Berkshire Hathaway Specialty Insurance vs Vouch

BHSI’s materials describe specialty insurance products by business segment, while Vouch identifies itself as a broker and risk advisor for growing companies that can review coverage and present carrier options; compare the actual forms, issuer and service arrangement for your account. 1,26,42

Introduction

BHSI publishes U.S. commercial and specialty products whose customer targets vary by segment. Vouch identifies Vouch Specialty Insurance Services, LLC as its broker and describes a growing-company practice across technology, healthcare and life sciences, professional services and financial services. Vouch is a starting point when you want an advisor to review an existing program and compare options; consider BHSI when a documented specialty product fits the risk and its placement route works for you. 1 26 31

Coverage Comparison

CoverageBerkshire Hathaway Specialty InsuranceVouch
Builders riskListed 22BHSI’s current U.S. Builder’s Risk page lists construction-project coverage, including hot testing/commissioning, delay and soft-cost features, and selectively considered Master Builder’s Risk programs. Project scope, eligibility, terms and issuer remain policy-specific.Not listed
Cargo and transitListed 9,10BHSI's current Marine catalog lists Ocean Cargo, Stock Throughputs, and Project Cargo. The older US-12/22-A guide lists Project Cargo as out of appetite, so confirm its current status; BHSI lists Inland Marine separately.Not listed
Commercial propertyListed 11,12BHSI lists all-risk commercial property and selected single-peril options, including earthquake, flood, and windstorm.Listed 53As of September 16, 2026, Vouch lists business property for health care and life sciences programs.
CrimeListed 14BHSI lists Commercial Crime within its Executive First Private Company Portfolio’s comprehensive form, alongside D&O, employment-practices, fiduciary and employed-lawyer coverages. The page targets private companies with at least $10 million in revenue; portfolio limits up to $50 million may be shared or separate and are not a crime-specific limit. Crime coverage is distinct from fidelity bonds.Listed 31As of September 16, 2026, Vouch lists crime among the coverages in its technology-company programs.
Cyber liabilityListed 23,18BHSI markets a U.S. Network Security & Privacy product with third-party breach, response-expense and network-interruption features; its Professional First overview also describes stand-alone Cyber and blended E&O/Cyber forms. Product form, eligibility, terms and issuer depend on the risk and policy.Listed 31Vouch lists cyber liability in its technology-company programs.
Directors and officersListed 13,14Executive First D&O liability materials describe separate public-company and private-company products.Listed 31Vouch lists directors and officers insurance in its technology-company programs.
Employment practices liabilityListed 14BHSI lists employment-practices liability within its Executive First Private Company Portfolio’s comprehensive form, alongside D&O, fiduciary, crime and employed-lawyer coverages. The page targets private companies with at least $10 million in revenue; portfolio limits up to $50 million may be shared or separate and are not an EPL-specific limit.Listed 31Vouch lists employment practices liability within its insurance programs for technology companies.
Fidelity bondsNot listedListed 54Vouch lists fidelity bonds among its core protections for financial-services businesses.
Fiduciary liabilityListed 14BHSI lists fiduciary liability within its Executive First Private Company Portfolio’s comprehensive form, alongside D&O, employment-practices, crime and employed-lawyer coverages. The page targets private companies with at least $10 million in revenue; portfolio limits up to $50 million may be shared or separate and are not a fiduciary-specific limit.Not listed
General liabilityListed 15,16BHSI lists primary general liability, with contractor and pollution features described in its casualty materials.Listed 31Vouch lists general liability among the core coverages in its technology-company programs.
Key personNot listedListed 31Vouch arranges key person coverage for technology businesses.
Media liabilityListed 18,19BHSI’s Professional First overview names Media Liability, and its architects/engineers product describes media liability only within a specialized combined design-industry form. The overview’s catalogue listing does not establish standalone terms or current account availability.Not listed
Medical malpracticeNot listedListed 53Vouch arranges medical malpractice insurance for health care and life sciences businesses.
Product liabilityListed 15,16BHSI lists primary products and completed-operations liability as a casualty product.Listed 31Vouch lists product liability among the core coverages in its technology-company programs.
Professional errors and omissions (E&O)Listed 17,18,19Professional First materials describe a professional-liability portfolio with several professions and service types.Listed 52Vouch lists errors and omissions among the core coverages in its professional-services programs.
Representations and warrantiesListed 20,21BHSI lists Representations & Warranties Insurance within its Transactional Liability products.Not listed
Surety bondsListed 24BHSI’s U.S. Surety page lists performance, payment, advance-payment, maintenance, supply and warranty bonds for contractor and construction-supplier accounts. Bond obligations depend on the bond form, principal, obligee and jurisdiction; this catalogue listing does not establish bond approval or terms.Not listed
Technology errors and omissions (E&O)Listed 18,19Professional First materials identify Technology E&O as a professional-liability product.Listed 31Vouch lists technology errors and omissions among the core coverages in its technology-company programs.
Tools, equipment and inland marineListed 9BHSI lists inland transit, motor-truck cargo, warehouse legal liability, contractor equipment, and floaters under Inland Marine.Not listed
Umbrella and excess liabilityListed 15,16BHSI lists lead umbrella and excess casualty within its U.S. casualty products.Listed 31Vouch lists umbrella among core coverages for technology companies.
Workers’ compensationNot listedListed 31Vouch lists workers’ compensation among core coverages for technology companies.

A listing may be arranged through an insurer or partner. “Not listed” means this catalogue has no separate offering recorded; ask the provider whether it can quote the coverage and request the policy terms.

Current Spot Scores

Each score uses the rubric for that provider’s documented role. Providers with more than one role may have a score for each.

Berkshire Hathaway Specialty Insurance

Carrier

Carrier & MGA

7.0/ 10

Assessed entity: Berkshire Hathaway Specialty Insurance Company. Scope: Berkshire Hathaway Specialty Insurance Company (BHSIC, NAIC 22276) as a U.S. admitted insurer, using Nebraska and New York regulator records and AM Best. It does not cover policies issued by affiliates under the BHSI brand (for example Berkshire Hathaway International Insurance Ltd in the U.K.), and it is not a claims-outcome measure.

Provider assessment

Vouch

Broker

Broker

5.0/ 10

Assessed provider: Vouch. Scope: Vouch Specialty Insurance Services, LLC as the current Vouch brokerage; Vouch Group, Inc. as the marketing-name group. Corix Insurance Services, LLC and Vouch Insurance Company are separately recorded transaction entities and are not assumed to be the current broker or a buyer’s issuer.

Provider assessment

Review Scores

These averages can combine ratings for different products, locations, and customer groups, including approximate BBB grade conversions. Read each review for the sources, scope, and calculation.

Berkshire Hathaway Specialty Insurance

-/ 10

Review Score

The public ratings for Berkshire Hathaway Specialty Insurance are low but thin: Trustpilot shows 2.1 out of 5 from 9 reviews and BBB shows 1 out of 5 from 6. Both mix travel and commercial customers, so we don't count them in a score.[5][7]

Read Berkshire Hathaway Specialty Insurance reviews

Vouch

6.6/ 10

Review Score

1 rated source

Vouch’s four Trustpilot reviews are too few to establish consistent service quality. Ask for references and clarify support after placement.[1][4][6]

Read Vouch reviews

Key Differences Between Berkshire Hathaway Specialty Insurance and Vouch

Direct Product Information and Broker Review

BHSI provides product materials for lines such as Technology E&O, Network Security & Privacy, builders risk, surety and commercial casualty. Vouch is a broker that says it can review coverage and requirements in contracts, leases and funding documents; its platform describes presenting carrier options with differences in coverage, exclusions, endorsements and pricing explained by advisors. A review is a broker service, not an insurance policy or a promise that every identified gap can be placed. 17 23 22 24 42 43 32

Technology Coverage and Application

Vouch lists technology E&O, cyber, directors and officers, general liability, workers’ compensation, employment practices liability and other lines for technology companies. BHSI’s Professional First materials identify technology E&O and separate or blended cyber forms. Vouch’s public application begins with legal business name, website, address and contact details; BHSI’s website terms say quote submissions are nonbinding and reserve binding to contracted National Indemnity group agents. Compare the actual quote process and policy schedule rather than assuming either catalogue reflects your final program. 31 30 18 5

Service and Claims Roles

Vouch advertises a complimentary coverage review, renewal coordination and claims advocacy that helps clients communicate with insurers; it states that the issuing insurer decides coverage and payment. BHSI publishes its own claims-notice channels and company-stated standards for discussing some coverage issues and settlement communications. These descriptions tell you where support may come from, not who controls claim decisions or what result to expect. 42 46 47 7 8

What to Confirm in Quotes

  • Ask Vouch which insurer and legal entity would issue each line and request the proposed forms, exclusions, endorsements, limits and pricing behind its carrier comparison. The public broker description does not identify the insurer for your account. 26 32 27
  • Ask BHSI which product form fits your business, the policy’s issuing entity, and which contracted agent can bind the coverage in your state. 3 5
  • Compare renewal responsibilities, claim-notice deadlines, who communicates with the insurer, and all fees. A broker’s claims advocacy does not replace the insurer’s policy obligations. 48 26 6

Compare Services

What each provider documents about the services you may need

CriteriaBerkshire Hathaway Specialty InsuranceVouch
Business role

BHSI’s U.S. At A Glance section (version 2026-8-03 A) lists commercial property, casualty, healthcare professional liability, executive and professional lines, surety, travel, programs, employer stop loss, and homeowners insurance. The guide is informational, not policy coverage, and its brand-level list does not identify the insurer on a particular policy. 1,2,5Company-reported. A description of BHSI's U.S. line list in its U.S. At A Glance section (version 2026-8-03 A) only. The guide says its descriptions are informational and are not coverage; its brand-level list does not assign an issuing insurer to a particular product or policy. This is not a claim that one legal insurer issues every BHSI product.

Berkshire Hathaway Specialty Insurance Company (BHSIC) identifies itself in its Singapore-branch public disclosure as a Nebraska-domiciled direct property and casualty insurer, wholly owned by National Indemnity Company, which is wholly owned by Berkshire Hathaway Incorporated. The Singapore-branch disclosure states this ownership chain. A Missouri Department of Insurance record separately lists BHSIC as active, NAIC 22276, and Property and Casualty in Missouri. Neither source identifies BHSIC as the issuer of every BHSI-branded U.S. policy. 3,4,5Company-reported. Company-reported corporate identity and ownership in BHSI's Singapore-branch public disclosure, corroborated for company identity and Missouri P&C authority by the Missouri Department of Insurance record accessed 2026-09-28. Neither source maps BHSIC as issuer for every BHSI-branded U.S. product; use policy-specific documents for that.

Vouch’s current disclosure identifies Vouch Specialty Insurance Services, LLC as the entity that brokers insurance. Vouch Group, Inc. is the group name used in that disclosure. The brokerage arranges policies with insurers; the insurer named on each policy takes on the covered risk. 26,32Company-reported. Current 6 August 2025 disclosure takes precedence over the older Terms of Use for current broker identity. No independent corporate registry or license finding implied.

Corix identifies Corix Insurance Services, LLC as the former Vouch Insurance Services, LLC. That is a different entity from Vouch Specialty Insurance Services, LLC, the broker named on Vouch’s current site. 36,26,27Company-reported. Company-reported legal-name continuity. Older Vouch terms still list both producers; do not conflate their NPNs or infer current underwriting ownership from the older name.

Hiscox announced an agreement in August 2025 to acquire Corix Insurance Services, LLC and Vouch Insurance Company, while Vouch would remain an independent broker with a multi-year Hiscox distribution agreement. Hiscox’s 2025 annual report records the Corix acquisition closing on August 11, 2025. 34,35Company-reported. Acquirer announcement covers both named entities; audited annual-report note 25 explicitly confirms Corix closing. Does not independently establish the separate carrier transfer date, regulatory approval or any particular policy migration.

Corix’s January 2025 legal disclosure still describes it as part of Vouch, even though the same page now displays Hiscox branding. Hiscox’s later annual report records the acquisition. The older ownership paragraph should not be used to describe the current Vouch brokerage. 37,35Conflicting sources. Conflict is retained and resolved for the article using later transaction evidence; no conclusion that the distribution agreement ended.

Customer focus

BHSI's U.S. industry focus spans real estate, public entities, financial institutions, healthcare, education, manufacturing, retail, logistics, transportation, energy, and technology. The at-a-glance guide associates these industries with particular product segments; it does not say every segment serves every listed industry. 1Company-reported. Company-stated industry focus in the United States section of the At A Glance (U.S. section version 2026-8-03 A); industry lists are segment-specific, not a universal eligibility statement.

Within its U.S. executive-lines commercial and financial segment, BHSI lists publicly traded and large privately owned commercial firms; investment, money-center, national, and regional banks; asset managers; and insurance companies and brokerages. The size description applies to the commercial-firm entry, not every listed institution or all BHSI products. 1Company-reported. Only the U.S. Executive Lines, Commercial & Financial segment, At A Glance p. 50. The “publicly traded and large privately owned” qualifier attaches to the Commercial Firms bullet only.

Vouch is a business insurance broker and risk advisor for growing companies. Its customers include startups and established businesses in technology, healthcare and life sciences, professional services, and financial services. Buyers can start an application online and work with advisors to arrange coverage. 25,30,31Company-reported. Current website positioning, not verified customer counts or eligibility for every business.

Application process

BHSI's website terms say online application or quote submissions are informational and nonbinding; only contracted agents of the National Indemnity group may bind coverage, issue policies or certificates, or change coverage. Group companies' authority also varies by state, so the terms do not show that every application must begin through an agent. 5Company-reported. The website's own online submissions and binding authority described by BHSI's terms; not a statement about every product's intake process or a claim that purchase can be completed online.

Vouch’s public application starts with your legal business name, website, business address and location type, followed by your role and contact details. There is a separate sign-in path for an existing application or policy. 30Company-reported. Chrome observation of public first screen only. No personal or business data entered, account created, consent accepted or application submitted. Later steps not tested.

Vouch says its platform presents carrier options together, with differences in coverage, exclusions, endorsements and pricing explained by advisors. The reviewed pages do not promise a fixed number of quotes or a search of every insurer. 32Company-reported. Company-described authenticated comparison experience; not tested. This is curated brokerage access, not proof of whole-market coverage.

Vouch says many technology companies can arrange coverage within days, with smaller programs sometimes completed in minutes. Those are company timing claims. Its buying guide says coverage requires binding confirmation and the effective date, with underwriting and payment conditions satisfied. 31,33Company-reported. Technology FAQ and June 2026 educational binding guide; no actual application or bind completed. No guaranteed turnaround adopted.

Servicing and renewals

BHSI’s U.S. Claims Service Standards document (version US 2024-10-07A) says coverage issues or reservations are discussed directly with insureds, brokers, and relevant parties, and brokers and policyholders are kept involved during third-party settlement discussions. These are company-stated process standards, not measured claims outcomes. 8Company-reported. Company-stated U.S. claims-service standards in version US 2024-10-07A; accessed 2026-09-28. Process commitments are not evidence of measured service or outcomes.

BHSI's U.S. website terms and claims page reviewed on September 28, 2026 do not explain how commercial policy renewals are quoted or completed. The U.S. product directory opened for this correction displays category navigation, but it is not a review of the linked product pages. These limited checks do not establish that renewal support or a renewal route is unavailable. 6,5,7Not found in reviewed sources. A narrowly scoped research gap in the opened U.S. website terms and claims page and the U.S. product-directory landing page, checked 2026-09-28. The directory landing page provides category navigation only; linked product pages and account-specific servicing routes were not reviewed for this claim. This does not mean BHSI lacks renewal support.

Vouch offers a complimentary coverage review that it describes as identifying gaps and comparing a program with industry peers. It also offers reviews of insurance requirements in leases, customer agreements and funding arrangements. 42,43Company-reported. Service descriptions; no independent proof of completeness, savings or satisfaction of a specific contract.

Vouch says customers can request certificates of insurance through their account and include a third party in the request. A certificate summarizes insurance; the policy and any required endorsements determine that third party’s actual coverage. 44,45Company-reported. Published COI workflow and distinction between holder and additional insured. Account access and turnaround not tested.

Vouch says it coordinates documentation, communication and renewal cycles across carriers. Its renewal guide asks buyers to prepare updated financials, claims history and business changes, starting 30–60 days before renewal. That is preparation guidance, not a guaranteed service timetable or automatic renewal commitment. 32,46Company-reported. Carrier-options service description and 30 July 2025 educational guide. Exact renewal contact cadence and renewal terms not disclosed in these sources.

Sources

Berkshire Hathaway Specialty Insurance Official Website

  1. At A Glance. Berkshire Hathaway Specialty Insurance; United States section, zero-based PDF pages 49–53 (viewer pages 50–54): product/industry lists on pages 49–50; U.S. disclosure/version footer on page 53 is 2026-8-03 A. The 2026-09-14 A footer is on preceding European page 48, not the U.S. section. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  2. About Us. Berkshire Hathaway Specialty Insurance; About BHSI; company profile page re-opened through official site on 2026-09-28; company says it is part of National Indemnity group. Accessed 2026-09-28.
  3. Public Disclosure — Berkshire Hathaway Specialty Insurance Singapore Branch. Berkshire Hathaway Specialty Insurance; Singapore branch public disclosure, Company Profile ¶¶ 1–2; direct page opened 2026-09-28. ¶ 1 identifies BHSIC as a Nebraska-domiciled direct P&C insurer; ¶ 2 states BHSIC is wholly owned by National Indemnity Company, itself wholly owned by Berkshire Hathaway Incorporated. Accessed 2026-09-28.
  4. Company Details — Berkshire Hathaway Specialty Insurance Company. Missouri Department of Insurance; Company Details fields: legal name, active license status, NAIC number 22276, and Property and Casualty description; Missouri regulator record also lists 2025 property-casualty lines. Accessed 2026-09-28. Accessed 2026-09-28.
  5. Terms of Service. Berkshire Hathaway Specialty Insurance; Important Information Concerning Use of this Web Site, paragraphs 2–4; nonbinding submissions, contracted-agent authority, state variation, product availability and policy-specific terms. Accessed 2026-09-28.
  6. United States. Berkshire Hathaway Specialty Insurance; United States products directory, opened 2026-09-28. Rendered page lists U.S. category links and Casualty/Property headings (lines 6–44); this directory view is navigation, not the linked product pages or a full review of product materials. Accessed 2026-09-28.
  7. Claims — United States. Berkshire Hathaway Specialty Insurance; Claims Reporting, lines 34–91; separate product-specific directions, then “All other claims” email, 24-hour toll-free phone, postal/overnight mail. Accessed 2026-09-28.
  8. Claims Excellence — United States. Berkshire Hathaway Specialty Insurance; Claims Service Standards, version US 2024-10-07A in footer/document end; page 2 lines 30–34 describe coverage discussion and third-party settlement communications. Accessed 2026-09-28.
  9. Marine. Berkshire Hathaway Specialty Insurance; Inland and ocean marine product list, covered property classes and target businesses; lines 18-69. Accessed 2026-09-28.
  10. Ocean Marine Cargo Overview. Berkshire Hathaway Specialty Insurance; Two-page U.S. marketing PDF marked US-12/22-A; product types lines 14-20; ocean marine cargo appetite, capacity and placement lines 43-57; out-of-appetite and target risk characteristics lines 58-72; terms disclaimer lines 103-114. Accessed 2026-09-28.
  11. Property. Berkshire Hathaway Specialty Insurance; All-risk, single-peril, catastrophe, inland/ocean marine and builder's risk offerings; target account descriptions. Accessed 2026-09-28.
  12. General Property Appetite Guide. Berkshire Hathaway Specialty Insurance; Page 1: minimum premium, product/forms, territory, attachment and working capacity; page 2 footer identifies 2026-02-10 A; lines 0-9, 89-99. Accessed 2026-09-28.
  13. Executive First Directors & Officers Liability Insurance. Berkshire Hathaway Specialty Insurance; Product Highlights: government investigations, shareholder derivative actions, late-notice qualification, defense counsel selection; Top Targets: large commercial and financial firms, lines 6–19. Accessed 2026-09-28.
  14. Executive First Private Company Portfolio. Berkshire Hathaway Specialty Insurance; Product Highlights: D&O, EPL, Fiduciary, Commercial Crime and Employed Lawyers in one comprehensive form; shared or separate limits to $50m; EPL First services. Top Targets: private companies at $10m+ revenues and listed industries, lines 11–25. Portfolio limit is not a separate line limit. Accessed 2026-09-28.
  15. Casualty Appetite Guide - U.S. Berkshire Hathaway Specialty Insurance; Casualty appetite PDF page 1: $50K minimum premium, GL/products/lead umbrella/excess lines, selected $10M excess capacity, placement forms and target/avoided classes; guide dated 2026-07-15. Accessed 2026-09-28.
  16. Casualty. Berkshire Hathaway Specialty Insurance; US casualty product lines and features: Primary General Liability lines 10-34; Primary Products/Completed Operations Liability 35-44; Lead Umbrella and Excess Casualty 46-63. Accessed 2026-09-28.
  17. Professional First Professional Liability. Berkshire Hathaway Specialty Insurance; U.S. Professional Liability landing page links Professional Liability / Network Security & Privacy, stand-alone Network Security & Privacy, and Architects, Engineers and Consultants PL, lines 6–15; footer copyright © 2026. Accessed 2026-09-28.
  18. Professional First Professional Liability Overview. Berkshire Hathaway Specialty Insurance; PDF pp.1–2: claims group and reporting; primary blended E&O/Cyber and stand-alone Cyber forms; line capacity statement; named Lawyers PL, Technology E&O, Miscellaneous PL, Media Liability, Network Security & Privacy; named technology-services target types and selection categories; dated 2026-06-03-A. Group capacity not a line policy limit. Source version: 2026-06-03-A. Accessed 2026-09-28.
  19. Professional First Architects, Engineers and Consultants Professional Liability. Berkshire Hathaway Specialty Insurance; Product Highlights: professional/pollution liability; media, technology and cyber/network security/privacy liability; direct breach/extortion expenses; risk services; primary/excess and project-specific product availability; target professions, lines 6–29. Its combined-form technology feature is not itself a standalone Tech E&O statement. Accessed 2026-09-28.
  20. Transactional Liability. Berkshire Hathaway Specialty Insurance; Product Highlights list R&W, tax, contingent-liability and class-action-settlement insurance; Top Targets list manufacturing, financial institutions, technology, real estate, energy, healthcare and retail, lines 6–27. The target list is for the transactional-liability portfolio, not exclusive R&W eligibility. Accessed 2026-09-28.
  21. Transactional Liability Overview. Berkshire Hathaway Specialty Insurance; PDF pp.1–2: R&W, tax, contingent-liability, and class-action-settlement products; portfolio-wide primary/excess and up-to-$25m capacity; premiums/retentions vary by transaction/risk; portfolio appetite and in-house claims group; R&W buyer-use descriptions; dated 2025-05-16-A. Product-specific limits and final terms not stated. Source version: 2025-05-16-A. Accessed 2026-09-28.
  22. Builder’s Risk. Berkshire Hathaway Specialty Insurance; Current U.S. page: all-risk, hot testing/commissioning, delay/startup/soft costs, single-peril/DIC primary/excess; separate EAR and CAR target categories; Master Builder’s Risk selectively considered, lines 6–35. Reopened 2026-09-28. Accessed 2026-09-28.
  23. Professional First Network Security & Privacy Policy. Berkshire Hathaway Specialty Insurance; Product Highlights: third-party breach exposures, regulatory investigations/fines/penalties, direct breach/extortion expenses, electronic-content media liability, business interruption from network-security failure, eRiskHub; Top Targets: professional-services firms, lines 6–19. Accessed 2026-09-28.
  24. Surety. Berkshire Hathaway Specialty Insurance; Product Highlights name performance, payment, advance-payment, maintenance, supply and warranty bonds; Top Targets name regional/national/global contractors and construction suppliers/services; PPP/project-delivery capability; lines 6–32. Accessed 2026-09-28.

Vouch Official Website

  1. Vouch Homepage. Vouch; Hero identifying Vouch as an insurance broker; Industries; Services; footer identifying Vouch Specialty and qualifying product availability. Accessed 2026-09-15.
  2. Disclosures. Vouch; Effective 6 August 2025: marketing name and broker entity; commissions and performance compensation; Premium Finance; Credit and Debit Card Transaction Fees; Who to Contact. Accessed 2026-09-15.
  3. Terms of Use. Vouch; Effective 28 June 2023: Additional Terms: Insurance Services; Vouch Website and Product Disclosures; Void Where Prohibited. Accessed 2026-09-15.
  4. Licenses. Vouch; Effective 16 January 2025: Vouch Specialty Insurance Services, LLC, NPN 19926463; Property & Casualty table (50 states and DC); separate Surplus Lines table; California 6004944. Accessed 2026-09-15.
  5. Start a Vouch Application. Vouch; Public first screen: legal business name, website/no-website option, address and location type, applicant role and contact fields, consent, and existing-customer sign-in. Accessed 2026-09-15.
  6. Insurance for Technology Companies. Vouch; Expertise (AI, SaaS, eCommerce, Fintech, Hardware, Crypto); Core coverages for Technology: Tech Errors & Omissions, Cyber Liability, Directors & Officers (D&O), Employment Practices Liability (EPLI), General Liability, Product Liability, Crime, Umbrella, Workers’ Compensation; Learn About Coverages: Key Person Coverage; A partner for every stage of growth; FAQs on pricing and time to coverage; technology errors and omissions blog teaser; insurance-services footer. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  7. Carrier Options in One Place. Vouch; 26 November 2025: Choice Without the Chaos; Clarity That Builds Confidence; One Relationship, Many Solutions; final producer/underwriting disclosure. Accessed 2026-09-15.
  8. When Does My Business Insurance Coverage Start? Vouch; 5 June 2026: Coverage Must Be Bound Before It Becomes Active; Payment May Be Required First. Accessed 2026-09-15.
  9. Hiscox Agrees to Acquire US-Based Specialist Insurtech. Hiscox Group; 6 August 2025: agreement covering Corix Insurance Services, LLC and Vouch Insurance Company, subject to approvals; Vouch remaining an independent broker; multi-year distribution agreement. Accessed 2026-09-15.
  10. Hiscox Report and Accounts 2025. Hiscox Ltd; Printed page 225, note 25, Business combinations / Corix: 11 August 2025 acquisition of 100% of Corix Insurance Services LLC by Hiscox Holdings Inc. from Vouch US Insurance Services Holdings LLC. Accessed 2026-09-15.
  11. Corix Licenses. Corix Insurance; Effective 1 January 2025: former-name statement and NPN 19039391; separate Vouch Insurance Company entry, NAIC 17048. Accessed 2026-09-15.
  12. Corix Disclosures. Corix Insurance; Effective 1 January 2025: Proprietary Products paragraph (Vouch ownership wording; State National and United Specialty); footer naming a Hiscox company and the insurers for admitted and surplus-lines offerings. Accessed 2026-09-15.
  13. Corix Cyber and Errors & Omissions. Corix Insurance; Coverage Options; Coverage Highlights; qualification paragraphs before Related Coverages (social engineering, AI, professional activities, intellectual property); footer insurer disclosures; Download Application. Accessed 2026-09-15.
  14. Corix Cyber and E&O Application. Corix Insurance / United Specialty Insurance Company; CET 10–0054 03 25, printed page 1 of 10: United Specialty Insurance Company, claims-made liability, defense-cost treatment and selectable cyber/E&O/media modules; pages 2–8: operations, financials, AI, security and claims questions. Accessed 2026-09-15.
  15. Corix Management Liability. Corix Insurance; Coverage Options: D&O, EPL, Fiduciary; Coverage Highlights: out-of-panel counsel subject to conditions, crisis expenses and optional pre-claim assistance; limitations before Related Coverages. Accessed 2026-09-15.
  16. Corix Commercial Package Policy. Corix Insurance; Forward-Thinking Protection and Coverage Options: general liability, commercial property, hired/non-owned auto and employee benefits liability; footer insurer disclosures. Accessed 2026-09-15.
  17. Comprehensive Coverage Review. Vouch; Fix your insurance blind spots; Complimentary Analysis and Peer Benchmarking. Accessed 2026-09-15.
  18. Contract Requirement Review. Vouch; Coverage that keeps your deals moving; Tailored to your contract; Effortless Experience (reviews and COIs). Accessed 2026-09-15.
  19. How Fast Certificates of Insurance Keep Business Moving. Vouch; 26 November 2025: Turning an Administrative Task into a Quick Process; Confidence in Every Certificate: account-based requests and third-party details. Accessed 2026-09-15.
  20. What Is a Certificate of Insurance? Vouch; 8 May 2026: Certificate Holder vs. Additional Insured; How to Get a COI; Common COI Misunderstandings. Accessed 2026-09-15.
  21. How to Prepare for Your Business Insurance Renewal. Vouch; 30 July 2025: checklist (30–60 days, material changes, financials, claims history); review of retroactive dates; FAQ documents. Accessed 2026-09-15.
  22. Claims Advocacy. Vouch; What You Get: claims advocacy resources at no cost for Vouch clients; dedicated advocate, carrier communication and updates. Accessed 2026-09-15.
  23. Who Helps Me During the Business Insurance Claims Process? Vouch; 26 March 2026: Your Insurance Broker or Claims Advocate; The Insurance Carrier; reporting and documentation. Accessed 2026-09-15.
  24. Vouch Help Center. Vouch; Application, account sign-in and File a Claim links on the help-center homepage. Accessed 2026-09-15.
  25. Vouch Claim Request Form. Vouch; File a Claim destination: claim type, contact details, incident location/date, estimated loss, description, optional policy number and attachments. Accessed 2026-09-15.
  26. Corix Management Liability Application. Corix Insurance / United Specialty Insurance Company; SML 10-0002 03 25, printed page 1 of 13: United Specialty Insurance Company; selectable D&O, employment practices and fiduciary liability; claims-made liability and defense-cost treatment. Accessed 2026-09-15.
  27. Insurance for Professional Services Firms. Vouch; Core coverages for Professional Services: Errors & Omissions, General Liability, Cyber Liability, Employment Practices Liability, Workers’ Compensation; FAQ on common coverages. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  28. Insurance for Health & Life Science Companies. Vouch; Core coverages for Healthcare & Life Sciences: Medical Malpractice, Business Property. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  29. Insurance for Financial Services. Vouch; Core protections for Financial Services: Fidelity Bonds; broker services; insurance-services footer. Accessed 2026-09-16.

Updated . Spot, a product of Tools for Enlightenment, publishes this research and works in the commercial insurance market. Editorial policy. To suggest a correction, contact Spot with the page URL and supporting source.

Suggested Comparisons

All Comparisons

Get Help With Insurance Buying and Renewals.

Get help buying coverage and managing renewals, with less paperwork for your team. Start with a free consultation.

Talk to Spot