Resilience vs Vouch: How Do They Compare for Business Insurance?

Resilience sells only cyber and technology E&O, and its published tech E&O appetite starts at $25 million in revenue. Vouch is a broker built for startups: you apply online, compare several insurers' offers, and can buy D&O, workers' comp and other lines alongside cyber.

An Overview of Resilience and Vouch

Say a new enterprise customer requires cyber and tech E&O before signing, and you have no broker yet. Vouch starts with an online application, presents several insurers' options side by side, and reviews the insurance terms in customer contracts; it says many tech companies arrange coverage within days. Resilience offers cyber limits up to $20 million and tech E&O, but its published appetite is companies with $25 million to $10 billion in revenue, and it sells through brokers. 16 18 29 17 3 4 Choose Resilience if you have $25 million or more in revenue and want high cyber limits with tools that rank security spending; choose Vouch if you are a startup that needs a contract-ready program, including D&O and workers' comp, from one broker.

What Stands Out About Resilience and Vouch?

Resilience at a Glance

  • Technology companies can seek E&O coverage for software, hardware and technology services. 4Company-reportedTechnology-specific professional liability; not general professional E&O or a guarantee of offered limits.
  • Resilience helps prioritize financial cyber risks and track exposure across entities. 8,9Company-reportedCurrent named cybersecurity products; outcomes not independently established.

Vouch at a Glance

  • Vouch advisors compare carrier options side by side, including coverage, exclusions, endorsements and price. 18Company-reportedCompany-described authenticated comparison experience; not tested. This is curated brokerage access, not proof of whole-market coverage.
  • Request a complimentary coverage review, including insurance requirements in customer, lease and funding agreements. 28,29Company-reportedService descriptions; no independent proof of completeness, savings or satisfaction of a specific contract.

Resilience vs Vouch Coverage Lines Compared

CoverageResilienceVouch
Commercial propertyNot listedListed 39As of September 16, 2026, Vouch lists business property for health care and life sciences programs.
CrimeNot listedListed 17As of September 16, 2026, Vouch lists crime among the coverages in its technology-company programs.
Cyber liabilityListed 3Resilience markets cyber insurance on a primary or excess basis.Listed 17Vouch lists cyber liability in its technology-company programs.
Directors and officersNot listedListed 17Vouch lists directors and officers insurance in its technology-company programs.
Employment practices liabilityNot listedListed 17Vouch lists employment practices liability within its insurance programs for technology companies.
Fidelity bondsNot listedListed 40Vouch lists fidelity bonds among its core protections for financial-services businesses.
General liabilityNot listedListed 17Vouch lists general liability among the core coverages in its technology-company programs.
Key personNot listedListed 17Vouch arranges key person coverage for technology businesses.
Medical malpracticeNot listedListed 39Vouch arranges medical malpractice insurance for health care and life sciences businesses.
Product liabilityNot listedListed 17Vouch lists product liability among the core coverages in its technology-company programs.
Professional errors and omissions (E&O)Not listedListed 38Vouch lists errors and omissions among the core coverages in its professional-services programs.
Technology errors and omissions (E&O)Listed 4Resilience markets technology errors and omissions insurance for US businesses with $25 million to $10 billion in revenue.Listed 17Vouch lists technology errors and omissions among the core coverages in its technology-company programs.
Umbrella and excess liabilityNot listedListed 17Vouch lists umbrella among core coverages for technology companies.
Workers’ compensationNot listedListed 17Vouch lists workers’ compensation among core coverages for technology companies.

A listing may be arranged through an insurer or partner. “Not listed” means we have no separate offering page for it; ask the provider whether it can quote the coverage and request the policy terms.

Resilience and Vouch Coverage, Line by Line

Open what Resilience and Vouch each publish for one coverage line.

Resilience and Vouch Reliability Scores

Each score uses the criteria for that provider’s role. Providers with more than one role may have a score for each.

Resilience and Vouch Review Scores for 2026

These averages can combine ratings for different products, locations, and customer groups, including approximate BBB grade conversions. Read each review for its sources, what it covers and how the score is calculated.

Resilience Review Score

9.0/ 10

Review Score

1 rated source

There's almost nothing public to go on. G2 shows 4.5 out of 5 for Resilience, but from a single review.

Read Resilience reviews

Vouch Review Score

6.6/ 10

Review Score

1 rated source

Vouch’s four Trustpilot reviews are too few to establish consistent service quality. Ask for references and clarify support after placement.

Read Vouch reviews

Key Differences Between Resilience and Vouch

Cyber Specialist vs Startup Broker

Resilience sells cyber on a primary or excess basis and technology E&O with advertised $10 million limits. It does not offer D&O, workers' comp or general liability. 3 4

Vouch is a broker, so the insurer on each policy varies. For tech companies it lists tech E&O, cyber, D&O, general liability, workers' comp, employment practices, key person, crime, product liability and umbrella. 12 17

Who Qualifies and How You Buy

Resilience's published tech E&O appetite starts at $25 million in revenue; smaller startups should ask about exceptions. You reach it through a broker or a contact inquiry, with no self-serve purchase. 4 5

Vouch's application asks for your business name, website, address and contact details online, then advisors explain differences in coverage, exclusions and price between insurers. Its "within days" timing is the company's own claim, and coverage is active only once bound. 16 18 19

Security Services vs Contract and Certificate Help

Resilience's Edge ranks security spending by estimated financial impact and Arc tracks cyber risk across entities; you can buy insurance without them. Vouch reviews insurance requirements in customer contracts, leases and funding documents, and lets you request certificates from your account. 8 9 2 29 30

Help After a Loss

Resilience says an in-house team and a dedicated claims manager are available 24/7 through settlement, with privacy, forensic and crisis specialists. Vouch offers free claims advocacy with a dedicated advocate who helps you deal with the insurer; the insurer still decides coverage. 6 33 34

What Should You Confirm in Resilience and Vouch Quotes?

Ask Vouch which insurer and program each proposed policy comes from and for the full form and endorsements. If a proposal uses a Corix cyber/E&O form, check whether defense costs reduce the limit. Ask Resilience which Homeland insurer would issue the policy and whether your revenue fits its appetite. Ask Vouch what commission or performance pay it expects, and whether card or ACH fees apply. 18 25 12 2 4

Resilience vs Vouch Services Compared

What each provider says about the services you may need

CriteriaResilienceVouch
Business role

Resilience combines cyber and technology E&O insurance with cybersecurity risk-management services for businesses. 1,3,4Company-reportedBrand-level offering; not a statement that the brand is the risk-bearing insurer.

Confirm who will place the policy in California: Resilience names Ocrea Risk Services, LLC dba Resilience Cyber Insurance Solutions and NPN 19169260 as US distributor, but this disclosure is not independent license verification. 2Company-reportedUS distribution entity; regulator license lookup not completed.

Vouch’s current disclosure identifies Vouch Specialty Insurance Services, LLC as the entity that brokers insurance. Vouch Group, Inc. is the group name used in that disclosure. The brokerage arranges policies with insurers; the insurer named on each policy takes on the covered risk. 12,18Company-reportedCurrent 6 August 2025 disclosure takes precedence over the older Terms of Use for current broker identity. No independent corporate registry or license finding implied.

Corix identifies Corix Insurance Services, LLC as the former Vouch Insurance Services, LLC. That is a different entity from Vouch Specialty Insurance Services, LLC, the broker named on Vouch’s current site. 22,12,13Company-reportedCompany-reported legal-name continuity. Older Vouch terms still list both producers; do not conflate their NPNs or infer current underwriting ownership from the older name.

Hiscox announced an agreement in August 2025 to acquire Corix Insurance Services, LLC and Vouch Insurance Company, while Vouch would remain an independent broker with a multi-year Hiscox distribution agreement. Hiscox’s 2025 annual report records the Corix acquisition closing on August 11, 2025. 20,21Company-reportedAcquirer announcement covers both named entities; audited annual-report note 25 explicitly confirms Corix closing. Does not independently establish the separate carrier transfer date, regulatory approval or any particular policy migration.

Corix’s January 2025 legal disclosure still describes it as part of Vouch, even though the same page now displays Hiscox branding. Hiscox’s later annual report records the acquisition. The older ownership paragraph should not be used to describe the current Vouch brokerage. 23,21Conflicting sourcesConflict is retained and resolved for the article using later transaction evidence; no conclusion that the distribution agreement ended.

Access to insurers

Ask which insurer will issue your California policy: Resilience names Homeland Insurance Company of New York or Delaware but not which one applies to a specific quote. 2Company-reportedCompany-reported US insurer disclosure; no binder or California policy form reviewed.

Corix’s disclosures name State National Insurance Company, Inc. for its admitted offerings and United Specialty Insurance Company for certain surplus-lines offerings. These are Corix program disclosures; they do not identify the insurer on every policy placed by Vouch. 23Company-reportedCompany-described insurer relationships only, not independent verification of admitted status or product authority. No current complete Vouch product/carrier/state matrix found.

Corix’s public management liability application names United Specialty Insurance Company. It offers directors and officers, employment practices and fiduciary liability selections, with a warning about claims-made liability and defense costs reducing the limit unless endorsed otherwise. 37Company-reportedApplication SML 10-0002 03 25, printed page 1 of 13, linked from the current management liability product page. This identifies one public program application, not the insurer for every Vouch D&O or employment practices placement.

Application process

Brokers can access Resilience through its broker page and businesses can submit an inquiry; no end-to-end self-serve purchase or binding-time guarantee was described. 5,7Company-reportedObserved public broker/contact route; no application submitted or portal accessed.

Vouch’s public application starts with your legal business name, website, business address and location type, followed by your role and contact details. There is a separate sign-in path for an existing application or policy. 16Company-reportedChrome observation of public first screen only. No personal or business data entered, account created, consent accepted or application submitted. Later steps not tested.

Vouch says its platform presents carrier options together, with differences in coverage, exclusions, endorsements and pricing explained by advisors. The reviewed pages do not promise a fixed number of quotes or a search of every insurer. 18Company-reportedCompany-described authenticated comparison experience; not tested. This is curated brokerage access, not proof of whole-market coverage.

Vouch says many technology companies can arrange coverage within days, with smaller programs sometimes completed in minutes. Those are company timing claims. Its buying guide says coverage requires binding confirmation and the effective date, with underwriting and payment conditions satisfied. 17,19Company-reportedTechnology FAQ and June 2026 educational binding guide; no actual application or bind completed. No guaranteed turnaround adopted.

Servicing and renewals

Resilience’s Edge service helps prioritize security spending by estimated financial impact, while Arc shows cyber risk across entities; these tools are risk-management services, not insurance. 8,9Company-reportedCurrent named cybersecurity products; outcomes not independently established.

You can buy insurance without buying Resilience security services; confirm which tools are bundled and which require a separate agreement. 2Company-reportedCompany disclaimer; does not establish free services or package pricing.

Ask Resilience for renewal deadlines and service timing because reviewed pages do not specify renewal documents, price commitments or standard turnaround. 5,3,4Not publicly disclosedScoped to current HTML pages; older package materials were not used to promise current renewal terms.

Vouch offers a complimentary coverage review that it describes as identifying gaps and comparing a program with industry peers. It also offers reviews of insurance requirements in leases, customer agreements and funding arrangements. 28,29Company-reportedService descriptions; no independent proof of completeness, savings or satisfaction of a specific contract.

Vouch says customers can request certificates of insurance through their account and include a third party in the request. A certificate summarizes insurance; the policy and any required endorsements determine that third party’s actual coverage. 30,31Company-reportedPublished COI workflow and distinction between holder and additional insured. Account access and turnaround not tested.

Vouch says it coordinates documentation, communication and renewal cycles across carriers. Its renewal guide asks buyers to prepare updated financials, claims history and business changes, starting 30–60 days before renewal. That is preparation guidance, not a guaranteed service timetable or automatic renewal commitment. 18,32Company-reportedCarrier-options service description and 30 July 2025 educational guide. Exact renewal contact cadence and renewal terms not disclosed in these sources.

Claims assistance

Resilience says an in-house team and claims manager are available 24/7 through settlement, with privacy, forensic, recovery and crisis specialists; these service claims are not independently measured. 6Company-reportedClaims operating model; no response-time, acceptance-rate or recovery performance claim adopted.

Vouch advertises claims advocacy at no cost to its clients, with a dedicated advocate and help communicating with insurers. It describes assisting with reporting, documentation and follow-up. The issuing insurer decides coverage and pays covered claims. 33,34Company-reportedService/claims-role descriptions, not independently observed performance or a guarantee of claim acceptance. No implication of free legal representation.

Vouch’s help center links to a claim request form asking about the incident, its location, estimated loss and supporting documents. Your policy’s notice instructions remain important: confirm the correct recipient, deadline and any separate cyber incident-response contact. 35,36,34Company-reportedForm retrieved through web text; browser screenshot blocked by security challenge. No submission, loss report or receipt tested. Policy-specific notice requirements not established by availability of broker form.

Updated . Spot, a product of Tools for Enlightenment, publishes this research and works in the commercial insurance market. The comparison applies the same criteria to both providers.. Editorial policy. To suggest a correction, contact Spot with the page URL and supporting source.

Comparisons Related to Resilience vs Vouch

  • Compare AIG’s commercial insurance offerings with Resilience’s cyber insurance and separate cybersecurity services.

  • Compare AIG’s commercial insurer products with Vouch’s startup and technology brokerage and risk-advisory service.

  • Resilience offers specialist cyber and technology E&O; Alliance Risk reviews multiple commercial policies around a technology program.

All Comparisons

Get Help With Insurance Buying and Renewals.

Get help buying coverage and managing renewals, with less paperwork for your team. Create your account and submit an insurance request online.

Talk to Spot