Chubb vs Nationwide

This comparison sets Chubb’s and Nationwide’s documented business roles, listed products and quote routes side by side; a catalogue match does not establish equivalent policy terms. 39,10,9,44

Introduction

Coverage Comparison

CoverageChubbNationwide
Builders riskListed 22,21Chubb offers builders risk insurance.Listed 48Nationwide lists builders risk among inland-marine products. The page does not establish project-specific coverage periods, valuation, or exclusions.
Business owner’s policyListed 7,4Chubb offers business owner’s policies for eligible small businesses with up to $30 million in revenue.Listed 46,44Nationwide markets a BOP for eligible small businesses and describes property and liability elements with optional additions; actual coverage is controlled by policy forms.
Cargo and transitListed 24Chubb offers cargo insurance.Listed 48Nationwide lists motor truck cargo among inland-marine products. This is not evidence of broad cargo coverage or any particular commodity/route acceptance.
Commercial autoListed 17,7Chubb offers commercial auto insurance.Listed 44,45Nationwide lists commercial auto in its small-business product catalogue. We couldn’t review the dedicated product page, so no vehicle, driver, or state terms are inferred.
Commercial propertyListed 15,4Chubb offers commercial property insurance.Listed 49,57Nationwide markets commercial property for business buildings and contents; property values, covered causes, limits, and exclusions depend on the policy.
CrimeListed 11,5Chubb offers crime coverage within its ForeFront portfolio for private, nonprofit and health care organizations.Listed 53,55Nationwide markets commercial crime insurance and management-liability crime products; exact insuring agreements and fidelity form are not established here.
Cyber liabilityListed 10,9Chubb offers cyber insurance.Listed 51,44Nationwide markets cyber liability and data-breach insurance to business customers; quote and policy terms determine eligibility and coverage.
Directors and officersListed 13,11Chubb offers directors and officers liability insurance for smaller privately held companies through ForeFront.Listed 56,55Nationwide Management Liability & Specialty markets a distinct D&O product. The reviewed materials do not establish issuer or form for a particular risk.
Employment practices liabilityListed 11,14Chubb offers employment practices liability insurance.Listed 50,55Nationwide markets EPLI through small-business and management-liability channels; the reviewed pages do not establish a standard grant or eligibility.
Equipment breakdownListed 23,5Chubb offers equipment breakdown insurance.Listed 46,57Nationwide presents equipment breakdown under its BOP coverages; the individual policy controls inclusion and terms.
Fiduciary liabilityListed 11,14Chubb offers fiduciary liability insurance.Listed 55Nationwide Management Liability & Specialty lists fiduciary liability as a distinct commercial-liability product; terms and availability remain quote-specific.
General liabilityListed 7,4,20Chubb offers general liability insurance within its commercial package products.Listed 57,46Nationwide lists general liability in its professional-office package description and BOP materials; this establishes marketing only, not standalone availability or policy scope.
Kidnap and ransomListed 11,14Chubb offers kidnap and ransom insurance.Not listed
Management liabilityListed 11,14Chubb offers management liability insurance.Listed 55,56Nationwide Management Liability & Specialty markets multiple distinct management-liability products, including D&O, fiduciary, crime, and EPLI; no single bundled form is inferred.
Media liabilityListed 10Chubb offers media liability insurance through DigiTech ERM for technology companies.Not listed
Product recallListed 26,28Chubb offers product recall insurance for businesses handling finished consumer goods.Not listed
Professional errors and omissions (E&O)Listed 10,5Chubb offers professional errors and omissions insurance through Pro ERM for non-licensed professional-service firms.Listed 54,45Nationwide markets professional E&O for professional-service exposures. This does not establish technology E&O or any particular profession’s acceptance.
Representations and warrantiesListed 27Chubb offers representations and warranties insurance within its offering for large US- and Canadian-based multinational companies.Not listed
Surety bondsListed 25Chubb offers surety bonds.Listed 52,44Nationwide markets commercial surety bonds. A bond is a contractual guarantee and is not interchangeable with an insurance policy.
Technology errors and omissions (E&O)Listed 10,4Chubb offers technology errors and omissions insurance through DigiTech ERM for technology companies.Not listed
Tools, equipment and inland marineListed 21,28Chubb offers inland marine insurance.Listed 48,45Nationwide markets inland-marine products including contractor equipment and installation floaters; product availability and covered property vary.
Umbrella and excess liabilityListed 16,7Chubb offers umbrella and excess liability insurance.Listed 44,45Nationwide lists commercial umbrella for small businesses. Reviewed catalogue evidence does not establish attachment, limits, underlying requirements, or a specific excess form.
Workers’ compensationListed 8,4Chubb offers workers’ compensation insurance for small businesses, from one employee up to $30 million in revenue, including technology companies.Listed 47,44Nationwide markets workers’ compensation and describes state-variable benefits and services. State law, policy, and employer eligibility govern.

A listing may be arranged through an insurer or partner. “Not listed” means this catalogue has no separate offering recorded; ask the provider whether it can quote the coverage and request the policy terms.

Current Spot Scores

Each score uses the rubric for that provider’s documented role. Providers with more than one role may have a score for each.

Chubb

Carrier

Carrier & MGA

6.4/ 10

Assessed provider: Chubb. Scope: Chubb Limited as group parent and the exact US insurer entities in the cited materials. Current authority is independently verified for Federal Insurance Company, ACE American Insurance Company, Westchester Fire Insurance Company and Westchester Surplus Lines Insurance Company in Georgia, for Federal Insurance Company in Texas, and for Federal, ACE American and the Pennsylvania-domiciled Westchester Fire in California; the separate New York-domiciled Westchester Fire profile is merged and excluded. Capacity is assessed for one named programme only: the Brandywine run-off book of Century Indemnity Company, whose supporting XOL Agreement, Dividend Retention Fund and surplus note are disclosed with terms, limits and current balances. Financial and reinsurance evidence otherwise sits at group level, combined across the subsidiary group and across the whole ceded book, and no current Chubb commercial product or programme has an evidenced issuing entity or capacity panel, so none is assessed.

Provider assessment

Review Scores

These averages can combine ratings for different products, locations, and customer groups, including approximate BBB grade conversions. Read each review for the sources, scope, and calculation.

Chubb

6.9/ 10

Review Score

5 rated sources

Chubb earns 5/5 from NerdWallet, which reports fewer-than-expected commercial property and liability complaints. Customer ratings are mixed across products and locations.[1][4][7][8][9]

Read Chubb reviews

Nationwide

7.8/ 10

Review Score

4 rated sources

Experts like Nationwide more than customers do. NerdWallet gives it 4.5 out of 5 for business insurance, while small-business customers on ConsumerAffairs give it 2.5 out of 5 from 19 reviews.[1][10]

Read Nationwide reviews

Key Differences Between Chubb and Nationwide

Business Roles and Access to Insurers

For this pair, first decide whether the documented access route fits how you want to buy. Chubb’s role evidence is specific to its distribution or underwriting position; Nationwide’s record describes a different business route. Ask who handles your submission, who issues each policy, and who will service changes after binding. 39 44

Business Fit and Listed Products

Compare the business segments each company says it serves with your operations, locations and risk profile. A marketed audience can help you choose where to apply, but it does not confirm your eligibility. 4 44

Both provider records list business owners policies, general liability, commercial property, workers’ compensation, commercial auto. A shared catalogue label makes a line worth quoting from both; it does not establish the same insurer, policy form, limits, exclusions or eligibility. Chubb also lists technology E&O, media liability, kidnap and ransom, product recall, representations and warranties; Nationwide lists no additional coverage categories beyond those in the other provider’s catalogue. These are catalogue differences, not proof that one company excludes a line or that listed products are equivalent. Ask for the proposed forms and schedule side by side. 10 44

Application and Account Service

Eligible small businesses can get agent-assisted quotes through Chubb Marketplace, with Cyber Central offering an express cyber route; the described online path is for appointed agents and brokers, not a general-public bind for middle-market technology programs. Cyber risks under $100 million revenue may qualify; referred risks go to underwriters. 9,10,30,31,12Company-reported. U.S. agent platforms and buyer contact paths as of 16 September 2026. Quote speed and bindability are not guaranteed for any applicant.

Nationwide says small-business buyers can start an online quote and then call or work with an agent to purchase. Its BOP page says a quote can be started online; this does not establish online binding for every product or applicant. 44,46Company-reported. Official small-commercial and BOP pages; no application was submitted or purchase flow completed.

The application facts show different entry points for this pair. A quote request or agent portal is not itself a binder; get the named issuing insurer, quote terms and written effective-date confirmation before relying on coverage. 9 44

Managing Changes, Claims, and Renewal

Your agent or broker is the first service contact for most Chubb policies. Chubb also offers billing and policy support for eligible small-business accounts, renewal servicing for lower-midmarket clients and Worldview document, certificate and claims-status tools for multinational accounts. 30,19,27,4,18Company-reported. Company-described servicing channels. Staffing and engineer counts are company-reported. Which services apply depends on product, account size and appointment.

Nationwide describes a 24/7 online business account for policy management, claims filing/tracking, documents and billing; if a certificate is not in the account, it directs customers to request one online or contact an agent. 58Company-reported. Company-described account features; access depends on policy/account and does not measure service quality.

Ask who owns post-bind policy changes, certificates, claims reporting and renewal outreach. A quote channel does not establish those service steps; compare the contact and timing you receive in writing.

What to Confirm in Quotes

  • Which insurer and legal entity will issue each policy, and where can that exact product be quoted? Catalogue and licensing statements do not answer risk-specific eligibility. 39 44
  • For the shared catalogue labels business owners policies, general liability, commercial property, workers’ compensation, commercial auto, ask each company for the proposed insurer, form and endorsements; a matching name alone is not a coverage match. Compare limits, retention or deductible, exclusions, retroactive date where relevant, and endorsements; catalogue labels do not establish equivalent protection. 10 44
  • Ask what the application requires, what underwriting follow-up to expect, and who handles certificates, policy changes and renewal after binding 9 44

Compare Services

What each provider documents about the services you may need

CriteriaChubbNationwide
Business role

Businesses buying Chubb coverage receive a policy from a US underwriting company, not from Chubb Limited, the Swiss holding company. Chubb is the marketing name for the group’s insurance subsidiaries and related services. 39,2,25Verified. Group identity from the 2025 Form 10-K Item 1 and U.S. website legal disclosures. The holding company is not the risk-bearing insurer on a given U.S. policy.

Most commercial buyers need an independent agent or broker to reach Chubb; surplus-lines products require a licensed surplus-lines producer. Chubb appoints producers and operates agent portals, while Chubb Insurance Solutions Agency, Inc. administers Chubb Access appointments. 29,30,2,38Company-reported. U.S. distribution as described on agent-access, contact and terms pages. This does not mean every independent agent is appointed for every product.

Nationwide markets commercial insurance through small-business, agribusiness, middle-market and specialty channels. Its general P&C disclosure names Nationwide Mutual Insurance Company and affiliated companies as underwriting companies; the reviewed materials do not map each commercial product to its legal issuer. 44,45,60Company-reported. Nationwide-branded U.S. commercial insurance; issuer and availability vary by product/company/state.

Customer focus

Startups through multinationals in software, technology services, communications and hardware can ask Chubb about technology insurance; its small-business BOP also lists technology among 500+ classes for firms with up to $30 million revenue. 4,7,5Company-reported. Company marketing of industry appetite and BOP eligibility. It does not establish that a particular Bay Area startup will be quoted or bound.

Nationwide presents separate commercial routes for small businesses, midsize and large businesses with complex risks, E&S/specialty customers, and agribusiness operators. These are published segments, not a promise of product eligibility. 44,45Company-reported. Public U.S. commercial segment descriptions; product and state eligibility remain quote-specific.

Coverage lines

Technology companies can compare DigiTech ERM, which combines technology E&O, media and cyber in one policy, with Chubb’s Cyber ERM or Pro ERM options; the issued form sets actual terms, limits and exclusions. 10,9,4Company-reported. U.S. cyber product pages accessed 16 September 2026. Product names are not equivalent coverage across every insured.

Businesses can also ask Chubb about BOP, workers’ compensation, auto, umbrella/excess, management liability, property, marine, builders risk, equipment breakdown, cargo, environmental, surety, product recall and transaction coverage; product names do not mean one package includes every line. 4,7,11,15,25,27Company-reported. Offerings documented on dedicated product or industry solution pages. Availability, admitted versus surplus paper, and wording vary by product, size and jurisdiction.

Nationwide lists BOP, workers’ compensation, commercial auto, umbrella, EPLI, cyber and surety for small businesses, and separately markets inland marine, builders risk, professional E&O, commercial property, crime, D&O, fiduciary liability and management-liability products. Product listings do not establish that a buyer qualifies or that a named coverage is included in another policy. 44,45,48,54,49,53,55Company-reported. Current official U.S. commercial catalogue pages reviewed Sep 29, 2026; not a complete state/class appetite map.

Availability

A Chubb group company may be licensed in your state, but that does not establish your product is available: Chubb says products vary by jurisdiction and its license materials describe Federal and ACE American as admitted P&C insurers in all 50 states. 2,25,36Company-reported. U.S. commercial products as described in Terms of Use, surety footer and Chubb company license PDF. Do not treat 50-state insurer licensing as proof that DigiTech, BOP or any other product is offered in a given state.

California eligibility for Chubb technology, DigiTech ERM and small-business BOP is not established by the admitted status of Federal Insurance Company and ACE American Insurance Company; reviewed product pages publish no California eligibility list. Any surplus-lines route needs a licensed producer. 41,42,43,2,35Verified. California admitted-insurer status verified on CDI company profiles accessed 16 September 2026. Product-level California availability remains unconfirmed from public Chubb pages.

Nationwide says P&C products may not be offered by all companies or in all states and are subject to underwriting. The reviewed public sources do not establish a complete state-by-state commercial issuer and product matrix. 60,44Not publicly disclosed. General P&C disclosure and pages reviewed here; no all-state licensing or availability audit.

Access to insurers

Check the declarations for your policy’s actual insurer because different Chubb companies issue different placements. Sources name Federal Insurance Company, ACE American, Westchester Fire or Westchester Surplus Lines, and for some business Illinois Union or other ACE paper. 30,25,28,36,41Company-reported. U.S. commercial placements. Ratings cited on Westchester’s page are company-reported and were not independently verified.

Nationwide identifies Nationwide Mutual Insurance Company and affiliates as possible P&C underwriting companies and says each underwriter is responsible for its own products. The reviewed general disclosure does not name the issuer for each commercial product; check the policy and declarations. 60Company-reported. General group disclosure, not a line-, policy- or state-specific insurer crosswalk.

Application process

Eligible small businesses can get agent-assisted quotes through Chubb Marketplace, with Cyber Central offering an express cyber route; the described online path is for appointed agents and brokers, not a general-public bind for middle-market technology programs. Cyber risks under $100 million revenue may qualify; referred risks go to underwriters. 9,10,30,31,12Company-reported. U.S. agent platforms and buyer contact paths as of 16 September 2026. Quote speed and bindability are not guaranteed for any applicant.

Nationwide says small-business buyers can start an online quote and then call or work with an agent to purchase. Its BOP page says a quote can be started online; this does not establish online binding for every product or applicant. 44,46Company-reported. Official small-commercial and BOP pages; no application was submitted or purchase flow completed.

Servicing and renewals

Your agent or broker is the first service contact for most Chubb policies. Chubb also offers billing and policy support for eligible small-business accounts, renewal servicing for lower-midmarket clients and Worldview document, certificate and claims-status tools for multinational accounts. 30,19,27,4,18Company-reported. Company-described servicing channels. Staffing and engineer counts are company-reported. Which services apply depends on product, account size and appointment.

Nationwide describes a 24/7 online business account for policy management, claims filing/tracking, documents and billing; if a certificate is not in the account, it directs customers to request one online or contact an agent. 58Company-reported. Company-described account features; access depends on policy/account and does not measure service quality.

The commercial overview, small-business catalogue and business account pages reviewed here do not establish renewal notice timing, who initiates renewal discussions or how a renewal transaction is completed. These steps remain unverified; this is not evidence that renewal service is absent. 61,44,58Not found in reviewed sources. Only named public pages reviewed 2026-09-29, not policy documents or every account workflow.

NerdWallet reports fewer general-liability complaints than expected for 2022–2024. Its discussion describes commercial-property complaints as slightly above expectations, while its methodology calls them about expected; that discrepancy remains unresolved. 62Verified. NerdWallet’s commercial business-insurance editorial analysis only. This is an attributed product-line complaint comparison, not direct NAIC verification, a claim-outcome finding, or evidence about any identified underwriting company. Do not combine this measure with consumer review averages or treat the unresolved commercial-property discrepancy as a single settled result.

Claims assistance

You can report claims around the clock through Chubb’s claim line, cyber hotline and product-specific email; eligible small-commercial policyholders can also upload documents in the portal. Published satisfaction figures are company surveys, not a guarantee about your claim. 32,33,34,9,30Company-reported. U.S. claims contact and portal descriptions. Portal access may be limited for policies underwritten by certain Chubb companies. No independent claims-outcome review was performed.

Nationwide says business claims can be reported online, by phone or through an agent and that a claims professional is assigned after submission. Same-day contact is described as an aim, not a guarantee. 59Company-reported. General company-described commercial claims process; not an independent outcome measure or product-specific administrator map.

Fees and compensation

Ask your agent about premium, commissions and fees before choosing a quote: buyer-facing Chubb pages do not publish rates or policy fees, while inland-marine engineering beyond included loss control is fee-for-service. 29,7,10,21Not publicly disclosed. Public U.S. commercial pages listed as sources. Absence of a published schedule is not a finding that coverage is free or that producers are unpaid.

The reviewed Nationwide commercial marketing and service pages do not disclose agent commission rates or contingent compensation terms. This packet does not establish whether or how an agent is compensated. 44,45,60Not found in reviewed sources. Bounded page review; no producer agreement, quote or commission disclosure reviewed.

Sources

Chubb Official Website

  1. Insurance For Individuals & Businesses. Chubb; Businesses; Get a quote; claims statistics; insurance products and client services. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  2. Terms Of Use. Chubb; Acceptance of Terms identifying Chubb Group Holdings Inc.; surplus-lines producer restriction; products not available to all users or jurisdictions; Chubb Limited safe-harbor language; Internet Portals for Chubb Business. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  3. Commercial Insurance. Chubb; Industry practices; small businesses, middle market, large and multinational segments; claims paid and satisfaction figures. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  4. Insurance For Technology Companies. Chubb; Industry overview; Who we serve; Products and services: commercial package insurance (BOP, Benchmarq, Customarq), E&O/Cyber, Financial Lines, workers’ compensation, auto and umbrella; dedicated underwriting, claims and risk engineering. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  5. Insurance For Software Product & System Developers. Chubb; Property & casualty and financial-lines coverage solutions lists for software and systems developers. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  6. Technology Services And Consulting Insurance Solutions. Chubb; Property & casualty and financial-lines coverage solutions lists. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  7. Business Owner’s Policy (BOP) Insurance. Chubb; Chubb BOP Insurance Eligibility: up to $30M revenue and 500+ classes including technology; Chubb BOP Coverage Highlights: property and liability package; Total Account Solution: umbrella, workers’ compensation, commercial auto, ForeFront and Cyber ERM/DigiTech ERM. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  8. Workers' Compensation Insurance For Small Business. Chubb; Small-business workers’ compensation for one employee through $30M revenue; claims-service descriptions; supporting products. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  9. Cyber Insurance For Businesses. Chubb; Agent quoting via Chubb Marketplace and Cyber Central; policyholder incident-response hotline and Cyber Alert app. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  10. Cyber Insurance Coverage & Products. Chubb; Cyber insurance product catalog: Cyber ERM, DigiTech ERM (technology E&O, media and cyber) and Pro ERM (non-licensed professional services); Marketplace quoting for eligible risks under $100 million revenue; first- and third-party coverage summaries. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  11. The ForeFront Portfolio. Chubb; ForeFront Portfolio introduction; available coverages for private, not-for-profit and healthcare organizations: D&O, EPL, fiduciary, employed lawyers, crime, kidnap/ransom and workplace violence expense. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  12. ForeFront Portfolio 3.0 For Private Companies. Chubb; Coverage highlights for private companies; contact-an-agent quote prompt; New Jersey application note. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  13. ForeFront Portfolio 3.0: Directors & Officers And Entity Liability Insurance. Chubb; Opening description: D&O and Entity Liability for smaller privately held companies; listed coverage features. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  14. Management Liability Insurance. Chubb; Public, private/not-for-profit and financial-institution management liability products; fiduciary, crime, kidnap/ransom, workplace violence and employment practices. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  15. Commercial Property Insurance. Chubb; Monoline, multi-line and large/complex property offerings; technology listed among served industries; Risk Consulting. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  16. Umbrella & Excess Casualty Insurance. Chubb; Umbrella and excess for smaller through multinational accounts; Express Umbrella portal for appointed brokers. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  17. Commercial Auto Insurance. Chubb; Commercial auto product; technology among served industries. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  18. Customarq Package Insurance Policy. Chubb; Midsize package combining property and liability; supporting excess, cyber, cargo, workers’ compensation and commercial auto. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  19. Lower Midmarket Insurance Solutions. Chubb; Agent-facing lower-midmarket suite including Benchmarq package, financial lines, cyber on Marketplace, surety; technology among appetite SIC codes; quoting through issuance, servicing and renewals. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  20. Environmental Insurance Coverage & Services. Chubb; Premises and contractor pollution, TankSafe, GL Plus combining CGL with products and premises pollution and supported umbrella. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  21. Inland Marine Insurance. Chubb; Inland marine policy overview; builders’ risk, contractors equipment and related tools. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  22. Builders' Risk Insurance. Chubb; Builders’ risk coverage list and target clients; agent submission requirements. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  23. Equipment Breakdown Insurance. Chubb; Monoline and package equipment-breakdown coverage; electronics among target clients. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  24. Worldwide Ocean Cargo Insurance. Chubb; Ocean, air and overland cargo coverages; agent submission path. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  25. Surety Bonds. Chubb; Construction, commercial, transactional and international surety; footer identifying Chubb as marketing name and ACE American as an issuing company; products may not be available in all states. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  26. Chubb Recall Plus For Consumer Goods. Chubb; Recall Plus for Consumer Goods introduction; limits; Client Profile, including electronics among target finished products; Restricted Classes. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  27. Multinational Insurance Coverage And Solutions For Large Accounts. Chubb; Core and specialty coverages, including Specialty Coverage: Representations & Warranties, inland marine, professional liability and ESIS; large US and Canadian multinational companies; Worldview servicing platform; work with clients and brokers. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  28. Excess And Surplus Insurance (E&S Insurance). Chubb; Westchester E&S portfolio; Westchester Fire admitted description; Westchester Surplus Lines eligible in 49 states; paper including Illinois Union and ACE companies. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  29. Get Access To Chubb. Chubb; Direct appointments for independent agents and brokers; competitive commissions; 200+ products. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  30. Contact Chubb. Chubb; Agent as first contact; claims numbers including cyber; Small Business policy service and Marketplace technical support; Federal Insurance Company and ACE American claims contacts. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  31. Chubb Insurance In The U.S. Chubb; Personal Lines find-an-agent; Small Business quote inquiries directed to chubbsmallbusiness.com; commercial agent callback 1-800-682-4822. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  32. Chubb Claims. Chubb; 24/7 claims contact center; client-satisfaction figure for clients with a paid claim; North America claims staffing figure. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  33. Report A Claim. Chubb; Phone and email first-notice contacts including small commercial, cyber, financial lines and workers’ compensation. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  34. Online & Mobile Claims Tools. Chubb; Small Commercial Business client portal claim reporting and document upload; access may be limited for policies underwritten by certain Chubb companies. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  35. About Chubb In The U.S. Chubb; U.S. executive leadership and 44 branch locations. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  36. Chubb Company License Information. Chubb; Federal Insurance Company (Indiana NAIC 20281) admitted P&C in all 50 states; ACE American (Pennsylvania NAIC 22667) admitted P&C in all 50 states; Westchester Surplus Lines Insurance Company eligible/approved surplus lines outside Georgia domicile. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  37. Chubb Insurance Solutions Agency License Information. Chubb; Statement that Chubb Insurance Solutions Agency is licensed in all 50 states; resident NJ license 2853751; California license 969601. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  38. Chubb New York Region Appointment Materials. Chubb; Chubb Access appointments administered by Chubb Insurance Solutions Agency, Inc.; surplus lines sold only through licensed surplus lines producers; products may not be available in all states. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  39. Chubb Limited Form 10-K For The Year Ended 31 December 2025. U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission / Chubb Limited; Item 1 Business: Swiss-incorporated holding company headquartered in Zurich; global insurance and reinsurance organization; operations in 54 countries and territories; commercial P&C including D&O and specialty casualty. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  40. Chubb Limited Exhibit 21.1 Subsidiaries. U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission / Chubb Limited; ACE American Insurance Company; Federal Insurance Company group companies; Chubb Excess and Surplus Insurance Services Inc. (California); Chubb INA Holdings LLC. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  41. California Company Profile: Federal Insurance Company. California Department of Insurance; NAIC 20281; California Company ID 0059-6; date authorized 12/18/1902; license status Unlimited-Normal; company type Property & Casualty; domicile Indiana; NAIC Group 0626 Chubb Ltd Grp. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  42. California Company Profile: ACE American Insurance Company. California Department of Insurance; NAIC 22667; California Company ID 1325-0; date authorized 12/20/1945; license status Unlimited-Normal; company type Property & Casualty; domicile Pennsylvania; NAIC Group 0626 Chubb Ltd Grp. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  43. California NAIC Group List: Chubb Ltd Grp 0626. California Department of Insurance; Group roster including Federal Insurance Company, ACE American Insurance Company, Chubb National Insurance Company, Westchester Fire Insurance Company and other Chubb-group companies with California IDs. Accessed 2026-09-16.

Nationwide Official Website

  1. Small Business Insurance. Nationwide; Small business products and solutions, lines 185–214: BOP, workers’ compensation, commercial auto, umbrella, EPLI, cyber and surety; purchase guidance lines 235–247. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  2. Small Business Insurance Solutions for Agents. Nationwide; Specialized small commercial solutions: BOP, auto, workers’ compensation, cyber, EPLI, umbrella, inland marine and professional liability; page states appetite varies by state, lines 129–163, 191–193. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  3. Business Owners Policy (BOP Insurance). Nationwide; BOP audience/employee/sales criteria and coverages, lines 181–225; additional coverage options lines 244–277; policy/availability qualification line 326. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  4. Workers’ Compensation Insurance. Nationwide; Workers’ compensation benefits, state variability, claims/risk-management services and eligibility discussion, lines 216–259. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  5. Insurance for Inland Marine. Nationwide; Inland marine and Builder’s Risk products lines 184–225; contractor equipment, installation floater, riggers liability, motor truck cargo and warehouse legal liability lines 258–318. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  6. Commercial Property Insurance. Nationwide; Business buildings, contents, equipment and fixtures; policy customization and agent quote route. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  7. Employment Practices Liability Insurance. Nationwide; Dedicated EPLI product page; product identity and company-described policy scope. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  8. Cyber Liability & Data Breach Insurance. Nationwide; Dedicated commercial cyber/data-breach product page; company-described product scope. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  9. Commercial Surety Bonds. Nationwide; Dedicated commercial surety product page and bond purpose. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  10. Commercial Crime Insurance. Nationwide; Dedicated commercial crime page and covered crime examples. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  11. Errors and Omissions Insurance. Nationwide; Professional E&O product page; professional-service errors and financial-loss description. Does not establish technology-specific E&O terms. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  12. Commercial Liability Products. Nationwide Management Liability & Specialty; Distinct D&O, fiduciary liability, crime and EPLI products; audience and claims-reporting description. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  13. Directors and Officers Liability. Nationwide Management Liability & Specialty; D&O primary scope of coverage, selected features and claims reporting. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  14. Commercial Office Space Insurance. Nationwide; Professional-office BOP, commercial property, GL, business income and equipment breakdown; E&O, auto, EPLI and management-liability options. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  15. Business Insurance Member Resources. Nationwide; Online business account, 24/7 self-service, claims filing/tracking, documents, bills and certificate-of-insurance help. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  16. Business Insurance Claims FAQ. Nationwide; Commercial claims intake and assigned claims professional; same-day contact is described as an aim, not a guarantee. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  17. Terms and Conditions for Nationwide.com. Nationwide; P&C products not offered by all companies/states; policy/declarations control; NMI and affiliates may underwrite; each underwriter responsible for own products, lines 358–368 and 391–394. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  18. Nationwide Commercial Insurance. Nationwide; Commercial audiences and general commercial route; cited only alongside directly inspected linked product pages. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  19. Nationwide Business Insurance Review 2026 — commercial complaint analysis. NerdWallet; Same inspected NerdWallet commercial review as nerdwallet-review; updated June 3, 2026. Findings and contrary evidence, lines 332–372: lower-than-expected general-liability complaints and commercial-property described slightly above expectations. Methodology, lines 495–508: commercial-property complaints characterized as about expected. Rating display, lines 226–323: 4.5 page header and 4.0 Nationwide card. Accessed 2026-09-29.

Updated . Spot, a product of Tools for Enlightenment, publishes this research and works in the commercial insurance market. Editorial policy. To suggest a correction, contact Spot with the page URL and supporting source.

Suggested Comparisons

All Comparisons

Get Help With Insurance Buying and Renewals.

Get help buying coverage and managing renewals, with less paperwork for your team. Start with a free consultation.

Talk to Spot