Coverdash vs Foxquilt

Foxquilt describes a small-business insurance platform with online purchasing for selected products; Coverdash check coverdash’s role separately from the policy issuer: its terms identify coverdash, inc. and coverdash insurance services, llc, with the llc providing brokerage services and arranging, not underwriting, policies. Compare the service and submission routes, then confirm the product, insurer and terms available for your business. 28,32,2,10

Introduction

If you want an online starting point for selected small-business policies, Foxquilt describes online quote and purchase options. Coverdash Check Coverdash’s role separately from the policy issuer: its terms identify Coverdash, Inc. and Coverdash Insurance Services, LLC, with the LLC providing brokerage services and arranging, not underwriting, policies. The distinction matters when deciding whether to begin with an online product flow or work through the Coverdash route; ask who will prepare the submission and support changes after binding. 32 10

Coverage Comparison

CoverageCoverdashFoxquilt
Builders riskListed 3Coverdash lists builders risk among its property coverage options.Listed 38Builder’s risk product page; policy-specific construction terms not established.
Business owner’s policyListed 3Coverdash lists a business owner’s policy in its coverage hub.Listed 29Foxquilt’s About page lists Business Owner’s Policy among “Our Primary Coverages”; no current BOP-specific terms or bundled contents are established here.
Cargo and transitListed 3Coverdash lists motor truck cargo and ocean marine coverage options.Not listed
Commercial autoListed 3Coverdash lists commercial auto in its coverage catalog and invites quote requests.Listed 35Commercial auto product page; HNOA is not split out.
Commercial propertyListed 3Coverdash lists commercial property in its coverage catalog.Listed 37Commercial property product page.
CrimeListed 3Coverdash lists crime coverage in its catalog and invites quote requests.Listed 44,45Foxquilt has a Crime Insurance product page, which says crime can be a BOP add-on or an isolated policy; the ConvertLabs cleaner program also lists Crime/Bonds but describes crime only. No bond product is inferred.
Cyber liabilityListed 3Coverdash lists cyber insurance in its coverage catalog.Listed 36Cyber product page; policy terms and limits not established.
Directors and officersListed 3Coverdash lists directors and officers insurance in its coverage catalog.Not listed
Employment practices liabilityListed 3Coverdash lists employment practices coverage in its quote catalog.Not listed
Equipment breakdownListed 3Coverdash lists equipment breakdown in its quote catalog.Not listed
Fidelity bondsListed 21Coverdash lists fidelity bonds for client losses from employee dishonesty on its surety-bond page.Not listed
Fiduciary liabilityListed 3Coverdash lists fiduciary coverage in its coverage hub.Not listed
General liabilityListed 3Coverdash lists general liability in its Core Business coverage catalog with a quote route.Listed 32,30Company CGL product page; line-specific CGL membership only.
Hired and non-owned autoNot listedListed 31Advertised as a Hired & non-owned feature beneath Foxquilt’s Commercial Auto card; no distinct HNOA policy or terms established.
Kidnap and ransomListed 3Coverdash lists kidnap and ransom in its Cyber & Crime coverage catalog with a quote route.Not listed
Liquor liabilityListed 3Coverdash lists liquor liability in its Excess & Specialty catalog with a quote route.Not listed
Management liabilityListed 3Coverdash arranges management liability insurance.Not listed
Media liabilityListed 3Coverdash arranges media liability insurance.Not listed
Product liabilityListed 3Coverdash lists product liability in its Excess & Specialty catalog with a quote route.Not listed
Product recallListed 3Coverdash lists product recall in its Excess & Specialty catalog with a quote route.Not listed
Professional errors and omissions (E&O)Listed 3Coverdash lists professional liability in its Professional & Management catalog, separately from technology errors and omissions.Listed 33Professional E&O product page.
Representations and warrantiesListed 20Coverdash arranges representations and warranties insurance for mergers and acquisitions.Not listed
Surety bondsListed 3Coverdash lists surety bonds in its Excess & Specialty catalog with a quote route.Not listed
Technology errors and omissions (E&O)Listed 3Coverdash lists technology errors and omissions in its Professional & Management catalog, separately from professional liability.Listed 33Technology/creative class within broader E&O; no separate technology form established.
Tools, equipment and inland marineListed 3Coverdash arranges inland marine insurance.Listed 29,45Foxquilt lists Inland Marine among primary coverages; the ConvertLabs cleaner program describes limited mobile-equipment coverage (also called Inland Marine) commonly used by janitorial providers. This does not establish broad standalone inland-marine terms.
TruckingListed 3Coverdash lists motor truck cargo and non-trucking liability, two trucking-related coverages, in its Auto & Transport catalog.Not listed
Umbrella and excess liabilityListed 3Coverdash lists umbrella and excess liability insurance.Listed 29,43Foxquilt lists Umbrella/Excess in its primary-coverages list and has a current Umbrella Insurance page that distinguishes umbrella from excess. Membership is for marketed umbrella only; a separate excess product is not established.
Workers’ compensationListed 3Coverdash lists workers’ compensation insurance.Listed 34Workers’ compensation page; state requirements vary.

A listing may be arranged through an insurer or partner. “Not listed” means this catalogue has no separate offering recorded; ask the provider whether it can quote the coverage and request the policy terms.

Current Spot Scores

Each score uses the rubric for that provider’s documented role. Providers with more than one role may have a score for each.

Coverdash

Broker

Broker

5.1/ 10

Assessed provider: Coverdash. Scope: Coverdash Insurance Services, LLC as the licensed broker/agent and Coverdash, Inc. as the technology/brand entity. The cited materials do not identify Coverdash as insurer or underwriting entity; policy issuer remains product and policy specific.

Provider assessment

Foxquilt

Managing general agent

Carrier & MGA

No Spot Score

Assessment subject unavailable

Provider assessment

Review Scores

These averages can combine ratings for different products, locations, and customer groups, including approximate BBB grade conversions. Read each review for the sources, scope, and calculation.

Coverdash

7.2/ 10

Review Score

2 rated sources

Coverdash offers convenient quote comparison, but public customer feedback is sparse. A BBB unanswered-complaint record makes responsiveness worth checking before purchase.[1][4][6]

Read Coverdash reviews

Foxquilt

8.9/ 10

Review Score

3 rated sources

Customers rate Foxquilt well on Google (4.9 out of 5 from 526 reviews at its Charlotte office) and 3.5 out of 5 on Trustpilot from only 8 reviews. Put together, the Review Score is 8.9 out of 10.[12][5][6]

Read Foxquilt reviews

Which Businesses Each Route Describes

Foxquilt’s stated customer focus is: Foxquilt says it serves small and midsize businesses and business-to-business networks. Its current CGL and E&O pages name contractors, e-commerce, personal services, consultants, technology and creative professionals, licensed professionals, and beauty and health services as target examples; listed classes are not guarantees of eligibility. Coverdash describes its audience this way: Small businesses, startups and e-commerce sellers can compare quotes and buy policies online or through a partner’s embedded service; Coverdash is the broker, not the insurer. Treat these as documented market focus, not a promise that a specific applicant qualifies. Before comparing quotes, give both routes the same business description, revenue, locations, operations and contract requirements. 29 4

Compare The Products You Actually Need

Foxquilt documents Foxquilt has current product-specific pages for commercial general liability, professional E&O, workers’ compensation, commercial auto, cyber, commercial property, builders risk, umbrella and crime. The About page separately lists Business Owner’s Policy, Umbrella/Excess and Inland Marine among “Our Primary Coverages”; its umbrella page describes umbrella and distinguishes it from excess. A cleaner-program page describes limited mobile-equipment (inland marine) and crime coverage and uses a Crime/Bonds label without bond terms. The E&O page includes technology and creative professions within broader E&O; the reviewed material does not establish a separate technology E&O form. Coverdash documents Small businesses can request quotes for general liability, a business-owner’s policy, commercial property and workers’ compensation through Coverdash. The catalogues can differ in breadth and product scope; both records list general liability, technology errors omissions, professional errors omissions, while Coverdash also lists management liability, directors officers, employment practices, fiduciary in its current coverage record. A shared line name does not mean the policies use the same form or cover the same exposures. Ask for the proposed insurer, policy form, limits, retentions, exclusions and endorsements for each requested line. 32 3

Application And Support

Foxquilt’s product pages describe an online route for selected CGL and E&O policies, with assistance available. Coverdash describes this application route: Have your business name, address, industry, revenue and employee count ready for Coverdash’s online quote flow, which starts with email and supports comparison and purchase; same-day coverage is a company claim for most policies. This difference can change who prepares the submission and supports you before binding. Ask whether you can finish the application online, whether a broker or agent must submit it, what information is needed, and who confirms binding and the effective date. 32 10

Confirm The Insurer And Compensation

Foxquilt’s insurer disclosure says Foxquilt’s product pages display Markel, Greenlight Re and Lloyd’s-related marks under “Backed by industry leaders.” The reviewed pages do not map those names to the insurer, reinsurer, coverholder, or delegated authority for a particular U.S. product, state or policy; confirm the insurer and producer on the quote and policy documents. Coverdash reports You may be able to compare insurers including Chubb, Travelers, Hiscox and Nationwide; Coverdash advertises 40+ carriers but does not promise every applicant will get the whole panel. These disclosures do not identify the insurer on your individual policy. Request the issuing company and producer details for each quote, plus a written breakdown of premium, fees and broker compensation. 32 1

Service After Purchase

Foxquilt describes servicing as follows: Foxquilt says CGL and E&O policy documents and certificates are emailed after purchase and describes digital account tools. For agents and brokers, Foxquilt advertises digital endorsement and cancellation management and change requests in Foxden; this does not establish who has contractual authority or the processing terms for a particular policy. The public material reviewed does not establish policy-specific renewal handling, endorsement authority, cancellation process or service-level guarantees. Coverdash describes this service route: The Coverdash account can resume applications, show policies and billing, download certificates and contact an account manager; customers can also use it to request changes or cancellation. Ask who handles routine certificates, policy changes, renewal discussions and claims notices for your account, and whether that contact is the broker, insurer or another administrator. 32 11

Compare Services

What each provider documents about the services you may need

CriteriaCoverdashFoxquilt
Business role

Check Coverdash’s role separately from the policy issuer: its terms identify Coverdash, Inc. and Coverdash Insurance Services, LLC, with the LLC providing brokerage services and arranging, not underwriting, policies. 2Company-reported. Legal identities and stated roles in sections 1, 12 and 15. No independent multi-state license verification or insurer authority asserted.

The reviewed corporate pages identify Coverdash, Inc. and Coverdash Insurance Services, LLC but do not establish their precise ownership relationship or a current controlling parent. 2,8Not found in reviewed sources. Public About page, terms and ownership-focused searches; investor logos do not establish control. Do not describe the LLC as wholly owned or the brand as an independent brokerage without evidence.

You can shop for insurance inside a partner’s website or software; Coverdash says it handles solicitation and service rather than the host platform. 9,2Company-reported. Embedded distribution, not insurance underwriting by a payroll, banking or other affinity partner.

Foxquilt markets a North American small-business insurance platform and describes licensed-broker services. Its terms name Foxquilt Insurance Services Inc. as the website, products and services operator. Its agent page calls Foxquilt a ‘North American Carrier’ and reports admitted CGL paper in 42 U.S. states and seven Canadian provinces, but names no license-holding entity or license identifier there. The reviewed sources do not map the Inc. or the separately listed Foxquilt Insurance Services LLC to a particular U.S. placement, delegated authority or issuing insurer, so the brand’s U.S. regulated role remains unresolved. 28,39,40,30,41Company-reported. Foxquilt brand and the separately named Inc. and LLC; company disclosures accessed through 2026-09-29. License wording is provider-published and was not independently regulator-verified; no exact license identifiers were found in the inspected provider disclosures.

Customer focus

Small businesses, startups and e-commerce sellers can compare quotes and buy policies online or through a partner’s embedded service; Coverdash is the broker, not the insurer. 4,8,2Company-reported. Current business model and intended customers; company-described functions, not an observed completed purchase.

Foxquilt says it serves small and midsize businesses and business-to-business networks. Its current CGL and E&O pages name contractors, e-commerce, personal services, consultants, technology and creative professionals, licensed professionals, and beauty and health services as target examples; listed classes are not guarantees of eligibility. 29,32,33Company-reported. Company-described North American small-business audience and example product classes; actual appetite depends on product, class, state and underwriting.

Coverage lines

Small businesses can request quotes for general liability, a business-owner’s policy, commercial property and workers’ compensation through Coverdash. 3Company-reported. Four offerings in Core Business. Product marketing establishes availability to request a quote, not entitlement or a state mandate.

Professional and management buyers can ask Coverdash about E&O, Tech E&O, lawyers’ liability, management liability, D&O, EPL, fiduciary, media and transactional risk. 3Company-reported. Full Professional & Management group. E&O means errors and omissions; EPLI means employment practices liability. Bundles and D&O variants consolidate into existing shared keys.

Businesses concerned about cyber incidents, employee crime or kidnapping can compare Coverdash’s cyber, commercial-crime and kidnap-and-ransom options. 3Company-reported. Full Cyber & Crime group. Distinct offerings, not interchangeable policies.

Property owners can ask about inland marine, equipment breakdown, builders risk, flood, wind and hail, earthquake, difference-in-conditions and terrorism coverage. 3Company-reported. Full Property & Catastrophe group. Several have no exact shared sidebar key and remain explicitly recorded here.

Businesses moving goods or operating vehicles can ask about commercial auto, physical damage, garagekeepers, motor-truck cargo, non-trucking liability and ocean marine. 3Company-reported. Full Auto & Transport group. Garagekeepers is not conflated with garage liability; ocean marine is not reduced to cargo only.

Coverdash’s specialty catalogue also includes umbrella and excess, product liability and recall, pollution, liquor, event, abuse, workplace-violence, global-package, travel-accident and surety coverage. 3Company-reported. Full Excess & Specialty group. Offerings without exact shared keys remain in this fact and prose, not mislabeled in sidebar.

If you need a license, contract or court bond, Coverdash lists those alongside fidelity bonds, which it describes as protection for client losses from employee dishonesty. 21Company-reported. Direct offering cards, not a glossary reference. Fidelity is separately mapped from fiduciary liability and surety.

A BOP can combine general liability, property and business interruption for an eligible small business; Coverdash says industry, location and premises determine fit, and higher-risk firms may need separate policies. 16Company-reported. Product description, not a specific carrier form. The FAQ qualifies interruption as often included; require actual schedule and trigger.

Technology businesses should compare Tech E&O for financial harm from technology work with cyber coverage for breaches and attacks; Coverdash bundles cyber in some, not all, Tech E&O policies. 17,22Company-reported. No assertion that every Tech E&O policy includes breach response or that every cyber incident is insured.

Companies can choose D&O with optional EPL, fiduciary or crime protection; standalone Side A may protect directors when the company cannot indemnify them. Ask for triggers and terms in the policy. 18,19Company-reported. Product structure and ordinary-language explanation. No single policy wording or mandatory bundle assumed.

Companies buying or selling another business can ask about representations-and-warranties, tax and contingent-liability products; these address transaction risks rather than daily operations. 20Company-reported. Direct specialist offering, not general corporate liability or automatic inclusion in a startup package.

Ask for the actual insurer forms, exclusions, deductibles, limits and claim instructions before buying; reviewed catalogue pages do not provide specimen forms or a complete carrier-by-product schedule. 3,16,17,18,2Not found in reviewed sources. All 44 linked product pages and their outgoing main-content links inspected; no completed quote or private policy documents available. This is not a claim that forms cannot be obtained from an advisor.

Foxquilt has current product-specific pages for commercial general liability, professional E&O, workers’ compensation, commercial auto, cyber, commercial property, builders risk, umbrella and crime. The About page separately lists Business Owner’s Policy, Umbrella/Excess and Inland Marine among “Our Primary Coverages”; its umbrella page describes umbrella and distinguishes it from excess. A cleaner-program page describes limited mobile-equipment (inland marine) and crime coverage and uses a Crime/Bonds label without bond terms. The E&O page includes technology and creative professions within broader E&O; the reviewed material does not establish a separate technology E&O form. 32,33,34,35,36,37,38,29,43,44,45Company-reported. Current Foxquilt pages inspected 2026-09-29. These are marketed coverage memberships, not a conclusion that detailed policy terms are adequate for comparison. Product scope differs between standalone pages, a primary-coverages list, subfeatures and the ConvertLabs cleaner program; quote and policy determine actual terms, jurisdiction, issuer and eligibility.

Application process

Have your business name, address, industry, revenue and employee count ready for Coverdash’s online quote flow, which starts with email and supports comparison and purchase; same-day coverage is a company claim for most policies. 10,4Company-reported. Only initial public interface observed; no personal information, form submission, account creation or bind. Timing is company-reported and not tested.

Confirm the effective date and written bind confirmation before relying on coverage: Coverdash says payment follows binding, but its terms allow pre-bind collection and later insurer rejection or repricing. 4,2Conflicting sources. FAQ Is there any cost or obligation to get a quote? versus terms section 13. Payment and binding sequence unresolved for particular products; legal conditions are presented explicitly rather than silently choosing the marketing description.

Using Coverdash’s brokerage service may require appointing it as your broker of record and working exclusively with it for those services unless otherwise agreed. 2Company-reported. Section 2. This records the contractual wording, not a legal opinion about enforceability or a prohibition on researching other providers.

Foxquilt says customers can request and buy CGL and E&O online, with team assistance available, and receive documents after purchase. Its screens show example businesses, sample limits and prices; these are company illustrations, not quotes tested for a buyer or evidence that every risk can bind online. 32,33,28Company-reported. Company-reported CGL and E&O purchase workflow; no form was submitted and no quote or purchase was completed in this research.

Servicing and renewals

The Coverdash account can resume applications, show policies and billing, download certificates and contact an account manager; customers can also use it to request changes or cancellation. 11,4Company-reported. Public product description and service documentation; authenticated functions were not tested. Editing an account profile is not assumed to endorse a policy.

You can download some certificate PDFs through Coverdash’s account, select multiple policies or use an e-commerce template; agent help may take up to two business days. 13Company-reported. Article dated 18 July 2024. Self-service speed and assisted turnaround are company-described, not measured; certificate generation does not amend underlying coverage.

If Coverdash handles payment, your policy may renew automatically with up to a 20% premium increase when coverage terms do not materially change; larger increases or material changes require renewed consent. 6Company-reported. Renewal Pricing Conditions; threshold is relative to expiring term, not an annual price guarantee or maximum possible premium.

You can opt out or request cancellation through the dashboard, but processing takes time and the insurer decides renewal; renewal paperwork may include a new finance agreement. 6Company-reported. Renewal Documentation, Right to Opt Out or Cancel and No Guarantee. Full-pay renewals remain full-pay; financed renewals remain financed per Payment section. No tested renewal workflow.

Foxquilt says CGL and E&O policy documents and certificates are emailed after purchase and describes digital account tools. For agents and brokers, Foxquilt advertises digital endorsement and cancellation management and change requests in Foxden; this does not establish who has contractual authority or the processing terms for a particular policy. The public material reviewed does not establish policy-specific renewal handling, endorsement authority, cancellation process or service-level guarantees. 32,33,29,30Company-reported. Company-reported buyer servicing statements and agent/broker portal marketing; no account access or live service interaction tested.

Access to insurers

You may be able to compare insurers including Chubb, Travelers, Hiscox and Nationwide; Coverdash advertises 40+ carriers but does not promise every applicant will get the whole panel. 1,8Company-reported. Company-reported panel scale. The logo strip also includes insurance intermediaries, so it is not treated as a count of independently verified risk-bearing legal entities. No financial-strength ratings inferred.

Coverdash has a documented relationship with Nationwide, whose agent directory lists Coverdash Insurance Services; that listing does not identify the insurer for your quote. 15Verified. Directly inspected carrier-owned directory. This verifies the published agency relationship only, not every appointment, state, product, rating or proposed underwriting entity.

Foxquilt’s product pages display Markel, Greenlight Re and Lloyd’s-related marks under “Backed by industry leaders.” The reviewed pages do not map those names to the insurer, reinsurer, coverholder, or delegated authority for a particular U.S. product, state or policy; confirm the insurer and producer on the quote and policy documents. 32,33,29Not publicly disclosed. Foxquilt brand marketing and the reviewed public CGL/E&O pages; no policy or state-specific issuer schedule reviewed.

Sources

Coverdash Official Website

  1. Business Insurance Online Instantly. Coverdash; Who do we insure?; How it works; carrier-logo strip; Our product policy and certificate demonstrations. Accessed 2026-09-15.
  2. Terms And Conditions. Coverdash; Sections 1–2 (entities, broker-of-record and exclusivity), 10 (policy controls coverage), 12–13 (producer role and payment before binding), 15–17 (no underwriting; certificates; summaries), 32 (automatic payments). Accessed 2026-09-15.
  3. Coverage Hub. Coverdash; Core Business: General Liability, Business Owner’s Policy, Commercial Property, Workers’ Comp; Professional & Management: Professional Liability, Tech E&O, Lawyers Professional Liability, Directors & Officers, Employment Practices, Fiduciary, Management Liability, Media Liability; Cyber & Crime: Cyber Insurance, Crime Coverage, Kidnap & Ransom; Property & Catastrophe: Builder’s Risk, Equipment Breakdown, Inland Marine; Auto & Transport: Commercial Auto, Motor Truck Cargo, Non-Trucking Liability, Ocean Marine; Excess & Specialty: Umbrella, Excess Liability, Product Liability, Product Recall, Liquor Liability, Surety Bond; Get a quote links. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  4. Frequently Asked Questions. Coverdash; Getting a quote & buying coverage; Claims & certificates; Billing & managing your policy; About Coverdash. Accessed 2026-09-15.
  5. Compensation Disclosure. Coverdash; Commissions; Contingent Commissions; Technology Access Fee; Supplemental Commissions; Client Fees; Affinity Partner Revenue; Other Compensation. Accessed 2026-09-15.
  6. Policy Auto-Renewal Authorization. Coverdash; Automatic Renewal; Renewal Documentation; Renewal Pricing Conditions (20% threshold); Payment; Right to Opt Out or Cancel; No Guarantee of Coverage. Accessed 2026-09-15.
  7. Licenses. Coverdash; AK–WY license list, including DC and separate NY broker/agent entries. Accessed 2026-09-15.
  8. About Us. Coverdash; How Coverdash Works: direct and embedded channels; Our Investors. Accessed 2026-09-15.
  9. Partner With Coverdash. Coverdash; How It Works; What’s Included (white-labeled UI); The Product. Describes embedded quoting, binding and policy management. Accessed 2026-09-15.
  10. Get A Quote. Coverdash; Embedded quote application, first question after Get Started: email address. Accessed 2026-09-15.
  11. Customer Sign In. Coverdash; Customer Access and Customer Sign In panels. Accessed 2026-09-15.
  12. What Is A Premium Finance Agreement? Who Is Ascend? Coverdash Help Center; 17 January 2023 article: premium financing and Ascend payment collection. Accessed 2026-09-15.
  13. How Do I Get A COI? Coverdash Help Center; Article dated 18 July 2024, steps 2–8: Certificates tab, self-service versus agent request (up to two business days), marketplace template, policy selection and PDF download. Accessed 2026-09-15.
  14. How Can I File A Claim? Coverdash Help Center; 17 January 2023 article: Claims tab and New Claim instructions. Accessed 2026-09-15.
  15. Coverdash Insurance Services Agency Listing. Nationwide; Agency Website; Products; Our Insurance Products: Business Insurance. Accessed 2026-09-15.
  16. Business Owner’s Policy. Coverdash; Product introduction and coverage cards; FAQ: BOP versus general liability and Who qualifies (industry, location and premises). Accessed 2026-09-15.
  17. Tech E&O Insurance. Coverdash; FAQ Does Tech E&O include cyber coverage?; product introduction. Accessed 2026-09-15.
  18. Management Liability. Coverdash; Introduction: D&O core with optional employment, fiduciary and crime protection; Types of Coverage. Accessed 2026-09-15.
  19. Directors & Officers Side A. Coverdash; Introduction; Non-indemnifiable claims; FAQs distinguishing standalone Side A from other D&O. Accessed 2026-09-15.
  20. Transactional Risk Insurance. Coverdash; Introduction; Reps and warranties, tax liability and contingent liability offering cards; Transactional risk offering and representations and warranties quote route. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  21. Surety Bonds. Coverdash; Types of Coverage: license/permit, contract, court and fidelity bonds; FAQ on reimbursement to surety; Get a quote. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  22. Cyber Insurance. Coverdash; Product introduction, Types of Coverage and Cyber Insurance FAQs. Accessed 2026-09-15.
  23. Commercial Auto. Coverdash; Product introduction and four coverage cards; FAQ: hired and non-owned auto as optional coverage. Accessed 2026-09-15.
  24. Motor Truck Cargo. Coverdash; Product introduction; Types of Coverage describes freight in transit. Accessed 2026-09-15.
  25. Non-Trucking Liability. Coverdash; Product introduction and FAQs concerning personal use outside dispatch. Accessed 2026-09-15.
  26. Garage Keeper’s Liability. Coverdash; Product introduction; Types of Coverage: customer vehicle damage. Accessed 2026-09-15.
  27. Global Package. Coverdash; Product introduction; Types of Coverage: international liability, foreign property, business travel and local compliance. Accessed 2026-09-15.

Foxquilt Official Website

  1. Commercial Insurance, Business Liability Coverage | Foxquilt. Foxquilt; Homepage: available-now CGL and E&O; other recommended products; digital purchase workflow; illustrative quote screens and carrier/support marks. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  2. About Us - North American Business Insurance Company. Foxquilt; Our Primary Coverages; North American Distribution; Foxden; broad company-level distribution statement. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  3. Become a Foxquilt Agent/Broker Partner. Foxquilt; Agent/broker product and servicing marketing: quote/bind/service in Foxden and instant documents (lines 22–24); service requests manage endorsements/cancellations (lines 130–138); digital servicing support says digitally manage endorsements/cancellations (lines 206–208); agents can file change requests in Foxden (lines 262–266). Separate CGL live selector states 42 U.S. states, 7 Canadian provinces and ‘Admitted paper Yes’ (lines 210–227). Page calls Foxquilt a ‘North American Carrier’ and says two products are built/underwritten in-house (lines 145–152). Directly reopened 2026-09-29. Provider-published marketing, not independent regulator verification; exact license-holding entity/type/identifier, specific policy authority and request-processing terms are not disclosed here. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  4. Other Coverages. Foxquilt; Other Coverages page: Workers’ Compensation, Commercial Auto, Cyber Liability and Commercial Property cards; Commercial Auto card lists Owned vehicles, Hired & non-owned, and Tools in transit as features; CGL/E&O are marked available now. Directly inspected 2026-09-29, lines 22–70. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  5. Commercial General Liability. Foxquilt; “What does CGL cover?”; “Foxquilt’s CGL is built for…”; digital quote/buy and certificates; “Built for North American small business”; limits FAQ; CGL exclusions FAQ. Directly reopened 2026-09-29, lines 53–64, 67–104, 135–215, 244–319. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  6. Professional Liability (E&O). Foxquilt; E&O summary and claims-made label; coverage examples; “Tech & Creative” classes; digital quote/buy; North American availability; lines 22–29, 52–65, 99–120, 138–253. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  7. Workers’ Compensation Insurance. Foxquilt; State-requirements FAQ; payroll/employee/location price factors; benefits list; self-employed and subcontractor FAQs. Reopened 2026-09-29, lines 148–162. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  8. Commercial Auto Insurance. Foxquilt; Product description, audience/use cases, claims scenarios and price factors. Reopened 2026-09-29, lines 42, 99–132. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  9. Cyber Business Insurance. Foxquilt; Cyber event description, target business types/data exposure, examples, price factors. Reopened 2026-09-29, lines 98–127. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  10. Commercial Property Insurance. Foxquilt; Property description and causes; target property; claim examples; pricing factors. Reopened 2026-09-29, lines 98–128. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  11. Builder’s Risk Insurance. Foxquilt; Construction-stage description and example causes; intended buyers; project-specific price factors. Reopened 2026-09-29, lines 98–127. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  12. Foxquilt Insurance Services | Terms & Conditions. Foxquilt; Sections 1.1–1.2 identify Foxquilt Insurance Services Inc. as service operator; no reviewed Inc.–LLC relationship statement. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  13. Foxquilt Insurance Services | Consumer & Privacy Info. Foxquilt; Privacy officer identity/address; “How We Get Paid For Our Services”; commission table and contingent-commission footnote; Canada-oriented company disclosure; no U.S. line/issuer mapping. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  14. Agency Detail: Foxquilt Insurance Services LLC. Westfield Insurance; Agency directory listing for Foxquilt Insurance Services LLC and Business coverage; does not disclose state appointment terms, delegated authority, or policy issuer. Accessed 2026-09-28.
  15. Foxquilt official website. Foxquilt; Official website is the provenance root for the visible brand mark; no reusable downloadable official logo file was verified during this pass. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  16. Smarter Umbrella Insurance For Your Business. Foxquilt; Current product page calls the product Umbrella Insurance; lines 98–104 describe umbrella vs excess and eligibility; lines 106–121 give illustrative scenarios; lines 127–132 discuss multi-insurer tower as hypothetical purchasing example. Directly inspected 2026-09-29. It supports an umbrella marketing membership, not a separate excess product, actual tower, underlying requirements, policy form or limits. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  17. Smarter Crime Insurance. Foxquilt; Current product page calls the product Crime Insurance; lines 90–104 describe money/securities, inside/outside theft and examples; lines 113–121 say crime may be included as a BOP add-on or bought as an isolated policy. Directly inspected 2026-09-29. Marketing does not establish form/limits or fidelity/surety bond coverage. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  18. Cleaner Insurance Program by Foxquilt. Foxquilt; Current Foxquilt-powered ConvertLabs cleaner program page; lines 108–135 lists CGL, Commercial Auto, Mobile Equipment, Crime/Bonds and Workers’ Compensation. Lines 127–128 identify Mobile Equipment as “also known as Inland Marine” and limit it to a small portion of equipment coverage commonly used by janitorial providers; lines 130–131 describe Crime, not bond terms. Page says program applications are available in Canada or the U.S. Directly inspected 2026-09-29. Accessed 2026-09-29.

Updated . Spot, a product of Tools for Enlightenment, publishes this research and works in the commercial insurance market. Editorial policy. To suggest a correction, contact Spot with the page URL and supporting source.

Suggested Comparisons

All Comparisons

Get Help With Insurance Buying and Renewals.

Get help buying coverage and managing renewals, with less paperwork for your team. Start with a free consultation.

Talk to Spot