The Baldwin Group vs
Harper
Introduction
This pairing matters when a growing business is choosing between an advisory relationship and a digital or program-focused entry route. A simpler first step does not answer who advises, which insurer issues the policy, or how service works after purchase. The 2025 Form 10-K describes The Baldwin Insurance Group, Inc. as an insurance distribution firm and holding-company parent and sole managing member of The Baldwin Insurance Group Holdings, LLC. That filing uses “Baldwin” for the Inc. parent and its consolidated subsidiaries and affiliates. The January 1, 2026 transparency disclosure defines “The Baldwin Group” as Holdings LLC and its affiliated entities; the September 14, 2026 investor release uses “The Baldwin Group” as the brand for the Inc. parent and affiliates. These source-specific group descriptions do not identify the licensed producer or insurer for a particular policy. 1 Harper is a commercial insurance brokerage: it helps businesses find insurance from other companies and arrange the purchase. You can request a quote online or speak with a specialist, who gathers information, approaches insurers and explains the options. 28
Coverage Comparison
| Coverage | The Baldwin Group | Harper |
|---|---|---|
| Builders risk | Listed 15,17Listed for digital-infrastructure projects and in commercial real-estate construction risk. | Listed 27Harper includes builders risk in its construction and contractor insurance offering. |
| Business owner’s policy | Not listed | Listed 33Harper accepts business owner’s policy inquiries through its coverage intake. |
| Cargo and transit | Listed 21Transportation page lists cargo insurance; it does not state a particular transit form or coverage terms. | Not listed |
| Commercial auto | Listed 19,22,21,15Listed for government-contracting, transportation and digital-infrastructure exposures. | Listed 27Harper lists commercial auto insurance and describes approaching insurers for customers. |
| Commercial property | Listed 18,17,19,22,21,15Listed for real-estate, professional-services and other named commercial sectors. | Listed 27Harper lists commercial property insurance and describes approaching insurance companies for customers. |
| Crime | Listed 18,17,19,22,21Listed as commercial crime or crime/fidelity within specified sectors. | Not listed |
| Cyber liability | Listed 18,19,22,21,15,16Listed for named commercial sectors; Baldwin separately describes cyber risk guidance and market/partner access. | Listed 27Harper lists cyber insurance and describes approaching insurers for customers. |
| Directors and officers | Listed 18,17,19,22,21,20Listed within management-liability coverage for named business sectors; the dedicated D&O page discusses advisory programs for public companies, IPOs and SPACs. | Not listed |
| Employee health and benefits | Listed 18,19,22,21,1Baldwin’s filing attributes employee-benefit services to Insurance Advisory Solutions; commercial-sector pages describe employee-benefit solutions. This is advisory/benefits scope, not a medical plan catalogue. | Not listed |
| Employment practices liability | Listed 18,17,19,22,21Listed as employment-practices liability for the named commercial sector examples. | Not listed |
| Equipment breakdown | Listed 15,21Listed as machinery/equipment breakdown for digital-infrastructure and transportation exposures. | Not listed |
| Fidelity bonds | Listed 18Baldwin’s professional-services coverage snapshot lists commercial crime/fidelity bond; it does not specify bond terms or eligibility. | Not listed |
| Fiduciary liability | Listed 18,17,21Listed as fiduciary liability for named commercial-sector audiences. | Not listed |
| Garage liability | Not listed | Listed 27Harper lists garage liability among the coverages its brokerage handles. |
| General liability | Listed 18,17,19,22,21,15Listed as general liability for professional-services clients and as a consideration for other named business sectors. | Listed 27Harper lists general liability in its business-insurance services and quote inquiry. |
| Intellectual property | Listed 18Listed as intellectual-property liability in the professional-services coverage snapshot. | Not listed |
| Key person | Listed 22Listed as a benefit/insurance solution in the M&A practice context; ask which legal entity and carrier provide it. | Not listed |
| Kidnap and ransom | Listed 17Listed under professional and specialty risk on the real-estate page; no terms or eligibility are specified. | Not listed |
| Liquor liability | Not listed | Listed 33Harper includes liquor liability in its coverage directory and insurance-placement service. |
| Management liability | Listed 18,17,19,22,21,20Listed for named sectors; Baldwin’s dedicated page describes D&O and management-liability advisory programs. | Listed 41Harper arranges management liability insurance through its partner brokerage service. |
| Medical malpractice | Not listed | Listed 33Harper arranges medical malpractice insurance. |
| Product liability | Not listed | Listed 33Harper includes product liability in its coverage directory. |
| Professional errors and omissions (E&O) | Listed 18,19,22Listed as professional liability/E&O for professional-services and government-contractor audiences. | Listed 33Harper includes professional liability in its coverage directory and quote intake as claims about work or advice. |
| Representations and warranties | Listed 22The M&A practice says its team can negotiate and place representations-and-warranty policies. | Not listed |
| Surety bonds | Listed 23Dedicated surety practice describes bond advisory/placement across contract, commercial and subdivision contexts. | Listed 38Harper arranges license, permit and contract surety bonds. |
| Tools, equipment and inland marine | Listed 15Baldwin lists inland and ocean marine among coverages that may be considered for digital-infrastructure clients; this entry covers inland marine only. | Listed 33Harper arranges inland marine coverage for tools and equipment that leave the shop. |
| Umbrella and excess liability | Listed 22,15Listed among coverages that may be considered for digital-infrastructure clients and within the M&A practice’s P&C strategy. | Listed 33Harper arranges umbrella insurance. |
| Workers’ compensation | Listed 18,19,22,21,15,14Listed for named commercial sectors; Baldwin’s dedicated page describes workers’ compensation program and services. | Listed 33,36Harper arranges workers’ compensation insurance. |
A listing may be arranged through an insurer or partner. “Not listed” means this catalogue has no separate offering recorded; ask the provider whether it can quote the coverage and request the policy terms.
Current Spot Scores
Each score uses the rubric for that provider’s documented role. Providers with more than one role may have a score for each.
The Baldwin Group
BrokerBroker
No Spot Score
Assessed provider: The Baldwin Group. Scope: The Baldwin Insurance Group and its consolidated subsidiaries as described in its 2025 Form 10-K. This group-level record does not identify the licensed producer or insurer for a particular policy or placement.
Harper
BrokerBroker
5.9/ 10Assessed entity: Harper Global Enterprises Inc.. Scope: Limited to the licensed agency Harper Global Enterprises Inc., doing business as Harper Global Insurance Agency, acting as a commercial insurance broker. Harper Group Corp., its parent, is described but not separately assessed. A December 2025 federal disclosure links the two.
Review Scores
These averages can combine ratings for different products, locations, and customer groups, including approximate BBB grade conversions. Read each review for the sources, scope, and calculation.
The Baldwin Group
Review Score
The reviewed public sources do not establish a representative customer rating for The Baldwin Group’s commercial advisory business. BBB pages show different legal entities: an A+ regional insurance-agency grade with zero listed reviews and complaints for The Baldwin Group Mid-Atlantic, LLC, and an A- grade plus six complaints in three years for The Baldwin Group Personal Insurance, LLC. A 2026 personal-lines complaint describes delayed refund handling. A separate National General auto review mentions a Baldwin referral but concerns insurer policy administration. None of these observations supports a group-wide or commercial rating.[8][1][2][4][9][10]
Read The Baldwin Group reviewsHarper
Review Score
We found no customer star rating for Harper. Its Trustpilot page has 0 reviews, and BBB shows 0 customer reviews and 2 complaints.[4][6]
Read Harper reviewsKey Differences Between The Baldwin Group and Harper
Match the Placement Route to the Work You Need
The Baldwin Group describes a risk-advisory process and invites business prospects to speak with an advisor; its online route is an intake, not proof of a completed quote or bind. Harper documents a different role and buyer entry point. Decide whether you need help assessing a wider program or want to start with the specific product and route documented for this provider. 5 27
Baldwin’s business-insurance quote page shows a three-step online intake. Its visible first step asks for a revenue band, company and headquarters details, and contact information; the “Get a quote” link points to app.foundershield.com. Baldwin’s business page and contact page also invite prospects to speak with an advisor. The reviewed evidence does not establish a completed quote, purchase, or policy bind through this route. 5,6,3,7Company-reported. The specific business-insurance quote page inspected on September 28, 2026; the first of three steps was visible and its quote link pointed to app.foundershield.com. Do not generalize this route to all Baldwin commercial prospects or products.
You can request a quote by providing business, revenue, state, operations and coverage details; the form starts an inquiry and does not show a premium or issued policy. 27Company-reported. Browser inspection of the blank homepage footer form. No data entered or submitted, so later application, quote, payment and binding screens were not tested.
Compare the Proposed Coverage to the Exposure
The catalogue descriptions do not establish equivalent policy language. The Baldwin Group lists coverage in the context of named sectors, while Harper documents its own product scope. Request forms, endorsements, limits, retentions and exclusions matched to your operations and customer contracts. 18 29
Baldwin’s current commercial pages list or describe a range of business coverage for named sectors, including professional services, transportation, government contractors, real estate, digital infrastructure, construction, and M&A. These are company-described lines or considerations for those audiences, not a universal catalogue or a statement that every line is available to every buyer. 18,21,19,17,15,22,23Company-reported. Company marketing pages for the named sectors; the listings do not establish policy wording, eligibility, jurisdictional availability or insurer commitments.
If you need life or health insurance, look elsewhere for now: Harper’s privacy policy says it does not currently offer either, and its Georgia life qualification does not establish a life product. 29,30Company-reported. Privacy section 2, information not intentionally collected; Georgia agency qualification independently checked. Distinguishes licensing authority from the company’s current product offering.
Set Expectations for Service and Total Cost
Ask for the account-specific premium, taxes, fees and producer compensation. The Baldwin Group discloses group-level arrangements, while Harper describes its own compensation approach; neither description sets the amount or arrangement for this placement. 3 36 2 41
For business insurance, Baldwin describes a five-step RiskMap process: insurance analysis, risk identification, insurance strategy, data-informed decisions, and continual assessment and optimization as risks evolve. 3Company-reported. The process described for Baldwin's business-insurance advisory service; a company-described service approach, not an independently measured outcome or guaranteed savings.
Harper says it can classify payroll by employees’ duties and prepare premium-audit information for workers’ compensation; audits can change the premium, and this is not a guarantee that cost stays fixed. 36,44Company-reported. Public payroll and audit service description; not independently tested, and state employee thresholds are deliberately not generalized.
What to Confirm in Quotes
- Which legal producer will advise and place the account, and which insurer will issue each policy? 1 28
- Which proposed forms, limits, retentions and endorsements address the business’s actual contracts and operations? 18 29
- Who owns renewal preparation, certificates, policy changes and claims notice, and what response commitments apply? 3 36
- What are the account-specific premium, taxes, fees and producer compensation arrangements? 2 41
Compare Services
What each provider documents about the services you may need
| Criteria | The Baldwin Group | Harper |
|---|---|---|
| Coverage lines | Baldwin’s current commercial pages list or describe a range of business coverage for named sectors, including professional services, transportation, government contractors, real estate, digital infrastructure, construction, and M&A. These are company-described lines or considerations for those audiences, not a universal catalogue or a statement that every line is available to every buyer. 18,21,19,17,15,22,23Company-reported. Company marketing pages for the named sectors; the listings do not establish policy wording, eligibility, jurisdictional availability or insurer commitments. | If you need life or health insurance, look elsewhere for now: Harper’s privacy policy says it does not currently offer either, and its Georgia life qualification does not establish a life product. 29,30Company-reported. Privacy section 2, information not intentionally collected; Georgia agency qualification independently checked. Distinguishes licensing authority from the company’s current product offering. Businesses can ask Harper about general and professional liability, property, auto, cyber, garage, umbrella, bonds, workers’ compensation, equipment, liquor, malpractice, product liability and BOP; the BOP may combine property and liability. 27,33Company-reported. Advertised product categories across the current homepage, directory and intake. No conclusion that all lines are available together, from one insurer, or in every jurisdiction. Security firms can ask about liability for guard actions or professional negligence plus equipment and vehicles; Harper’s page does not name the insurer or policy wording for a specific operation. 37Company-reported. Company industry appetite. No adoption of the page’s broad claims about standard-policy exclusions or satisfaction of licensing requirements. Businesses needing license, permit, contract, dealer, court or fiduciary bonds can approach Harper; review the indemnity agreement because the buyer may have to repay the bond company for claims it pays. 38Company-reported. Company product description. No blanket interpretation of a specific bond or personal guarantee. Ask for the insurer-specific forms and endorsements before comparing prices; reviewed product pages are summaries and do not establish shared limits, deductibles or exclusions. 33,35,37Not found in reviewed sources. Scoped search of current coverage directory and representative product/industry pages. No issued policy or private quote reviewed. Absence of a specimen in these sources is not absence of available coverage. |
| Application process | Baldwin’s business-insurance quote page shows a three-step online intake. Its visible first step asks for a revenue band, company and headquarters details, and contact information; the “Get a quote” link points to app.foundershield.com. Baldwin’s business page and contact page also invite prospects to speak with an advisor. The reviewed evidence does not establish a completed quote, purchase, or policy bind through this route. 5,6,3,7Company-reported. The specific business-insurance quote page inspected on September 28, 2026; the first of three steps was visible and its quote link pointed to app.foundershield.com. Do not generalize this route to all Baldwin commercial prospects or products. | You can request a quote by providing business, revenue, state, operations and coverage details; the form starts an inquiry and does not show a premium or issued policy. 27Company-reported. Browser inspection of the blank homepage footer form. No data entered or submitted, so later application, quote, payment and binding screens were not tested. Harper says its internal Hub software helps staff complete forms, identify markets and manage client communication; the launch announcement describes greater automation as a future direction. 32Company-reported. Founder-authored description hosted by the accelerator; not independent verification of automation quality or a buyer-facing software subscription. Harper says AI extracts document details, drafts messages and organizes follow-up, while licensed staff and carriers review eligibility and binding decisions; automated marketing does not mean a machine approves coverage alone. 29Company-reported. Privacy sections 3 and 8; stated controls only. No audit of model accuracy, staff review or underwriting delegation. Before uploading sensitive records, understand how Harper uses them: its privacy policy says applications and loss data help train Harper’s models, while enterprise AI vendors say they do not train foundation models on customer data. 29Company-reported. Sections 2, 7 and 8. Company-reported data handling, not an independent privacy or security certification. Do not rely on a text message to start or change coverage: Harper’s terms require written confirmation from Harper and the insurer, and text quotes remain subject to underwriting. 28Company-reported. Section 11, effective August 24, 2026. Does not establish a particular insurer’s required payment or signing sequence. Harper advertises a 24–48-hour placement time, but it is a company estimate rather than a deadline; ask what approvals and documents remain before relying on a start date. 39Company-reported. February 26, 2026 marketing claim, not independently measured. Current homepage refers to same-week answers, a different milestone; neither is a binding service-level guarantee. |
| Servicing and renewals | For business insurance, Baldwin describes a five-step RiskMap process: insurance analysis, risk identification, insurance strategy, data-informed decisions, and continual assessment and optimization as risks evolve. 3Company-reported. The process described for Baldwin's business-insurance advisory service; a company-described service approach, not an independently measured outcome or guaranteed savings. Baldwin's contact page provides an existing-policy assistance route that asks for the policy type and the customer's US state, and links to a client portal. The page also directs business-insurance prospects to speak with an advisor. 7Company-reported. Public contact and service entry points on Baldwin's US-facing site; portal capabilities and service timing were not established by the page. | Harper says it can classify payroll by employees’ duties and prepare premium-audit information for workers’ compensation; audits can change the premium, and this is not a guarantee that cost stays fixed. 36,44Company-reported. Public payroll and audit service description; not independently tested, and state employee thresholds are deliberately not generalized. If another agent refers you, confirm who will be your ongoing contact: Harper says it owns the account and handles placement, service, renewals and claims, while the referring agent has no service duties. 41,40Company-reported. Distinct advertised programs; not assumed contradictory or contractually identical. Account ownership is the program’s language, not a finding that a buyer cannot change brokers. Harper’s portal advertises policy, certificate, payment and application-status access; customers need an invitation and should ask support about features available after sign-in. 42Company-reported. Public entry page viewed and captured without authenticating, requesting an invitation or supplying contact information. Harper describes policy reviews and renewal reminders, but not a guaranteed renewal price or a commitment to shop every policy; agree on the renewal plan with your team. 43,28Company-reported. Company service statements; no customer service agreement or renewal proposal inspected. |
| Fees and compensation | In a disclosure effective January 1, 2026, The Baldwin Group says compensation may include insurer-paid commissions, negotiated client fees, and contingent commissions tied to goals measured across a book of business. It also describes separate compensation for certain insurer-partner administration, claims, wholesaling, and managing-general-agent services, among other arrangements. The disclosure is group-wide and does not say which arrangements apply to a particular policy. 2Company-reported. The Baldwin Group's group-level compensation disclosure effective January 1, 2026; not the fee or commission terms for a specific commercial account, affiliate, insurer, or placement. | A licensed referral agent may receive 50% of Harper’s commission 60 days after settlement, according to Harper Partners; this is a share of commission, not a discount on your premium. 41Company-reported. Current licensed-agent referral program only. Illustrative dollar amounts not treated as fee quotes; cancellation/nonpayment clawbacks apply. No implication that Spot participates. Get premium, taxes, fees and financing charges itemized because reviewed Harper pages do not disclose buyer fees or account-specific commission rates; a free partner signup does not mean insurance is fee-free. 41,43,35,28Not publicly disclosed. Reviewed referral terms, pricing-transparency article, GL cost FAQ and messaging terms. No hidden fees is marketing, not a zero-fee promise; SMS cost statement applies only to messages. |
| Claims assistance | Baldwin says its claims-advocacy team works with clients, their claim service providers, and other partners before, during, and after a loss to help manage claims and consider resolution strategies. This describes an advocacy service, not who decides coverage or pays a particular claim. 8Company-reported. Company-described commercial claims-advocacy service; it does not establish that Baldwin is the insurer or claim decision-maker for a policy, or guarantee a claim outcome. | Harper says brokers help with claims documents and carrier communication, but the insurer decides covered losses and payment; advocacy does not guarantee a claim is paid. 43,44Company-reported. Company support description plus CDI glossary insurer definition. No claims file, administrator agreement or independent claims-quality evidence reviewed. Get the policy-specific notice address and after-hours instructions before coverage starts: reviewed sources do not establish a dedicated claims procedure, and Harper says texts are not for urgent matters. 43,42,28Not found in reviewed sources. Scoped public-source unknown, not a finding that claims support is unavailable. No assumption that a text to an agent constitutes timely policy notice. |
| Access to insurers | The reviewed group disclosure and commercial product pages do not identify a licensed agency or issuing insurer for a buyer’s specific policy or for each listed line. Ask Baldwin to identify both on each quote and binder. 2,13,18,21,19,17,15Not found in reviewed sources. Reviewed official group disclosure and commercial pages on 2026-09-29; it does not establish that no licensed affiliates, carriers, or partner arrangements exist. | Harper advertises a network including Progressive, Kinsale, USLI, Atlantic Casualty, James River, GEICO, AIG and Hiscox, plus 165+ underwriters; that count does not mean every insurer will quote your risk. 27,39Company-reported. Marketing logos and dated company statement. No direct appointments or live quoting access independently confirmed; no assignment of an insurer to a product. Ask for the insurer named on your quote and its current rating: an older Harper article says it uses AAA-rated carriers without naming the rating agency, companies or dated rating records. 43Not found in reviewed sources. Page dated January 21, 2025, carrier-network assertions. Rating claim withheld as a finding; no rating assigned to Harper or any displayed insurer. |
| Availability | Baldwin’s location page says its teams serve clients nationally in all 50 states. That office-directory statement does not identify which licensed entity can place a given line or whether a risk qualifies in a particular state. 24Company-reported. Company location directory only; no state producer-license lookup or line-by-state availability test was completed. Baldwin’s own License page lists California license numbers for six named entities. The page does not state each number’s license class or current status, or connect an entry to a specific commercial line, policy, or placement. The location page separately says teams serve all 50 states; that is not a state-by-state authority or line-availability record. 25,24,3,2Not found in reviewed sources. Provider-published California number disclosure and the group’s commercial placement materials as inspected 2026-09-29. This fact records exactly the page’s label and does not imply independent regulator verification, license class, current status, or authority for a particular line. | If Georgia placement is relevant, a regulator-linked lookup showed Harper Global Enterprises Inc. active as a resident agency for property, casualty and life when checked Sept. 15, 2026; this is producer authority, not insurer status. 30Verified. Actual Sircon consumer inquiry for Georgia, Agency, license 237101; NPN 21740058. The result text and screenshot were inspected. Georgia only; qualification does not establish an offered product. Confirm the state and line for each location before proceeding: Harper serves US commercial businesses and displays California license 6017784, but the license is not independently verified and no complete product-state availability list was established. 29,27,31Not found in reviewed sources. California lookup was not available; no adverse licensing inference. Historical state counts in founder marketing are not current regulatory verification. |
Sources
The Baldwin Group Official Website
- The Baldwin Insurance Group, Inc. Form 10-K for fiscal year ended December 31, 2025. U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission; filed by The Baldwin Insurance Group, Inc.; Part I, Item 1, “The Company,” lines 194–196; “Operating Groups,” lines 260–263; “Clients and Insurers,” lines 286–288; pp. 6–10; opened 2026-09-28. Accessed 2026-09-28.
- Transparency & Disclosure. The Baldwin Group; Effective January 1, 2026, opening definition, line 37; compensation disclosures, lines 45–68; accessed 2026-09-28. Accessed 2026-09-28.
- Business Insurance. The Baldwin Group; RiskMap process, lines 40–68; Connect With Us consultation invitation, lines 182–187; accessed 2026-09-28. Accessed 2026-09-28.
- Business Insurance Industries. The Baldwin Group; “Tailored commercial risk strategies,” lines 21–23; industry spotlights lines 26–170; accessed 2026-09-28. Accessed 2026-09-28.
- Business Insurance Quote. The Baldwin Group; Step 1 of 3, lines 20–34; “Get a quote” link destination at line 33; company/headquarters/contact/consent fields lines 35–79; accessed 2026-09-28. Destination content not inspected. Accessed 2026-09-28.
- Innovation Economy. The Baldwin Group; Current page opening: “Innovation Practice”; lines 19–23 describe The Baldwin Group’s Innovation Practice and link “Connect with us” to foundershield.com. No “innovation arm” statement appears on the reopened page. Accessed 2026-09-28.
- Contact Us. The Baldwin Group; Business Insurance advisor route, lines 42–46; existing-policy assistance questions and client portal link, lines 80–110; accessed 2026-09-28. Accessed 2026-09-28.
- Risk Mitigation Services. The Baldwin Group; Risk Mitigation; Claims Advocacy. Accessed 2026-09-28.
- The Baldwin Group to Go Private Through Majority Investment by Sequence Holdings and Dell Family Office. The Baldwin Group Investor Relations; September 14, 2026 release; transaction announcement and highlights, lines 36 and 49–51; “About The Baldwin Group” brand definition, lines 64–66; accessed 2026-09-28. Accessed 2026-09-28.
- The Baldwin Group. The Baldwin Group; Current header banner: The Baldwin Group to go private; linked CEO message. Accessed 2026-09-28.
- The Baldwin Insurance Group, Inc. Form 8-K dated September 14, 2026. U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission; filed by The Baldwin Insurance Group, Inc.; Item 1.01, Agreement and Plan of Merger parties/transaction structure at lines 76–83; Parent ownership and DFO equity financing at lines 80–81; closing conditions at lines 115–117; Exhibit 2.1 at lines 230–240. Accessed 2026-09-28.
- Agreement and Plan of Merger, dated September 14, 2026 (Exhibit 2.1 to Form 8-K). The Baldwin Insurance Group, Inc.; filed as an exhibit with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission; Exhibit 2.1 preamble, lines 204–205; recitals, lines 209–210; initial merger sections 2.02–2.03, lines 707–745; Second LLC Merger section 2.10, lines 835–840; accessed 2026-09-28. Accessed 2026-09-28.
- Commercial Liability Insurance & Risk Management. The Baldwin Group; Business Insurance, lines 71–83: commercial coverage experts; Cyber coverage solution; additional coverage tiles continue below; page accessed 2026-09-29. Accessed 2026-09-29.
- Workers’ Compensation Insurance. The Baldwin Group; “Workers’ compensation, in focus,” lines 33–49; “Risk Reduction,” lines 63–76; coverage services, insurance-market access and dedicated claims advocates; accessed 2026-09-29. Accessed 2026-09-29.
- Digital Infrastructure. The Baldwin Group; “Products designed to perform,” lines 145–178, lists property, builders’ risk, equipment breakdown, workers’ compensation, commercial general liability, commercial auto, cyber, inland/ocean marine, management liability, umbrella/excess, and other lines for digital-infrastructure exposures; accessed 2026-09-29. Accessed 2026-09-29.
- Cyber Liability Insurance & Risk Management. The Baldwin Group; Opening and expertise lines 19–38; FAQ coverage examples lines 90–100; incident-response support and insurer/partner access; accessed 2026-09-29. Accessed 2026-09-29.
- Commercial Real Estate Insurance & Risk Management. The Baldwin Group; “Coverage designed to perform” and sections “Management & governance risk” / “Professional & specialty risk,” lines 120–150; coverage lines plus claims advocacy at lines 153–163; page accessed 2026-09-29. Accessed 2026-09-29.
- Professional Liability Insurance & Services. The Baldwin Group; Professional-services customer population lines 35–64; coverage snapshot lines 68–84 lists property, general/professional liability, cyber, workers’ compensation, D&O, fiduciary, crime/fidelity bond, EPL, and IP liability; Employee benefits lines 93–95; accessed 2026-09-29. Accessed 2026-09-29.
- Government Contractor Insurance & Risk Management. The Baldwin Group; GovCon customer/service description lines 21–33; GovTech collaboration, customer scope and coverage considerations lines 93–111; risk-mitigation service lines 113–118; accessed 2026-09-29. Accessed 2026-09-29.
- Directors & Officers Liability Insurance. The Baldwin Group; D&O report and advisory team lines 23–32; Nasdaq collaboration with public-company/IPO/SPAC scope lines 38–44; accessed 2026-09-29. Accessed 2026-09-29.
- Transportation Insurance & Risk Management. The Baldwin Group; Transportation advisors and partner market access lines 42–48; RiskMap and program reviews lines 53–75; listed line options lines 86–113; fleet risk resources lines 118–131; Employee benefits lines 133–173; accessed 2026-09-29. Accessed 2026-09-29.
- M&A, Private Equity & VC Risk Management. The Baldwin Group; Transactional-risk insurance and placement claims lines 72–80; P&C line list lines 101–116; accessed 2026-09-29. Accessed 2026-09-29.
- Surety Bond Insurance for Construction & Commercial Sectors. The Baldwin Group; Surety advisor/client/insurer relationship descriptions lines 40–58; bond functions, bond forms and business sectors in “Surety Snapshot” and “Industry Coverage,” lines 60–150; accessed 2026-09-29. Accessed 2026-09-29.
- Locations. The Baldwin Group; “Find a location,” lines 17–21: company says office teams serve clients nationally in all 50 states; office listing starts at line 28. Accessed 2026-09-29; location presence/service listing does not prove a state agency license or a line’s availability. Accessed 2026-09-29.
- License. The Baldwin Group; Table headed “Legal Entity | CA License Number”, six entries, page lines 17–24; accessed 2026-09-29. Accessed 2026-09-29.
Harper Official Website
- Davis v. Harper Global Enterprises Inc. CourtListener; N.D. Ga. 1:25-cv-05899, docket entry 9 December 2025: Certificate of Interested Persons and Corporate Disclosure Statement by Harper Global Enterprises Inc. identifying Corporate Parent Harper Group Corp. Accessed 2026-09-29.
- Harper Homepage. Harper; Opening insurer-shopping process; What we cover: Commercial property, Commercial auto, Cyber, Garage liability and General liability insurance; Industries We Serve, including Construction & Contractors, Manufacturing and Auto Repair & Service; insurer-logo panel; quote-request form, including property and work-vehicle options; Get covered invitation; legal footer. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Text Messaging Terms and Conditions. Harper Global Enterprises Inc.; Effective August 24, 2026; sections 1–3 (entity, consent and service messages), 5 (message costs), 9 (delivery) and 11 (coverage confirmation). Accessed 2026-09-15.
- Privacy Policy. Harper Group Corp.; Introduction; sections 2–3 on information collection and decision review; sections 7–8 on AI vendors, internal model training and human oversight. Accessed 2026-09-15.
- Georgia Agency License Inquiry: Harper Global Enterprises Inc. Georgia Office of Commissioner of Insurance and Safety Fire, via Sircon; Georgia agency license 237101 record for HARPER GLOBAL ENTERPRISES INC., NPN 21740058: license and qualification tables. Accessed 2026-09-15.
- California License Number Search. California Department of Insurance; License-number search for 6017784. Accessed 2026-09-15.
- Harper Company Profile and Founder Launch Post. Y Combinator / Harper founders; Company description and founder launch: complex commercial risks; internal Harper Hub form completion, carrier matching and communications; autonomy described as a goal. Accessed 2026-09-15.
- What We Cover. Harper; Coverage directory: Liquor Liability, Medical Malpractice, Product Liability, Professional Liability, Umbrella, Workers Compensation; intake What do you need covered?: Property and liability bundled together, Claims about my work or advice (professional liability), Tools and equipment that leave the shop (inland marine), Umbrella; broker footer. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Industries We Serve. Harper; Industry directory and introductory customer focus: construction, care providers and auto dealers among the listed businesses. Accessed 2026-09-15.
- General Liability Insurance. Harper; Product introduction, certificate-request instructions, specialist-led placement steps and cost FAQ. Accessed 2026-09-15.
- Workers Compensation Insurance. Harper; Workers Compensation Insurance product hero; What is Workers Compensation insurance?; Why Harper / insurer options; payroll classification discussion; FAQs about audits and pricing. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Security Guards Insurance. Harper; Description of guard businesses, coverage categories, use-of-force risks and service features. Accessed 2026-09-15.
- Surety Bonds. Harper; Surety Bonds: license and permit bonds; contract bid, performance and payment bonds; repayment obligations and timing FAQ. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- We're Announcing $47M to Build the Insurance Company Every Business Deserves. Harper / Dakotah Rice; February 26, 2026 article: brokerage identity; AI-assisted submissions and follow-ups; 24–48-hour coverage statement; more than 165 underwriters; plans for additional direct appointments. Accessed 2026-09-15.
- Insurance Brokers: Wholesale Program. Harper; Specialty and non-admitted markets, selective binding authority FAQ, white-label options and commission FAQ. Accessed 2026-09-15.
- Harper Partners. Harper; Referral terms and FAQs covering commission split, timing, account ownership and service duties; Partner FAQ: What commercial lines can I send? (including management liability; Harper handles quoting, binding, servicing and renewals); illustrative example; footer qualification for unlicensed referral sources. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Customer Portal Entry. Harper; Public entry page: listed functions, invitation-based sign-in instructions and service-team contact. Accessed 2026-09-15.
- Why 2000+ Companies Trust Harper For Business Insurance. Harper Insurance Team; Article dated January 21, 2025: carrier ratings, pricing transparency, claims support and ongoing management. Accessed 2026-09-15.
- Commercial Insurance Guide. California Department of Insurance; Form 700, revised June 14, 2024; purchasing through a broker-agent, commercial claims, surplus lines, and glossary definition of insurer. Accessed 2026-09-15.




