt | RiskCube |
|---|---|---|
| Builders risk | Listed 11Builder’s risk product page; policy-specific construction terms not established. | Not listed |
| Business owner’s policy | Listed 2Foxquilt’s About page lists Business Owner’s Policy among “Our Primary Coverages”; no current BOP-specific terms or bundled contents are established here. | Not listed |
| Commercial auto | Listed 8Commercial auto product page; HNOA is not split out. | Not listed |
| Commercial property | Listed 10Commercial property product page. | Not listed |
| Crime | Listed 17,18Foxquilt has a Crime Insurance product page, which says crime can be a BOP add-on or an isolated policy; the ConvertLabs cleaner program also lists Crime/Bonds but describes crime only. No bond product is inferred. | Listed 23RiskCube arranges commercial crime insurance for startups. |
| Cyber liability | Listed 9Cyber product page; policy terms and limits not established. | Listed 23RiskCube arranges cyber insurance for startups. |
| Directors and officers | Not listed | Listed 23RiskCube arranges directors and officers liability insurance for startups. |
| Employment practices liability | Not listed | Listed 23RiskCube arranges employment practices liability insurance for startups. |
| Fiduciary liability | Not listed | Listed 23RiskCube arranges fiduciary liability insurance for startups. |
| General liability | Listed 5,3Company CGL product page; line-specific CGL membership only. | Listed 23RiskCube arranges general liability insurance for startups. |
| Generative AI liability | Not listed | Listed 23RiskCube markets AI insurance for startups building AI products. |
| Hired and non-owned auto | Listed 4Advertised as a Hired & non-owned feature beneath Foxquilt’s Commercial Auto card; no distinct HNOA policy or terms established. | Not listed |
| Key person | Not listed | Listed 27RiskCube markets key person life insurance placement for startups. |
| Professional errors and omissions (E&O) | Listed 6Professional E&O product page. | Not listed |
| Technology errors and omissions (E&O) | Listed 6Technology/creative class within broader E&O; no separate technology form established. | Listed 25RiskCube arranges technology errors and omissions insurance for startups. |
| Tools, equipment and inland marine | Listed 2,18Foxquilt lists Inland Marine among primary coverages; the ConvertLabs cleaner program describes limited mobile-equipment coverage (also called Inland Marine) commonly used by janitorial providers. This does not establish broad standalone inland-marine terms. | Not listed |
| Umbrella and excess liability | Listed 2,16Foxquilt lists Umbrella/Excess in its primary-coverages list and has a current Umbrella Insurance page that distinguishes umbrella from excess. Membership is for marketed umbrella only; a separate excess product is not established. | Not listed |
| Workers’ compensation | Listed 7Workers’ compensation page; state requirements vary. | Not listed |
A listing may be arranged through an insurer or partner. “Not listed” means this catalogue has no separate offering recorded; ask the provider whether it can quote the coverage and request the policy terms.
Current Spot Scores
Each score uses the rubric for that provider’s documented role. Providers with more than one role may have a score for each.
Foxquilt
Managing general agentCarrier & MGA
No Spot Score
Assessment subject unavailable
RiskCube
BrokerBroker
5.9/ 10Assessed provider: RiskCube. Scope: RiskCube Insurance Services, LLC as the producer/broker and RiskCube, Inc. as platform/operational support. RiskCube’s own disclosures say it is not a carrier and does not underwrite; third-party carrier and policy-specific issuer remain outside the generic brand scope.
Review Scores
These averages can combine ratings for different products, locations, and customer groups, including approximate BBB grade conversions. Read each review for the sources, scope, and calculation.
Foxquilt
Review Score
3 rated sources
Customers rate Foxquilt well on Google (4.9 out of 5 from 526 reviews at its Charlotte office) and 3.5 out of 5 on Trustpilot from only 8 reviews. Put together, the Review Score is 8.9 out of 10.[12][5][6]
Read Foxquilt reviewsRiskCube
Review Score
RiskCube has no public customer reviews or ratings that we found, so there is no Review Score. That isn't a bad sign, just not enough to judge.[10][1][6]
Read RiskCube reviewsWhich Businesses Each Route Describes
Foxquilt’s stated customer focus is: Foxquilt says it serves small and midsize businesses and business-to-business networks. Its current CGL and E&O pages name contractors, e-commerce, personal services, consultants, technology and creative professionals, licensed professionals, and beauty and health services as target examples; listed classes are not guarantees of eligibility. Riskcube describes its audience this way: Venture-backed startups from pre-seed through IPO and other growing businesses can ask RiskCube about SaaS, AI, fintech, GovTech, space and Web3 risks. Treat these as documented market focus, not a promise that a specific applicant qualifies. Before comparing quotes, give both routes the same business description, revenue, locations, operations and contract requirements. 2 24
Compare The Products You Actually Need
Foxquilt documents Foxquilt has current product-specific pages for commercial general liability, professional E&O, workers’ compensation, commercial auto, cyber, commercial property, builders risk, umbrella and crime. The About page separately lists Business Owner’s Policy, Umbrella/Excess and Inland Marine among “Our Primary Coverages”; its umbrella page describes umbrella and distinguishes it from excess. A cleaner-program page describes limited mobile-equipment (inland marine) and crime coverage and uses a Crime/Bonds label without bond terms. The E&O page includes technology and creative professions within broader E&O; the reviewed material does not establish a separate technology E&O form. Riskcube documents RiskCube’s direct catalogue lists Tech E&O, cyber, D&O, general liability, commercial crime, EPL and fiduciary; listings do not guarantee terms or eligibility. The catalogues can differ in breadth and product scope; both records list general liability, technology errors omissions, cyber, while Riskcube also lists directors officers, employment practices, fiduciary, generative ai liability in its current coverage record. A shared line name does not mean the policies use the same form or cover the same exposures. Ask for the proposed insurer, policy form, limits, retentions, exclusions and endorsements for each requested line. 5 23
Application And Support
Foxquilt’s product pages describe an online route for selected CGL and E&O policies, with assistance available. Riskcube describes this application route: RiskCube describes a digital intake followed by AI-assisted, broker-reviewed comparison and purchase, but the application reviewed showed only a contact form. This difference can change who prepares the submission and supports you before binding. Ask whether you can finish the application online, whether a broker or agent must submit it, what information is needed, and who confirms binding and the effective date. 5 19
Confirm The Insurer And Compensation
Foxquilt’s insurer disclosure says Foxquilt’s product pages display Markel, Greenlight Re and Lloyd’s-related marks under “Backed by industry leaders.” The reviewed pages do not map those names to the insurer, reinsurer, coverholder, or delegated authority for a particular U.S. product, state or policy; confirm the insurer and producer on the quote and policy documents. Riskcube reports RiskCube says it compares multiple insurers, but does not identify the carrier for a specific California applicant; ask for the insurer and surplus-lines status. These disclosures do not identify the insurer on your individual policy. Request the issuing company and producer details for each quote, plus a written breakdown of premium, fees and broker compensation. 5 19
Service After Purchase
Foxquilt describes servicing as follows: Foxquilt says CGL and E&O policy documents and certificates are emailed after purchase and describes digital account tools. For agents and brokers, Foxquilt advertises digital endorsement and cancellation management and change requests in Foxden; this does not establish who has contractual authority or the processing terms for a particular policy. The public material reviewed does not establish policy-specific renewal handling, endorsement authority, cancellation process or service-level guarantees. Riskcube describes this service route: RiskCube says its platform supports policies, certificates and renewal notices; a certificate does not change policy coverage. Ask who handles routine certificates, policy changes, renewal discussions and claims notices for your account, and whether that contact is the broker, insurer or another administrator. 5 19
Compare Services
What each provider documents about the services you may need
| Criteria | Foxquilt | RiskCube |
|---|---|---|
| Business role | Foxquilt markets a North American small-business insurance platform and describes licensed-broker services. Its terms name Foxquilt Insurance Services Inc. as the website, products and services operator. Its agent page calls Foxquilt a ‘North American Carrier’ and reports admitted CGL paper in 42 U.S. states and seven Canadian provinces, but names no license-holding entity or license identifier there. The reviewed sources do not map the Inc. or the separately listed Foxquilt Insurance Services LLC to a particular U.S. placement, delegated authority or issuing insurer, so the brand’s U.S. regulated role remains unresolved. 1,12,13,3,14Company-reported. Foxquilt brand and the separately named Inc. and LLC; company disclosures accessed through 2026-09-29. License wording is provider-published and was not independently regulator-verified; no exact license identifiers were found in the inspected provider disclosures. | RiskCube helps startups compare insurance through a broker and platform; RiskCube Insurance Services, LLC arranges coverage, while third-party insurers issue policies. 22,21Company-reported. Official public RiskCube materials reviewed on September 16, 2026; company statements, not independent regulatory or policy verification. |
| Customer focus | Foxquilt says it serves small and midsize businesses and business-to-business networks. Its current CGL and E&O pages name contractors, e-commerce, personal services, consultants, technology and creative professionals, licensed professionals, and beauty and health services as target examples; listed classes are not guarantees of eligibility. 2,5,6Company-reported. Company-described North American small-business audience and example product classes; actual appetite depends on product, class, state and underwriting. | Venture-backed startups from pre-seed through IPO and other growing businesses can ask RiskCube about SaaS, AI, fintech, GovTech, space and Web3 risks. 24Company-reported. Official public RiskCube materials reviewed on September 16, 2026; company statements, not independent regulatory or policy verification. |
| Coverage lines | Foxquilt has current product-specific pages for commercial general liability, professional E&O, workers’ compensation, commercial auto, cyber, commercial property, builders risk, umbrella and crime. The About page separately lists Business Owner’s Policy, Umbrella/Excess and Inland Marine among “Our Primary Coverages”; its umbrella page describes umbrella and distinguishes it from excess. A cleaner-program page describes limited mobile-equipment (inland marine) and crime coverage and uses a Crime/Bonds label without bond terms. The E&O page includes technology and creative professions within broader E&O; the reviewed material does not establish a separate technology E&O form. 5,6,7,8,9,10,11,2,16,17,18Company-reported. Current Foxquilt pages inspected 2026-09-29. These are marketed coverage memberships, not a conclusion that detailed policy terms are adequate for comparison. Product scope differs between standalone pages, a primary-coverages list, subfeatures and the ConvertLabs cleaner program; quote and policy determine actual terms, jurisdiction, issuer and eligibility. | RiskCube’s direct catalogue lists Tech E&O, cyber, D&O, general liability, commercial crime, EPL and fiduciary; listings do not guarantee terms or eligibility. 23Company-reported. Official public RiskCube materials reviewed on September 16, 2026; company statements, not independent regulatory or policy verification. AI firms can ask about coverage for model errors, hallucinations, training-data IP and agent errors, plus excess Tech E&O; public pages offer no specimen form or named insurer. 23,25,30Company-reported. AI offering and excess placement only; umbrella-excess catalogue key represents this expressly offered excess policy, not a general umbrella program. Businesses with receivables can consider RiskCube trade-credit coverage for customer default or export exposure, subject to policy terms and buyer credit limits. 26Company-reported. Official public RiskCube materials reviewed on September 16, 2026; company statements, not independent regulatory or policy verification. Companies can ask RiskCube about key-person life insurance for founders or critical staff; confirm the life-licensed producer and California route because its license page only establishes P&C licenses. 27,28,20Company-reported. Official public RiskCube materials reviewed on September 16, 2026; company statements, not independent regulatory or policy verification. |
| Application process | Foxquilt says customers can request and buy CGL and E&O online, with team assistance available, and receive documents after purchase. Its screens show example businesses, sample limits and prices; these are company illustrations, not quotes tested for a buyer or evidence that every risk can bind online. 5,6,1Company-reported. Company-reported CGL and E&O purchase workflow; no form was submitted and no quote or purchase was completed in this research. | RiskCube describes a digital intake followed by AI-assisted, broker-reviewed comparison and purchase, but the application reviewed showed only a contact form. 19,29Company-reported. Official public RiskCube materials reviewed on September 16, 2026; company statements, not independent regulatory or policy verification. Technology E&O applicants should prepare product, customer, revenue, contract, claims and incident details; RiskCube qualifies quote timing based on risk and underwriting complexity. 25Company-reported. Official public RiskCube materials reviewed on September 16, 2026; company statements, not independent regulatory or policy verification. A quote is not coverage: RiskCube requires written confirmation from an insurer or authorized representative and satisfaction of binding conditions. 22Company-reported. Official public RiskCube materials reviewed on September 16, 2026; company statements, not independent regulatory or policy verification. |
| Servicing and renewals | Foxquilt says CGL and E&O policy documents and certificates are emailed after purchase and describes digital account tools. For agents and brokers, Foxquilt advertises digital endorsement and cancellation management and change requests in Foxden; this does not establish who has contractual authority or the processing terms for a particular policy. The public material reviewed does not establish policy-specific renewal handling, endorsement authority, cancellation process or service-level guarantees. 5,6,2,3Company-reported. Company-reported buyer servicing statements and agent/broker portal marketing; no account access or live service interaction tested. | RiskCube says its platform supports policies, certificates and renewal notices; a certificate does not change policy coverage. 19,22Company-reported. Official public RiskCube materials reviewed on September 16, 2026; company statements, not independent regulatory or policy verification. RiskCube says it reviews vendor insurance requirements and requested endorsements, but warns AI-assisted output may be incomplete; verify each contract term yourself. 24,22Company-reported. Official public RiskCube materials reviewed on September 16, 2026; company statements, not independent regulatory or policy verification. |
| Access to insurers | Foxquilt’s product pages display Markel, Greenlight Re and Lloyd’s-related marks under “Backed by industry leaders.” The reviewed pages do not map those names to the insurer, reinsurer, coverholder, or delegated authority for a particular U.S. product, state or policy; confirm the insurer and producer on the quote and policy documents. 5,6,2Not publicly disclosed. Foxquilt brand marketing and the reviewed public CGL/E&O pages; no policy or state-specific issuer schedule reviewed. | RiskCube says it compares multiple insurers, but does not identify the carrier for a specific California applicant; ask for the insurer and surplus-lines status. 19,22,21,23Company-reported. Official public RiskCube materials reviewed on September 16, 2026; company statements, not independent regulatory or policy verification. |
Sources
Foxquilt Official Website
- Commercial Insurance, Business Liability Coverage | Foxquilt. Foxquilt; Homepage: available-now CGL and E&O; other recommended products; digital purchase workflow; illustrative quote screens and carrier/support marks. Accessed 2026-09-29.
- About Us - North American Business Insurance Company. Foxquilt; Our Primary Coverages; North American Distribution; Foxden; broad company-level distribution statement. Accessed 2026-09-29.
- Become a Foxquilt Agent/Broker Partner. Foxquilt; Agent/broker product and servicing marketing: quote/bind/service in Foxden and instant documents (lines 22–24); service requests manage endorsements/cancellations (lines 130–138); digital servicing support says digitally manage endorsements/cancellations (lines 206–208); agents can file change requests in Foxden (lines 262–266). Separate CGL live selector states 42 U.S. states, 7 Canadian provinces and ‘Admitted paper Yes’ (lines 210–227). Page calls Foxquilt a ‘North American Carrier’ and says two products are built/underwritten in-house (lines 145–152). Directly reopened 2026-09-29. Provider-published marketing, not independent regulator verification; exact license-holding entity/type/identifier, specific policy authority and request-processing terms are not disclosed here. Accessed 2026-09-29.
- Other Coverages. Foxquilt; Other Coverages page: Workers’ Compensation, Commercial Auto, Cyber Liability and Commercial Property cards; Commercial Auto card lists Owned vehicles, Hired & non-owned, and Tools in transit as features; CGL/E&O are marked available now. Directly inspected 2026-09-29, lines 22–70. Accessed 2026-09-29.
- Commercial General Liability. Foxquilt; “What does CGL cover?”; “Foxquilt’s CGL is built for…”; digital quote/buy and certificates; “Built for North American small business”; limits FAQ; CGL exclusions FAQ. Directly reopened 2026-09-29, lines 53–64, 67–104, 135–215, 244–319. Accessed 2026-09-29.
- Professional Liability (E&O). Foxquilt; E&O summary and claims-made label; coverage examples; “Tech & Creative” classes; digital quote/buy; North American availability; lines 22–29, 52–65, 99–120, 138–253. Accessed 2026-09-29.
- Workers’ Compensation Insurance. Foxquilt; State-requirements FAQ; payroll/employee/location price factors; benefits list; self-employed and subcontractor FAQs. Reopened 2026-09-29, lines 148–162. Accessed 2026-09-29.
- Commercial Auto Insurance. Foxquilt; Product description, audience/use cases, claims scenarios and price factors. Reopened 2026-09-29, lines 42, 99–132. Accessed 2026-09-29.
- Cyber Business Insurance. Foxquilt; Cyber event description, target business types/data exposure, examples, price factors. Reopened 2026-09-29, lines 98–127. Accessed 2026-09-29.
- Commercial Property Insurance. Foxquilt; Property description and causes; target property; claim examples; pricing factors. Reopened 2026-09-29, lines 98–128. Accessed 2026-09-29.
- Builder’s Risk Insurance. Foxquilt; Construction-stage description and example causes; intended buyers; project-specific price factors. Reopened 2026-09-29, lines 98–127. Accessed 2026-09-29.
- Foxquilt Insurance Services | Terms & Conditions. Foxquilt; Sections 1.1–1.2 identify Foxquilt Insurance Services Inc. as service operator; no reviewed Inc.–LLC relationship statement. Accessed 2026-09-29.
- Foxquilt Insurance Services | Consumer & Privacy Info. Foxquilt; Privacy officer identity/address; “How We Get Paid For Our Services”; commission table and contingent-commission footnote; Canada-oriented company disclosure; no U.S. line/issuer mapping. Accessed 2026-09-29.
- Agency Detail: Foxquilt Insurance Services LLC. Westfield Insurance; Agency directory listing for Foxquilt Insurance Services LLC and Business coverage; does not disclose state appointment terms, delegated authority, or policy issuer. Accessed 2026-09-28.
- Foxquilt official website. Foxquilt; Official website is the provenance root for the visible brand mark; no reusable downloadable official logo file was verified during this pass. Accessed 2026-09-29.
- Smarter Umbrella Insurance For Your Business. Foxquilt; Current product page calls the product Umbrella Insurance; lines 98–104 describe umbrella vs excess and eligibility; lines 106–121 give illustrative scenarios; lines 127–132 discuss multi-insurer tower as hypothetical purchasing example. Directly inspected 2026-09-29. It supports an umbrella marketing membership, not a separate excess product, actual tower, underlying requirements, policy form or limits. Accessed 2026-09-29.
- Smarter Crime Insurance. Foxquilt; Current product page calls the product Crime Insurance; lines 90–104 describe money/securities, inside/outside theft and examples; lines 113–121 say crime may be included as a BOP add-on or bought as an isolated policy. Directly inspected 2026-09-29. Marketing does not establish form/limits or fidelity/surety bond coverage. Accessed 2026-09-29.
- Cleaner Insurance Program by Foxquilt. Foxquilt; Current Foxquilt-powered ConvertLabs cleaner program page; lines 108–135 lists CGL, Commercial Auto, Mobile Equipment, Crime/Bonds and Workers’ Compensation. Lines 127–128 identify Mobile Equipment as “also known as Inland Marine” and limit it to a small portion of equipment coverage commonly used by janitorial providers; lines 130–131 describe Crime, not bond terms. Page says program applications are available in Canada or the U.S. Directly inspected 2026-09-29. Accessed 2026-09-29.
RiskCube Official Website
- Startup Business Insurance. RiskCube; Solution; Compare/Buy/Manage; Who we insure; footer. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Licenses & Disclosures. RiskCube; Property & Casualty Producer/Broker Licenses; February 11, 2026 version. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Disclosures & Compensation. RiskCube; Sections 1–5; February 11, 2026 version. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Terms of Service. RiskCube; Who We Are; sections 5, 9, 10 and 19; February 11, 2026 version. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Startup Insurance Coverage. RiskCube; All coverage types: product sales cards and Learn more routes; footer producer-role disclosure. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Startup Insurance FAQ. RiskCube; Getting Started; Industries & Eligibility; Certificates & Compliance; claim question. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Technology Errors and Omissions (E&O) Insurance. RiskCube; Technology E&O product and quote introduction; application FAQ; AI & enterprise risk FAQ on adding an excess policy for AI-related gaps. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Credit Insurance for Startups. RiskCube; Introduction; coverage exclusions; closing placement invitation. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Key Person Life Insurance for Startups. RiskCube; Key Person Life Insurance product introduction; quote-comparison invitation; timing FAQ; closing placement invitation. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Key Person Life Insurance Notice. RiskCube; Sections 2–6; June 23, 2026 version. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Contact RiskCube. RiskCube; Talk to a licensed insurance expert; Contact form (served at application URL). Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Contact RiskCube. RiskCube; Contact form served at AI Insurance URL. Accessed 2026-09-16.




