Kinro vs TechInsurance: How Do They Compare for Business Insurance?

Kinro reviews policies and shops markets; TechInsurance compares small-business coverage across insurers, including technology E&O and cyber.

An Overview of Kinro and TechInsurance

A small technology firm may want E&O and cyber quotes together, while a business with a renewal packet can first have its existing terms reviewed. TechInsurance compares multi-insurer options; Kinro’s policy review starts with an uploaded document. 23 28 2 Choose Kinro to review an existing policy; choose TechInsurance to compare technology E&O and cyber across insurers.

What Stands Out About Kinro and TechInsurance?

Kinro at a Glance

  • Get a free review of an existing policy or renewal packet before deciding whether to replace it. 4Company-reportedPublic upload entry screen only; no documents uploaded and no service or outcome verification.
  • Kinro says it shops the market at renewal and sends text links to documents, certificates and coverage support. 1,5Company-reportedRetail service statements; no authenticated customer account or actual renewal inspected.

TechInsurance at a Glance

  • Submit one application to compare multiple insurance quotes. 23Company-reportedPublic application description; no application submitted or quote obtained.
  • TechInsurance markets technology E&O and cyber coverage together. 28Company-reportedDirect technology E&O product page with quotation route; marketing description does not establish every carrier’s policy structure.

Kinro vs TechInsurance Coverage Lines Compared

CoverageKinroTechInsurance
Business owner’s policyListed 3Kinro lists a business owner’s policy in its product catalog.Listed 27TechInsurance arranges business owner’s policies for small businesses.
Commercial autoListed 3As of September 16, 2026, Kinro lists commercial auto and describes matching business details to carrier appetite.Listed 22TechInsurance arranges commercial auto insurance for small businesses.
Commercial propertyListed 3As of September 16, 2026, Kinro lists commercial property and describes matching business details to carrier appetite.Listed 27TechInsurance arranges commercial property insurance for small businesses.
Cyber liabilityListed 3Kinro lists cyber liability and compares business details with carrier appetite.Listed 27TechInsurance arranges cyber insurance for small businesses.
Directors and officersListed 3Kinro lists directors and officers insurance and compares business details with carrier appetite.Listed 27TechInsurance arranges directors and officers liability insurance for small businesses.
Employment practices liabilityNot listedListed 27TechInsurance arranges employment practices liability insurance for small businesses.
Fidelity bondsNot listedListed 27TechInsurance arranges fidelity bonds addressing employee theft from clients.
General liabilityListed 3Kinro lists general liability and compares available carrier options.Listed 27TechInsurance arranges general liability insurance for small businesses.
Hired and non-owned autoListed 3Kinro lists hired and non-owned auto for liability questions involving personal or rented vehicles used for business.Not listed
Professional errors and omissions (E&O)Listed 3,14Kinro lists professional liability (errors and omissions) for claims tied to professional advice, errors, omissions or service mistakes.Listed 27TechInsurance arranges professional errors and omissions insurance for small businesses.
Surety bondsNot listedListed 24TechInsurance arranges surety bonds for small businesses.
Technology errors and omissions (E&O)Not listedListed 28TechInsurance arranges technology errors and omissions and cyber coverage for technology businesses.
Tools, equipment and inland marineListed 3Kinro arranges tools and equipment coverage through its inland marine offering.Listed 29TechInsurance arranges inland marine coverage for contractors’ tools and equipment.
TruckingListed 3Kinro lists trucking insurance addressing auto liability, cargo, physical damage and trucking-specific filings or contract requirements.Not listed
Umbrella and excess liabilityListed 3Kinro lists umbrella and excess liability insurance.Listed 27TechInsurance arranges commercial umbrella insurance for small businesses.
Workers’ compensationListed 3Kinro arranges workers’ compensation insurance and reviews state, payroll and class-code questions.Listed 27TechInsurance arranges workers’ compensation insurance for small businesses.

A listing may be arranged through an insurer or partner. “Not listed” means we have no separate offering page for it; ask the provider whether it can quote the coverage and request the policy terms.

Kinro and TechInsurance Coverage, Line by Line

Open what Kinro and TechInsurance each publish for one coverage line.

Kinro and TechInsurance Review Scores for 2026

These averages can combine ratings for different products, locations, and customer groups, including approximate BBB grade conversions. Read each review for its sources, what it covers and how the score is calculated.

Kinro Review Score

-/ 10

Review Score

No reviews found

We found no independent customer reviews of Kinro. It shows a 5.0 Google rating on its own website, but there is no review count or listing behind it.

Read Kinro reviews

TechInsurance Review Score

9.1/ 10

Review Score

2 rated sources

TechInsurance’s available ratings are favorable, with praise for broker guidance. The feedback supports its shopping service more than any particular insurer’s claims handling.

Read TechInsurance reviews

Key Differences Between Kinro and TechInsurance

A Document Review and an Application Start from Different Inputs

Kinro accepts a declarations page, renewal packet or policy for its review. Its promise to seek better pricing with equivalent or higher coverage is company-reported, not a tested result. Ask the reviewer which actual forms were examined and which conclusions cannot be drawn from a declarations page alone. TechInsurance’s application gives another route to obtain proposals, but ask whether it will actually analyze your existing contract in full rather than assuming it does. 4 23

Kinro’s professional-liability guidance asks about prior coverage and retroactive dates, while its cyber guide separately asks about security controls. TechInsurance markets a technology E&O/cyber bundle. Use those questions to request a replacement comparison that identifies professional-services definitions, prior work and cyber sections rather than matching policy titles. 14 15 28

Establish the Buyer Agreement Before Uploading

Kinro’s September 27, 2026 terms define Kinro as Kinro, Inc. and its subsidiaries, including Kinro Insurance Services LLC; insurance is offered through that agency only where licensed. A separate written software agreement controls differences, so confirm the agreement and insurer for your placement. Ask for the agreement naming the producer responsible for your placement. TechInsurance expressly identifies its SPG division, although its company license list is still not independent regulator verification. 6 30 25

A California buyer also faces different evidence limits: Kinro’s state authority remains unverified, while TechInsurance has a California sales page. Neither result should be converted into a claim of license absence or guaranteed product acceptance. Resolve the legal producer and proposed insurer before proceeding with a replacement. 21 26

Renewal Shopping Needs a Defined Deliverable

Kinro says it shops at renewal and sends service updates by text. TechInsurance provides account-manager support but doesn’t publish a renewal remarketing schedule. Ask both for the dates, markets and comparison document they will deliver; a general promise to shop is not a commitment to approach every insurer or preserve every term. 1 5 24

Kinro acknowledges placement compensation without an account-specific retail schedule; TechInsurance links to SPG’s commission and possible client-fee terms. The free-review offer should therefore be evaluated separately from the cost of buying the replacement policy. 18 8 31

What Should You Confirm in Kinro and TechInsurance Quotes?

  • Request a change log comparing the expiring and proposed forms, prior-acts terms, limits and cyber protections, identifying documents the reviewer has not seen. 4 14 28 Kinro’s September 27, 2026 terms define Kinro as Kinro, Inc. and its subsidiaries, including Kinro Insurance Services LLC; insurance is offered through that agency only where licensed. A separate written software agreement controls differences, so confirm the agreement and insurer for your placement. 6 25
  • Ask who will own the next renewal, what market evidence you receive and which placement fees apply after the initial review. 1 31

Kinro vs TechInsurance Services Compared

What each provider says about the services you may need

CriteriaKinroTechInsurance
Business role

Kinro helps arrange coverage as a broker; its website names Kinro Insurance Services LLC and NPN 22233799, while the insurer on your policy takes the risk. 5,10Company-reportedWebsite identification and brokerage positioning only; LLC existence, NPN assignment, state licenses and insurer authority were not independently established.

Kinro’s September 27, 2026 terms define Kinro as Kinro, Inc. and its subsidiaries, including Kinro Insurance Services LLC, and say insurance is offered through that agency only where licensed. A separate written software agreement controls where it differs from these terms; confirm the contracting entity on your insurance engagement. 6,5Company-reportedCompany-published terms effective September 27, 2026 state the parent/subsidiary relationship and insurance-service scope. No placement-specific authority or contracting agreement was independently verified.

Independent agencies can use Kinro’s market access and technology while retaining their customer relationship under contract; clarify who advises, binds, bills, services and handles renewals. 8,9Company-reportedB2B partner pathways; not a finding that all retail Kinro buyers work through a subproducer, or that Kinro has wholesale or MGA authority in a particular jurisdiction.

Small businesses can use TechInsurance to compare quotes and work with agents; it operates as an agency and brokerage. Its legal disclosure identifies it as a division of Specialty Program Group LLC, doing business in California as SPG Insurance Solutions. 24,30,31Company-reportedBrand and disclosed producer entity; company sources, not independent regulatory verification.

TechInsurance describes itself as part of Insureon and HUB International. Its history says HUB acquired Insureon’s digital agency in 2022 while Bold Penguin acquired the technology platform; HUB’s acquisition announcement placed the agency operations within Specialty Program Group. 23,24,33Company-reportedCurrent company relationship descriptions plus historical acquisition announcement; does not make HUB or Bold Penguin the policy insurer.

Application process

You can begin Kinro’s public four-step quote intake without a login by selecting your business activity; later steps, pricing and binding were not inspected. 2Company-reportedObserved initial unauthenticated interface in Chrome; no answers, personal information, uploads, account creation or submissions. Later access requirements unknown.

Kinro says AI gathers business details and presents available quote options with licensed-agent help; its roughly two-minute follow-up is a company response-time claim, not a quote or binding deadline. 1Company-reportedHomepage FAQ and response claim; no interactions submitted or timing study performed.

You can ask Kinro for a free review by uploading up to three policy or renewal files; its promise to find better pricing with equal or more coverage is company-reported, and no replacement quote was tested. 4Company-reportedPublic upload entry screen only; no documents uploaded and no service or outcome verification.

TechInsurance describes a single application for comparing multiple insurance quotes, followed by policy purchase and online coverage management, with licensed-agent guidance available. 23Company-reportedPublic application description; no application submitted or quote obtained.

TechInsurance’s account instructions warn that quotes may take time to appear after an application is submitted; an application is not confirmation of bound coverage. 24Company-reportedPublic quote-account instructions; no universal turnaround time established.

Availability

Verify producer authority where your business is located before buying: reviewed sources do not establish a complete state license and product list, and California’s lookup could not be completed. An NPN alone does not prove state authority. 21,20,3Not found in reviewed sourcesCalifornia's public lookup for Kinro could not be completed. No negative license finding. U.S. marketing and a published identifier do not verify state authority or any product footprint.

TechInsurance’s California sales page offers an application and quote-comparison route for general liability, professional E&O, business owner’s policies, workers’ compensation, cyber, commercial auto, fidelity bonds and umbrella coverage. This establishes a marketed California route, not acceptance of a particular startup or availability of every listed product. 26Company-reportedCalifornia-specific sales page with product quote controls; no live placement or underwriting acceptance tested.

TechInsurance reports licensing in all 50 states and Washington, D.C., and lists California license 0L09546. Current regulator status, authority and appointments were not independently verified for this profile. 25Company-reportedCompany license disclosure only; do not label regulator verified.

Servicing and renewals

Kinro says it shops at renewal and sends text links to documents and certificates with reminders and coverage support; these are service descriptions, not turnaround guarantees. 1,5Company-reportedRetail service statements; no authenticated customer account or actual renewal inspected.

Before sharing business details, note that Kinro separates service texts from marketing consent, while its privacy policy says website activity may be linked to profiles for marketing. 5,7Company-reportedPublished consent and privacy terms, not an audit of data practices or consent enforcement; privacy policy effective August 10, 2026.

TechInsurance says it provides a dedicated account manager and online certificate access. Its instructions require an active policy for a certificate request and direct urgent requests to the account manager. 22,24Company-reportedDocumented service description, not tested service speed or quality.

The reviewed About and Contact pages do not establish a renewal remarketing schedule, a contractual response-time commitment, or the scope of dedicated support for a complex growth-stage insurance program. 23,24Not publicly disclosedScoped public-information gap; does not establish that these services are unavailable.

Fees and compensation

Kinro’s terms say it is usually paid a commission by the issuing insurer, included in the insurer-set premium. Its services are free to use unless a fee is disclosed before you agree to pay it. Ask for the commission and any proposed fee for your policy; the terms do not publish an account-specific amount. 6,18,8Company-reportedSeptember 27, 2026 company terms describe buyer fees and insurer-paid commissions; no account-specific fee or commission rate is stated. Separate agency-partner economics are not retail rates.

Consultants can use Kinro’s monthly benchmarks—$25–$35 GL, $50–$65 E&O and $90–$105 cyber—as rough market references, not quotes matched to an insurer, limit or deductible. 17Company-reportedOne industry-page illustration, not Kinro-wide pricing or a comparable quote; underlying calculation methodology not established.

TechInsurance directs buyers to SPG’s compensation disclosure, which describes insurer commissions, contingent and supplemental payments, and possible negotiated client fees. Some placements may involve both commission and client-paid fees; quote-specific amounts are not disclosed there. 30,31Company-reportedGroup disclosure expressly linked by TechInsurance; does not establish fees charged on a particular placement.

SPG discloses that strategic insurers may pay enhanced compensation and that some of it may incentivize employees to prioritize those insurers’ products. Ask which markets were approached and how the placement is compensated. 31Company-reportedGroup compensation policy linked by TechInsurance; no finding of unsuitable placement or actual employee incentives on a given account.

Updated . Spot, a product of Tools for Enlightenment, publishes this research and works in the commercial insurance market. The comparison applies the same criteria to both providers. Editorial policy. To suggest a correction, contact Spot with the page URL and supporting source.

Comparisons Related to Kinro vs TechInsurance

  • Compare AIG’s broker-facing insurer route with Kinro’s small-business agency intake and quote comparison workflow.

  • Compare AIG’s insurer and broker portal route with TechInsurance’s small-business technology brokerage.

  • Kinro starts policy review with uploaded documents, while Alliance Risk asks for customer contracts and prior-work dates in technology E&O submissions.

All Comparisons

Get Help With Insurance Buying and Renewals.

Get help buying coverage and managing renewals, with less paperwork for your team. Create your account and submit an insurance request online.

Talk to Spot