Beazley vs HUB International Management Liability Insurance

Beazley underwrites ExecuGuard as a three-part policy; HUB ProEx brokers a longer executive-liability list and attorney claims support.

What Is Beazley?

Beazley is a specialty insurance group whose MediaTech product combines technology and professional E&O, media and cyber coverage. Separate offerings address executive liability, digital health and other specialty risks. 1,2,3,4

Read the Beazley profile

What Is HUB International?

HUB International is a North American insurance brokerage that arranges business insurance, employee benefits and related risk services through local offices and specialist practices. Smaller commercial accounts may be sent to Insureon for an online quote; other programs are handled by HUB advisors, with policy terms set by the insurers they use. 5,6,7

Read the HUB International profile

What Is Management Liability Insurance?

Management liability brings together coverage options for risks associated with running an organization, such as directors and officers liability and employment practices liability. 9,10,11

Read the full coverage guide

Key Differences in Management Liability Insurance

Policy Versus Placement Catalogue

Beazley underwrites one package policy. HUB ProEx brokers an Executive Liability catalogue and does not underwrite. That catalogue overlaps ExecuGuard’s D&O, EPL and fiduciary, then adds side-A-only excess D&O, employed lawyers E&O, crime/fidelity, kidnap/ransom/extortion and workplace violence. HUB’s technology page also groups transactional/warranty insurance with management liability. 3 8 7

Limits and Leverage Claims

Beazley states combined ExecuGuard capacity up to US $20 million. HUB does not publish policy limits; it says ProEx places more than $2 billion in premium, which it ties to carrier negotiations. The $20 million figure is a product maximum; the $2 billion figure is a brokerage volume claim, not a per-account limit. 3 8

Claims and Risk Help

ExecuGuard offers an approved counsel panel, BeazleySure resources and a company-reported securities class-action example. HUB describes attorneys in a Claims & Legal Risks Group who review wording and handle claim recovery, plus D&O modeling with ESG analysis. One is insurer-side service; the other is broker-side legal support. 3 8

Access

Beazley lists regional underwriters. HUB’s reviewed pages describe the practice rather than a self-serve quote. ExecuGuard is for private organizations; HUB does not state a private-only gate on the ProEx list. 3 8

What to Confirm in Management Liability Insurance Quotes

  • Ask HUB which carriers it would use versus Beazley’s ExecuGuard paper and $20 million structure. 8 3
  • Confirm whether you need Side A, employed lawyers or K&R that sit on HUB’s list but not ExecuGuard’s three cores. 8 3
  • Ask how HUB’s attorney group would work with Beazley panel counsel if both were in a program. 8 3
  • Get shared versus separate limits in writing. 3 8

Offering Details

Beazley vs HUB International Management Liability Insurance: documented features by provider

CriteriaBeazley ExecuGuardHUB ProEx Management Liability Insurance Brokerage
Role in This Line

Beazley markets ExecuGuard as a single management-liability package policy combining private-company directors and officers (D&O), employment practices and fiduciary liability, which buyers can customize with separate or shared limits across the three coverages. 3Company-reported. US ExecuGuard package as described on the combined product page. Beazley does not market a separate US "management liability" product distinct from ExecuGuard in the reviewed sources; this record describes the same underlying product as the directors-officers, employment-practices and fiduciary offering records, at the bundle level.

HUB brokers management liability coverage through its ProEx Professional & Executive Risk practice, packaging lines such as D&O, employment practices liability and fiduciary liability under an Executive Liability umbrella rather than underwriting any of them itself. 8Company-reported. ProEx page coverage list, read 2026-09-23; the page does not name an issuing insurer for any listed line.

Issuing Insurer

The ExecuGuard page does not name the specific Beazley insurance entity that issues the policy. Both admitted and non-admitted versions are advertised, so the issuing carrier and its admitted status depend on the policy placed. 3Not found in reviewed sources. ExecuGuard page as read on 2026-09-23; the issued policy's declarations control the actual insurer.

HUB says ProEx places more than $2 billion in premium, which it says improves carrier negotiations, but does not name the insurers that issue management liability policies through the practice. 8Company-reported. ProEx page market-leverage statement; the carrier for a specific placement depends on the quote.

Who It’s For

ExecuGuard is marketed to private organizations rather than public companies. Beazley's separate D&O, EPL and fiduciary product pages describe more specific eligibility details for each individual coverage that are not restated on the combined ExecuGuard page itself. 3Company-reported. ExecuGuard page as a package; component-level eligibility (e.g. EPL's employee-count guidance) is documented in the corresponding single-line offering records, not this one.

Not described in the reviewed sources.

Coverage Features

Beazley lists coverage features shared across the bundle: broad insured-person investigation and inquiry coverage, books-and-records coverage, workplace-violence coverage with a business-interruption sublimit, and privacy-violation coverage affecting employees. 3Company-reported. ExecuGuard product page feature list; exclusions and conditions are set by the issued policy.

The combined policy adds sublimited extensions for immigration-practices defense costs, OSHA proceedings and (subject to underwriting) wage-and-hour defense costs, plus settlor-capacity protection now written into the fiduciary insuring clauses. 3Company-reported. ExecuGuard product page; sublimit amounts are not published and appear only on a quote.

HUB's ProEx Executive Liability coverages include directors and officers liability (D&O), side-A-only excess D&O, employment practices liability, fiduciary liability, employed lawyers errors and omissions, crime and fidelity coverage, kidnap, ransom and extortion insurance, and workplace violence coverage. 8Company-reported. ProEx page coverage list; the page describes the practice's catalogue, not the insuring agreements or exclusions of any one issued policy.

HUB's technology-industry page separately groups crime, D&O, employment practices liability, fiduciary liability and transactional or warranty insurance under "Management Liability" as coverages it arranges for technology clients, largely overlapping with the ProEx Executive Liability list. 7Company-reported. Technology-industry page People Protection and Management Liability lists; a marketing grouping, not a single bundled policy.

Limits and Retentions

Beazley advertises combined ExecuGuard limits up to US $20 million, which the buyer can structure as separate limits per coverage or a single shared limit across D&O, EPL and fiduciary. 3Company-reported. Advertised maximum capacity, not a guaranteed quote amount.

Published management liability policy limits or retentions were not found on the reviewed pages. 8,7Not publicly disclosed. Checked the ProEx page and technology-industry page on 2026-09-23; limits are set on the quote and declarations.

Risk Services

ExecuGuard policyholders can choose counsel from an approved panel and get access to BeazleySure risk-management resources. The combined page does not list specific tools. 3Company-reported. ExecuGuard product page; the EPL and fiduciary offering records list the specific BeazleySure features named on their own pages.

HUB says ProEx provides an inclusive service model with analytics, litigation support and risk management across client sizes, a "boundaryless" account team of local, national and international specialists, and D&O modeling that incorporates ESG risk analysis alongside white papers, webinars and events on emerging exposures. 8Company-reported. ProEx page service-model and analytics sections.

How to Apply

The ExecuGuard page does not describe a self-service online quoting flow; it lists named Executive Risk underwriters by region as broker/buyer contacts instead. 3Company-reported. ExecuGuard product page team listing as read on 2026-09-23.

Not described in the reviewed sources.

Claims Support

Beazley illustrates its claims approach for the bundle with a securities class-action and shareholder derivative-action scenario in which its claims team worked with the insured's defense counsel toward a dismissal; this is a single company-reported example, not audited claims-outcome data. 3Company-reported. ExecuGuard page scenario section; outcome statistics are not independently verified.

HUB describes a Claims & Legal Risks Group of attorneys who specialize in ProEx coverages, handling policy-wording review and claim recovery for management liability claims. 8Company-reported. ProEx page claims and legal support section.

Full Comparison

More Beazley vs HUB International Comparisons

Other Management Liability Insurance Comparisons

Sources

Beazley

  1. MediaTech for Small Businesses. Beazley; Opening product description; What we offer: E&O (Tech and Professional), Media, Cyber coverage includes; How can we help; SME placement paragraph; Tools & Resources. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  2. Execuguard (Combined EPL, D&O, and Fiduciary). Beazley; Execuguard package policy introduction; What we offer: separate or shared limits among EPL, D&O and fiduciary; How can we help: insured-person investigation coverage, books and records, workplace violence, privacy violation; Limits up to US $20,000,000, both admitted and non-admitted; Examples or Scenarios. Accessed 2026-09-23.
  3. Virtual Care. Beazley; Available Coverages; Who we can help; Where is this offered. Accessed 2026-09-16.

HUB International

  1. About Us. HUB International; Opening description; 1998 formation of HUB International Limited; 2022 Insureon acquisition; headquarters and employee/office counts. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  2. Contact Us. HUB International; Business Solutions paths for Commercial Insurance Solutions versus Small Commercial Insurance Solutions via Insureon; office search. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  3. Insurance for Technology Companies. HUB International; Management Liability list: crime, directors & officers liability, employment practices liability, fiduciary liability, transactional/warranty insurance. Accessed 2026-09-23.
  4. HUB ProEx. HUB International; Executive Liability coverage list: D&O, Side-A Only Excess D&O, Employment Practices Liability, Fiduciary Liability, Employed Lawyers E&O, Crime/Fidelity, Kidnap Ransom and Extortion, Workplace Violence; Inclusive Service Model, Boundaryless Account Team, Market Leverage and Claims & Legal Support sections; analytics and thought-leadership description. Accessed 2026-09-23.

Management Liability Insurance Guide

  1. Glossary of Insurance Terms. National Association of Insurance Commissioners; Directors & Officers Liability; Employment Practices Liability Coverage; introductory scope note. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  2. Management Liability Insurance. The Hartford; What Is Management Liability Insurance?; Who Does Management Liability Insurance Protect. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  3. The ForeFront Portfolio. Chubb; Introduction; optional coverage parts; private, not-for-profit and healthcare portfolios. Accessed 2026-09-16.

Updated . Spot, a product of Tools for Enlightenment, publishes this research and works in the commercial insurance market. The comparison applies the same criteria to both providers. Editorial policy. To suggest a correction, contact Spot with the page URL and supporting source.

Let Spot Handle the Insurance Legwork.

Get help buying coverage and managing renewals, with less paperwork for your team. Start with a free consultation.

Talk to Spot