AIG vs Resilience

Resilience combines cyber and technology E&O insurance with cybersecurity risk-management services; AIG lists a broker portal and a broader commercial product family. A technology buyer should compare the requested insurance policy separately from security tools and confirm whether the Resilience appetite fits the company’s scale. 1,4,16,19,20

Introduction

Coverage Comparison

CoverageAIGResilience
Builders riskListed AIG Builders RiskNot listed
Cargo and transitListed AIG Ocean CargoNot listed
Commercial autoListed AIG Truck Insurance Group commercial auto (scoped to for-hire trucking)Not listed
Commercial propertyListed AIG Commercial Property / Retail PropertyNot listed
CrimeListed AIG Crime Insurance / CrimeGuard ChoiceNot listed
Cyber liabilityListed AIG CyberEdge family (CyberEdge, CyberEdge Plus and CyberEdge PC kept distinct)Listed 18Resilience markets cyber insurance on a primary or excess basis.
Directors and officersListed AIG Directors & Officers LiabilityNot listed
Employee health and benefitsListed AIG Medical Indemnity supplemental group health benefitNot listed
Employment practices liabilityListed AIG Employment Practices Liability InsuranceNot listed
Equipment breakdownListed AIG Programs lists equipment breakdown in named program schedules including the manufactured-housing program; schedule-specific membership only.Not listed
Fidelity bondsListed AIG Crime and Fidelity product page; line membership is based on the named fidelity/bond product family, not a specific bond form.Not listed
Fiduciary liabilityListed AIG Fiduciary Liability Insurance / Fiduciary EdgeNot listed
General liabilityListed AIG Programs general liability (three separate program scopes)Not listed
Hired and non-owned autoListed AIG Manufactured Housing Program lists hired and non-owned auto for that program; this does not establish a standalone broad HNOA product.Not listed
Kidnap and ransomListed AIG CrisiSolution K&R and extortionNot listed
Liquor liabilityListed AIG Programs lists liquor liability among coverages it may develop in client-specific programs; no general standalone product or universal program availability implied.Not listed
Management liabilityListed AIG Programs Management Liability for private and non-profit companies with revenue up to $50 million; listed components are D&O, EPL and fiduciary liability.Not listed
Media liabilityListed AIG Media Content and Publishers & Broadcasters liability (distinct descriptions)Not listed
Product liabilityListed AIG Aviation Product LiabilityNot listed
Product recallListed 12AIG Multinational and Talbot market multinational Product Recall Insurance for named component-part, consumer-goods/topical/consumer-health and finished-goods segments; not an unrestricted U.S. standalone product, and the flyer does not resolve a specific policy issuer, account terms or jurisdiction-specific availability.Not listed
Professional errors and omissions (E&O)Listed AIG entity-based Professional Liability / Specialty Professional E&ONot listed
Representations and warrantiesListed AIG Representations & Warranties InsuranceNot listed
Technology errors and omissions (E&O)Listed AIG Technology Services E&O; the page separately identifies coverage for technology-service performance errors or omissions. Membership only, not a detailed accepted Tech E&O offering.Listed 19Resilience markets technology errors and omissions insurance for US businesses with $25 million to $10 billion in revenue.
Tools, equipment and inland marineListed AIG Inland Marine (Transportation & Logistics; Construction & Equipment)Not listed
TruckingListed AIG Truck Insurance GroupNot listed
Umbrella and excess liabilityListed AIG Excess Casualty (lead umbrella and mid/high excess)Not listed
Workers’ compensationListed AIG Workers’ Compensation options by distinct channelNot listed

A listing may be arranged through an insurer or partner. “Not listed” means this catalogue has no separate offering recorded; ask the provider whether it can quote the coverage and request the policy terms.

Current Spot Scores

Each score uses the rubric for that provider’s documented role. Providers with more than one role may have a score for each.

Resilience

Broker

Broker

5.0/ 10

Assessed provider: Resilience. Scope: Resilience cyber-risk platform and U.S. insurance distribution as presented by Arceo Labs Inc. d/b/a Resilience and Ocrea Risk Services LLC d/b/a Resilience Cyber Insurance Solutions. Scope covers cyber and technology E&O products and the disclosed Homeland Insurance Company of New York or Delaware underwriting routes; no affiliated risk-bearing entity or delegated underwriting authority is assumed.

Provider assessment

Review Scores

These averages can combine ratings for different products, locations, and customer groups, including approximate BBB grade conversions. Read each review for the sources, scope, and calculation.

AIG

4.4/ 10

Review Score

2 rated sources

Customer ratings for AIG are low: Trustpilot shows 1.9 out of 5 from 252 reviews, and NerdWallet gives 2.5 stars and notes more claims complaints than expected. These pages cover many AIG products and countries, so they only loosely describe business insurance.[1][2]

Read AIG reviews

Resilience

9.0/ 10

Review Score

1 rated source

There's almost nothing public to go on. G2 shows 4.5 out of 5 for Resilience, but from a single review.[10]

Read Resilience reviews

Key Differences

Resilience’s technology E&O description names revenue bands from $25 million to $10 billion across software, AI, hardware, services, data centers and telecom, and tells smaller startups to ask about exceptions. AIG’s Surplus Lines section describes commercial solutions for small through large enterprises without guaranteeing a particular product. Share revenue, operations and the requested line with each placement team. 1 2 16 18 19 1 2 19

Resilience offers broker access and a business inquiry, with no documented self-serve binding route; AIG lists applications in a broker portal. Ask which insurer is available for this state and business, and whether any cybersecurity services require a separate agreement. 4 20 22

Resilience describes Edge and Arc cybersecurity services that help assess or visualize risk; those services are distinct from insurance coverage. AIG lists broker tools for policy documents and loss runs. Ask what support applies to a covered cyber incident and what is a separately contracted security service. 4 5 23 24

AIG’s disclosure describes commissions and possible contingent payments to brokers and agents; Resilience’s cited information addresses a different part of the placement or its fees. These amounts are not a buyer price estimate. Ask separately for the policy premium, compensation paid to each producer and any buyer-paid fee. 6 20 22 17 25 18 19

What to Confirm in Quotes

  • Does Resilience’s revenue and industry description fit the business, or should an exception be considered? 1 2 16 18 19
  • Which insurer will issue the Resilience or AIG policy, and what cyber and technology E&O forms, limits, retentions and exclusions apply? 4 20 22
  • Itemize insurance premium, taxes, brokerage compensation and any separate cybersecurity service charge. 4 5 23 24 6 20 22 17 25 18 19

Compare Services

What each provider documents about the services you may need

CriteriaAIGResilience
Business role

“AIG” is the marketing name for American International Group, Inc.'s worldwide operations. AIG says insurance products are written or provided by subsidiaries or affiliates; its U.S. legal notice lists multiple U.S.-domiciled property and casualty insurers but does not identify which company would issue a particular commercial policy. 1,2Company-reported. AIG group naming and the listed U.S.-domiciled property and casualty companies. The legal notice is not a policy-specific carrier assignment or complete ownership chart.

Resilience combines cyber and technology E&O insurance with cybersecurity risk-management services for businesses. 16,18,19Company-reported. Brand-level offering; not a statement that the brand is the risk-bearing insurer.

Confirm who will place the policy in California: Resilience names Ocrea Risk Services, LLC dba Resilience Cyber Insurance Solutions and NPN 19169260 as US distributor, but this disclosure is not independent license verification. 17Company-reported. US distribution entity; regulator license lookup not completed.

Application process

AIG lists a North America myAIG portal for brokers and agents to access loss runs, policy documents, applications, and tools, and a separate U.S. portal for producer appointment requests. The public pages do not establish that a business can complete an online purchase or bind coverage directly. 4Company-reported. Publicly listed North America broker/agent portal functions and U.S. producer appointment requests. Authenticated workflow and product-specific submission or binding steps were not reviewed.

Brokers can access Resilience through its broker page and businesses can submit an inquiry; no end-to-end self-serve purchase or binding-time guarantee was documented. 20,22Company-reported. Observed public broker/contact route; no application submitted or portal accessed.

Servicing and renewals

AIG lists its North America broker portal as a place for brokers and agents to access loss runs, policy documents, applications, and tools. The page does not explain how renewals are managed or promise renewal terms or timing. 4Company-reported. Public description of a North America broker/agent portal; authenticated functions and account-specific availability were not reviewed.

Resilience’s Edge service helps prioritize security spending by estimated financial impact, while Arc shows cyber risk across entities; these tools are risk-management services, not insurance. 23,24Company-reported. Current named cybersecurity products; outcomes not independently established.

You can buy insurance without buying Resilience security services; confirm which tools are bundled and which require a separate agreement. 17Company-reported. Company disclaimer; does not establish free services or package pricing.

Ask Resilience for renewal deadlines and service timing because reviewed pages do not specify renewal documents, price commitments or standard turnaround. 20,18,19Not publicly disclosed. Scoped to current HTML pages; older package materials were not used to promise current renewal terms.

Fees and compensation

AIG says its companies compensate brokers and independent agents with commissions set at policy purchase, renewal, placement, or servicing, and may also pay contingent compensation. Specific compensation varies; the disclosure directs buyers to their broker or agent for policy-specific information. 6Company-reported. AIG's disclosure for business placed by brokers and independent agents with U.S. AIG offices issuing policies in the United States and territories for specified lines; its ranges describe business written in 2024 and exclude stated categories. Not a statement of any buyer's commission or total insurance cost.

Get premium, taxes, placement costs and security charges itemized because reviewed pages do not publish standard fees or commission rates. 20,22,17,25,18,19Not publicly disclosed. Public-source review, not a finding that charges or commissions are absent.

Sources

AIG Official Website

  1. Investor Relations. American International Group, Inc. (AIG); About AIG and legal footer; lines 244–246 and 327–331. Accessed 2026-09-28.
  2. Additional Legal Notices. AIG US; Notice to California and Massachusetts Applicants and Insureds; insurer table lines 246–327 and listing disclaimer line 329. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  3. Business. AIG US; Surplus Lines heading and paragraph, lines 357–359. Accessed 2026-09-28.
  4. AIG Login. AIG US; Brokers & Agents: myAIG Portal for North America, lines 71–76; U.S. Producer Appointment and Licensing, lines 100–104. Accessed 2026-09-28.
  5. IntelliRisk. AIG US; Help With Every Step of the Claim Process; primary property/casualty line list, portal functions, and line/country qualification, lines 267–279. Accessed 2026-09-28.
  6. Producer Compensation. AIG US; Broker and Independent Agent Compensation and 2024 U.S. scope, lines 242–246; commissions, contingent compensation, and reporting limitations, lines 251–269 and 299–310. Accessed 2026-09-28.
  7. AIG Programs Insurance. AIG US; AIG Programs overview/product breadth and package-or-monoline description, lines 242–279; specific Management Liability program for private/non-profit companies, line $50m revenue scope and D&O/EPL/Fiduciary lines, lines 499–509; Manufactured Housing program and hired/non-owned auto, lines 512–525; multi-line examples and nationwide location markers, HTML inspected 2026-09-29. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  8. Cyber Insurance - CyberEdge Cyber Liability Insurance. AIG US; AIG CyberEdge overview, product structures and line-specific services, lines 242–269; product identity/version descriptions reopened in the page’s CyberEdge/Plus/PC sections, HTML inspected 2026-09-29. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  9. Truck Insurance Group. AIG US; Product page states admitted auto liability, physical damage and general liability for small-to-mid-size for-hire trucking firms with heavy vehicle fleets 26,000+ lbs; predominant Class A/B CDL drivers, 11–250 power units, four years operating experience, select-broker route; lines 242–247. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  10. Professional Liability Insurance. AIG US; AIG E&O overview names public/private service providers and distinct Specialty Professional E&O, Technology Services, Media Content, Publishers and Broadcasters, and Manufacturers E&O scopes; lines 327–357; current HTML inspected 2026-09-29. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  11. Employment Practices Liability Insurance. AIG US; AIG EPL policy describes primary limits up to $25m, additional excess limits may be available, third-party discrimination/harassment in the described form, and availability on a combined basis with its private-company D&O form; lines 253–266, HTML inspected 2026-09-29. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  12. AIG Multinational Product Recall Summary Sheet. AIG US; Pages 1–2; page 1 describes the AIG Multinational and Talbot Underwriting collaboration and Product Recall Insurance for component-part manufacturers, consumer goods/topical and consumer health, and finished goods; page 2 footer version GB0748AR 0426 v3. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  13. AIG Medical Indemnity Insurance. AIG US; Official AIG Medical Indemnity product page; supplemental group/employer health benefit, plan options, administration and claims sections; issuer and state caveat as shown; HTML inspected 2026-09-29. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  14. AIG Aerospace & Aviation. AIG US; Official AIG Aerospace & Aviation page; Aviation Product Liability and Aircraft Products Application sections; page inspected 2026-09-29. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  15. Crime and Fidelity Insurance. AIG US; Official AIG crime page; crime products for commercial and governmental entities, distinguishes crime cover from financial institution bonds and names financial institutions as the latter audience; lines 242–278; HTML inspected 2026-09-29. Accessed 2026-09-29.

Resilience Official Website

  1. Home Page. Resilience; Cyber risk management; Broad market appetite. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  2. Disclaimer. Resilience; Opening paragraphs and USA jurisdiction disclosure. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  3. Cyber Insurance. Resilience; Cyber Insurance product introduction; Why choose cyber insurance; Policy coverage; primary and excess offerings; A Broad Market Appetite: US Cyber. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  4. Technology E&O. Resilience; Technology Errors & Omissions: technology risk categories; Key Benefits; primary and excess offering; A Broad Market Appetite (US revenue $25M–$10B). Accessed 2026-09-16.
  5. Brokers. Resilience; Broker benefits; Use cases; Insurance & risk solutions. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  6. Claims & Incident Response. Resilience; Our difference; Support from start to resolution; Claims panel. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  7. Contact Us. Resilience; Contact us; emergency claims instructions. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  8. Security Investment Prioritization. Resilience; Resilience Edge introduction and Key benefits. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  9. Multi-Entity & Portfolio Risk. Resilience; Resilience Arc introduction. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  10. Terms and Conditions. Resilience; Opening website agreement; separate written agreements. Accessed 2026-09-16.

Updated . Spot, a product of Tools for Enlightenment, publishes this research and works in the commercial insurance market. Editorial policy. To suggest a correction, contact Spot with the page URL and supporting source.

Suggested Comparisons

All Comparisons

Get Help With Insurance Buying and Renewals.

Get help buying coverage and managing renewals, with less paperwork for your team. Start with a free consultation.

Talk to Spot