AIG vs The Baldwin Group

The Baldwin Group describes commercial risk advice and an advisor-led route alongside online quote intake. AIG documents a distinct business-insurance role and market or service model; fit depends on the buyer’s risk, desired support and proposed terms. 16,17,1,2,20,21,4,18

Introduction

This pairing matters when a buyer is deciding whether to work with an insurance adviser or approach an insurer-led route. The roles differ: compare the proposed issuing insurer, the producer or intermediary, and who will advise on the full program. The 2025 Form 10-K describes The Baldwin Insurance Group, Inc. as an insurance distribution firm and holding-company parent and sole managing member of The Baldwin Insurance Group Holdings, LLC. That filing uses “Baldwin” for the Inc. parent and its consolidated subsidiaries and affiliates. The January 1, 2026 transparency disclosure defines “The Baldwin Group” as Holdings LLC and its affiliated entities; the September 14, 2026 investor release uses “The Baldwin Group” as the brand for the Inc. parent and affiliates. These source-specific group descriptions do not identify the licensed producer or insurer for a particular policy. 16 “AIG” is the marketing name for American International Group, Inc.'s worldwide operations. AIG says insurance products are written or provided by subsidiaries or affiliates; its U.S. legal notice lists multiple U.S.-domiciled property and casualty insurers but does not identify which company would issue a particular commercial policy. 1

Coverage Comparison

CoverageAIGThe Baldwin Group
Builders riskListed AIG Builders RiskListed 30,32Listed for digital-infrastructure projects and in commercial real-estate construction risk.
Cargo and transitListed AIG Ocean CargoListed 36Transportation page lists cargo insurance; it does not state a particular transit form or coverage terms.
Commercial autoListed AIG Truck Insurance Group commercial auto (scoped to for-hire trucking)Listed 34,37,36,30Listed for government-contracting, transportation and digital-infrastructure exposures.
Commercial propertyListed AIG Commercial Property / Retail PropertyListed 33,32,34,37,36,30Listed for real-estate, professional-services and other named commercial sectors.
CrimeListed AIG Crime Insurance / CrimeGuard ChoiceListed 33,32,34,37,36Listed as commercial crime or crime/fidelity within specified sectors.
Cyber liabilityListed AIG CyberEdge family (CyberEdge, CyberEdge Plus and CyberEdge PC kept distinct)Listed 33,34,37,36,30,31Listed for named commercial sectors; Baldwin separately describes cyber risk guidance and market/partner access.
Directors and officersListed AIG Directors & Officers LiabilityListed 33,32,34,37,36,35Listed within management-liability coverage for named business sectors; the dedicated D&O page discusses advisory programs for public companies, IPOs and SPACs.
Employee health and benefitsListed AIG Medical Indemnity supplemental group health benefitListed 33,34,37,36,16Baldwin’s filing attributes employee-benefit services to Insurance Advisory Solutions; commercial-sector pages describe employee-benefit solutions. This is advisory/benefits scope, not a medical plan catalogue.
Employment practices liabilityListed AIG Employment Practices Liability InsuranceListed 33,32,34,37,36Listed as employment-practices liability for the named commercial sector examples.
Equipment breakdownListed AIG Programs lists equipment breakdown in named program schedules including the manufactured-housing program; schedule-specific membership only.Listed 30,36Listed as machinery/equipment breakdown for digital-infrastructure and transportation exposures.
Fidelity bondsListed AIG Crime and Fidelity product page; line membership is based on the named fidelity/bond product family, not a specific bond form.Listed 33Baldwin’s professional-services coverage snapshot lists commercial crime/fidelity bond; it does not specify bond terms or eligibility.
Fiduciary liabilityListed AIG Fiduciary Liability Insurance / Fiduciary EdgeListed 33,32,36Listed as fiduciary liability for named commercial-sector audiences.
General liabilityListed AIG Programs general liability (three separate program scopes)Listed 33,32,34,37,36,30Listed as general liability for professional-services clients and as a consideration for other named business sectors.
Hired and non-owned autoListed AIG Manufactured Housing Program lists hired and non-owned auto for that program; this does not establish a standalone broad HNOA product.Not listed
Intellectual propertyNot listedListed 33Listed as intellectual-property liability in the professional-services coverage snapshot.
Key personNot listedListed 37Listed as a benefit/insurance solution in the M&A practice context; ask which legal entity and carrier provide it.
Kidnap and ransomListed AIG CrisiSolution K&R and extortionListed 32Listed under professional and specialty risk on the real-estate page; no terms or eligibility are specified.
Liquor liabilityListed AIG Programs lists liquor liability among coverages it may develop in client-specific programs; no general standalone product or universal program availability implied.Not listed
Management liabilityListed AIG Programs Management Liability for private and non-profit companies with revenue up to $50 million; listed components are D&O, EPL and fiduciary liability.Listed 33,32,34,37,36,35Listed for named sectors; Baldwin’s dedicated page describes D&O and management-liability advisory programs.
Media liabilityListed AIG Media Content and Publishers & Broadcasters liability (distinct descriptions)Not listed
Product liabilityListed AIG Aviation Product LiabilityNot listed
Product recallListed 12AIG Multinational and Talbot market multinational Product Recall Insurance for named component-part, consumer-goods/topical/consumer-health and finished-goods segments; not an unrestricted U.S. standalone product, and the flyer does not resolve a specific policy issuer, account terms or jurisdiction-specific availability.Not listed
Professional errors and omissions (E&O)Listed AIG entity-based Professional Liability / Specialty Professional E&OListed 33,34,37Listed as professional liability/E&O for professional-services and government-contractor audiences.
Representations and warrantiesListed AIG Representations & Warranties InsuranceListed 37The M&A practice says its team can negotiate and place representations-and-warranty policies.
Surety bondsNot listedListed 38Dedicated surety practice describes bond advisory/placement across contract, commercial and subdivision contexts.
Technology errors and omissions (E&O)Listed AIG Technology Services E&O; the page separately identifies coverage for technology-service performance errors or omissions. Membership only, not a detailed accepted Tech E&O offering.Not listed
Tools, equipment and inland marineListed AIG Inland Marine (Transportation & Logistics; Construction & Equipment)Listed 30Baldwin lists inland and ocean marine among coverages that may be considered for digital-infrastructure clients; this entry covers inland marine only.
TruckingListed AIG Truck Insurance GroupNot listed
Umbrella and excess liabilityListed AIG Excess Casualty (lead umbrella and mid/high excess)Listed 37,30Listed among coverages that may be considered for digital-infrastructure clients and within the M&A practice’s P&C strategy.
Workers’ compensationListed AIG Workers’ Compensation options by distinct channelListed 33,34,37,36,30,29Listed for named commercial sectors; Baldwin’s dedicated page describes workers’ compensation program and services.

A listing may be arranged through an insurer or partner. “Not listed” means this catalogue has no separate offering recorded; ask the provider whether it can quote the coverage and request the policy terms.

Current Spot Scores

Each score uses the rubric for that provider’s documented role. Providers with more than one role may have a score for each.

The Baldwin Group

Broker

Broker

No Spot Score

Assessed provider: The Baldwin Group. Scope: The Baldwin Insurance Group and its consolidated subsidiaries as described in its 2025 Form 10-K. This group-level record does not identify the licensed producer or insurer for a particular policy or placement.

Provider assessment

Review Scores

These averages can combine ratings for different products, locations, and customer groups, including approximate BBB grade conversions. Read each review for the sources, scope, and calculation.

AIG

4.4/ 10

Review Score

2 rated sources

Customer ratings for AIG are low: Trustpilot shows 1.9 out of 5 from 252 reviews, and NerdWallet gives 2.5 stars and notes more claims complaints than expected. These pages cover many AIG products and countries, so they only loosely describe business insurance.[1][2]

Read AIG reviews

The Baldwin Group

-/ 10

Review Score

The reviewed public sources do not establish a representative customer rating for The Baldwin Group’s commercial advisory business. BBB pages show different legal entities: an A+ regional insurance-agency grade with zero listed reviews and complaints for The Baldwin Group Mid-Atlantic, LLC, and an A- grade plus six complaints in three years for The Baldwin Group Personal Insurance, LLC. A 2026 personal-lines complaint describes delayed refund handling. A separate National General auto review mentions a Baldwin referral but concerns insurer policy administration. None of these observations supports a group-wide or commercial rating.[8][1][2][4][9][10]

Read The Baldwin Group reviews

Key Differences Between AIG and The Baldwin Group

Match the Placement Route to the Work You Need

The Baldwin Group describes a risk-advisory process and invites business prospects to speak with an advisor; its online route is an intake, not proof of a completed quote or bind. AIG documents a different role and buyer entry point. Decide whether you need help assessing a wider program or want to start with the specific product and route documented for this provider. 20 4

Baldwin’s business-insurance quote page shows a three-step online intake. Its visible first step asks for a revenue band, company and headquarters details, and contact information; the “Get a quote” link points to app.foundershield.com. Baldwin’s business page and contact page also invite prospects to speak with an advisor. The reviewed evidence does not establish a completed quote, purchase, or policy bind through this route. 20,21,18,22Company-reported. The specific business-insurance quote page inspected on September 28, 2026; the first of three steps was visible and its quote link pointed to app.foundershield.com. Do not generalize this route to all Baldwin commercial prospects or products.

AIG lists a North America myAIG portal for brokers and agents to access loss runs, policy documents, applications, and tools, and a separate U.S. portal for producer appointment requests. The public pages do not establish that a business can complete an online purchase or bind coverage directly. 4Company-reported. Publicly listed North America broker/agent portal functions and U.S. producer appointment requests. Authenticated workflow and product-specific submission or binding steps were not reviewed.

Start With the Business and Its Risk

The Baldwin Group lists lines in the context of named sectors, while AIG describes the buyers it serves. Match that focus to your operations and request the insurer-specific forms and exclusions for the actual quote. 33 3

Baldwin’s 2025 Form 10-K says its Insurance Advisory Solutions group provides commercial risk-management and employee-benefits solutions for businesses and private-risk management for high-net-worth individuals and their families. Separately, it describes the consolidated group’s clients as individuals, professionals, businesses including niche industries, and specialty insurers. 16Company-reported. Customer categories reported for the consolidated group and its Insurance Advisory Solutions operation; not a statement that every Baldwin unit serves each segment or that all businesses qualify for a particular product.

AIG’s Surplus Lines section says its commercial insurance solutions serve small, middle-market, and large enterprises. The same section separately describes Lexington Casualty as an experienced excess-and-surplus-lines casualty provider; it does not explicitly assign all three customer-size segments to Lexington Casualty. 3Company-reported. AIG’s published Surplus Lines section; customer-size statement and Lexington Casualty description are adjacent but not explicitly attributed to the same business. This does not establish a provider-wide customer focus or product-specific issuer.

Set Expectations for Service and Total Cost

Ask for the account-specific premium, taxes, fees and producer compensation. The Baldwin Group discloses group-level arrangements, while AIG describes its own compensation approach; neither description sets the amount or arrangement for this placement. 18 4 17 6

For business insurance, Baldwin describes a five-step RiskMap process: insurance analysis, risk identification, insurance strategy, data-informed decisions, and continual assessment and optimization as risks evolve. 18Company-reported. The process described for Baldwin's business-insurance advisory service; a company-described service approach, not an independently measured outcome or guaranteed savings.

AIG lists its North America broker portal as a place for brokers and agents to access loss runs, policy documents, applications, and tools. The page does not explain how renewals are managed or promise renewal terms or timing. 4Company-reported. Public description of a North America broker/agent portal; authenticated functions and account-specific availability were not reviewed.

What to Confirm in Quotes

  • Which legal producer will advise and place the account, and which insurer will issue each policy? 16 1
  • Which proposed forms, limits, retentions and endorsements address the business’s actual contracts and operations? 33 3
  • Who owns renewal preparation, certificates, policy changes and claims notice, and what response commitments apply? 18 4
  • What are the account-specific premium, taxes, fees and producer compensation arrangements? 17 6

Compare Services

What each provider documents about the services you may need

CriteriaAIGThe Baldwin Group
Customer focus

AIG’s Surplus Lines section says its commercial insurance solutions serve small, middle-market, and large enterprises. The same section separately describes Lexington Casualty as an experienced excess-and-surplus-lines casualty provider; it does not explicitly assign all three customer-size segments to Lexington Casualty. 3Company-reported. AIG’s published Surplus Lines section; customer-size statement and Lexington Casualty description are adjacent but not explicitly attributed to the same business. This does not establish a provider-wide customer focus or product-specific issuer.

Baldwin’s 2025 Form 10-K says its Insurance Advisory Solutions group provides commercial risk-management and employee-benefits solutions for businesses and private-risk management for high-net-worth individuals and their families. Separately, it describes the consolidated group’s clients as individuals, professionals, businesses including niche industries, and specialty insurers. 16Company-reported. Customer categories reported for the consolidated group and its Insurance Advisory Solutions operation; not a statement that every Baldwin unit serves each segment or that all businesses qualify for a particular product.

Baldwin says its commercial site has dedicated Centers of Excellence and Practice Groups focused on specific needs and lists industries including aviation and aerospace, construction, energy, financial institutions, healthcare, manufacturing, real estate, retail and wholesale, technology, and transportation. These company-described examples are non-exhaustive and do not establish product availability or eligibility. 19Company-reported. Industries publicly listed on Baldwin's commercial-insurance industry page; examples are non-exhaustive and do not establish eligibility for a particular policy.

Application process

AIG lists a North America myAIG portal for brokers and agents to access loss runs, policy documents, applications, and tools, and a separate U.S. portal for producer appointment requests. The public pages do not establish that a business can complete an online purchase or bind coverage directly. 4Company-reported. Publicly listed North America broker/agent portal functions and U.S. producer appointment requests. Authenticated workflow and product-specific submission or binding steps were not reviewed.

Baldwin’s business-insurance quote page shows a three-step online intake. Its visible first step asks for a revenue band, company and headquarters details, and contact information; the “Get a quote” link points to app.foundershield.com. Baldwin’s business page and contact page also invite prospects to speak with an advisor. The reviewed evidence does not establish a completed quote, purchase, or policy bind through this route. 20,21,18,22Company-reported. The specific business-insurance quote page inspected on September 28, 2026; the first of three steps was visible and its quote link pointed to app.foundershield.com. Do not generalize this route to all Baldwin commercial prospects or products.

Servicing and renewals

AIG lists its North America broker portal as a place for brokers and agents to access loss runs, policy documents, applications, and tools. The page does not explain how renewals are managed or promise renewal terms or timing. 4Company-reported. Public description of a North America broker/agent portal; authenticated functions and account-specific availability were not reviewed.

For business insurance, Baldwin describes a five-step RiskMap process: insurance analysis, risk identification, insurance strategy, data-informed decisions, and continual assessment and optimization as risks evolve. 18Company-reported. The process described for Baldwin's business-insurance advisory service; a company-described service approach, not an independently measured outcome or guaranteed savings.

Baldwin's contact page provides an existing-policy assistance route that asks for the policy type and the customer's US state, and links to a client portal. The page also directs business-insurance prospects to speak with an advisor. 22Company-reported. Public contact and service entry points on Baldwin's US-facing site; portal capabilities and service timing were not established by the page.

Fees and compensation

AIG says its companies compensate brokers and independent agents with commissions set at policy purchase, renewal, placement, or servicing, and may also pay contingent compensation. Specific compensation varies; the disclosure directs buyers to their broker or agent for policy-specific information. 6Company-reported. AIG's disclosure for business placed by brokers and independent agents with U.S. AIG offices issuing policies in the United States and territories for specified lines; its ranges describe business written in 2024 and exclude stated categories. Not a statement of any buyer's commission or total insurance cost.

In a disclosure effective January 1, 2026, The Baldwin Group says compensation may include insurer-paid commissions, negotiated client fees, and contingent commissions tied to goals measured across a book of business. It also describes separate compensation for certain insurer-partner administration, claims, wholesaling, and managing-general-agent services, among other arrangements. The disclosure is group-wide and does not say which arrangements apply to a particular policy. 17Company-reported. The Baldwin Group's group-level compensation disclosure effective January 1, 2026; not the fee or commission terms for a specific commercial account, affiliate, insurer, or placement.

Claims assistance

AIG says insureds and brokers can report primary property or casualty claims online for Auto Liability, General Liability, Property, and Aerospace, attach documents, and track adjuster assignment and claim closure. AIG says options vary by line and country. 5Company-reported. AIG's stated IntelliRisk claim portal functions for named primary property/casualty lines. This does not describe every commercial line, claim outcome, or policy obligation.

Baldwin says its claims-advocacy team works with clients, their claim service providers, and other partners before, during, and after a loss to help manage claims and consider resolution strategies. This describes an advocacy service, not who decides coverage or pays a particular claim. 23Company-reported. Company-described commercial claims-advocacy service; it does not establish that Baldwin is the insurer or claim decision-maker for a policy, or guarantee a claim outcome.

Sources

AIG Official Website

  1. Investor Relations. American International Group, Inc. (AIG); About AIG and legal footer; lines 244–246 and 327–331. Accessed 2026-09-28.
  2. Additional Legal Notices. AIG US; Notice to California and Massachusetts Applicants and Insureds; insurer table lines 246–327 and listing disclaimer line 329. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  3. Business. AIG US; Surplus Lines heading and paragraph, lines 357–359. Accessed 2026-09-28.
  4. AIG Login. AIG US; Brokers & Agents: myAIG Portal for North America, lines 71–76; U.S. Producer Appointment and Licensing, lines 100–104. Accessed 2026-09-28.
  5. IntelliRisk. AIG US; Help With Every Step of the Claim Process; primary property/casualty line list, portal functions, and line/country qualification, lines 267–279. Accessed 2026-09-28.
  6. Producer Compensation. AIG US; Broker and Independent Agent Compensation and 2024 U.S. scope, lines 242–246; commissions, contingent compensation, and reporting limitations, lines 251–269 and 299–310. Accessed 2026-09-28.
  7. AIG Programs Insurance. AIG US; AIG Programs overview/product breadth and package-or-monoline description, lines 242–279; specific Management Liability program for private/non-profit companies, line $50m revenue scope and D&O/EPL/Fiduciary lines, lines 499–509; Manufactured Housing program and hired/non-owned auto, lines 512–525; multi-line examples and nationwide location markers, HTML inspected 2026-09-29. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  8. Cyber Insurance - CyberEdge Cyber Liability Insurance. AIG US; AIG CyberEdge overview, product structures and line-specific services, lines 242–269; product identity/version descriptions reopened in the page’s CyberEdge/Plus/PC sections, HTML inspected 2026-09-29. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  9. Truck Insurance Group. AIG US; Product page states admitted auto liability, physical damage and general liability for small-to-mid-size for-hire trucking firms with heavy vehicle fleets 26,000+ lbs; predominant Class A/B CDL drivers, 11–250 power units, four years operating experience, select-broker route; lines 242–247. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  10. Professional Liability Insurance. AIG US; AIG E&O overview names public/private service providers and distinct Specialty Professional E&O, Technology Services, Media Content, Publishers and Broadcasters, and Manufacturers E&O scopes; lines 327–357; current HTML inspected 2026-09-29. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  11. Employment Practices Liability Insurance. AIG US; AIG EPL policy describes primary limits up to $25m, additional excess limits may be available, third-party discrimination/harassment in the described form, and availability on a combined basis with its private-company D&O form; lines 253–266, HTML inspected 2026-09-29. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  12. AIG Multinational Product Recall Summary Sheet. AIG US; Pages 1–2; page 1 describes the AIG Multinational and Talbot Underwriting collaboration and Product Recall Insurance for component-part manufacturers, consumer goods/topical and consumer health, and finished goods; page 2 footer version GB0748AR 0426 v3. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  13. AIG Medical Indemnity Insurance. AIG US; Official AIG Medical Indemnity product page; supplemental group/employer health benefit, plan options, administration and claims sections; issuer and state caveat as shown; HTML inspected 2026-09-29. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  14. AIG Aerospace & Aviation. AIG US; Official AIG Aerospace & Aviation page; Aviation Product Liability and Aircraft Products Application sections; page inspected 2026-09-29. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  15. Crime and Fidelity Insurance. AIG US; Official AIG crime page; crime products for commercial and governmental entities, distinguishes crime cover from financial institution bonds and names financial institutions as the latter audience; lines 242–278; HTML inspected 2026-09-29. Accessed 2026-09-29.

The Baldwin Group Official Website

  1. The Baldwin Insurance Group, Inc. Form 10-K for fiscal year ended December 31, 2025. U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission; filed by The Baldwin Insurance Group, Inc.; Part I, Item 1, “The Company,” lines 194–196; “Operating Groups,” lines 260–263; “Clients and Insurers,” lines 286–288; pp. 6–10; opened 2026-09-28. Accessed 2026-09-28.
  2. Transparency & Disclosure. The Baldwin Group; Effective January 1, 2026, opening definition, line 37; compensation disclosures, lines 45–68; accessed 2026-09-28. Accessed 2026-09-28.
  3. Business Insurance. The Baldwin Group; RiskMap process, lines 40–68; Connect With Us consultation invitation, lines 182–187; accessed 2026-09-28. Accessed 2026-09-28.
  4. Business Insurance Industries. The Baldwin Group; “Tailored commercial risk strategies,” lines 21–23; industry spotlights lines 26–170; accessed 2026-09-28. Accessed 2026-09-28.
  5. Business Insurance Quote. The Baldwin Group; Step 1 of 3, lines 20–34; “Get a quote” link destination at line 33; company/headquarters/contact/consent fields lines 35–79; accessed 2026-09-28. Destination content not inspected. Accessed 2026-09-28.
  6. Innovation Economy. The Baldwin Group; Current page opening: “Innovation Practice”; lines 19–23 describe The Baldwin Group’s Innovation Practice and link “Connect with us” to foundershield.com. No “innovation arm” statement appears on the reopened page. Accessed 2026-09-28.
  7. Contact Us. The Baldwin Group; Business Insurance advisor route, lines 42–46; existing-policy assistance questions and client portal link, lines 80–110; accessed 2026-09-28. Accessed 2026-09-28.
  8. Risk Mitigation Services. The Baldwin Group; Risk Mitigation; Claims Advocacy. Accessed 2026-09-28.
  9. The Baldwin Group to Go Private Through Majority Investment by Sequence Holdings and Dell Family Office. The Baldwin Group Investor Relations; September 14, 2026 release; transaction announcement and highlights, lines 36 and 49–51; “About The Baldwin Group” brand definition, lines 64–66; accessed 2026-09-28. Accessed 2026-09-28.
  10. The Baldwin Group. The Baldwin Group; Current header banner: The Baldwin Group to go private; linked CEO message. Accessed 2026-09-28.
  11. The Baldwin Insurance Group, Inc. Form 8-K dated September 14, 2026. U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission; filed by The Baldwin Insurance Group, Inc.; Item 1.01, Agreement and Plan of Merger parties/transaction structure at lines 76–83; Parent ownership and DFO equity financing at lines 80–81; closing conditions at lines 115–117; Exhibit 2.1 at lines 230–240. Accessed 2026-09-28.
  12. Agreement and Plan of Merger, dated September 14, 2026 (Exhibit 2.1 to Form 8-K). The Baldwin Insurance Group, Inc.; filed as an exhibit with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission; Exhibit 2.1 preamble, lines 204–205; recitals, lines 209–210; initial merger sections 2.02–2.03, lines 707–745; Second LLC Merger section 2.10, lines 835–840; accessed 2026-09-28. Accessed 2026-09-28.
  13. Commercial Liability Insurance & Risk Management. The Baldwin Group; Business Insurance, lines 71–83: commercial coverage experts; Cyber coverage solution; additional coverage tiles continue below; page accessed 2026-09-29. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  14. Workers’ Compensation Insurance. The Baldwin Group; “Workers’ compensation, in focus,” lines 33–49; “Risk Reduction,” lines 63–76; coverage services, insurance-market access and dedicated claims advocates; accessed 2026-09-29. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  15. Digital Infrastructure. The Baldwin Group; “Products designed to perform,” lines 145–178, lists property, builders’ risk, equipment breakdown, workers’ compensation, commercial general liability, commercial auto, cyber, inland/ocean marine, management liability, umbrella/excess, and other lines for digital-infrastructure exposures; accessed 2026-09-29. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  16. Cyber Liability Insurance & Risk Management. The Baldwin Group; Opening and expertise lines 19–38; FAQ coverage examples lines 90–100; incident-response support and insurer/partner access; accessed 2026-09-29. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  17. Commercial Real Estate Insurance & Risk Management. The Baldwin Group; “Coverage designed to perform” and sections “Management & governance risk” / “Professional & specialty risk,” lines 120–150; coverage lines plus claims advocacy at lines 153–163; page accessed 2026-09-29. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  18. Professional Liability Insurance & Services. The Baldwin Group; Professional-services customer population lines 35–64; coverage snapshot lines 68–84 lists property, general/professional liability, cyber, workers’ compensation, D&O, fiduciary, crime/fidelity bond, EPL, and IP liability; Employee benefits lines 93–95; accessed 2026-09-29. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  19. Government Contractor Insurance & Risk Management. The Baldwin Group; GovCon customer/service description lines 21–33; GovTech collaboration, customer scope and coverage considerations lines 93–111; risk-mitigation service lines 113–118; accessed 2026-09-29. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  20. Directors & Officers Liability Insurance. The Baldwin Group; D&O report and advisory team lines 23–32; Nasdaq collaboration with public-company/IPO/SPAC scope lines 38–44; accessed 2026-09-29. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  21. Transportation Insurance & Risk Management. The Baldwin Group; Transportation advisors and partner market access lines 42–48; RiskMap and program reviews lines 53–75; listed line options lines 86–113; fleet risk resources lines 118–131; Employee benefits lines 133–173; accessed 2026-09-29. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  22. M&A, Private Equity & VC Risk Management. The Baldwin Group; Transactional-risk insurance and placement claims lines 72–80; P&C line list lines 101–116; accessed 2026-09-29. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  23. Surety Bond Insurance for Construction & Commercial Sectors. The Baldwin Group; Surety advisor/client/insurer relationship descriptions lines 40–58; bond functions, bond forms and business sectors in “Surety Snapshot” and “Industry Coverage,” lines 60–150; accessed 2026-09-29. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  24. Locations. The Baldwin Group; “Find a location,” lines 17–21: company says office teams serve clients nationally in all 50 states; office listing starts at line 28. Accessed 2026-09-29; location presence/service listing does not prove a state agency license or a line’s availability. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  25. License. The Baldwin Group; Table headed “Legal Entity | CA License Number”, six entries, page lines 17–24; accessed 2026-09-29. Accessed 2026-09-29.

Updated . Spot, a product of Tools for Enlightenment, publishes this research and works in the commercial insurance market. The comparison applies the same criteria to both providers. Editorial policy. To suggest a correction, contact Spot with the page URL and supporting source.

Suggested Comparisons

All Comparisons

Get Help With Insurance Buying and Renewals.

Get help buying coverage and managing renewals, with less paperwork for your team. Start with a free consultation.

Talk to Spot