Simply Business vs Travelers

Consider Simply Business if your business fits small businesses, and Travelers if it fits small businesses and technology or cyber businesses. Their catalogues overlap on business owners’ policy, commercial property, cyber; compare each quote route, identified insurer and policy form before choosing. 1,15

Introduction

This comparison pairs small businesses through Simply Business with small businesses and technology or cyber businesses through Travelers. Their coverage catalogues share business owners’ policy, commercial property, cyber. If one of those lines fits your business, compare the proposed forms and quote routes side by side; listed lines do not establish equal policy terms or eligibility. 1 15

Coverage Comparison

CoverageSimply BusinessTravelers
Business owner’s policyListed 10Listed 16Travelers offers business owner’s policies for small technology-services businesses.
Cargo and transitNot listedListed 27Travelers offers cargo insurance through its transportation, cargo and logistics offering.
Commercial autoNot listedListed 15Travelers offers commercial auto insurance.
Commercial propertyListed 11,10Offered as part of a BOP, rather than as a standalone policy.Listed 15Travelers offers commercial property insurance.
CrimeNot listedListed 26Travelers offers commercial crime insurance.
Cyber liabilityListed 13Add-on for select buyers purchasing another business policy; phone quote route.Listed 17Travelers offers cyber insurance through CyberRisk Tech for technology and life-sciences companies.
Directors and officersNot listedListed 23Travelers offers directors and officers liability insurance.
Employment practices liabilityNot listedListed 25Travelers offers employment practices liability insurance.
Equipment breakdownNot listedListed 29Travelers offers equipment breakdown insurance.
Fidelity bondsNot listedListed 28,22Travelers offers ERISA fidelity bonds.
Fiduciary liabilityNot listedListed 24Travelers offers fiduciary liability insurance.
General liabilityListed 7Listed 15Travelers offers general liability insurance.
Kidnap and ransomNot listedListed 22,33Travelers offers kidnap and ransom insurance.
Management liabilityNot listedListed 22Travelers offers management liability insurance.
Media liabilityNot listedListed 17Travelers offers media liability insurance through CyberRisk Tech for technology and life-sciences companies.
Professional errors and omissions (E&O)Listed 9Listed 41Travelers offers professional errors and omissions insurance.
Surety bondsNot listedListed 28Travelers offers surety bonds.
Technology errors and omissions (E&O)Not listedListed 15,17Travelers offers technology errors and omissions insurance through CyberRisk Tech for technology and life-sciences companies.
Tools, equipment and inland marineListed 12Listed 27Travelers offers inland marine insurance.
Umbrella and excess liabilityNot listedListed 15,40Travelers offers commercial umbrella and excess liability insurance.
Workers’ compensationListed 8Listed 15,39Travelers offers workers’ compensation insurance.

A listing may be arranged through an insurer or partner. “Not listed” means this catalogue has no separate offering recorded; ask the provider whether it can quote the coverage and request the policy terms.

Current Spot Scores

Each score uses the rubric for that provider’s documented role. Providers with more than one role may have a score for each.

Travelers

Carrier

Carrier & MGA

6.1/ 10

Assessed provider: Travelers. Scope: The Travelers Indemnity Company and Travelers Casualty and Surety Company of America, with California insurer authority checked. Travelers group financial results and technology-insurance services provide context; the issuer and terms of a particular policy require confirmation.

Provider assessment

Review Scores

These averages can combine ratings for different products, locations, and customer groups, including approximate BBB grade conversions. Read each review for the sources, scope, and calculation.

Simply Business

5.7/ 10

Review Score

4 rated sources

Customers disagree about Simply Business. Trustpilot shows 4.3 out of 5 from 1,901 reviews, but BBB customers give it 1.95 from 20 reviews and ConsumerAffairs shows 1.0.[6][10][7]

Read Simply Business reviews

Travelers

4.8/ 10

Review Score

3 rated sources

Travelers earns 4.5/5 from NerdWallet, but customer feedback is poor: 1.4/5 on Trustpilot and 1.3/5 for homeowners on ConsumerAffairs. Those reviews mostly concern personal insurance.[1][2][4][5][6][7]

Read Travelers reviews

Key Differences Between Simply Business and Travelers

Business Fit and Coverage

The catalogues share business owners’ policy, commercial property, cyber; other listed lines appear in the comparison table. For the overlap, match the policy forms, limits, exclusions and endorsements before treating the products as alternatives. A shared line name does not establish equal protection or eligibility.

Simply Business says it serves small businesses and solopreneurs and lists examples such as contractors, cleaning businesses, LLCs and sole proprietors. These examples describe its stated audience, not guaranteed insurer eligibility or availability. 1,6,2Company-reported. Company-described U.S. audience; eligibility varies by insurer, state and business details.

Travelers markets technology insurance to startups and established industry leaders, including software developers and platforms, technology consultants, IT staffing companies, network integrators, electronics manufacturers, telecommunications firms and platform-economy companies. A separate small-business technology-services BOP is described for classes such as software development, web developers and IT consultants. 15,18,16Company-reported. Company-described audiences on technology and small-business pages. Marketing to a class is not underwriting approval, and eligibility remains quote-specific.

On its technology pages, Travelers lists CyberRisk Tech (technology E&O and cyber options, including media and regulatory-proceedings agreements on the cyber page), Global Companion Plus+, general liability, commercial property, workers compensation, commercial auto and umbrella. Other current offering pages list a small-business technology-services BOP, management-liability lines (D&O, EPL, fiduciary, fidelity and crime, kidnap and ransom), professional E&O, inland marine including cargo, equipment breakdown, surety and commercial umbrella/excess including a Northfield surplus-lines option. 15,17,16,22,41,27,29,28,40Company-reported. Marketed catalogue from product and service pages accessed 16 September 2026. Labels are not policy wording, limits or endorsements, and not every line is offered in a combined technology package.

Roles and Quote Access

Simply Business describes its U.S. service as an online commercial-insurance marketplace and licensed producer connecting business customers with insurers. Its June 30, 2026 Terms identify Simply Business, LLC and Harborway Insurance Agency, LLC d/b/a Harborway Insurance as licensed producers, with Harborway a Simply Business subsidiary; the Terms say Harborway policies are underwritten by Spinnaker Insurance Company. Other site policies are underwritten by third-party providers, so the selected issuer depends on the offer and policy. These roles and license statements are company-reported. The contact-page footer says Simply Business, LLC is licensed in all U.S. states and D.C.; for California it says the company operates under the name Simply Business Insurance Agency, LLC and displays License #0M20593. The footer also lists Colorado, New York, Pennsylvania and Texas operating names; it gives no other license identifiers. No regulator lookup was performed or required for this candidate. 1,2,14,3Company-reported. U.S. commercial insurance distribution described by the company. Simply Business, LLC, Simply Business, Inc., Harborway Insurance Agency, LLC, the stated parent and each policy issuer are distinct. The Inc./LLC relationship remains unresolved.

Travelers sells property-and-casualty insurance through its operating subsidiaries; The Travelers Companies, Inc. is the holding company, not the policy issuer. Policies may name The Travelers Indemnity Company or another affiliate. 42,43,35,21Verified. Group role as of 16 September 2026. The legal insurer on a buyer’s policy is the company named in that policy or binder, which can differ by product and state.

The company advertises online quotes and weekday phone access to licensed agents. Its Terms say a quote is not guaranteed and Simply Business cannot bind a risk without panel-member approval; a quote or online purchase path does not establish that every applicant can bind online. 3,2Company-reported. Published U.S. quote and service channels. Binding depends on panel-member approval and the individual offer.

Travelers tells business buyers to get a quote through an independent agent, using a public agency locator. Its 2025 Form 10-K says Select Accounts uses an automated underwriting platform so agents can quote, bind and issue a substantial amount of small-business risks, while more complex risks are underwritten with company personnel. Technology and CyberRisk Tech pages likewise tell buyers to consult an agent or Travelers representative; a direct public bind path for technology packages was not found on the reviewed pages. 20,37,15,17,43,36Company-reported. Application path described on contact, agent-locator, technology and 10-K sources. Automated small-commercial issuance is not evidence that a technology, D&O or cyber submission will quote or bind the same way.

Use these routes to plan who will assemble the submission and whether you can complete the purchase online or need an agent or broker. Ask Simply Business and Travelers to confirm the route for your state, coverage and business details; an online quote path alone does not show that a risk can be bound. 3 20

Policy Service and Claims

The company describes account access for policy documents, certificates, account updates and adding coverage; help material routes some changes to an agent or insurer. Not every policy change is described as self-service. 3,4,2Company-reported. Company-described post-purchase service paths; available tasks may depend on policy and insurer.

MyTravelers for Business lists online bill payment, claim reporting and tracking, policy documents and certificates. The page lists real-time certificates without a segment footnote. Footnote 1 qualifies display of limits, deductibles and policy changes for Select Accounts and National Programs Commercial Multi-Peril customers. Footnote 2 limits adding additional interests while creating a certificate to Select Accounts and National Programs Commercial Multi-Peril Service Center customers. 32,20Company-reported. Portal and contact descriptions as of 16 September 2026. Feature availability can differ by account segment; this is not a service-quality finding.

The Terms say third-party insurers underwrite site policies and each provider handles claims on its own policies; the Help Center directs policyholders to identify and contact the insurer. This establishes a published route, not agency assistance after notice or claim outcomes. 2,4Company-reported. General site-policy claim responsibility. Harborway/Spinnaker applies only to the named Harborway placement relationship.

Travelers says business-insurance losses can be reported 24 hours a day, 365 days a year by contacting the agent, using the online claim system or MyTravelers for Business, or calling 800-238-6225. It describes a dedicated Technology claim unit staffed since 1998 with claim attorneys and insurance professionals. Those statements describe access paths and an internal unit; they do not establish claim outcomes or coverage decisions. 30,31,20Company-reported. Business claims and technology-claim sections accessed 16 September 2026. Reporting a claim is not the same as coverage being granted.

Compare the practical handoffs for documents, policy changes, renewal questions and claim notices. A listed support route describes access to help, not a claim outcome or a guarantee of service speed.

What to Confirm in Quotes

Request quotes for the same business details, coverage lines, limits, deductibles or retentions and policy period. Ask Simply Business and Travelers to name the producer and issuing insurer for each proposed policy, confirm who can bind it, and itemize any customer fees or intermediary compensation. For the overlapping business owners’ policy, commercial property, cyber, compare the actual insuring agreement, exclusions, sublimits and endorsements. Also confirm who handles account changes and receives claim notices. 1 21 2 21

Compare Services

What each provider documents about the services you may need

CriteriaSimply BusinessTravelers
Business role

Simply Business describes its U.S. service as an online commercial-insurance marketplace and licensed producer connecting business customers with insurers. Its June 30, 2026 Terms identify Simply Business, LLC and Harborway Insurance Agency, LLC d/b/a Harborway Insurance as licensed producers, with Harborway a Simply Business subsidiary; the Terms say Harborway policies are underwritten by Spinnaker Insurance Company. Other site policies are underwritten by third-party providers, so the selected issuer depends on the offer and policy. These roles and license statements are company-reported. The contact-page footer says Simply Business, LLC is licensed in all U.S. states and D.C.; for California it says the company operates under the name Simply Business Insurance Agency, LLC and displays License #0M20593. The footer also lists Colorado, New York, Pennsylvania and Texas operating names; it gives no other license identifiers. No regulator lookup was performed or required for this candidate. 1,2,14,3Company-reported. U.S. commercial insurance distribution described by the company. Simply Business, LLC, Simply Business, Inc., Harborway Insurance Agency, LLC, the stated parent and each policy issuer are distinct. The Inc./LLC relationship remains unresolved.

Travelers sells property-and-casualty insurance through its operating subsidiaries; The Travelers Companies, Inc. is the holding company, not the policy issuer. Policies may name The Travelers Indemnity Company or another affiliate. 42,43,35,21Verified. Group role as of 16 September 2026. The legal insurer on a buyer’s policy is the company named in that policy or binder, which can differ by product and state.

Travelers says it primarily sells U.S. insurance through independent agents and brokers, whom it calls producers and who are not Travelers employees. It also owns Simply Business, Inc. and InsuraMatch, LLC, licensed digital independent agencies it says operate nationwide. 21,20,43Company-reported. U.S. distribution disclosure. Ownership of digital agencies does not establish that those agencies place technology business insurance for a given buyer, including in California.

Application process

The company advertises online quotes and weekday phone access to licensed agents. Its Terms say a quote is not guaranteed and Simply Business cannot bind a risk without panel-member approval; a quote or online purchase path does not establish that every applicant can bind online. 3,2Company-reported. Published U.S. quote and service channels. Binding depends on panel-member approval and the individual offer.

Travelers tells business buyers to get a quote through an independent agent, using a public agency locator. Its 2025 Form 10-K says Select Accounts uses an automated underwriting platform so agents can quote, bind and issue a substantial amount of small-business risks, while more complex risks are underwritten with company personnel. Technology and CyberRisk Tech pages likewise tell buyers to consult an agent or Travelers representative; a direct public bind path for technology packages was not found on the reviewed pages. 20,37,15,17,43,36Company-reported. Application path described on contact, agent-locator, technology and 10-K sources. Automated small-commercial issuance is not evidence that a technology, D&O or cyber submission will quote or bind the same way.

Servicing and renewals

Simply Business lists licensed-agent phone support Monday through Friday: sales 8 a.m.–8 p.m. Eastern Time and service 9 a.m.–6 p.m. These listed hours do not establish a response-time guarantee. 3Company-reported. Hours displayed on the current U.S. contact page; no actual wait-time observation is implied.

The company describes account access for policy documents, certificates, account updates and adding coverage; help material routes some changes to an agent or insurer. Not every policy change is described as self-service. 3,4,2Company-reported. Company-described post-purchase service paths; available tasks may depend on policy and insurer.

The Help Center FAQ says most customers opt into automatic renewal and gives 60-day notice and 30-day processing timing only for those who opt in. The same Help Center summary and June 30, 2026 Terms use broader automatic-renewal wording without the FAQ’s opt-in qualification. The public descriptions conflict; they do not establish which wording applies to every policy. 4,2Conflicting sources. Company-published descriptions reviewed 2026-09-29. FAQ detail, Help Center summary and Terms are inconsistent; no buyer-specific policy notice was reviewed.

MyTravelers for Business lists online bill payment, claim reporting and tracking, policy documents and certificates. The page lists real-time certificates without a segment footnote. Footnote 1 qualifies display of limits, deductibles and policy changes for Select Accounts and National Programs Commercial Multi-Peril customers. Footnote 2 limits adding additional interests while creating a certificate to Select Accounts and National Programs Commercial Multi-Peril Service Center customers. 32,20Company-reported. Portal and contact descriptions as of 16 September 2026. Feature availability can differ by account segment; this is not a service-quality finding.

Claims assistance

The Terms say third-party insurers underwrite site policies and each provider handles claims on its own policies; the Help Center directs policyholders to identify and contact the insurer. This establishes a published route, not agency assistance after notice or claim outcomes. 2,4Company-reported. General site-policy claim responsibility. Harborway/Spinnaker applies only to the named Harborway placement relationship.

Travelers says business-insurance losses can be reported 24 hours a day, 365 days a year by contacting the agent, using the online claim system or MyTravelers for Business, or calling 800-238-6225. It describes a dedicated Technology claim unit staffed since 1998 with claim attorneys and insurance professionals. Those statements describe access paths and an internal unit; they do not establish claim outcomes or coverage decisions. 30,31,20Company-reported. Business claims and technology-claim sections accessed 16 September 2026. Reporting a claim is not the same as coverage being granted.

Customer focus

Simply Business says it serves small businesses and solopreneurs and lists examples such as contractors, cleaning businesses, LLCs and sole proprietors. These examples describe its stated audience, not guaranteed insurer eligibility or availability. 1,6,2Company-reported. Company-described U.S. audience; eligibility varies by insurer, state and business details.

Travelers markets technology insurance to startups and established industry leaders, including software developers and platforms, technology consultants, IT staffing companies, network integrators, electronics manufacturers, telecommunications firms and platform-economy companies. A separate small-business technology-services BOP is described for classes such as software development, web developers and IT consultants. 15,18,16Company-reported. Company-described audiences on technology and small-business pages. Marketing to a class is not underwriting approval, and eligibility remains quote-specific.

Fees and compensation

The Terms say Simply Business receives commission or other compensation from or through panel members and that customers may also incur separate processing, administrative, service, installment or cancellation fees. They give no amount or placement-specific applicability; the Terms say charges are disclosed before purchase. 2Company-reported. General disclosure dated 2026-06-30; no specific commission, fee schedule, premium or customer charge was reviewed.

Travelers discloses that it generally pays independent producers a base commission as a percentage of premium, and may also pay contingent compensation, value-based amounts, production incentives, promotional reimbursements, strategic-relationship amounts or service fees. It might not pay all, or any, of those types on a given placement. Percentages vary by business, risk and state. Account-specific amounts are directed to the buyer’s agent or broker. 21Company-reported. U.S. producer-compensation disclosure accessed 16 September 2026. This describes what Travelers may pay producers, not a buyer-facing fee schedule.

The reviewed public pages do not publish a standard premium, deductible schedule or buyer-paid broker fee for technology insurance. Travelers states that cost depends on coverage types, limits and the business’s risks, location and size, and tells buyers to work with an insurance professional. 19,39,21Not publicly disclosed. Business-insurance and workers-compensation marketing pages accessed 16 September 2026. Absence of a public price list is not evidence that coverage is free or that no fees apply.

Sources

Simply Business Official Website

  1. Our Small Business Insurance Story. Simply Business; Opening description and audience; digital marketplace, business types and U.S. service. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  2. Terms of Service. Simply Business; Dated June 30, 2026; §1 lines 22–28; §8 lines 87–113; §10 lines 143–149; §19 line 211. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  3. Contact Us. Simply Business; Opening contact details lines 20–31; licensed-agent phone hours lines 46–59; U.S. licensing and state-specific name disclosures in footer lines 108–111, including California License #0M20593. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  4. Help Center. Simply Business; Claims, account servicing, agent-routed changes, renewal FAQ and Common Topics. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  5. How Simply Business Works. Simply Business; Common types lines 92–160; quote/purchase flow; estimate-method footnotes lines 198–200. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  6. Business Insurance for Small Businesses. Simply Business; Small Business Insurance Coverage Options and policy links. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  7. General Liability Insurance for a Small Business. Simply Business; Coverage lines 51–75; audience lines 61–65, 153–155; application and examples elsewhere on page. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  8. Workers’ Compensation Insurance for Small Business. Simply Business; Coverage and benefits lines 45–69; state/buyer qualifications lines 178–189. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  9. Professional Liability Insurance Coverage. Simply Business; Coverage lines 45–100; buyer examples lines 101–158; online quote steps lines 237–260. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  10. Business Owner’s Policy Insurance. Simply Business; Bundle lines 34–38, 218–243; add-on/exclusion discussion lines 226–243; buyer and quote sections. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  11. Commercial Property Insurance. Simply Business; Lines 15–18 present physical-location cover as part of a BOP; lines 34–49 describe the package; lines 59–63 say it is offered as part of the BOP rather than as a standalone policy and link to a BOP quote. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  12. Inland Marine Insurance. Simply Business; Equipment/inventory lines 15–18, 59–63; examples and quote workflow lines 97–140, 168–191. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  13. Cyber Insurance. Simply Business; Claim types lines 88–105; select-buyer add-on/phone quote lines 171–175; route and last-updated lines 389–395. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  14. Producer Compensation Disclosure (United States). Travelers; Ownership interest in a producer, lines 57–60: Travelers says it owns Simply Business, Inc.; relation to Simply Business, LLC not stated. Accessed 2026-09-29.

Travelers Official Website

  1. Technology Insurance. Travelers; Technology insurance products we offer: CyberRisk Tech, Global Companion Plus+, general liability, commercial property, workers compensation, commercial auto, umbrella; startup-to-established-leader audience. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  2. Small Business Technology Services Insurance. Travelers; Technology services BOP inclusions; eligible small-business classes; EPL+ and World Business Essentials add-ons; independent-agent CTA. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  3. Cyber Insurance for Technology and Life Sciences. Travelers; CyberRisk Tech product description; insuring agreements including technology E&O, privacy and security, media, regulatory proceedings and breach response; Cyber Risk Services; agent consultation CTA. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  4. IT Insurance. Travelers; IT audience (software, consultants, staffing, network integration) and listed products including CyberRisk Tech and employment practices liability. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  5. Business and Commercial Insurance Policy Quotes. Travelers; Find an insurance agent CTA; product tiles including cyber, management and professional liability, BOP, surety, workers compensation; cost depends on risk factors; A.M. Best A++ company statement. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  6. Contact Us. Travelers; Business insurance sold through independent agents; business claims 1.800.238.6225; MyTravelers for business features. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  7. Travelers Producer Compensation Disclosure (United States). Travelers; Independent producers; seven compensation types; Simply Business, Inc. and InsuraMatch, LLC ownership; The Travelers Indemnity Company footer; Northfield Excess & Surplus Lines product list. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  8. Management and Professional Liability Insurance. Travelers; Management & Professional Liability product selection: D&O, EPL, ERISA fidelity, E&O, fidelity and crime, fiduciary, kidnap and ransom; stand-alone or suite; private, public, nonprofit and financial institutions. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  9. Directors and Officers (D&O) Liability Insurance. Travelers; D&O product description; independent-agent CTA; Travelers Casualty and Surety Company of America footer. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  10. Fiduciary Liability Insurance. Travelers; Fiduciary liability offering for private, public, nonprofit and financial institutions; independent-agent CTA; Travelers Casualty and Surety Company of America footer. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  11. Employment Practices Liability Insurance (EPL). Travelers; EPL product description for private, public, nonprofit and financial institutions; independent-agent CTA. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  12. Fidelity & Crime Insurance. Travelers; Fidelity and crime insuring agreements including social engineering, computer fraud and employee dishonesty; Travelers Casualty and Surety Company of America footer. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  13. Inland Marine Insurance. Travelers; Inland Marine products: construction and specialized property, property in transit, computers and electronics; Transportation, Cargo and Logistics. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  14. Surety Bonds. Travelers; Listed bond types including bid/performance/payment, license and permit, and ERISA fidelity. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  15. Equipment Breakdown Insurance Coverage. Travelers; EnergyMax 21 equipment-breakdown package, including high-tech businesses among stated audiences. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  16. Business Insurance Claims. Travelers; 24/7/365 reporting via agent, online system or 800.238.6225; Technology claim unit since 1998; equipment-breakdown and inland marine claim units. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  17. File a Business Claim. Travelers; MyTravelers for Business login path to file a claim. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  18. MyTravelers for Business Online Self-Service Capabilities. Travelers; Pay bills, report and track claims, policy documents, certificates; footnotes limiting some features to Select Accounts and National Programs Commercial Multi-Peril customers. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  19. Global Insurance for Technology and Life Sciences. Travelers; Global Companion Plus+ coverages; U.S. product described as non-admitted; INI network in over 150 countries; kidnap and ransom among listed coverages. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  20. Global Insurance. Travelers; Global insurance for U.S. companies doing business abroad; Global Companion Plus+ versus Controlled Master Programs. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  21. Who We Are. Travelers; Property-casualty insurer; more than 30,000 employees and 15,000 independent agents and brokers in the United States, Canada, the United Kingdom and Ireland. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  22. Benefit from the Personal Attention of a Travelers Independent Agent. Travelers; Independent agents are not captive to one company; can help with claims and policy updates; Travelers.com/find agent CTA. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  23. Travelers Insurance agencies in CA. Travelers; Directory heading stating 1761 insurance agencies in California. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  24. Workers Compensation Insurance. Travelers; Product description; buy via local Travelers agent; The Travelers Indemnity Company footer; monopolistic-state qualification. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  25. Commercial Umbrella and Excess Liability Insurance. Travelers; Commercial Umbrella Insurance introduction; A/B umbrella, excess liability and Northfield excess and surplus lines; purchase through an independent agent. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  26. Errors and Omissions Insurance (E&O). Travelers; Professional E&O offerings including miscellaneous professional liability; independent-agent CTA. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  27. Travelers Investor Relations Corporate Profile. The Travelers Companies, Inc.; NYSE: TRV; property casualty insurance for auto, home and business sold primarily through independent agents and brokers; operations in the United States and selected international markets. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  28. The Travelers Companies, Inc. Form 10-K for the year ended December 31, 2025. U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission; Item 1 Business: holding company; Business Insurance distributed through independent agencies and brokers; Select Accounts automated quote/bind/issue for many small risks; Bond & Specialty distribution; California premium-share tables. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  29. California Department of Insurance company profile: Travelers Indemnity Company (The). California Department of Insurance; NAIC 25658; California Company ID 4772-0; authorized 06/17/2002; license status Unlimited-Normal; Connecticut domicile; Travelers Grp 3548; authorized lines including liability, fire, workers’ compensation and surety. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  30. California Department of Insurance company profile: Travelers Casualty and Surety Company of America. California Department of Insurance; NAIC 31194; California Company ID 2444-8; authorized 07/31/1981; license status Unlimited-Normal; Connecticut domicile; Travelers Grp 3548. Accessed 2026-09-16.

Updated . Spot, a product of Tools for Enlightenment, publishes this research and works in the commercial insurance market. Editorial policy. To suggest a correction, contact Spot with the page URL and supporting source.

Suggested Comparisons

All Comparisons

Get Help With Insurance Buying and Renewals.

Get help buying coverage and managing renewals, with less paperwork for your team. Start with a free consultation.

Talk to Spot