The Baldwin Group vs StartupInsurance.ai

The Baldwin Group describes commercial risk advice and an advisor-led route alongside online quote intake. StartupInsurance.ai documents a distinct business-insurance role and market or service model; fit depends on the buyer’s risk, desired support and proposed terms. 1,2,27,30,5,6,28,3

Introduction

This pairing matters when a growing business is choosing between an advisory relationship and a digital or program-focused entry route. A simpler first step does not answer who advises, which insurer issues the policy, or how service works after purchase. The 2025 Form 10-K describes The Baldwin Insurance Group, Inc. as an insurance distribution firm and holding-company parent and sole managing member of The Baldwin Insurance Group Holdings, LLC. That filing uses “Baldwin” for the Inc. parent and its consolidated subsidiaries and affiliates. The January 1, 2026 transparency disclosure defines “The Baldwin Group” as Holdings LLC and its affiliated entities; the September 14, 2026 investor release uses “The Baldwin Group” as the brand for the Inc. parent and affiliates. These source-specific group descriptions do not identify the licensed producer or insurer for a particular policy. 1 StartupInsurance.ai is a route for startups to request coverage, while ContractorNerd Insurance Services, LLC acts as the agent or broker and does not underwrite the policies. The brand identifies itself as ContractorNerd’s marketing name. 27

Coverage Comparison

CoverageThe Baldwin GroupStartupInsurance.ai
Builders riskListed 15,17Listed for digital-infrastructure projects and in commercial real-estate construction risk.Listed 26StartupInsurance.ai arranges builders risk insurance for startups.
Cargo and transitListed 21Transportation page lists cargo insurance; it does not state a particular transit form or coverage terms.Not listed
Commercial autoListed 19,22,21,15Listed for government-contracting, transportation and digital-infrastructure exposures.Listed 26StartupInsurance.ai arranges commercial auto insurance for startups.
Commercial propertyListed 18,17,19,22,21,15Listed for real-estate, professional-services and other named commercial sectors.Listed 26StartupInsurance.ai arranges commercial property insurance for startups.
CrimeListed 18,17,19,22,21Listed as commercial crime or crime/fidelity within specified sectors.Listed 26StartupInsurance.ai arranges commercial crime insurance for startups.
Cyber liabilityListed 18,19,22,21,15,16Listed for named commercial sectors; Baldwin separately describes cyber risk guidance and market/partner access.Listed 26StartupInsurance.ai arranges cyber insurance for startups.
Directors and officersListed 18,17,19,22,21,20Listed within management-liability coverage for named business sectors; the dedicated D&O page discusses advisory programs for public companies, IPOs and SPACs.Listed 26StartupInsurance.ai arranges directors and officers liability insurance for startups.
Employee health and benefitsListed 18,19,22,21,1Baldwin’s filing attributes employee-benefit services to Insurance Advisory Solutions; commercial-sector pages describe employee-benefit solutions. This is advisory/benefits scope, not a medical plan catalogue.Not listed
Employment practices liabilityListed 18,17,19,22,21Listed as employment-practices liability for the named commercial sector examples.Listed 26StartupInsurance.ai arranges employment practices liability insurance for startups.
Equipment breakdownListed 15,21Listed as machinery/equipment breakdown for digital-infrastructure and transportation exposures.Not listed
Fidelity bondsListed 18Baldwin’s professional-services coverage snapshot lists commercial crime/fidelity bond; it does not specify bond terms or eligibility.Not listed
Fiduciary liabilityListed 18,17,21Listed as fiduciary liability for named commercial-sector audiences.Listed 26StartupInsurance.ai arranges fiduciary liability insurance for startups.
General liabilityListed 18,17,19,22,21,15Listed as general liability for professional-services clients and as a consideration for other named business sectors.Listed 26StartupInsurance.ai arranges general liability insurance for startups.
Intellectual propertyListed 18Listed as intellectual-property liability in the professional-services coverage snapshot.Not listed
Key personListed 22Listed as a benefit/insurance solution in the M&A practice context; ask which legal entity and carrier provide it.Not listed
Kidnap and ransomListed 17Listed under professional and specialty risk on the real-estate page; no terms or eligibility are specified.Not listed
Management liabilityListed 18,17,19,22,21,20Listed for named sectors; Baldwin’s dedicated page describes D&O and management-liability advisory programs.Not listed
Product liabilityNot listedListed 26StartupInsurance.ai arranges product liability insurance for startups.
Professional errors and omissions (E&O)Listed 18,19,22Listed as professional liability/E&O for professional-services and government-contractor audiences.Listed 26StartupInsurance.ai arranges professional errors and omissions insurance for startups.
Representations and warrantiesListed 22The M&A practice says its team can negotiate and place representations-and-warranty policies.Not listed
Surety bondsListed 23Dedicated surety practice describes bond advisory/placement across contract, commercial and subdivision contexts.Listed 26StartupInsurance.ai arranges surety bonds for startups.
Technology errors and omissions (E&O)Not listedListed 26StartupInsurance.ai arranges technology errors and omissions insurance for startups.
Tools, equipment and inland marineListed 15Baldwin lists inland and ocean marine among coverages that may be considered for digital-infrastructure clients; this entry covers inland marine only.Listed 26StartupInsurance.ai arranges inland marine insurance for startups.
Umbrella and excess liabilityListed 22,15Listed among coverages that may be considered for digital-infrastructure clients and within the M&A practice’s P&C strategy.Listed 26StartupInsurance.ai arranges umbrella and excess liability insurance for startups.
Workers’ compensationListed 18,19,22,21,15,14Listed for named commercial sectors; Baldwin’s dedicated page describes workers’ compensation program and services.Listed 26StartupInsurance.ai arranges workers’ compensation insurance for startups.

A listing may be arranged through an insurer or partner. “Not listed” means this catalogue has no separate offering recorded; ask the provider whether it can quote the coverage and request the policy terms.

Current Spot Scores

Each score uses the rubric for that provider’s documented role. Providers with more than one role may have a score for each.

The Baldwin Group

Broker

Broker

No Spot Score

Assessed provider: The Baldwin Group. Scope: The Baldwin Insurance Group and its consolidated subsidiaries as described in its 2025 Form 10-K. This group-level record does not identify the licensed producer or insurer for a particular policy or placement.

Provider assessment

StartupInsurance.ai

Broker

Broker

4.9/ 10

Assessed provider: StartupInsurance.ai. Scope: StartupInsurance.ai brand and ContractorNerd Insurance Services LLC as the disclosed agency/intermediary for startup and technology-company commercial insurance; carrier names displayed in marketing are not treated as issuers without quote or policy evidence.

Provider assessment

Review Scores

These averages can combine ratings for different products, locations, and customer groups, including approximate BBB grade conversions. Read each review for the sources, scope, and calculation.

The Baldwin Group

-/ 10

Review Score

The reviewed public sources do not establish a representative customer rating for The Baldwin Group’s commercial advisory business. BBB pages show different legal entities: an A+ regional insurance-agency grade with zero listed reviews and complaints for The Baldwin Group Mid-Atlantic, LLC, and an A- grade plus six complaints in three years for The Baldwin Group Personal Insurance, LLC. A 2026 personal-lines complaint describes delayed refund handling. A separate National General auto review mentions a Baldwin referral but concerns insurer policy administration. None of these observations supports a group-wide or commercial rating.[8][1][2][4][9][10]

Read The Baldwin Group reviews

StartupInsurance.ai

-/ 10

Review Score

StartupInsurance.ai has no public customer reviews or ratings that we found, so there is no Review Score. That isn't a bad sign, just not enough to judge.[8][1][6]

Read StartupInsurance.ai reviews

Key Differences Between The Baldwin Group and StartupInsurance.ai

Match the Placement Route to the Work You Need

The Baldwin Group describes a risk-advisory process and invites business prospects to speak with an advisor; its online route is an intake, not proof of a completed quote or bind. StartupInsurance.ai documents a different role and buyer entry point. Decide whether you need help assessing a wider program or want to start with the specific product and route documented for this provider. 5 28

Baldwin’s business-insurance quote page shows a three-step online intake. Its visible first step asks for a revenue band, company and headquarters details, and contact information; the “Get a quote” link points to app.foundershield.com. Baldwin’s business page and contact page also invite prospects to speak with an advisor. The reviewed evidence does not establish a completed quote, purchase, or policy bind through this route. 5,6,3,7Company-reported. The specific business-insurance quote page inspected on September 28, 2026; the first of three steps was visible and its quote link pointed to app.foundershield.com. Do not generalize this route to all Baldwin commercial prospects or products.

The online intake starts with coverage choices and shows subsequent sections for company details, financials, employees, claims, existing insurance and signature. Its initial choices are D&O, cyber, technology E&O, employment practices, fiduciary, crime and general liability. Only the public starting screen was inspected; quote delivery and binding were not tested. 28Company-reported. Public company statements reviewed September 16, 2026; no customer transaction, policy or independent service verification.

Compare the Proposed Coverage to the Exposure

The catalogue descriptions do not establish equivalent policy language. The Baldwin Group lists coverage in the context of named sectors, while StartupInsurance.ai documents its own product scope. Request forms, endorsements, limits, retentions and exclusions matched to your operations and customer contracts. 18 26

Baldwin’s current commercial pages list or describe a range of business coverage for named sectors, including professional services, transportation, government contractors, real estate, digital infrastructure, construction, and M&A. These are company-described lines or considerations for those audiences, not a universal catalogue or a statement that every line is available to every buyer. 18,21,19,17,15,22,23Company-reported. Company marketing pages for the named sectors; the listings do not establish policy wording, eligibility, jurisdictional availability or insurer commitments.

The startup catalogue lists general liability, technology E&O, professional liability, cyber, D&O, employment practices, fiduciary, crime, workers’ compensation, and umbrella/excess. 26Company-reported. Public company statements reviewed September 16, 2026; no customer transaction, policy or independent service verification.

Set Expectations for Service and Total Cost

Ask for the account-specific premium, taxes, fees and producer compensation. The Baldwin Group discloses group-level arrangements, while StartupInsurance.ai describes its own compensation approach; neither description sets the amount or arrangement for this placement. 3 27 2 31

For business insurance, Baldwin describes a five-step RiskMap process: insurance analysis, risk identification, insurance strategy, data-informed decisions, and continual assessment and optimization as risks evolve. 3Company-reported. The process described for Baldwin's business-insurance advisory service; a company-described service approach, not an independently measured outcome or guaranteed savings.

The company offers a free review of existing policies and a customer contract, promising a written assessment of AI exclusions and contract gaps within 48 hours. That timing and the review’s completeness have not been independently tested. 27Company-reported. Public company statements reviewed September 16, 2026; no customer transaction, policy or independent service verification.

What to Confirm in Quotes

  • Which legal producer will advise and place the account, and which insurer will issue each policy? 1 27
  • Which proposed forms, limits, retentions and endorsements address the business’s actual contracts and operations? 18 26
  • Who owns renewal preparation, certificates, policy changes and claims notice, and what response commitments apply? 3 27
  • What are the account-specific premium, taxes, fees and producer compensation arrangements? 2 31

Compare Services

What each provider documents about the services you may need

CriteriaThe Baldwin GroupStartupInsurance.ai
Coverage lines

Baldwin’s current commercial pages list or describe a range of business coverage for named sectors, including professional services, transportation, government contractors, real estate, digital infrastructure, construction, and M&A. These are company-described lines or considerations for those audiences, not a universal catalogue or a statement that every line is available to every buyer. 18,21,19,17,15,22,23Company-reported. Company marketing pages for the named sectors; the listings do not establish policy wording, eligibility, jurisdictional availability or insurer commitments.

The startup catalogue lists general liability, technology E&O, professional liability, cyber, D&O, employment practices, fiduciary, crime, workers’ compensation, and umbrella/excess. 26Company-reported. Public company statements reviewed September 16, 2026; no customer transaction, policy or independent service verification.

Its physical-risk catalogue lists product liability, inland marine, tools/equipment, commercial auto, builders risk, surety and property. These are advertised placement categories, not guaranteed eligibility. 26Company-reported. Public company statements reviewed September 16, 2026; no customer transaction, policy or independent service verification.

StartupInsurance.ai also advertises access to AI-failure coverage. The reviewed page does not identify its issuer, form or California eligibility; this does not establish that an ordinary cyber or E&O policy includes it. 26Company-reported. Public company statements reviewed September 16, 2026; no customer transaction, policy or independent service verification.

Application process

Baldwin’s business-insurance quote page shows a three-step online intake. Its visible first step asks for a revenue band, company and headquarters details, and contact information; the “Get a quote” link points to app.foundershield.com. Baldwin’s business page and contact page also invite prospects to speak with an advisor. The reviewed evidence does not establish a completed quote, purchase, or policy bind through this route. 5,6,3,7Company-reported. The specific business-insurance quote page inspected on September 28, 2026; the first of three steps was visible and its quote link pointed to app.foundershield.com. Do not generalize this route to all Baldwin commercial prospects or products.

The online intake starts with coverage choices and shows subsequent sections for company details, financials, employees, claims, existing insurance and signature. Its initial choices are D&O, cyber, technology E&O, employment practices, fiduciary, crime and general liability. Only the public starting screen was inspected; quote delivery and binding were not tested. 28Company-reported. Public company statements reviewed September 16, 2026; no customer transaction, policy or independent service verification.

Servicing and renewals

For business insurance, Baldwin describes a five-step RiskMap process: insurance analysis, risk identification, insurance strategy, data-informed decisions, and continual assessment and optimization as risks evolve. 3Company-reported. The process described for Baldwin's business-insurance advisory service; a company-described service approach, not an independently measured outcome or guaranteed savings.

Baldwin's contact page provides an existing-policy assistance route that asks for the policy type and the customer's US state, and links to a client portal. The page also directs business-insurance prospects to speak with an advisor. 7Company-reported. Public contact and service entry points on Baldwin's US-facing site; portal capabilities and service timing were not established by the page.

The company offers a free review of existing policies and a customer contract, promising a written assessment of AI exclusions and contract gaps within 48 hours. That timing and the review’s completeness have not been independently tested. 27Company-reported. Public company statements reviewed September 16, 2026; no customer transaction, policy or independent service verification.

The company advertises self-service certificates, centralized policy documents and renewal tracking. These operating services were not tested in an authenticated account. 26Company-reported. Public company statements reviewed September 16, 2026; no customer transaction, policy or independent service verification.

Fees and compensation

In a disclosure effective January 1, 2026, The Baldwin Group says compensation may include insurer-paid commissions, negotiated client fees, and contingent commissions tied to goals measured across a book of business. It also describes separate compensation for certain insurer-partner administration, claims, wholesaling, and managing-general-agent services, among other arrangements. The disclosure is group-wide and does not say which arrangements apply to a particular policy. 2Company-reported. The Baldwin Group's group-level compensation disclosure effective January 1, 2026; not the fee or commission terms for a specific commercial account, affiliate, insurer, or placement.

ContractorNerd discloses possible insurer/intermediary commissions, buyer-paid fees and contingent compensation. Fees can include platform, technology, policy-handling or consulting charges; not every charge applies to every policy. It says applicable fees are disclosed before binding or agreed before charging. A technology access fee, if charged, is generally non-refundable under its stated terms. Request the agreement and amounts applicable to your StartupInsurance.ai quote; the free review is not a promise of fee-free placement. 31Company-reported. Disclosure of the identified operating agency; no StartupInsurance.ai-specific signed fee agreement or amount reviewed. Disclosure says signed agreements control.

Claims assistance

Baldwin says its claims-advocacy team works with clients, their claim service providers, and other partners before, during, and after a loss to help manage claims and consider resolution strategies. This describes an advocacy service, not who decides coverage or pays a particular claim. 8Company-reported. Company-described commercial claims-advocacy service; it does not establish that Baldwin is the insurer or claim decision-maker for a policy, or guarantee a claim outcome.

The reviewed StartupInsurance.ai homepage and company page, plus ContractorNerd’s insurance-services terms, did not establish a dedicated claims-reporting process or an assigned claims advocate for startup policies. Obtain the insurer’s notice instructions and clarify the agency’s assistance; the public descriptions do not establish claims-handling quality. 26,27,30Not found in reviewed sources. Scoped public-source absence; intake questions about past claims are not evidence of claims servicing.

Access to insurers

The reviewed group disclosure and commercial product pages do not identify a licensed agency or issuing insurer for a buyer’s specific policy or for each listed line. Ask Baldwin to identify both on each quote and binder. 2,13,18,21,19,17,15Not found in reviewed sources. Reviewed official group disclosure and commercial pages on 2026-09-29; it does not establish that no licensed affiliates, carriers, or partner arrangements exist.

The homepage names Hartford, Chubb, Coalition, Tokio Marine HCC, Travelers and CNA. These brand references do not establish your issuing legal insurer, product access or policy terms. 26Company-reported. Public company statements reviewed September 16, 2026; no customer transaction, policy or independent service verification.

Availability

Baldwin’s location page says its teams serve clients nationally in all 50 states. That office-directory statement does not identify which licensed entity can place a given line or whether a risk qualifies in a particular state. 24Company-reported. Company location directory only; no state producer-license lookup or line-by-state availability test was completed.

Baldwin’s own License page lists California license numbers for six named entities. The page does not state each number’s license class or current status, or connect an entry to a specific commercial line, policy, or placement. The location page separately says teams serve all 50 states; that is not a state-by-state authority or line-availability record. 25,24,3,2Not found in reviewed sources. Provider-published California number disclosure and the group’s commercial placement materials as inspected 2026-09-29. This fact records exactly the page’s label and does not imply independent regulator verification, license class, current status, or authority for a particular line.

ContractorNerd reports California property-and-casualty license 6015566 as active and says it is licensed in all 50 states. This is the agency’s own disclosure, not an independently verified regulator result. StartupInsurance.ai says availability varies by state, carrier and risk, with some surplus-lines placements; the reviewed sources do not establish a California route for every advertised product. 29,27Company-reported. Company-disclosed producer route only. No California regulator lookup completed, appointments verified, surplus-lines authority established or product-specific eligibility confirmed.

Sources

The Baldwin Group Official Website

  1. The Baldwin Insurance Group, Inc. Form 10-K for fiscal year ended December 31, 2025. U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission; filed by The Baldwin Insurance Group, Inc.; Part I, Item 1, “The Company,” lines 194–196; “Operating Groups,” lines 260–263; “Clients and Insurers,” lines 286–288; pp. 6–10; opened 2026-09-28. Accessed 2026-09-28.
  2. Transparency & Disclosure. The Baldwin Group; Effective January 1, 2026, opening definition, line 37; compensation disclosures, lines 45–68; accessed 2026-09-28. Accessed 2026-09-28.
  3. Business Insurance. The Baldwin Group; RiskMap process, lines 40–68; Connect With Us consultation invitation, lines 182–187; accessed 2026-09-28. Accessed 2026-09-28.
  4. Business Insurance Industries. The Baldwin Group; “Tailored commercial risk strategies,” lines 21–23; industry spotlights lines 26–170; accessed 2026-09-28. Accessed 2026-09-28.
  5. Business Insurance Quote. The Baldwin Group; Step 1 of 3, lines 20–34; “Get a quote” link destination at line 33; company/headquarters/contact/consent fields lines 35–79; accessed 2026-09-28. Destination content not inspected. Accessed 2026-09-28.
  6. Innovation Economy. The Baldwin Group; Current page opening: “Innovation Practice”; lines 19–23 describe The Baldwin Group’s Innovation Practice and link “Connect with us” to foundershield.com. No “innovation arm” statement appears on the reopened page. Accessed 2026-09-28.
  7. Contact Us. The Baldwin Group; Business Insurance advisor route, lines 42–46; existing-policy assistance questions and client portal link, lines 80–110; accessed 2026-09-28. Accessed 2026-09-28.
  8. Risk Mitigation Services. The Baldwin Group; Risk Mitigation; Claims Advocacy. Accessed 2026-09-28.
  9. The Baldwin Group to Go Private Through Majority Investment by Sequence Holdings and Dell Family Office. The Baldwin Group Investor Relations; September 14, 2026 release; transaction announcement and highlights, lines 36 and 49–51; “About The Baldwin Group” brand definition, lines 64–66; accessed 2026-09-28. Accessed 2026-09-28.
  10. The Baldwin Group. The Baldwin Group; Current header banner: The Baldwin Group to go private; linked CEO message. Accessed 2026-09-28.
  11. The Baldwin Insurance Group, Inc. Form 8-K dated September 14, 2026. U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission; filed by The Baldwin Insurance Group, Inc.; Item 1.01, Agreement and Plan of Merger parties/transaction structure at lines 76–83; Parent ownership and DFO equity financing at lines 80–81; closing conditions at lines 115–117; Exhibit 2.1 at lines 230–240. Accessed 2026-09-28.
  12. Agreement and Plan of Merger, dated September 14, 2026 (Exhibit 2.1 to Form 8-K). The Baldwin Insurance Group, Inc.; filed as an exhibit with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission; Exhibit 2.1 preamble, lines 204–205; recitals, lines 209–210; initial merger sections 2.02–2.03, lines 707–745; Second LLC Merger section 2.10, lines 835–840; accessed 2026-09-28. Accessed 2026-09-28.
  13. Commercial Liability Insurance & Risk Management. The Baldwin Group; Business Insurance, lines 71–83: commercial coverage experts; Cyber coverage solution; additional coverage tiles continue below; page accessed 2026-09-29. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  14. Workers’ Compensation Insurance. The Baldwin Group; “Workers’ compensation, in focus,” lines 33–49; “Risk Reduction,” lines 63–76; coverage services, insurance-market access and dedicated claims advocates; accessed 2026-09-29. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  15. Digital Infrastructure. The Baldwin Group; “Products designed to perform,” lines 145–178, lists property, builders’ risk, equipment breakdown, workers’ compensation, commercial general liability, commercial auto, cyber, inland/ocean marine, management liability, umbrella/excess, and other lines for digital-infrastructure exposures; accessed 2026-09-29. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  16. Cyber Liability Insurance & Risk Management. The Baldwin Group; Opening and expertise lines 19–38; FAQ coverage examples lines 90–100; incident-response support and insurer/partner access; accessed 2026-09-29. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  17. Commercial Real Estate Insurance & Risk Management. The Baldwin Group; “Coverage designed to perform” and sections “Management & governance risk” / “Professional & specialty risk,” lines 120–150; coverage lines plus claims advocacy at lines 153–163; page accessed 2026-09-29. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  18. Professional Liability Insurance & Services. The Baldwin Group; Professional-services customer population lines 35–64; coverage snapshot lines 68–84 lists property, general/professional liability, cyber, workers’ compensation, D&O, fiduciary, crime/fidelity bond, EPL, and IP liability; Employee benefits lines 93–95; accessed 2026-09-29. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  19. Government Contractor Insurance & Risk Management. The Baldwin Group; GovCon customer/service description lines 21–33; GovTech collaboration, customer scope and coverage considerations lines 93–111; risk-mitigation service lines 113–118; accessed 2026-09-29. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  20. Directors & Officers Liability Insurance. The Baldwin Group; D&O report and advisory team lines 23–32; Nasdaq collaboration with public-company/IPO/SPAC scope lines 38–44; accessed 2026-09-29. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  21. Transportation Insurance & Risk Management. The Baldwin Group; Transportation advisors and partner market access lines 42–48; RiskMap and program reviews lines 53–75; listed line options lines 86–113; fleet risk resources lines 118–131; Employee benefits lines 133–173; accessed 2026-09-29. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  22. M&A, Private Equity & VC Risk Management. The Baldwin Group; Transactional-risk insurance and placement claims lines 72–80; P&C line list lines 101–116; accessed 2026-09-29. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  23. Surety Bond Insurance for Construction & Commercial Sectors. The Baldwin Group; Surety advisor/client/insurer relationship descriptions lines 40–58; bond functions, bond forms and business sectors in “Surety Snapshot” and “Industry Coverage,” lines 60–150; accessed 2026-09-29. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  24. Locations. The Baldwin Group; “Find a location,” lines 17–21: company says office teams serve clients nationally in all 50 states; office listing starts at line 28. Accessed 2026-09-29; location presence/service listing does not prove a state agency license or a line’s availability. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  25. License. The Baldwin Group; Table headed “Legal Entity | CA License Number”, six entries, page lines 17–24; accessed 2026-09-29. Accessed 2026-09-29.

StartupInsurance.ai Official Website

  1. Startup Insurance | Coverage that clears the review. StartupInsurance.ai; Hero; Coverage: What we place and The startup program; AI coverage that names AI; Physical risk, because AI outgrew software; The paperwork runs itself; carrier panel; Straight talk; footer agency and issuer disclosure. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  2. Company | Startup Insurance. StartupInsurance.ai; The story; founders; The free policy check; legal footer. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  3. Apply for Startup Insurance | StartupInsurance.ai. StartupInsurance.ai; Initial coverage selection and seven-step navigation. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  4. Insurance Licenses. ContractorNerd; Company information; licensing status table, California row. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  5. Terms and Conditions. ContractorNerd; Sections 1, 2 and 2.A: agency role, submissions, servicing and compensation. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  6. Compensation Disclosure. ContractorNerd; Sections 2–9: transaction roles, commissions, buyer fees, contingent compensation and information requests. Accessed 2026-09-16.

Updated . Spot, a product of Tools for Enlightenment, publishes this research and works in the commercial insurance market. The comparison applies the same criteria to both providers. Editorial policy. To suggest a correction, contact Spot with the page URL and supporting source.

Suggested Comparisons

All Comparisons

Get Help With Insurance Buying and Renewals.

Get help buying coverage and managing renewals, with less paperwork for your team. Start with a free consultation.

Talk to Spot