The Baldwin Group Representations and Warranties Insurance
Baldwin Representations and Warranties Transaction Advisory
The source describes The Baldwin Group’s brokerage or advisory role for Representations and Warranties Transaction Advisory. It does not identify Baldwin as the risk-bearing insurer for a particular placement. 1Company-reported. The cited company page describes its brokerage/advisory role and does not name the issuer for a buyer-specific placement.
Who It’s For
Baldwin describes its M&A practice as advising financial sponsors and portfolio companies involved in mergers and acquisitions. This scope does not determine transaction eligibility. 1Company-reported. This is the audience or client context named on Baldwin’s page, not an underwriting decision or guarantee of product availability.
Coverage Features
Baldwin lists representations and warranties insurance among transactional-risk products its M&A team can negotiate and place. It does not publish policy wording, covered breach, exclusions or limit terms. 1Company-reported. The statement reports Baldwin’s marketed coverage or advisory description only. No individual quote, binder, policy form, schedule or endorsement was reviewed; policy entitlement and terms remain unknown.
Limits and Retentions
Not publicly disclosed. The reviewed source does not state a buyer-specific limit, retention, deductible or coverage schedule. Confirm the quote and issued policy or bond. 1No buyer quote, binder, policy or bond form was available in the reviewed public sources.
Risk Services
Baldwin describes transaction-risk advice, insurance due diligence, policy placement, portfolio programs and claims advocacy for M&A clients. 1Company-reported. These are company-described brokerage and risk-advisory services; account-specific service commitments and third-party terms are not established.
Other The Baldwin Group Coverage Lines
Sources
- M&A, Private Equity & VC Risk Management. The Baldwin Group; Transactional-risk insurance and placement claims lines 72–80; P&C line list lines 101–116; accessed 2026-09-29. Accessed 2026-09-30.



