Embroker vs Foxquilt

Foxquilt describes a small-business insurance platform with online purchasing for selected products; Embroker a lawyers’ liability specimen names embroker insurance services llc as producer. confirm the producer and insurer named for your own policy. Compare the service and submission routes, then confirm the product, insurer and terms available for your business. 27,31,15,26

Introduction

If you want an online starting point for selected small-business policies, Foxquilt describes online quote and purchase options. Embroker A lawyers’ liability specimen names Embroker Insurance Services LLC as producer. Confirm the producer and insurer named for your own policy. The distinction matters when deciding whether to begin with an online product flow or work through the Embroker route; ask who will prepare the submission and support changes after binding. 31 26

Coverage Comparison

CoverageEmbrokerFoxquilt
Builders riskNot listedListed 37Builder’s risk product page; policy-specific construction terms not established.
Business owner’s policyListed 8Embroker lists a business owner’s policy with a quote route.Listed 28Foxquilt’s About page lists Business Owner’s Policy among “Our Primary Coverages”; no current BOP-specific terms or bundled contents are established here.
Commercial autoListed 21Embroker offers help obtaining commercial auto insurance and invites quote requests.Listed 34Commercial auto product page; HNOA is not split out.
Commercial propertyListed 22Embroker offers help obtaining commercial property insurance and invites property quote requests.Listed 36Commercial property product page.
CrimeListed 8Embroker lists commercial crime and offers a corresponding quote path.Listed 43,44Foxquilt has a Crime Insurance product page, which says crime can be a BOP add-on or an isolated policy; the ConvertLabs cleaner program also lists Crime/Bonds but describes crime only. No bond product is inferred.
Cyber liabilityListed 8Embroker lists cyber insurance with a quote route.Listed 35Cyber product page; policy terms and limits not established.
Directors and officersListed 8Embroker lists directors and officers insurance with a quote route.Not listed
Employment practices liabilityListed 8Embroker offers quotes for employment practices liability as an individual coverage.Not listed
Fiduciary liabilityListed 8Embroker lists fiduciary liability with a quote route.Not listed
General liabilityListed 8Embroker offers a general liability quote route among its individual business coverages.Listed 31,29Company CGL product page; line-specific CGL membership only.
Hired and non-owned autoNot listedListed 30Advertised as a Hired & non-owned feature beneath Foxquilt’s Commercial Auto card; no distinct HNOA policy or terms established.
Key personListed 20Embroker arranges key person insurance.Not listed
Management liabilityListed 9Embroker markets a management insurance suite for private companies.Not listed
Product liabilityListed 24Embroker lists product liability insurance for companies that produce, distribute or sell products.Not listed
Professional errors and omissions (E&O)Listed 8,14Embroker lists professional liability (errors and omissions) for professional services, separately from lawyers professional liability and technology errors and omissions.Listed 32Professional E&O product page.
Surety bondsListed 23Embroker arranges construction-contract and license or permit surety bonds.Not listed
Technology errors and omissions (E&O)Listed 11Embroker offers blended technology errors and omissions and cyber coverage through appointed brokers for private, for-profit technology companies with revenue below $300 million, excluding crypto, blockchain and cannabis businesses.Listed 32Technology/creative class within broader E&O; no separate technology form established.
Tools, equipment and inland marineNot listedListed 28,44Foxquilt lists Inland Marine among primary coverages; the ConvertLabs cleaner program describes limited mobile-equipment coverage (also called Inland Marine) commonly used by janitorial providers. This does not establish broad standalone inland-marine terms.
Umbrella and excess liabilityNot listedListed 28,42Foxquilt lists Umbrella/Excess in its primary-coverages list and has a current Umbrella Insurance page that distinguishes umbrella from excess. Membership is for marketed umbrella only; a separate excess product is not established.
Venture capital asset protectionListed 25Embroker markets VCAP insurance for venture capital and private equity firms.Not listed
Workers’ compensationListed 8Embroker arranges workers’ compensation insurance.Listed 33Workers’ compensation page; state requirements vary.

A listing may be arranged through an insurer or partner. “Not listed” means this catalogue has no separate offering recorded; ask the provider whether it can quote the coverage and request the policy terms.

Current Spot Scores

Each score uses the rubric for that provider’s documented role. Providers with more than one role may have a score for each.

Embroker

Broker

Broker

5.1/ 10

Assessed provider: Embroker. Scope: Embroker, Inc. and Embroker Insurance Services LLC as a U.S. digital insurance platform and producer; product-specific insurers include Everspan Indemnity Insurance Company and Everest National Insurance Company for named programs, not the entire catalogue.

Provider assessment

Foxquilt

Managing general agent

Carrier & MGA

No Spot Score

Assessment subject unavailable

Provider assessment

Review Scores

These averages can combine ratings for different products, locations, and customer groups, including approximate BBB grade conversions. Read each review for the sources, scope, and calculation.

Embroker

5.6/ 10

Review Score

3 rated sources

Embroker’s reviews are mixed, and BBB records a complaint-response concern. The feedback is too limited to establish consistent service quality.[4][6][7]

Read Embroker reviews

Foxquilt

8.9/ 10

Review Score

3 rated sources

Customers rate Foxquilt well on Google (4.9 out of 5 from 526 reviews at its Charlotte office) and 3.5 out of 5 on Trustpilot from only 8 reviews. Put together, the Review Score is 8.9 out of 10.[12][5][6]

Read Foxquilt reviews

Which Businesses Each Route Describes

Foxquilt’s stated customer focus is: Foxquilt says it serves small and midsize businesses and business-to-business networks. Its current CGL and E&O pages name contractors, e-commerce, personal services, consultants, technology and creative professionals, licensed professionals, and beauty and health services as target examples; listed classes are not guarantees of eligibility. Embroker describes its audience this way: Funded startups, technology firms, law firms and other professional-services businesses can apply online or get broker help buying and managing coverage through Embroker. Treat these as documented market focus, not a promise that a specific applicant qualifies. Before comparing quotes, give both routes the same business description, revenue, locations, operations and contract requirements. 28 1

Compare The Products You Actually Need

Foxquilt documents Foxquilt has current product-specific pages for commercial general liability, professional E&O, workers’ compensation, commercial auto, cyber, commercial property, builders risk, umbrella and crime. The About page separately lists Business Owner’s Policy, Umbrella/Excess and Inland Marine among “Our Primary Coverages”; its umbrella page describes umbrella and distinguishes it from excess. A cleaner-program page describes limited mobile-equipment (inland marine) and crime coverage and uses a Crime/Bonds label without bond terms. The E&O page includes technology and creative professions within broader E&O; the reviewed material does not establish a separate technology E&O form. Embroker documents Technology companies can include Tech E&O/Cyber with D&O, EPL and fiduciary coverages in Embroker’s August 2026 Management Insurance Suite, selecting individual lines or a bundle. The catalogues can differ in breadth and product scope; both records list general liability, technology errors omissions, professional errors omissions, while Embroker also lists directors officers, employment practices, fiduciary, management liability in its current coverage record. A shared line name does not mean the policies use the same form or cover the same exposures. Ask for the proposed insurer, policy form, limits, retentions, exclusions and endorsements for each requested line. 31 9

Application And Support

Foxquilt’s product pages describe an online route for selected CGL and E&O policies, with assistance available. Embroker describes this application route: Embroker provides an online quote entry; the reviewed observation establishes the entry point, not the fields collected. This difference can change who prepares the submission and supports you before binding. Ask whether you can finish the application online, whether a broker or agent must submit it, what information is needed, and who confirms binding and the effective date. 31 26

Confirm The Insurer And Compensation

Foxquilt’s insurer disclosure says Foxquilt’s product pages display Markel, Greenlight Re and Lloyd’s-related marks under “Backed by industry leaders.” The reviewed pages do not map those names to the insurer, reinsurer, coverholder, or delegated authority for a particular U.S. product, state or policy; confirm the insurer and producer on the quote and policy documents. Embroker reports Check each policy’s insurer: Embroker names Everspan for EMIS and excess Tech E&O/Cyber, and Everest National for lawyers’ liability; these do not establish one carrier for all products. These disclosures do not identify the insurer on your individual policy. Request the issuing company and producer details for each quote, plus a written breakdown of premium, fees and broker compensation. 31 9

Service After Purchase

Foxquilt describes servicing as follows: Foxquilt says CGL and E&O policy documents and certificates are emailed after purchase and describes digital account tools. For agents and brokers, Foxquilt advertises digital endorsement and cancellation management and change requests in Foxden; this does not establish who has contractual authority or the processing terms for a particular policy. The public material reviewed does not establish policy-specific renewal handling, endorsement authority, cancellation process or service-level guarantees. Embroker describes this service route: Existing policyholders may renew legacy management products, but new customers use EMIS; switching requires a new application, according to Embroker. Ask who handles routine certificates, policy changes, renewal discussions and claims notices for your account, and whether that contact is the broker, insurer or another administrator. 31 9

Compare Services

What each provider documents about the services you may need

CriteriaEmbrokerFoxquilt
Business role

A lawyers’ liability specimen names Embroker Insurance Services LLC as producer. Confirm the producer and insurer named for your own policy. 15Company-reported. Producer named in the lawyers’ liability specimen only. This fact does not establish ultimate ownership, the producer for every product or nationwide licensing.

Embroker offers its own programs directly and through other brokers; it may do underwriting work under insurer guidelines, but the insurer named in your policy carries the risk. 10,2Company-reported. Program distribution and delegated work as described by the company. Not a finding of statutory MGA status or identical authority on every product.

The reviewed materials do not establish Embroker, Inc.’s ultimate beneficial ownership. 7Not found in reviewed sources. Ultimate beneficial ownership remains unresolved; the reviewed materials do not establish a current controlling parent. Funding or partnership is not ownership proof.

Foxquilt markets a North American small-business insurance platform and describes licensed-broker services. Its terms name Foxquilt Insurance Services Inc. as the website, products and services operator. Its agent page calls Foxquilt a ‘North American Carrier’ and reports admitted CGL paper in 42 U.S. states and seven Canadian provinces, but names no license-holding entity or license identifier there. The reviewed sources do not map the Inc. or the separately listed Foxquilt Insurance Services LLC to a particular U.S. placement, delegated authority or issuing insurer, so the brand’s U.S. regulated role remains unresolved. 27,38,39,29,40Company-reported. Foxquilt brand and the separately named Inc. and LLC; company disclosures accessed through 2026-09-29. License wording is provider-published and was not independently regulator-verified; no exact license identifiers were found in the inspected provider disclosures.

Customer focus

Funded startups, technology firms, law firms and other professional-services businesses can apply online or get broker help buying and managing coverage through Embroker. 1,2,4Company-reported. Current public customer positioning and documented distribution channels; no claim that every applicant is eligible.

Foxquilt says it serves small and midsize businesses and business-to-business networks. Its current CGL and E&O pages name contractors, e-commerce, personal services, consultants, technology and creative professionals, licensed professionals, and beauty and health services as target examples; listed classes are not guarantees of eligibility. 28,31,32Company-reported. Company-described North American small-business audience and example product classes; actual appetite depends on product, class, state and underwriting.

Coverage lines

Technology companies can include Tech E&O/Cyber with D&O, EPL and fiduciary coverages in Embroker’s August 2026 Management Insurance Suite, selecting individual lines or a bundle. 9Company-reported. 19 August 2026 launch, new-business product. Company report of structure, not policy wording or proof of same-session binding.

The broker Tech E&O/Cyber program targets private, for-profit technology companies below $300 million revenue, excludes crypto, blockchain and cannabis, and requires MFA above $5 million revenue. 11Company-reported. Current Embroker Access primary program appetite. Not applied to all Embroker products or proof of eligibility for a particular account.

Ask for the exact Tech E&O form if IP coverage matters: Embroker’s retail page lists IP infringement exclusions while its broker program advertises software-code infringement coverage, and public pages do not reconcile the difference. 12,11Conflicting sources. Retail What’s not included and FAQ versus Access Additional features. Product version and exact covered IP rights are unresolved; no conclusion of blanket IP protection or exclusion.

Eligible technology buyers can request an AI endorsement for AI services, discrimination allegations and regulatory-defense costs, with up to $150,000 for algorithm-removal expenses; verify triggers, exclusions and the sublimit in the endorsement. 18Company-reported. Company product announcement, not a policy-form analysis. Article displays May 2026 publication but says effective August 2025 and references the Startup Program; applicability to a particular EMIS or legacy quote must be confirmed.

Technology firms with at least $1 million of underlying Tech E&O can ask Embroker Access about up to $5 million excess; cyber-only underlying policies do not qualify. 13Company-reported. Access excess program, private for-profit businesses below $300 million revenue; no claim that all carrier forms qualify.

If your primary Tech E&O is from Embroker, ask how to add higher limits because its retail FAQ says its excess product cannot sit above its own primary policy. 12Company-reported. Retail FAQ restriction; do not interpret the broker page’s 50+ primary carriers as markets Embroker shops or automatically compatible forms.

Law firms with 1–25 attorneys may fit Embroker’s lawyers’ liability program if they meet its no-claims/discipline, physical-address and risk-control criteria; it lists pre-claim help and defense-cost options. 14Company-reported. Current Access LPL appetite and features; not a finding that larger or claims-affected firms cannot obtain any insurance through Embroker brokerage.

Law firms should check how claim timing and defense spending affect limits: the public Everest sample is claims-made, tied to a retroactive date, and makes claim expenses erode the limit, while current marketing describes defense outside the limit. Confirm the endorsements. 15,14Company-reported. Specimen LPL-CWF100A-1 0319, PDF p. 5, and LPL-CWF001A-1 0319 declarations, PDF p. 2. A 2019 specimen is not evidence of every current policy version; options may explain different defense treatment.

Embroker’s main catalogue includes BOP, general liability, crime, cyber, D&O, EPL, fiduciary, professional liability, Tech E&O/Cyber and workers’ compensation. 8Company-reported. Direct coverage cards and quote links; professional E&O consolidated separately from technology E&O and fiduciary liability. Website descriptions do not establish policy entitlements.

Businesses can also ask Embroker about commercial auto and property, product liability, surety bonds and key-person life; venture firms can consider VCAP. 21,22,24,23,20,25Company-reported. Accessible dedicated offering pages beyond the main coverage grid. No separate medical malpractice, fidelity bond, builders risk or employee benefits offering inferred from educational text or redirected URLs.

Technology companies can bundle Tech E&O/Cyber with a BOP, while law firms can combine lawyers’ liability, cyber, BOP and workers’ compensation; package names do not guarantee identical policy terms. 17,16Company-reported. Current direct industry tabs. Optional hired/non-owned auto is not counted as a standalone coverage line.

Foxquilt has current product-specific pages for commercial general liability, professional E&O, workers’ compensation, commercial auto, cyber, commercial property, builders risk, umbrella and crime. The About page separately lists Business Owner’s Policy, Umbrella/Excess and Inland Marine among “Our Primary Coverages”; its umbrella page describes umbrella and distinguishes it from excess. A cleaner-program page describes limited mobile-equipment (inland marine) and crime coverage and uses a Crime/Bonds label without bond terms. The E&O page includes technology and creative professions within broader E&O; the reviewed material does not establish a separate technology E&O form. 31,32,33,34,35,36,37,28,42,43,44Company-reported. Current Foxquilt pages inspected 2026-09-29. These are marketed coverage memberships, not a conclusion that detailed policy terms are adequate for comparison. Product scope differs between standalone pages, a primary-coverages list, subfeatures and the ConvertLabs cleaner program; quote and policy determine actual terms, jurisdiction, issuer and eligibility.

Application process

Embroker provides an online quote entry; the reviewed observation establishes the entry point, not the fields collected. 26Company-reported. Read-only observation of the public quote entry at https://app.embroker.com/signup on 15 September 2026; no form submitted or account created.

An online account alone does not appoint Embroker as your broker; using its brokerage requires a broker-of-record appointment and usually exclusive work with Embroker for those services. 2Company-reported. Terms §2A; distinction between software access and brokerage engagement, not an interpretation of enforceability.

An application may need more underwriting details or be declined, and a quote alone does not start coverage. 2Company-reported. Terms §13. No quote or binding transaction performed.

Foxquilt says customers can request and buy CGL and E&O online, with team assistance available, and receive documents after purchase. Its screens show example businesses, sample limits and prices; these are company illustrations, not quotes tested for a buyer or evidence that every risk can bind online. 31,32,27Company-reported. Company-reported CGL and E&O purchase workflow; no form was submitted and no quote or purchase was completed in this research.

Servicing and renewals

Existing policyholders may renew legacy management products, but new customers use EMIS; switching requires a new application, according to Embroker. 9Company-reported. Launch announcement’s stated transition rules as of research date; not a renewal guarantee.

Broker-of-record clients can download policies and certificates from Embroker’s account; custom certificate wording may require a policy endorsement. 4Company-reported. FAQ Other insurance services; payment/down-payment conditions apply to first-time certificate access. Not independently tested in an authenticated account.

Check your renewal deadline: some Embroker policies renew through the insurer, while others require a fresh application and underwriting; the effective date on the new policy controls when protection starts. 4Company-reported. FAQ Renewals. No automatic-renewal promise across all products and no tested service response time.

Before switching brokers, check access to certificates, policy changes and renewal of proprietary products; Embroker says those account functions may end when its brokerage relationship ends. 4Company-reported. FAQ Engaging Embroker, What happens if I leave Embroker in the future? Not a finding that existing insurance cancels automatically on a broker change.

Foxquilt says CGL and E&O policy documents and certificates are emailed after purchase and describes digital account tools. For agents and brokers, Foxquilt advertises digital endorsement and cancellation management and change requests in Foxden; this does not establish who has contractual authority or the processing terms for a particular policy. The public material reviewed does not establish policy-specific renewal handling, endorsement authority, cancellation process or service-level guarantees. 31,32,28,29Company-reported. Company-reported buyer servicing statements and agent/broker portal marketing; no account access or live service interaction tested.

Access to insurers

Check each policy’s insurer: Embroker names Everspan for EMIS and excess Tech E&O/Cyber, and Everest National for lawyers’ liability; these do not establish one carrier for all products. 9,13,14,15Company-reported. Current program marketing and LPL specimen; financial-strength ratings and admission status are not independently established, so no rating is assigned here.

Foxquilt’s product pages display Markel, Greenlight Re and Lloyd’s-related marks under “Backed by industry leaders.” The reviewed pages do not map those names to the insurer, reinsurer, coverholder, or delegated authority for a particular U.S. product, state or policy; confirm the insurer and producer on the quote and policy documents. 31,32,28Not publicly disclosed. Foxquilt brand marketing and the reviewed public CGL/E&O pages; no policy or state-specific issuer schedule reviewed.

Sources

Embroker Official Website

  1. Embroker. Embroker; Industry navigation; quote and sign-in links; coverage options; footer availability qualification. Accessed 2026-09-15.
  2. Terms And Conditions. Embroker; Introduction; §§2A–B Insurance services, 13 Applications and quotes, 15 Insurance companies and underwriting guidelines, 16 Certificates, 21 Surplus lines products, 22 Payments. Accessed 2026-09-15.
  3. Compensation Disclosure. Embroker; Commissions (including contingent and supplemental); Client fees; Other benefits or compensation. Accessed 2026-09-15.
  4. Insurance FAQ. Embroker; Engaging Embroker: leaving and transferring policies; Applying for insurance; Renewals; Other insurance services: specimen policies, certificates and policy documents. Accessed 2026-09-15.
  5. Published License List. Embroker; AK–WY list, including DC; California 0K44291. Accessed 2026-09-15.
  6. California License Number Search. California Department of Insurance; License-number search for 0K44291. Accessed 2026-09-15.
  7. Embroker Insurance Services LLC — Entity Record. Florida Department of State, Division of Corporations; Document M15000008735; foreign LLC, Delaware; Authorized Member: Embroker, Inc.; 2026 annual report filed 20 January 2026. Accessed 2026-09-15.
  8. Business Insurance Coverage Options. Embroker; Individual coverages: Business Owners Policy, Commercial Crime, Cyber, Directors & Officers, Employment Practices Liability, Fiduciary Liability, General Liability, Professional Liability (Errors and Omissions), Workers Compensation; Coverages navigation: Lawyers Professional Liability, Professional Liability, Tech Errors and Omissions; industry packages; invitation to seek other policies through Embroker; Get a Quote links. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  9. Embroker Launches EMIS. Embroker; 19 August 2026 announcement: introduction; What’s changing; coverage options (four coverages); legacy renewals versus new business; Availability; About Embroker issuer disclosure naming Everspan Indemnity Insurance Company. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  10. Embroker Access. Embroker; EMIS announcement; appointed-broker quoting, binding and issuance; product links; footer identifies Embroker Insurance Services, LLC. Accessed 2026-09-15.
  11. Tech E&O / Cyber — Broker Program. Embroker; Tech E&O / Cyber hero; Appetite: private for-profit technology companies, revenue below $300M, MFA above $5M, excluded crypto, blockchain and cannabis industries; Coverage Highlights, including software code infringement; Get Appointed. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  12. Technology Errors And Omissions / Cyber. Embroker; What’s not included: copyright, libel and intellectual property; FAQ: additional coverages and excess coverage cannot be written over an Embroker primary policy. Accessed 2026-09-15.
  13. Excess Tech E&O / Cyber. Embroker; At a Glance; Appetite; underlying Tech E&O requirement; Everspan underwriting statement; ineligible industries; documents required to quote; Excess Tech E&O / Cyber. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  14. Lawyers Professional Liability — Broker Program. Embroker; Appetite: 1–25 attorneys, claims-free and no discipline; standalone lawyers professional liability program; Everest National; coverage highlights and defense cost features. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  15. Everest Elevation Lawyers Professional Liability — Specimen. Everest National Insurance Company (hosted by Embroker); PDF pp. 2–3: declarations LPL-CWF001A-1 0319 name Everest National and Embroker Insurance Services LLC; PDF p. 5: LPL-CWF100A-1 0319 warning and §I, claims-made/reporting/retroactive date; PDF p. 4 lists state amendments as TBD. Accessed 2026-09-15.
  16. Law Firm Insurance Package. Embroker; Comprehensive coverage for law firms: Lawyers Professional Liability, Cyber, Business Owners Policy and Workers Compensation tabs. Accessed 2026-09-15.
  17. Insurance For Technology Companies. Embroker; Technology Package: Tech E&O/Cyber and BOP; Plus-only fraud, bricking and utility features; optional hired/non-owned auto under BOP. Accessed 2026-09-15.
  18. Embroker’s AI Coverage. Embroker; Article (published 26 May 2026; endorsement effective 5 August 2025): What’s included; algorithm removal expenses up to $150,000; qualifying Technology E&O/Cyber quotes. Accessed 2026-09-15.
  19. Claims. Embroker; How it works: account Claims tab, confirmation and review; FAQ: active cyber events use policy hotline, other claims use insurer contacts; no fixed resolution time. Accessed 2026-09-15.
  20. Key Person Insurance. Embroker; Key Person Insurance product introduction: life insurance for an executive, founder or other critical employee; concierge service; inquiry form and quote route. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  21. Commercial Auto Insurance. Embroker; Opening Embroker service offer; Who Is It For? commercial auto quote invitation. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  22. Commercial Property Insurance. Embroker; Opening Embroker service offer; Who Is It For? property quote invitation. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  23. Surety Bonds. Embroker; Surety Bonds: opening statement that Embroker helps obtain surety bonds; What are they? (obligee, principal and surety; government agency; license or permit); What Is a Construction Bond?; Get a Quote. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  24. Product Liability Insurance. Embroker; Product Liability Insurance introduction (injury or property damage from products produced, distributed or sold); Why Get It With Embroker?; Get a Quote. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  25. Insurance For Venture Capital And Private Equity Firms. Embroker; Insurance simplified for VC & private equity firms: VCAP offering, growth-practice brokers and platform service; comprehensive VCAP insurance for finance/VC/PE firms. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  26. Start An Embroker Quote. Embroker; Public first screen: company name, optional website question, linked terms/disclosure and Continue. Accessed 2026-09-15.

Foxquilt Official Website

  1. Commercial Insurance, Business Liability Coverage | Foxquilt. Foxquilt; Homepage: available-now CGL and E&O; other recommended products; digital purchase workflow; illustrative quote screens and carrier/support marks. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  2. About Us - North American Business Insurance Company. Foxquilt; Our Primary Coverages; North American Distribution; Foxden; broad company-level distribution statement. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  3. Become a Foxquilt Agent/Broker Partner. Foxquilt; Agent/broker product and servicing marketing: quote/bind/service in Foxden and instant documents (lines 22–24); service requests manage endorsements/cancellations (lines 130–138); digital servicing support says digitally manage endorsements/cancellations (lines 206–208); agents can file change requests in Foxden (lines 262–266). Separate CGL live selector states 42 U.S. states, 7 Canadian provinces and ‘Admitted paper Yes’ (lines 210–227). Page calls Foxquilt a ‘North American Carrier’ and says two products are built/underwritten in-house (lines 145–152). Directly reopened 2026-09-29. Provider-published marketing, not independent regulator verification; exact license-holding entity/type/identifier, specific policy authority and request-processing terms are not disclosed here. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  4. Other Coverages. Foxquilt; Other Coverages page: Workers’ Compensation, Commercial Auto, Cyber Liability and Commercial Property cards; Commercial Auto card lists Owned vehicles, Hired & non-owned, and Tools in transit as features; CGL/E&O are marked available now. Directly inspected 2026-09-29, lines 22–70. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  5. Commercial General Liability. Foxquilt; “What does CGL cover?”; “Foxquilt’s CGL is built for…”; digital quote/buy and certificates; “Built for North American small business”; limits FAQ; CGL exclusions FAQ. Directly reopened 2026-09-29, lines 53–64, 67–104, 135–215, 244–319. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  6. Professional Liability (E&O). Foxquilt; E&O summary and claims-made label; coverage examples; “Tech & Creative” classes; digital quote/buy; North American availability; lines 22–29, 52–65, 99–120, 138–253. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  7. Workers’ Compensation Insurance. Foxquilt; State-requirements FAQ; payroll/employee/location price factors; benefits list; self-employed and subcontractor FAQs. Reopened 2026-09-29, lines 148–162. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  8. Commercial Auto Insurance. Foxquilt; Product description, audience/use cases, claims scenarios and price factors. Reopened 2026-09-29, lines 42, 99–132. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  9. Cyber Business Insurance. Foxquilt; Cyber event description, target business types/data exposure, examples, price factors. Reopened 2026-09-29, lines 98–127. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  10. Commercial Property Insurance. Foxquilt; Property description and causes; target property; claim examples; pricing factors. Reopened 2026-09-29, lines 98–128. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  11. Builder’s Risk Insurance. Foxquilt; Construction-stage description and example causes; intended buyers; project-specific price factors. Reopened 2026-09-29, lines 98–127. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  12. Foxquilt Insurance Services | Terms & Conditions. Foxquilt; Sections 1.1–1.2 identify Foxquilt Insurance Services Inc. as service operator; no reviewed Inc.–LLC relationship statement. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  13. Foxquilt Insurance Services | Consumer & Privacy Info. Foxquilt; Privacy officer identity/address; “How We Get Paid For Our Services”; commission table and contingent-commission footnote; Canada-oriented company disclosure; no U.S. line/issuer mapping. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  14. Agency Detail: Foxquilt Insurance Services LLC. Westfield Insurance; Agency directory listing for Foxquilt Insurance Services LLC and Business coverage; does not disclose state appointment terms, delegated authority, or policy issuer. Accessed 2026-09-28.
  15. Foxquilt official website. Foxquilt; Official website is the provenance root for the visible brand mark; no reusable downloadable official logo file was verified during this pass. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  16. Smarter Umbrella Insurance For Your Business. Foxquilt; Current product page calls the product Umbrella Insurance; lines 98–104 describe umbrella vs excess and eligibility; lines 106–121 give illustrative scenarios; lines 127–132 discuss multi-insurer tower as hypothetical purchasing example. Directly inspected 2026-09-29. It supports an umbrella marketing membership, not a separate excess product, actual tower, underlying requirements, policy form or limits. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  17. Smarter Crime Insurance. Foxquilt; Current product page calls the product Crime Insurance; lines 90–104 describe money/securities, inside/outside theft and examples; lines 113–121 say crime may be included as a BOP add-on or bought as an isolated policy. Directly inspected 2026-09-29. Marketing does not establish form/limits or fidelity/surety bond coverage. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  18. Cleaner Insurance Program by Foxquilt. Foxquilt; Current Foxquilt-powered ConvertLabs cleaner program page; lines 108–135 lists CGL, Commercial Auto, Mobile Equipment, Crime/Bonds and Workers’ Compensation. Lines 127–128 identify Mobile Equipment as “also known as Inland Marine” and limit it to a small portion of equipment coverage commonly used by janitorial providers; lines 130–131 describe Crime, not bond terms. Page says program applications are available in Canada or the U.S. Directly inspected 2026-09-29. Accessed 2026-09-29.

Updated . Spot, a product of Tools for Enlightenment, publishes this research and works in the commercial insurance market. Editorial policy. To suggest a correction, contact Spot with the page URL and supporting source.

Suggested Comparisons

All Comparisons

Get Help With Insurance Buying and Renewals.

Get help buying coverage and managing renewals, with less paperwork for your team. Start with a free consultation.

Talk to Spot