The Baldwin Group vs CNA

The Baldwin Group describes commercial risk advice and an advisor-led route alongside online quote intake. CNA documents a distinct business-insurance role and market or service model; fit depends on the buyer’s risk, desired support and proposed terms. 1,2,26,5,6,28,29,3

Introduction

This pairing matters when a buyer is deciding whether to work with an insurance adviser or approach an insurer-led route. The roles differ: compare the proposed issuing insurer, the producer or intermediary, and who will advise on the full program. The 2025 Form 10-K describes The Baldwin Insurance Group, Inc. as an insurance distribution firm and holding-company parent and sole managing member of The Baldwin Insurance Group Holdings, LLC. That filing uses “Baldwin” for the Inc. parent and its consolidated subsidiaries and affiliates. The January 1, 2026 transparency disclosure defines “The Baldwin Group” as Holdings LLC and its affiliated entities; the September 14, 2026 investor release uses “The Baldwin Group” as the brand for the Inc. parent and affiliates. These source-specific group descriptions do not identify the licensed producer or insurer for a particular policy. 1 Loews Corporation owned approximately 92% of CNA Financial Corporation’s outstanding common stock as of December 31, 2025. 26

Coverage Comparison

CoverageThe Baldwin GroupCNA
Builders riskListed 15,17Listed for digital-infrastructure projects and in commercial real-estate construction risk.Listed 56Inland Marine appetite category; separately, Ocean Marine lists Hull Builders Risk
Business owner’s policyNot listedListed 34
Cargo and transitListed 21Transportation page lists cargo insurance; it does not state a particular transit form or coverage terms.Listed 35
Commercial autoListed 19,22,21,15Listed for government-contracting, transportation and digital-infrastructure exposures.Listed 36
Commercial propertyListed 18,17,19,22,21,15Listed for real-estate, professional-services and other named commercial sectors.Listed 37
CrimeListed 18,17,19,22,21Listed as commercial crime or crime/fidelity within specified sectors.Listed 55named Management Liability coverage and configurable Epack 3 component
Cyber liabilityListed 18,19,22,21,15,16Listed for named commercial sectors; Baldwin separately describes cyber risk guidance and market/partner access.Listed 38
Directors and officersListed 18,17,19,22,21,20Listed within management-liability coverage for named business sectors; the dedicated D&O page discusses advisory programs for public companies, IPOs and SPACs.Listed 39
Employee health and benefitsListed 18,19,22,21,1Baldwin’s filing attributes employee-benefit services to Insurance Advisory Solutions; commercial-sector pages describe employee-benefit solutions. This is advisory/benefits scope, not a medical plan catalogue.Not listed
Employment practices liabilityListed 18,17,19,22,21Listed as employment-practices liability for the named commercial sector examples.Listed 40
Equipment breakdownListed 15,21Listed as machinery/equipment breakdown for digital-infrastructure and transportation exposures.Listed 41
Fidelity bondsListed 18Baldwin’s professional-services coverage snapshot lists commercial crime/fidelity bond; it does not specify bond terms or eligibility.Listed 42
Fiduciary liabilityListed 18,17,21Listed as fiduciary liability for named commercial-sector audiences.Listed 43
General liabilityListed 18,17,19,22,21,15Listed as general liability for professional-services clients and as a consideration for other named business sectors.Listed 44
Hired and non-owned autoNot listedListed 54coverage within Commercial Auto
Intellectual propertyListed 18Listed as intellectual-property liability in the professional-services coverage snapshot.Not listed
Key personListed 22Listed as a benefit/insurance solution in the M&A practice context; ask which legal entity and carrier provide it.Not listed
Kidnap and ransomListed 17Listed under professional and specialty risk on the real-estate page; no terms or eligibility are specified.Listed 55named Management Liability coverage and configurable Epack 3 component
Management liabilityListed 18,17,19,22,21,20Listed for named sectors; Baldwin’s dedicated page describes D&O and management-liability advisory programs.Listed 46
Media liabilityNot listedListed 53component of Epack 3 package
Medical malpracticeNot listedListed 47
Product liabilityNot listedListed 48,50,49
Professional errors and omissions (E&O)Listed 18,19,22Listed as professional liability/E&O for professional-services and government-contractor audiences.Listed 53currently marketed Miscellaneous Professional Liability and Epack 3 professional-liability component
Representations and warrantiesListed 22The M&A practice says its team can negotiate and place representations-and-warranty policies.Not listed
Surety bondsListed 23Dedicated surety practice describes bond advisory/placement across contract, commercial and subdivision contexts.Listed 42
Technology errors and omissions (E&O)Not listedListed 38
Tools, equipment and inland marineListed 15Baldwin lists inland and ocean marine among coverages that may be considered for digital-infrastructure clients; this entry covers inland marine only.Listed 45
Umbrella and excess liabilityListed 22,15Listed among coverages that may be considered for digital-infrastructure clients and within the M&A practice’s P&C strategy.Listed 51
Workers’ compensationListed 18,19,22,21,15,14Listed for named commercial sectors; Baldwin’s dedicated page describes workers’ compensation program and services.Listed 52

A listing may be arranged through an insurer or partner. “Not listed” means this catalogue has no separate offering recorded; ask the provider whether it can quote the coverage and request the policy terms.

Current Spot Scores

Each score uses the rubric for that provider’s documented role. Providers with more than one role may have a score for each.

The Baldwin Group

Broker

Broker

No Spot Score

Assessed provider: The Baldwin Group. Scope: The Baldwin Insurance Group and its consolidated subsidiaries as described in its 2025 Form 10-K. This group-level record does not identify the licensed producer or insurer for a particular policy or placement.

Provider assessment

Review Scores

These averages can combine ratings for different products, locations, and customer groups, including approximate BBB grade conversions. Read each review for the sources, scope, and calculation.

The Baldwin Group

-/ 10

Review Score

The reviewed public sources do not establish a representative customer rating for The Baldwin Group’s commercial advisory business. BBB pages show different legal entities: an A+ regional insurance-agency grade with zero listed reviews and complaints for The Baldwin Group Mid-Atlantic, LLC, and an A- grade plus six complaints in three years for The Baldwin Group Personal Insurance, LLC. A 2026 personal-lines complaint describes delayed refund handling. A separate National General auto review mentions a Baldwin referral but concerns insurer policy administration. None of these observations supports a group-wide or commercial rating.[8][1][2][4][9][10]

Read The Baldwin Group reviews

CNA

9.0/ 10

Review Score

1 rated source

Customer feedback on CNA is mixed and hard to compare. NerdWallet gave it 4.5 out of 5 for manufacturers, while Trustpilot shows about 1.4 out of 5 from 49 mostly self-selected reviews.[1][5]

Read CNA reviews

Key Differences Between The Baldwin Group and CNA

Match the Placement Route to the Work You Need

The Baldwin Group describes a risk-advisory process and invites business prospects to speak with an advisor; its online route is an intake, not proof of a completed quote or bind. CNA documents a different role and buyer entry point. Decide whether you need help assessing a wider program or want to start with the specific product and route documented for this provider. 5 28

Baldwin’s business-insurance quote page shows a three-step online intake. Its visible first step asks for a revenue band, company and headquarters details, and contact information; the “Get a quote” link points to app.foundershield.com. Baldwin’s business page and contact page also invite prospects to speak with an advisor. The reviewed evidence does not establish a completed quote, purchase, or policy bind through this route. 5,6,3,7Company-reported. The specific business-insurance quote page inspected on September 28, 2026; the first of three steps was visible and its quote link pointed to app.foundershield.com. Do not generalize this route to all Baldwin commercial prospects or products.

CNA directs small-business buyers to work with an agent. CNA also says its U.S. offices work with independent agents and brokers to provide policyholder service and insurance solutions. 28,29Company-reported. CNA’s stated U.S. small-business route and U.S. agency relationships. These sources do not establish that every CNA product requires an agent or that buyers can complete a purchase directly online.

Start With the Business and Its Risk

The Baldwin Group lists lines in the context of named sectors, while CNA describes the buyers it serves. Match that focus to your operations and request the insurer-specific forms and exclusions for the actual quote. 18 59

Baldwin’s 2025 Form 10-K says its Insurance Advisory Solutions group provides commercial risk-management and employee-benefits solutions for businesses and private-risk management for high-net-worth individuals and their families. Separately, it describes the consolidated group’s clients as individuals, professionals, businesses including niche industries, and specialty insurers. 1Company-reported. Customer categories reported for the consolidated group and its Insurance Advisory Solutions operation; not a statement that every Baldwin unit serves each segment or that all businesses qualify for a particular product.

NerdWallet’s manufacturer assessment reports relatively low property and liability complaints for CNA, but workers’ compensation complaints somewhat higher than expected for CNA’s size. 59Verified. NerdWallet editorial assessment published 2026-03-26 for manufacturers. This is a publisher assessment of complaint patterns, not a consumer rating average, verified claim outcome or full CNA review.

Set Expectations for Service and Total Cost

Ask who owns renewal preparation, certificates, policy changes and claims notice, and what response commitments apply. Published service descriptions do not establish an account-specific service schedule. Request the premium, taxes, fees and producer compensation separately in writing. 3 28 2 28

For business insurance, Baldwin describes a five-step RiskMap process: insurance analysis, risk identification, insurance strategy, data-informed decisions, and continual assessment and optimization as risks evolve. 3Company-reported. The process described for Baldwin's business-insurance advisory service; a company-described service approach, not an independently measured outcome or guaranteed savings.

CNA says CNA Central gives small-business agents access to policy documents, loss runs, and claims information. CNA’s 2022 agent guide says agents can access policy, billing, and claims information and download new-business, renewal, and endorsement documents. This describes agent access, not automatic renewal or a guaranteed renewal offer. 28,30Company-reported. Small-business agent servicing through CNA Central, based on the current U.S. small-business page and a guide copyrighted 2022. The guide’s detailed portal functions are historical interface descriptions; renewal-document access does not establish that every policy renews or will receive an offer.

What to Confirm in Quotes

  • Which legal producer will advise and place the account, and which insurer will issue each policy? 1 26
  • Which proposed forms, limits, retentions and endorsements address the business’s actual contracts and operations? 18 59
  • Who owns renewal preparation, certificates, policy changes and claims notice, and what response commitments apply? 3 28
  • What are the account-specific premium, taxes, fees and producer compensation arrangements? 2 28

Compare Services

What each provider documents about the services you may need

CriteriaThe Baldwin GroupCNA
Customer focus

Baldwin’s 2025 Form 10-K says its Insurance Advisory Solutions group provides commercial risk-management and employee-benefits solutions for businesses and private-risk management for high-net-worth individuals and their families. Separately, it describes the consolidated group’s clients as individuals, professionals, businesses including niche industries, and specialty insurers. 1Company-reported. Customer categories reported for the consolidated group and its Insurance Advisory Solutions operation; not a statement that every Baldwin unit serves each segment or that all businesses qualify for a particular product.

Baldwin says its commercial site has dedicated Centers of Excellence and Practice Groups focused on specific needs and lists industries including aviation and aerospace, construction, energy, financial institutions, healthcare, manufacturing, real estate, retail and wholesale, technology, and transportation. These company-described examples are non-exhaustive and do not establish product availability or eligibility. 4Company-reported. Industries publicly listed on Baldwin's commercial-insurance industry page; examples are non-exhaustive and do not establish eligibility for a particular policy.

NerdWallet’s manufacturer assessment reports relatively low property and liability complaints for CNA, but workers’ compensation complaints somewhat higher than expected for CNA’s size. 59Verified. NerdWallet editorial assessment published 2026-03-26 for manufacturers. This is a publisher assessment of complaint patterns, not a consumer rating average, verified claim outcome or full CNA review.

Trustpilot’s CNA.com profile includes business billing complaints alongside long-term-care experiences. These self-selected reports do not establish a representative commercial-insurance outcome. 60Verified. CNA.com Trustpilot profile and individually posted reviews inspected 2026-09-29. The review population mixes business billing and long-term-care experiences; posts are not verified outcomes or representative commercial property-and-casualty customer evidence.

Application process

Baldwin’s business-insurance quote page shows a three-step online intake. Its visible first step asks for a revenue band, company and headquarters details, and contact information; the “Get a quote” link points to app.foundershield.com. Baldwin’s business page and contact page also invite prospects to speak with an advisor. The reviewed evidence does not establish a completed quote, purchase, or policy bind through this route. 5,6,3,7Company-reported. The specific business-insurance quote page inspected on September 28, 2026; the first of three steps was visible and its quote link pointed to app.foundershield.com. Do not generalize this route to all Baldwin commercial prospects or products.

CNA directs small-business buyers to work with an agent. CNA also says its U.S. offices work with independent agents and brokers to provide policyholder service and insurance solutions. 28,29Company-reported. CNA’s stated U.S. small-business route and U.S. agency relationships. These sources do not establish that every CNA product requires an agent or that buyers can complete a purchase directly online.

Servicing and renewals

For business insurance, Baldwin describes a five-step RiskMap process: insurance analysis, risk identification, insurance strategy, data-informed decisions, and continual assessment and optimization as risks evolve. 3Company-reported. The process described for Baldwin's business-insurance advisory service; a company-described service approach, not an independently measured outcome or guaranteed savings.

Baldwin's contact page provides an existing-policy assistance route that asks for the policy type and the customer's US state, and links to a client portal. The page also directs business-insurance prospects to speak with an advisor. 7Company-reported. Public contact and service entry points on Baldwin's US-facing site; portal capabilities and service timing were not established by the page.

CNA says CNA Central gives small-business agents access to policy documents, loss runs, and claims information. CNA’s 2022 agent guide says agents can access policy, billing, and claims information and download new-business, renewal, and endorsement documents. This describes agent access, not automatic renewal or a guaranteed renewal offer. 28,30Company-reported. Small-business agent servicing through CNA Central, based on the current U.S. small-business page and a guide copyrighted 2022. The guide’s detailed portal functions are historical interface descriptions; renewal-document access does not establish that every policy renews or will receive an offer.

A CNA Small Business Service Center handout copyrighted 2021 says the center handles participating agency customers’ inquiries about certificates, policy changes, coverage, billing, and additional coverage or endorsement quotes. It states weekday hours of 7 a.m.–7 p.m. Central Time and says the agency/customer relationship remains in place. This describes a particular service-center program, not every CNA account. 31Company-reported. Company-reported service-center functions from a 2021 CNA handout. The handout describes enrollment and account selection for this small-business agency program; it does not establish availability for every CNA policy or account.

Claims assistance

Baldwin says its claims-advocacy team works with clients, their claim service providers, and other partners before, during, and after a loss to help manage claims and consider resolution strategies. This describes an advocacy service, not who decides coverage or pays a particular claim. 8Company-reported. Company-described commercial claims-advocacy service; it does not establish that Baldwin is the insurer or claim decision-maker for a policy, or guarantee a claim outcome.

CNA’s Claims Center provides an online entry point where a visitor enters a few details to learn claim-reporting options and lists phone help Monday through Friday, 8 a.m.–8 p.m. Eastern. The page does not establish complete online filing or claim outcomes. 32Company-reported. CNA U.S. Claims Center page accessed 2026-09-28; policy-specific reporting instructions, completion of a claim online, and claim outcomes are not established by this page.

Sources

The Baldwin Group Official Website

  1. The Baldwin Insurance Group, Inc. Form 10-K for fiscal year ended December 31, 2025. U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission; filed by The Baldwin Insurance Group, Inc.; Part I, Item 1, “The Company,” lines 194–196; “Operating Groups,” lines 260–263; “Clients and Insurers,” lines 286–288; pp. 6–10; opened 2026-09-28. Accessed 2026-09-28.
  2. Transparency & Disclosure. The Baldwin Group; Effective January 1, 2026, opening definition, line 37; compensation disclosures, lines 45–68; accessed 2026-09-28. Accessed 2026-09-28.
  3. Business Insurance. The Baldwin Group; RiskMap process, lines 40–68; Connect With Us consultation invitation, lines 182–187; accessed 2026-09-28. Accessed 2026-09-28.
  4. Business Insurance Industries. The Baldwin Group; “Tailored commercial risk strategies,” lines 21–23; industry spotlights lines 26–170; accessed 2026-09-28. Accessed 2026-09-28.
  5. Business Insurance Quote. The Baldwin Group; Step 1 of 3, lines 20–34; “Get a quote” link destination at line 33; company/headquarters/contact/consent fields lines 35–79; accessed 2026-09-28. Destination content not inspected. Accessed 2026-09-28.
  6. Innovation Economy. The Baldwin Group; Current page opening: “Innovation Practice”; lines 19–23 describe The Baldwin Group’s Innovation Practice and link “Connect with us” to foundershield.com. No “innovation arm” statement appears on the reopened page. Accessed 2026-09-28.
  7. Contact Us. The Baldwin Group; Business Insurance advisor route, lines 42–46; existing-policy assistance questions and client portal link, lines 80–110; accessed 2026-09-28. Accessed 2026-09-28.
  8. Risk Mitigation Services. The Baldwin Group; Risk Mitigation; Claims Advocacy. Accessed 2026-09-28.
  9. The Baldwin Group to Go Private Through Majority Investment by Sequence Holdings and Dell Family Office. The Baldwin Group Investor Relations; September 14, 2026 release; transaction announcement and highlights, lines 36 and 49–51; “About The Baldwin Group” brand definition, lines 64–66; accessed 2026-09-28. Accessed 2026-09-28.
  10. The Baldwin Group. The Baldwin Group; Current header banner: The Baldwin Group to go private; linked CEO message. Accessed 2026-09-28.
  11. The Baldwin Insurance Group, Inc. Form 8-K dated September 14, 2026. U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission; filed by The Baldwin Insurance Group, Inc.; Item 1.01, Agreement and Plan of Merger parties/transaction structure at lines 76–83; Parent ownership and DFO equity financing at lines 80–81; closing conditions at lines 115–117; Exhibit 2.1 at lines 230–240. Accessed 2026-09-28.
  12. Agreement and Plan of Merger, dated September 14, 2026 (Exhibit 2.1 to Form 8-K). The Baldwin Insurance Group, Inc.; filed as an exhibit with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission; Exhibit 2.1 preamble, lines 204–205; recitals, lines 209–210; initial merger sections 2.02–2.03, lines 707–745; Second LLC Merger section 2.10, lines 835–840; accessed 2026-09-28. Accessed 2026-09-28.
  13. Commercial Liability Insurance & Risk Management. The Baldwin Group; Business Insurance, lines 71–83: commercial coverage experts; Cyber coverage solution; additional coverage tiles continue below; page accessed 2026-09-29. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  14. Workers’ Compensation Insurance. The Baldwin Group; “Workers’ compensation, in focus,” lines 33–49; “Risk Reduction,” lines 63–76; coverage services, insurance-market access and dedicated claims advocates; accessed 2026-09-29. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  15. Digital Infrastructure. The Baldwin Group; “Products designed to perform,” lines 145–178, lists property, builders’ risk, equipment breakdown, workers’ compensation, commercial general liability, commercial auto, cyber, inland/ocean marine, management liability, umbrella/excess, and other lines for digital-infrastructure exposures; accessed 2026-09-29. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  16. Cyber Liability Insurance & Risk Management. The Baldwin Group; Opening and expertise lines 19–38; FAQ coverage examples lines 90–100; incident-response support and insurer/partner access; accessed 2026-09-29. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  17. Commercial Real Estate Insurance & Risk Management. The Baldwin Group; “Coverage designed to perform” and sections “Management & governance risk” / “Professional & specialty risk,” lines 120–150; coverage lines plus claims advocacy at lines 153–163; page accessed 2026-09-29. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  18. Professional Liability Insurance & Services. The Baldwin Group; Professional-services customer population lines 35–64; coverage snapshot lines 68–84 lists property, general/professional liability, cyber, workers’ compensation, D&O, fiduciary, crime/fidelity bond, EPL, and IP liability; Employee benefits lines 93–95; accessed 2026-09-29. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  19. Government Contractor Insurance & Risk Management. The Baldwin Group; GovCon customer/service description lines 21–33; GovTech collaboration, customer scope and coverage considerations lines 93–111; risk-mitigation service lines 113–118; accessed 2026-09-29. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  20. Directors & Officers Liability Insurance. The Baldwin Group; D&O report and advisory team lines 23–32; Nasdaq collaboration with public-company/IPO/SPAC scope lines 38–44; accessed 2026-09-29. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  21. Transportation Insurance & Risk Management. The Baldwin Group; Transportation advisors and partner market access lines 42–48; RiskMap and program reviews lines 53–75; listed line options lines 86–113; fleet risk resources lines 118–131; Employee benefits lines 133–173; accessed 2026-09-29. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  22. M&A, Private Equity & VC Risk Management. The Baldwin Group; Transactional-risk insurance and placement claims lines 72–80; P&C line list lines 101–116; accessed 2026-09-29. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  23. Surety Bond Insurance for Construction & Commercial Sectors. The Baldwin Group; Surety advisor/client/insurer relationship descriptions lines 40–58; bond functions, bond forms and business sectors in “Surety Snapshot” and “Industry Coverage,” lines 60–150; accessed 2026-09-29. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  24. Locations. The Baldwin Group; “Find a location,” lines 17–21: company says office teams serve clients nationally in all 50 states; office listing starts at line 28. Accessed 2026-09-29; location presence/service listing does not prove a state agency license or a line’s availability. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  25. License. The Baldwin Group; Table headed “Legal Entity | CA License Number”, six entries, page lines 17–24; accessed 2026-09-29. Accessed 2026-09-29.

CNA Official Website

  1. CNA Financial Corporation 2025 Form 10-K. U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission; CNA Financial Corporation filer; 2025 Form 10-K, Part I, Item 1 “Business,” opening paragraph (company status, CNA group definition, operating-company list); Note A “Basis of Presentation”; Item 1 ownership statement; exact filing text from SEC indexing and the alternate SEC-hosted annual-report PDF, accessed 2026-09-28. Accessed 2026-09-28.
  2. General Disclaimer. CNA; General Disclaimer paragraphs 1 and 5 (HTML lines 24 and 28): CNA describes Continental Casualty Company and its relevant affiliates; references to CNA may include one or more CCC affiliates; each particular policy/product/service is the responsibility only of the specific CNA company that issues or supplies it. Footer line 57 identifies CNA Financial Corporation as trademark registrant. Re-read 2026-09-29. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  3. Insurance for Small Businesses. CNA; Insurance for Small Businesses, lines 38-50 and 65-67 (CNA Central and agent route); lines 79-106 (product and stated appetite lists); page footer line 132 (CNA registered service mark). Accessed 2026-09-28.
  4. United States. CNA; United States page, introductory paragraph, line 35. Accessed 2026-09-28.
  5. Small Business | CNA Central Agent Guide. CNA; CNA Central Agent Guide, pages 1-2; access credential note and agent portal context, page 1 lines 3-8; Get a Quote, lines 12-22; Service My Accounts, lines 39-66; copyright/trademark footer, page 2 lines 68-71 (Copyright © 2022). Accessed 2026-09-28.
  6. Small Business Service Center. CNA; One-page Small Business Service Center handout, lines 0-27 (service functions, weekday hours, continuing agency relationship, enrollment/account selection); lines 40-43 (legal/distribution limitations, trademark, copyright © 2021). Accessed 2026-09-28.
  7. Report an Insurance Claim. CNA; Report a Claim and Need more Help, lines 21-33. Accessed 2026-09-28.
  8. United States | CNA Insurance. CNA; Official U.S. Locations page title, observed on page open; page body begins at lines 21-35. Accessed 2026-09-28.
  9. CNA Connect Small Businessowners Policy (BOP) | CNA Insurance. CNA; CNA Connect; coverages, product range, services. Accessed 2026-09-28.
  10. Ocean Cargo | CNA. CNA; pp. 1–2: transit scope, extensions, agent/insured portal and cargo claims specialists. Accessed 2026-09-28.
  11. Commercial Auto Insurance for Businesses | CNA Insurance. CNA; Coverages, endorsements, risk control, claims. Accessed 2026-09-28.
  12. Commercial Property Insurance | CNA Insurance. CNA; Product by customer size; placements and capacity. Accessed 2026-09-28.
  13. Cyber Insurance - Cyber Risk Solutions | CNA Insurance. CNA; Cyber, Media, Technology & Professional Liability; product sections. Accessed 2026-09-28.
  14. Private Company Directors & Officers Liability | CNA. CNA; pp. 1–2: covered claims, Side A/B/C, limits, eligibility and claims. Accessed 2026-09-28.
  15. Employment Practices Liability | CNA. CNA; pp. 1–3: wrongful practices, third-party acts, insured classes, risk services and claims. Accessed 2026-09-28.
  16. Equipment Breakdown Insurance | CNA Insurance. CNA; Coverage, inspection, monoline and package placement. Accessed 2026-09-28.
  17. CNA Surety - Surety and Fidelity Bonds | CNA Insurance. CNA; Surety/fidelity product sections, geography, agents/brokers, bONdLINE and claims services. Accessed 2026-09-28.
  18. Fiduciary Liability | CNA. CNA; pp. 1–2: benefit-plan administration, covered costs, eligible organizations and claims. Accessed 2026-09-28.
  19. Commercial General Liability Insurance | CNA Insurance. CNA; Commercial General Liability; customer sizes, coverage, teams. Accessed 2026-09-28.
  20. Inland & Ocean Marine Insurance | CNA Insurance. CNA; Inland Marine and Ocean Marine coverage sections. Accessed 2026-09-28.
  21. Management Liability Insurance and Professional Liability | CNA Insurance. CNA; Management liability overview, coverages, Epack 3. Accessed 2026-09-28.
  22. Tailored Coverages for Aging Services, Allied Healthcare Facilities and More | CNA. CNA; pp. 4–5, 7–8: healthcare classes, PL/GL options, claims and risk-control capabilities. Accessed 2026-09-28.
  23. Life Sciences Insurance | CNA. CNA; Life Sciences: products, target classes, claims and risk control. Accessed 2026-09-28.
  24. Small Business Life Sciences Insurance | CNA. CNA; Coverage and appetite: products liability, limits, optional features and target classes. Accessed 2026-09-28.
  25. Life Sciences Coverage Highlights FAQ | CNA. CNA; pp. 1–3: work-hazard products liability, separate/combined form, recall benefit, reporting, availability and exclusions. Accessed 2026-09-28.
  26. Umbrella Insurance and Excess Liability Insurance | CNA Insurance. CNA; Forms, enhancements, underwriting. Accessed 2026-09-28.
  27. Workers’ Compensation Insurance | CNA Insurance. CNA; Benefits, prevention, claims. Accessed 2026-09-28.
  28. Cyber Insurance - Cyber Risk Solutions | CNA Insurance. CNA; U.S. page, opened 2026-09-29: lines 48-52 Epack 3 modular policy combines cyber, media, technology and professional liability; lines 64-84 MPL and media; line 128 CNA brand disclosure and ©2026. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  29. Commercial Auto Insurance for Businesses | CNA Insurance. CNA; U.S. page, opened 2026-09-29: lines 28-30 and coverages lines 31-34; commercial auto covers business-use owned, hired and non-owned vehicles; ©2026 at line 61. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  30. Management Liability Insurance and Professional Liability | CNA Insurance. CNA; U.S. page, opened 2026-09-29: lines 33-44 name crime and kidnap/ransom/extortion; lines 49-54 describe modular Epack 3 and flexible coverage mix; ©2026 at line 80. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  31. Inland & Ocean Marine Insurance | CNA Insurance. CNA; U.S. page, opened 2026-09-29: lines 29-35 describe Inland Marine and Builders Risk appetite; lines 46-54 separately list Ocean Marine and Hull Builders Risk; ©2026 at line 84. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  32. Small Business Insurance Solutions for Life Sciences | CNA Insurance. CNA; U.S. page, opened 2026-09-29: page issue marker 06.17.2025 at line 75; line 63-65 describes monoline product liability with E&O and automatic Class 1 recall mitigation-expense benefit; line 74 says issuer, availability and policy-terms qualifications; ©2026 line 101. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  33. Life Sciences Coverage FAQs. CNA; PDF opened 2026-09-29: p.1 lines 10-18 Class 1 recall supplementary benefit and sublimit; p.1 lines 31-34 circumstance-reporting exception; p.2 lines 104-109 says illustrative, policy controls, availability varies and copyright ©2023 / 20230314. Historical detailed qualification, not a current form. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  34. Manufacturer Insurance: Best Companies, Costs and Coverages. NerdWallet; Published 2026-03-26; CNA section, lines 348-359: manufacturer-specific editorial assessment says relatively low property/liability complaints and workers-comp complaints slightly higher than expected for company size; no full CNA review. Re-read 2026-09-29. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  35. CNA Insurance Reviews. Trustpilot; CNA.com profile, lines 40-72 and current review entries including business billing complaint (lines 59-63) and long-term-care reports (lines 66-70); profile says reviews are individual opinions at line 177. Self-selected mixed review population, not a representative commercial-insurance outcome. Re-read 2026-09-29. Accessed 2026-09-29.

Updated . Spot, a product of Tools for Enlightenment, publishes this research and works in the commercial insurance market. The comparison applies the same criteria to both providers. Editorial policy. To suggest a correction, contact Spot with the page URL and supporting source.

Suggested Comparisons

All Comparisons

Get Help With Insurance Buying and Renewals.

Get help buying coverage and managing renewals, with less paperwork for your team. Start with a free consultation.

Talk to Spot