Chubb vs Simply Business

Consider Chubb if your business fits small businesses and technology or cyber businesses, and Simply Business if it fits small businesses. Their catalogues overlap on business owners’ policy, commercial property, cyber; compare each quote route, identified insurer and policy form before choosing. 4,44

Introduction

This comparison pairs small businesses and technology or cyber businesses through Chubb with small businesses through Simply Business. Their coverage catalogues share business owners’ policy, commercial property, cyber. If one of those lines fits your business, compare the proposed forms and quote routes side by side; listed lines do not establish equal policy terms or eligibility. 4 44

Coverage Comparison

CoverageChubbSimply Business
Builders riskListed 22,21Chubb offers builders risk insurance.Not listed
Business owner’s policyListed 7,4Chubb offers business owner’s policies for eligible small businesses with up to $30 million in revenue.Listed 53
Cargo and transitListed 24Chubb offers cargo insurance.Not listed
Commercial autoListed 17,7Chubb offers commercial auto insurance.Not listed
Commercial propertyListed 15,4Chubb offers commercial property insurance.Listed 54,53Offered as part of a BOP, rather than as a standalone policy.
CrimeListed 11,5Chubb offers crime coverage within its ForeFront portfolio for private, nonprofit and health care organizations.Not listed
Cyber liabilityListed 10,9Chubb offers cyber insurance.Listed 56Add-on for select buyers purchasing another business policy; phone quote route.
Directors and officersListed 13,11Chubb offers directors and officers liability insurance for smaller privately held companies through ForeFront.Not listed
Employment practices liabilityListed 11,14Chubb offers employment practices liability insurance.Not listed
Equipment breakdownListed 23,5Chubb offers equipment breakdown insurance.Not listed
Fiduciary liabilityListed 11,14Chubb offers fiduciary liability insurance.Not listed
General liabilityListed 7,4,20Chubb offers general liability insurance within its commercial package products.Listed 50
Kidnap and ransomListed 11,14Chubb offers kidnap and ransom insurance.Not listed
Management liabilityListed 11,14Chubb offers management liability insurance.Not listed
Media liabilityListed 10Chubb offers media liability insurance through DigiTech ERM for technology companies.Not listed
Product recallListed 26,28Chubb offers product recall insurance for businesses handling finished consumer goods.Not listed
Professional errors and omissions (E&O)Listed 10,5Chubb offers professional errors and omissions insurance through Pro ERM for non-licensed professional-service firms.Listed 52
Representations and warrantiesListed 27Chubb offers representations and warranties insurance within its offering for large US- and Canadian-based multinational companies.Not listed
Surety bondsListed 25Chubb offers surety bonds.Not listed
Technology errors and omissions (E&O)Listed 10,4Chubb offers technology errors and omissions insurance through DigiTech ERM for technology companies.Not listed
Tools, equipment and inland marineListed 21,28Chubb offers inland marine insurance.Listed 55
Umbrella and excess liabilityListed 16,7Chubb offers umbrella and excess liability insurance.Not listed
Workers’ compensationListed 8,4Chubb offers workers’ compensation insurance for small businesses, from one employee up to $30 million in revenue, including technology companies.Listed 51

A listing may be arranged through an insurer or partner. “Not listed” means this catalogue has no separate offering recorded; ask the provider whether it can quote the coverage and request the policy terms.

Current Spot Scores

Each score uses the rubric for that provider’s documented role. Providers with more than one role may have a score for each.

Chubb

Carrier

Carrier & MGA

6.4/ 10

Assessed provider: Chubb. Scope: Chubb Limited as group parent and the exact US insurer entities in the cited materials. Current authority is independently verified for Federal Insurance Company, ACE American Insurance Company, Westchester Fire Insurance Company and Westchester Surplus Lines Insurance Company in Georgia, for Federal Insurance Company in Texas, and for Federal, ACE American and the Pennsylvania-domiciled Westchester Fire in California; the separate New York-domiciled Westchester Fire profile is merged and excluded. Capacity is assessed for one named programme only: the Brandywine run-off book of Century Indemnity Company, whose supporting XOL Agreement, Dividend Retention Fund and surplus note are disclosed with terms, limits and current balances. Financial and reinsurance evidence otherwise sits at group level, combined across the subsidiary group and across the whole ceded book, and no current Chubb commercial product or programme has an evidenced issuing entity or capacity panel, so none is assessed.

Provider assessment

Review Scores

These averages can combine ratings for different products, locations, and customer groups, including approximate BBB grade conversions. Read each review for the sources, scope, and calculation.

Chubb

6.9/ 10

Review Score

5 rated sources

Chubb earns 5/5 from NerdWallet, which reports fewer-than-expected commercial property and liability complaints. Customer ratings are mixed across products and locations.[1][4][7][8][9]

Read Chubb reviews

Simply Business

5.7/ 10

Review Score

4 rated sources

Customers disagree about Simply Business. Trustpilot shows 4.3 out of 5 from 1,901 reviews, but BBB customers give it 1.95 from 20 reviews and ConsumerAffairs shows 1.0.[6][10][7]

Read Simply Business reviews

Key Differences Between Chubb and Simply Business

Business Fit and Coverage

The catalogues share business owners’ policy, commercial property, cyber; other listed lines appear in the comparison table. For the overlap, match the policy forms, limits, exclusions and endorsements before treating the products as alternatives. A shared line name does not establish equal protection or eligibility.

Startups through multinationals in software, technology services, communications and hardware can ask Chubb about technology insurance; its small-business BOP also lists technology among 500+ classes for firms with up to $30 million revenue. 4,7,5Company-reported. Company marketing of industry appetite and BOP eligibility. It does not establish that a particular Bay Area startup will be quoted or bound.

Simply Business says it serves small businesses and solopreneurs and lists examples such as contractors, cleaning businesses, LLCs and sole proprietors. These examples describe its stated audience, not guaranteed insurer eligibility or availability. 44,49,45Company-reported. Company-described U.S. audience; eligibility varies by insurer, state and business details.

Technology companies can compare DigiTech ERM, which combines technology E&O, media and cyber in one policy, with Chubb’s Cyber ERM or Pro ERM options; the issued form sets actual terms, limits and exclusions. 10,9,4Company-reported. U.S. cyber product pages accessed 16 September 2026. Product names are not equivalent coverage across every insured.

Roles and Quote Access

Businesses buying Chubb coverage receive a policy from a US underwriting company, not from Chubb Limited, the Swiss holding company. Chubb is the marketing name for the group’s insurance subsidiaries and related services. 39,2,25Verified. Group identity from the 2025 Form 10-K Item 1 and U.S. website legal disclosures. The holding company is not the risk-bearing insurer on a given U.S. policy.

Simply Business describes its U.S. service as an online commercial-insurance marketplace and licensed producer connecting business customers with insurers. Its June 30, 2026 Terms identify Simply Business, LLC and Harborway Insurance Agency, LLC d/b/a Harborway Insurance as licensed producers, with Harborway a Simply Business subsidiary; the Terms say Harborway policies are underwritten by Spinnaker Insurance Company. Other site policies are underwritten by third-party providers, so the selected issuer depends on the offer and policy. These roles and license statements are company-reported. The contact-page footer says Simply Business, LLC is licensed in all U.S. states and D.C.; for California it says the company operates under the name Simply Business Insurance Agency, LLC and displays License #0M20593. The footer also lists Colorado, New York, Pennsylvania and Texas operating names; it gives no other license identifiers. No regulator lookup was performed or required for this candidate. 44,45,57,46Company-reported. U.S. commercial insurance distribution described by the company. Simply Business, LLC, Simply Business, Inc., Harborway Insurance Agency, LLC, the stated parent and each policy issuer are distinct. The Inc./LLC relationship remains unresolved.

Eligible small businesses can get agent-assisted quotes through Chubb Marketplace, with Cyber Central offering an express cyber route; the described online path is for appointed agents and brokers, not a general-public bind for middle-market technology programs. Cyber risks under $100 million revenue may qualify; referred risks go to underwriters. 9,10,30,31,12Company-reported. U.S. agent platforms and buyer contact paths as of 16 September 2026. Quote speed and bindability are not guaranteed for any applicant.

The company advertises online quotes and weekday phone access to licensed agents. Its Terms say a quote is not guaranteed and Simply Business cannot bind a risk without panel-member approval; a quote or online purchase path does not establish that every applicant can bind online. 46,45Company-reported. Published U.S. quote and service channels. Binding depends on panel-member approval and the individual offer.

Use these routes to plan who will assemble the submission and whether you can complete the purchase online or need an agent or broker. Ask Chubb and Simply Business to confirm the route for your state, coverage and business details; an online quote path alone does not show that a risk can be bound. 9 46

Policy Service and Claims

Your agent or broker is the first service contact for most Chubb policies. Chubb also offers billing and policy support for eligible small-business accounts, renewal servicing for lower-midmarket clients and Worldview document, certificate and claims-status tools for multinational accounts. 30,19,27,4,18Company-reported. Company-described servicing channels. Staffing and engineer counts are company-reported. Which services apply depends on product, account size and appointment.

The company describes account access for policy documents, certificates, account updates and adding coverage; help material routes some changes to an agent or insurer. Not every policy change is described as self-service. 46,47,45Company-reported. Company-described post-purchase service paths; available tasks may depend on policy and insurer.

You can report claims around the clock through Chubb’s claim line, cyber hotline and product-specific email; eligible small-commercial policyholders can also upload documents in the portal. Published satisfaction figures are company surveys, not a guarantee about your claim. 32,33,34,9,30Company-reported. U.S. claims contact and portal descriptions. Portal access may be limited for policies underwritten by certain Chubb companies. No independent claims-outcome review was performed.

The Terms say third-party insurers underwrite site policies and each provider handles claims on its own policies; the Help Center directs policyholders to identify and contact the insurer. This establishes a published route, not agency assistance after notice or claim outcomes. 45,47Company-reported. General site-policy claim responsibility. Harborway/Spinnaker applies only to the named Harborway placement relationship.

Compare the practical handoffs for documents, policy changes, renewal questions and claim notices. A listed support route describes access to help, not a claim outcome or a guarantee of service speed.

What to Confirm in Quotes

Request quotes for the same business details, coverage lines, limits, deductibles or retentions and policy period. Ask Chubb and Simply Business to name the producer and issuing insurer for each proposed policy, confirm who can bind it, and itemize any customer fees or intermediary compensation. For the overlapping business owners’ policy, commercial property, cyber, compare the actual insuring agreement, exclusions, sublimits and endorsements. Also confirm who handles account changes and receives claim notices. 30 44 29 45

Compare Services

What each provider documents about the services you may need

CriteriaChubbSimply Business
Business role

Businesses buying Chubb coverage receive a policy from a US underwriting company, not from Chubb Limited, the Swiss holding company. Chubb is the marketing name for the group’s insurance subsidiaries and related services. 39,2,25Verified. Group identity from the 2025 Form 10-K Item 1 and U.S. website legal disclosures. The holding company is not the risk-bearing insurer on a given U.S. policy.

Most commercial buyers need an independent agent or broker to reach Chubb; surplus-lines products require a licensed surplus-lines producer. Chubb appoints producers and operates agent portals, while Chubb Insurance Solutions Agency, Inc. administers Chubb Access appointments. 29,30,2,38Company-reported. U.S. distribution as described on agent-access, contact and terms pages. This does not mean every independent agent is appointed for every product.

Simply Business describes its U.S. service as an online commercial-insurance marketplace and licensed producer connecting business customers with insurers. Its June 30, 2026 Terms identify Simply Business, LLC and Harborway Insurance Agency, LLC d/b/a Harborway Insurance as licensed producers, with Harborway a Simply Business subsidiary; the Terms say Harborway policies are underwritten by Spinnaker Insurance Company. Other site policies are underwritten by third-party providers, so the selected issuer depends on the offer and policy. These roles and license statements are company-reported. The contact-page footer says Simply Business, LLC is licensed in all U.S. states and D.C.; for California it says the company operates under the name Simply Business Insurance Agency, LLC and displays License #0M20593. The footer also lists Colorado, New York, Pennsylvania and Texas operating names; it gives no other license identifiers. No regulator lookup was performed or required for this candidate. 44,45,57,46Company-reported. U.S. commercial insurance distribution described by the company. Simply Business, LLC, Simply Business, Inc., Harborway Insurance Agency, LLC, the stated parent and each policy issuer are distinct. The Inc./LLC relationship remains unresolved.

Application process

Eligible small businesses can get agent-assisted quotes through Chubb Marketplace, with Cyber Central offering an express cyber route; the described online path is for appointed agents and brokers, not a general-public bind for middle-market technology programs. Cyber risks under $100 million revenue may qualify; referred risks go to underwriters. 9,10,30,31,12Company-reported. U.S. agent platforms and buyer contact paths as of 16 September 2026. Quote speed and bindability are not guaranteed for any applicant.

The company advertises online quotes and weekday phone access to licensed agents. Its Terms say a quote is not guaranteed and Simply Business cannot bind a risk without panel-member approval; a quote or online purchase path does not establish that every applicant can bind online. 46,45Company-reported. Published U.S. quote and service channels. Binding depends on panel-member approval and the individual offer.

Servicing and renewals

Your agent or broker is the first service contact for most Chubb policies. Chubb also offers billing and policy support for eligible small-business accounts, renewal servicing for lower-midmarket clients and Worldview document, certificate and claims-status tools for multinational accounts. 30,19,27,4,18Company-reported. Company-described servicing channels. Staffing and engineer counts are company-reported. Which services apply depends on product, account size and appointment.

Simply Business lists licensed-agent phone support Monday through Friday: sales 8 a.m.–8 p.m. Eastern Time and service 9 a.m.–6 p.m. These listed hours do not establish a response-time guarantee. 46Company-reported. Hours displayed on the current U.S. contact page; no actual wait-time observation is implied.

The company describes account access for policy documents, certificates, account updates and adding coverage; help material routes some changes to an agent or insurer. Not every policy change is described as self-service. 46,47,45Company-reported. Company-described post-purchase service paths; available tasks may depend on policy and insurer.

The Help Center FAQ says most customers opt into automatic renewal and gives 60-day notice and 30-day processing timing only for those who opt in. The same Help Center summary and June 30, 2026 Terms use broader automatic-renewal wording without the FAQ’s opt-in qualification. The public descriptions conflict; they do not establish which wording applies to every policy. 47,45Conflicting sources. Company-published descriptions reviewed 2026-09-29. FAQ detail, Help Center summary and Terms are inconsistent; no buyer-specific policy notice was reviewed.

Claims assistance

You can report claims around the clock through Chubb’s claim line, cyber hotline and product-specific email; eligible small-commercial policyholders can also upload documents in the portal. Published satisfaction figures are company surveys, not a guarantee about your claim. 32,33,34,9,30Company-reported. U.S. claims contact and portal descriptions. Portal access may be limited for policies underwritten by certain Chubb companies. No independent claims-outcome review was performed.

The Terms say third-party insurers underwrite site policies and each provider handles claims on its own policies; the Help Center directs policyholders to identify and contact the insurer. This establishes a published route, not agency assistance after notice or claim outcomes. 45,47Company-reported. General site-policy claim responsibility. Harborway/Spinnaker applies only to the named Harborway placement relationship.

Customer focus

Startups through multinationals in software, technology services, communications and hardware can ask Chubb about technology insurance; its small-business BOP also lists technology among 500+ classes for firms with up to $30 million revenue. 4,7,5Company-reported. Company marketing of industry appetite and BOP eligibility. It does not establish that a particular Bay Area startup will be quoted or bound.

Simply Business says it serves small businesses and solopreneurs and lists examples such as contractors, cleaning businesses, LLCs and sole proprietors. These examples describe its stated audience, not guaranteed insurer eligibility or availability. 44,49,45Company-reported. Company-described U.S. audience; eligibility varies by insurer, state and business details.

Fees and compensation

Ask your agent about premium, commissions and fees before choosing a quote: buyer-facing Chubb pages do not publish rates or policy fees, while inland-marine engineering beyond included loss control is fee-for-service. 29,7,10,21Not publicly disclosed. Public U.S. commercial pages listed as sources. Absence of a published schedule is not a finding that coverage is free or that producers are unpaid.

The Terms say Simply Business receives commission or other compensation from or through panel members and that customers may also incur separate processing, administrative, service, installment or cancellation fees. They give no amount or placement-specific applicability; the Terms say charges are disclosed before purchase. 45Company-reported. General disclosure dated 2026-06-30; no specific commission, fee schedule, premium or customer charge was reviewed.

Sources

Chubb Official Website

  1. Insurance For Individuals & Businesses. Chubb; Businesses; Get a quote; claims statistics; insurance products and client services. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  2. Terms Of Use. Chubb; Acceptance of Terms identifying Chubb Group Holdings Inc.; surplus-lines producer restriction; products not available to all users or jurisdictions; Chubb Limited safe-harbor language; Internet Portals for Chubb Business. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  3. Commercial Insurance. Chubb; Industry practices; small businesses, middle market, large and multinational segments; claims paid and satisfaction figures. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  4. Insurance For Technology Companies. Chubb; Industry overview; Who we serve; Products and services: commercial package insurance (BOP, Benchmarq, Customarq), E&O/Cyber, Financial Lines, workers’ compensation, auto and umbrella; dedicated underwriting, claims and risk engineering. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  5. Insurance For Software Product & System Developers. Chubb; Property & casualty and financial-lines coverage solutions lists for software and systems developers. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  6. Technology Services And Consulting Insurance Solutions. Chubb; Property & casualty and financial-lines coverage solutions lists. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  7. Business Owner’s Policy (BOP) Insurance. Chubb; Chubb BOP Insurance Eligibility: up to $30M revenue and 500+ classes including technology; Chubb BOP Coverage Highlights: property and liability package; Total Account Solution: umbrella, workers’ compensation, commercial auto, ForeFront and Cyber ERM/DigiTech ERM. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  8. Workers' Compensation Insurance For Small Business. Chubb; Small-business workers’ compensation for one employee through $30M revenue; claims-service descriptions; supporting products. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  9. Cyber Insurance For Businesses. Chubb; Agent quoting via Chubb Marketplace and Cyber Central; policyholder incident-response hotline and Cyber Alert app. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  10. Cyber Insurance Coverage & Products. Chubb; Cyber insurance product catalog: Cyber ERM, DigiTech ERM (technology E&O, media and cyber) and Pro ERM (non-licensed professional services); Marketplace quoting for eligible risks under $100 million revenue; first- and third-party coverage summaries. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  11. The ForeFront Portfolio. Chubb; ForeFront Portfolio introduction; available coverages for private, not-for-profit and healthcare organizations: D&O, EPL, fiduciary, employed lawyers, crime, kidnap/ransom and workplace violence expense. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  12. ForeFront Portfolio 3.0 For Private Companies. Chubb; Coverage highlights for private companies; contact-an-agent quote prompt; New Jersey application note. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  13. ForeFront Portfolio 3.0: Directors & Officers And Entity Liability Insurance. Chubb; Opening description: D&O and Entity Liability for smaller privately held companies; listed coverage features. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  14. Management Liability Insurance. Chubb; Public, private/not-for-profit and financial-institution management liability products; fiduciary, crime, kidnap/ransom, workplace violence and employment practices. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  15. Commercial Property Insurance. Chubb; Monoline, multi-line and large/complex property offerings; technology listed among served industries; Risk Consulting. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  16. Umbrella & Excess Casualty Insurance. Chubb; Umbrella and excess for smaller through multinational accounts; Express Umbrella portal for appointed brokers. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  17. Commercial Auto Insurance. Chubb; Commercial auto product; technology among served industries. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  18. Customarq Package Insurance Policy. Chubb; Midsize package combining property and liability; supporting excess, cyber, cargo, workers’ compensation and commercial auto. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  19. Lower Midmarket Insurance Solutions. Chubb; Agent-facing lower-midmarket suite including Benchmarq package, financial lines, cyber on Marketplace, surety; technology among appetite SIC codes; quoting through issuance, servicing and renewals. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  20. Environmental Insurance Coverage & Services. Chubb; Premises and contractor pollution, TankSafe, GL Plus combining CGL with products and premises pollution and supported umbrella. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  21. Inland Marine Insurance. Chubb; Inland marine policy overview; builders’ risk, contractors equipment and related tools. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  22. Builders' Risk Insurance. Chubb; Builders’ risk coverage list and target clients; agent submission requirements. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  23. Equipment Breakdown Insurance. Chubb; Monoline and package equipment-breakdown coverage; electronics among target clients. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  24. Worldwide Ocean Cargo Insurance. Chubb; Ocean, air and overland cargo coverages; agent submission path. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  25. Surety Bonds. Chubb; Construction, commercial, transactional and international surety; footer identifying Chubb as marketing name and ACE American as an issuing company; products may not be available in all states. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  26. Chubb Recall Plus For Consumer Goods. Chubb; Recall Plus for Consumer Goods introduction; limits; Client Profile, including electronics among target finished products; Restricted Classes. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  27. Multinational Insurance Coverage And Solutions For Large Accounts. Chubb; Core and specialty coverages, including Specialty Coverage: Representations & Warranties, inland marine, professional liability and ESIS; large US and Canadian multinational companies; Worldview servicing platform; work with clients and brokers. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  28. Excess And Surplus Insurance (E&S Insurance). Chubb; Westchester E&S portfolio; Westchester Fire admitted description; Westchester Surplus Lines eligible in 49 states; paper including Illinois Union and ACE companies. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  29. Get Access To Chubb. Chubb; Direct appointments for independent agents and brokers; competitive commissions; 200+ products. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  30. Contact Chubb. Chubb; Agent as first contact; claims numbers including cyber; Small Business policy service and Marketplace technical support; Federal Insurance Company and ACE American claims contacts. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  31. Chubb Insurance In The U.S. Chubb; Personal Lines find-an-agent; Small Business quote inquiries directed to chubbsmallbusiness.com; commercial agent callback 1-800-682-4822. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  32. Chubb Claims. Chubb; 24/7 claims contact center; client-satisfaction figure for clients with a paid claim; North America claims staffing figure. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  33. Report A Claim. Chubb; Phone and email first-notice contacts including small commercial, cyber, financial lines and workers’ compensation. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  34. Online & Mobile Claims Tools. Chubb; Small Commercial Business client portal claim reporting and document upload; access may be limited for policies underwritten by certain Chubb companies. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  35. About Chubb In The U.S. Chubb; U.S. executive leadership and 44 branch locations. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  36. Chubb Company License Information. Chubb; Federal Insurance Company (Indiana NAIC 20281) admitted P&C in all 50 states; ACE American (Pennsylvania NAIC 22667) admitted P&C in all 50 states; Westchester Surplus Lines Insurance Company eligible/approved surplus lines outside Georgia domicile. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  37. Chubb Insurance Solutions Agency License Information. Chubb; Statement that Chubb Insurance Solutions Agency is licensed in all 50 states; resident NJ license 2853751; California license 969601. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  38. Chubb New York Region Appointment Materials. Chubb; Chubb Access appointments administered by Chubb Insurance Solutions Agency, Inc.; surplus lines sold only through licensed surplus lines producers; products may not be available in all states. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  39. Chubb Limited Form 10-K For The Year Ended 31 December 2025. U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission / Chubb Limited; Item 1 Business: Swiss-incorporated holding company headquartered in Zurich; global insurance and reinsurance organization; operations in 54 countries and territories; commercial P&C including D&O and specialty casualty. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  40. Chubb Limited Exhibit 21.1 Subsidiaries. U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission / Chubb Limited; ACE American Insurance Company; Federal Insurance Company group companies; Chubb Excess and Surplus Insurance Services Inc. (California); Chubb INA Holdings LLC. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  41. California Company Profile: Federal Insurance Company. California Department of Insurance; NAIC 20281; California Company ID 0059-6; date authorized 12/18/1902; license status Unlimited-Normal; company type Property & Casualty; domicile Indiana; NAIC Group 0626 Chubb Ltd Grp. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  42. California Company Profile: ACE American Insurance Company. California Department of Insurance; NAIC 22667; California Company ID 1325-0; date authorized 12/20/1945; license status Unlimited-Normal; company type Property & Casualty; domicile Pennsylvania; NAIC Group 0626 Chubb Ltd Grp. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  43. California NAIC Group List: Chubb Ltd Grp 0626. California Department of Insurance; Group roster including Federal Insurance Company, ACE American Insurance Company, Chubb National Insurance Company, Westchester Fire Insurance Company and other Chubb-group companies with California IDs. Accessed 2026-09-16.

Simply Business Official Website

  1. Our Small Business Insurance Story. Simply Business; Opening description and audience; digital marketplace, business types and U.S. service. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  2. Terms of Service. Simply Business; Dated June 30, 2026; §1 lines 22–28; §8 lines 87–113; §10 lines 143–149; §19 line 211. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  3. Contact Us. Simply Business; Opening contact details lines 20–31; licensed-agent phone hours lines 46–59; U.S. licensing and state-specific name disclosures in footer lines 108–111, including California License #0M20593. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  4. Help Center. Simply Business; Claims, account servicing, agent-routed changes, renewal FAQ and Common Topics. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  5. How Simply Business Works. Simply Business; Common types lines 92–160; quote/purchase flow; estimate-method footnotes lines 198–200. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  6. Business Insurance for Small Businesses. Simply Business; Small Business Insurance Coverage Options and policy links. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  7. General Liability Insurance for a Small Business. Simply Business; Coverage lines 51–75; audience lines 61–65, 153–155; application and examples elsewhere on page. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  8. Workers’ Compensation Insurance for Small Business. Simply Business; Coverage and benefits lines 45–69; state/buyer qualifications lines 178–189. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  9. Professional Liability Insurance Coverage. Simply Business; Coverage lines 45–100; buyer examples lines 101–158; online quote steps lines 237–260. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  10. Business Owner’s Policy Insurance. Simply Business; Bundle lines 34–38, 218–243; add-on/exclusion discussion lines 226–243; buyer and quote sections. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  11. Commercial Property Insurance. Simply Business; Lines 15–18 present physical-location cover as part of a BOP; lines 34–49 describe the package; lines 59–63 say it is offered as part of the BOP rather than as a standalone policy and link to a BOP quote. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  12. Inland Marine Insurance. Simply Business; Equipment/inventory lines 15–18, 59–63; examples and quote workflow lines 97–140, 168–191. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  13. Cyber Insurance. Simply Business; Claim types lines 88–105; select-buyer add-on/phone quote lines 171–175; route and last-updated lines 389–395. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  14. Producer Compensation Disclosure (United States). Travelers; Ownership interest in a producer, lines 57–60: Travelers says it owns Simply Business, Inc.; relation to Simply Business, LLC not stated. Accessed 2026-09-29.

Updated . Spot, a product of Tools for Enlightenment, publishes this research and works in the commercial insurance market. Editorial policy. To suggest a correction, contact Spot with the page URL and supporting source.

Suggested Comparisons

All Comparisons

Get Help With Insurance Buying and Renewals.

Get help buying coverage and managing renewals, with less paperwork for your team. Start with a free consultation.

Talk to Spot