Beazley vs Mylo: How Do They Compare for Business Insurance?

Digital-health companies can assess Beazley Virtual Care’s combined clinical and technology coverage; buyers seeking medical-malpractice quotes or small-group benefits can use Mylo.

An Overview of Beazley and Mylo

A digital-health company providing clinical services through software can compare Beazley’s combined Virtual Care product with Mylo’s medical-malpractice shopping and separate small-group benefits. 13 29 34 Choose Beazley Virtual Care if your business combines clinical care and technology; choose Mylo if you need medical-malpractice quotes or benefits for a small workforce.

What Stands Out About Beazley and Mylo?

Beazley at a Glance

  • MediaTech combines technology E&O, media liability and cyber coverage. 1Company-reportedUS small-business MediaTech marketing; maximum is advertised capacity, not a guaranteed quote.
  • Execuguard lets eligible buyers choose separate or shared limits for executive risks. 10Company-reportedUS Execuguard; no assertion every coverage is included in every quote.

Mylo at a Glance

  • Shop online or with a licensed advisor; Mylo says it compares available quotes and an agent finalizes most policies. 21,23Company-reportedCurrent direct small-business workflow described on Mylo’s site. The sources do not promise a quote, bindable offer or completion time for every applicant.
  • Employers with 2–99 employees can review group benefits with an advisor and use a year-round HR portal. 34Company-reportedMylo’s small-group benefits service. Plan availability, employer contribution rules, networks and state requirements remain plan-specific.

Beazley vs Mylo Coverage Lines Compared

CoverageBeazleyMylo
Business owner’s policyNot listedListed 21,25Mylo lists a business owner’s policy among its business insurance products.
Commercial autoNot listedListed 26As of September 16, 2026, Mylo invites commercial-auto quote requests and describes comparing policies from multiple insurers.
Commercial propertyListed 15Beazley offers commercial property insurance for mid-sized and large US and Canadian accounts on an excess-and-surplus-lines basis.Not listed
CrimeListed 11Beazley offers commercial crime insurance.Not listed
Cyber liabilityListed 1,9Beazley offers cyber insurance for small and midsized businesses.Listed 28Mylo invites cyber insurance quote requests and compares policies from multiple insurers.
Directors and officersListed 10Beazley offers directors and officers liability insurance for private organizations through ExecuGuard.Not listed
Employee health and benefitsNot listedListed 34Mylo helps employers with 2–99 employees compare and enroll in small-group health, dental and vision plans.
Employment practices liabilityListed 10Beazley offers employment practices liability insurance for private organizations through ExecuGuard.Not listed
Fidelity bondsListed 11Beazley offers fidelity bonds for financial institutions.Not listed
Fiduciary liabilityListed 10Beazley offers fiduciary liability insurance for private organizations through ExecuGuard.Not listed
General liabilityListed 17,13Beazley offers general liability insurance in packages such as its environmental-services policy.Listed 27Mylo compares general liability quotes from insurance carriers and also offers package options.
Hired and non-owned autoListed 17Beazley offers hired and non-owned auto coverage within its environmental-services package.Not listed
Management liabilityListed 10Beazley offers management liability insurance for private organizations through ExecuGuard.Not listed
Media liabilityListed 1Beazley offers media liability insurance through MediaTech for small technology and business-services companies.Not listed
Medical malpracticeListed 13,14Beazley offers medical professional liability insurance for digital-health businesses and middle-to-large life-sciences organizations.Listed 29Mylo compares medical malpractice insurance options from insurers.
Product liabilityListed 14Beazley offers product liability insurance for middle-to-large life-sciences organizations.Not listed
Product recallListed 16Beazley offers product recall insurance through its manufacturing risk product.Not listed
Professional errors and omissions (E&O)Listed 1,17Beazley offers professional errors and omissions insurance through MediaTech for small technology and business-services companies.Listed 30Mylo compares professional liability quotes for claims from clients unhappy with professional services.
Representations and warrantiesListed 12Beazley offers representations and warranties insurance.Not listed
Surety bondsNot listedListed 31Mylo compares commercial surety-bond quotes for license or permit obligations.
Technology errors and omissions (E&O)Listed 1Beazley offers technology errors and omissions insurance through MediaTech for small technology and business-services companies.Not listed
Umbrella and excess liabilityNot listedListed 32Mylo compares commercial umbrella quotes from insurers.
Virtual care and telehealthListed 13Beazley offers virtual care insurance for digital-health businesses.Not listed
Workers’ compensationNot listedListed 33Mylo compares workers’ compensation options from insurers.

A listing may be arranged through an insurer or partner. “Not listed” means we have no separate offering page for it; ask the provider whether it can quote the coverage and request the policy terms.

Beazley and Mylo Coverage, Line by Line

Open what Beazley and Mylo each publish for one coverage line.

Beazley and Mylo Review Scores for 2026

These averages can combine ratings for different products, locations, and customer groups, including approximate BBB grade conversions. Read each review for its sources, what it covers and how the score is calculated.

Beazley Review Score

5.6/ 10

Review Score

1 rated source

Beazley’s available customer feedback is mixed, with a 2.8/5 WalletHub rating from 15 reviews. That small, mixed-product sample gives business buyers limited guidance.

Read Beazley reviews

Mylo Review Score

7.7/ 10

Review Score

2 rated sources

Mylo has strong feedback on its Kansas City Birdeye listing, while its tiny Trustpilot sample is negative. Most available feedback mixes personal and business insurance.

Read Mylo reviews

Key Differences Between Beazley and Mylo

The Clinical and Software Boundary Needs a Named Owner

Beazley’s Virtual Care description brings clinical and technology exposures into one product discussion. Mylo’s malpractice page discusses claims-made and occurrence coverage, tail protection and cyber as a separate consideration. For a company that both provides care and licenses its platform, ask for a written allocation of the two activities. A malpractice quote alone should not be treated as evidence that a software customer’s financial-loss allegation is covered. 13 29

The Beazley MediaTech sample is a different product document and cannot establish Virtual Care’s clinical coverage. Likewise, Mylo’s product explanation is not an issued malpractice form. Compare the actual definitions of professional services, insured clinicians and technology services, along with prior-acts and reporting provisions. 3 13 29

Benefits Create a Second Workstream

Mylo describes advisor-led benefits selection, enrollment and an HR portal for small employers. That can matter when the finance lead also owns hiring, but it is a separate service from defending a patient claim. Beazley’s Virtual Care page describes business liability protection; it is not evidence of an employee-benefit enrollment service. Keep benefits contributions and clinical insurance costs in separate quote schedules. 34 13

Broker Identity and Payment Deserve Their Own Check

Mylo’s history includes its launch within Lockton, but its current story identifies Group 1001 backing. The historic relationship should not be used to describe current Lockton ownership. Its business site identifies Mylo LLC and state-specific trade names, while its insurer panel does not identify the carrier for this particular clinic. Ask the proposal to name both the contracting agency and the malpractice issuer. 22 36 21

Mylo says most customers pay no shopping fee but a small share incur an administrative fee; that is not a no-fee promise for this account. Beazley’s reviewed product material does not disclose a universal customer-fee schedule. Compare total charges and who receives them, then establish whether clinical claims go directly to the insurer or through an agency contact. Mylo publishes carrier-specific contacts; Beazley tells insureds to follow their policy’s notice instructions. 22 1 24 8

What Should You Confirm in Beazley and Mylo Quotes?

  • Are the clinicians, platform entity and licensed software all insured, and how do prior acts and tail coverage work? 29 13
  • Which California product route and insurer apply to the clinical operation, rather than merely to a nationwide agency? 21 5
  • Which benefits enrollment tasks, administrative charges and claim-reporting duties are included in the engagement? 34 22 8

Beazley vs Mylo Services Compared

What each provider says about the services you may need

CriteriaBeazleyMylo
Business role

Your policy comes from a Beazley underwriting company, not the service entity: Beazley is a specialty insurance group, while Beazley USA Services, Inc. reports doing business in California as Beazley Insurance Services under company-disclosed license 0G55497. The license was not independently verified. 5,6,7Company-reportedUS group and disclosed insurance-services entity; no regulator verification or product-specific producer appointment established.

Mylo describes itself as an independent insurance broker for small and growing businesses. It recommends coverage and compares available quotes from multiple insurers rather than issuing its own policies. 21,22Company-reportedMylo’s direct US small-business offering. The reviewed sources establish Mylo’s described brokerage role, not the suitability or availability of a particular policy.

Mylo says it launched within Lockton Companies in 2015 and now has Group 1001 as its backer. A May 2023 Kansas City Business Journal report said Group 1001 became the majority investor and Mylo was no longer part of Lockton; the reviewed sources did not provide a newer ownership percentage. 22,36,37VerifiedCorporate history and ownership evidence reviewed through 15 September 2026. Group 1001’s backing does not establish that a Group 1001 insurer underwrites any particular Mylo placement.

Mylo, LLC operates the website and is the named insurance agency. Its footer identifies Mylo Insurance Solutions, LLC as a trade name in California, Illinois, Michigan and North Dakota, and Mylo Solutions, LLC as a trade name in New York. 21,23,38,39VerifiedEntity and trade-name disclosures on ChooseMylo.com as of 15 September 2026. Massachusetts licensing and Florida corporate records corroborate Mylo, LLC’s identity but do not verify every listed trade name.

Mylo also supplies an embedded insurance-shopping service to other companies and insurance agencies. A buyer entering through a partner should identify whether Mylo, the partner or another licensed entity is the producer for the transaction. 35,36Company-reportedPartner-distribution model described by Mylo and Group 1001. The sources do not establish the legal role for every partner implementation.

Coverage lines

MediaTech puts technology and professional E&O, media liability and cyber in one package; Beazley lists breach response, business interruption, dependent interruption, extortion, data recovery and eCrime up to $5 million, but the issued policy sets actual coverage. 1Company-reportedUS small-business MediaTech marketing; maximum is advertised capacity, not a guaranteed quote.

Review exclusions before relying on MediaTech for IP disputes: the linked February 2019 sample excludes patent infringement and trade-secret misappropriation tied to technology or other products and restricts contractual liability and retroactive dates. It is not current quote wording. 3,5Company-reportedF00731 022019; exclusions on printed pages 16–18; qualified reviewer must interpret a current quote form.

Private companies can choose separate or shared limits across D&O, employment practices and fiduciary liability under Execuguard; admitted or non-admitted options still depend on state and account eligibility. 10Company-reportedUS Execuguard; no assertion every coverage is included in every quote.

Businesses concerned about fraudulent instructions can ask Beazley about its Commercial Crime or Financial Fidelity Bond products; the described protection may require out-of-band authentication or added premium for documented controls. 11Company-reportedUS crime and fidelity offering; financial-institution bonds are distinct from fiduciary liability.

Digital-health buyers can compare Virtual Care’s healthcare, technology, cyber, media, general and product liability; life-sciences businesses can consider BioSecure, NutraGuard or WellTech for product, professional and general liability. 13,14Company-reportedSpecialty healthcare packages, not universal MediaTech benefits.

Mid-sized and large property owners can ask about North American Commercial Property on an excess-and-surplus basis; manufacturers can separately consider Product Recall for removal and related income-loss costs. 15,16Company-reportedSeparate US-marketed product routes; commercial property is not a business owner’s policy.

Environmental-service firms can consider BeazleyOne Environmental’s combined general, professional and pollution liability; marine operators can ask about hull and marine liability. These do not establish a general corporate umbrella. 17,18Company-reportedIndustry-specific products; marine builders risk is not mapped to general construction builders risk.

Companies buying or selling a business can ask about representations-and-warranties insurance; Beazley also places specialist programs through MGAs and brokers for professional, general, product, manufacturers’ E&O, cyber and allied-medical risks. 12,19Company-reportedTransaction insurance and delegated programs are distinct from a small-business direct purchase flow.

For liability claims, confirm the reporting window and limit available after defense costs: Beazley’s application says coverage is claims-made and reported, with claims expenses reducing the limit and subject to retentions. 2Company-reportedApplication notice, page 1; current issued wording and endorsements control.

Mylo’s current commercial catalogue lists business owner’s policies, commercial auto, general liability, cyber, medical malpractice, professional liability, surety bonds, commercial umbrella and workers’ compensation. 21,25,26,27,28,29,30,31,32,33Company-reportedDirectly marketed commercial offerings in the current website navigation and product pages. Commercial property is described as a BOP component, not a separately marketed product; non-owned auto is described as an optional commercial-auto component.

Mylo describes a business owner’s policy as combining general liability, commercial property and business-interruption coverage. The actual causes of loss, property, locations, limits and interruption period depend on the offered policy. 21,25Company-reportedMylo’s general BOP description, not a specimen policy or statement that every applicant receives all described terms.

Mylo’s commercial-auto page describes bodily-injury and property-damage liability, with collision, comprehensive and non-owned-auto coverage as possible components depending on the business and vehicles. 26Company-reportedGeneral product description. It does not establish state eligibility, required limits or the options included in a buyer’s quote.

For medical professionals, Mylo markets claims-made and occurrence malpractice policies and says tail coverage can extend reporting under a claims-made policy. Its page treats cyber liability as separate coverage to add rather than a protection supplied by malpractice insurance alone. 29Company-reportedCompany-described medical-malpractice and cyber options. The page is not policy wording and does not identify the available insurer, state, specialty or tail period.

Mylo markets small-group benefits to employers with 2–99 employees, including health, dental, vision, life, disability, accident and critical-illness options. It describes online or phone enrollment, a year-round HR portal and help from a licensed benefits advisor. 34Company-reportedMylo’s small-group benefits service. Plan availability, employer contribution rules, networks and state requirements remain plan-specific.

The reviewed public product pages do not provide current specimen policies, endorsements or a complete schedule of limits, deductibles, exclusions and state variations. Those terms must be checked in the actual quote and policy forms. 21,29,23Not found in reviewed sourcesPublic commercial product and legal pages reviewed on 15 September 2026. Not finding public forms does not mean Mylo cannot provide them during a transaction.

Access to insurers

Check the insurer named on your quote: Beazley’s Digital Media Tech application names Beazley Insurance Company, Inc., while other US business can use Beazley Excess and Surplus Insurance, Inc. or Lloyd’s syndicates. These examples do not identify the issuer for every MediaTech quote. 2,7Company-reportedApplication F00859 042022 and general US toolkit disclosure; no blanket insurer assignment.

Mylo says its commercial brokerage works with more than 40 carrier partners and names Travelers, Liberty Mutual, The Hartford and Hiscox as examples. That panel does not establish which insurers will consider or quote a particular business. 21,24Company-reportedCompany-described commercial carrier panel. No account-specific market submission or insurer response was reviewed.

Mylo’s public pages do not provide a complete product-and-state schedule of issuing insurers. The carrier contact directory names companies used for some customers, but the legal insurer for each proposed policy must be confirmed in the quote and policy documents. 21,24,23Not found in reviewed sourcesCommercial products and carrier materials publicly reviewed on 15 September 2026. A missing public schedule does not mean a carrier relationship is unavailable.

Fees and compensation

Request an itemized premium and broker compensation disclosure because reviewed MediaTech materials do not publish a buyer-specific price, commission rate or fee schedule. 1,2,6Not publicly disclosedScoped review of public MediaTech purchase materials, not all Beazley group compensation arrangements.

Mylo says its guided shopping service is free and that 95% of customers do not pay Mylo a fee when purchasing. It generally earns a carrier commission; in fewer than 5% of transactions, it says it charges a fee when it handles billing and incurs higher administrative costs. The reviewed disclosure does not give the fee amount. 22Company-reportedCompany-wide consumer disclosure on Mylo’s About page. It does not identify the commission or fee for a specific commercial placement.

Updated . Spot, a product of Tools for Enlightenment, publishes this research and works in the commercial insurance market. The comparison applies the same criteria to both providers. Editorial policy. To suggest a correction, contact Spot with the page URL and supporting source.

Comparisons Related to Beazley vs Mylo

  • AIG describes commercial solutions across several business sizes; Beazley markets MediaTech to small technology and business-services firms through broker and platform routes.

  • Compare AIG’s broker-accessible insurer products with Mylo’s guided small-business shopping and agency support.

  • For a technology startup with one dominant customer, compare Alliance Risk's contract review with Beazley's MediaTech renewal materials.

All Comparisons

Get Help With Insurance Buying and Renewals.

Get help buying coverage and managing renewals, with less paperwork for your team. Create your account and submit an insurance request online.

Talk to Spot