Resilience vs RiskCube: How Do They Compare for Business Insurance?

Resilience’s published U.S. technology E&O appetite starts at $25 million in revenue; RiskCube brokers startup coverage and AI-related placements.

An Overview of Resilience and RiskCube

Before spending time on a Resilience application, a startup below its published threshold should confirm whether the team will consider its account. RiskCube offers a startup brokerage route and AI-related placements. Choose Resilience if your company meets its published appetite and needs cyber/technology E&O; choose RiskCube if you need a broker to search markets. 3 8 15 14

What Stands Out About Resilience and RiskCube?

Resilience at a Glance

  • Technology companies can seek E&O coverage for software, hardware and technology services. 4Company-reportedTechnology-specific professional liability; not general professional E&O or a guarantee of offered limits.
  • Resilience helps prioritize financial cyber risks and track exposure across entities. 8,9Company-reportedCurrent named cybersecurity products; outcomes not independently established.

RiskCube at a Glance

  • Compare available quotes from multiple insurers through RiskCube. 11,14,13,15Company-reportedOfficial public RiskCube materials reviewed on September 16, 2026; company statements, not independent regulatory or policy verification.
  • Manage policies, certificates and renewal reminders on RiskCube’s platform. 11,14Company-reportedOfficial public RiskCube materials reviewed on September 16, 2026; company statements, not independent regulatory or policy verification.

Resilience vs RiskCube Coverage Lines Compared

CoverageResilienceRiskCube
CrimeNot listedListed 15RiskCube arranges commercial crime insurance for startups.
Cyber liabilityListed 3Resilience markets cyber insurance on a primary or excess basis.Listed 15RiskCube arranges cyber insurance for startups.
Directors and officersNot listedListed 15RiskCube arranges directors and officers liability insurance for startups.
Employment practices liabilityNot listedListed 15RiskCube arranges employment practices liability insurance for startups.
Fiduciary liabilityNot listedListed 15RiskCube arranges fiduciary liability insurance for startups.
General liabilityNot listedListed 15RiskCube arranges general liability insurance for startups.
Generative AI liabilityNot listedListed 15RiskCube markets AI insurance for startups building AI products.
Key personNot listedListed 19RiskCube markets key person life insurance placement for startups.
Technology errors and omissions (E&O)Listed 4Resilience markets technology errors and omissions insurance for US businesses with $25 million to $10 billion in revenue.Listed 17RiskCube arranges technology errors and omissions insurance for startups.

A listing may be arranged through an insurer or partner. “Not listed” means we have no separate offering page for it; ask the provider whether it can quote the coverage and request the policy terms.

Resilience and RiskCube Coverage, Line by Line

Open what Resilience and RiskCube each publish for one coverage line.

Resilience and RiskCube Reliability Scores

Each score uses the criteria for that provider’s role. Providers with more than one role may have a score for each.

Resilience and RiskCube Review Scores for 2026

These averages can combine ratings for different products, locations, and customer groups, including approximate BBB grade conversions. Read each review for its sources, what it covers and how the score is calculated.

Resilience Review Score

9.0/ 10

Review Score

1 rated source

There's almost nothing public to go on. G2 shows 4.5 out of 5 for Resilience, but from a single review.

Read Resilience reviews

RiskCube Review Score

-/ 10

Review Score

No reviews found

RiskCube has no public customer reviews or ratings that we found, so there is no Review Score. That isn't a bad sign, just not enough to judge.

Read RiskCube reviews

Key Differences Between Resilience and RiskCube

Check Technology E&O Appetite Before Investing in the Process

Resilience publishes US technology E&O appetite of $25 million–$10 billion in revenue, with software and AI among listed sectors. A smaller startup should ask about an exception before building its plan around that product. That range is not established as the minimum for every Resilience cyber offering. RiskCube markets pre-seed through later-stage businesses, but its audience description does not guarantee insurer acceptance either. 4 3 11

Resilience’s cyber and technology E&O products also advertise different limits. Treat those as product descriptions, not an offered limit or a reason to combine the products’ maximums into one available tower. 3 4

Security Tools Are Not Extra Insurance Limits

Edge prioritizes security investment by estimated financial impact; Arc addresses multi-entity cyber visibility. Resilience’s disclaimer says purchasing insurance is not tied to buying security services. Ask which services are included, which require a separate agreement and who will implement the recommendations. The tools do not supply workers compensation, management liability or other missing insurance sections. 8 9 2

RiskCube’s platform description instead covers insurance documents, certificates and renewals, alongside contract support. For a finance team, the distinction is between managing the insurance account and purchasing additional cyber-risk analysis; neither description proves the other task is unnecessary. 16

Separate Distributor, Insurer and Incident Team

Resilience identifies Ocrea Risk Services as its US insurance distributor and names Homeland Insurance Company of New York or Delaware as underwriting insurers. The disclosure does not assign one to a California quote or resolve admitted versus surplus-lines access. RiskCube identifies its brokerage LLC but leaves the issuing companies to the placement. Request all parties by legal name, including any broker connecting the buyer to Resilience. 2 13 14

Resilience describes an in-house claims team and outside incident specialists; RiskCube describes broker advocacy. If both participate, set out the notification and escalation sequence. These are descriptions of process, not evidence of payment outcomes or response performance. Ask for references or examples if that matters to you. 6 16

What Should You Confirm in Resilience and RiskCube Quotes?

  • Does the technology E&O revenue appetite apply to the proposed placement, and has any exception been accepted? 4
  • What security services, deliverables and separate charges accompany the insurance, and which personnel must act on the findings? 8 9 2
  • What insurer, California route, incident panel and total broker charges apply? Resilience’s reviewed pages do not disclose a standard fee schedule, and RiskCube’s disclosures allow fees. 2 5 12 13

Resilience vs RiskCube Services Compared

What each provider says about the services you may need

CriteriaResilienceRiskCube
Business role

Resilience combines cyber and technology E&O insurance with cybersecurity risk-management services for businesses. 1,3,4Company-reportedBrand-level offering; not a statement that the brand is the risk-bearing insurer.

Confirm who will place the policy in California: Resilience names Ocrea Risk Services, LLC dba Resilience Cyber Insurance Solutions and NPN 19169260 as US distributor, but this disclosure is not independent license verification. 2Company-reportedUS distribution entity; regulator license lookup not completed.

RiskCube helps startups compare insurance through a broker and platform; RiskCube Insurance Services, LLC arranges coverage, while third-party insurers issue policies. 14,13Company-reportedOfficial public RiskCube materials reviewed on September 16, 2026; company statements, not independent regulatory or policy verification.

Customer focus

Resilience lists technology E&O for businesses with $25 million–$10 billion revenue in software, AI, hardware, services, data centers and telecom; smaller startups should ask whether an exception is possible. 4Company-reportedPublished US primary and excess technology E&O appetite; not a minimum established for every cyber product.

Venture-backed startups from pre-seed through IPO and other growing businesses can ask RiskCube about SaaS, AI, fintech, GovTech, space and Web3 risks. 16Company-reportedOfficial public RiskCube materials reviewed on September 16, 2026; company statements, not independent regulatory or policy verification.

Access to insurers

Ask which insurer will issue your California policy: Resilience names Homeland Insurance Company of New York or Delaware but not which one applies to a specific quote. 2Company-reportedCompany-reported US insurer disclosure; no binder or California policy form reviewed.

RiskCube says it compares multiple insurers, but does not identify the carrier for a specific California applicant; ask for the insurer and surplus-lines status. 11,14,13,15Company-reportedOfficial public RiskCube materials reviewed on September 16, 2026; company statements, not independent regulatory or policy verification.

Servicing and renewals

Resilience’s Edge service helps prioritize security spending by estimated financial impact, while Arc shows cyber risk across entities; these tools are risk-management services, not insurance. 8,9Company-reportedCurrent named cybersecurity products; outcomes not independently established.

You can buy insurance without buying Resilience security services; confirm which tools are bundled and which require a separate agreement. 2Company-reportedCompany disclaimer; does not establish free services or package pricing.

Ask Resilience for renewal deadlines and service timing because reviewed pages do not specify renewal documents, price commitments or standard turnaround. 5,3,4Not publicly disclosedScoped to current HTML pages; older package materials were not used to promise current renewal terms.

RiskCube says its platform supports policies, certificates and renewal notices; a certificate does not change policy coverage. 11,14Company-reportedOfficial public RiskCube materials reviewed on September 16, 2026; company statements, not independent regulatory or policy verification.

RiskCube says it reviews vendor insurance requirements and requested endorsements, but warns AI-assisted output may be incomplete; verify each contract term yourself. 16,14Company-reportedOfficial public RiskCube materials reviewed on September 16, 2026; company statements, not independent regulatory or policy verification.

Fees and compensation

Get premium, taxes, placement costs and security charges itemized because reviewed pages do not publish standard fees or commission rates. 5,7,2,10,3,4Not publicly disclosedPublic-source review, not a finding that charges or commissions are absent.

Get the total price and compensation in writing: RiskCube advertises no added broker fee but also allows service and processing fees, insurer/intermediary commissions and incentives. 11,16,13Conflicting sourcesMarketing/legal disclosure tension; not a finding that any individual client has been charged an undisclosed fee. No specific commission rate or service fee schedule established.

Updated . Spot, a product of Tools for Enlightenment, publishes this research and works in the commercial insurance market. The comparison applies the same criteria to both providers. Editorial policy. To suggest a correction, contact Spot with the page URL and supporting source.

Comparisons Related to Resilience vs RiskCube

  • Compare AIG’s commercial insurance offerings with Resilience’s cyber insurance and separate cybersecurity services.

  • Compare AIG’s insurer channel with RiskCube’s startup-oriented broker platform and AI-assisted comparison process.

  • Resilience offers specialist cyber and technology E&O; Alliance Risk reviews multiple commercial policies around a technology program.

All Comparisons

Get Help With Insurance Buying and Renewals.

Get help buying coverage and managing renewals, with less paperwork for your team. Create your account and submit an insurance request online.

Talk to Spot