Aon vs
The Hartford
Aon describes consulting and insurer negotiation for selected commercial programs; The Hartford markets small-business policies through its brand subsidiaries and independent agents, with online quoting for eligible products. Choose The Hartford when a supported small-business product and its online or agent path match your needs; consider Aon when you need a broker to compare and negotiate a broader placement. Identify the actual insurer on every proposal. 1,1,18,16
Introduction
Aon arranges insurance as a broker for selected commercial programs. The Hartford sells under its brand through subsidiaries and independent agents, and says eligible small-business buyers can quote and buy some products online. These channels differ: one supports broker market selection, while the other can offer a direct product path. The Hartford brand alone does not identify the insurer on a particular policy. 1 18
Coverage Comparison
| Coverage | Aon | The Hartford |
|---|---|---|
| Builders risk | Listed 14Aon names Construction Property/Builders Risk on its global construction page; confirm whether this line is offered for the buyer, state, and placement. | Not listed |
| Business owner’s policy | Not listed | Listed 23,15The Hartford offers business owner’s policies combining property and liability coverage. |
| Cargo and transit | Listed 9Aon lists cargo placements in its global marine practice; U.S. eligibility, insurer, limits and policy terms are not stated on the reviewed page. | Not listed |
| Commercial auto | Listed 6Aon lists automobile liability within its global Professional Services Practice for law, accounting and consulting firms; U.S. availability and specific policy terms are not established. | Listed 31,15The Hartford offers commercial auto insurance as a business coverage; small businesses cannot currently buy it online and may be quoted through a local agency. |
| Commercial property | Listed 8Aon describes commercial-property brokerage and risk management, with a U.S.-available analytics tool; tool availability does not establish state-specific insurance availability. | Listed 25,15The Hartford offers commercial property insurance. |
| Crime | Listed 6Aon lists crime within its global Professional Services Practice for law, accounting and consulting firms; U.S. availability and specific policy terms are not established. | Listed 33The Hartford offers crime insurance as a management-liability coverage option. |
| Cyber liability | Listed 7,6Aon describes cyber insurance and related brokerage, analytics and claims support; confirm the producing entity, insurer, jurisdiction and policy terms for a U.S. placement. | Listed 27,15The Hartford offers cyber insurance and data-breach coverage. |
| Directors and officers | Listed 5Aon describes D&O brokerage and program services in a global practice; this does not identify the producer, insurer or state availability for a particular U.S. placement. | Listed 33,34The Hartford offers directors and officers liability for private, public and nonprofit organizations. |
| Employment practices liability | Listed 6Aon lists EPL for professional-services firms in a global practice; this does not establish eligibility for every U.S. employer or state. | Listed 30,15The Hartford offers employment practices liability through business owner’s and management-liability products; EPL built into its business owner’s policy is not available in California, Minnesota, North Dakota or New York. |
| Fiduciary liability | Listed 6Aon lists fiduciary liability within its global Professional Services Practice for law, accounting and consulting firms; U.S. availability and specific policy terms are not established. | Listed 33The Hartford offers fiduciary liability as a management-liability coverage option. |
| General liability | Listed 14Aon lists general liability within construction liability coverage areas in its global construction practice; this does not establish a standalone or U.S.-available line. | Listed 24,15The Hartford offers general liability insurance. |
| Hired and non-owned auto | Not listed | Listed 32,31The Hartford offers hired and non-owned auto coverage. |
| Kidnap and ransom | Listed 6Aon lists kidnap and ransom within its global Professional Services Practice for law, accounting and consulting firms; U.S. availability and specific policy terms are not established. | Listed 33The Hartford lists kidnap and ransom/extortion among its management-liability coverage options. |
| Management liability | Listed 6Aon describes management liability in its global Professional Services Practice as a partnership program for law, accounting and consulting firms, rather than a standalone line; U.S. availability and specific policy terms are not established. | Listed 33The Hartford offers management-liability packages, including Private Choice Premier. |
| Professional errors and omissions (E&O) | Listed 6Aon describes professional-liability/E&O services for law, accounting and consulting firms; a U.S. placement and any separate technology E&O terms remain to be confirmed. | Listed 29The Hartford offers professional liability insurance for service businesses. |
| Surety bonds | Listed 10Aon markets Commercial Surety globally and says availability depends on jurisdiction; the page does not establish U.S. placement availability. | Not listed |
| Technology errors and omissions (E&O) | Not listed | Listed 28,27The Hartford offers technology errors and omissions coverage through its FailSafe product. |
| Tools, equipment and inland marine | Not listed | Listed 37The Hartford offers inland marine insurance for midsize and large businesses. |
| Umbrella and excess liability | Listed 14Aon lists umbrella and excess within construction liability coverage areas; ask whether either applies to your project and jurisdiction. | Listed 35,36The Hartford lists commercial umbrella insurance among its business coverage options. |
| Workers’ compensation | Listed 14Aon lists workers compensation among global construction coverage areas; this does not establish state availability or a placement. | Listed 26,15The Hartford offers workers’ compensation insurance. |
A listing may be arranged through an insurer or partner. “Not listed” means this catalogue has no separate offering recorded; ask the provider whether it can quote the coverage and request the policy terms.
Current Spot Scores
Each score uses the rubric for that provider’s documented role. Providers with more than one role may have a score for each.
Aon
BrokerBroker
6.7/ 10Assessed provider: Aon. Scope: Aon group commercial insurance brokerage, assessed at brand level from Aon's published terms, its 2025 SEC filing, and U.S., U.K. and Irish regulator records. It does not assess a single producing entity, insurer or placement, and it is not a ruling on Aon's consulting or benefits businesses.
The Hartford
CarrierCarrier & MGA
7.3/ 10Assessed provider: The Hartford. Scope: The Hartford's US property-and-casualty carrier activity at named insurer level, centered on Hartford Fire Insurance Company and related writing companies disclosed in current legal notices and regulator records. The Hartford Insurance Group, Inc. is parent/holding-company context; life, benefits, Navigators and other entities are not merged into Hartford Fire's scored evidence.
Review Scores
These averages can combine ratings for different products, locations, and customer groups, including approximate BBB grade conversions. Read each review for the sources, scope, and calculation.
Aon
Review Score
3 rated sources
Public ratings for Aon are low: Trustpilot shows 1.2 out of 5 from 782 reviews, and BBB shows 1.6 from five. Aon is a global firm, so those pages mostly reflect other parts of the business, not large U.S. commercial accounts.[4][6][7]
Read Aon reviewsThe Hartford
Review Score
5 rated sources
The Hartford’s service record is mixed: NerdWallet rates it 4.5/5 but reports below-average small-business satisfaction. Low Trustpilot ratings add a service concern, although they mix policy types.[1][2][4][5][6][7]
Read The Hartford reviewsKey Differences Between Aon and The Hartford
Direct quote or broker placement
The Hartford describes an online quote-and-buy flow for eligible small-business policies and an independent-agent route. Some products, including commercial auto and management liability, are directed to other channels rather than that same online path. Aon says its selected U.S. Commercial Risk work can include insurer selection, program advice and application preparation. Ask whether your business qualifies for The Hartford’s online product and which Aon markets would be approached for the same exposure. 16 18 1
Claims and who is paid
The Hartford provides online and phone claim reporting and status tools; those routes do not establish whether a loss is covered. Aon’s terms for selected programs leave insurer notice to the client unless separately agreed. The Hartford discloses producer commissions and possible supplemental compensation, while Aon’s terms also permit variable and contingent compensation. Compare the buyer’s premium and any broker fee separately from insurer-paid compensation. 40 1 39 1
What to Confirm in Quotes
For The Hartford, confirm the subsidiary named as insurer, that the product and online route accept your business, and whether an agent or another channel is required. For Aon, request the proposed insurers, scope of brokerage service and notice duties. Compare named insureds, limits, exclusions, fees and policy period.
Compare Services
What each provider documents about the services you may need
| Criteria | Aon | The Hartford |
|---|---|---|
| Business role | Aon’s U.S. Commercial Risk terms describe Commercial Risk Solutions U.S. as broker of record for certain insurance programs. Separate electronic-delivery terms name Aon Risk Services Companies, Inc. acting for itself and licensed brokerage subsidiaries to deliver arranged policies; the terms define an insurer as the policy issuer and risk bearer. These group-level descriptions do not identify the producer or authority for a particular placement. 1,2Company-reported. Company-reported U.S. Commercial Risk brokerage and electronic-delivery terms; certain programs only. No specific insured, licensed producer, appointment, policy issuer, state authority or placement was matched. | Small businesses can buy insurance under The Hartford brand through its subsidiaries and independent agents; the brand itself is not the insurer named on the policy. The Hartford Insurance Group, Inc. is the financial holding company behind the brand. 18,39,35,21Company-reported. Group legal-notice and producer-compensation disclosures as of 16 September 2026. The issuing company and any producer of record still have to be read from a quote or policy. |
| Application process | For certain U.S. Commercial Risk programs, Aon says it consults with the client about market conditions, insurers to approach and program strategy, helps prepare underwriting information and applications, and obtains the client’s instructions to bind specific programs based on Aon’s proposal. The client signs applications that require a signature. 1Company-reported. Company-reported contractual terms for certain U.S. Commercial Risk programs; not a universal workflow, online checkout claim, insurer role or guarantee that a quote can bind. | The Hartford says eligible small-business buyers can get a free quote online in minutes or by phone, and can also buy through independent agents. Its public quote-and-buy portal shows steps from Basics through Payment and Confirmation. It also says buyers can purchase without an agent. Commercial auto for small businesses is not currently offered on that online path and may be quoted through a local agency or Tivly. Management-liability pages direct buyers to find a local agent. 16,15,22,21,31,33Company-reported. Public quote portal viewed without submitting an application on 16 September 2026. Quote speed and binding are not independently verified and are not the same as coverage in force. |
| Servicing and renewals | Aon says it consults with clients before placing or renewing coverage and, where applicable, administers the insurer relationship for selected programs, including billing, data reporting and negotiated requirements. The terms do not promise automatic renewal, a timetable, a specific market or a particular outcome. 1Company-reported. Company-reported terms for selected U.S. Commercial Risk programs; administration varies where applicable and may be changed by written agreement. | The Hartford says small-business policyholders can retrieve certificates of insurance online at any time, manage billing and policy details through My Account or its mobile app, and, for workers’ compensation, use pay-as-you-go premium based on actual payroll and a My Workers’ Comp Connection portal. Cyber policyholders are described as having access to a Cyber Center with training and related resources. The reviewed sources did not disclose a published schedule of certificate, endorsement or installment-service fees charged to the insured. 16,26,27,29,40Company-reported. Company service descriptions as of 16 September 2026. Availability of a portal is not a measure of service quality. |
| Claims assistance | Under Aon’s U.S. brokerage terms, the client is responsible for directly notifying insurers as its policies require unless a separate signed agreement says otherwise; Aon says it does not assume that notice or monitoring duty without a separate written agreement. This allocation does not determine whether Aon separately offers or agrees to claims advocacy or other claims-related services. 1,5,7Company-reported. Company-reported contractual allocation for covered U.S. Commercial Risk services; policy terms and any separate written agreement control. Aon separately describes claims advocacy on its D&O and cyber pages. | The Hartford provides phone and online claim reporting, including 800-327-3636 for general liability and other commercial claims, a cyber FirstResponse hotline at 800-370-0605, online claim-status tools and a mobile app. Offering claims intake is not evidence of how any claim would be paid. 40,41,27,25Company-reported. Company claims-center and product pages as of 16 September 2026. No claim file or payment outcome was reviewed. A commercial-property page listed 800-327-3638; confirm the number on the policy. |
| Fees and compensation | Aon’s U.S. brokerage terms say compensation may come from insurers or third parties and can vary by contract, insurer and arrangement. Aon and affiliates may also receive contingent and other compensation; contingent goals can create an incentive to place coverage with a particular insurer. Clients may request expected compensation information for their coverage and alternative quotes. The terms do not give a client-specific amount. 1Company-reported. General company-reported U.S. brokerage terms; actual compensation, fees and conflicts for a client or placement are not stated here and may depend on law or contract. | The Hartford discloses that it pays independent producers base commissions (a percentage of premium or a fixed amount per policy), and may also pay contingent or supplemental commissions, fees for services, delegated-underwriting compensation and other benefits. Employees who sell insurance may receive extra compensation beyond salary. Producers may charge their own customer fees that are not Hartford premium. The reviewed pages do not publish the commission rate or any Hartford-charged service fee that would apply to a particular buyer’s policy. Published “average premiums” are company-reported estimates, not quotes. 39,21,16,15Company-reported. Producer compensation disclosure and product-page premium footnotes as of 16 September 2026. Missing a fee schedule is not a finding of zero buyer cost beyond premium. |
Sources
Aon Official Website
- Commercial Risk Solutions U.S. Brokerage Terms of Service. Aon; Lines 120–127: certain-program broker-of-record scope, consultation, application assistance, client signature and bind instruction, and account administration; lines 140–147: variable and contingent compensation, potential placement incentive, and client request route; lines 206–213: no price guarantee and surplus-lines limitations; lines 229–231: client insurer-notice duty unless separately agreed. Accessed 2026-09-29.
- Aon Commercial Risk U.S. Electronic Disclosure and Consent Terms. Aon; Lines 120–125: Aon Risk Services Companies, Inc. acting for itself and licensed brokerage subsidiaries in electronic delivery; insurer is defined as issuer and risk bearer. The passage does not identify a producing entity or insurer for a particular placement. Accessed 2026-09-28.
- Aon plc Form 10-K for the year ended December 31, 2025. Aon plc / U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission; Cover lines 23–34: Aon plc is incorporated in Ireland and gives Dublin as principal executive office; lines 261–263: global client breadth; lines 271–273 and segment discussion: company-reported Commercial Risk brokerage and risk-consulting operations. Filing is parent-level evidence, not placement producer, authority or insurer evidence. Accessed 2026-09-29.
- Middle Market Clients. Aon; Lines 125–132: mid-sized organizations and middle-market framing; lines 165–173: dedicated practice and North America statement; lines 188–224: Commercial Risk capabilities. No numeric company-size cutoff or U.S.-only eligibility rule is stated on the reviewed page. Accessed 2026-09-29.
- Directors’ and Officers’ (D&O) Liability Insurance. Aon; Lines 135–160: general covered allegations and Side A, B and C scenarios, including public/private differences; lines 171–185: insurer-selection analytics, brokerage/claims-team collaboration and management-liability specialization. Product explanation and company-reported services; not an Aon-issued policy or quote. Accessed 2026-09-29.
- Professional Services Practice | Insurance Broking & Risk Management. Aon; Lines 125–128: global professional-services team and named law, accounting and consulting firm audience; lines 131–147: professional-liability/E&O offering and terminology; lines 151–176: cyber and EPL offerings, including management liability described at lines 158–163 as a partnership program/category; lines 180–189: professional-services P&C listing, including crime, fiduciary, kidnap and ransom, and automobile liability. “Loss Prevention” section (directly inspected passage at lines 209–212) conditions law-firm loss prevention on Aon broking of lawyers’ professional liability. Global practice page; no state-specific placement schedule. Accessed 2026-09-29.
- Cyber Risk. Aon; Lines 194–205: cyber risk financing and cyber insurance; lines 206–230: claims advocacy/preparation and third-party incident-response providers, separate client contracts, no performance guarantee, and possible referral remuneration. Company-reported global service description. Accessed 2026-09-29.
- Property Risk Management. Aon; Lines 132–140: property/buildings/contents and possible business-interruption cover, broker team services; lines 148–159: rates, retentions, limits, deductibles, benchmarking and U.S.-available Property Risk Analyzer; lines 161–168: global market access and alternate risk transfer. Tool availability does not establish placement availability or authority by state. Accessed 2026-09-29.
- Marine Insurance and Risk Management. Aon; Lines 123–126: global marine practice, customer examples and marine claims/risk services; lines 155–175: cargo offerings including project cargo, general cargo, stock throughput, excess storage and freight/logistics. No U.S. placement terms, insurer, limits or state authority specified. Accessed 2026-09-29.
- Commercial Surety. Aon; Lines 125–127: commercial surety bond description and three parties; lines 190–210: Aon says it approaches the surety market globally and describes its brokerage support, with offerings depending on jurisdiction; lines 211–222: examples of bond types. Global company marketing; no U.S. producing entity, state authority, issuer or placement terms. Accessed 2026-09-29.
- About | Aon. Aon; Aon’s company overview and Our Capabilities list distinguish Risk Capital from Human Capital and describe group-wide capabilities. General company identity context; not placement, authority or insurer evidence. Accessed 2026-09-28.
- Broking and Risk Transfer | Aon. Aon; Explore Our Risk Transfer Offerings; Property & Casualty, Specialty, Management Liability and industry listings. Broad catalogue only; not sufficient for a dedicated line record by itself. Accessed 2026-09-28.
- Financial and Executive Risks | Insurance Broking & Risk Management. Aon; Financial Services Group Overview; D&O, fiduciary, EPL and crime references plus policy design and insurer market knowledge. Broad category/source context; not sufficient by itself to establish a separate U.S. product. Accessed 2026-09-28.
- Construction and Infrastructure Insurance and Risk Management. Aon; Lines 125–126: global construction practice designing and placing risk solutions; lines 137–156: industry-specific property, casualty, construction professional liability, subcontractor default and construction surety offerings; lines 167–195: global coverage areas explicitly list Builders Risk, general/umbrella/excess liability within construction liability, workers compensation and surety among other categories. These are construction-practice marketing statements; page does not provide U.S. state or placement availability for each line. Accessed 2026-09-29.
The Hartford Official Website
- SaaS Insurance for Your Business. The Hartford; Audience list (software startups, SaaS, IT consulting); Get a Business Owner’s Policy; What Is Business Owner’s Policy Insurance?; general liability introduction and Get a Quote; Get Commercial Property Insurance; Commercial Property Insurance for Your Business; Benefits of The Hartford’s WC Insurance for Employers and Employees; cyber insurance and data breach descriptions; Get a quote for cyber insurance; EPLI introduction and Private Choice Premier; add-ons (workers’ compensation, data breach, commercial auto); technology professional liability mention; small-business availability banner; industry-average premium footnote; footnote 2 state restrictions; footer product-availability disclosure. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Small Business Insurance | Get a Quote. The Hartford; Small-business positioning; BOP package; product list including professional liability, cyber, EPLI, commercial auto; quote in minutes and COI 24/7; phone 855-487-0783; availability footnote that products are not available in all states or for all businesses. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- California Business Insurance. The Hartford; Coverages marketed for California (BOP, general liability, workers’ compensation, commercial auto, commercial property, professional liability); statement that California buyers can get a quote online or by phone; company-reported California customer averages. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Legal Notice. The Hartford; The Hartford Insurance Group, Inc. holding-company description; no representation that all products are available in all locations; P&C writing-company table as of December 31, 2025 including Hartford Fire (NAIC 19682) and Hartford Underwriters (NAIC 30104); life writing companies including Hartford Life and Accident (NAIC 70815). Accessed 2026-09-16.
- The Hartford Announces First Quarter 2025 Financial Results. The Hartford; Boilerplate: The Hartford Insurance Group, Inc. (formerly Hartford Financial Services Group, Inc.), NYSE: HIG, operates through subsidiaries under the brand The Hartford, headquartered in Hartford, Connecticut. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- About Us. The Hartford; Property and casualty insurance, group benefits and mutual funds positioning; more than 200 years of operation. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Find a Local Insurance Agent. The Hartford; Small-business and midsize agent locators; FAQ that buyers can purchase without an agent by calling or quoting online; statement that agents may charge fees. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Small Business Insurance Quote. The Hartford; Public first screen: business-status and structure questions; steps labeled Basics, Coverages, Details, Price, Review, Payment and Confirmation; help phone 1-855-431-1252 (M–F 8am–8pm ET). Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Business Owner’s Policy (BOP) Insurance. The Hartford; Get a Business Owner’s Policy; What Is Business Owner’s Policy Insurance?; BOP contents (property, general liability, business income); optional add-ons including workers’ compensation, professional liability, commercial auto and cyber; products-not-available-in-all-states footnote; last updated May 20, 2026. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- General Liability Insurance. The Hartford; General liability introduction and Get a Quote; stand-alone GL and BOP bundling; products-completed operations; technology-company example; subsidiary-offering disclosure; last updated May 20, 2026. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Commercial Property Insurance. The Hartford; Get Commercial Property Insurance; Commercial Property Insurance for Your Business; property and business-interruption descriptions; technology firms among common buyers; COI online; claims phone 800-327-3638; last updated August 13, 2025. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Workers' Compensation Insurance Plans. The Hartford; Benefits of The Hartford’s WC Insurance for Employers and Employees; quote route; state-requirement quiz (some states require a state-run program); pay-as-you-go billing; My Workers’ Comp Connection portal; provider-network and pharmacy statements. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Cyber Insurance for Small Businesses. The Hartford; Cyber insurance and data breach descriptions; BOP-endorsed cyber, CyberChoice First Response and FailSafe; Technology Errors and Omissions Insurance Coverage: FailSafe; Get a quote for cyber insurance; Cyber Center; FirstResponse hotline 800-370-0605; last updated March 10, 2026. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Technology Errors and Omissions Insurance | Technology E&O. The Hartford; Technology Errors and Omissions Insurance Coverage: FailSafe Technology Liability Product Suite (E&O, security, data privacy and network security, personal injury, intellectual property, media liability); software and SaaS buyer classes; last updated September 19, 2024. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Professional Liability Insurance Coverage. The Hartford; Who Needs Professional Liability Insurance Coverage?; industry offering list; miscellaneous professional liability; Errors & Omissions Insurance for Technology Companies; claims-made versus occurrence; My Account COI requests; last updated May 4, 2026. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Employment Practices Liability Insurance | EPL Insurance. The Hartford; EPLI introduction; Hartford-provided EPLI; BOP inclusion; Private Choice Premier and Employers Premier Choice; footnote 2: built-in EPL coverage is not available in California, Minnesota, North Dakota or New York, and the described EPL program does not apply to EPL written in California; last updated November 26, 2025. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Commercial Auto Insurance Coverage. The Hartford; Small-business availability banner: not currently offered online for small businesses, with quotes through a local agency or partner; hired and non-owned auto description; footer product-availability disclosure; last updated August 27, 2026. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Hired and Non-Owned Vehicle Insurance | HNOA. The Hartford; Hired and non-owned auto offering; liability-only limitations; availability banner; commercial-auto referral disclosure; last updated August 27, 2026. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Management Liability Insurance | Get a Quote. The Hartford; Opening Private Choice Premier package description (D&O, EPL, fiduciary, crime, kidnap and ransom/extortion) and agent route; Who Does Management Liability Insurance Protect?; Fiduciary Liability Insurance; Crime Insurance; option to add certain coverages to a BOP; management-liability organization sections. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Directors and Officers Liability Insurance. The Hartford; Agent-facing D&O solutions for public companies, financial institutions, and private or nonprofit organizations through Private Choice Premier; management-liability organization sections. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Commercial Insurance. The Hartford; Insurer self-description; What Does Business Insurance Cover?: Commercial Umbrella Insurance; Other Business Coverages; about-10-minute quote claim; products not available in all states; coverages offered by P&C subsidiaries listed in the Legal Notice. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Business Insurance Coverage. The Hartford; What Does Business Insurance Cover?: Commercial Umbrella Insurance; Other Business Coverages (EPL, data breach and others); products-not-available-in-all-states footnote; last updated July 28, 2025. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Inland Marine Insurance Solutions. The Hartford; Inland Marine Insurance Solutions introduction; midsize and large inland-marine programs including technology equipment; Quick Quote submissions; premium-start statement for larger businesses; Find an Agent or Broker. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Employee Benefits Insurance. The Hartford; Employer income-protection and related benefits; footer naming Hartford Life and Accident Insurance Company and Hartford Fire Insurance Company as underwriting companies. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Producer Compensation Property & Casualty. The Hartford; Distribution through agents and brokers; base, contingent and supplemental commissions; employee sales compensation; surplus-lines brokers; producer-charged customer fees that are not Hartford premium. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Insurance Claim Center. The Hartford; Phone and online reporting; online claim status; mobile app for claims, policy details and billing. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- General Liability Claims | File A Claim. The Hartford; 24/7 phone 800-327-3636; online general-liability claim form; policy-type selector including cyber, employee benefits, property and workers’ compensation. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Hartford Fire Insurance Company. California Department of Insurance; NAIC 19682; California Company ID 0085-1; authorized 01/07/1870; license status UNLIMITED-NORMAL; property and casualty; domicile Connecticut; authorized lines including liability, fire, workers’ compensation, automobile, surety and marine. Accessed 2026-09-16.




