AIG vs
The Hartford
The Hartford describes an online quote-and-buy path for eligible small businesses and online account tools; AIG’s public portal page lists applications and policy tools for brokers and agents. AIG also documents online claims functions for named lines, while the Hartford describes phone and online claim reporting. 17,4,5,41
Introduction
The Hartford describes small-business coverage that eligible buyers can quote and buy online or through an independent agent. AIG’s public portal listing is for brokers and agents and does not establish an insured-facing purchase or binding path. AIG’s Surplus Lines section describes commercial solutions for several company sizes, while The Hartford also serves midsize and large accounts through separate products; neither broad description establishes eligibility for your risk. Choose a self-directed Hartford quote path if your small business qualifies; ask an AIG broker to identify the product and submission route for your account. 17 4 3 16
The coverage table also lists an AIG Product Recall offer, but the cited flyer describes multinational cover for named segments; it does not establish an unrestricted U.S. standalone offer, issuer or account terms. Confirm that your product and territory fit the actual proposal. 12
Coverage Comparison
| Coverage | AIG | The Hartford |
|---|---|---|
| Builders risk | Listed AIG Builders Risk | Not listed |
| Business owner’s policy | Not listed | Listed 24,16The Hartford offers business owner’s policies combining property and liability coverage. |
| Cargo and transit | Listed AIG Ocean Cargo | Not listed |
| Commercial auto | Listed AIG Truck Insurance Group commercial auto (scoped to for-hire trucking) | Listed 32,16The Hartford offers commercial auto insurance as a business coverage; small businesses cannot currently buy it online and may be quoted through a local agency. |
| Commercial property | Listed AIG Commercial Property / Retail Property | Listed 26,16The Hartford offers commercial property insurance. |
| Crime | Listed AIG Crime Insurance / CrimeGuard Choice | Listed 34The Hartford offers crime insurance as a management-liability coverage option. |
| Cyber liability | Listed AIG CyberEdge family (CyberEdge, CyberEdge Plus and CyberEdge PC kept distinct) | Listed 28,16The Hartford offers cyber insurance and data-breach coverage. |
| Directors and officers | Listed AIG Directors & Officers Liability | Listed 34,35The Hartford offers directors and officers liability for private, public and nonprofit organizations. |
| Employee health and benefits | Listed AIG Medical Indemnity supplemental group health benefit | Not listed |
| Employment practices liability | Listed AIG Employment Practices Liability Insurance | Listed 31,16The Hartford offers employment practices liability through business owner’s and management-liability products; EPL built into its business owner’s policy is not available in California, Minnesota, North Dakota or New York. |
| Equipment breakdown | Listed AIG Programs lists equipment breakdown in named program schedules including the manufactured-housing program; schedule-specific membership only. | Not listed |
| Fidelity bonds | Listed AIG Crime and Fidelity product page; line membership is based on the named fidelity/bond product family, not a specific bond form. | Not listed |
| Fiduciary liability | Listed AIG Fiduciary Liability Insurance / Fiduciary Edge | Listed 34The Hartford offers fiduciary liability as a management-liability coverage option. |
| General liability | Listed AIG Programs general liability (three separate program scopes) | Listed 25,16The Hartford offers general liability insurance. |
| Hired and non-owned auto | Listed AIG Manufactured Housing Program lists hired and non-owned auto for that program; this does not establish a standalone broad HNOA product. | Listed 33,32The Hartford offers hired and non-owned auto coverage. |
| Kidnap and ransom | Listed AIG CrisiSolution K&R and extortion | Listed 34The Hartford lists kidnap and ransom/extortion among its management-liability coverage options. |
| Liquor liability | Listed AIG Programs lists liquor liability among coverages it may develop in client-specific programs; no general standalone product or universal program availability implied. | Not listed |
| Management liability | Listed AIG Programs Management Liability for private and non-profit companies with revenue up to $50 million; listed components are D&O, EPL and fiduciary liability. | Listed 34The Hartford offers management-liability packages, including Private Choice Premier. |
| Media liability | Listed AIG Media Content and Publishers & Broadcasters liability (distinct descriptions) | Not listed |
| Product liability | Listed AIG Aviation Product Liability | Not listed |
| Product recall | Listed 12AIG Multinational and Talbot market multinational Product Recall Insurance for named component-part, consumer-goods/topical/consumer-health and finished-goods segments; not an unrestricted U.S. standalone product, and the flyer does not resolve a specific policy issuer, account terms or jurisdiction-specific availability. | Not listed |
| Professional errors and omissions (E&O) | Listed AIG entity-based Professional Liability / Specialty Professional E&O | Listed 30The Hartford offers professional liability insurance for service businesses. |
| Representations and warranties | Listed AIG Representations & Warranties Insurance | Not listed |
| Technology errors and omissions (E&O) | Listed AIG Technology Services E&O; the page separately identifies coverage for technology-service performance errors or omissions. Membership only, not a detailed accepted Tech E&O offering. | Listed 29,28The Hartford offers technology errors and omissions coverage through its FailSafe product. |
| Tools, equipment and inland marine | Listed AIG Inland Marine (Transportation & Logistics; Construction & Equipment) | Listed 38The Hartford offers inland marine insurance for midsize and large businesses. |
| Trucking | Listed AIG Truck Insurance Group | Not listed |
| Umbrella and excess liability | Listed AIG Excess Casualty (lead umbrella and mid/high excess) | Listed 36,37The Hartford lists commercial umbrella insurance among its business coverage options. |
| Workers’ compensation | Listed AIG Workers’ Compensation options by distinct channel | Listed 27,16The Hartford offers workers’ compensation insurance. |
A listing may be arranged through an insurer or partner. “Not listed” means this catalogue has no separate offering recorded; ask the provider whether it can quote the coverage and request the policy terms.
Current Spot Scores
Each score uses the rubric for that provider’s documented role. Providers with more than one role may have a score for each.
AIG
CarrierCarrier & MGA
No Spot Score
Assessment subject unavailable
The Hartford
CarrierCarrier & MGA
7.3/ 10Assessed provider: The Hartford. Scope: The Hartford's US property-and-casualty carrier activity at named insurer level, centered on Hartford Fire Insurance Company and related writing companies disclosed in current legal notices and regulator records. The Hartford Insurance Group, Inc. is parent/holding-company context; life, benefits, Navigators and other entities are not merged into Hartford Fire's scored evidence.
Review Scores
These averages can combine ratings for different products, locations, and customer groups, including approximate BBB grade conversions. Read each review for the sources, scope, and calculation.
AIG
Review Score
2 rated sources
Customer ratings for AIG are low: Trustpilot shows 1.9 out of 5 from 252 reviews, and NerdWallet gives 2.5 stars and notes more claims complaints than expected. These pages cover many AIG products and countries, so they only loosely describe business insurance.[1][2]
Read AIG reviewsThe Hartford
Review Score
5 rated sources
The Hartford’s service record is mixed: NerdWallet rates it 4.5/5 but reports below-average small-business satisfaction. Low Trustpilot ratings add a service concern, although they mix policy types.[1][2][4][5][6][7]
Read The Hartford reviewsKey Differences Between AIG and The Hartford
Customer Scope and Quote Path
AIG’s Surplus Lines section says its commercial insurance solutions serve small, middle-market, and large enterprises. The same section separately describes Lexington Casualty as an experienced excess-and-surplus-lines casualty provider; it does not explicitly assign all three customer-size segments to Lexington Casualty. 3Company-reported. AIG’s published Surplus Lines section; customer-size statement and Lexington Casualty description are adjacent but not explicitly attributed to the same business. This does not establish a provider-wide customer focus or product-specific issuer.
The Hartford markets small-business insurance to SaaS companies, software startups, cloud and IT consulting firms, and other small businesses, and separately sells midsize/large commercial and employer benefits products. 16,17,39,38Company-reported. Company marketing pages reviewed 16 September 2026. Marketing a SaaS page is not a finding that every software company is eligible.
AIG’s small, middle-market and large segment statement sits in its Surplus Lines section; it is not proof that Lexington issues every product or that a particular company qualifies. The Hartford markets to small businesses including SaaS and IT firms, and separately serves midsize and large commercial accounts. If your company is a small software business, compare the actual class, revenue and product eligibility in the quote rather than using either broad customer statement as underwriting approval. 3 16 17
Self-Service and Claims
AIG lists its North America broker portal as a place for brokers and agents to access loss runs, policy documents, applications, and tools. The page does not explain how renewals are managed or promise renewal terms or timing. 4Company-reported. Public description of a North America broker/agent portal; authenticated functions and account-specific availability were not reviewed.
The Hartford says small-business policyholders can retrieve certificates of insurance online at any time, manage billing and policy details through My Account or its mobile app, and, for workers’ compensation, use pay-as-you-go premium based on actual payroll and a My Workers’ Comp Connection portal. Cyber policyholders are described as having access to a Cyber Center with training and related resources. The reviewed sources did not disclose a published schedule of certificate, endorsement or installment-service fees charged to the insured. 17,27,28,30,41Company-reported. Company service descriptions as of 16 September 2026. Availability of a portal is not a measure of service quality.
AIG lists broker access to documents and loss runs but does not describe renewal timing in the public portal listing. The Hartford says small-business policyholders can retrieve certificates online and manage billing and some policy details; the exact tools depend on product and account. This may reduce routine back-and-forth if your Hartford account qualifies, while AIG’s listed portal tools are broker-facing. 4 17
AIG says insureds and brokers can report primary property or casualty claims online for Auto Liability, General Liability, Property, and Aerospace, attach documents, and track adjuster assignment and claim closure. AIG says options vary by line and country. 5Company-reported. AIG's stated IntelliRisk claim portal functions for named primary property/casualty lines. This does not describe every commercial line, claim outcome, or policy obligation.
The Hartford provides phone and online claim reporting, including 800-327-3636 for general liability and other commercial claims, a cyber FirstResponse hotline at 800-370-0605, online claim-status tools and a mobile app. Offering claims intake is not evidence of how any claim would be paid. 41,42,28,26Company-reported. Company claims-center and product pages as of 16 September 2026. No claim file or payment outcome was reviewed. A commercial-property page listed 800-327-3638; confirm the number on the policy.
AIG’s online claim features apply to the named primary lines and vary by line and country. The Hartford describes phone and online reporting, including separate general commercial and cyber numbers; intake access does not establish whether a claim is covered or paid. Save the instructions from the actual policy and use the line-specific contact. 5 41
What to Confirm in Quotes
- Which company is the issuer, and does the proposed AIG product or Hartford coverage accept your industry, location and revenue? 2 17
- Are certificates, billing and policy changes available online for the exact Hartford policy? For AIG, will your producer or the portal handle routine service and renewal? 17 4
- Which claim contact and reporting deadline apply to each selected line, and does the AIG IntelliRisk portal include it? 5 41
Compare Services
What each provider documents about the services you may need
| Criteria | AIG | The Hartford |
|---|---|---|
| Customer focus | AIG’s Surplus Lines section says its commercial insurance solutions serve small, middle-market, and large enterprises. The same section separately describes Lexington Casualty as an experienced excess-and-surplus-lines casualty provider; it does not explicitly assign all three customer-size segments to Lexington Casualty. 3Company-reported. AIG’s published Surplus Lines section; customer-size statement and Lexington Casualty description are adjacent but not explicitly attributed to the same business. This does not establish a provider-wide customer focus or product-specific issuer. | The Hartford markets small-business insurance to SaaS companies, software startups, cloud and IT consulting firms, and other small businesses, and separately sells midsize/large commercial and employer benefits products. 16,17,39,38Company-reported. Company marketing pages reviewed 16 September 2026. Marketing a SaaS page is not a finding that every software company is eligible. |
| Application process | AIG lists a North America myAIG portal for brokers and agents to access loss runs, policy documents, applications, and tools, and a separate U.S. portal for producer appointment requests. The public pages do not establish that a business can complete an online purchase or bind coverage directly. 4Company-reported. Publicly listed North America broker/agent portal functions and U.S. producer appointment requests. Authenticated workflow and product-specific submission or binding steps were not reviewed. | The Hartford says eligible small-business buyers can get a free quote online in minutes or by phone, and can also buy through independent agents. Its public quote-and-buy portal shows steps from Basics through Payment and Confirmation. It also says buyers can purchase without an agent. Commercial auto for small businesses is not currently offered on that online path and may be quoted through a local agency or Tivly. Management-liability pages direct buyers to find a local agent. 17,16,23,22,32,34Company-reported. Public quote portal viewed without submitting an application on 16 September 2026. Quote speed and binding are not independently verified and are not the same as coverage in force. |
| Servicing and renewals | AIG lists its North America broker portal as a place for brokers and agents to access loss runs, policy documents, applications, and tools. The page does not explain how renewals are managed or promise renewal terms or timing. 4Company-reported. Public description of a North America broker/agent portal; authenticated functions and account-specific availability were not reviewed. | The Hartford says small-business policyholders can retrieve certificates of insurance online at any time, manage billing and policy details through My Account or its mobile app, and, for workers’ compensation, use pay-as-you-go premium based on actual payroll and a My Workers’ Comp Connection portal. Cyber policyholders are described as having access to a Cyber Center with training and related resources. The reviewed sources did not disclose a published schedule of certificate, endorsement or installment-service fees charged to the insured. 17,27,28,30,41Company-reported. Company service descriptions as of 16 September 2026. Availability of a portal is not a measure of service quality. |
| Claims assistance | AIG says insureds and brokers can report primary property or casualty claims online for Auto Liability, General Liability, Property, and Aerospace, attach documents, and track adjuster assignment and claim closure. AIG says options vary by line and country. 5Company-reported. AIG's stated IntelliRisk claim portal functions for named primary property/casualty lines. This does not describe every commercial line, claim outcome, or policy obligation. | The Hartford provides phone and online claim reporting, including 800-327-3636 for general liability and other commercial claims, a cyber FirstResponse hotline at 800-370-0605, online claim-status tools and a mobile app. Offering claims intake is not evidence of how any claim would be paid. 41,42,28,26Company-reported. Company claims-center and product pages as of 16 September 2026. No claim file or payment outcome was reviewed. A commercial-property page listed 800-327-3638; confirm the number on the policy. |
Sources
AIG Official Website
- Investor Relations. American International Group, Inc. (AIG); About AIG and legal footer; lines 244–246 and 327–331. Accessed 2026-09-28.
- Additional Legal Notices. AIG US; Notice to California and Massachusetts Applicants and Insureds; insurer table lines 246–327 and listing disclaimer line 329. Accessed 2026-09-29.
- Business. AIG US; Surplus Lines heading and paragraph, lines 357–359. Accessed 2026-09-28.
- AIG Login. AIG US; Brokers & Agents: myAIG Portal for North America, lines 71–76; U.S. Producer Appointment and Licensing, lines 100–104. Accessed 2026-09-28.
- IntelliRisk. AIG US; Help With Every Step of the Claim Process; primary property/casualty line list, portal functions, and line/country qualification, lines 267–279. Accessed 2026-09-28.
- Producer Compensation. AIG US; Broker and Independent Agent Compensation and 2024 U.S. scope, lines 242–246; commissions, contingent compensation, and reporting limitations, lines 251–269 and 299–310. Accessed 2026-09-28.
- AIG Programs Insurance. AIG US; AIG Programs overview/product breadth and package-or-monoline description, lines 242–279; specific Management Liability program for private/non-profit companies, line $50m revenue scope and D&O/EPL/Fiduciary lines, lines 499–509; Manufactured Housing program and hired/non-owned auto, lines 512–525; multi-line examples and nationwide location markers, HTML inspected 2026-09-29. Accessed 2026-09-29.
- Cyber Insurance - CyberEdge Cyber Liability Insurance. AIG US; AIG CyberEdge overview, product structures and line-specific services, lines 242–269; product identity/version descriptions reopened in the page’s CyberEdge/Plus/PC sections, HTML inspected 2026-09-29. Accessed 2026-09-29.
- Truck Insurance Group. AIG US; Product page states admitted auto liability, physical damage and general liability for small-to-mid-size for-hire trucking firms with heavy vehicle fleets 26,000+ lbs; predominant Class A/B CDL drivers, 11–250 power units, four years operating experience, select-broker route; lines 242–247. Accessed 2026-09-29.
- Professional Liability Insurance. AIG US; AIG E&O overview names public/private service providers and distinct Specialty Professional E&O, Technology Services, Media Content, Publishers and Broadcasters, and Manufacturers E&O scopes; lines 327–357; current HTML inspected 2026-09-29. Accessed 2026-09-29.
- Employment Practices Liability Insurance. AIG US; AIG EPL policy describes primary limits up to $25m, additional excess limits may be available, third-party discrimination/harassment in the described form, and availability on a combined basis with its private-company D&O form; lines 253–266, HTML inspected 2026-09-29. Accessed 2026-09-29.
- AIG Multinational Product Recall Summary Sheet. AIG US; Pages 1–2; page 1 describes the AIG Multinational and Talbot Underwriting collaboration and Product Recall Insurance for component-part manufacturers, consumer goods/topical and consumer health, and finished goods; page 2 footer version GB0748AR 0426 v3. Accessed 2026-09-29.
- AIG Medical Indemnity Insurance. AIG US; Official AIG Medical Indemnity product page; supplemental group/employer health benefit, plan options, administration and claims sections; issuer and state caveat as shown; HTML inspected 2026-09-29. Accessed 2026-09-29.
- AIG Aerospace & Aviation. AIG US; Official AIG Aerospace & Aviation page; Aviation Product Liability and Aircraft Products Application sections; page inspected 2026-09-29. Accessed 2026-09-29.
- Crime and Fidelity Insurance. AIG US; Official AIG crime page; crime products for commercial and governmental entities, distinguishes crime cover from financial institution bonds and names financial institutions as the latter audience; lines 242–278; HTML inspected 2026-09-29. Accessed 2026-09-29.
The Hartford Official Website
- SaaS Insurance for Your Business. The Hartford; Audience list (software startups, SaaS, IT consulting); Get a Business Owner’s Policy; What Is Business Owner’s Policy Insurance?; general liability introduction and Get a Quote; Get Commercial Property Insurance; Commercial Property Insurance for Your Business; Benefits of The Hartford’s WC Insurance for Employers and Employees; cyber insurance and data breach descriptions; Get a quote for cyber insurance; EPLI introduction and Private Choice Premier; add-ons (workers’ compensation, data breach, commercial auto); technology professional liability mention; small-business availability banner; industry-average premium footnote; footnote 2 state restrictions; footer product-availability disclosure. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Small Business Insurance | Get a Quote. The Hartford; Small-business positioning; BOP package; product list including professional liability, cyber, EPLI, commercial auto; quote in minutes and COI 24/7; phone 855-487-0783; availability footnote that products are not available in all states or for all businesses. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- California Business Insurance. The Hartford; Coverages marketed for California (BOP, general liability, workers’ compensation, commercial auto, commercial property, professional liability); statement that California buyers can get a quote online or by phone; company-reported California customer averages. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Legal Notice. The Hartford; The Hartford Insurance Group, Inc. holding-company description; no representation that all products are available in all locations; P&C writing-company table as of December 31, 2025 including Hartford Fire (NAIC 19682) and Hartford Underwriters (NAIC 30104); life writing companies including Hartford Life and Accident (NAIC 70815). Accessed 2026-09-16.
- The Hartford Announces First Quarter 2025 Financial Results. The Hartford; Boilerplate: The Hartford Insurance Group, Inc. (formerly Hartford Financial Services Group, Inc.), NYSE: HIG, operates through subsidiaries under the brand The Hartford, headquartered in Hartford, Connecticut. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- About Us. The Hartford; Property and casualty insurance, group benefits and mutual funds positioning; more than 200 years of operation. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Find a Local Insurance Agent. The Hartford; Small-business and midsize agent locators; FAQ that buyers can purchase without an agent by calling or quoting online; statement that agents may charge fees. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Small Business Insurance Quote. The Hartford; Public first screen: business-status and structure questions; steps labeled Basics, Coverages, Details, Price, Review, Payment and Confirmation; help phone 1-855-431-1252 (M–F 8am–8pm ET). Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Business Owner’s Policy (BOP) Insurance. The Hartford; Get a Business Owner’s Policy; What Is Business Owner’s Policy Insurance?; BOP contents (property, general liability, business income); optional add-ons including workers’ compensation, professional liability, commercial auto and cyber; products-not-available-in-all-states footnote; last updated May 20, 2026. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- General Liability Insurance. The Hartford; General liability introduction and Get a Quote; stand-alone GL and BOP bundling; products-completed operations; technology-company example; subsidiary-offering disclosure; last updated May 20, 2026. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Commercial Property Insurance. The Hartford; Get Commercial Property Insurance; Commercial Property Insurance for Your Business; property and business-interruption descriptions; technology firms among common buyers; COI online; claims phone 800-327-3638; last updated August 13, 2025. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Workers' Compensation Insurance Plans. The Hartford; Benefits of The Hartford’s WC Insurance for Employers and Employees; quote route; state-requirement quiz (some states require a state-run program); pay-as-you-go billing; My Workers’ Comp Connection portal; provider-network and pharmacy statements. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Cyber Insurance for Small Businesses. The Hartford; Cyber insurance and data breach descriptions; BOP-endorsed cyber, CyberChoice First Response and FailSafe; Technology Errors and Omissions Insurance Coverage: FailSafe; Get a quote for cyber insurance; Cyber Center; FirstResponse hotline 800-370-0605; last updated March 10, 2026. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Technology Errors and Omissions Insurance | Technology E&O. The Hartford; Technology Errors and Omissions Insurance Coverage: FailSafe Technology Liability Product Suite (E&O, security, data privacy and network security, personal injury, intellectual property, media liability); software and SaaS buyer classes; last updated September 19, 2024. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Professional Liability Insurance Coverage. The Hartford; Who Needs Professional Liability Insurance Coverage?; industry offering list; miscellaneous professional liability; Errors & Omissions Insurance for Technology Companies; claims-made versus occurrence; My Account COI requests; last updated May 4, 2026. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Employment Practices Liability Insurance | EPL Insurance. The Hartford; EPLI introduction; Hartford-provided EPLI; BOP inclusion; Private Choice Premier and Employers Premier Choice; footnote 2: built-in EPL coverage is not available in California, Minnesota, North Dakota or New York, and the described EPL program does not apply to EPL written in California; last updated November 26, 2025. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Commercial Auto Insurance Coverage. The Hartford; Small-business availability banner: not currently offered online for small businesses, with quotes through a local agency or partner; hired and non-owned auto description; footer product-availability disclosure; last updated August 27, 2026. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Hired and Non-Owned Vehicle Insurance | HNOA. The Hartford; Hired and non-owned auto offering; liability-only limitations; availability banner; commercial-auto referral disclosure; last updated August 27, 2026. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Management Liability Insurance | Get a Quote. The Hartford; Opening Private Choice Premier package description (D&O, EPL, fiduciary, crime, kidnap and ransom/extortion) and agent route; Who Does Management Liability Insurance Protect?; Fiduciary Liability Insurance; Crime Insurance; option to add certain coverages to a BOP; management-liability organization sections. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Directors and Officers Liability Insurance. The Hartford; Agent-facing D&O solutions for public companies, financial institutions, and private or nonprofit organizations through Private Choice Premier; management-liability organization sections. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Commercial Insurance. The Hartford; Insurer self-description; What Does Business Insurance Cover?: Commercial Umbrella Insurance; Other Business Coverages; about-10-minute quote claim; products not available in all states; coverages offered by P&C subsidiaries listed in the Legal Notice. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Business Insurance Coverage. The Hartford; What Does Business Insurance Cover?: Commercial Umbrella Insurance; Other Business Coverages (EPL, data breach and others); products-not-available-in-all-states footnote; last updated July 28, 2025. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Inland Marine Insurance Solutions. The Hartford; Inland Marine Insurance Solutions introduction; midsize and large inland-marine programs including technology equipment; Quick Quote submissions; premium-start statement for larger businesses; Find an Agent or Broker. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Employee Benefits Insurance. The Hartford; Employer income-protection and related benefits; footer naming Hartford Life and Accident Insurance Company and Hartford Fire Insurance Company as underwriting companies. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Producer Compensation Property & Casualty. The Hartford; Distribution through agents and brokers; base, contingent and supplemental commissions; employee sales compensation; surplus-lines brokers; producer-charged customer fees that are not Hartford premium. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Insurance Claim Center. The Hartford; Phone and online reporting; online claim status; mobile app for claims, policy details and billing. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- General Liability Claims | File A Claim. The Hartford; 24/7 phone 800-327-3636; online general-liability claim form; policy-type selector including cyber, employee benefits, property and workers’ compensation. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Hartford Fire Insurance Company. California Department of Insurance; NAIC 19682; California Company ID 0085-1; authorized 01/07/1870; license status UNLIMITED-NORMAL; property and casualty; domicile Connecticut; authorized lines including liability, fire, workers’ compensation, automobile, surety and marine. Accessed 2026-09-16.





