Nationwide vs Resilience

This comparison sets Nationwide’s and Resilience’s documented business roles, listed products and quote routes side by side; a catalogue match does not establish equivalent policy terms. 1,20,22,24

Introduction

Coverage Comparison

CoverageNationwideResilience
Builders riskListed 5Nationwide lists builders risk among inland-marine products. The page does not establish project-specific coverage periods, valuation, or exclusions.Not listed
Business owner’s policyListed 3,1Nationwide markets a BOP for eligible small businesses and describes property and liability elements with optional additions; actual coverage is controlled by policy forms.Not listed
Cargo and transitListed 5Nationwide lists motor truck cargo among inland-marine products. This is not evidence of broad cargo coverage or any particular commodity/route acceptance.Not listed
Commercial autoListed 1,2Nationwide lists commercial auto in its small-business product catalogue. We couldn’t review the dedicated product page, so no vehicle, driver, or state terms are inferred.Not listed
Commercial propertyListed 6,14Nationwide markets commercial property for business buildings and contents; property values, covered causes, limits, and exclusions depend on the policy.Not listed
CrimeListed 10,12Nationwide markets commercial crime insurance and management-liability crime products; exact insuring agreements and fidelity form are not established here.Not listed
Cyber liabilityListed 8,1Nationwide markets cyber liability and data-breach insurance to business customers; quote and policy terms determine eligibility and coverage.Listed 22Resilience markets cyber insurance on a primary or excess basis.
Directors and officersListed 13,12Nationwide Management Liability & Specialty markets a distinct D&O product. The reviewed materials do not establish issuer or form for a particular risk.Not listed
Employment practices liabilityListed 7,12Nationwide markets EPLI through small-business and management-liability channels; the reviewed pages do not establish a standard grant or eligibility.Not listed
Equipment breakdownListed 3,14Nationwide presents equipment breakdown under its BOP coverages; the individual policy controls inclusion and terms.Not listed
Fiduciary liabilityListed 12Nationwide Management Liability & Specialty lists fiduciary liability as a distinct commercial-liability product; terms and availability remain quote-specific.Not listed
General liabilityListed 14,3Nationwide lists general liability in its professional-office package description and BOP materials; this establishes marketing only, not standalone availability or policy scope.Not listed
Management liabilityListed 12,13Nationwide Management Liability & Specialty markets multiple distinct management-liability products, including D&O, fiduciary, crime, and EPLI; no single bundled form is inferred.Not listed
Professional errors and omissions (E&O)Listed 11,2Nationwide markets professional E&O for professional-service exposures. This does not establish technology E&O or any particular profession’s acceptance.Not listed
Surety bondsListed 9,1Nationwide markets commercial surety bonds. A bond is a contractual guarantee and is not interchangeable with an insurance policy.Not listed
Technology errors and omissions (E&O)Not listedListed 23Resilience markets technology errors and omissions insurance for US businesses with $25 million to $10 billion in revenue.
Tools, equipment and inland marineListed 5,2Nationwide markets inland-marine products including contractor equipment and installation floaters; product availability and covered property vary.Not listed
Umbrella and excess liabilityListed 1,2Nationwide lists commercial umbrella for small businesses. Reviewed catalogue evidence does not establish attachment, limits, underlying requirements, or a specific excess form.Not listed
Workers’ compensationListed 4,1Nationwide markets workers’ compensation and describes state-variable benefits and services. State law, policy, and employer eligibility govern.Not listed

A listing may be arranged through an insurer or partner. “Not listed” means this catalogue has no separate offering recorded; ask the provider whether it can quote the coverage and request the policy terms.

Current Spot Scores

Each score uses the rubric for that provider’s documented role. Providers with more than one role may have a score for each.

Resilience

Broker

Broker

5.0/ 10

Assessed provider: Resilience. Scope: Resilience cyber-risk platform and U.S. insurance distribution as presented by Arceo Labs Inc. d/b/a Resilience and Ocrea Risk Services LLC d/b/a Resilience Cyber Insurance Solutions. Scope covers cyber and technology E&O products and the disclosed Homeland Insurance Company of New York or Delaware underwriting routes; no affiliated risk-bearing entity or delegated underwriting authority is assumed.

Provider assessment

Review Scores

These averages can combine ratings for different products, locations, and customer groups, including approximate BBB grade conversions. Read each review for the sources, scope, and calculation.

Nationwide

7.8/ 10

Review Score

4 rated sources

Experts like Nationwide more than customers do. NerdWallet gives it 4.5 out of 5 for business insurance, while small-business customers on ConsumerAffairs give it 2.5 out of 5 from 19 reviews.[1][10]

Read Nationwide reviews

Resilience

9.0/ 10

Review Score

1 rated source

There's almost nothing public to go on. G2 shows 4.5 out of 5 for Resilience, but from a single review.[10]

Read Resilience reviews

Key Differences Between Nationwide and Resilience

Business Roles and Access to Insurers

For this pair, first decide whether the documented access route fits how you want to buy. Nationwide’s role evidence is specific to its distribution or underwriting position; Resilience’s record describes a different business route. Ask who handles your submission, who issues each policy, and who will service changes after binding. 1 20

Business Fit and Listed Products

Compare the business segments each company says it serves with your operations, locations and risk profile. A marketed audience can help you choose where to apply, but it does not confirm your eligibility. 1 23

Both provider records list cyber. A shared catalogue label makes a line worth quoting from both; it does not establish the same insurer, policy form, limits, exclusions or eligibility. Nationwide also lists builders risk, business owners policies, cargo, commercial auto, commercial property; Resilience also lists technology E&O. These are catalogue differences, not proof that one company excludes a line or that listed products are equivalent. Ask for the proposed forms and schedule side by side. 1 22

Application and Account Service

Nationwide says small-business buyers can start an online quote and then call or work with an agent to purchase. Its BOP page says a quote can be started online; this does not establish online binding for every product or applicant. 1,3Company-reported. Official small-commercial and BOP pages; no application was submitted or purchase flow completed.

Brokers can access Resilience through its broker page and businesses can submit an inquiry; no end-to-end self-serve purchase or binding-time guarantee was documented. 24,26Company-reported. Observed public broker/contact route; no application submitted or portal accessed.

The application facts show different entry points for this pair. A quote request or agent portal is not itself a binder; get the named issuing insurer, quote terms and written effective-date confirmation before relying on coverage. 1 24

Managing Changes, Claims, and Renewal

Nationwide describes a 24/7 online business account for policy management, claims filing/tracking, documents and billing; if a certificate is not in the account, it directs customers to request one online or contact an agent. 15Company-reported. Company-described account features; access depends on policy/account and does not measure service quality.

Resilience’s Edge service helps prioritize security spending by estimated financial impact, while Arc shows cyber risk across entities; these tools are risk-management services, not insurance. 27,28Company-reported. Current named cybersecurity products; outcomes not independently established.

Ask who owns post-bind policy changes, certificates, claims reporting and renewal outreach. A quote channel does not establish those service steps; compare the contact and timing you receive in writing.

What to Confirm in Quotes

  • Which insurer and legal entity will issue each policy, and where can that exact product be quoted? Catalogue and licensing statements do not answer risk-specific eligibility. 1 20
  • For the shared catalogue labels cyber, ask each company for the proposed insurer, form and endorsements; a matching name alone is not a coverage match. Compare limits, retention or deductible, exclusions, retroactive date where relevant, and endorsements; catalogue labels do not establish equivalent protection. 1 22
  • Ask what the application requires, what underwriting follow-up to expect, and who handles certificates, policy changes and renewal after binding 1 24

Compare Services

What each provider documents about the services you may need

CriteriaNationwideResilience
Business role

Nationwide markets commercial insurance through small-business, agribusiness, middle-market and specialty channels. Its general P&C disclosure names Nationwide Mutual Insurance Company and affiliated companies as underwriting companies; the reviewed materials do not map each commercial product to its legal issuer. 1,2,17Company-reported. Nationwide-branded U.S. commercial insurance; issuer and availability vary by product/company/state.

Resilience combines cyber and technology E&O insurance with cybersecurity risk-management services for businesses. 20,22,23Company-reported. Brand-level offering; not a statement that the brand is the risk-bearing insurer.

Confirm who will place the policy in California: Resilience names Ocrea Risk Services, LLC dba Resilience Cyber Insurance Solutions and NPN 19169260 as US distributor, but this disclosure is not independent license verification. 21Company-reported. US distribution entity; regulator license lookup not completed.

Customer focus

Nationwide presents separate commercial routes for small businesses, midsize and large businesses with complex risks, E&S/specialty customers, and agribusiness operators. These are published segments, not a promise of product eligibility. 1,2Company-reported. Public U.S. commercial segment descriptions; product and state eligibility remain quote-specific.

Resilience lists technology E&O for businesses with $25 million–$10 billion revenue in software, AI, hardware, services, data centers and telecom; smaller startups should ask whether an exception is possible. 23Company-reported. Published US primary and excess technology E&O appetite; not a minimum established for every cyber product.

Coverage lines

Nationwide lists BOP, workers’ compensation, commercial auto, umbrella, EPLI, cyber and surety for small businesses, and separately markets inland marine, builders risk, professional E&O, commercial property, crime, D&O, fiduciary liability and management-liability products. Product listings do not establish that a buyer qualifies or that a named coverage is included in another policy. 1,2,5,11,6,10,12Company-reported. Current official U.S. commercial catalogue pages reviewed Sep 29, 2026; not a complete state/class appetite map.

Businesses can ask Resilience about primary or excess cyber limits up to $20 million, including privacy and eCrime; confirm the eCrime sublimit (advertised up to $500,000) and conditions in the quote. 22Company-reported. Marketing description, not reviewed policy wording. eCrime is a component, not evidence of standalone crime insurance.

Software, hardware and technology-services businesses can consider Resilience Tech E&O, which advertises $10 million limits on US primary and excess placements. 23Company-reported. Technology-specific professional liability; not general professional E&O or a guarantee of offered limits.

Availability

Nationwide says P&C products may not be offered by all companies or in all states and are subject to underwriting. The reviewed public sources do not establish a complete state-by-state commercial issuer and product matrix. 17,1Not publicly disclosed. General P&C disclosure and pages reviewed here; no all-state licensing or availability audit.

Confirm California insurer and admitted or surplus-lines route before applying because reviewed product pages do not establish them for cyber or Tech E&O. 22,23,21Not found in reviewed sources. California eligibility remains unresolved; neither the San Francisco office nor a national producer number establishes state product availability.

Access to insurers

Nationwide identifies Nationwide Mutual Insurance Company and affiliates as possible P&C underwriting companies and says each underwriter is responsible for its own products. The reviewed general disclosure does not name the issuer for each commercial product; check the policy and declarations. 17Company-reported. General group disclosure, not a line-, policy- or state-specific insurer crosswalk.

Ask which insurer will issue your California policy: Resilience names Homeland Insurance Company of New York or Delaware but not which one applies to a specific quote. 21Company-reported. Company-reported US insurer disclosure; no binder or California policy form reviewed.

Application process

Nationwide says small-business buyers can start an online quote and then call or work with an agent to purchase. Its BOP page says a quote can be started online; this does not establish online binding for every product or applicant. 1,3Company-reported. Official small-commercial and BOP pages; no application was submitted or purchase flow completed.

Brokers can access Resilience through its broker page and businesses can submit an inquiry; no end-to-end self-serve purchase or binding-time guarantee was documented. 24,26Company-reported. Observed public broker/contact route; no application submitted or portal accessed.

Servicing and renewals

Nationwide describes a 24/7 online business account for policy management, claims filing/tracking, documents and billing; if a certificate is not in the account, it directs customers to request one online or contact an agent. 15Company-reported. Company-described account features; access depends on policy/account and does not measure service quality.

The commercial overview, small-business catalogue and business account pages reviewed here do not establish renewal notice timing, who initiates renewal discussions or how a renewal transaction is completed. These steps remain unverified; this is not evidence that renewal service is absent. 18,1,15Not found in reviewed sources. Only named public pages reviewed 2026-09-29, not policy documents or every account workflow.

NerdWallet reports fewer general-liability complaints than expected for 2022–2024. Its discussion describes commercial-property complaints as slightly above expectations, while its methodology calls them about expected; that discrepancy remains unresolved. 19Verified. NerdWallet’s commercial business-insurance editorial analysis only. This is an attributed product-line complaint comparison, not direct NAIC verification, a claim-outcome finding, or evidence about any identified underwriting company. Do not combine this measure with consumer review averages or treat the unresolved commercial-property discrepancy as a single settled result.

Resilience’s Edge service helps prioritize security spending by estimated financial impact, while Arc shows cyber risk across entities; these tools are risk-management services, not insurance. 27,28Company-reported. Current named cybersecurity products; outcomes not independently established.

You can buy insurance without buying Resilience security services; confirm which tools are bundled and which require a separate agreement. 21Company-reported. Company disclaimer; does not establish free services or package pricing.

Ask Resilience for renewal deadlines and service timing because reviewed pages do not specify renewal documents, price commitments or standard turnaround. 24,22,23Not publicly disclosed. Scoped to current HTML pages; older package materials were not used to promise current renewal terms.

Claims assistance

Nationwide says business claims can be reported online, by phone or through an agent and that a claims professional is assigned after submission. Same-day contact is described as an aim, not a guarantee. 16Company-reported. General company-described commercial claims process; not an independent outcome measure or product-specific administrator map.

Resilience says an in-house team and claims manager are available 24/7 through settlement, with privacy, forensic, recovery and crisis specialists; these service claims are not independently measured. 25Company-reported. Claims operating model; no response-time, acceptance-rate or recovery performance claim adopted.

Fees and compensation

The reviewed Nationwide commercial marketing and service pages do not disclose agent commission rates or contingent compensation terms. This packet does not establish whether or how an agent is compensated. 1,2,17Not found in reviewed sources. Bounded page review; no producer agreement, quote or commission disclosure reviewed.

Get premium, taxes, placement costs and security charges itemized because reviewed pages do not publish standard fees or commission rates. 24,26,21,29,22,23Not publicly disclosed. Public-source review, not a finding that charges or commissions are absent.

Sources

Nationwide Official Website

  1. Small Business Insurance. Nationwide; Small business products and solutions, lines 185–214: BOP, workers’ compensation, commercial auto, umbrella, EPLI, cyber and surety; purchase guidance lines 235–247. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  2. Small Business Insurance Solutions for Agents. Nationwide; Specialized small commercial solutions: BOP, auto, workers’ compensation, cyber, EPLI, umbrella, inland marine and professional liability; page states appetite varies by state, lines 129–163, 191–193. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  3. Business Owners Policy (BOP Insurance). Nationwide; BOP audience/employee/sales criteria and coverages, lines 181–225; additional coverage options lines 244–277; policy/availability qualification line 326. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  4. Workers’ Compensation Insurance. Nationwide; Workers’ compensation benefits, state variability, claims/risk-management services and eligibility discussion, lines 216–259. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  5. Insurance for Inland Marine. Nationwide; Inland marine and Builder’s Risk products lines 184–225; contractor equipment, installation floater, riggers liability, motor truck cargo and warehouse legal liability lines 258–318. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  6. Commercial Property Insurance. Nationwide; Business buildings, contents, equipment and fixtures; policy customization and agent quote route. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  7. Employment Practices Liability Insurance. Nationwide; Dedicated EPLI product page; product identity and company-described policy scope. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  8. Cyber Liability & Data Breach Insurance. Nationwide; Dedicated commercial cyber/data-breach product page; company-described product scope. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  9. Commercial Surety Bonds. Nationwide; Dedicated commercial surety product page and bond purpose. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  10. Commercial Crime Insurance. Nationwide; Dedicated commercial crime page and covered crime examples. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  11. Errors and Omissions Insurance. Nationwide; Professional E&O product page; professional-service errors and financial-loss description. Does not establish technology-specific E&O terms. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  12. Commercial Liability Products. Nationwide Management Liability & Specialty; Distinct D&O, fiduciary liability, crime and EPLI products; audience and claims-reporting description. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  13. Directors and Officers Liability. Nationwide Management Liability & Specialty; D&O primary scope of coverage, selected features and claims reporting. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  14. Commercial Office Space Insurance. Nationwide; Professional-office BOP, commercial property, GL, business income and equipment breakdown; E&O, auto, EPLI and management-liability options. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  15. Business Insurance Member Resources. Nationwide; Online business account, 24/7 self-service, claims filing/tracking, documents, bills and certificate-of-insurance help. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  16. Business Insurance Claims FAQ. Nationwide; Commercial claims intake and assigned claims professional; same-day contact is described as an aim, not a guarantee. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  17. Terms and Conditions for Nationwide.com. Nationwide; P&C products not offered by all companies/states; policy/declarations control; NMI and affiliates may underwrite; each underwriter responsible for own products, lines 358–368 and 391–394. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  18. Nationwide Commercial Insurance. Nationwide; Commercial audiences and general commercial route; cited only alongside directly inspected linked product pages. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  19. Nationwide Business Insurance Review 2026 — commercial complaint analysis. NerdWallet; Same inspected NerdWallet commercial review as nerdwallet-review; updated June 3, 2026. Findings and contrary evidence, lines 332–372: lower-than-expected general-liability complaints and commercial-property described slightly above expectations. Methodology, lines 495–508: commercial-property complaints characterized as about expected. Rating display, lines 226–323: 4.5 page header and 4.0 Nationwide card. Accessed 2026-09-29.

Resilience Official Website

  1. Home Page. Resilience; Cyber risk management; Broad market appetite. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  2. Disclaimer. Resilience; Opening paragraphs and USA jurisdiction disclosure. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  3. Cyber Insurance. Resilience; Cyber Insurance product introduction; Why choose cyber insurance; Policy coverage; primary and excess offerings; A Broad Market Appetite: US Cyber. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  4. Technology E&O. Resilience; Technology Errors & Omissions: technology risk categories; Key Benefits; primary and excess offering; A Broad Market Appetite (US revenue $25M–$10B). Accessed 2026-09-16.
  5. Brokers. Resilience; Broker benefits; Use cases; Insurance & risk solutions. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  6. Claims & Incident Response. Resilience; Our difference; Support from start to resolution; Claims panel. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  7. Contact Us. Resilience; Contact us; emergency claims instructions. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  8. Security Investment Prioritization. Resilience; Resilience Edge introduction and Key benefits. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  9. Multi-Entity & Portfolio Risk. Resilience; Resilience Arc introduction. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  10. Terms and Conditions. Resilience; Opening website agreement; separate written agreements. Accessed 2026-09-16.

Updated . Spot, a product of Tools for Enlightenment, publishes this research and works in the commercial insurance market. Editorial policy. To suggest a correction, contact Spot with the page URL and supporting source.

Suggested Comparisons

All Comparisons

Get Help With Insurance Buying and Renewals.

Get help buying coverage and managing renewals, with less paperwork for your team. Start with a free consultation.

Talk to Spot