Foxquilt vs ERGO NEXT Insurance

Foxquilt describes a small-business insurance platform with online purchasing for selected products; NEXT Insurance next insurance adopted the ergo next insurance brand on january 15, 2026. munich re reports that it completed the full acquisition of next insurance in july 2025 and increased its ownership to 100%; ergo is munich re’s primary-insurance business. Compare the service and submission routes, then confirm the product, insurer and terms available for your business. 1,5,20,41

Introduction

If you want an online starting point for selected small-business policies, Foxquilt describes online quote and purchase options. NEXT Insurance NEXT Insurance adopted the ERGO NEXT Insurance brand on January 15, 2026. Munich Re reports that it completed the full acquisition of Next Insurance in July 2025 and increased its ownership to 100%; ERGO is Munich Re’s primary-insurance business. The distinction matters when deciding whether to begin with an online product flow or work through the NEXT Insurance route; ask who will prepare the submission and support changes after binding. 5 41

Coverage Comparison

CoverageFoxquiltERGO NEXT Insurance
Builders riskListed 11Builder’s risk product page; policy-specific construction terms not established.Not listed
Business owner’s policyListed 2Foxquilt’s About page lists Business Owner’s Policy among “Our Primary Coverages”; no current BOP-specific terms or bundled contents are established here.Listed 30ERGO NEXT markets a business owner’s policy.
Commercial autoListed 8Commercial auto product page; HNOA is not split out.Not listed
Commercial propertyListed 10Commercial property product page.Listed 29ERGO NEXT sells commercial property insurance as an agency; the issuing insurer is responsible for policy obligations.
CrimeListed 17,18Foxquilt has a Crime Insurance product page, which says crime can be a BOP add-on or an isolated policy; the ConvertLabs cleaner program also lists Crime/Bonds but describes crime only. No bond product is inferred.Not listed
Cyber liabilityListed 9Cyber product page; policy terms and limits not established.Not listed
General liabilityListed 5,3Company CGL product page; line-specific CGL membership only.Listed 26ERGO NEXT offers online general liability quotes and purchasing for eligible businesses.
Hired and non-owned autoListed 4Advertised as a Hired & non-owned feature beneath Foxquilt’s Commercial Auto card; no distinct HNOA policy or terms established.Not listed
Professional errors and omissions (E&O)Listed 6Professional E&O product page.Listed 27ERGO NEXT lists professional liability insurance, also called errors and omissions insurance.
Technology errors and omissions (E&O)Listed 6Technology/creative class within broader E&O; no separate technology form established.Not listed
Tools, equipment and inland marineListed 2,18Foxquilt lists Inland Marine among primary coverages; the ConvertLabs cleaner program describes limited mobile-equipment coverage (also called Inland Marine) commonly used by janitorial providers. This does not establish broad standalone inland-marine terms.Not listed
Umbrella and excess liabilityListed 2,16Foxquilt lists Umbrella/Excess in its primary-coverages list and has a current Umbrella Insurance page that distinguishes umbrella from excess. Membership is for marketed umbrella only; a separate excess product is not established.Not listed
Workers’ compensationListed 7Workers’ compensation page; state requirements vary.Listed 28ERGO NEXT offers workers’ compensation insurance for small businesses.

A listing may be arranged through an insurer or partner. “Not listed” means this catalogue has no separate offering recorded; ask the provider whether it can quote the coverage and request the policy terms.

Current Spot Scores

Each score uses the rubric for that provider’s documented role. Providers with more than one role may have a score for each.

Foxquilt

Managing general agent

Carrier & MGA

No Spot Score

Assessment subject unavailable

Provider assessment

ERGO NEXT Insurance

Hybrid provider

Broker

5.0/ 10

Assessed provider: ERGO NEXT Insurance. Scope: ERGO NEXT Insurance brand and the named carrier and agency entities in its current terms and license disclosures, including Next Insurance US Company, State National Insurance Company, National Specialty Insurance Company, Next Insurance, Inc. and Next First Insurance Agency, Inc.; Mississippi authority is limited to Next Insurance US Company, and AM Best ratings are recorded for Next Insurance US Company and State National Insurance Company only.

Carrier & MGA

6.7/ 10

Assessed provider: ERGO NEXT Insurance. Scope: ERGO NEXT Insurance brand and the named carrier and agency entities in its current terms and license disclosures, including Next Insurance US Company, State National Insurance Company, National Specialty Insurance Company, Next Insurance, Inc. and Next First Insurance Agency, Inc.; Mississippi authority is limited to Next Insurance US Company, and AM Best ratings are recorded for Next Insurance US Company and State National Insurance Company only.

Provider assessment

Review Scores

These averages can combine ratings for different products, locations, and customer groups, including approximate BBB grade conversions. Read each review for the sources, scope, and calculation.

Foxquilt

8.9/ 10

Review Score

3 rated sources

Customers rate Foxquilt well on Google (4.9 out of 5 from 526 reviews at its Charlotte office) and 3.5 out of 5 on Trustpilot from only 8 reviews. Put together, the Review Score is 8.9 out of 10.[12][5][6]

Read Foxquilt reviews

ERGO NEXT Insurance

8.9/ 10

Review Score

5 rated sources

NEXT’s favorable ratings come with a warning: NerdWallet reports more commercial liability complaints than expected. Check complaint handling and support before relying on its headline scores.[1][4][6][7][10]

Read ERGO NEXT Insurance reviews

Which Businesses Each Route Describes

Foxquilt’s stated customer focus is: Foxquilt says it serves small and midsize businesses and business-to-business networks. Its current CGL and E&O pages name contractors, e-commerce, personal services, consultants, technology and creative professionals, licensed professionals, and beauty and health services as target examples; listed classes are not guarantees of eligibility. NEXT Insurance describes its audience this way: ERGO NEXT Insurance sells commercial insurance for small businesses and self-employed workers through an online application, licensed advisors and agency partners. Buyers can request coverage, receive electronic documents and manage supported policies online. Treat these as documented market focus, not a promise that a specific applicant qualifies. Before comparing quotes, give both routes the same business description, revenue, locations, operations and contract requirements. 2 19

Compare The Products You Actually Need

Foxquilt documents Foxquilt has current product-specific pages for commercial general liability, professional E&O, workers’ compensation, commercial auto, cyber, commercial property, builders risk, umbrella and crime. The About page separately lists Business Owner’s Policy, Umbrella/Excess and Inland Marine among “Our Primary Coverages”; its umbrella page describes umbrella and distinguishes it from excess. A cleaner-program page describes limited mobile-equipment (inland marine) and crime coverage and uses a Crime/Bonds label without bond terms. The E&O page includes technology and creative professions within broader E&O; the reviewed material does not establish a separate technology E&O form. NEXT Insurance documents ERGO NEXT directly markets general liability, workers’ compensation, commercial property, professional liability/errors and omissions, and a business owner’s policy that combines general liability with commercial property. Its commercial-auto page instead sends buyers to Progressive and says that coverage is provided through a trusted insurance partner. The catalogues can differ in breadth and product scope; both records list general liability, professional errors omissions, workers compensation. A shared line name does not mean the policies use the same form or cover the same exposures. Ask for the proposed insurer, policy form, limits, retentions, exclusions and endorsements for each requested line. 5 26

Application And Support

Foxquilt’s product pages describe an online route for selected CGL and E&O policies, with assistance available. NEXT Insurance describes this application route: The public quote flow starts with industry and state, then shows stages for coverage, application, quote and purchase. ERGO NEXT says supported policies can be quoted and bought online; licensed advisors are also available. This difference can change who prepares the submission and supports you before binding. Ask whether you can finish the application online, whether a broker or agent must submit it, what information is needed, and who confirms binding and the effective date. 5 41

Confirm The Insurer And Compensation

Foxquilt’s insurer disclosure says Foxquilt’s product pages display Markel, Greenlight Re and Lloyd’s-related marks under “Backed by industry leaders.” The reviewed pages do not map those names to the insurer, reinsurer, coverholder, or delegated authority for a particular U.S. product, state or policy; confirm the insurer and producer on the quote and policy documents. NEXT Insurance reports ERGO NEXT’s current terms list Next Insurance US Company, State National Insurance Company and National Specialty Insurance Company as carriers that might bind a customer. The listed agencies include Next Insurance, Inc., Next First Insurance Agency, AP Intego and third-party agency partners, so the issuing company must be checked on each quote and policy. These disclosures do not identify the insurer on your individual policy. Request the issuing company and producer details for each quote, plus a written breakdown of premium, fees and broker compensation. 5 22

Service After Purchase

Foxquilt describes servicing as follows: Foxquilt says CGL and E&O policy documents and certificates are emailed after purchase and describes digital account tools. For agents and brokers, Foxquilt advertises digital endorsement and cancellation management and change requests in Foxden; this does not establish who has contractual authority or the processing terms for a particular policy. The public material reviewed does not establish policy-specific renewal handling, endorsement authority, cancellation process or service-level guarantees. NEXT Insurance describes this service route: Policyholders can use the online account to access electronic policy documents, update supported policy and payment details, create certificates, add additional insureds and request cancellation. Some changes require staff handling; the account FAQ says revised documents can take seven to ten business days in those cases. Ask who handles routine certificates, policy changes, renewal discussions and claims notices for your account, and whether that contact is the broker, insurer or another administrator. 5 43

Compare Services

What each provider documents about the services you may need

CriteriaFoxquiltERGO NEXT Insurance
Business role

Foxquilt markets a North American small-business insurance platform and describes licensed-broker services. Its terms name Foxquilt Insurance Services Inc. as the website, products and services operator. Its agent page calls Foxquilt a ‘North American Carrier’ and reports admitted CGL paper in 42 U.S. states and seven Canadian provinces, but names no license-holding entity or license identifier there. The reviewed sources do not map the Inc. or the separately listed Foxquilt Insurance Services LLC to a particular U.S. placement, delegated authority or issuing insurer, so the brand’s U.S. regulated role remains unresolved. 1,12,13,3,14Company-reported. Foxquilt brand and the separately named Inc. and LLC; company disclosures accessed through 2026-09-29. License wording is provider-published and was not independently regulator-verified; no exact license identifiers were found in the inspected provider disclosures.

NEXT Insurance adopted the ERGO NEXT Insurance brand on January 15, 2026. Munich Re reports that it completed the full acquisition of Next Insurance in July 2025 and increased its ownership to 100%; ERGO is Munich Re’s primary-insurance business. 20,21Company-reported. Current brand and controlling-group relationship from the target company and parent-group transaction record. This is not a claim that ERGO or Munich Re issues every ERGO NEXT policy.

The ERGO NEXT terms group Next Insurance, Inc. with Next Insurance US Company, Next First Insurance Agency, Inc., Next Claims Management, Inc. and AP Intego Insurance Group, LLC. The terms describe ERGO NEXT as an agent representing insurance companies, while the license disclosure distinguishes agency subsidiaries from the affiliated insurer. 22,23Company-reported. Legal roles stated in current website terms and licensing disclosure. Exact contracting entity can vary by state, channel and policy.

Customer focus

Foxquilt says it serves small and midsize businesses and business-to-business networks. Its current CGL and E&O pages name contractors, e-commerce, personal services, consultants, technology and creative professionals, licensed professionals, and beauty and health services as target examples; listed classes are not guarantees of eligibility. 2,5,6Company-reported. Company-described North American small-business audience and example product classes; actual appetite depends on product, class, state and underwriting.

ERGO NEXT Insurance sells commercial insurance for small businesses and self-employed workers through an online application, licensed advisors and agency partners. Buyers can request coverage, receive electronic documents and manage supported policies online. 19,25,42Company-reported. Current company-described audience and service channels. This does not establish that every profession, product or applicant is eligible.

Coverage lines

Foxquilt has current product-specific pages for commercial general liability, professional E&O, workers’ compensation, commercial auto, cyber, commercial property, builders risk, umbrella and crime. The About page separately lists Business Owner’s Policy, Umbrella/Excess and Inland Marine among “Our Primary Coverages”; its umbrella page describes umbrella and distinguishes it from excess. A cleaner-program page describes limited mobile-equipment (inland marine) and crime coverage and uses a Crime/Bonds label without bond terms. The E&O page includes technology and creative professions within broader E&O; the reviewed material does not establish a separate technology E&O form. 5,6,7,8,9,10,11,2,16,17,18Company-reported. Current Foxquilt pages inspected 2026-09-29. These are marketed coverage memberships, not a conclusion that detailed policy terms are adequate for comparison. Product scope differs between standalone pages, a primary-coverages list, subfeatures and the ConvertLabs cleaner program; quote and policy determine actual terms, jurisdiction, issuer and eligibility.

ERGO NEXT directly markets general liability, workers’ compensation, commercial property, professional liability/errors and omissions, and a business owner’s policy that combines general liability with commercial property. Its commercial-auto page instead sends buyers to Progressive and says that coverage is provided through a trusted insurance partner. 26,28,29,27,30,31Company-reported. Current direct product pages. Coverage names establish marketed products or a documented partner path, not eligibility, included protections, insurer, limits or policy wording for a specific account.

Several prominently marketed protections are not standalone ERGO NEXT policies: tools and equipment is a general-liability add-on for contractors and cleaning businesses; cyber can be added to general or professional liability; employment practices liability, liquor liability and commercial umbrella/excess are general-liability add-ons; hired and non-owned auto can be added to general liability for personal vehicles; and product liability is included with general liability for eligible retailers and online sellers. 32,33,34,35,36,37,38Company-reported. Current direct offering pages. Each enhancement has its own profession, state, base-policy, limit, exclusion and underwriting conditions; availability is not universal.

The 2026 general liability and BOP coverage guides list optional damage-to-rented-premises, garagekeepers, abuse-and-molestation and lost-key protections for specified business classes. These are coverage enhancements within eligible ERGO NEXT programs, not a documented set of standalone policies available to every direct buyer. 46,47Company-reported. Agent-facing coverage guides, with profession and state availability subject to change. Garagekeepers is limited to listed auto-service classes; abuse-and-molestation and lost-key options are tied to specified classes. The current general appetite guide is a separate class-by-product grid.

Commercial auto is routed to Progressive. ERGO NEXT’s contractor-bond page routes buyers through Liberty Mutual Surety and expressly says ERGO NEXT does not itself offer contractor license bonds, so neither partner product should be mistaken for a policy issued by the ERGO NEXT group. 31,39Company-reported. Current public partner routes. The external providers’ eligibility, policy or bond terms, compensation and servicing were not evaluated in this ERGO NEXT profile.

Website descriptions and coverage examples are general and illustrative. The terms say an actual policy or third-party agreement is the contract, with coverage subject to its conditions, exclusions and underwriting; the posted specimen cannot establish the form offered to a new applicant. 22,45Company-reported. General interpretation rule for public marketing pages and specimen forms. Buyers should use the quote, binder and issued policy for account-specific coverage.

Application process

Foxquilt says customers can request and buy CGL and E&O online, with team assistance available, and receive documents after purchase. Its screens show example businesses, sample limits and prices; these are company illustrations, not quotes tested for a buyer or evidence that every risk can bind online. 5,6,1Company-reported. Company-reported CGL and E&O purchase workflow; no form was submitted and no quote or purchase was completed in this research.

The public quote flow starts with industry and state, then shows stages for coverage, application, quote and purchase. ERGO NEXT says supported policies can be quoted and bought online; licensed advisors are also available. 41,25,42Verified. The empty public start screen was reviewed on September 15, 2026. Virginia appeared as the site’s initial state value; no selection was made, no information was entered and the form was not continued or submitted. Downstream quote and purchase steps were not tested.

A complete application and carrier underwriting approval are required. The terms say a premium payment does not bind coverage until the carrier approves the application, and a payment is refunded if the carrier declines it. 22,26Company-reported. Current Terms §§15 and 18. Website statements that coverage begins after payment remain subject to these underwriting conditions.

Servicing and renewals

Foxquilt says CGL and E&O policy documents and certificates are emailed after purchase and describes digital account tools. For agents and brokers, Foxquilt advertises digital endorsement and cancellation management and change requests in Foxden; this does not establish who has contractual authority or the processing terms for a particular policy. The public material reviewed does not establish policy-specific renewal handling, endorsement authority, cancellation process or service-level guarantees. 5,6,2,3Company-reported. Company-reported buyer servicing statements and agent/broker portal marketing; no account access or live service interaction tested.

Policyholders can use the online account to access electronic policy documents, update supported policy and payment details, create certificates, add additional insureds and request cancellation. Some changes require staff handling; the account FAQ says revised documents can take seven to ten business days in those cases. 43,22,42Company-reported. Company-described account service. A certificate is evidence of insurance and does not by itself establish that a requested endorsement changes the policy.

The help center advertises a 24/7 AI assistant and U.S.-based insurance experts on weekdays from 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. Central Time. The reviewed sources do not promise licensed human support around the clock. 42Company-reported. Current public support channels and posted hours; holiday hours, response times and product-specific service teams were not established.

A direct customer can request cancellation through the online account. ERGO NEXT says it stops future monthly payments and the account FAQ describes a prorated premium refund, but separately earned service or card fees are generally nonrefundable and the terms allow a cancellation fee where applicable. 43,22Company-reported. Direct ERGO NEXT account process and current general terms. Actual effective date, return premium, minimum earned premium and fees depend on the policy, state and account.

Access to insurers

Foxquilt’s product pages display Markel, Greenlight Re and Lloyd’s-related marks under “Backed by industry leaders.” The reviewed pages do not map those names to the insurer, reinsurer, coverholder, or delegated authority for a particular U.S. product, state or policy; confirm the insurer and producer on the quote and policy documents. 5,6,2Not publicly disclosed. Foxquilt brand marketing and the reviewed public CGL/E&O pages; no policy or state-specific issuer schedule reviewed.

ERGO NEXT’s current terms list Next Insurance US Company, State National Insurance Company and National Specialty Insurance Company as carriers that might bind a customer. The listed agencies include Next Insurance, Inc., Next First Insurance Agency, AP Intego and third-party agency partners, so the issuing company must be checked on each quote and policy. 22,23Company-reported. Current general carrier and agency list in Terms §13. It is not a product-by-state appointment matrix or a promise that all three carriers consider every applicant.

The Mississippi Insurance Department identifies Next Insurance US Company as a property-and-casualty insurer with NAIC number 16285 and lists authorized lines including liability, property, inland marine, surety and workers’ compensation in Mississippi. 24Verified. Independent verification for this insurer and jurisdiction only. It does not prove that Next Insurance US Company writes every listed line in Mississippi or issues every ERGO NEXT policy nationally.

A posted Texas restaurant general-liability specimen names State National Insurance Company, Inc. as the insurer and Next First Insurance Agency, Inc. as administrator. It is an illustrative 2024–2025 specimen, not evidence of the insurer or form a new applicant will receive. 45Verified. One published specimen for one product, class and state. No inference to other states, products, current quotes or affiliated-insurer underwriting.

Sources

Foxquilt Official Website

  1. Commercial Insurance, Business Liability Coverage | Foxquilt. Foxquilt; Homepage: available-now CGL and E&O; other recommended products; digital purchase workflow; illustrative quote screens and carrier/support marks. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  2. About Us - North American Business Insurance Company. Foxquilt; Our Primary Coverages; North American Distribution; Foxden; broad company-level distribution statement. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  3. Become a Foxquilt Agent/Broker Partner. Foxquilt; Agent/broker product and servicing marketing: quote/bind/service in Foxden and instant documents (lines 22–24); service requests manage endorsements/cancellations (lines 130–138); digital servicing support says digitally manage endorsements/cancellations (lines 206–208); agents can file change requests in Foxden (lines 262–266). Separate CGL live selector states 42 U.S. states, 7 Canadian provinces and ‘Admitted paper Yes’ (lines 210–227). Page calls Foxquilt a ‘North American Carrier’ and says two products are built/underwritten in-house (lines 145–152). Directly reopened 2026-09-29. Provider-published marketing, not independent regulator verification; exact license-holding entity/type/identifier, specific policy authority and request-processing terms are not disclosed here. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  4. Other Coverages. Foxquilt; Other Coverages page: Workers’ Compensation, Commercial Auto, Cyber Liability and Commercial Property cards; Commercial Auto card lists Owned vehicles, Hired & non-owned, and Tools in transit as features; CGL/E&O are marked available now. Directly inspected 2026-09-29, lines 22–70. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  5. Commercial General Liability. Foxquilt; “What does CGL cover?”; “Foxquilt’s CGL is built for…”; digital quote/buy and certificates; “Built for North American small business”; limits FAQ; CGL exclusions FAQ. Directly reopened 2026-09-29, lines 53–64, 67–104, 135–215, 244–319. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  6. Professional Liability (E&O). Foxquilt; E&O summary and claims-made label; coverage examples; “Tech & Creative” classes; digital quote/buy; North American availability; lines 22–29, 52–65, 99–120, 138–253. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  7. Workers’ Compensation Insurance. Foxquilt; State-requirements FAQ; payroll/employee/location price factors; benefits list; self-employed and subcontractor FAQs. Reopened 2026-09-29, lines 148–162. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  8. Commercial Auto Insurance. Foxquilt; Product description, audience/use cases, claims scenarios and price factors. Reopened 2026-09-29, lines 42, 99–132. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  9. Cyber Business Insurance. Foxquilt; Cyber event description, target business types/data exposure, examples, price factors. Reopened 2026-09-29, lines 98–127. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  10. Commercial Property Insurance. Foxquilt; Property description and causes; target property; claim examples; pricing factors. Reopened 2026-09-29, lines 98–128. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  11. Builder’s Risk Insurance. Foxquilt; Construction-stage description and example causes; intended buyers; project-specific price factors. Reopened 2026-09-29, lines 98–127. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  12. Foxquilt Insurance Services | Terms & Conditions. Foxquilt; Sections 1.1–1.2 identify Foxquilt Insurance Services Inc. as service operator; no reviewed Inc.–LLC relationship statement. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  13. Foxquilt Insurance Services | Consumer & Privacy Info. Foxquilt; Privacy officer identity/address; “How We Get Paid For Our Services”; commission table and contingent-commission footnote; Canada-oriented company disclosure; no U.S. line/issuer mapping. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  14. Agency Detail: Foxquilt Insurance Services LLC. Westfield Insurance; Agency directory listing for Foxquilt Insurance Services LLC and Business coverage; does not disclose state appointment terms, delegated authority, or policy issuer. Accessed 2026-09-28.
  15. Foxquilt official website. Foxquilt; Official website is the provenance root for the visible brand mark; no reusable downloadable official logo file was verified during this pass. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  16. Smarter Umbrella Insurance For Your Business. Foxquilt; Current product page calls the product Umbrella Insurance; lines 98–104 describe umbrella vs excess and eligibility; lines 106–121 give illustrative scenarios; lines 127–132 discuss multi-insurer tower as hypothetical purchasing example. Directly inspected 2026-09-29. It supports an umbrella marketing membership, not a separate excess product, actual tower, underlying requirements, policy form or limits. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  17. Smarter Crime Insurance. Foxquilt; Current product page calls the product Crime Insurance; lines 90–104 describe money/securities, inside/outside theft and examples; lines 113–121 say crime may be included as a BOP add-on or bought as an isolated policy. Directly inspected 2026-09-29. Marketing does not establish form/limits or fidelity/surety bond coverage. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  18. Cleaner Insurance Program by Foxquilt. Foxquilt; Current Foxquilt-powered ConvertLabs cleaner program page; lines 108–135 lists CGL, Commercial Auto, Mobile Equipment, Crime/Bonds and Workers’ Compensation. Lines 127–128 identify Mobile Equipment as “also known as Inland Marine” and limit it to a small portion of equipment coverage commonly used by janitorial providers; lines 130–131 describe Crime, not bond terms. Page says program applications are available in Canada or the U.S. Directly inspected 2026-09-29. Accessed 2026-09-29.

ERGO NEXT Insurance Official Website

  1. Small Business Insurance Quotes. ERGO NEXT Insurance; Current ERGO NEXT branding; small-business positioning; online quote, document, certificate and app statements. Accessed 2026-09-15.
  2. NEXT Insurance Rebrands as ERGO NEXT Insurance. ERGO NEXT Insurance; January 15, 2026 announcement; About ERGO NEXT Insurance; former name and relationship to ERGO and Munich Re. Accessed 2026-09-15.
  3. Acquisitions and Divestments. Munich Re; 2025 transactions: full acquisition of NEXT Insurance completed July 1, 2025 and stake increased to 100%. Accessed 2026-09-15.
  4. Terms of Service. ERGO NEXT Insurance; Last revised June 29, 2026; §§1, 5–7, 11, 13, 15, 18 and 23 (entities, limited availability, electronic documents, agents and carriers, underwriting, fees, payment and cancellation). Accessed 2026-09-15.
  5. Licenses. ERGO NEXT Insurance; State license table; entity and trade-name disclosure; agency referrals; Next Insurance US Company NAIC 16285 and admitted-state list. Accessed 2026-09-15.
  6. Next Insurance US Company. Mississippi Insurance Department; Company license 1900012; NAIC 16285; issue date and authorized property-and-casualty lines. Accessed 2026-09-15.
  7. Business Insurance for Small Businesses. ERGO NEXT Insurance; Primary coverage selector; intended customers; product descriptions; online quote, purchase, documents, certificate and claims sections. Accessed 2026-09-15.
  8. General Liability Insurance. ERGO NEXT Insurance; Coverage overview; eligible-industry selector and Get a Quote links; Buy online; optional liquor, tools, cyber and umbrella references; state links and footer qualifications. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  9. Professional Liability Insurance. ERGO NEXT Insurance; Professional Liability insurance heading; What is Professional Liability insurance? (also called errors & omissions insurance); applicant categories; online process; Get Instant Quote; policy qualifications. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  10. Workers’ Compensation Insurance. ERGO NEXT Insurance; Workers’ Compensation Insurance hero; industry quote routes; small-business coverage overview; applicant process; state links; claims route; policy qualifications. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  11. Commercial Property Insurance. ERGO NEXT Insurance; Commercial Property heading and quote invitation; business personal property, building and business-income components; quote process; policy qualifications; legal footer on agency sales and issuing-insurer obligations. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  12. Business Owner’s Policy (BOP Insurance). ERGO NEXT Insurance; Business Owner’s Policy heading and quote invitation; BOP as combined general liability and commercial property; industry selector; optional equipment-failure, tools and cyber references; legal footer on agency and issuing insurer. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  13. Commercial Auto Liability Insurance. ERGO NEXT Insurance; Commercial Auto hero; Progressive partner disclosure and external quote link; appointed-agent availability limitation. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  14. Tools and Equipment Insurance. ERGO NEXT Insurance; Coverage for contractors and cleaning businesses; add-on to general liability; inland-marine terminology and qualifications. Accessed 2026-09-15.
  15. Cyber Liability Insurance for Business. ERGO NEXT Insurance; Add-on to general or professional liability; covered-event examples, exclusions, application and policy qualifications. Accessed 2026-09-15.
  16. Employment Practice Liability (EPLI). ERGO NEXT Insurance; EPLI as an add-on to general liability; applicant categories, claims-made description, exclusions and policy qualifications. Accessed 2026-09-15.
  17. Commercial Umbrella Insurance. ERGO NEXT Insurance; Add-on to an ERGO NEXT general liability policy; limits, state-specific excess-liability naming and policy qualifications. Accessed 2026-09-15.
  18. Liquor Liability Insurance Coverage. ERGO NEXT Insurance; Add-on to general liability for eligible food-service businesses; host and one-day event coverage exclusions. Accessed 2026-09-15.
  19. Hired and Non-Owned Auto Insurance. ERGO NEXT Insurance; HNOA add-on to general liability for personal vehicles; commercial-auto partner route; vehicle and use qualifications. Accessed 2026-09-15.
  20. Product Liability Insurance 100% Online. ERGO NEXT Insurance; Included in general liability for retailers and online sellers; cannot be purchased as a standalone policy. Accessed 2026-09-15.
  21. Contractor Bonds. ERGO NEXT Insurance; Liberty Mutual Surety partnership; FAQ states ERGO NEXT does not itself offer contractor license bonds. Accessed 2026-09-15.
  22. ERGO NEXT Appetite Guide. ERGO NEXT Insurance; Three-page guide: eligibility overview; class-by-product appetite grid; umbrella/excess as a GL/BOP add-on; agent-portal confirmation. Accessed 2026-09-15.
  23. Start a Quote. ERGO NEXT Insurance; First screen: five-stage progress indicator, industry choices and state field. Accessed 2026-09-15.
  24. How Can We Help? ERGO NEXT Insurance; Account-management topics; AI assistant; U.S.-based expert support hours; quote, billing, policy, certificate, claim, renewal and cancellation links. Accessed 2026-09-15.
  25. My Account FAQs. ERGO NEXT Insurance; Electronic documents; policy and payment changes; cancellation; certificates and additional insureds. Accessed 2026-09-15.
  26. File a Claim. ERGO NEXT Insurance; Claims process; online and non-customer reporting; claims-advocate role; document, status and payment-method descriptions. Accessed 2026-09-15.
  27. General Liability Policy Specimen. ERGO NEXT Insurance; Texas restaurant specimen declarations: State National Insurance Company, Inc. as insurer and Next First Insurance Agency, Inc. as administrator; 2024–2025 specimen period. Accessed 2026-09-15.
  28. General Liability Coverage Guide — May 2026. ERGO NEXT Insurance; Coverage Enhancements table: garagekeepers for listed auto-service classes; expanded rented-premises damage; abuse and molestation; lost-key coverage; state and profession caveat. Accessed 2026-09-15.
  29. Business Owners’ Policy Coverage Guide — August 20, 2026. ERGO NEXT Insurance; Liability Coverage Enhancements table: rented-premises damage, garagekeepers, abuse and molestation, lost-key options and available professions. Accessed 2026-09-15.
  30. Auto Repair Shop Insurance. ERGO NEXT Insurance; Garagekeepers Liability section: customer vehicles and inclusion with general liability in Pro/Pro Plus packages; faulty-work and commercial-property descriptions; illustrative package limits. Accessed 2026-09-15.

Updated . Spot, a product of Tools for Enlightenment, publishes this research and works in the commercial insurance market. Editorial policy. To suggest a correction, contact Spot with the page URL and supporting source.

Suggested Comparisons

All Comparisons

Get Help With Insurance Buying and Renewals.

Get help buying coverage and managing renewals, with less paperwork for your team. Start with a free consultation.

Talk to Spot