Aon vs The Baldwin Group

The Baldwin Group describes commercial risk advice and an advisor-led route alongside online quote intake. Aon documents a distinct business-insurance role and market or service model; fit depends on the buyer’s risk, desired support and proposed terms. 15,16,1,2,19,20,17,32

Introduction

This pairing matters when a business is choosing between a broad commercial advisory relationship and Aon’s documented approach. The distinction affects who helps shape the program, how the buyer enters the process and which questions belong in the proposal. The 2025 Form 10-K describes The Baldwin Insurance Group, Inc. as an insurance distribution firm and holding-company parent and sole managing member of The Baldwin Insurance Group Holdings, LLC. That filing uses “Baldwin” for the Inc. parent and its consolidated subsidiaries and affiliates. The January 1, 2026 transparency disclosure defines “The Baldwin Group” as Holdings LLC and its affiliated entities; the September 14, 2026 investor release uses “The Baldwin Group” as the brand for the Inc. parent and affiliates. These source-specific group descriptions do not identify the licensed producer or insurer for a particular policy. 15 Aon’s U.S. Commercial Risk terms describe Commercial Risk Solutions U.S. as broker of record for certain insurance programs. Separate electronic-delivery terms name Aon Risk Services Companies, Inc. acting for itself and licensed brokerage subsidiaries to deliver arranged policies; the terms define an insurer as the policy issuer and risk bearer. These group-level descriptions do not identify the producer or authority for a particular placement. 1

Coverage Comparison

CoverageAonThe Baldwin Group
Builders riskListed 14Aon names Construction Property/Builders Risk on its global construction page; confirm whether this line is offered for the buyer, state, and placement.Listed 29,31Listed for digital-infrastructure projects and in commercial real-estate construction risk.
Cargo and transitListed 9Aon lists cargo placements in its global marine practice; U.S. eligibility, insurer, limits and policy terms are not stated on the reviewed page.Listed 35Transportation page lists cargo insurance; it does not state a particular transit form or coverage terms.
Commercial autoListed 6Aon lists automobile liability within its global Professional Services Practice for law, accounting and consulting firms; U.S. availability and specific policy terms are not established.Listed 33,36,35,29Listed for government-contracting, transportation and digital-infrastructure exposures.
Commercial propertyListed 8Aon describes commercial-property brokerage and risk management, with a U.S.-available analytics tool; tool availability does not establish state-specific insurance availability.Listed 32,31,33,36,35,29Listed for real-estate, professional-services and other named commercial sectors.
CrimeListed 6Aon lists crime within its global Professional Services Practice for law, accounting and consulting firms; U.S. availability and specific policy terms are not established.Listed 32,31,33,36,35Listed as commercial crime or crime/fidelity within specified sectors.
Cyber liabilityListed 7,6Aon describes cyber insurance and related brokerage, analytics and claims support; confirm the producing entity, insurer, jurisdiction and policy terms for a U.S. placement.Listed 32,33,36,35,29,30Listed for named commercial sectors; Baldwin separately describes cyber risk guidance and market/partner access.
Directors and officersListed 5Aon describes D&O brokerage and program services in a global practice; this does not identify the producer, insurer or state availability for a particular U.S. placement.Listed 32,31,33,36,35,34Listed within management-liability coverage for named business sectors; the dedicated D&O page discusses advisory programs for public companies, IPOs and SPACs.
Employee health and benefitsNot listedListed 32,33,36,35,15Baldwin’s filing attributes employee-benefit services to Insurance Advisory Solutions; commercial-sector pages describe employee-benefit solutions. This is advisory/benefits scope, not a medical plan catalogue.
Employment practices liabilityListed 6Aon lists EPL for professional-services firms in a global practice; this does not establish eligibility for every U.S. employer or state.Listed 32,31,33,36,35Listed as employment-practices liability for the named commercial sector examples.
Equipment breakdownNot listedListed 29,35Listed as machinery/equipment breakdown for digital-infrastructure and transportation exposures.
Fidelity bondsNot listedListed 32Baldwin’s professional-services coverage snapshot lists commercial crime/fidelity bond; it does not specify bond terms or eligibility.
Fiduciary liabilityListed 6Aon lists fiduciary liability within its global Professional Services Practice for law, accounting and consulting firms; U.S. availability and specific policy terms are not established.Listed 32,31,35Listed as fiduciary liability for named commercial-sector audiences.
General liabilityListed 14Aon lists general liability within construction liability coverage areas in its global construction practice; this does not establish a standalone or U.S.-available line.Listed 32,31,33,36,35,29Listed as general liability for professional-services clients and as a consideration for other named business sectors.
Intellectual propertyNot listedListed 32Listed as intellectual-property liability in the professional-services coverage snapshot.
Key personNot listedListed 36Listed as a benefit/insurance solution in the M&A practice context; ask which legal entity and carrier provide it.
Kidnap and ransomListed 6Aon lists kidnap and ransom within its global Professional Services Practice for law, accounting and consulting firms; U.S. availability and specific policy terms are not established.Listed 31Listed under professional and specialty risk on the real-estate page; no terms or eligibility are specified.
Management liabilityListed 6Aon describes management liability in its global Professional Services Practice as a partnership program for law, accounting and consulting firms, rather than a standalone line; U.S. availability and specific policy terms are not established.Listed 32,31,33,36,35,34Listed for named sectors; Baldwin’s dedicated page describes D&O and management-liability advisory programs.
Professional errors and omissions (E&O)Listed 6Aon describes professional-liability/E&O services for law, accounting and consulting firms; a U.S. placement and any separate technology E&O terms remain to be confirmed.Listed 32,33,36Listed as professional liability/E&O for professional-services and government-contractor audiences.
Representations and warrantiesNot listedListed 36The M&A practice says its team can negotiate and place representations-and-warranty policies.
Surety bondsListed 10Aon markets Commercial Surety globally and says availability depends on jurisdiction; the page does not establish U.S. placement availability.Listed 37Dedicated surety practice describes bond advisory/placement across contract, commercial and subdivision contexts.
Tools, equipment and inland marineNot listedListed 29Baldwin lists inland and ocean marine among coverages that may be considered for digital-infrastructure clients; this entry covers inland marine only.
Umbrella and excess liabilityListed 14Aon lists umbrella and excess within construction liability coverage areas; ask whether either applies to your project and jurisdiction.Listed 36,29Listed among coverages that may be considered for digital-infrastructure clients and within the M&A practice’s P&C strategy.
Workers’ compensationListed 14Aon lists workers compensation among global construction coverage areas; this does not establish state availability or a placement.Listed 32,33,36,35,29,28Listed for named commercial sectors; Baldwin’s dedicated page describes workers’ compensation program and services.

A listing may be arranged through an insurer or partner. “Not listed” means this catalogue has no separate offering recorded; ask the provider whether it can quote the coverage and request the policy terms.

Current Spot Scores

Each score uses the rubric for that provider’s documented role. Providers with more than one role may have a score for each.

Aon

Broker

Broker

6.7/ 10

Assessed provider: Aon. Scope: Aon group commercial insurance brokerage, assessed at brand level from Aon's published terms, its 2025 SEC filing, and U.S., U.K. and Irish regulator records. It does not assess a single producing entity, insurer or placement, and it is not a ruling on Aon's consulting or benefits businesses.

Provider assessment

The Baldwin Group

Broker

Broker

No Spot Score

Assessed provider: The Baldwin Group. Scope: The Baldwin Insurance Group and its consolidated subsidiaries as described in its 2025 Form 10-K. This group-level record does not identify the licensed producer or insurer for a particular policy or placement.

Provider assessment

Review Scores

These averages can combine ratings for different products, locations, and customer groups, including approximate BBB grade conversions. Read each review for the sources, scope, and calculation.

Aon

6.1/ 10

Review Score

3 rated sources

Public ratings for Aon are low: Trustpilot shows 1.2 out of 5 from 782 reviews, and BBB shows 1.6 from five. Aon is a global firm, so those pages mostly reflect other parts of the business, not large U.S. commercial accounts.[4][6][7]

Read Aon reviews

The Baldwin Group

-/ 10

Review Score

The reviewed public sources do not establish a representative customer rating for The Baldwin Group’s commercial advisory business. BBB pages show different legal entities: an A+ regional insurance-agency grade with zero listed reviews and complaints for The Baldwin Group Mid-Atlantic, LLC, and an A- grade plus six complaints in three years for The Baldwin Group Personal Insurance, LLC. A 2026 personal-lines complaint describes delayed refund handling. A separate National General auto review mentions a Baldwin referral but concerns insurer policy administration. None of these observations supports a group-wide or commercial rating.[8][1][2][4][9][10]

Read The Baldwin Group reviews

Key Differences Between Aon and The Baldwin Group

Match the Placement Route to the Work You Need

The Baldwin Group describes a risk-advisory process and invites business prospects to speak with an advisor; its online route is an intake, not proof of a completed quote or bind. Aon documents a different role and buyer entry point. Decide whether you need help assessing a wider program or want to start with the specific product and route documented for this provider. 19 1

Baldwin’s business-insurance quote page shows a three-step online intake. Its visible first step asks for a revenue band, company and headquarters details, and contact information; the “Get a quote” link points to app.foundershield.com. Baldwin’s business page and contact page also invite prospects to speak with an advisor. The reviewed evidence does not establish a completed quote, purchase, or policy bind through this route. 19,20,17,21Company-reported. The specific business-insurance quote page inspected on September 28, 2026; the first of three steps was visible and its quote link pointed to app.foundershield.com. Do not generalize this route to all Baldwin commercial prospects or products.

For certain U.S. Commercial Risk programs, Aon says it consults with the client about market conditions, insurers to approach and program strategy, helps prepare underwriting information and applications, and obtains the client’s instructions to bind specific programs based on Aon’s proposal. The client signs applications that require a signature. 1Company-reported. Company-reported contractual terms for certain U.S. Commercial Risk programs; not a universal workflow, online checkout claim, insurer role or guarantee that a quote can bind.

Start With the Business and Its Risk

The Baldwin Group lists lines in the context of named sectors, while Aon describes the buyers it serves. Match that focus to your operations and request the insurer-specific forms and exclusions for the actual quote. 32 4

Baldwin’s 2025 Form 10-K says its Insurance Advisory Solutions group provides commercial risk-management and employee-benefits solutions for businesses and private-risk management for high-net-worth individuals and their families. Separately, it describes the consolidated group’s clients as individuals, professionals, businesses including niche industries, and specialty insurers. 15Company-reported. Customer categories reported for the consolidated group and its Insurance Advisory Solutions operation; not a statement that every Baldwin unit serves each segment or that all businesses qualify for a particular product.

Aon markets a dedicated Middle Market practice for mid-sized organizations and says it serves growing businesses across North America. The reviewed page gives no numerical size cutoff and does not establish U.S.-only eligibility; Aon’s broader global client statement describes the parent’s client base, not this practice’s eligibility rules. 4,3Company-reported. Company-reported marketing page, North America; no numerical revenue, employee-count, state or U.S.-only eligibility definition is stated.

Set Expectations for Service and Total Cost

Ask for the account-specific premium, taxes, fees and producer compensation. The Baldwin Group discloses group-level arrangements, while Aon describes its own compensation approach; neither description sets the amount or arrangement for this placement. 17 1 16 1

For business insurance, Baldwin describes a five-step RiskMap process: insurance analysis, risk identification, insurance strategy, data-informed decisions, and continual assessment and optimization as risks evolve. 17Company-reported. The process described for Baldwin's business-insurance advisory service; a company-described service approach, not an independently measured outcome or guaranteed savings.

Aon says it consults with clients before placing or renewing coverage and, where applicable, administers the insurer relationship for selected programs, including billing, data reporting and negotiated requirements. The terms do not promise automatic renewal, a timetable, a specific market or a particular outcome. 1Company-reported. Company-reported terms for selected U.S. Commercial Risk programs; administration varies where applicable and may be changed by written agreement.

What to Confirm in Quotes

  • Which legal producer will advise and place the account, and which insurer will issue each policy? 15 1
  • Which proposed forms, limits, retentions and endorsements address the business’s actual contracts and operations? 32 4
  • Who owns renewal preparation, certificates, policy changes and claims notice, and what response commitments apply? 17 1
  • What are the account-specific premium, taxes, fees and producer compensation arrangements? 16 1

Compare Services

What each provider documents about the services you may need

CriteriaAonThe Baldwin Group
Customer focus

Aon markets a dedicated Middle Market practice for mid-sized organizations and says it serves growing businesses across North America. The reviewed page gives no numerical size cutoff and does not establish U.S.-only eligibility; Aon’s broader global client statement describes the parent’s client base, not this practice’s eligibility rules. 4,3Company-reported. Company-reported marketing page, North America; no numerical revenue, employee-count, state or U.S.-only eligibility definition is stated.

Baldwin’s 2025 Form 10-K says its Insurance Advisory Solutions group provides commercial risk-management and employee-benefits solutions for businesses and private-risk management for high-net-worth individuals and their families. Separately, it describes the consolidated group’s clients as individuals, professionals, businesses including niche industries, and specialty insurers. 15Company-reported. Customer categories reported for the consolidated group and its Insurance Advisory Solutions operation; not a statement that every Baldwin unit serves each segment or that all businesses qualify for a particular product.

Baldwin says its commercial site has dedicated Centers of Excellence and Practice Groups focused on specific needs and lists industries including aviation and aerospace, construction, energy, financial institutions, healthcare, manufacturing, real estate, retail and wholesale, technology, and transportation. These company-described examples are non-exhaustive and do not establish product availability or eligibility. 18Company-reported. Industries publicly listed on Baldwin's commercial-insurance industry page; examples are non-exhaustive and do not establish eligibility for a particular policy.

Application process

For certain U.S. Commercial Risk programs, Aon says it consults with the client about market conditions, insurers to approach and program strategy, helps prepare underwriting information and applications, and obtains the client’s instructions to bind specific programs based on Aon’s proposal. The client signs applications that require a signature. 1Company-reported. Company-reported contractual terms for certain U.S. Commercial Risk programs; not a universal workflow, online checkout claim, insurer role or guarantee that a quote can bind.

Baldwin’s business-insurance quote page shows a three-step online intake. Its visible first step asks for a revenue band, company and headquarters details, and contact information; the “Get a quote” link points to app.foundershield.com. Baldwin’s business page and contact page also invite prospects to speak with an advisor. The reviewed evidence does not establish a completed quote, purchase, or policy bind through this route. 19,20,17,21Company-reported. The specific business-insurance quote page inspected on September 28, 2026; the first of three steps was visible and its quote link pointed to app.foundershield.com. Do not generalize this route to all Baldwin commercial prospects or products.

Servicing and renewals

Aon says it consults with clients before placing or renewing coverage and, where applicable, administers the insurer relationship for selected programs, including billing, data reporting and negotiated requirements. The terms do not promise automatic renewal, a timetable, a specific market or a particular outcome. 1Company-reported. Company-reported terms for selected U.S. Commercial Risk programs; administration varies where applicable and may be changed by written agreement.

For business insurance, Baldwin describes a five-step RiskMap process: insurance analysis, risk identification, insurance strategy, data-informed decisions, and continual assessment and optimization as risks evolve. 17Company-reported. The process described for Baldwin's business-insurance advisory service; a company-described service approach, not an independently measured outcome or guaranteed savings.

Baldwin's contact page provides an existing-policy assistance route that asks for the policy type and the customer's US state, and links to a client portal. The page also directs business-insurance prospects to speak with an advisor. 21Company-reported. Public contact and service entry points on Baldwin's US-facing site; portal capabilities and service timing were not established by the page.

Fees and compensation

Aon’s U.S. brokerage terms say compensation may come from insurers or third parties and can vary by contract, insurer and arrangement. Aon and affiliates may also receive contingent and other compensation; contingent goals can create an incentive to place coverage with a particular insurer. Clients may request expected compensation information for their coverage and alternative quotes. The terms do not give a client-specific amount. 1Company-reported. General company-reported U.S. brokerage terms; actual compensation, fees and conflicts for a client or placement are not stated here and may depend on law or contract.

In a disclosure effective January 1, 2026, The Baldwin Group says compensation may include insurer-paid commissions, negotiated client fees, and contingent commissions tied to goals measured across a book of business. It also describes separate compensation for certain insurer-partner administration, claims, wholesaling, and managing-general-agent services, among other arrangements. The disclosure is group-wide and does not say which arrangements apply to a particular policy. 16Company-reported. The Baldwin Group's group-level compensation disclosure effective January 1, 2026; not the fee or commission terms for a specific commercial account, affiliate, insurer, or placement.

Claims assistance

Under Aon’s U.S. brokerage terms, the client is responsible for directly notifying insurers as its policies require unless a separate signed agreement says otherwise; Aon says it does not assume that notice or monitoring duty without a separate written agreement. This allocation does not determine whether Aon separately offers or agrees to claims advocacy or other claims-related services. 1,5,7Company-reported. Company-reported contractual allocation for covered U.S. Commercial Risk services; policy terms and any separate written agreement control. Aon separately describes claims advocacy on its D&O and cyber pages.

Baldwin says its claims-advocacy team works with clients, their claim service providers, and other partners before, during, and after a loss to help manage claims and consider resolution strategies. This describes an advocacy service, not who decides coverage or pays a particular claim. 22Company-reported. Company-described commercial claims-advocacy service; it does not establish that Baldwin is the insurer or claim decision-maker for a policy, or guarantee a claim outcome.

Sources

Aon Official Website

  1. Commercial Risk Solutions U.S. Brokerage Terms of Service. Aon; Lines 120–127: certain-program broker-of-record scope, consultation, application assistance, client signature and bind instruction, and account administration; lines 140–147: variable and contingent compensation, potential placement incentive, and client request route; lines 206–213: no price guarantee and surplus-lines limitations; lines 229–231: client insurer-notice duty unless separately agreed. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  2. Aon Commercial Risk U.S. Electronic Disclosure and Consent Terms. Aon; Lines 120–125: Aon Risk Services Companies, Inc. acting for itself and licensed brokerage subsidiaries in electronic delivery; insurer is defined as issuer and risk bearer. The passage does not identify a producing entity or insurer for a particular placement. Accessed 2026-09-28.
  3. Aon plc Form 10-K for the year ended December 31, 2025. Aon plc / U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission; Cover lines 23–34: Aon plc is incorporated in Ireland and gives Dublin as principal executive office; lines 261–263: global client breadth; lines 271–273 and segment discussion: company-reported Commercial Risk brokerage and risk-consulting operations. Filing is parent-level evidence, not placement producer, authority or insurer evidence. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  4. Middle Market Clients. Aon; Lines 125–132: mid-sized organizations and middle-market framing; lines 165–173: dedicated practice and North America statement; lines 188–224: Commercial Risk capabilities. No numeric company-size cutoff or U.S.-only eligibility rule is stated on the reviewed page. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  5. Directors’ and Officers’ (D&O) Liability Insurance. Aon; Lines 135–160: general covered allegations and Side A, B and C scenarios, including public/private differences; lines 171–185: insurer-selection analytics, brokerage/claims-team collaboration and management-liability specialization. Product explanation and company-reported services; not an Aon-issued policy or quote. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  6. Professional Services Practice | Insurance Broking & Risk Management. Aon; Lines 125–128: global professional-services team and named law, accounting and consulting firm audience; lines 131–147: professional-liability/E&O offering and terminology; lines 151–176: cyber and EPL offerings, including management liability described at lines 158–163 as a partnership program/category; lines 180–189: professional-services P&C listing, including crime, fiduciary, kidnap and ransom, and automobile liability. “Loss Prevention” section (directly inspected passage at lines 209–212) conditions law-firm loss prevention on Aon broking of lawyers’ professional liability. Global practice page; no state-specific placement schedule. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  7. Cyber Risk. Aon; Lines 194–205: cyber risk financing and cyber insurance; lines 206–230: claims advocacy/preparation and third-party incident-response providers, separate client contracts, no performance guarantee, and possible referral remuneration. Company-reported global service description. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  8. Property Risk Management. Aon; Lines 132–140: property/buildings/contents and possible business-interruption cover, broker team services; lines 148–159: rates, retentions, limits, deductibles, benchmarking and U.S.-available Property Risk Analyzer; lines 161–168: global market access and alternate risk transfer. Tool availability does not establish placement availability or authority by state. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  9. Marine Insurance and Risk Management. Aon; Lines 123–126: global marine practice, customer examples and marine claims/risk services; lines 155–175: cargo offerings including project cargo, general cargo, stock throughput, excess storage and freight/logistics. No U.S. placement terms, insurer, limits or state authority specified. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  10. Commercial Surety. Aon; Lines 125–127: commercial surety bond description and three parties; lines 190–210: Aon says it approaches the surety market globally and describes its brokerage support, with offerings depending on jurisdiction; lines 211–222: examples of bond types. Global company marketing; no U.S. producing entity, state authority, issuer or placement terms. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  11. About | Aon. Aon; Aon’s company overview and Our Capabilities list distinguish Risk Capital from Human Capital and describe group-wide capabilities. General company identity context; not placement, authority or insurer evidence. Accessed 2026-09-28.
  12. Broking and Risk Transfer | Aon. Aon; Explore Our Risk Transfer Offerings; Property & Casualty, Specialty, Management Liability and industry listings. Broad catalogue only; not sufficient for a dedicated line record by itself. Accessed 2026-09-28.
  13. Financial and Executive Risks | Insurance Broking & Risk Management. Aon; Financial Services Group Overview; D&O, fiduciary, EPL and crime references plus policy design and insurer market knowledge. Broad category/source context; not sufficient by itself to establish a separate U.S. product. Accessed 2026-09-28.
  14. Construction and Infrastructure Insurance and Risk Management. Aon; Lines 125–126: global construction practice designing and placing risk solutions; lines 137–156: industry-specific property, casualty, construction professional liability, subcontractor default and construction surety offerings; lines 167–195: global coverage areas explicitly list Builders Risk, general/umbrella/excess liability within construction liability, workers compensation and surety among other categories. These are construction-practice marketing statements; page does not provide U.S. state or placement availability for each line. Accessed 2026-09-29.

The Baldwin Group Official Website

  1. The Baldwin Insurance Group, Inc. Form 10-K for fiscal year ended December 31, 2025. U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission; filed by The Baldwin Insurance Group, Inc.; Part I, Item 1, “The Company,” lines 194–196; “Operating Groups,” lines 260–263; “Clients and Insurers,” lines 286–288; pp. 6–10; opened 2026-09-28. Accessed 2026-09-28.
  2. Transparency & Disclosure. The Baldwin Group; Effective January 1, 2026, opening definition, line 37; compensation disclosures, lines 45–68; accessed 2026-09-28. Accessed 2026-09-28.
  3. Business Insurance. The Baldwin Group; RiskMap process, lines 40–68; Connect With Us consultation invitation, lines 182–187; accessed 2026-09-28. Accessed 2026-09-28.
  4. Business Insurance Industries. The Baldwin Group; “Tailored commercial risk strategies,” lines 21–23; industry spotlights lines 26–170; accessed 2026-09-28. Accessed 2026-09-28.
  5. Business Insurance Quote. The Baldwin Group; Step 1 of 3, lines 20–34; “Get a quote” link destination at line 33; company/headquarters/contact/consent fields lines 35–79; accessed 2026-09-28. Destination content not inspected. Accessed 2026-09-28.
  6. Innovation Economy. The Baldwin Group; Current page opening: “Innovation Practice”; lines 19–23 describe The Baldwin Group’s Innovation Practice and link “Connect with us” to foundershield.com. No “innovation arm” statement appears on the reopened page. Accessed 2026-09-28.
  7. Contact Us. The Baldwin Group; Business Insurance advisor route, lines 42–46; existing-policy assistance questions and client portal link, lines 80–110; accessed 2026-09-28. Accessed 2026-09-28.
  8. Risk Mitigation Services. The Baldwin Group; Risk Mitigation; Claims Advocacy. Accessed 2026-09-28.
  9. The Baldwin Group to Go Private Through Majority Investment by Sequence Holdings and Dell Family Office. The Baldwin Group Investor Relations; September 14, 2026 release; transaction announcement and highlights, lines 36 and 49–51; “About The Baldwin Group” brand definition, lines 64–66; accessed 2026-09-28. Accessed 2026-09-28.
  10. The Baldwin Group. The Baldwin Group; Current header banner: The Baldwin Group to go private; linked CEO message. Accessed 2026-09-28.
  11. The Baldwin Insurance Group, Inc. Form 8-K dated September 14, 2026. U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission; filed by The Baldwin Insurance Group, Inc.; Item 1.01, Agreement and Plan of Merger parties/transaction structure at lines 76–83; Parent ownership and DFO equity financing at lines 80–81; closing conditions at lines 115–117; Exhibit 2.1 at lines 230–240. Accessed 2026-09-28.
  12. Agreement and Plan of Merger, dated September 14, 2026 (Exhibit 2.1 to Form 8-K). The Baldwin Insurance Group, Inc.; filed as an exhibit with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission; Exhibit 2.1 preamble, lines 204–205; recitals, lines 209–210; initial merger sections 2.02–2.03, lines 707–745; Second LLC Merger section 2.10, lines 835–840; accessed 2026-09-28. Accessed 2026-09-28.
  13. Commercial Liability Insurance & Risk Management. The Baldwin Group; Business Insurance, lines 71–83: commercial coverage experts; Cyber coverage solution; additional coverage tiles continue below; page accessed 2026-09-29. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  14. Workers’ Compensation Insurance. The Baldwin Group; “Workers’ compensation, in focus,” lines 33–49; “Risk Reduction,” lines 63–76; coverage services, insurance-market access and dedicated claims advocates; accessed 2026-09-29. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  15. Digital Infrastructure. The Baldwin Group; “Products designed to perform,” lines 145–178, lists property, builders’ risk, equipment breakdown, workers’ compensation, commercial general liability, commercial auto, cyber, inland/ocean marine, management liability, umbrella/excess, and other lines for digital-infrastructure exposures; accessed 2026-09-29. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  16. Cyber Liability Insurance & Risk Management. The Baldwin Group; Opening and expertise lines 19–38; FAQ coverage examples lines 90–100; incident-response support and insurer/partner access; accessed 2026-09-29. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  17. Commercial Real Estate Insurance & Risk Management. The Baldwin Group; “Coverage designed to perform” and sections “Management & governance risk” / “Professional & specialty risk,” lines 120–150; coverage lines plus claims advocacy at lines 153–163; page accessed 2026-09-29. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  18. Professional Liability Insurance & Services. The Baldwin Group; Professional-services customer population lines 35–64; coverage snapshot lines 68–84 lists property, general/professional liability, cyber, workers’ compensation, D&O, fiduciary, crime/fidelity bond, EPL, and IP liability; Employee benefits lines 93–95; accessed 2026-09-29. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  19. Government Contractor Insurance & Risk Management. The Baldwin Group; GovCon customer/service description lines 21–33; GovTech collaboration, customer scope and coverage considerations lines 93–111; risk-mitigation service lines 113–118; accessed 2026-09-29. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  20. Directors & Officers Liability Insurance. The Baldwin Group; D&O report and advisory team lines 23–32; Nasdaq collaboration with public-company/IPO/SPAC scope lines 38–44; accessed 2026-09-29. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  21. Transportation Insurance & Risk Management. The Baldwin Group; Transportation advisors and partner market access lines 42–48; RiskMap and program reviews lines 53–75; listed line options lines 86–113; fleet risk resources lines 118–131; Employee benefits lines 133–173; accessed 2026-09-29. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  22. M&A, Private Equity & VC Risk Management. The Baldwin Group; Transactional-risk insurance and placement claims lines 72–80; P&C line list lines 101–116; accessed 2026-09-29. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  23. Surety Bond Insurance for Construction & Commercial Sectors. The Baldwin Group; Surety advisor/client/insurer relationship descriptions lines 40–58; bond functions, bond forms and business sectors in “Surety Snapshot” and “Industry Coverage,” lines 60–150; accessed 2026-09-29. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  24. Locations. The Baldwin Group; “Find a location,” lines 17–21: company says office teams serve clients nationally in all 50 states; office listing starts at line 28. Accessed 2026-09-29; location presence/service listing does not prove a state agency license or a line’s availability. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  25. License. The Baldwin Group; Table headed “Legal Entity | CA License Number”, six entries, page lines 17–24; accessed 2026-09-29. Accessed 2026-09-29.

Updated . Spot, a product of Tools for Enlightenment, publishes this research and works in the commercial insurance market. The comparison applies the same criteria to both providers. Editorial policy. To suggest a correction, contact Spot with the page URL and supporting source.

Suggested Comparisons

All Comparisons

Get Help With Insurance Buying and Renewals.

Get help buying coverage and managing renewals, with less paperwork for your team. Start with a free consultation.

Talk to Spot