The Baldwin Group vs WithCoverage

The Baldwin Group describes commercial risk advice and an advisor-led route alongside online quote intake. WithCoverage documents a distinct business-insurance role and market or service model; fit depends on the buyer’s risk, desired support and proposed terms. 1,2,26,27,5,6,29,3

Introduction

This pairing matters when a business is choosing between a broad commercial advisory relationship and WithCoverage’s documented approach. The distinction affects who helps shape the program, how the buyer enters the process and which questions belong in the proposal. The 2025 Form 10-K describes The Baldwin Insurance Group, Inc. as an insurance distribution firm and holding-company parent and sole managing member of The Baldwin Insurance Group Holdings, LLC. That filing uses “Baldwin” for the Inc. parent and its consolidated subsidiaries and affiliates. The January 1, 2026 transparency disclosure defines “The Baldwin Group” as Holdings LLC and its affiliated entities; the September 14, 2026 investor release uses “The Baldwin Group” as the brand for the Inc. parent and affiliates. These source-specific group descriptions do not identify the licensed producer or insurer for a particular policy. 1 WithCoverage combines commercial insurance brokerage, a risk-management team and software for growing businesses. You can have existing policies reviewed, compare insurance options and manage the program with its team. 26

Coverage Comparison

CoverageThe Baldwin GroupWithCoverage
Builders riskListed 15,17Listed for digital-infrastructure projects and in commercial real-estate construction risk.Listed 31WithCoverage reviews builders risk exposures in construction insurance programs and offers broker-transition support.
Cargo and transitListed 21Transportation page lists cargo insurance; it does not state a particular transit form or coverage terms.Listed 30WithCoverage reviews cargo exposures in consumer-business insurance programs and offers broker-transition support.
Commercial autoListed 19,22,21,15Listed for government-contracting, transportation and digital-infrastructure exposures.Not listed
Commercial propertyListed 18,17,19,22,21,15Listed for real-estate, professional-services and other named commercial sectors.Listed 31As of September 16, 2026, WithCoverage describes auditing property programs and handling carrier transitions, for example for construction businesses.
CrimeListed 18,17,19,22,21Listed as commercial crime or crime/fidelity within specified sectors.Not listed
Cyber liabilityListed 18,19,22,21,15,16Listed for named commercial sectors; Baldwin separately describes cyber risk guidance and market/partner access.Listed 29WithCoverage reviews cyber exposures in technology-company insurance programs and offers broker-transition support.
Directors and officersListed 18,17,19,22,21,20Listed within management-liability coverage for named business sectors; the dedicated D&O page discusses advisory programs for public companies, IPOs and SPACs.Listed 29WithCoverage reviews D&O exposures in technology-company insurance programs and offers broker-transition support.
Employee health and benefitsListed 18,19,22,21,1Baldwin’s filing attributes employee-benefit services to Insurance Advisory Solutions; commercial-sector pages describe employee-benefit solutions. This is advisory/benefits scope, not a medical plan catalogue.Not listed
Employment practices liabilityListed 18,17,19,22,21Listed as employment-practices liability for the named commercial sector examples.Not listed
Equipment breakdownListed 15,21Listed as machinery/equipment breakdown for digital-infrastructure and transportation exposures.Not listed
Fidelity bondsListed 18Baldwin’s professional-services coverage snapshot lists commercial crime/fidelity bond; it does not specify bond terms or eligibility.Not listed
Fiduciary liabilityListed 18,17,21Listed as fiduciary liability for named commercial-sector audiences.Not listed
General liabilityListed 18,17,19,22,21,15Listed as general liability for professional-services clients and as a consideration for other named business sectors.Listed 31,32WithCoverage includes general liability in its insurance-program reviews, for example for construction and restaurant businesses.
Intellectual propertyListed 18Listed as intellectual-property liability in the professional-services coverage snapshot.Not listed
Key personListed 22Listed as a benefit/insurance solution in the M&A practice context; ask which legal entity and carrier provide it.Not listed
Kidnap and ransomListed 17Listed under professional and specialty risk on the real-estate page; no terms or eligibility are specified.Not listed
Liquor liabilityNot listedListed 32WithCoverage includes liquor liability in its restaurant insurance-program services.
Management liabilityListed 18,17,19,22,21,20Listed for named sectors; Baldwin’s dedicated page describes D&O and management-liability advisory programs.Not listed
Product liabilityNot listedListed 30WithCoverage includes product liability in its consumer insurance-program review services.
Product recallNot listedListed 30WithCoverage includes product recall in its consumer insurance-program review services.
Professional errors and omissions (E&O)Listed 18,19,22Listed as professional liability/E&O for professional-services and government-contractor audiences.Listed 29WithCoverage includes errors and omissions in its technology insurance-program review services.
Representations and warrantiesListed 22The M&A practice says its team can negotiate and place representations-and-warranty policies.Not listed
Surety bondsListed 23Dedicated surety practice describes bond advisory/placement across contract, commercial and subdivision contexts.Not listed
Tools, equipment and inland marineListed 15Baldwin lists inland and ocean marine among coverages that may be considered for digital-infrastructure clients; this entry covers inland marine only.Not listed
Umbrella and excess liabilityListed 22,15Listed among coverages that may be considered for digital-infrastructure clients and within the M&A practice’s P&C strategy.Listed 31WithCoverage includes umbrella coverage in its insurance-program reviews, for example for construction businesses.
Workers’ compensationListed 18,19,22,21,15,14Listed for named commercial sectors; Baldwin’s dedicated page describes workers’ compensation program and services.Listed 31,32WithCoverage arranges workers’ compensation insurance, for example for construction and restaurant businesses.

A listing may be arranged through an insurer or partner. “Not listed” means this catalogue has no separate offering recorded; ask the provider whether it can quote the coverage and request the policy terms.

Current Spot Scores

Each score uses the rubric for that provider’s documented role. Providers with more than one role may have a score for each.

The Baldwin Group

Broker

Broker

No Spot Score

Assessed provider: The Baldwin Group. Scope: The Baldwin Insurance Group and its consolidated subsidiaries as described in its 2025 Form 10-K. This group-level record does not identify the licensed producer or insurer for a particular policy or placement.

Provider assessment

WithCoverage

Broker

Broker

5.0/ 10

Assessed provider: WithCoverage. Scope: With Coverage's US commercial-insurance brokerage and risk-advisory activity at the named-entity level, including With Coverage Inc. and With Coverage Insurance Services LLC where official terms, regulator filings or carrier directories identify them. No insurer, MGA or policy-risk-bearing role is included.

Provider assessment

Review Scores

These averages can combine ratings for different products, locations, and customer groups, including approximate BBB grade conversions. Read each review for the sources, scope, and calculation.

The Baldwin Group

-/ 10

Review Score

The reviewed public sources do not establish a representative customer rating for The Baldwin Group’s commercial advisory business. BBB pages show different legal entities: an A+ regional insurance-agency grade with zero listed reviews and complaints for The Baldwin Group Mid-Atlantic, LLC, and an A- grade plus six complaints in three years for The Baldwin Group Personal Insurance, LLC. A 2026 personal-lines complaint describes delayed refund handling. A separate National General auto review mentions a Baldwin referral but concerns insurer policy administration. None of these observations supports a group-wide or commercial rating.[8][1][2][4][9][10]

Read The Baldwin Group reviews

WithCoverage

-/ 10

Review Score

We found no independent rating for WithCoverage, so there is no Review Score. Its only rating is a 4.8 out of 5 from 299 references that the company itself curates.[9][10]

Read WithCoverage reviews

Key Differences Between The Baldwin Group and WithCoverage

Match the Placement Route to the Work You Need

The Baldwin Group describes a risk-advisory process and invites business prospects to speak with an advisor; its online route is an intake, not proof of a completed quote or bind. WithCoverage documents a different role and buyer entry point. Decide whether you need help assessing a wider program or want to start with the specific product and route documented for this provider. 5 29

Baldwin’s business-insurance quote page shows a three-step online intake. Its visible first step asks for a revenue band, company and headquarters details, and contact information; the “Get a quote” link points to app.foundershield.com. Baldwin’s business page and contact page also invite prospects to speak with an advisor. The reviewed evidence does not establish a completed quote, purchase, or policy bind through this route. 5,6,3,7Company-reported. The specific business-insurance quote page inspected on September 28, 2026; the first of three steps was visible and its quote link pointed to app.foundershield.com. Do not generalize this route to all Baldwin commercial prospects or products.

WithCoverage offers an initial policy audit without requiring you to leave your broker. It says the review compares existing coverage, limits and premiums with market benchmarks. Its technology FAQ puts the assessment at usually one business day after receiving policy documents, with longer timing for multiple entities or locations. 29Company-reported. Company-reported no-cost/no-agreement initial steps and assessment timing, not a quote, binding or service-level guarantee.

Compare the Proposed Coverage to the Exposure

The catalogue descriptions do not establish equivalent policy language. The Baldwin Group lists coverage in the context of named sectors, while WithCoverage documents its own product scope. Request forms, endorsements, limits, retentions and exclusions matched to your operations and customer contracts. 18 29

Baldwin’s current commercial pages list or describe a range of business coverage for named sectors, including professional services, transportation, government contractors, real estate, digital infrastructure, construction, and M&A. These are company-described lines or considerations for those audiences, not a universal catalogue or a statement that every line is available to every buyer. 18,21,19,17,15,22,23Company-reported. Company marketing pages for the named sectors; the listings do not establish policy wording, eligibility, jurisdictional availability or insurer commitments.

The technology page highlights errors and omissions (E&O), cyber and directors and officers (D&O) insurance. These are areas for program review; the page does not supply a common policy form or standard limits. 29Company-reported. Technology industry positioning. E&O is identified in a technology context; no actual policy wording or buyer entitlement established.

Set Expectations for Service and Total Cost

Ask for the account-specific premium, taxes, fees and producer compensation. The Baldwin Group discloses group-level arrangements, while WithCoverage describes its own compensation approach; neither description sets the amount or arrangement for this placement. 3 32 2 30

For business insurance, Baldwin describes a five-step RiskMap process: insurance analysis, risk identification, insurance strategy, data-informed decisions, and continual assessment and optimization as risks evolve. 3Company-reported. The process described for Baldwin's business-insurance advisory service; a company-described service approach, not an independently measured outcome or guaranteed savings.

WithCoverage describes a named risk manager backed by attorneys and claims specialists, handling renewals, certificates of insurance and account questions. Its platform brings policies, claims, certificates, exposures and renewal communications together. 32,26Company-reported. Company service descriptions, not observed client results or a response-time contract. COI means certificate of insurance.

What to Confirm in Quotes

  • Which legal producer will advise and place the account, and which insurer will issue each policy? 1 26
  • Which proposed forms, limits, retentions and endorsements address the business’s actual contracts and operations? 18 29
  • Who owns renewal preparation, certificates, policy changes and claims notice, and what response commitments apply? 3 32
  • What are the account-specific premium, taxes, fees and producer compensation arrangements? 2 30

Compare Services

What each provider documents about the services you may need

CriteriaThe Baldwin GroupWithCoverage
Coverage lines

Baldwin’s current commercial pages list or describe a range of business coverage for named sectors, including professional services, transportation, government contractors, real estate, digital infrastructure, construction, and M&A. These are company-described lines or considerations for those audiences, not a universal catalogue or a statement that every line is available to every buyer. 18,21,19,17,15,22,23Company-reported. Company marketing pages for the named sectors; the listings do not establish policy wording, eligibility, jurisdictional availability or insurer commitments.

The technology page highlights errors and omissions (E&O), cyber and directors and officers (D&O) insurance. These are areas for program review; the page does not supply a common policy form or standard limits. 29Company-reported. Technology industry positioning. E&O is identified in a technology context; no actual policy wording or buyer entitlement established.

For consumer brands, WithCoverage highlights product liability, product recall and cargo coverage. 30Company-reported. Industry-specific public focus; not an issued package or a statement that these cover the same events.

Construction materials highlight general liability, builders risk and workers compensation. The program-audit FAQ also names property and umbrella policies. 31Company-reported. Published review areas; no guaranteed placement appetite, policy form, pricing or limits.

The restaurant page highlights general liability, liquor liability and workers compensation. 32Company-reported. Restaurant industry focus; not automatic liquor liability or workers compensation availability in every state.

Application process

Baldwin’s business-insurance quote page shows a three-step online intake. Its visible first step asks for a revenue band, company and headquarters details, and contact information; the “Get a quote” link points to app.foundershield.com. Baldwin’s business page and contact page also invite prospects to speak with an advisor. The reviewed evidence does not establish a completed quote, purchase, or policy bind through this route. 5,6,3,7Company-reported. The specific business-insurance quote page inspected on September 28, 2026; the first of three steps was visible and its quote link pointed to app.foundershield.com. Do not generalize this route to all Baldwin commercial prospects or products.

WithCoverage offers an initial policy audit without requiring you to leave your broker. It says the review compares existing coverage, limits and premiums with market benchmarks. Its technology FAQ puts the assessment at usually one business day after receiving policy documents, with longer timing for multiple entities or locations. 29Company-reported. Company-reported no-cost/no-agreement initial steps and assessment timing, not a quote, binding or service-level guarantee.

The public review form starts with contact details and then asks about the company, industry and annual insurance spending. It requests a conversation about your program; it does not display an insurance price. 29Company-reported. Empty technology-page form and rendered company-step fields inspected in Chrome. No information entered, step advanced or form submitted; no authenticated application tested.

The portfolio page describes appointing WithCoverage on existing policies by signing a broker-of-record letter. This changes your broker, not the policy itself. The page says the transfer has no additional charge. 35Company-reported. Live portfolio page, footer notes [1] and [3]. Narrow switching-cost statement; not zero ongoing fees, a completed insurer acceptance, or cancellation/replacement of existing insurance.

For its portfolio offering, WithCoverage describes a digital application transferred into insurers’ applications and an advisor-prepared comparison of options. 35Company-reported. Portfolio-specific description; not guaranteed for every business or product and not an observed authenticated workflow.

At the time of research, the page linked as Privacy Policy displayed the terms-of-service text rather than a separate detailed privacy notice. Before sharing policy or claims files, request the applicable privacy notice and document-retention terms. 40Not found in reviewed sources. Direct browser comparison of /legal/privacy and /legal/terms on 2026-09-15. Does not establish no privacy controls or unlawful processing.

Servicing and renewals

For business insurance, Baldwin describes a five-step RiskMap process: insurance analysis, risk identification, insurance strategy, data-informed decisions, and continual assessment and optimization as risks evolve. 3Company-reported. The process described for Baldwin's business-insurance advisory service; a company-described service approach, not an independently measured outcome or guaranteed savings.

Baldwin's contact page provides an existing-policy assistance route that asks for the policy type and the customer's US state, and links to a client portal. The page also directs business-insurance prospects to speak with an advisor. 7Company-reported. Public contact and service entry points on Baldwin's US-facing site; portal capabilities and service timing were not established by the page.

WithCoverage describes a named risk manager backed by attorneys and claims specialists, handling renewals, certificates of insurance and account questions. Its platform brings policies, claims, certificates, exposures and renewal communications together. 32,26Company-reported. Company service descriptions, not observed client results or a response-time contract. COI means certificate of insurance.

The portfolio page says WithCoverage is not a law firm and does not provide legal services. Confirm what its attorneys’ involvement includes. 35Company-reported. Express portfolio footer qualification preserved beside favorable attorney-team description; no attorney-client relationship asserted.

The portfolio page promises no fee to end its broker-of-record appointment and data return on request. Confirm the service agreement and separate policy cancellation charges. 35,28Company-reported. Footer note [5] compared with current terms section 9. Ending broker appointment is not cancellation of an insurance policy; no claim that all fees are waived.

Its advisor recruitment materials describe contract changes and larger deductibles as possible strategies. Ask which risks the proposal leaves with your business. 36Company-reported. Company recruitment description of advisory strategies; larger retained risk is not necessarily an improvement for the buyer. No guaranteed suitability, price reduction or policy terms.

Fees and compensation

In a disclosure effective January 1, 2026, The Baldwin Group says compensation may include insurer-paid commissions, negotiated client fees, and contingent commissions tied to goals measured across a book of business. It also describes separate compensation for certain insurer-partner administration, claims, wholesaling, and managing-general-agent services, among other arrangements. The disclosure is group-wide and does not say which arrangements apply to a particular policy. 2Company-reported. The Baldwin Group's group-level compensation disclosure effective January 1, 2026; not the fee or commission terms for a specific commercial account, affiliate, insurer, or placement.

WithCoverage says a flat fee is typical and is agreed before work begins. In a May 2026 interview, co-founder JD Ross said about half of clients are on a traditional commission structure and half are not. The public pages do not give a standard fee amount. 30,41Company-reported. Company FAQ plus the founder's statement in a May 2026 interview. No public fee amount. Not a finding that any one account is on commission.

The terms allow premiums, commissions, installment, service, cancellation and flat fees disclosed with the service. A flat advisory fee therefore should not be read as an all-inclusive insurance price. 28Company-reported. Terms section 9. Exact charges, payees and commission treatment are engagement-specific; the list does not mean every charge applies.

The solution page advertises average savings of 20–40% for clients spending over $1 million annually on insurance and risk-management services. It does not provide the sample size, measurement period or calculation needed to establish a comparable result for your business. 33Company-reported. Company marketing with explicit spending footnote. Not independently established savings; do not apply threshold as customer minimum.

Industry pages show the same 20–40% figure as annual policy savings without repeating the solution page’s spending threshold. The broader presentation does not establish savings for smaller accounts. 33,29,30Conflicting sources. Different wording and scope presentation remain unresolved; preserve the narrower explicit threshold and withhold a universal conclusion.

Claims assistance

Baldwin says its claims-advocacy team works with clients, their claim service providers, and other partners before, during, and after a loss to help manage claims and consider resolution strategies. This describes an advocacy service, not who decides coverage or pays a particular claim. 8Company-reported. Company-described commercial claims-advocacy service; it does not establish that Baldwin is the insurer or claim decision-maker for a policy, or guarantee a claim outcome.

WithCoverage says its claims team, including attorneys, manages the claims process and recommends changes to reduce future exposure. That assistance is separate from the issuing insurer’s policy obligations and does not establish claims-payment speed or outcomes. 33,28Company-reported. Solution page Manage Claims & Safety Procedures and terms section 8. No independently evaluated claims, no inference that advisory attorneys provide legal representation.

Access to insurers

The reviewed group disclosure and commercial product pages do not identify a licensed agency or issuing insurer for a buyer’s specific policy or for each listed line. Ask Baldwin to identify both on each quote and binder. 2,13,18,21,19,17,15Not found in reviewed sources. Reviewed official group disclosure and commercial pages on 2026-09-29; it does not establish that no licensed affiliates, carriers, or partner arrangements exist.

WithCoverage says it solicits competing insurers and uses policy analysis to compare protection. Its founders describe approaching dozens of insurers; that is a company process claim, not a promise of that many quotes for your account. 34Company-reported. Founders’ marketing description; no independent count of submissions, quotes or market completeness.

Its risk-advisor page describes direct insurer appointments and wholesale access to admitted, excess and surplus lines, and specialty markets. Displayed names include Travelers, Chubb, The Hartford and Liberty Mutual, alongside intermediaries such as Amwins and RT Specialty. 36Company-reported. Company recruitment page describing access routes. Displayed brands are not all insurers and do not establish product/state appointments, rating, issuing legal entity or actual account terms.

Liberty Mutual independently lists With Coverage Insurance Services LLC in its agent directory. This corroborates one insurer relationship; it does not establish the entire advertised network or which legal insurer would issue your policy. 37Verified. Directly accessed insurer-owned agency listing. Verified only at directory-listing level, not regulatory appointment or specific coverage availability.

Availability

Baldwin’s location page says its teams serve clients nationally in all 50 states. That office-directory statement does not identify which licensed entity can place a given line or whether a risk qualifies in a particular state. 24Company-reported. Company location directory only; no state producer-license lookup or line-by-state availability test was completed.

Baldwin’s own License page lists California license numbers for six named entities. The page does not state each number’s license class or current status, or connect an entry to a specific commercial line, policy, or placement. The location page separately says teams serve all 50 states; that is not a state-by-state authority or line-availability record. 25,24,3,2Not found in reviewed sources. Provider-published California number disclosure and the group’s commercial placement materials as inspected 2026-09-29. This fact records exactly the page’s label and does not imply independent regulator verification, license class, current status, or authority for a particular line.

WithCoverage publishes a producer-license table covering 48 states and Washington, D.C.; Alaska and Hawaii are not listed. Active status across that list was not independently established in this research. A producer license concerns permission to sell insurance, not whether a particular policy is available. 38Company-reported. Company table counted directly, checked against 50 state abbreviations; no inference of unlicensed activity or lack of availability in omitted states. Massachusetts PDF returned 403 and Maine lookup could not be retrieved; search snippets were not promoted to verified regulatory findings.

The terms make availability subject to underwriting and insurer conditions. Confirm the business activities, locations and coverage lines the proposed insurer will accept. 28Company-reported. Terms sections 7–8; no national product-availability conclusion.

Sources

The Baldwin Group Official Website

  1. The Baldwin Insurance Group, Inc. Form 10-K for fiscal year ended December 31, 2025. U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission; filed by The Baldwin Insurance Group, Inc.; Part I, Item 1, “The Company,” lines 194–196; “Operating Groups,” lines 260–263; “Clients and Insurers,” lines 286–288; pp. 6–10; opened 2026-09-28. Accessed 2026-09-28.
  2. Transparency & Disclosure. The Baldwin Group; Effective January 1, 2026, opening definition, line 37; compensation disclosures, lines 45–68; accessed 2026-09-28. Accessed 2026-09-28.
  3. Business Insurance. The Baldwin Group; RiskMap process, lines 40–68; Connect With Us consultation invitation, lines 182–187; accessed 2026-09-28. Accessed 2026-09-28.
  4. Business Insurance Industries. The Baldwin Group; “Tailored commercial risk strategies,” lines 21–23; industry spotlights lines 26–170; accessed 2026-09-28. Accessed 2026-09-28.
  5. Business Insurance Quote. The Baldwin Group; Step 1 of 3, lines 20–34; “Get a quote” link destination at line 33; company/headquarters/contact/consent fields lines 35–79; accessed 2026-09-28. Destination content not inspected. Accessed 2026-09-28.
  6. Innovation Economy. The Baldwin Group; Current page opening: “Innovation Practice”; lines 19–23 describe The Baldwin Group’s Innovation Practice and link “Connect with us” to foundershield.com. No “innovation arm” statement appears on the reopened page. Accessed 2026-09-28.
  7. Contact Us. The Baldwin Group; Business Insurance advisor route, lines 42–46; existing-policy assistance questions and client portal link, lines 80–110; accessed 2026-09-28. Accessed 2026-09-28.
  8. Risk Mitigation Services. The Baldwin Group; Risk Mitigation; Claims Advocacy. Accessed 2026-09-28.
  9. The Baldwin Group to Go Private Through Majority Investment by Sequence Holdings and Dell Family Office. The Baldwin Group Investor Relations; September 14, 2026 release; transaction announcement and highlights, lines 36 and 49–51; “About The Baldwin Group” brand definition, lines 64–66; accessed 2026-09-28. Accessed 2026-09-28.
  10. The Baldwin Group. The Baldwin Group; Current header banner: The Baldwin Group to go private; linked CEO message. Accessed 2026-09-28.
  11. The Baldwin Insurance Group, Inc. Form 8-K dated September 14, 2026. U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission; filed by The Baldwin Insurance Group, Inc.; Item 1.01, Agreement and Plan of Merger parties/transaction structure at lines 76–83; Parent ownership and DFO equity financing at lines 80–81; closing conditions at lines 115–117; Exhibit 2.1 at lines 230–240. Accessed 2026-09-28.
  12. Agreement and Plan of Merger, dated September 14, 2026 (Exhibit 2.1 to Form 8-K). The Baldwin Insurance Group, Inc.; filed as an exhibit with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission; Exhibit 2.1 preamble, lines 204–205; recitals, lines 209–210; initial merger sections 2.02–2.03, lines 707–745; Second LLC Merger section 2.10, lines 835–840; accessed 2026-09-28. Accessed 2026-09-28.
  13. Commercial Liability Insurance & Risk Management. The Baldwin Group; Business Insurance, lines 71–83: commercial coverage experts; Cyber coverage solution; additional coverage tiles continue below; page accessed 2026-09-29. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  14. Workers’ Compensation Insurance. The Baldwin Group; “Workers’ compensation, in focus,” lines 33–49; “Risk Reduction,” lines 63–76; coverage services, insurance-market access and dedicated claims advocates; accessed 2026-09-29. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  15. Digital Infrastructure. The Baldwin Group; “Products designed to perform,” lines 145–178, lists property, builders’ risk, equipment breakdown, workers’ compensation, commercial general liability, commercial auto, cyber, inland/ocean marine, management liability, umbrella/excess, and other lines for digital-infrastructure exposures; accessed 2026-09-29. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  16. Cyber Liability Insurance & Risk Management. The Baldwin Group; Opening and expertise lines 19–38; FAQ coverage examples lines 90–100; incident-response support and insurer/partner access; accessed 2026-09-29. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  17. Commercial Real Estate Insurance & Risk Management. The Baldwin Group; “Coverage designed to perform” and sections “Management & governance risk” / “Professional & specialty risk,” lines 120–150; coverage lines plus claims advocacy at lines 153–163; page accessed 2026-09-29. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  18. Professional Liability Insurance & Services. The Baldwin Group; Professional-services customer population lines 35–64; coverage snapshot lines 68–84 lists property, general/professional liability, cyber, workers’ compensation, D&O, fiduciary, crime/fidelity bond, EPL, and IP liability; Employee benefits lines 93–95; accessed 2026-09-29. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  19. Government Contractor Insurance & Risk Management. The Baldwin Group; GovCon customer/service description lines 21–33; GovTech collaboration, customer scope and coverage considerations lines 93–111; risk-mitigation service lines 113–118; accessed 2026-09-29. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  20. Directors & Officers Liability Insurance. The Baldwin Group; D&O report and advisory team lines 23–32; Nasdaq collaboration with public-company/IPO/SPAC scope lines 38–44; accessed 2026-09-29. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  21. Transportation Insurance & Risk Management. The Baldwin Group; Transportation advisors and partner market access lines 42–48; RiskMap and program reviews lines 53–75; listed line options lines 86–113; fleet risk resources lines 118–131; Employee benefits lines 133–173; accessed 2026-09-29. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  22. M&A, Private Equity & VC Risk Management. The Baldwin Group; Transactional-risk insurance and placement claims lines 72–80; P&C line list lines 101–116; accessed 2026-09-29. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  23. Surety Bond Insurance for Construction & Commercial Sectors. The Baldwin Group; Surety advisor/client/insurer relationship descriptions lines 40–58; bond functions, bond forms and business sectors in “Surety Snapshot” and “Industry Coverage,” lines 60–150; accessed 2026-09-29. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  24. Locations. The Baldwin Group; “Find a location,” lines 17–21: company says office teams serve clients nationally in all 50 states; office listing starts at line 28. Accessed 2026-09-29; location presence/service listing does not prove a state agency license or a line’s availability. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  25. License. The Baldwin Group; Table headed “Legal Entity | CA License Number”, six entries, page lines 17–24; accessed 2026-09-29. Accessed 2026-09-29.

WithCoverage Official Website

  1. Commercial Insurance & Risk Management. WithCoverage; Industry navigation; Your Risk Management Team; AI Analyzes; One Digital Platform tabs and policy-management showcase. Accessed 2026-09-15.
  2. About WithCoverage. WithCoverage; Opening description of risk management for businesses without an in-house team. Accessed 2026-09-15.
  3. Terms & Conditions. WithCoverage; Last revised June 28, 2024; §1 entities; §§7–8 availability and insurer obligations; §9 fees and charges. Accessed 2026-09-15.
  4. Technology Insurance & Risk Management. WithCoverage; Hero: E&O, cyber and D&O program exposure; policy-review request form; Have Questions?: program audit, broker change and assessment timing. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  5. Consumer Insurance & Risk Management. WithCoverage; Hero: product liability, recall and cargo program exposure; Have Questions?: program audit (General Liability, Product Liability, Workers’ Comp, Property, umbrella), broker change, account management and flat-fee or commission compensation. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  6. Construction Insurance & Risk Management. WithCoverage; Opening coverage description, including builder’s risk; Have Questions?: What does a program audit involve? (General Liability, Workers’ Comp, Property, umbrella), broker change and account management; property-program client example. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  7. Restaurant Insurance & Risk Management. WithCoverage; Opening coverage description: general liability, liquor liability and workers’ comp; Have Questions?: program audit, broker transition and account management; Talk to our team. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  8. Risk Management & Commercial Insurance Solution. WithCoverage; Measurable Impact savings figure and spending-threshold footnote; Develop Risk Management Plan; Manage Claims & Safety Procedures. Accessed 2026-09-15.
  9. WithCoverage Raises $42M Series B. WithCoverage; Founders’ letter: WithCoverage fixes this in 3 key ways; complimentary risk assessment. Accessed 2026-09-15.
  10. Private Equity Portfolio Risk Management. WithCoverage; How We Earn Your Trust; One Master Application; Competitive Quoting Process; Policy Proposal and Comparison; footer notes [1]–[3] and [5]; no-legal-services disclosure. Accessed 2026-09-15.
  11. Commercial Risk Advisor Careers. WithCoverage; The work: contract changes and retained-risk strategies; Carrier network: direct appointments, wholesale relationships and displayed market names. Accessed 2026-09-15.
  12. With Coverage Insurance Services LLC — Agent Listing. Liberty Mutual; Named New York agency listing; About us description of insurer access. Accessed 2026-09-15.
  13. Insurance Licenses By State. WithCoverage; Licenses by state table, including Massachusetts 3002802342 and Maine AGN462479. Accessed 2026-09-15.
  14. With Coverage Insurance Services LLC — Foreign LLC Filing. Mississippi Secretary of State; Page 1, Business Information: entity name, Delaware organization date August 3, 2023, NAICS 524210; business ID 1410807, filed September 12, 2023. Accessed 2026-09-15.
  15. Privacy. WithCoverage; Page titled Privacy; June 28, 2024 terms revision date; §§1–12 terms text, including §§2 and 4 on privacy and data collection. Accessed 2026-09-15.
  16. Deep Dive: WithCoverage. Thesis Driven; Brad Hargreaves, 28 May 2026: JD Ross says half of clients are on a traditional commission structure and half are not. Accessed 2026-09-29.

Updated . Spot, a product of Tools for Enlightenment, publishes this research and works in the commercial insurance market. The comparison applies the same criteria to both providers. Editorial policy. To suggest a correction, contact Spot with the page URL and supporting source.

Suggested Comparisons

All Comparisons

Get Help With Insurance Buying and Renewals.

Get help buying coverage and managing renewals, with less paperwork for your team. Start with a free consultation.

Talk to Spot