What Is the Baldwin Group?
Baldwin’s Insurance Advisory Solutions group describes commercial-risk and employee-benefit services for businesses and private-risk management for high-net-worth individuals and families; its business-insurance page outlines a five-step RiskMap process. 1,2
CNA Small Business Insurance: Products, Agents and Service
CNA directs small-business buyers to independent agents and describes CNA Connect as a businessowners policy for more than 600 small-business classes. Issuer and availability vary by policy and state, so confirm both in a quote. 5,6,7
What Is Directors and Officers Insurance?
D&O insurance can help pay covered defense costs and losses from claims against company leaders over management decisions. If your organization has a board or executives, check whether the company itself is insured and whether legal bills reduce the limit. 9,10,11
Key Differences in D&O Insurance
Published Terms and Placement
CNA describes Epack 3 D&O for private companies, including small firms, with shared or separate limits and an embedded Side A option. The Baldwin Group describes public-company, IPO and SPAC advisory programs and common Coverage A/B/C grants. Buyers should compare how CNA’s limit structure fits their board and ask Baldwin to show the proposed limit allocation. 3 8
Coverage Structure and Buyer Questions
CNA says an experienced claims team supports D&O policyholders. The Baldwin Group describes claims advocacy as part of its risk strategy for named business audiences, while clarifying that broker support does not decide an insurer’s claim. Ask who receives notice and what advocacy is included after a claim. 3 8
What to Confirm in D&O Insurance Quotes
The Baldwin Group and CNA Review Scores for 2026
These averages can combine ratings for different products, locations, and customer groups, including approximate BBB grade conversions. Read each review for the sources, scope, and calculation.
The Baldwin Group Review Score
Review Score
No reviews found
The reviewed public sources do not establish a representative customer rating for The Baldwin Group’s commercial advisory business. BBB pages show different legal entities: an A+ regional insurance-agency grade with zero listed reviews and complaints for The Baldwin Group Mid-Atlantic, LLC, and an A- grade plus six complaints in three years for The Baldwin Group Personal Insurance, LLC. A 2026 personal-lines complaint describes delayed refund handling. A separate National General auto review mentions a Baldwin referral but concerns insurer policy administration. None of these observations supports a group-wide or commercial rating.[8][1][2][4][9][10]
Read The Baldwin Group reviewsCNA Review Score
Review Score
1 rated source
Customer feedback on CNA is mixed and hard to compare. NerdWallet gave it 4.5 out of 5 for manufacturers, while Trustpilot shows about 1.4 out of 5 from 49 mostly self-selected reviews.[1][5]
Read CNA reviewsThe Baldwin Group vs CNA D&O Insurance Compared
The Baldwin Group vs CNA: D&O Insurance: documented features by provider
| Criteria | Baldwin Directors and Officers Liability Brokerage and Advisory | CNA Epack 3 Private Company D&O |
|---|---|---|
| Role in This Line | The source describes The Baldwin Group’s brokerage or advisory role for Directors and Officers Liability. It does not identify Baldwin as the risk-bearing insurer for a particular placement. 3,4Company-reported. The cited company page describes its brokerage/advisory role and does not name the issuer for a buyer-specific placement. | Confirm in your quote. |
| Who It’s For | Baldwin’s management-liability practice discusses public-company, IPO and SPAC D&O programs; its real-estate practice names owners, managers, REITs, lenders and associations. These contexts do not guarantee placement eligibility. 3,4Company-reported. This is the audience or client context named on Baldwin’s page, not an underwriting decision or guarantee of product availability. | CNA states this D&O product is designed for private companies, including small private companies. 8Company-reported. Entity: CNA brand; issuing company varies by form/state Product: Private-company D&O in Epack 3 Jurisdiction: United States Research source scope: U.S. private-company D&O under Epack 3; issuer/state terms vary Claim limitation: Company marketing summary only; issued policy forms, underwriting, jurisdictional availability, limits, exclusions and definitions control. Source/date qualification: Source is CNA’s 2025 private-company D&O marketing summary; it is not an issued policy form. |
| Coverage Features | Baldwin describes D&O insurance as protecting individual directors/officers and the entity against certain alleged management-related losses, and discusses Coverage A, B and C as common policy grants. This is general product education, not a buyer’s policy wording. 3,4Company-reported. The statement reports Baldwin’s marketed coverage or advisory description only. No individual quote, binder, policy form, schedule or endorsement was reviewed; policy entitlement and terms remain unknown. | CNA’s private-company D&O summary describes coverage for covered company and individual claims and identifies Side A, Side B and Side C protection. 8Company-reported. Entity: CNA brand; issuing company varies by form/state Product: Private-company D&O in Epack 3 Jurisdiction: United States Research source scope: U.S. private-company D&O under Epack 3; issuer/state terms vary Claim limitation: Company marketing summary only; issued policy forms, underwriting, jurisdictional availability, limits, exclusions and definitions control. Source/date qualification: Source is CNA’s 2025 private-company D&O marketing summary; it is not an issued policy form. |
| Limits and Retentions | The reviewed source does not state a buyer-specific limit, retention, deductible or coverage schedule. Confirm the quote and issued policy or bond. 3,4Not publicly disclosed. No buyer quote, binder, policy or bond form was available in the reviewed public sources. | CNA says Epack 3 D&O can use shared or separate limits and offers an embedded Side A limit option. 8Company-reported. Entity: CNA brand; issuing company varies by form/state Product: Private-company D&O in Epack 3 Jurisdiction: United States Research source scope: U.S. private-company D&O under Epack 3; issuer/state terms vary Claim limitation: Availability of options is subject to underwriting and policy wording. Source/date qualification: Source is CNA’s 2025 private-company D&O marketing summary; it is not an issued policy form. |
| Risk Services | Baldwin describes management-liability advice, D&O benchmarking and program guidance, including public-company and pre-IPO contexts. Benchmarking is not a coverage term or quote. 3,4Company-reported. These are company-described brokerage and risk-advisory services; account-specific service commitments and third-party terms are not established. | Confirm in your quote. |
| Claims Support | Confirm in your quote. | CNA says an experienced claims team supports policyholders with D&O claims. 8Company-reported. Entity: CNA brand; issuing company varies by form/state Product: Private-company D&O in Epack 3 Jurisdiction: United States Research source scope: U.S. private-company D&O under Epack 3; issuer/state terms vary Claim limitation: Company-reported service description; not an outcome guarantee. Source/date qualification: Source is CNA’s 2025 private-company D&O marketing summary; it is not an issued policy form. |
Related Pages for The Baldwin Group vs CNA D&O Insurance
D&O Insurance Pages for The Baldwin Group and CNA
Other Coverage Lines Compared for The Baldwin Group vs CNA
Other D&O Insurance Provider Comparisons
Sources for The Baldwin Group vs CNA D&O Insurance
Sources About The Baldwin Group
- The Baldwin Insurance Group, Inc. Form 10-K for fiscal year ended December 31, 2025. U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission; filed by The Baldwin Insurance Group, Inc.; Part I, Item 1, “The Company,” lines 194–196; “Operating Groups,” lines 260–263; “Clients and Insurers,” lines 286–288; pp. 6–10; opened 2026-09-28. Accessed 2026-09-28.
- Business Insurance. The Baldwin Group; RiskMap process, lines 40–68; Connect With Us consultation invitation, lines 182–187; accessed 2026-09-28. Accessed 2026-09-28.
- Commercial Real Estate Insurance & Risk Management. The Baldwin Group; “Coverage designed to perform” and sections “Management & governance risk” / “Professional & specialty risk,” lines 120–150; coverage lines plus claims advocacy at lines 153–163; page accessed 2026-09-29. Accessed 2026-09-30.
- Directors & Officers Liability Insurance. The Baldwin Group; D&O report and advisory team lines 23–32; Nasdaq collaboration with public-company/IPO/SPAC scope lines 38–44; accessed 2026-09-29. Accessed 2026-09-30.
Sources About CNA
- Insurance for Small Businesses. CNA; Insurance for Small Businesses, lines 38-50 and 65-67 (CNA Central and agent route); lines 79-106 (product and stated appetite lists); page footer line 132 (CNA registered service mark). Accessed 2026-09-28.
- CNA Connect Small Businessowners Policy (BOP) | CNA Insurance. CNA; CNA Connect; coverages, product range, services. Accessed 2026-09-28.
- General Disclaimer. CNA; General Disclaimer paragraphs 1 and 5 (HTML lines 24 and 28): CNA describes Continental Casualty Company and its relevant affiliates; references to CNA may include one or more CCC affiliates; each particular policy/product/service is the responsibility only of the specific CNA company that issues or supplies it. Footer line 57 identifies CNA Financial Corporation as trademark registrant. Re-read 2026-09-29. Accessed 2026-09-29.
- Private Company Directors & Officers Liability | CNA. CNA; pp. 1–2: covered claims, Side A/B/C, limits, eligibility and claims. Accessed 2026-09-28.
Sources for the D&O Insurance Guide
- Glossary of Business Insurance Terms. The Hartford; Directors and Officers Liability Insurance; Errors and Omissions Insurance; Employment Practices Liability Insurance. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- The Chubb Primary Directors & Officers and Entity Securities Liability Insurance. Chubb Group of Insurance Companies; hosted by eperils; I.A–C p.1; I.C p.1; I and III.A–B pp.1–2; VI Reporting pp.3–4. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Private Company Directors and Officers Liability Coverage. Travelers Casualty and Surety Company of America; I.A–C p.1; I.C p.1; Header p.1 and VI.A pp.6–7. Accessed 2026-09-16.






