The Baldwin Group vs
CNA: How Do They Compare for Kidnap and Ransom Insurance?
CNA’s current Management Liability page lists Kidnap, Ransom and Extortion, while its older brochure describes kidnapping, extortion, hijack and detention as covered events. Baldwin lists K&R among specialty risks for real-estate clients but does not identify the insured events or policy entitlement. 3,7,8
What Is the Baldwin Group?
Baldwin’s Insurance Advisory Solutions group describes commercial-risk and employee-benefit services for businesses and private-risk management for high-net-worth individuals and families; its business-insurance page outlines a five-step RiskMap process. 1,2
CNA Small Business Insurance: Products, Agents and Service
CNA directs small-business buyers to independent agents and describes CNA Connect as a businessowners policy for more than 600 small-business classes. Issuer and availability vary by policy and state, so confirm both in a quote. 4,5,6
What Is Kidnap and Ransom Insurance?
Kidnap and ransom insurance provides financial protection for specified kidnapping and extortion events and gives the business access to a crisis-response firm. Check who is insured, which events are named, and how territory and sanctions terms apply to your actual travel. 9,10,11
Key Differences in Kidnap and Ransom Insurance
Coverage Detail in the Published Record
CNA’s current Management Liability page lists Kidnap, Ransom and Extortion, while its older brochure describes kidnapping, extortion, hijack and detention as covered events. Baldwin lists K&R among specialty risks for real-estate clients but does not identify the insured events or policy entitlement. CNA’s event list is useful for an initial comparison, but the brochure’s age makes the current form essential; Baldwin’s broker must likewise provide the proposed wording. 3 8
How the Other Record Changes the Comparison
CNA’s brochure describes red24 crisis-response support with security advice and response assistance, and its current page tells agents to request applications through the Agent Center. Baldwin describes claims advocacy and risk advice but no K&R crisis-response provider. A buyer should confirm whether the response provider and application process remain current before comparing services. 3 8
What to Confirm in Kidnap and Ransom Insurance Quotes
- Ask CNA’s agent whether the current form still includes red24, and request current limits and covered events. Ask Baldwin to identify the insurer, crisis consultant and application route for the proposed real-estate placement. 3
- Confirm the quoted policy’s applicable terms, issuing carrier and any coverage-specific limits or exclusions before binding. 8
The Baldwin Group and CNA Review Scores for 2026
These averages can combine ratings for different products, locations, and customer groups, including approximate BBB grade conversions. Read each review for the sources, scope, and calculation.
The Baldwin Group Review Score
Review Score
No reviews found
The reviewed public sources do not establish a representative customer rating for The Baldwin Group’s commercial advisory business. BBB pages show different legal entities: an A+ regional insurance-agency grade with zero listed reviews and complaints for The Baldwin Group Mid-Atlantic, LLC, and an A- grade plus six complaints in three years for The Baldwin Group Personal Insurance, LLC. A 2026 personal-lines complaint describes delayed refund handling. A separate National General auto review mentions a Baldwin referral but concerns insurer policy administration. None of these observations supports a group-wide or commercial rating.[8][1][2][4][9][10]
Read The Baldwin Group reviewsCNA Review Score
Review Score
1 rated source
Customer feedback on CNA is mixed and hard to compare. NerdWallet gave it 4.5 out of 5 for manufacturers, while Trustpilot shows about 1.4 out of 5 from 49 mostly self-selected reviews.[1][5]
Read CNA reviewsThe Baldwin Group vs CNA Kidnap and Ransom Insurance Compared
The Baldwin Group vs CNA: Kidnap and Ransom Insurance: documented features by provider
| Criteria | Baldwin Kidnap and Ransom Brokerage Advisory | Kidnap, Ransom and Extortion |
|---|---|---|
| Role in This Line | The source describes The Baldwin Group’s brokerage or advisory role for Kidnap and Ransom. It does not identify Baldwin as the risk-bearing insurer for a particular placement. 3Company-reported. The cited company page describes its brokerage/advisory role and does not name the issuer for a buyer-specific placement. | Confirm in your quote. |
| Who It’s For | Baldwin’s real-estate practice lists owners, developers, managers, REITs, lenders, private-equity firms and family offices among its clients. This source does not publish a K&R applicant eligibility or territorial schedule. 3Company-reported. This is the audience or client context named on Baldwin’s page, not an underwriting decision or guarantee of product availability. | CNA’s 2012 brochure identifies organizations with overseas travelers or operations among typical buyers and names manufacturers, professional-services firms, hospitals, financial institutions, technology and construction companies. 8Company-reported. Historical target examples are not current underwriting rules or eligibility guarantees. |
| Coverage Features | Baldwin lists kidnap/ransom among professional and specialty risks in its real-estate coverage snapshot. It does not describe covered events, response services, territorial scope or policy entitlement. 3Company-reported. The statement reports Baldwin’s marketed coverage or advisory description only. No individual quote, binder, policy form, schedule or endorsement was reviewed; policy entitlement and terms remain unknown. | CNA’s current Management Liability page lists Kidnap, Ransom and Extortion; the older CNA brochure describes insured events including kidnapping, extortion, hijack and detention. 7,8Company-reported. The current page confirms catalogue membership; 2012 brochure details are historical marketing and may not match current forms. |
| Limits and Retentions | The reviewed source does not state a buyer-specific limit, retention, deductible or coverage schedule. Confirm the quote and issued policy or bond. 3Not publicly disclosed. No buyer quote, binder, policy or bond form was available in the reviewed public sources. | Confirm in your quote. |
| Risk Services | Baldwin describes risk management, tailored coverage strategies and claims advocacy for real-estate clients. It does not identify the K&R insurer or response-consultant terms for an account. 3Company-reported. These are company-described brokerage and risk-advisory services; account-specific service commitments and third-party terms are not established. | The brochure describes access to crisis-response services from red24, including security advice and response support. 8Company-reported. The 2012 source does not establish the current vendor arrangement or services attached to a present-day quote. |
| How to Apply | Confirm in your quote. | CNA’s current Management Liability page tells agents to request applications through the Agent Center. 7Company-reported. This is a general management-liability submission direction; the page does not describe a buyer-direct K&R flow. |
Related Pages for The Baldwin Group vs CNA Kidnap and Ransom Insurance
Kidnap and Ransom Insurance Pages for The Baldwin Group and CNA
Other Coverage Lines Compared for The Baldwin Group vs CNA
Other Kidnap and Ransom Insurance Provider Comparisons
Sources for The Baldwin Group vs CNA Kidnap and Ransom Insurance
Sources About The Baldwin Group
- The Baldwin Insurance Group, Inc. Form 10-K for fiscal year ended December 31, 2025. U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission; filed by The Baldwin Insurance Group, Inc.; Part I, Item 1, “The Company,” lines 194–196; “Operating Groups,” lines 260–263; “Clients and Insurers,” lines 286–288; pp. 6–10; opened 2026-09-28. Accessed 2026-09-28.
- Business Insurance. The Baldwin Group; RiskMap process, lines 40–68; Connect With Us consultation invitation, lines 182–187; accessed 2026-09-28. Accessed 2026-09-28.
- Commercial Real Estate Insurance & Risk Management. The Baldwin Group; “Coverage designed to perform” and sections “Management & governance risk” / “Professional & specialty risk,” lines 120–150; coverage lines plus claims advocacy at lines 153–163; page accessed 2026-09-29. Accessed 2026-09-30.
Sources About CNA
- Insurance for Small Businesses. CNA; Insurance for Small Businesses, lines 38-50 and 65-67 (CNA Central and agent route); lines 79-106 (product and stated appetite lists); page footer line 132 (CNA registered service mark). Accessed 2026-09-28.
- CNA Connect Small Businessowners Policy (BOP) | CNA Insurance. CNA; CNA Connect; coverages, product range, services. Accessed 2026-09-28.
- General Disclaimer. CNA; General Disclaimer paragraphs 1 and 5 (HTML lines 24 and 28): CNA describes Continental Casualty Company and its relevant affiliates; references to CNA may include one or more CCC affiliates; each particular policy/product/service is the responsibility only of the specific CNA company that issues or supplies it. Footer line 57 identifies CNA Financial Corporation as trademark registrant. Re-read 2026-09-29. Accessed 2026-09-29.
- Management Liability Insurance and Professional Liability. CNA; Current U.S. page: management liability names crime and kidnap/ransom/extortion; lists management product coverages and Epack 3 modular structure, application channel and caveats. Retrieved 2026-09-30. Accessed 2026-09-30.
- Kidnap, Ransom and Extortion Coverage From CNA. CNA; Official brochure: named insured persons, event categories, crisis response services, target buyers and worldwide wording; dated KRESS FL 040412 (2012), historical product summary, not evidence all provisions remain current. Retrieved 2026-09-30. Accessed 2026-09-30.
Sources for the Kidnap and Ransom Insurance Guide
- Kidnap and Ransom Applications and Forms. Travelers; Opening; Applications; Sample policy forms. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- The Chubb Primary Kidnap Ransom and Extortion Insurance. Chubb; Opening; Kidnap, Ransom & Extortion Insurance Highlights. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Kidnap and Ransom Coverage. Travelers; I pp.1–2; III pp.3–9; IV p.9; V pp.10–13. Accessed 2026-09-16.



