Foxquilt vs Harper

Foxquilt describes a small-business insurance platform with online purchasing for selected products; Harper harper is a commercial insurance brokerage: it helps businesses find insurance from other companies and arrange the purchase. you can request a quote online or speak with a specialist, who gathers information, approaches insurers and explains the options. Compare the service and submission routes, then confirm the product, insurer and terms available for your business. 1,5,21,20

Introduction

If you want an online starting point for selected small-business policies, Foxquilt describes online quote and purchase options. Harper Harper is a commercial insurance brokerage: it helps businesses find insurance from other companies and arrange the purchase. You can request a quote online or speak with a specialist, who gathers information, approaches insurers and explains the options. The distinction matters when deciding whether to begin with an online product flow or work through the Harper route; ask who will prepare the submission and support changes after binding. 5 20

Coverage Comparison

CoverageFoxquiltHarper
Builders riskListed 11Builder’s risk product page; policy-specific construction terms not established.Listed 20Harper includes builders risk in its construction and contractor insurance offering.
Business owner’s policyListed 2Foxquilt’s About page lists Business Owner’s Policy among “Our Primary Coverages”; no current BOP-specific terms or bundled contents are established here.Listed 26Harper accepts business owner’s policy inquiries through its coverage intake.
Commercial autoListed 8Commercial auto product page; HNOA is not split out.Listed 20Harper lists commercial auto insurance and describes approaching insurers for customers.
Commercial propertyListed 10Commercial property product page.Listed 20Harper lists commercial property insurance and describes approaching insurance companies for customers.
CrimeListed 17,18Foxquilt has a Crime Insurance product page, which says crime can be a BOP add-on or an isolated policy; the ConvertLabs cleaner program also lists Crime/Bonds but describes crime only. No bond product is inferred.Not listed
Cyber liabilityListed 9Cyber product page; policy terms and limits not established.Listed 20Harper lists cyber insurance and describes approaching insurers for customers.
Garage liabilityNot listedListed 20Harper lists garage liability among the coverages its brokerage handles.
General liabilityListed 5,3Company CGL product page; line-specific CGL membership only.Listed 20Harper lists general liability in its business-insurance services and quote inquiry.
Hired and non-owned autoListed 4Advertised as a Hired & non-owned feature beneath Foxquilt’s Commercial Auto card; no distinct HNOA policy or terms established.Not listed
Liquor liabilityNot listedListed 26Harper includes liquor liability in its coverage directory and insurance-placement service.
Management liabilityNot listedListed 34Harper arranges management liability insurance through its partner brokerage service.
Medical malpracticeNot listedListed 26Harper arranges medical malpractice insurance.
Product liabilityNot listedListed 26Harper includes product liability in its coverage directory.
Professional errors and omissions (E&O)Listed 6Professional E&O product page.Listed 26Harper includes professional liability in its coverage directory and quote intake as claims about work or advice.
Surety bondsNot listedListed 31Harper arranges license, permit and contract surety bonds.
Technology errors and omissions (E&O)Listed 6Technology/creative class within broader E&O; no separate technology form established.Not listed
Tools, equipment and inland marineListed 2,18Foxquilt lists Inland Marine among primary coverages; the ConvertLabs cleaner program describes limited mobile-equipment coverage (also called Inland Marine) commonly used by janitorial providers. This does not establish broad standalone inland-marine terms.Listed 26Harper arranges inland marine coverage for tools and equipment that leave the shop.
Umbrella and excess liabilityListed 2,16Foxquilt lists Umbrella/Excess in its primary-coverages list and has a current Umbrella Insurance page that distinguishes umbrella from excess. Membership is for marketed umbrella only; a separate excess product is not established.Listed 26Harper arranges umbrella insurance.
Workers’ compensationListed 7Workers’ compensation page; state requirements vary.Listed 26,29Harper arranges workers’ compensation insurance.

A listing may be arranged through an insurer or partner. “Not listed” means this catalogue has no separate offering recorded; ask the provider whether it can quote the coverage and request the policy terms.

Current Spot Scores

Each score uses the rubric for that provider’s documented role. Providers with more than one role may have a score for each.

Foxquilt

Managing general agent

Carrier & MGA

No Spot Score

Assessment subject unavailable

Provider assessment

Harper

Broker

Broker

5.9/ 10

Assessed entity: Harper Global Enterprises Inc.. Scope: Limited to the licensed agency Harper Global Enterprises Inc., doing business as Harper Global Insurance Agency, acting as a commercial insurance broker. Harper Group Corp., its parent, is described but not separately assessed. A December 2025 federal disclosure links the two.

Provider assessment

Review Scores

These averages can combine ratings for different products, locations, and customer groups, including approximate BBB grade conversions. Read each review for the sources, scope, and calculation.

Foxquilt

8.9/ 10

Review Score

3 rated sources

Customers rate Foxquilt well on Google (4.9 out of 5 from 526 reviews at its Charlotte office) and 3.5 out of 5 on Trustpilot from only 8 reviews. Put together, the Review Score is 8.9 out of 10.[12][5][6]

Read Foxquilt reviews

Harper

-/ 10

Review Score

We found no customer star rating for Harper. Its Trustpilot page has 0 reviews, and BBB shows 0 customer reviews and 2 complaints.[4][6]

Read Harper reviews

Which Businesses Each Route Describes

Foxquilt’s stated customer focus is: Foxquilt says it serves small and midsize businesses and business-to-business networks. Its current CGL and E&O pages name contractors, e-commerce, personal services, consultants, technology and creative professionals, licensed professionals, and beauty and health services as target examples; listed classes are not guarantees of eligibility. Harper describes its audience this way: Businesses in hard-to-place industries can ask Harper for broker help; its listed specialties include contracting, restaurants, auto, care, manufacturing and transportation. Treat these as documented market focus, not a promise that a specific applicant qualifies. Before comparing quotes, give both routes the same business description, revenue, locations, operations and contract requirements. 2 27

Compare The Products You Actually Need

Foxquilt documents Foxquilt has current product-specific pages for commercial general liability, professional E&O, workers’ compensation, commercial auto, cyber, commercial property, builders risk, umbrella and crime. The About page separately lists Business Owner’s Policy, Umbrella/Excess and Inland Marine among “Our Primary Coverages”; its umbrella page describes umbrella and distinguishes it from excess. A cleaner-program page describes limited mobile-equipment (inland marine) and crime coverage and uses a Crime/Bonds label without bond terms. The E&O page includes technology and creative professions within broader E&O; the reviewed material does not establish a separate technology E&O form. Harper documents If you need life or health insurance, look elsewhere for now: Harper’s privacy policy says it does not currently offer either, and its Georgia life qualification does not establish a life product. The catalogues can differ in breadth and product scope; both records list general liability, professional errors omissions, workers compensation, while Harper also lists garage liability, liquor liability, management liability, medical malpractice in its current coverage record. A shared line name does not mean the policies use the same form or cover the same exposures. Ask for the proposed insurer, policy form, limits, retentions, exclusions and endorsements for each requested line. 5 22

Application And Support

Foxquilt’s product pages describe an online route for selected CGL and E&O policies, with assistance available. Harper describes this application route: You can request a quote by providing business, revenue, state, operations and coverage details; the form starts an inquiry and does not show a premium or issued policy. This difference can change who prepares the submission and supports you before binding. Ask whether you can finish the application online, whether a broker or agent must submit it, what information is needed, and who confirms binding and the effective date. 5 20

Confirm The Insurer And Compensation

Foxquilt’s insurer disclosure says Foxquilt’s product pages display Markel, Greenlight Re and Lloyd’s-related marks under “Backed by industry leaders.” The reviewed pages do not map those names to the insurer, reinsurer, coverholder, or delegated authority for a particular U.S. product, state or policy; confirm the insurer and producer on the quote and policy documents. Harper reports Harper advertises a network including Progressive, Kinsale, USLI, Atlantic Casualty, James River, GEICO, AIG and Hiscox, plus 165+ underwriters; that count does not mean every insurer will quote your risk. These disclosures do not identify the insurer on your individual policy. Request the issuing company and producer details for each quote, plus a written breakdown of premium, fees and broker compensation. 5 20

Service After Purchase

Foxquilt describes servicing as follows: Foxquilt says CGL and E&O policy documents and certificates are emailed after purchase and describes digital account tools. For agents and brokers, Foxquilt advertises digital endorsement and cancellation management and change requests in Foxden; this does not establish who has contractual authority or the processing terms for a particular policy. The public material reviewed does not establish policy-specific renewal handling, endorsement authority, cancellation process or service-level guarantees. Harper describes this service route: Harper says it can classify payroll by employees’ duties and prepare premium-audit information for workers’ compensation; audits can change the premium, and this is not a guarantee that cost stays fixed. Ask who handles routine certificates, policy changes, renewal discussions and claims notices for your account, and whether that contact is the broker, insurer or another administrator. 5 29

Compare Services

What each provider documents about the services you may need

CriteriaFoxquiltHarper
Business role

Foxquilt markets a North American small-business insurance platform and describes licensed-broker services. Its terms name Foxquilt Insurance Services Inc. as the website, products and services operator. Its agent page calls Foxquilt a ‘North American Carrier’ and reports admitted CGL paper in 42 U.S. states and seven Canadian provinces, but names no license-holding entity or license identifier there. The reviewed sources do not map the Inc. or the separately listed Foxquilt Insurance Services LLC to a particular U.S. placement, delegated authority or issuing insurer, so the brand’s U.S. regulated role remains unresolved. 1,12,13,3,14Company-reported. Foxquilt brand and the separately named Inc. and LLC; company disclosures accessed through 2026-09-29. License wording is provider-published and was not independently regulator-verified; no exact license identifiers were found in the inspected provider disclosures.

Harper is a commercial insurance brokerage: it helps businesses find insurance from other companies and arrange the purchase. You can request a quote online or speak with a specialist, who gathers information, approaches insurers and explains the options. 21,28Company-reported. Current buyer-facing brokerage description. This does not establish insurer status, universal market access or an independently tested purchasing outcome.

Harper Global Enterprises Inc., doing business as Harper Global Insurance Agency, is the licensed agency. In a 9 December 2025 federal filing, that company identified Harper Group Corp. as its corporate parent. Harper still does not publish terms saying which company contracts with you or how you are charged. 19,22,21Verified. Parent relationship from the federal docket entry. The DBA is company-disclosed. No terms of service were found naming the contracting party.

Other brokers can ask Harper about wholesale and non-admitted-market access, but its page does not identify the delegated insurers, products, states or limits; this does not make Harper the insurer. 33Company-reported. Selective authority expressly claimed by company, not inferred from AI. No delegation contract or named binding program obtained. Non-admitted means the insurer is not licensed as an admitted insurer in the state of placement.

Customer focus

Foxquilt says it serves small and midsize businesses and business-to-business networks. Its current CGL and E&O pages name contractors, e-commerce, personal services, consultants, technology and creative professionals, licensed professionals, and beauty and health services as target examples; listed classes are not guarantees of eligibility. 2,5,6Company-reported. Company-described North American small-business audience and example product classes; actual appetite depends on product, class, state and underwriting.

Businesses in hard-to-place industries can ask Harper for broker help; its listed specialties include contracting, restaurants, auto, care, manufacturing and transportation. 27,32Company-reported. Examples of advertised appetite, not a verified customer census or eligibility guarantee.

Coverage lines

Foxquilt has current product-specific pages for commercial general liability, professional E&O, workers’ compensation, commercial auto, cyber, commercial property, builders risk, umbrella and crime. The About page separately lists Business Owner’s Policy, Umbrella/Excess and Inland Marine among “Our Primary Coverages”; its umbrella page describes umbrella and distinguishes it from excess. A cleaner-program page describes limited mobile-equipment (inland marine) and crime coverage and uses a Crime/Bonds label without bond terms. The E&O page includes technology and creative professions within broader E&O; the reviewed material does not establish a separate technology E&O form. 5,6,7,8,9,10,11,2,16,17,18Company-reported. Current Foxquilt pages inspected 2026-09-29. These are marketed coverage memberships, not a conclusion that detailed policy terms are adequate for comparison. Product scope differs between standalone pages, a primary-coverages list, subfeatures and the ConvertLabs cleaner program; quote and policy determine actual terms, jurisdiction, issuer and eligibility.

If you need life or health insurance, look elsewhere for now: Harper’s privacy policy says it does not currently offer either, and its Georgia life qualification does not establish a life product. 22,23Company-reported. Privacy section 2, information not intentionally collected; Georgia agency qualification independently checked. Distinguishes licensing authority from the company’s current product offering.

Businesses can ask Harper about general and professional liability, property, auto, cyber, garage, umbrella, bonds, workers’ compensation, equipment, liquor, malpractice, product liability and BOP; the BOP may combine property and liability. 20,26Company-reported. Advertised product categories across the current homepage, directory and intake. No conclusion that all lines are available together, from one insurer, or in every jurisdiction.

Security firms can ask about liability for guard actions or professional negligence plus equipment and vehicles; Harper’s page does not name the insurer or policy wording for a specific operation. 30Company-reported. Company industry appetite. No adoption of the page’s broad claims about standard-policy exclusions or satisfaction of licensing requirements.

Businesses needing license, permit, contract, dealer, court or fiduciary bonds can approach Harper; review the indemnity agreement because the buyer may have to repay the bond company for claims it pays. 31Company-reported. Company product description. No blanket interpretation of a specific bond or personal guarantee.

Ask for the insurer-specific forms and endorsements before comparing prices; reviewed product pages are summaries and do not establish shared limits, deductibles or exclusions. 26,28,30Not found in reviewed sources. Scoped search of current coverage directory and representative product/industry pages. No issued policy or private quote reviewed. Absence of a specimen in these sources is not absence of available coverage.

Application process

Foxquilt says customers can request and buy CGL and E&O online, with team assistance available, and receive documents after purchase. Its screens show example businesses, sample limits and prices; these are company illustrations, not quotes tested for a buyer or evidence that every risk can bind online. 5,6,1Company-reported. Company-reported CGL and E&O purchase workflow; no form was submitted and no quote or purchase was completed in this research.

You can request a quote by providing business, revenue, state, operations and coverage details; the form starts an inquiry and does not show a premium or issued policy. 20Company-reported. Browser inspection of the blank homepage footer form. No data entered or submitted, so later application, quote, payment and binding screens were not tested.

Harper says its internal Hub software helps staff complete forms, identify markets and manage client communication; the launch announcement describes greater automation as a future direction. 25Company-reported. Founder-authored description hosted by the accelerator; not independent verification of automation quality or a buyer-facing software subscription.

Harper says AI extracts document details, drafts messages and organizes follow-up, while licensed staff and carriers review eligibility and binding decisions; automated marketing does not mean a machine approves coverage alone. 22Company-reported. Privacy sections 3 and 8; stated controls only. No audit of model accuracy, staff review or underwriting delegation.

Before uploading sensitive records, understand how Harper uses them: its privacy policy says applications and loss data help train Harper’s models, while enterprise AI vendors say they do not train foundation models on customer data. 22Company-reported. Sections 2, 7 and 8. Company-reported data handling, not an independent privacy or security certification.

Do not rely on a text message to start or change coverage: Harper’s terms require written confirmation from Harper and the insurer, and text quotes remain subject to underwriting. 21Company-reported. Section 11, effective August 24, 2026. Does not establish a particular insurer’s required payment or signing sequence.

Harper advertises a 24–48-hour placement time, but it is a company estimate rather than a deadline; ask what approvals and documents remain before relying on a start date. 32Company-reported. February 26, 2026 marketing claim, not independently measured. Current homepage refers to same-week answers, a different milestone; neither is a binding service-level guarantee.

Servicing and renewals

Foxquilt says CGL and E&O policy documents and certificates are emailed after purchase and describes digital account tools. For agents and brokers, Foxquilt advertises digital endorsement and cancellation management and change requests in Foxden; this does not establish who has contractual authority or the processing terms for a particular policy. The public material reviewed does not establish policy-specific renewal handling, endorsement authority, cancellation process or service-level guarantees. 5,6,2,3Company-reported. Company-reported buyer servicing statements and agent/broker portal marketing; no account access or live service interaction tested.

Harper says it can classify payroll by employees’ duties and prepare premium-audit information for workers’ compensation; audits can change the premium, and this is not a guarantee that cost stays fixed. 29,37Company-reported. Public payroll and audit service description; not independently tested, and state employee thresholds are deliberately not generalized.

If another agent refers you, confirm who will be your ongoing contact: Harper says it owns the account and handles placement, service, renewals and claims, while the referring agent has no service duties. 34,33Company-reported. Distinct advertised programs; not assumed contradictory or contractually identical. Account ownership is the program’s language, not a finding that a buyer cannot change brokers.

Harper’s portal advertises policy, certificate, payment and application-status access; customers need an invitation and should ask support about features available after sign-in. 35Company-reported. Public entry page viewed and captured without authenticating, requesting an invitation or supplying contact information.

Harper describes policy reviews and renewal reminders, but not a guaranteed renewal price or a commitment to shop every policy; agree on the renewal plan with your team. 36,21Company-reported. Company service statements; no customer service agreement or renewal proposal inspected.

Access to insurers

Foxquilt’s product pages display Markel, Greenlight Re and Lloyd’s-related marks under “Backed by industry leaders.” The reviewed pages do not map those names to the insurer, reinsurer, coverholder, or delegated authority for a particular U.S. product, state or policy; confirm the insurer and producer on the quote and policy documents. 5,6,2Not publicly disclosed. Foxquilt brand marketing and the reviewed public CGL/E&O pages; no policy or state-specific issuer schedule reviewed.

Harper advertises a network including Progressive, Kinsale, USLI, Atlantic Casualty, James River, GEICO, AIG and Hiscox, plus 165+ underwriters; that count does not mean every insurer will quote your risk. 20,32Company-reported. Marketing logos and dated company statement. No direct appointments or live quoting access independently confirmed; no assignment of an insurer to a product.

Ask for the insurer named on your quote and its current rating: an older Harper article says it uses AAA-rated carriers without naming the rating agency, companies or dated rating records. 36Not found in reviewed sources. Page dated January 21, 2025, carrier-network assertions. Rating claim withheld as a finding; no rating assigned to Harper or any displayed insurer.

Sources

Foxquilt Official Website

  1. Commercial Insurance, Business Liability Coverage | Foxquilt. Foxquilt; Homepage: available-now CGL and E&O; other recommended products; digital purchase workflow; illustrative quote screens and carrier/support marks. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  2. About Us - North American Business Insurance Company. Foxquilt; Our Primary Coverages; North American Distribution; Foxden; broad company-level distribution statement. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  3. Become a Foxquilt Agent/Broker Partner. Foxquilt; Agent/broker product and servicing marketing: quote/bind/service in Foxden and instant documents (lines 22–24); service requests manage endorsements/cancellations (lines 130–138); digital servicing support says digitally manage endorsements/cancellations (lines 206–208); agents can file change requests in Foxden (lines 262–266). Separate CGL live selector states 42 U.S. states, 7 Canadian provinces and ‘Admitted paper Yes’ (lines 210–227). Page calls Foxquilt a ‘North American Carrier’ and says two products are built/underwritten in-house (lines 145–152). Directly reopened 2026-09-29. Provider-published marketing, not independent regulator verification; exact license-holding entity/type/identifier, specific policy authority and request-processing terms are not disclosed here. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  4. Other Coverages. Foxquilt; Other Coverages page: Workers’ Compensation, Commercial Auto, Cyber Liability and Commercial Property cards; Commercial Auto card lists Owned vehicles, Hired & non-owned, and Tools in transit as features; CGL/E&O are marked available now. Directly inspected 2026-09-29, lines 22–70. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  5. Commercial General Liability. Foxquilt; “What does CGL cover?”; “Foxquilt’s CGL is built for…”; digital quote/buy and certificates; “Built for North American small business”; limits FAQ; CGL exclusions FAQ. Directly reopened 2026-09-29, lines 53–64, 67–104, 135–215, 244–319. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  6. Professional Liability (E&O). Foxquilt; E&O summary and claims-made label; coverage examples; “Tech & Creative” classes; digital quote/buy; North American availability; lines 22–29, 52–65, 99–120, 138–253. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  7. Workers’ Compensation Insurance. Foxquilt; State-requirements FAQ; payroll/employee/location price factors; benefits list; self-employed and subcontractor FAQs. Reopened 2026-09-29, lines 148–162. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  8. Commercial Auto Insurance. Foxquilt; Product description, audience/use cases, claims scenarios and price factors. Reopened 2026-09-29, lines 42, 99–132. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  9. Cyber Business Insurance. Foxquilt; Cyber event description, target business types/data exposure, examples, price factors. Reopened 2026-09-29, lines 98–127. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  10. Commercial Property Insurance. Foxquilt; Property description and causes; target property; claim examples; pricing factors. Reopened 2026-09-29, lines 98–128. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  11. Builder’s Risk Insurance. Foxquilt; Construction-stage description and example causes; intended buyers; project-specific price factors. Reopened 2026-09-29, lines 98–127. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  12. Foxquilt Insurance Services | Terms & Conditions. Foxquilt; Sections 1.1–1.2 identify Foxquilt Insurance Services Inc. as service operator; no reviewed Inc.–LLC relationship statement. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  13. Foxquilt Insurance Services | Consumer & Privacy Info. Foxquilt; Privacy officer identity/address; “How We Get Paid For Our Services”; commission table and contingent-commission footnote; Canada-oriented company disclosure; no U.S. line/issuer mapping. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  14. Agency Detail: Foxquilt Insurance Services LLC. Westfield Insurance; Agency directory listing for Foxquilt Insurance Services LLC and Business coverage; does not disclose state appointment terms, delegated authority, or policy issuer. Accessed 2026-09-28.
  15. Foxquilt official website. Foxquilt; Official website is the provenance root for the visible brand mark; no reusable downloadable official logo file was verified during this pass. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  16. Smarter Umbrella Insurance For Your Business. Foxquilt; Current product page calls the product Umbrella Insurance; lines 98–104 describe umbrella vs excess and eligibility; lines 106–121 give illustrative scenarios; lines 127–132 discuss multi-insurer tower as hypothetical purchasing example. Directly inspected 2026-09-29. It supports an umbrella marketing membership, not a separate excess product, actual tower, underlying requirements, policy form or limits. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  17. Smarter Crime Insurance. Foxquilt; Current product page calls the product Crime Insurance; lines 90–104 describe money/securities, inside/outside theft and examples; lines 113–121 say crime may be included as a BOP add-on or bought as an isolated policy. Directly inspected 2026-09-29. Marketing does not establish form/limits or fidelity/surety bond coverage. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  18. Cleaner Insurance Program by Foxquilt. Foxquilt; Current Foxquilt-powered ConvertLabs cleaner program page; lines 108–135 lists CGL, Commercial Auto, Mobile Equipment, Crime/Bonds and Workers’ Compensation. Lines 127–128 identify Mobile Equipment as “also known as Inland Marine” and limit it to a small portion of equipment coverage commonly used by janitorial providers; lines 130–131 describe Crime, not bond terms. Page says program applications are available in Canada or the U.S. Directly inspected 2026-09-29. Accessed 2026-09-29.

Harper Official Website

  1. Davis v. Harper Global Enterprises Inc. CourtListener; N.D. Ga. 1:25-cv-05899, docket entry 9 December 2025: Certificate of Interested Persons and Corporate Disclosure Statement by Harper Global Enterprises Inc. identifying Corporate Parent Harper Group Corp. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  2. Harper Homepage. Harper; Opening insurer-shopping process; What we cover: Commercial property, Commercial auto, Cyber, Garage liability and General liability insurance; Industries We Serve, including Construction & Contractors, Manufacturing and Auto Repair & Service; insurer-logo panel; quote-request form, including property and work-vehicle options; Get covered invitation; legal footer. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  3. Text Messaging Terms and Conditions. Harper Global Enterprises Inc.; Effective August 24, 2026; sections 1–3 (entity, consent and service messages), 5 (message costs), 9 (delivery) and 11 (coverage confirmation). Accessed 2026-09-15.
  4. Privacy Policy. Harper Group Corp.; Introduction; sections 2–3 on information collection and decision review; sections 7–8 on AI vendors, internal model training and human oversight. Accessed 2026-09-15.
  5. Georgia Agency License Inquiry: Harper Global Enterprises Inc. Georgia Office of Commissioner of Insurance and Safety Fire, via Sircon; Georgia agency license 237101 record for HARPER GLOBAL ENTERPRISES INC., NPN 21740058: license and qualification tables. Accessed 2026-09-15.
  6. California License Number Search. California Department of Insurance; License-number search for 6017784. Accessed 2026-09-15.
  7. Harper Company Profile and Founder Launch Post. Y Combinator / Harper founders; Company description and founder launch: complex commercial risks; internal Harper Hub form completion, carrier matching and communications; autonomy described as a goal. Accessed 2026-09-15.
  8. What We Cover. Harper; Coverage directory: Liquor Liability, Medical Malpractice, Product Liability, Professional Liability, Umbrella, Workers Compensation; intake What do you need covered?: Property and liability bundled together, Claims about my work or advice (professional liability), Tools and equipment that leave the shop (inland marine), Umbrella; broker footer. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  9. Industries We Serve. Harper; Industry directory and introductory customer focus: construction, care providers and auto dealers among the listed businesses. Accessed 2026-09-15.
  10. General Liability Insurance. Harper; Product introduction, certificate-request instructions, specialist-led placement steps and cost FAQ. Accessed 2026-09-15.
  11. Workers Compensation Insurance. Harper; Workers Compensation Insurance product hero; What is Workers Compensation insurance?; Why Harper / insurer options; payroll classification discussion; FAQs about audits and pricing. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  12. Security Guards Insurance. Harper; Description of guard businesses, coverage categories, use-of-force risks and service features. Accessed 2026-09-15.
  13. Surety Bonds. Harper; Surety Bonds: license and permit bonds; contract bid, performance and payment bonds; repayment obligations and timing FAQ. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  14. We're Announcing $47M to Build the Insurance Company Every Business Deserves. Harper / Dakotah Rice; February 26, 2026 article: brokerage identity; AI-assisted submissions and follow-ups; 24–48-hour coverage statement; more than 165 underwriters; plans for additional direct appointments. Accessed 2026-09-15.
  15. Insurance Brokers: Wholesale Program. Harper; Specialty and non-admitted markets, selective binding authority FAQ, white-label options and commission FAQ. Accessed 2026-09-15.
  16. Harper Partners. Harper; Referral terms and FAQs covering commission split, timing, account ownership and service duties; Partner FAQ: What commercial lines can I send? (including management liability; Harper handles quoting, binding, servicing and renewals); illustrative example; footer qualification for unlicensed referral sources. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  17. Customer Portal Entry. Harper; Public entry page: listed functions, invitation-based sign-in instructions and service-team contact. Accessed 2026-09-15.
  18. Why 2000+ Companies Trust Harper For Business Insurance. Harper Insurance Team; Article dated January 21, 2025: carrier ratings, pricing transparency, claims support and ongoing management. Accessed 2026-09-15.
  19. Commercial Insurance Guide. California Department of Insurance; Form 700, revised June 14, 2024; purchasing through a broker-agent, commercial claims, surplus lines, and glossary definition of insurer. Accessed 2026-09-15.

Updated . Spot, a product of Tools for Enlightenment, publishes this research and works in the commercial insurance market. Editorial policy. To suggest a correction, contact Spot with the page URL and supporting source.

Suggested Comparisons

All Comparisons

Get Help With Insurance Buying and Renewals.

Get help buying coverage and managing renewals, with less paperwork for your team. Start with a free consultation.

Talk to Spot