| Business role | Coalition buyers get cyber insurance and risk-management services, with the insurer responsible for policy obligations. In the US, Coalition Insurance Solutions, Inc. is the disclosed producer and surplus-lines broker. 2,7Company-reportedUnited States; official company materials inspected on 2026-09-16. No independent insurance or regulatory verification. Before relying on a California quote, check the current producer authority: Coalition lists CIS license 0L76155, a company disclosure not independently confirmed with the state regulator. 2Company-reportedUnited States; official company materials inspected on 2026-09-16. No independent insurance or regulatory verification. Coalition Security or independent providers may deliver security services; Coalition’s legal page identifies Coalition Incident Response, Inc. as its operator and says this entity is not an insurer. 2Company-reportedUnited States; official company materials inspected on 2026-09-16. No independent insurance or regulatory verification. | Marsh’s US compensation guide states that, as an insurance broker, Marsh’s role is to facilitate placement of insurance coverage on behalf of clients. The transparency page describes determining appropriate insurers and negotiating with those insurers. Marsh is not identified in these sources as the insurer that issues or pays the policy. 36,35,20Company-reportedUS client-compensation and transparency disclosures. Affinity/Amazon administrator language is a separate program role and is not treated as the default retail relationship. Current Marsh materials use more than one US legal name. The compensation guide (copyright 2024, Marsh LLC) refers to Marsh LLC and Marsh USA LLC entering client agreements. The transparency page instead names Marsh LLC and Marsh USA Inc. Marsh McLennan Agency is described as a wholly owned Marsh subsidiary. A 2006 California decision caption used MARSH USA, INC., dba MARSH RISK AND INSURANCE SERVICES, license 0437153. Confirm the exact contracting producer on the proposal and license documents; current California license status remains unverified. 36,35,37,38,19,49Conflicting sourcesUnresolved Inc. versus LLC naming. Affinity’s Marsh USA LLC license table is company-reported as of 8 March 2024 and is not a CDI live lookup. Brand unification in January 2026 is described as a brand change, not a change in business structure. |
|---|
| Coverage lines | Technology companies can combine cyber insurance with Tech E&O for covered third-party financial losses caused by errors, omissions or negligence in a product or service. 1Company-reportedUnited States; official company materials inspected on 2026-09-16. No independent insurance or regulatory verification. Coalition cyber may help with breach response, extortion and business interruption, subject to the issued policy. 7Company-reportedUnited States; official company materials inspected on 2026-09-16. No independent insurance or regulatory verification. Some Coalition cyber policies can add miscellaneous professional liability for professional-service errors and omissions, including defense, settlements and judgments; confirm eligibility and wording. 6Company-reportedUnited States; official company materials inspected on 2026-09-16. No independent insurance or regulatory verification. Coalition’s executive suite lets organizations consider D&O, employment practices, fiduciary and crime coverage for management, workplace, benefit-plan and criminal-loss exposures. 5Company-reportedUnited States; official company materials inspected on 2026-09-16. No independent insurance or regulatory verification. If your primary cyber limit is too low, Coalition lists US surplus-lines cyber excess, with combined Tech E&O and MPL excess options, above an underlying policy. It is not a general commercial umbrella, it needs underlying policy details and loss runs, and the primary insurer leads the claims response. 14Company-reportedUnited States; official company materials inspected on 2026-09-16. No independent insurance or regulatory verification. Eligible businesses may use existing Active Cyber agreements, media liability or Tech E&O for some AI-related losses, and can ask about a Deepfake Response endorsement; this is not blanket AI liability or a model-performance warranty. 18Company-reportedUnited States; official company materials inspected on 2026-09-16. No independent insurance or regulatory verification. | Marsh’s Cyber Insurance practice markets brokerage of cyber policies and related analytics products. Marsh McLennan Agency’s cyber page lists solution areas such as cybercrime, extortion and ransomware, media liability, network interruption and privacy regulatory defense costs. The Technology Practice’s data-center service describes programs that can include property damage, equipment breakdown, business interruption, cyber, general liability and surety for power and interconnection obligations. Stratus is marketed as an operational property exchange for digital infrastructure with potential access to up to $10 billion of property capacity on a single placement; at launch it is focused on property, with inland marine, cyber and casualty described as possible later lines. These are marketed capabilities, not a standard startup package or guaranteed limits. 26,42,22,23,21Company-reportedDirect practice and product pages. Technology-page FAQs about software BOP, fidelity or commercial auto were not used as offering proof. Stratus capacity is company-stated potential access, not a bound limit for a named insured. Marsh’s Directors and Officers page offers D&O program design for public, private and non-profit companies. Its Employment Practices page offers EPLI, including endorsements described for firms with more than 4,000 employees and for midsize firms with 250 to 4,000 employees. Its Professional Liability page offers E&O risk-transfer design, including for technology businesses. MMA’s executive and professional liability practice lists D&O, E&O, EPL, commercial crime/fidelity, cyber, fiduciary, media, intellectual property and kidnap-and-ransom among policies it places. Endorsement headcount bands and product labels do not establish that a particular Bay Area company qualifies or that wording is equivalent across insurers. 29,30,31,43,32Company-reportedDirect Marsh F&PL expertise pages and MMA executive catalogue. Fiduciary, crime, media, IP and K&R are listed on MMA’s practice page; they were not each confirmed on a separate Marsh.com expertise URL. MMA’s business-insurance hub links casualty, property, surety, cyber, executive and professional liability, international placements, captives and small-business programs. Its property page covers commercial property and builders’ risk. Its casualty page includes workers’ compensation. MMA and Marsh sites also market employee health and benefits consulting and placement. MMA’s compensation-guide landing page exists for 2026 but the PDF body was not fully extracted here. 41,44,45,46,47,36Company-reportedMMA solution pages. Texas-office lists and business-insurance FAQ examples were not used as nationwide catalogue proof. Small-business marketing does not establish an online instant-issue product. |
|---|
| Application process | You need an appointed broker to buy Coalition coverage; Coalition can help you find access if your broker does not offer it, and says underwriting reviews industry, finances, operations and security. 13Company-reportedUnited States; official company materials inspected on 2026-09-16. No independent insurance or regulatory verification. To add Tech E&O to a cyber quote, prepare your product or service description and contract answers; some applications need review before a price is released. 12Company-reportedUnited States; official company materials inspected on 2026-09-16. No independent insurance or regulatory verification. | The public Marsh path to speak with a broker is an inquiry, not an online bind. Contact pages ask you to choose an inquiry type, including a sales or RFP route. The business-inquiry page says to complete a form and that a representative will respond within 48 hours; it points existing-policy certificate, billing and policy questions elsewhere. The inquiry page does not display premiums or bind coverage. The 48-hour response time is a company statement, not a binding or service guarantee. 33,34,39Company-reportedInspected public contact-select and business-form pages on 16 September 2026 without submitting information. MMA has a separate contact page. Inquiry is not a completed insurance application. Marsh describes a broker-led placement: identifying insurers for the risk, negotiating coverage and price, and, in core US broking segments, disclosing quotes and premium indications received. It may share incumbent or competing insurer names, pricing objectives, expiring terms, or give an insurer a last look when it believes that is in the client’s interest or the client instructs it. Those market practices are disclosure statements, not a guaranteed outcome or turnaround. 36,35Company-reportedCompensation guide transparency pledges and market-activity list. Not observed live placements. |
|---|
| Access to insurers | Ask who will issue your policy because admitted cyber uses Coalition Insurance Company while surplus placements use unaffiliated insurers; reviewed sources do not identify one insurer for every California Tech E&O quote. 3,2Company-reportedUnited States; official company materials inspected on 2026-09-16. No independent insurance or regulatory verification. | Marsh and MMA describe access to multiple insurers rather than a single issuing carrier for all business. MMA says it works with a wide variety of carriers. Stratus is a prior-submit exchange in which participating insurers evaluate each risk individually; the page does not name those insurers. Marsh’s compensation and transparency pages say Marsh or affiliates may receive insurer consulting compensation and may own equity interests in certain insurers or reinsurers, with a list on the transparency site. Victor, an affiliated MGU and wholesale broker, is described as accessing markets retail Marsh US cannot offer directly; that path is described for some programs and is not assumed for every placement. Ask for the issuing insurer, surplus-lines status and proposed forms on the quote. 41,23,35,36,37Not publicly disclosedNo verified carrier panel, ratings or admitted-status schedule. Amazon/Affinity producer language is program-specific. |
|---|
| Fees and compensation | Your broker may receive a premium-based commission plus contingent commissions, placement incentives or cybersecurity-sales compensation, according to Coalition; ask how your placement is compensated. 4Company-reportedUnited States; official company materials inspected on 2026-09-16. No independent insurance or regulatory verification. Coalition says it keeps part of earned premium for operations and broker commissions, and may receive additional insurer payments tied to annual portfolio loss ratios. 16Company-reportedUnited States; official company materials inspected on 2026-09-16. No independent insurance or regulatory verification. Get the full price and broker compensation in writing; reviewed disclosures do not state a startup quote’s commission rate, fee or premium. 4,16Not publicly disclosedUnited States; official company materials inspected on 2026-09-16. No independent insurance or regulatory verification. | Marsh’s US compensation guide says it may be paid by insurer retail commissions, client fees (often in a written Client Service Agreement, sometimes crediting commissions), wholesale commissions, insurer consulting compensation, supplemental commissions, compensation for facilities or other insurer arrangements, interest on premium accounts, and other benefits. Marsh says it does not accept contingent commissions on domestic placements for US clients in core broking operations, except for employee health and benefits or when acting as managing general agent or underwriting manager; Marsh McLennan Agency does accept contingent commissions. Standard public premium ranges or a startup fee schedule were not found. Request an account-specific disclosure of commissions, fees, contingent or supplemental amounts, premium finance charges and any affiliated-market compensation. 36,35,48Company-reportedUS compensation guide as of the 2024 copyright PDF retrieved 16 September 2026. MMA’s 2026 guide landing page was reviewed; the MMA PDF itself was not fully extracted. Absence of a public price is not zero cost. |
|---|