Harper vs Mylo Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance

Mylo's page explains claims-made versus occurrence forms and tail coverage; Harper's pages describe an exclusions review instead of a policy trigger.

What Is Harper Insurance?

Harper is a commercial insurance brokerage for businesses with complex risks. Its specialists use AI tools to gather information, seek quotes from insurers and help customers manage coverage. 1,2

Read the Harper profile

What Is Mylo Insurance?

Mylo is an independent insurance broker for small and growing businesses. It recommends coverage and compares available quotes from multiple carriers online or with a licensed advisor; the insurer named on the resulting policy provides the coverage. 6,7

Read the Mylo profile

What Is Professional Errors and Omissions (E&O) Insurance?

Professional errors and omissions (E&O) insurance, also called professional liability insurance, addresses claims that professional services or advice caused a client financial loss. What's covered depends on the services actually scheduled in the policy, not the product label alone. 10,11,12,13

Read the full coverage guide

Key Differences in Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance

Policy Trigger Versus Exclusions Review

Mylo's FAQ explains the difference between claims-made and occurrence professional liability forms, and that tail coverage can extend reporting after a claims-made policy ends. 8 Harper's pages do not state whether the policies it places are claims-made or occurrence; they instead describe a specialist reading exclusions line by line before a client buys:

Harper says it reads a policy's exclusions line by line before a client buys, because two E&O policies with the same limit can respond very differently to the same claim. 3Company-reported. Professional liability page 'We know this' section; a described review practice, not an independently verified outcome.

Who Each Page Names as a Fit

Mylo markets professional liability to businesses that could face a claim from a client unhappy with their services, using examples spanning app development, financial planning and beauty-salon services. 8 Harper instead targets consultants, agencies, tech firms and licensed professionals whose work product is advice, design or a decision. 3

Claims Contact

Mylo's carrier-contact directory lists claims phone numbers by carrier for Auto & Home and Business policies generally, but does not identify a professional-liability-specific claims contact or process. 9 Harper's pages say that if a client contract requires E&O, Harper places coverage matching that requirement and issues the certificate the same day, without describing a separate claims-notification process. 3

What to Confirm in Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance Quotes

  • Confirm the policy trigger Mylo would place for you, claims-made or occurrence, and get the tail-coverage price in writing if it applies. 8
  • Ask Harper to document which exclusions it flagged during its line-by-line review of your policy. 3
  • Neither Mylo's nor Harper's reviewed pages name the insurer that would issue a policy; ask both directly. 8 3
  • Ask Mylo who to call if a client threatens a claim, since its carrier directory does not list a professional-liability-specific number. 9

Offering Details

Harper vs Mylo Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance: documented features by provider

CriteriaHarper Professional Liability InsuranceMylo Professional Liability Insurance
Role in This Line

Harper places professional liability coverage as a broker, writing the policy around the applicant's actual services rather than underwriting it, and describes a specialist handling the placement. 3Company-reported. Professional liability page introduction and 'Why Harper' section.

Harper markets the identical policy under two catalogue entries, "Professional Liability" and "Errors and Omissions"; the E&O page states it is the same policy, just named what a given industry calls it. 4,5Company-reported. Coverage directory listing plus the E&O page's own description; a naming convention Harper states about itself, not a distinction between two products.

Mylo brokers professional liability insurance by comparing quotes from multiple business insurance companies rather than underwriting the policy itself. 8Company-reported. Professional liability product page.

Issuing Insurer

The reviewed pages name pricing drivers (services performed, revenue, contract size) but do not name the issuing insurer or publish specific limit, retention or premium figures for this line. 3,4Not publicly disclosed. Checked both the professional-liability and errors-and-omissions pages on 2026-09-23; neither names a carrier or a limit figure.

The professional liability product page and Mylo's carrier-contact directory do not name the insurer that would issue a professional liability policy; the directory groups carriers under generic Auto & Home and Business categories only. 8,9Not publicly disclosed. Checked the professional liability product page and the carrier-contact directory on 2026-09-23; neither ties a named carrier to this line.

Who It’s For

Harper targets consultants, agencies, tech firms and licensed professionals whose work product is advice, design or a decision, since general liability doesn't cover a client claiming that work caused a financial loss. 3Company-reported. Professional liability page introduction and FAQ distinguishing it from general liability.

Mylo markets this line to businesses that could face a claim from a client unhappy with their professional services, using examples spanning app development, financial planning and beauty-salon services. 8Company-reported. Product page examples; a particular business's eligibility depends on underwriting.

Coverage Features

Harper describes coverage for errors and omissions in the work itself, negligence allegations about professional judgment, and legal defense costs, with limits it says are matched to the client contracts that require the policy. 3,4Company-reported. Professional liability page's four coverage tiles; the E&O page adds that claims often surface a year or more after the work was delivered. The issued policy and its exclusions control actual scope.

Mylo describes the policy responding to breach-of-contract claims, bodily injury or property damage claims, financial-loss claims, and consequential-damages claims arising from a client relationship. 8Company-reported. Product page coverage descriptions; actual insuring agreements and exclusions are set by the issued policy.

Mylo explains that professional liability comes in claims-made and occurrence forms, and that tail coverage can be added to a claims-made policy to extend reporting after it ends. 8Company-reported. Product page FAQ; which form and tail terms are offered depends on the placed carrier.

Risk Services

Harper says it reads a policy's exclusions line by line before a client buys, because two E&O policies with the same limit can respond very differently to the same claim. 3Company-reported. Professional liability page 'We know this' section; a described review practice, not an independently verified outcome.

Not described in the reviewed sources.

How to Apply

You request a quote online or by phone; if a client contract requires E&O, Harper says it places coverage matching that requirement and issues the certificate the same day. 3Company-reported. Professional liability page quote form and FAQ 'My client contract requires E&O. What now?'.

Mylo says it recommends coverage customized to the business and compares professional liability quotes from top-rated business insurance companies to find a combination of coverage and price. 8Company-reported. Product page "How will Mylo find me the right policy?" section.

Claims Support

Not described in the reviewed sources.

Mylo's carrier-contact page lists claims phone numbers by carrier for Auto & Home and Business policies generally, but does not identify a professional-liability-specific claims contact or process. 9Not found in reviewed sources. Carrier-contact directory checked 2026-09-23; entries are organized by carrier and general product category, not by coverage line.

Full Comparison

More Harper vs Mylo Comparisons

Other Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance Comparisons

Sources

Harper

  1. Text Messaging Terms and Conditions. Harper Global Enterprises Inc.; Effective August 24, 2026; sections 1–3 (entity, consent and service messages), 5 (message costs), 9 (delivery) and 11 (coverage confirmation). Accessed 2026-09-15.
  2. We're Announcing $47M to Build the Insurance Company Every Business Deserves. Harper / Dakotah Rice; February 26, 2026 article: brokerage identity; AI-assisted submissions and follow-ups; 24–48-hour coverage statement; more than 165 underwriters; plans for additional direct appointments. Accessed 2026-09-15.
  3. Professional Liability Insurance. Harper; Know your coverage: What is Professional Liability insurance?; Errors & omissions, Negligence allegations, Legal defense, Contract-driven limits; Why Harper; FAQs on general liability vs. E&O, client E&O requirements, and pricing drivers. Accessed 2026-09-23.
  4. Errors and Omissions Insurance. Harper; Page states the product is 'Same policy as professional liability, just what your industry calls it'; describes financial-loss claims from professional services and late-arriving claims. Accessed 2026-09-23.
  5. What We Cover. Harper; Coverage directory list including Errors and Omissions and Professional Liability as separate catalogue entries. Accessed 2026-09-23.

Mylo

  1. Small Business Insurance. Mylo; Hero; What Insurance Does A Small Business Need (Business Owners Policy listing); Get My Quote; Business Insurance FAQs; commercial-product navigation; footer legal disclosure. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  2. About Mylo. Mylo; Your Digital One-Stop Shop; The Broker Advantage; Proven Heritage, Powerful Future; About Mylo FAQs. Accessed 2026-09-15.
  3. Professional Liability Insurance. Mylo; Professional Liability? But I Do Good Work; What does professional liability cover?; Professional liability FAQs (claims-made vs. occurrence, tail coverage); How will Mylo find me the right policy? Accessed 2026-09-23.
  4. Contact Your Carrier. Mylo; Carrier contact list grouped by Auto & Home, Business and Claims; no professional-liability-specific entry. Accessed 2026-09-23.

Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance Guide

  1. FAQ: Professional liability insurance. Texas Department of Insurance; What’s professional liability coverage?; What types of damages…; What’s general liability insurance?; Do I need professional liability… if I have general liability…?; Is professional liability insurance required?; Can a client require…?; What’s the difference between occurrence policies and claims-made policies. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  2. Professional liability insurance. Insurance Information Institute; Opening paragraphs (professional services/advice and E&O name); Claims not covered by general liability; What types of businesses need professional liability insurance?; What’s covered… and what’s not (claims-made versus occurrence, defense and judgments, non-financial/intentional limits, BOP/in-home exclusion). Accessed 2026-09-16.
  3. Get business insurance. U.S. Small Business Administration; Six common types of business insurance table. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  4. Professional Liability – US Direct Errors and Omissions Insurance. Hiscox Inc. specimen; About this Policy / Coverage for Claims Made Against You; I.A Insuring Agreement; I.B Defense; I.C Settlement; II.A Notice of Claims; II.C Optional Extended Reporting Period; III.A, III.K, III.M, III.R, III.S Exclusions; IV.A–B Limits and Deductible; VI.O Professional Services; VI.U Wrongful Act. Accessed 2026-09-16.

Updated . Spot, a product of Tools for Enlightenment, publishes this research and works in the commercial insurance market. The comparison applies the same criteria to both providers. Editorial policy. To suggest a correction, contact Spot with the page URL and supporting source.

Let Spot Handle the Insurance Legwork.

Get help buying coverage and managing renewals, with less paperwork for your team. Start with a free consultation.

Talk to Spot