CFC D&O Insurance
CFC Directors & Officers Liability
CFC includes directors and officers liability inside its US Management Liability package rather than selling it as a standalone product. It separately sells Side A DIC, an excess policy that sits above a company's existing D&O program. 1,2Company-reported. CFC's management-liability product page and brochure; package composition as CFC describes it.
Issuing Insurer
Not publicly disclosed. CFC's regulatory page discloses CFC Underwriting Limited's FCA authorization and CFC's Lloyd's Syndicate 1988, managed by Asta Managing Agency Ltd, but neither the regulatory page nor the management-liability brochure names the carrier or syndicate that would issue a given US D&O policy. 2,3Regulatory information page and brochure as read on 2026-09-23.
Who It’s For
CFC's brochure lists California-domiciled business and US publicly traded companies among the risks it declines for the package that carries this D&O coverage. 2Company-reported. Brochure's 'What we decline' list; underwriting still applies to any individual business.
Coverage Features
CFC says its directors and officers cover includes protection for the entity itself and aims to prevent directors and officers from having to sell personal assets to pay defense costs. 2Company-reported. Brochure's 'Directors and officers cover' description; the issued policy wording determines actual entity and Side B/C coverage terms.
CFC's brochure lists an additional limit for insured persons as part of the directors and officers liability section, on top of the package's base limit. 2Company-reported. Brochure's 'What else is in the policy?' list; the dollar amount of that additional limit is not stated on the reviewed pages.
CFC separately offers Side A DIC (difference in conditions), which it describes as excess coverage for directors and officers of private and publicly traded organizations, sitting above the primary management-liability D&O cover. 1Company-reported. Management-liability product page; Side A DIC has its own brochure that was not opened for this record, so its terms are not otherwise described here.
Limits and Retentions
Not publicly disclosed. The reviewed brochure does not publish a specific dollar limit, retention, or the size of the additional insured-persons limit for D&O. Those figures appear only on the quote and declarations. 2Brochure as read on 2026-09-23.
Claims Support
CFC provides a US claim-notification route by phone, email and online form, and says a dedicated claims adjuster manages a claim from notification through resolution. 4Company-reported. Claims page as read on 2026-09-23; not specific to D&O claim outcomes or timing.
CFC D&O Insurance Compared
Other CFC Coverage Lines
Sources
- Management liability. CFC; Our management liability products: Management liability, Side A DIC. Accessed 2026-09-23.
- Management liability — United States product brochure. CFC; Directors and officers cover; At a glance: What we like; What we decline; What else is in the policy? Accessed 2026-09-23.
- Regulatory information. CFC; CFC Underwriting Limited; CFC Lloyd's Syndicate 1988. Accessed 2026-09-23.
- Claims. CFC; Notify a claim or cyber incident; We're in it with you. Accessed 2026-09-23.





