Foxquilt vs Nationwide

This comparison sets Foxquilt’s and Nationwide’s documented business roles, listed products and quote routes side by side; a catalogue match does not establish equivalent policy terms. 1,5,19

Introduction

Coverage Comparison

CoverageFoxquiltNationwide
Builders riskListed 11Builder’s risk product page; policy-specific construction terms not established.Listed 23Nationwide lists builders risk among inland-marine products. The page does not establish project-specific coverage periods, valuation, or exclusions.
Business owner’s policyListed 2Foxquilt’s About page lists Business Owner’s Policy among “Our Primary Coverages”; no current BOP-specific terms or bundled contents are established here.Listed 21,19Nationwide markets a BOP for eligible small businesses and describes property and liability elements with optional additions; actual coverage is controlled by policy forms.
Cargo and transitNot listedListed 23Nationwide lists motor truck cargo among inland-marine products. This is not evidence of broad cargo coverage or any particular commodity/route acceptance.
Commercial autoListed 8Commercial auto product page; HNOA is not split out.Listed 19,20Nationwide lists commercial auto in its small-business product catalogue. We couldn’t review the dedicated product page, so no vehicle, driver, or state terms are inferred.
Commercial propertyListed 10Commercial property product page.Listed 24,32Nationwide markets commercial property for business buildings and contents; property values, covered causes, limits, and exclusions depend on the policy.
CrimeListed 17,18Foxquilt has a Crime Insurance product page, which says crime can be a BOP add-on or an isolated policy; the ConvertLabs cleaner program also lists Crime/Bonds but describes crime only. No bond product is inferred.Listed 28,30Nationwide markets commercial crime insurance and management-liability crime products; exact insuring agreements and fidelity form are not established here.
Cyber liabilityListed 9Cyber product page; policy terms and limits not established.Listed 26,19Nationwide markets cyber liability and data-breach insurance to business customers; quote and policy terms determine eligibility and coverage.
Directors and officersNot listedListed 31,30Nationwide Management Liability & Specialty markets a distinct D&O product. The reviewed materials do not establish issuer or form for a particular risk.
Employment practices liabilityNot listedListed 25,30Nationwide markets EPLI through small-business and management-liability channels; the reviewed pages do not establish a standard grant or eligibility.
Equipment breakdownNot listedListed 21,32Nationwide presents equipment breakdown under its BOP coverages; the individual policy controls inclusion and terms.
Fiduciary liabilityNot listedListed 30Nationwide Management Liability & Specialty lists fiduciary liability as a distinct commercial-liability product; terms and availability remain quote-specific.
General liabilityListed 5,3Company CGL product page; line-specific CGL membership only.Listed 32,21Nationwide lists general liability in its professional-office package description and BOP materials; this establishes marketing only, not standalone availability or policy scope.
Hired and non-owned autoListed 4Advertised as a Hired & non-owned feature beneath Foxquilt’s Commercial Auto card; no distinct HNOA policy or terms established.Not listed
Management liabilityNot listedListed 30,31Nationwide Management Liability & Specialty markets multiple distinct management-liability products, including D&O, fiduciary, crime, and EPLI; no single bundled form is inferred.
Professional errors and omissions (E&O)Listed 6Professional E&O product page.Listed 29,20Nationwide markets professional E&O for professional-service exposures. This does not establish technology E&O or any particular profession’s acceptance.
Surety bondsNot listedListed 27,19Nationwide markets commercial surety bonds. A bond is a contractual guarantee and is not interchangeable with an insurance policy.
Technology errors and omissions (E&O)Listed 6Technology/creative class within broader E&O; no separate technology form established.Not listed
Tools, equipment and inland marineListed 2,18Foxquilt lists Inland Marine among primary coverages; the ConvertLabs cleaner program describes limited mobile-equipment coverage (also called Inland Marine) commonly used by janitorial providers. This does not establish broad standalone inland-marine terms.Listed 23,20Nationwide markets inland-marine products including contractor equipment and installation floaters; product availability and covered property vary.
Umbrella and excess liabilityListed 2,16Foxquilt lists Umbrella/Excess in its primary-coverages list and has a current Umbrella Insurance page that distinguishes umbrella from excess. Membership is for marketed umbrella only; a separate excess product is not established.Listed 19,20Nationwide lists commercial umbrella for small businesses. Reviewed catalogue evidence does not establish attachment, limits, underlying requirements, or a specific excess form.
Workers’ compensationListed 7Workers’ compensation page; state requirements vary.Listed 22,19Nationwide markets workers’ compensation and describes state-variable benefits and services. State law, policy, and employer eligibility govern.

A listing may be arranged through an insurer or partner. “Not listed” means this catalogue has no separate offering recorded; ask the provider whether it can quote the coverage and request the policy terms.

Current Spot Scores

Each score uses the rubric for that provider’s documented role. Providers with more than one role may have a score for each.

Foxquilt

Managing general agent

Carrier & MGA

No Spot Score

Assessment subject unavailable

Provider assessment

Review Scores

These averages can combine ratings for different products, locations, and customer groups, including approximate BBB grade conversions. Read each review for the sources, scope, and calculation.

Foxquilt

8.9/ 10

Review Score

3 rated sources

Customers rate Foxquilt well on Google (4.9 out of 5 from 526 reviews at its Charlotte office) and 3.5 out of 5 on Trustpilot from only 8 reviews. Put together, the Review Score is 8.9 out of 10.[12][5][6]

Read Foxquilt reviews

Nationwide

7.8/ 10

Review Score

4 rated sources

Experts like Nationwide more than customers do. NerdWallet gives it 4.5 out of 5 for business insurance, while small-business customers on ConsumerAffairs give it 2.5 out of 5 from 19 reviews.[1][10]

Read Nationwide reviews

Key Differences Between Foxquilt and Nationwide

Business Roles and Access to Insurers

For this pair, first decide whether the documented access route fits how you want to buy. Foxquilt’s role evidence is specific to its distribution or underwriting position; Nationwide’s record describes a different business route. Ask who handles your submission, who issues each policy, and who will service changes after binding. 1 19

Business Fit and Listed Products

Compare the business segments each company says it serves with your operations, locations and risk profile. A marketed audience can help you choose where to apply, but it does not confirm your eligibility. 2 19

Both provider records list general liability, professional E&O, workers’ compensation, commercial auto, cyber. A shared catalogue label makes a line worth quoting from both; it does not establish the same insurer, policy form, limits, exclusions or eligibility. Foxquilt also lists technology E&O, hired non owned auto; Nationwide also lists cargo, D&O, EPLI, equipment breakdown, fiduciary liability. These are catalogue differences, not proof that one company excludes a line or that listed products are equivalent. Ask for the proposed forms and schedule side by side. 5 19

Application and Account Service

Foxquilt says customers can request and buy CGL and E&O online, with team assistance available, and receive documents after purchase. Its screens show example businesses, sample limits and prices; these are company illustrations, not quotes tested for a buyer or evidence that every risk can bind online. 5,6,1Company-reported. Company-reported CGL and E&O purchase workflow; no form was submitted and no quote or purchase was completed in this research.

Nationwide says small-business buyers can start an online quote and then call or work with an agent to purchase. Its BOP page says a quote can be started online; this does not establish online binding for every product or applicant. 19,21Company-reported. Official small-commercial and BOP pages; no application was submitted or purchase flow completed.

The application facts show different entry points for this pair. A quote request or agent portal is not itself a binder; get the named issuing insurer, quote terms and written effective-date confirmation before relying on coverage. 5 19

Managing Changes, Claims, and Renewal

Foxquilt says CGL and E&O policy documents and certificates are emailed after purchase and describes digital account tools. For agents and brokers, Foxquilt advertises digital endorsement and cancellation management and change requests in Foxden; this does not establish who has contractual authority or the processing terms for a particular policy. The public material reviewed does not establish policy-specific renewal handling, endorsement authority, cancellation process or service-level guarantees. 5,6,2,3Company-reported. Company-reported buyer servicing statements and agent/broker portal marketing; no account access or live service interaction tested.

Nationwide describes a 24/7 online business account for policy management, claims filing/tracking, documents and billing; if a certificate is not in the account, it directs customers to request one online or contact an agent. 33Company-reported. Company-described account features; access depends on policy/account and does not measure service quality.

Ask who owns post-bind policy changes, certificates, claims reporting and renewal outreach. A quote channel does not establish those service steps; compare the contact and timing you receive in writing.

What to Confirm in Quotes

  • Which insurer and legal entity will issue each policy, and where can that exact product be quoted? Catalogue and licensing statements do not answer risk-specific eligibility. 1 19
  • For the shared catalogue labels general liability, professional E&O, workers’ compensation, commercial auto, cyber, ask each company for the proposed insurer, form and endorsements; a matching name alone is not a coverage match. Compare limits, retention or deductible, exclusions, retroactive date where relevant, and endorsements; catalogue labels do not establish equivalent protection. 5 19
  • Ask what the application requires, what underwriting follow-up to expect, and who handles certificates, policy changes and renewal after binding 5 19

Compare Services

What each provider documents about the services you may need

CriteriaFoxquiltNationwide
Business role

Foxquilt markets a North American small-business insurance platform and describes licensed-broker services. Its terms name Foxquilt Insurance Services Inc. as the website, products and services operator. Its agent page calls Foxquilt a ‘North American Carrier’ and reports admitted CGL paper in 42 U.S. states and seven Canadian provinces, but names no license-holding entity or license identifier there. The reviewed sources do not map the Inc. or the separately listed Foxquilt Insurance Services LLC to a particular U.S. placement, delegated authority or issuing insurer, so the brand’s U.S. regulated role remains unresolved. 1,12,13,3,14Company-reported. Foxquilt brand and the separately named Inc. and LLC; company disclosures accessed through 2026-09-29. License wording is provider-published and was not independently regulator-verified; no exact license identifiers were found in the inspected provider disclosures.

Nationwide markets commercial insurance through small-business, agribusiness, middle-market and specialty channels. Its general P&C disclosure names Nationwide Mutual Insurance Company and affiliated companies as underwriting companies; the reviewed materials do not map each commercial product to its legal issuer. 19,20,35Company-reported. Nationwide-branded U.S. commercial insurance; issuer and availability vary by product/company/state.

Customer focus

Foxquilt says it serves small and midsize businesses and business-to-business networks. Its current CGL and E&O pages name contractors, e-commerce, personal services, consultants, technology and creative professionals, licensed professionals, and beauty and health services as target examples; listed classes are not guarantees of eligibility. 2,5,6Company-reported. Company-described North American small-business audience and example product classes; actual appetite depends on product, class, state and underwriting.

Nationwide presents separate commercial routes for small businesses, midsize and large businesses with complex risks, E&S/specialty customers, and agribusiness operators. These are published segments, not a promise of product eligibility. 19,20Company-reported. Public U.S. commercial segment descriptions; product and state eligibility remain quote-specific.

Coverage lines

Foxquilt has current product-specific pages for commercial general liability, professional E&O, workers’ compensation, commercial auto, cyber, commercial property, builders risk, umbrella and crime. The About page separately lists Business Owner’s Policy, Umbrella/Excess and Inland Marine among “Our Primary Coverages”; its umbrella page describes umbrella and distinguishes it from excess. A cleaner-program page describes limited mobile-equipment (inland marine) and crime coverage and uses a Crime/Bonds label without bond terms. The E&O page includes technology and creative professions within broader E&O; the reviewed material does not establish a separate technology E&O form. 5,6,7,8,9,10,11,2,16,17,18Company-reported. Current Foxquilt pages inspected 2026-09-29. These are marketed coverage memberships, not a conclusion that detailed policy terms are adequate for comparison. Product scope differs between standalone pages, a primary-coverages list, subfeatures and the ConvertLabs cleaner program; quote and policy determine actual terms, jurisdiction, issuer and eligibility.

Nationwide lists BOP, workers’ compensation, commercial auto, umbrella, EPLI, cyber and surety for small businesses, and separately markets inland marine, builders risk, professional E&O, commercial property, crime, D&O, fiduciary liability and management-liability products. Product listings do not establish that a buyer qualifies or that a named coverage is included in another policy. 19,20,23,29,24,28,30Company-reported. Current official U.S. commercial catalogue pages reviewed Sep 29, 2026; not a complete state/class appetite map.

Availability

Foxquilt’s About page advertises distribution in 50 U.S. states and eight Canadian provinces. Its agent page gives a narrower CGL availability statement: 42 U.S. states and seven Canadian provinces, with admitted paper marked ‘Yes’; CGL and E&O product pages also describe U.S. and Canadian online availability. These differing company-reported scopes do not establish that every product, class or risk is available in every jurisdiction. 2,3,5,6Conflicting sources. Foxquilt-published distribution/availability claims accessed 2026-09-29. Exact producer entity and license identifiers were not disclosed in the inspected provider pages; the statements are not an independent state-by-state license verification.

Nationwide says P&C products may not be offered by all companies or in all states and are subject to underwriting. The reviewed public sources do not establish a complete state-by-state commercial issuer and product matrix. 35,19Not publicly disclosed. General P&C disclosure and pages reviewed here; no all-state licensing or availability audit.

Access to insurers

Foxquilt’s product pages display Markel, Greenlight Re and Lloyd’s-related marks under “Backed by industry leaders.” The reviewed pages do not map those names to the insurer, reinsurer, coverholder, or delegated authority for a particular U.S. product, state or policy; confirm the insurer and producer on the quote and policy documents. 5,6,2Not publicly disclosed. Foxquilt brand marketing and the reviewed public CGL/E&O pages; no policy or state-specific issuer schedule reviewed.

Nationwide identifies Nationwide Mutual Insurance Company and affiliates as possible P&C underwriting companies and says each underwriter is responsible for its own products. The reviewed general disclosure does not name the issuer for each commercial product; check the policy and declarations. 35Company-reported. General group disclosure, not a line-, policy- or state-specific insurer crosswalk.

Application process

Foxquilt says customers can request and buy CGL and E&O online, with team assistance available, and receive documents after purchase. Its screens show example businesses, sample limits and prices; these are company illustrations, not quotes tested for a buyer or evidence that every risk can bind online. 5,6,1Company-reported. Company-reported CGL and E&O purchase workflow; no form was submitted and no quote or purchase was completed in this research.

Nationwide says small-business buyers can start an online quote and then call or work with an agent to purchase. Its BOP page says a quote can be started online; this does not establish online binding for every product or applicant. 19,21Company-reported. Official small-commercial and BOP pages; no application was submitted or purchase flow completed.

Servicing and renewals

Foxquilt says CGL and E&O policy documents and certificates are emailed after purchase and describes digital account tools. For agents and brokers, Foxquilt advertises digital endorsement and cancellation management and change requests in Foxden; this does not establish who has contractual authority or the processing terms for a particular policy. The public material reviewed does not establish policy-specific renewal handling, endorsement authority, cancellation process or service-level guarantees. 5,6,2,3Company-reported. Company-reported buyer servicing statements and agent/broker portal marketing; no account access or live service interaction tested.

Nationwide describes a 24/7 online business account for policy management, claims filing/tracking, documents and billing; if a certificate is not in the account, it directs customers to request one online or contact an agent. 33Company-reported. Company-described account features; access depends on policy/account and does not measure service quality.

The commercial overview, small-business catalogue and business account pages reviewed here do not establish renewal notice timing, who initiates renewal discussions or how a renewal transaction is completed. These steps remain unverified; this is not evidence that renewal service is absent. 36,19,33Not found in reviewed sources. Only named public pages reviewed 2026-09-29, not policy documents or every account workflow.

NerdWallet reports fewer general-liability complaints than expected for 2022–2024. Its discussion describes commercial-property complaints as slightly above expectations, while its methodology calls them about expected; that discrepancy remains unresolved. 37Verified. NerdWallet’s commercial business-insurance editorial analysis only. This is an attributed product-line complaint comparison, not direct NAIC verification, a claim-outcome finding, or evidence about any identified underwriting company. Do not combine this measure with consumer review averages or treat the unresolved commercial-property discrepancy as a single settled result.

Claims assistance

Foxquilt product pages describe what a policy may respond to and show a support/contact route, but the reviewed material does not identify who investigates, adjusts or pays a particular U.S. claim, or establish claim outcomes. 5,6,1Not publicly disclosed. Public-facing marketing and contact pathway only; no policy, claim file, claims agreement or performance sample reviewed.

Nationwide says business claims can be reported online, by phone or through an agent and that a claims professional is assigned after submission. Same-day contact is described as an aim, not a guarantee. 34Company-reported. General company-described commercial claims process; not an independent outcome measure or product-specific administrator map.

Fees and compensation

Foxquilt’s privacy disclosure says that for services provided as a licensed insurance broker it receives insurer-paid percentage commissions each policy term, including renewals, and may qualify for contingent profit commissions. The disclosure’s listed company contracts and rates are not mapped to a U.S. legal entity, product or buyer’s policy. 13,12Company-reported. Company-level privacy and compensation disclosure; no U.S.-specific commission schedule or account terms verified.

The reviewed Nationwide commercial marketing and service pages do not disclose agent commission rates or contingent compensation terms. This packet does not establish whether or how an agent is compensated. 19,20,35Not found in reviewed sources. Bounded page review; no producer agreement, quote or commission disclosure reviewed.

Sources

Foxquilt Official Website

  1. Commercial Insurance, Business Liability Coverage | Foxquilt. Foxquilt; Homepage: available-now CGL and E&O; other recommended products; digital purchase workflow; illustrative quote screens and carrier/support marks. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  2. About Us - North American Business Insurance Company. Foxquilt; Our Primary Coverages; North American Distribution; Foxden; broad company-level distribution statement. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  3. Become a Foxquilt Agent/Broker Partner. Foxquilt; Agent/broker product and servicing marketing: quote/bind/service in Foxden and instant documents (lines 22–24); service requests manage endorsements/cancellations (lines 130–138); digital servicing support says digitally manage endorsements/cancellations (lines 206–208); agents can file change requests in Foxden (lines 262–266). Separate CGL live selector states 42 U.S. states, 7 Canadian provinces and ‘Admitted paper Yes’ (lines 210–227). Page calls Foxquilt a ‘North American Carrier’ and says two products are built/underwritten in-house (lines 145–152). Directly reopened 2026-09-29. Provider-published marketing, not independent regulator verification; exact license-holding entity/type/identifier, specific policy authority and request-processing terms are not disclosed here. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  4. Other Coverages. Foxquilt; Other Coverages page: Workers’ Compensation, Commercial Auto, Cyber Liability and Commercial Property cards; Commercial Auto card lists Owned vehicles, Hired & non-owned, and Tools in transit as features; CGL/E&O are marked available now. Directly inspected 2026-09-29, lines 22–70. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  5. Commercial General Liability. Foxquilt; “What does CGL cover?”; “Foxquilt’s CGL is built for…”; digital quote/buy and certificates; “Built for North American small business”; limits FAQ; CGL exclusions FAQ. Directly reopened 2026-09-29, lines 53–64, 67–104, 135–215, 244–319. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  6. Professional Liability (E&O). Foxquilt; E&O summary and claims-made label; coverage examples; “Tech & Creative” classes; digital quote/buy; North American availability; lines 22–29, 52–65, 99–120, 138–253. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  7. Workers’ Compensation Insurance. Foxquilt; State-requirements FAQ; payroll/employee/location price factors; benefits list; self-employed and subcontractor FAQs. Reopened 2026-09-29, lines 148–162. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  8. Commercial Auto Insurance. Foxquilt; Product description, audience/use cases, claims scenarios and price factors. Reopened 2026-09-29, lines 42, 99–132. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  9. Cyber Business Insurance. Foxquilt; Cyber event description, target business types/data exposure, examples, price factors. Reopened 2026-09-29, lines 98–127. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  10. Commercial Property Insurance. Foxquilt; Property description and causes; target property; claim examples; pricing factors. Reopened 2026-09-29, lines 98–128. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  11. Builder’s Risk Insurance. Foxquilt; Construction-stage description and example causes; intended buyers; project-specific price factors. Reopened 2026-09-29, lines 98–127. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  12. Foxquilt Insurance Services | Terms & Conditions. Foxquilt; Sections 1.1–1.2 identify Foxquilt Insurance Services Inc. as service operator; no reviewed Inc.–LLC relationship statement. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  13. Foxquilt Insurance Services | Consumer & Privacy Info. Foxquilt; Privacy officer identity/address; “How We Get Paid For Our Services”; commission table and contingent-commission footnote; Canada-oriented company disclosure; no U.S. line/issuer mapping. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  14. Agency Detail: Foxquilt Insurance Services LLC. Westfield Insurance; Agency directory listing for Foxquilt Insurance Services LLC and Business coverage; does not disclose state appointment terms, delegated authority, or policy issuer. Accessed 2026-09-28.
  15. Foxquilt official website. Foxquilt; Official website is the provenance root for the visible brand mark; no reusable downloadable official logo file was verified during this pass. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  16. Smarter Umbrella Insurance For Your Business. Foxquilt; Current product page calls the product Umbrella Insurance; lines 98–104 describe umbrella vs excess and eligibility; lines 106–121 give illustrative scenarios; lines 127–132 discuss multi-insurer tower as hypothetical purchasing example. Directly inspected 2026-09-29. It supports an umbrella marketing membership, not a separate excess product, actual tower, underlying requirements, policy form or limits. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  17. Smarter Crime Insurance. Foxquilt; Current product page calls the product Crime Insurance; lines 90–104 describe money/securities, inside/outside theft and examples; lines 113–121 say crime may be included as a BOP add-on or bought as an isolated policy. Directly inspected 2026-09-29. Marketing does not establish form/limits or fidelity/surety bond coverage. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  18. Cleaner Insurance Program by Foxquilt. Foxquilt; Current Foxquilt-powered ConvertLabs cleaner program page; lines 108–135 lists CGL, Commercial Auto, Mobile Equipment, Crime/Bonds and Workers’ Compensation. Lines 127–128 identify Mobile Equipment as “also known as Inland Marine” and limit it to a small portion of equipment coverage commonly used by janitorial providers; lines 130–131 describe Crime, not bond terms. Page says program applications are available in Canada or the U.S. Directly inspected 2026-09-29. Accessed 2026-09-29.

Nationwide Official Website

  1. Small Business Insurance. Nationwide; Small business products and solutions, lines 185–214: BOP, workers’ compensation, commercial auto, umbrella, EPLI, cyber and surety; purchase guidance lines 235–247. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  2. Small Business Insurance Solutions for Agents. Nationwide; Specialized small commercial solutions: BOP, auto, workers’ compensation, cyber, EPLI, umbrella, inland marine and professional liability; page states appetite varies by state, lines 129–163, 191–193. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  3. Business Owners Policy (BOP Insurance). Nationwide; BOP audience/employee/sales criteria and coverages, lines 181–225; additional coverage options lines 244–277; policy/availability qualification line 326. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  4. Workers’ Compensation Insurance. Nationwide; Workers’ compensation benefits, state variability, claims/risk-management services and eligibility discussion, lines 216–259. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  5. Insurance for Inland Marine. Nationwide; Inland marine and Builder’s Risk products lines 184–225; contractor equipment, installation floater, riggers liability, motor truck cargo and warehouse legal liability lines 258–318. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  6. Commercial Property Insurance. Nationwide; Business buildings, contents, equipment and fixtures; policy customization and agent quote route. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  7. Employment Practices Liability Insurance. Nationwide; Dedicated EPLI product page; product identity and company-described policy scope. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  8. Cyber Liability & Data Breach Insurance. Nationwide; Dedicated commercial cyber/data-breach product page; company-described product scope. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  9. Commercial Surety Bonds. Nationwide; Dedicated commercial surety product page and bond purpose. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  10. Commercial Crime Insurance. Nationwide; Dedicated commercial crime page and covered crime examples. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  11. Errors and Omissions Insurance. Nationwide; Professional E&O product page; professional-service errors and financial-loss description. Does not establish technology-specific E&O terms. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  12. Commercial Liability Products. Nationwide Management Liability & Specialty; Distinct D&O, fiduciary liability, crime and EPLI products; audience and claims-reporting description. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  13. Directors and Officers Liability. Nationwide Management Liability & Specialty; D&O primary scope of coverage, selected features and claims reporting. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  14. Commercial Office Space Insurance. Nationwide; Professional-office BOP, commercial property, GL, business income and equipment breakdown; E&O, auto, EPLI and management-liability options. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  15. Business Insurance Member Resources. Nationwide; Online business account, 24/7 self-service, claims filing/tracking, documents, bills and certificate-of-insurance help. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  16. Business Insurance Claims FAQ. Nationwide; Commercial claims intake and assigned claims professional; same-day contact is described as an aim, not a guarantee. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  17. Terms and Conditions for Nationwide.com. Nationwide; P&C products not offered by all companies/states; policy/declarations control; NMI and affiliates may underwrite; each underwriter responsible for own products, lines 358–368 and 391–394. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  18. Nationwide Commercial Insurance. Nationwide; Commercial audiences and general commercial route; cited only alongside directly inspected linked product pages. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  19. Nationwide Business Insurance Review 2026 — commercial complaint analysis. NerdWallet; Same inspected NerdWallet commercial review as nerdwallet-review; updated June 3, 2026. Findings and contrary evidence, lines 332–372: lower-than-expected general-liability complaints and commercial-property described slightly above expectations. Methodology, lines 495–508: commercial-property complaints characterized as about expected. Rating display, lines 226–323: 4.5 page header and 4.0 Nationwide card. Accessed 2026-09-29.

Updated . Spot, a product of Tools for Enlightenment, publishes this research and works in the commercial insurance market. Editorial policy. To suggest a correction, contact Spot with the page URL and supporting source.

Suggested Comparisons

All Comparisons

Get Help With Insurance Buying and Renewals.

Get help buying coverage and managing renewals, with less paperwork for your team. Start with a free consultation.

Talk to Spot