The Baldwin Group vs Newfront

The Baldwin Group describes commercial risk advice and an advisor-led route alongside online quote intake. Newfront documents a distinct business-insurance role and market or service model; fit depends on the buyer’s risk, desired support and proposed terms. 1,2,27,5,6,34,3,55

Introduction

This pairing matters when a growing business is choosing between an advisory relationship and a digital or program-focused entry route. A simpler first step does not answer who advises, which insurer issues the policy, or how service works after purchase. The 2025 Form 10-K describes The Baldwin Insurance Group, Inc. as an insurance distribution firm and holding-company parent and sole managing member of The Baldwin Insurance Group Holdings, LLC. That filing uses “Baldwin” for the Inc. parent and its consolidated subsidiaries and affiliates. The January 1, 2026 transparency disclosure defines “The Baldwin Group” as Holdings LLC and its affiliated entities; the September 14, 2026 investor release uses “The Baldwin Group” as the brand for the Inc. parent and affiliates. These source-specific group descriptions do not identify the licensed producer or insurer for a particular policy. 1 WTW announced that it completed its acquisition of Newfront on January 27, 2026. Newfront’s Business Insurance team joined WTW’s Risk & Broking segment, while Total Rewards joined Health, Wealth & Career. 27

Coverage Comparison

CoverageThe Baldwin GroupNewfront
Builders riskListed 15,17Listed for digital-infrastructure projects and in commercial real-estate construction risk.Not listed
Cargo and transitListed 21Transportation page lists cargo insurance; it does not state a particular transit form or coverage terms.Listed 38Newfront lists cargo stock throughput among the coverages its property team handles.
Commercial autoListed 19,22,21,15Listed for government-contracting, transportation and digital-infrastructure exposures.Listed 35As of September 16, 2026, Newfront lists auto liability within its casualty placement services.
Commercial propertyListed 18,17,19,22,21,15Listed for real-estate, professional-services and other named commercial sectors.Listed 38As of September 16, 2026, Newfront markets property placement services and review of property and business-interruption values.
CrimeListed 18,17,19,22,21Listed as commercial crime or crime/fidelity within specified sectors.Listed 36As of September 16, 2026, Newfront lists fidelity and crime within its executive-risk services.
Cyber liabilityListed 18,19,22,21,15,16Listed for named commercial sectors; Baldwin separately describes cyber risk guidance and market/partner access.Listed 37Newfront places cyber insurance, negotiates policy wording and provides claims consultation.
Digital assetsNot listedListed 44Newfront offers brokerage services for digital-asset businesses, including custody and theft risk discussions.
Directors and officersListed 18,17,19,22,21,20Listed within management-liability coverage for named business sectors; the dedicated D&O page discusses advisory programs for public companies, IPOs and SPACs.Listed 36Newfront lists D&O for private and public companies within its executive-risk services.
Employee health and benefitsListed 18,19,22,21,1Baldwin’s filing attributes employee-benefit services to Insurance Advisory Solutions; commercial-sector pages describe employee-benefit solutions. This is advisory/benefits scope, not a medical plan catalogue.Listed 49,50Newfront offers employee-benefits advice and program design, including funding and pharmacy strategies.
Employment practices liabilityListed 18,17,19,22,21Listed as employment-practices liability for the named commercial sector examples.Listed 36Newfront lists employment practices liability within its executive-risk placement and coverage-negotiation services.
Equipment breakdownListed 15,21Listed as machinery/equipment breakdown for digital-infrastructure and transportation exposures.Listed 38Newfront offers equipment breakdown solutions through its property practice.
Fidelity bondsListed 18Baldwin’s professional-services coverage snapshot lists commercial crime/fidelity bond; it does not specify bond terms or eligibility.Listed 36Newfront lists fidelity and crime among its executive-risk brokerage coverages.
Fiduciary liabilityListed 18,17,21Listed as fiduciary liability for named commercial-sector audiences.Listed 36Newfront lists fiduciary coverage among its executive-risk brokerage services.
General liabilityListed 18,17,19,22,21,15Listed as general liability for professional-services clients and as a consideration for other named business sectors.Listed 35Newfront includes general liability in its casualty placement services.
Intellectual propertyListed 18Listed as intellectual-property liability in the professional-services coverage snapshot.Listed 43Newfront’s life-science team arranges IP insurance contracts for life-science and technology clients.
Key personListed 22Listed as a benefit/insurance solution in the M&A practice context; ask which legal entity and carrier provide it.Not listed
Kidnap and ransomListed 17Listed under professional and specialty risk on the real-estate page; no terms or eligibility are specified.Listed 36Newfront lists kidnap and ransom among its executive-risk coverage services.
Management liabilityListed 18,17,19,22,21,20Listed for named sectors; Baldwin’s dedicated page describes D&O and management-liability advisory programs.Listed 36Newfront arranges management liability insurance for private and public companies.
Product liabilityNot listedListed 35Newfront lists product liability among its casualty placement coverages.
Product recallNot listedListed 43Newfront includes product recall in the life-science insurance programs it designs.
Professional errors and omissions (E&O)Listed 18,19,22Listed as professional liability/E&O for professional-services and government-contractor audiences.Listed 36Newfront lists errors and omissions among its executive-risk coverage services.
Representations and warrantiesListed 22The M&A practice says its team can negotiate and place representations-and-warranty policies.Listed 48Newfront arranges representations and warranties insurance as part of its mergers-and-acquisitions transaction-liability services.
Surety bondsListed 23Dedicated surety practice describes bond advisory/placement across contract, commercial and subdivision contexts.Listed 39Newfront arranges contract and commercial surety bonds.
Technology errors and omissions (E&O)Not listedListed 37Newfront lists technology errors and omissions among its cyber-risk placement coverages.
Tools, equipment and inland marineListed 15Baldwin lists inland and ocean marine among coverages that may be considered for digital-infrastructure clients; this entry covers inland marine only.Not listed
Umbrella and excess liabilityListed 22,15Listed among coverages that may be considered for digital-infrastructure clients and within the M&A practice’s P&C strategy.Listed 35Newfront arranges umbrella and excess liability insurance through its casualty practice.
Venture capital asset protectionNot listedListed 41Newfront markets venture capital asset protection for venture capital funds and their partners.
Virtual care and telehealthNot listedListed 45Newfront arranges insurance programs for digital-health and telemedicine businesses.
Workers’ compensationListed 18,19,22,21,15,14Listed for named commercial sectors; Baldwin’s dedicated page describes workers’ compensation program and services.Listed 35Newfront arranges workers’ compensation insurance through its casualty practice.

A listing may be arranged through an insurer or partner. “Not listed” means this catalogue has no separate offering recorded; ask the provider whether it can quote the coverage and request the policy terms.

Current Spot Scores

Each score uses the rubric for that provider’s documented role. Providers with more than one role may have a score for each.

The Baldwin Group

Broker

Broker

No Spot Score

Assessed provider: The Baldwin Group. Scope: The Baldwin Insurance Group and its consolidated subsidiaries as described in its 2025 Form 10-K. This group-level record does not identify the licensed producer or insurer for a particular policy or placement.

Provider assessment

Newfront

Broker

Broker

5.0/ 10

Assessed provider: Newfront. Scope: Newfront Insurance Services and the contracting US brokerage entity identified in current Newfront materials, with business-insurance, benefits and claims-advocacy activity; WTW ownership is parent context and no carrier or risk-bearing role is assigned.

Provider assessment

Review Scores

These averages can combine ratings for different products, locations, and customer groups, including approximate BBB grade conversions. Read each review for the sources, scope, and calculation.

The Baldwin Group

-/ 10

Review Score

The reviewed public sources do not establish a representative customer rating for The Baldwin Group’s commercial advisory business. BBB pages show different legal entities: an A+ regional insurance-agency grade with zero listed reviews and complaints for The Baldwin Group Mid-Atlantic, LLC, and an A- grade plus six complaints in three years for The Baldwin Group Personal Insurance, LLC. A 2026 personal-lines complaint describes delayed refund handling. A separate National General auto review mentions a Baldwin referral but concerns insurer policy administration. None of these observations supports a group-wide or commercial rating.[8][1][2][4][9][10]

Read The Baldwin Group reviews

Newfront

10.0/ 10

Review Score

1 rated source

Newfront has too little firmwide customer feedback for a reliable review verdict. An individual agent’s BBB grade does not establish the wider company’s service quality.[6]

Read Newfront reviews

Key Differences Between The Baldwin Group and Newfront

Match the Placement Route to the Work You Need

The Baldwin Group describes a risk-advisory process and invites business prospects to speak with an advisor; its online route is an intake, not proof of a completed quote or bind. Newfront documents a different role and buyer entry point. Decide whether you need help assessing a wider program or want to start with the specific product and route documented for this provider. 5 34

Baldwin’s business-insurance quote page shows a three-step online intake. Its visible first step asks for a revenue band, company and headquarters details, and contact information; the “Get a quote” link points to app.foundershield.com. Baldwin’s business page and contact page also invite prospects to speak with an advisor. The reviewed evidence does not establish a completed quote, purchase, or policy bind through this route. 5,6,3,7Company-reported. The specific business-insurance quote page inspected on September 28, 2026; the first of three steps was visible and its quote link pointed to app.foundershield.com. Do not generalize this route to all Baldwin commercial prospects or products.

The public buying path starts with a consultation request. The form asks for your role, company, contact details, industry, employee count, and the service you need. It does not display a premium or bind coverage. 34Verified. The empty public form was reviewed on 15 September 2026. No information was entered or submitted; downstream underwriting and purchasing workflow was not tested.

Compare the Proposed Coverage to the Exposure

The catalogue descriptions do not establish equivalent policy language. The Baldwin Group lists coverage in the context of named sectors, while Newfront documents its own product scope. Request forms, endorsements, limits, retentions and exclusions matched to your operations and customer contracts. 18 35

Baldwin’s current commercial pages list or describe a range of business coverage for named sectors, including professional services, transportation, government contractors, real estate, digital infrastructure, construction, and M&A. These are company-described lines or considerations for those audiences, not a universal catalogue or a statement that every line is available to every buyer. 18,21,19,17,15,22,23Company-reported. Company marketing pages for the named sectors; the listings do not establish policy wording, eligibility, jurisdictional availability or insurer commitments.

Newfront’s casualty offering lists general liability, product liability, commercial auto liability, workers’ compensation, umbrella and excess liability, and environmental and pollution liability. Its workers’ compensation practice describes both conventional programs and structures with larger deductibles or premiums adjusted using loss experience. 35,40Company-reported. Direct offering pages. Labels establish marketed brokerage capabilities, not insured hazards, available limits or entitlement under a policy. “Retro” paraphrased as loss-adjusted premiums.

Set Expectations for Service and Total Cost

Ask for the account-specific premium, taxes, fees and producer compensation. The Baldwin Group discloses group-level arrangements, while Newfront describes its own compensation approach; neither description sets the amount or arrangement for this placement. 3 55 2 33

For business insurance, Baldwin describes a five-step RiskMap process: insurance analysis, risk identification, insurance strategy, data-informed decisions, and continual assessment and optimization as risks evolve. 3Company-reported. The process described for Baldwin's business-insurance advisory service; a company-described service approach, not an independently measured outcome or guaranteed savings.

Newfront says Navigator brings together policy documents, certificates, claims information, payment tools, and communication with the service team. Its Executive Risk page describes renewal submissions pre-filled with historical data and document sharing with access controls. 55,36Company-reported. Official feature documentation and demonstration assets only; no authenticated client account was used or outcome measured.

What to Confirm in Quotes

  • Which legal producer will advise and place the account, and which insurer will issue each policy? 1 27
  • Which proposed forms, limits, retentions and endorsements address the business’s actual contracts and operations? 18 35
  • Who owns renewal preparation, certificates, policy changes and claims notice, and what response commitments apply? 3 55
  • What are the account-specific premium, taxes, fees and producer compensation arrangements? 2 33

Compare Services

What each provider documents about the services you may need

CriteriaThe Baldwin GroupNewfront
Coverage lines

Baldwin’s current commercial pages list or describe a range of business coverage for named sectors, including professional services, transportation, government contractors, real estate, digital infrastructure, construction, and M&A. These are company-described lines or considerations for those audiences, not a universal catalogue or a statement that every line is available to every buyer. 18,21,19,17,15,22,23Company-reported. Company marketing pages for the named sectors; the listings do not establish policy wording, eligibility, jurisdictional availability or insurer commitments.

Newfront’s casualty offering lists general liability, product liability, commercial auto liability, workers’ compensation, umbrella and excess liability, and environmental and pollution liability. Its workers’ compensation practice describes both conventional programs and structures with larger deductibles or premiums adjusted using loss experience. 35,40Company-reported. Direct offering pages. Labels establish marketed brokerage capabilities, not insured hazards, available limits or entitlement under a policy. “Retro” paraphrased as loss-adjusted premiums.

Executive Risk covers the brokerage’s management-liability work: directors and officers (D&O), employment practices, and fiduciary liability for benefit-plan decision makers. Its catalogue also lists professional errors and omissions (E&O), fidelity and crime, kidnap and ransom, independent-director liability, local foreign policies, and Side A difference-in-conditions D&O protection. 36Company-reported. Direct Key Coverages list and practice description. Side A DIC is a specialized D&O option; actual trigger and exclusions require proposed wording. Fidelity is not fiduciary liability.

The Cyber Risk practice offers cyber liability and technology E&O, with listed areas including data breaches, network-security liability, business interruption, and cyber extortion or ransomware. Newfront describes negotiating wording with insurers and working with clients on security controls and breach-response preparation. 37Company-reported. Direct offering page; listed areas can be coverage parts rather than separate policies. No inferred right to ransom reimbursement or guaranteed acceptance by an insurer.

The property practice offers property and business-interruption programs, cargo stock-throughput coverage for goods moving through the supply chain, and catastrophe options including flood, windstorm, earthquake, wildfire, and terrorism. It also describes equipment-breakdown risks, layered placements with multiple insurers, deductible buy-downs, and parametric insurance that uses an agreed event trigger. 38,53Company-reported. Current property offering; scope of catastrophe cover and parametric triggers must come from actual forms. No claim all-risks means every risk is covered.

Newfront arranges contract and commercial surety bonds, including performance, payment, and subdivision or developer bonds. Its surety practice also markets subcontractor-default and project-loss insurance. These are distinct arrangements; ask for the bond’s indemnity obligations as well as its price. 39Company-reported. Direct offering. Bonds are not treated as interchangeable with liability insurance; no universal instant-issuance claim.

For venture-capital funds, Newfront markets Venture Capital Asset Protection (VCAP), combining management liability, professional liability, outside-directorship liability, employment practices, and fiduciary liability. It also describes a custom endorsement negotiated with participating carriers to adjust coverage, conditions, exclusions, and definitions for the fund. 41Company-reported. Direct VCAP offering. Public description does not provide the endorsement form or name participating insurers. Does not establish that every portfolio company is a named insured.

Newfront’s Asset Protection Program serves lenders and loan servicers with lender-placed insurance and coverage for lender-owned property. It spans real-estate, equipment, and auto lending, with services for loan tracking, borrower notices, insurance placement, and claims administration support. 42Company-reported. Direct specialty offering, not a general startup package. REO paraphrased as lender-owned property; actual insured interests and delegated authority not disclosed.

Newfront’s life-science practice designs programs for clinical trials, product liability and recall, and describes intellectual-property insurance work. Its digital-asset practice addresses theft and custody risks; its digital-health team designs programs around professional, product, and cyber liability for telemedicine businesses. 43,44,45Company-reported. Direct specialty service pages; IP supported by leadership description of delivered insurance contracts. Digital-assets and telehealth shared keys denote specialty programs, not standardized named forms.

Other offerings include aviation insurance for aircraft and operators; event-cancellation, weather, and parametric solutions for entertainment businesses; and representations-and-warranties, tax, and contingent-liability insurance for transactions. Newfront also advises on captives and other alternative ways to finance risk. 46,47,48,53Company-reported. Direct current services. Aviation, event cancellation, tax, contingent liability and environmental insurance lack shared sidebar keys; retained in prose without changing the framework.

The employee-benefits practice helps design and administer benefit programs, with HR support and global-benefits services. Its strategic-planning team evaluates fully insured, level-funded, self-funded, and captive arrangements, including stop-loss program design and pharmacy-benefit options. Retirement and compensation consulting are separate services within Total Rewards. 49,50Company-reported. Direct offering pages; funding methods are not equivalent policy products. Retirement advice and salary compensation consulting are not commercial casualty coverage.

Application process

Baldwin’s business-insurance quote page shows a three-step online intake. Its visible first step asks for a revenue band, company and headquarters details, and contact information; the “Get a quote” link points to app.foundershield.com. Baldwin’s business page and contact page also invite prospects to speak with an advisor. The reviewed evidence does not establish a completed quote, purchase, or policy bind through this route. 5,6,3,7Company-reported. The specific business-insurance quote page inspected on September 28, 2026; the first of three steps was visible and its quote link pointed to app.foundershield.com. Do not generalize this route to all Baldwin commercial prospects or products.

The public buying path starts with a consultation request. The form asks for your role, company, contact details, industry, employee count, and the service you need. It does not display a premium or bind coverage. 34Verified. The empty public form was reviewed on 15 September 2026. No information was entered or submitted; downstream underwriting and purchasing workflow was not tested.

Newfront describes assembling a team for your industry, reviewing your business and risk exposures, and presenting that information to underwriters. Its technology practice describes onboarding and renewal reviews, with additional market shopping when appropriate. The reviewed public pages do not promise a universal quote or binding turnaround. 33,54,34Company-reported. Service descriptions, not observed customer onboarding or measured timing. A consultation is not a completed insurance application.

Some online services may require you to appoint Newfront as broker of record—the broker designated to service your insurance. Ask which tools and services are included before signing that appointment. 28Company-reported. General Terms §1.2; condition applies to some services, not a claim all public pages require an appointment.

Life-science clients can use Newfront’s Clinical Trial Portal to check country requirements, upload documents, and request quotes. The public description does not establish automatic approval or a guaranteed time to receive coverage. 43Company-reported. Public portal description only; no portal authentication, uploads or quotation attempts.

Servicing and renewals

For business insurance, Baldwin describes a five-step RiskMap process: insurance analysis, risk identification, insurance strategy, data-informed decisions, and continual assessment and optimization as risks evolve. 3Company-reported. The process described for Baldwin's business-insurance advisory service; a company-described service approach, not an independently measured outcome or guaranteed savings.

Baldwin's contact page provides an existing-policy assistance route that asks for the policy type and the customer's US state, and links to a client portal. The page also directs business-insurance prospects to speak with an advisor. 7Company-reported. Public contact and service entry points on Baldwin's US-facing site; portal capabilities and service timing were not established by the page.

Newfront says Navigator brings together policy documents, certificates, claims information, payment tools, and communication with the service team. Its Executive Risk page describes renewal submissions pre-filled with historical data and document sharing with access controls. 55,36Company-reported. Official feature documentation and demonstration assets only; no authenticated client account was used or outcome measured.

A policy or coverage change requested through Navigator remains preliminary until the applicable carrier approves it and provides written confirmation. A submitted request is not evidence that the new coverage is in force. 28Company-reported. General Terms §5.3. Contractual limitation, not an interpretation of a customer policy.

Newfront says its Partner Management tool is included in client service agreements at no additional cost. It tracks vendor certificates, expiration dates, compliance issues, and follow-up activity inside Navigator. This is a statement about that tool, not a promise of free brokerage services. 56Company-reported. Current feature page inclusion statement; actual client eligibility and service scope require agreement confirmation.

Newfront’s Contract Review tool extracts insurance requirements, compares them with current policies, provides source citations, and notifies the Newfront team. Its Coverage Gap Analysis tool supports the team’s policy reviews. These are company-described functions; the reviewed materials do not independently establish accuracy or prove that all gaps will be detected. 57,58Company-reported. AI-supported advisory tools, not a substitute for actual policy or legal review. No adoption of competitor comparisons, minutes-to-completion or outcome claims.

Newfront’s March 2026 privacy notice describes integration with WTW as ongoing and anticipates substantial integration by year-end, subject to legal and contractual limits. That is a stated plan, not confirmation that systems, data practices, or service agreements have already been unified. 29Company-reported. Introduction, integration statement dated 13 March 2026; do not present anticipated timing as a completed event.

Fees and compensation

In a disclosure effective January 1, 2026, The Baldwin Group says compensation may include insurer-paid commissions, negotiated client fees, and contingent commissions tied to goals measured across a book of business. It also describes separate compensation for certain insurer-partner administration, claims, wholesaling, and managing-general-agent services, among other arrangements. The disclosure is group-wide and does not say which arrangements apply to a particular policy. 2Company-reported. The Baldwin Group's group-level compensation disclosure effective January 1, 2026; not the fee or commission terms for a specific commercial account, affiliate, insurer, or placement.

A standard business-insurance fee schedule, commission percentage, or premium range was not found in the reviewed business, consultation, and general-terms pages. Request an account-specific disclosure of brokerage fees, insurer commissions, other remuneration, and any separately billed services. 33,34,28Not found in reviewed sources. Public commercial property/casualty pricing scope. Employee-benefits terms below are not extrapolated to P&C; absence of a public schedule does not mean zero compensation.

For Total Rewards, the order form sets compensation. The published terms allow insurer-paid commissions or client fees and disclose additional carrier compensation tied to the wider book of business. They also address non-cash compensation, retained unused carrier funds, and separate pass-through expenses. Newfront says supplemental commissions will not affect its recommendations. 51Company-reported. Total Rewards Terms §§4.1–4.8 only; not P&C-wide terms. Company promise about recommendations is not independently verified conflict-of-interest performance.

Total Rewards agreements renew annually unless written nonrenewal notice is given at least 60 days in advance. Termination for convenience is allowed during renewal terms with 60 days’ written notice; the client must retain Newfront as broker of record through the current agreement term. Separately, a participating Block Strategy client ending the agreement for convenience during an active affected policy can owe an early-exit fee based on remaining premium savings. 51Company-reported. Total Rewards Terms §§3.2–3.4. Section 3.4.1 conditions the savings-based fee on Block Strategy participation and active affected coverage; §3.4.2 applies broker-of-record retention to termination for convenience under §3.4, without that participation condition. Not general business-insurance cancellation terms.

Claims assistance

Baldwin says its claims-advocacy team works with clients, their claim service providers, and other partners before, during, and after a loss to help manage claims and consider resolution strategies. This describes an advocacy service, not who decides coverage or pays a particular claim. 8Company-reported. Company-described commercial claims-advocacy service; it does not establish that Baldwin is the insurer or claim decision-maker for a policy, or guarantee a claim outcome.

Newfront describes helping establish reporting protocols before a loss, reviewing how a policy may respond, and acting as the buyer’s liaison with the carrier. Its advocates address coverage-reservation and denial letters, counsel selection, vendor rates, reimbursement, and allocation disputes. This documents claims assistance, not a promise that a claim will be paid. 59Company-reported. Company description of advocacy, including TPA and adjuster selection/oversight. No assessment of claims-payment quality or assertion that Newfront is the paying insurer.

Access to insurers

The reviewed group disclosure and commercial product pages do not identify a licensed agency or issuing insurer for a buyer’s specific policy or for each listed line. Ask Baldwin to identify both on each quote and binder. 2,13,18,21,19,17,15Not found in reviewed sources. Reviewed official group disclosure and commercial pages on 2026-09-29; it does not establish that no licensed affiliates, carriers, or partner arrangements exist.

Newfront describes relationships with multiple insurers rather than one issuing carrier for all business. Its VCAP page does not name the carriers using its custom endorsement, and its lender program refers to rated carriers without naming them or identifying the rating agency. Ask for the actual issuing entities and proposed forms before relying on those descriptions. 35,41,42Not publicly disclosed. No verified carrier panel, carrier count, rating or blanket admitted-status claim. Demonstration screens containing insurer names are not carrier appointment evidence.

Availability

Baldwin’s location page says its teams serve clients nationally in all 50 states. That office-directory statement does not identify which licensed entity can place a given line or whether a risk qualifies in a particular state. 24Company-reported. Company location directory only; no state producer-license lookup or line-by-state availability test was completed.

Baldwin’s own License page lists California license numbers for six named entities. The page does not state each number’s license class or current status, or connect an entry to a specific commercial line, policy, or placement. The location page separately says teams serve all 50 states; that is not a state-by-state authority or line-availability record. 25,24,3,2Not found in reviewed sources. Provider-published California number disclosure and the group’s commercial placement materials as inspected 2026-09-29. This fact records exactly the page’s label and does not imply independent regulator verification, license class, current status, or authority for a particular line.

Newfront advertises U.S. and international brokerage services, but the reviewed pages do not provide a product-by-state eligibility schedule. Its global service page describes working through the Worldwide Broker Network and arranging local coverage. Confirm the country, local broker, insurer, and product for each location. 26,52Not publicly disclosed. No claim of independently verified 50-state licensure or worldwide product availability. Global page still uses WBN language after acquisition; current account-level network arrangements not established.

Newfront’s footer displays license number 0H55918. Its linked license list could not be independently read, and California’s public lookup did not return a usable record. Current producer-license status was therefore not independently verified here; licensing alone would not establish availability of a particular policy. 26,32,31Not found in reviewed sources. Accessed 15 September 2026. California's public lookup could not be completed; that is not a failed license or an adverse record.

Sources

The Baldwin Group Official Website

  1. The Baldwin Insurance Group, Inc. Form 10-K for fiscal year ended December 31, 2025. U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission; filed by The Baldwin Insurance Group, Inc.; Part I, Item 1, “The Company,” lines 194–196; “Operating Groups,” lines 260–263; “Clients and Insurers,” lines 286–288; pp. 6–10; opened 2026-09-28. Accessed 2026-09-28.
  2. Transparency & Disclosure. The Baldwin Group; Effective January 1, 2026, opening definition, line 37; compensation disclosures, lines 45–68; accessed 2026-09-28. Accessed 2026-09-28.
  3. Business Insurance. The Baldwin Group; RiskMap process, lines 40–68; Connect With Us consultation invitation, lines 182–187; accessed 2026-09-28. Accessed 2026-09-28.
  4. Business Insurance Industries. The Baldwin Group; “Tailored commercial risk strategies,” lines 21–23; industry spotlights lines 26–170; accessed 2026-09-28. Accessed 2026-09-28.
  5. Business Insurance Quote. The Baldwin Group; Step 1 of 3, lines 20–34; “Get a quote” link destination at line 33; company/headquarters/contact/consent fields lines 35–79; accessed 2026-09-28. Destination content not inspected. Accessed 2026-09-28.
  6. Innovation Economy. The Baldwin Group; Current page opening: “Innovation Practice”; lines 19–23 describe The Baldwin Group’s Innovation Practice and link “Connect with us” to foundershield.com. No “innovation arm” statement appears on the reopened page. Accessed 2026-09-28.
  7. Contact Us. The Baldwin Group; Business Insurance advisor route, lines 42–46; existing-policy assistance questions and client portal link, lines 80–110; accessed 2026-09-28. Accessed 2026-09-28.
  8. Risk Mitigation Services. The Baldwin Group; Risk Mitigation; Claims Advocacy. Accessed 2026-09-28.
  9. The Baldwin Group to Go Private Through Majority Investment by Sequence Holdings and Dell Family Office. The Baldwin Group Investor Relations; September 14, 2026 release; transaction announcement and highlights, lines 36 and 49–51; “About The Baldwin Group” brand definition, lines 64–66; accessed 2026-09-28. Accessed 2026-09-28.
  10. The Baldwin Group. The Baldwin Group; Current header banner: The Baldwin Group to go private; linked CEO message. Accessed 2026-09-28.
  11. The Baldwin Insurance Group, Inc. Form 8-K dated September 14, 2026. U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission; filed by The Baldwin Insurance Group, Inc.; Item 1.01, Agreement and Plan of Merger parties/transaction structure at lines 76–83; Parent ownership and DFO equity financing at lines 80–81; closing conditions at lines 115–117; Exhibit 2.1 at lines 230–240. Accessed 2026-09-28.
  12. Agreement and Plan of Merger, dated September 14, 2026 (Exhibit 2.1 to Form 8-K). The Baldwin Insurance Group, Inc.; filed as an exhibit with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission; Exhibit 2.1 preamble, lines 204–205; recitals, lines 209–210; initial merger sections 2.02–2.03, lines 707–745; Second LLC Merger section 2.10, lines 835–840; accessed 2026-09-28. Accessed 2026-09-28.
  13. Commercial Liability Insurance & Risk Management. The Baldwin Group; Business Insurance, lines 71–83: commercial coverage experts; Cyber coverage solution; additional coverage tiles continue below; page accessed 2026-09-29. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  14. Workers’ Compensation Insurance. The Baldwin Group; “Workers’ compensation, in focus,” lines 33–49; “Risk Reduction,” lines 63–76; coverage services, insurance-market access and dedicated claims advocates; accessed 2026-09-29. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  15. Digital Infrastructure. The Baldwin Group; “Products designed to perform,” lines 145–178, lists property, builders’ risk, equipment breakdown, workers’ compensation, commercial general liability, commercial auto, cyber, inland/ocean marine, management liability, umbrella/excess, and other lines for digital-infrastructure exposures; accessed 2026-09-29. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  16. Cyber Liability Insurance & Risk Management. The Baldwin Group; Opening and expertise lines 19–38; FAQ coverage examples lines 90–100; incident-response support and insurer/partner access; accessed 2026-09-29. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  17. Commercial Real Estate Insurance & Risk Management. The Baldwin Group; “Coverage designed to perform” and sections “Management & governance risk” / “Professional & specialty risk,” lines 120–150; coverage lines plus claims advocacy at lines 153–163; page accessed 2026-09-29. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  18. Professional Liability Insurance & Services. The Baldwin Group; Professional-services customer population lines 35–64; coverage snapshot lines 68–84 lists property, general/professional liability, cyber, workers’ compensation, D&O, fiduciary, crime/fidelity bond, EPL, and IP liability; Employee benefits lines 93–95; accessed 2026-09-29. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  19. Government Contractor Insurance & Risk Management. The Baldwin Group; GovCon customer/service description lines 21–33; GovTech collaboration, customer scope and coverage considerations lines 93–111; risk-mitigation service lines 113–118; accessed 2026-09-29. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  20. Directors & Officers Liability Insurance. The Baldwin Group; D&O report and advisory team lines 23–32; Nasdaq collaboration with public-company/IPO/SPAC scope lines 38–44; accessed 2026-09-29. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  21. Transportation Insurance & Risk Management. The Baldwin Group; Transportation advisors and partner market access lines 42–48; RiskMap and program reviews lines 53–75; listed line options lines 86–113; fleet risk resources lines 118–131; Employee benefits lines 133–173; accessed 2026-09-29. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  22. M&A, Private Equity & VC Risk Management. The Baldwin Group; Transactional-risk insurance and placement claims lines 72–80; P&C line list lines 101–116; accessed 2026-09-29. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  23. Surety Bond Insurance for Construction & Commercial Sectors. The Baldwin Group; Surety advisor/client/insurer relationship descriptions lines 40–58; bond functions, bond forms and business sectors in “Surety Snapshot” and “Industry Coverage,” lines 60–150; accessed 2026-09-29. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  24. Locations. The Baldwin Group; “Find a location,” lines 17–21: company says office teams serve clients nationally in all 50 states; office listing starts at line 28. Accessed 2026-09-29; location presence/service listing does not prove a state agency license or a line’s availability. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  25. License. The Baldwin Group; Table headed “Legal Entity | CA License Number”, six entries, page lines 17–24; accessed 2026-09-29. Accessed 2026-09-29.

Newfront Official Website

  1. Newfront. Newfront; Built to Scale; business and industry navigation; footer trade-name and license notice; WTW announcement hero. Accessed 2026-09-15.
  2. WTW Completes Acquisition Of Newfront. WTW; 27 January 2026 release; completion announcement and allocation of Business Insurance and Total Rewards to WTW segments. Accessed 2026-09-15.
  3. General Terms Of Use. Newfront; Last updated 17 July 2025; opening contracting name; §1.2 Additional Requirements; §5.3 Reliance on Services; §2 copyright and use restrictions. Accessed 2026-09-15.
  4. Privacy Policy. Newfront; Last updated 13 March 2026; Introduction, paragraphs beginning “On January 27, 2026” and “We anticipate”; integration timetable and qualifications. Accessed 2026-09-15.
  5. Inflection Point: The Transformative Promise Of AI In Insurance And Beyond. Newfront; PDF page 14 of 14, ©2023 footer: Newfront brand name; ABD Insurance and Financial Services, Inc. as surviving agency; 1 January 2022 merger. Accessed 2026-09-15.
  6. California License Number Search. California Department of Insurance; Search for 0H55918 on 15 September 2026; the public lookup could not be completed and no record was returned. Accessed 2026-09-15.
  7. License List Linked By Newfront. Newfront (linked Google document); Footer-linked license list; the linked list could not be independently read on 15 September 2026. Accessed 2026-09-15.
  8. Business Insurance. Newfront; Purpose-Built Team; Full Transparency; Streamlined Program Management. Accessed 2026-09-15.
  9. Get Started Today. Newfront; Consultation form: contact and company fields, industry, employee count, service choices and Additional Details. Accessed 2026-09-15.
  10. Casualty. Newfront; Our Approach: Placement Expertise; Key Coverages to Protect Your Business: General Liability, Product Liability, Auto Liability, Umbrella/Excess Liability, Workers’ Compensation. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  11. Executive Risk. Newfront; Key Coverages to Protect Your Business: Directors and Officers (D&O) for private and public companies, Errors and Omissions (E&O), Employment Practices Liability Insurance (EPLI), Fiduciary, Fidelity and Crime, Kidnap & Ransom; Committed to Client Advocacy: integrated claims and coverage negotiation; Industry-Leading Technology; Executive Risk Solutions Practice Leader description of management liability lines; brokerage footer. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  12. Cyber Risk. Newfront; Coverage Negotiation; Subject Matter Expertise; Key Coverages to Protect Your Business: Cyber Liability Insurance, Data Breach Insurance, Technology Errors and Omissions (E&O), Business Interruption, Network Security Liability, Cyber Extortion and Ransomware Coverage. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  13. Property. Newfront; Opening equipment-breakdown service offer; Our Approach: Quality Matters and Global Placement Expertise; No Two Risks are Alike; Key Coverages to Protect Your Business: Cargo Stock Throughput; Talk to an Expert. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  14. Surety. Newfront; Safeguarding Your Success; Contract Bonds; Commercial Bonds; Key Bond Types for Your Business: Contract Surety, Commercial Surety, Subdivision/Developer Bonds; Industry-Leading Technology. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  15. Workers’ Compensation. Newfront; Optimized Risk Financing; Claims Advocacy; Circle of Care; Technology-Based Resources. Accessed 2026-09-15.
  16. Venture Capital. Newfront; Our approach; Comprehensive Coverage: Venture Capital Asset Protection; Customized Coverage: Manuscript Coverage Endorsement; VCAP policy for funds, partners and portfolio companies. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  17. Asset Protection Program. Newfront; Tailored LPI Services; Comprehensive Coverage Solutions; Strong Carrier Partnerships; Seamless Technology & Full-Service Support. Accessed 2026-09-15.
  18. Life Science. Newfront; Insightful risk management (program design for supply chain, clinical trials, product liability and recall); Foreign clinical trial expertise; Clinical trial portal; Leadership: IP insurance contracts for life-science and technology clients. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  19. Digital Assets & Blockchain. Newfront; Subject matter expertise: theft of digital assets, custody and counterparties; underwriter relationships in US, London and Bermuda. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  20. Digital Health & Telemedicine. Newfront; Digital Health & Telemedicine hero; Strategies for the journey; Vertically-dedicated team; A tech-forward take; Step-by-step claims guidance. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  21. Aviation. Newfront; Custom Strategy; Deep Industry Connections; Subject Matter Expertise: aircraft, helicopters, VTOL and drones. Accessed 2026-09-15.
  22. Entertainment. Newfront; Subject matter expertise: live events, theme parks, resorts, media companies, event cancellation, weather and parametrics. Accessed 2026-09-15.
  23. Mergers & Acquisitions. Newfront; Transaction liability: R&W, tax and contingent liability insurance; Due diligence; Go-forward insurance & benefits. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  24. Employee Benefits. Newfront; Employee Benefits heading; Tailored Solutions; Comprehensive Expertise: Benefits, Global Benefits, Compensation and Retirement. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  25. Strategic Planning. Newfront; Funding Approach; Pharmacy Solutions; Renewal Negotiations & Proprietary Programs. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  26. Total Rewards Terms Of Service. Newfront; Last updated 4 May 2026; §§1–2 scope and client obligations; §§3.2–3.4 renewal, termination and Block Strategy; §§4.1–4.8 compensation and expenses. Accessed 2026-09-15.
  27. Global Insurance. Newfront; Our Approach; Worldwide Connections; Global Services including locally admitted coverage. Accessed 2026-09-15.
  28. Alternative Risk Financing. Newfront; Analyze the options; Robust and unique solutions; Leveraging a Captive. Accessed 2026-09-15.
  29. Technology. Newfront; Process-driven approach; Fully engaged; IPO D&O Toolkit. Accessed 2026-09-15.
  30. Newfront Navigator. Newfront; Total Access. Real Confidence; Explore What You Can Do in Navigator; product demonstration image. Accessed 2026-09-15.
  31. Partner Management Tool. Newfront; Simplify Compliance. Strengthen Vendor Management; Automated Compliance, No Extra Cost. Accessed 2026-09-15.
  32. AI-Powered Contract Review. Newfront; Introduction; Clarity Without the Complexity; Backed by Experts. Accessed 2026-09-15.
  33. AI-Powered Coverage Gap Analysis. Newfront; Consistent, Confident Coverage Reviews; walkthrough describing tools used by Newfront teams. Accessed 2026-09-15.
  34. Claims Advocacy. Newfront; Pre-loss protocols; Meaningful consulting; Proactive advocacy; Comprehensive service at the core. Accessed 2026-09-15.

Updated . Spot, a product of Tools for Enlightenment, publishes this research and works in the commercial insurance market. The comparison applies the same criteria to both providers. Editorial policy. To suggest a correction, contact Spot with the page URL and supporting source.

Suggested Comparisons

All Comparisons

Get Help With Insurance Buying and Renewals.

Get help buying coverage and managing renewals, with less paperwork for your team. Start with a free consultation.

Talk to Spot