Corgi vs Resilience: How Do They Compare for Business Insurance?

Corgi packages startup coverage by funding stage; Resilience pairs cyber and technology E&O with security services and sets a $25 million US revenue floor for published technology E&O appetite.

An Overview of Corgi and Resilience

A newly funded startup can still have revenue below $25 million, which is under Resilience’s published US technology E&O appetite. Corgi organizes coverage around funding stage, but that label does not establish acceptance; compare the insurer and actual limits against customer requirements. Choose Corgi if you need a funding-stage package below Resilience’s stated threshold; choose Resilience if revenue is at least $25 million and its security services fit. 2 26 30 1

What Stands Out About Corgi and Resilience?

Corgi at a Glance

  • Startup packages scale from pre-seed to growth, with a custom option. 2,3,6,15Company-reportedCompany website positioning and package names; named customer stories on the customers page are testimonials, not a verified book of business.
  • Use Corgi’s dashboard to adjust coverage as your company grows. 2,1Company-reportedCompany description of post-bind servicing and cancellation. Actual endorsement terms remain in the policy. This does not establish a specific renewal guarantee or a finding that renewals are unavailable.

Resilience at a Glance

  • Technology companies can seek E&O coverage for software, hardware and technology services. 26Company-reportedTechnology-specific professional liability; not general professional E&O or a guarantee of offered limits.
  • Resilience helps prioritize financial cyber risks and track exposure across entities. 30,31Company-reportedCurrent named cybersecurity products; outcomes not independently established.

Corgi vs Resilience Coverage Lines Compared

CoverageCorgiResilience
Business owner’s policyListed 2Corgi lists a business owner’s policy in its coverage catalog.Not listed
Cargo and transitListed 2Corgi lists a cargo contractual liability product in its transportation offering.Not listed
Commercial autoListed 2Corgi links to trucking auto-liability coverage from its transportation menu.Not listed
CrimeListed 2Corgi lists crime insurance among its main policies.Not listed
Cyber liabilityListed 2Corgi lists cyber insurance among its business insurance offerings.Listed 25Resilience markets cyber insurance on a primary or excess basis.
Directors and officersListed 2Corgi lists directors and officers insurance among its business insurance offerings.Not listed
Employment practices liabilityListed 2Corgi lists employment practices liability among its business-insurance offerings.Not listed
Fiduciary liabilityListed 2Corgi lists fiduciary liability in its coverage catalog and package options.Not listed
General liabilityListed 2Corgi lists commercial general liability among its business insurance offerings.Not listed
Hired and non-owned autoListed 2Corgi lists hired and non-owned auto liability for employees using rented or personal vehicles for company business.Not listed
Kidnap and ransomListed 2Corgi lists kidnap and ransom among its specialized business-insurance offerings.Not listed
Liquor liabilityListed Corgi markets liquor liability for eligible veterans’ and fraternal lodges with licensed on-premises bars.Not listed
Media liabilityListed 2Corgi lists media liability insurance among its coverage offerings.Not listed
Medical malpracticeListed 2Corgi markets medical malpractice insurance for health care professionals and organizations.Not listed
Professional errors and omissions (E&O)Listed 2Corgi lists miscellaneous errors and omissions coverage for service-based businesses.Not listed
Representations and warrantiesListed 2Corgi lists representations and warranties insurance for M&A buyers and sellers.Not listed
Technology errors and omissions (E&O)Listed 2Corgi lists technology errors and omissions insurance for technology products and services.Listed 26Resilience markets technology errors and omissions insurance for US businesses with $25 million to $10 billion in revenue.
Umbrella and excess liabilityListed 2Corgi lists commercial umbrella liability insurance.Not listed
Workers’ compensationListed 2Corgi lists workers’ compensation insurance.Not listed

A listing may be arranged through an insurer or partner. “Not listed” means we have no separate offering page for it; ask the provider whether it can quote the coverage and request the policy terms.

Corgi and Resilience Coverage, Line by Line

Open what Corgi and Resilience each publish for one coverage line.

Corgi and Resilience Reliability Scores

Each score uses the criteria for that provider’s role. Providers with more than one role may have a score for each.

Corgi and Resilience Review Scores for 2026

These averages can combine ratings for different products, locations, and customer groups, including approximate BBB grade conversions. Read each review for its sources, what it covers and how the score is calculated.

Corgi Review Score

-/ 10

Review Score

No reviews found

The reviewed sources did not yield customer reviews; the inspected Trustpilot profiles showed none. Its Trustpilot page exists but shows no reviews or rating.

Read Corgi reviews

Resilience Review Score

9.0/ 10

Review Score

1 rated source

There's almost nothing public to go on. G2 shows 4.5 out of 5 for Resilience, but from a single review.

Read Resilience reviews

Key Differences Between Corgi and Resilience

Funding Stage Is Not an Underwriting Threshold

Technology startups can compare Corgi packages for pre-seed/seed, Series A and growth stages, or ask about a custom option. 2,3,6,15Company-reportedCompany website positioning and package names; named customer stories on the customers page are testimonials, not a verified book of business.

Resilience lists technology E&O for businesses with $25 million–$10 billion revenue in software, AI, hardware, services, data centers and telecom; smaller startups should ask whether an exception is possible. 26Company-reportedPublished US primary and excess technology E&O appetite; not a minimum established for every cyber product.

A newly funded company can still have little revenue. Ask Resilience about technology E&O eligibility at the company's current revenue, rather than treating a growth-stage label as an equivalent criterion. Corgi's package names are also positioning, not evidence that a particular startup has been accepted. This is especially consequential when the customer wants coverage before the new contract produces revenue. 2 26

Read the Insurer Requirement Before Choosing a Package

Check your policy declarations for the insurer and claims administrator because Corgi may use affiliated or partner insurers. 1Company-reportedCompany disclosure of variable issuing paper. Do not treat the Corgi brand, the producer, or any one carrier as the insurer on every policy.

Ask which insurer will issue your California policy: Resilience names Homeland Insurance Company of New York or Delaware but not which one applies to a specific quote. 24Company-reportedCompany-reported US insurer disclosure; no binder or California policy form reviewed.

Corgi's record distinguishes its producer, Technology Risk Retention Group and its announced admitted carrier. Its description of an admitted alternative should not be used to label every Corgi quote admitted. For a contract with rating or admitted-insurer requirements, ask for the exact entity and written confirmation that the proposed placement meets the clause. Resilience's named US insurer alternatives likewise do not resolve its California product route. 1 9 24

Buying Speed and the Security Budget

Corgi describes online application and specialist-call paths; Resilience's route centers on brokers and product inquiries. Neither route makes a customer deadline proof that coverage is bound. Get the effective date and the conditions still outstanding in writing. 2 1 27 29

Resilience's Edge service addresses security spending, a separate decision from the insurance limit. Its disclaimer says purchasing security services is not tied to purchasing insurance. Corgi discloses possible producer fees or commissions; Resilience's reviewed pages do not disclose a standard schedule. Compare itemized proposals, without treating online distribution or an undisclosed fee as free. 30 24 1

Get premium, taxes, placement costs and security charges itemized because reviewed pages do not publish standard fees or commission rates. 27,29,24,32,25,26Not publicly disclosedPublic-source review, not a finding that charges or commissions are absent.

What Should You Confirm in Corgi and Resilience Quotes?

  • Send the actual customer insurance clause and ask which issuing entity satisfies it, including any admitted-status or rating condition.
  • Confirm current-revenue eligibility, covered technology services and the requested limit before completing a lengthy submission.
  • Separate premium and producer compensation from optional security services, and obtain binding confirmation before representing that the contract requirement is met.

These requests follow the different package, insurer and distribution descriptions; none of the public pages resolves acceptance of your particular customer contract. 1 26 24

Corgi vs Resilience Services Compared

What each provider says about the services you may need

CriteriaCorgiResilience
Customer focus

Technology startups can compare Corgi packages for pre-seed/seed, Series A and growth stages, or ask about a custom option. 2,3,6,15Company-reportedCompany website positioning and package names; named customer stories on the customers page are testimonials, not a verified book of business.

Small businesses in offices, retail, restaurants, personal services, self-storage, wholesale, community associations or rental properties may have a new Corgi option; its August 2026 filing announcement says state and product availability differ. 9Company-reportedCompany-announced admitted-carrier appetite. Filing a product is not the same as confirmed availability in a given state.

Resilience lists technology E&O for businesses with $25 million–$10 billion revenue in software, AI, hardware, services, data centers and telecom; smaller startups should ask whether an exception is possible. 26Company-reportedPublished US primary and excess technology E&O appetite; not a minimum established for every cyber product.

Access to insurers

Check your policy declarations for the insurer and claims administrator because Corgi may use affiliated or partner insurers. 1Company-reportedCompany disclosure of variable issuing paper. Do not treat the Corgi brand, the producer, or any one carrier as the insurer on every policy.

If your quote uses Technology Risk Retention Group, check the insurer’s financial and regulatory information directly: NAIC lists it as Arizona-domiciled P&C company 17763 (TECHNOLOGY RRG INC). Corgi calls it its primary underwriting entity and an RRG under the Liability Risk Retention Act; its description of federal charter and oversight is company language, not an independent legal conclusion. 17,1,3,2,18,19Company-reportedEntity identity and Arizona domicile are supported by the NAIC listing. Which Corgi products currently issue on TRRG paper is company-described and can vary by account. NAIC and the Liability Risk Retention Act describe RRGs as state-chartered or state-licensed liability insurers with domiciliary-state regulation of formation and operation.

If a quote uses a risk retention group, remember it is a member-owned liability insurer licensed in its home state and registered elsewhere under federal law; members have similar or related risks. 18,19,21VerifiedGeneral RRG charter, membership, and oversight from current NAIC topic material last updated 13 October 2025 and the cited statutes. This is not a statement of TRRG’s surplus, a federal charter, or of which Corgi products currently issue on TRRG paper. The reviewed sources do not describe voting, dividend, or assessment rights for a Corgi policyholder in practice.

If admitted coverage or guaranty-association protection matters to you, ask Corgi about affiliated or partner carriers it says are rated A- or better; eligibility depends on state, line and business, and state protection has limits. 1,3,2,9Company-reportedCompany description of an alternative placement path. It is not a guarantee that a given account will receive A- admitted paper, not an AM Best rating of TRRG or of Corgi Insurance Company, Inc., and not a blanket guarantee of guaranty-association payment. Guaranty-association language does not apply to risk retention group policies.

Ask how you assess the insurer’s financial strength if the quote uses Technology Risk Retention Group: Corgi says it has no AM Best rating, which is separate from admitted status. 1,5Company-reportedCompany statement about TRRG. Admitted status, an AM Best rating, and financial condition are separate facts. This profile does not assign a financial-strength grade to TRRG.

If a financial-strength rating or specific state authority is a requirement, request it for Corgi Insurance Company; its August 2026 launch announcement provided neither a rating nor a complete state-license list. 9,22Not found in reviewed sourcesReviewed public sources as of 15 September 2026. Not finding a published rating is not a finding that the company has no rating, no capital, or no authorization.

If your Corgi policy is issued by Technology Risk Retention Group, state insurance guaranty funds do not cover it; this is a material difference to weigh against an admitted option. 20,2,1VerifiedRRG policies. This is a statutory qualification, not a prediction of insolvency, and it is not a statement about admitted policies.

The insurer named on your policy remains responsible for claims even if it shares risk with reinsurers; Corgi does not name current reinsurers or contract terms publicly. 1,14Not publicly disclosedPublic disclosures as of 15 September 2026. Not identifying a named panel is not a finding that there is no reinsurance.

Ask which insurer will issue your California policy: Resilience names Homeland Insurance Company of New York or Delaware but not which one applies to a specific quote. 24Company-reportedCompany-reported US insurer disclosure; no binder or California policy form reviewed.

Application process

You can apply online or book a specialist call, and Corgi says eligible applicants may quote in minutes and buy the same day; confirm in writing whether coverage starts at policy issuance/payment or under a binder and the effective date. 2,1Company-reportedCompany website process claims and Binding Authority and Policy Issuance disclosure, rechecked on 15 September 2026. The disclosure's first paragraph requires policy issuance and payment, while its next paragraph describes temporary binder coverage; this record does not resolve which conditions apply to a particular placement. Quote speed is not independently verified and is not the same as coverage being in force. A self-serve path is not evidence of zero producer commissions or fees.

Brokers can access Resilience through its broker page and businesses can submit an inquiry; no end-to-end self-serve purchase or binding-time guarantee was described. 27,29Company-reportedObserved public broker/contact route; no application submitted or portal accessed.

Fees and compensation

Ask for the commission or customer fee on your policy because Corgi Insurance Services may receive either from you or the insurer. 1Company-reportedProducer compensation disclosure. Website, self-serve, or other direct distribution is not a finding of zero commissions or fees. Specific amounts were not published in the reviewed sources.

Corgi gives annual price examples of $2,000–$5,000 for eligible pre-seed/seed startups and $5,000–$15,000 for Series A; your quote depends on risk, state, coverage and limits. 2,6,7Company-reportedCompany-reported ranges and a marketing savings claim, not comparable quotes. They are not premiums for a defined risk, limit, retention, or policy period. “Underwrites directly” is not a finding of zero producer commissions or fees, and no public methodology for the 30 percent figure was found.

Get premium, taxes, placement costs and security charges itemized because reviewed pages do not publish standard fees or commission rates. 27,29,24,32,25,26Not publicly disclosedPublic-source review, not a finding that charges or commissions are absent.

Updated . Spot, a product of Tools for Enlightenment, publishes this research and works in the commercial insurance market. The comparison applies the same criteria to both providers. Editorial policy. To suggest a correction, contact Spot with the page URL and supporting source.

Comparisons Related to Corgi vs Resilience

  • Corgi packages startup coverage through an agency and carrier options; AIG publishes a broader commercial insurer portfolio with producer-facing tools.

  • Compare AIG’s commercial insurance offerings with Resilience’s cyber insurance and separate cybersecurity services.

  • Corgi organizes startup insurance packages by company stage; Alliance Risk reviews technology E&O as part of a broader commercial search.

All Comparisons

Get Help With Insurance Buying and Renewals.

Get help buying coverage and managing renewals, with less paperwork for your team. Create your account and submit an insurance request online.

Talk to Spot