The Baldwin Group Insurance Reliability Assessment
The Baldwin Group has no Broker Spot Score because the reviewed evidence is insufficient for a numerical assessment. Spot Scores assess documented reliability within the reviewed scope; they do not predict claims payment.
Assessment
Not Rated
Baldwin’s company-level disclosures describe its distribution group and list California license numbers for six entities. They do not identify which entity handles a particular buyer’s policy or provide enough entity-specific evidence for a Spot Rating. No numerical score is assigned.
Assessed provider: The Baldwin Group. Scope: The Baldwin Insurance Group and its consolidated subsidiaries as described in its 2025 Form 10-K. This group-level record does not identify the licensed producer or insurer for a particular policy or placement.
Assessed 2026-09-29 · Review due 2027-03-29
Evidence and Scope
Role: Broker. Scope: The Baldwin Insurance Group and its consolidated subsidiaries as described in its 2025 Form 10-K. This group-level record does not identify the licensed producer or insurer for a particular policy or placement.
Group role
The 2025 Form 10-K describes The Baldwin Insurance Group, Inc. as a holding-company parent and independent insurance distribution firm, and uses “Baldwin” for the parent and its consolidated subsidiaries. This is group-level context; it does not establish which entity handles a specific policy.[1]
Company license disclosure
Baldwin's License page labels a table “Legal Entity | CA License Number” and lists six entities with California license numbers. The page does not state license class, current status, effective dates, or a connection between an entry and a particular policy or placement.[2]
Evidence gaps
- The available record does not connect a specific legal entity to a buyer's policy or establish enough entity-specific evidence to support a numerical reliability assessment.
- The company-published California table does not state license class, current status, effective dates, or placement-specific authority.
Jurisdiction searches
| Jurisdiction | Result | Notes |
|---|---|---|
California | Company-reported disclosure[2] | Baldwin's License page lists six entities with California license numbers; the page does not establish license class, current status, or policy-specific authority. |
Licenses and Authority
These are reviewed authority records for the named legal entities and scope. A license record does not establish that a particular policy is available, bound, or suitable.
No license records are listed for this assessment. See the evidence gaps for what remains unconfirmed.
Sources
- The Baldwin Insurance Group, Inc. Form 10-K for fiscal year ended December 31, 2025. U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission; filed by The Baldwin Insurance Group, Inc.; Part I, Item 1, “The Company,” lines 194–196; “Operating Groups,” lines 260–263; “Clients and Insurers,” lines 286–288; pp. 6–10. Accessed 2026-09-28.
- License. The Baldwin Group; Table headed “Legal Entity | CA License Number”, six entries, page lines 17–24. Accessed 2026-09-29.







