The Baldwin Group vs
Hiscox
Introduction
This pairing matters when a buyer is deciding whether to work with an insurance adviser or approach an insurer-led route. The roles differ: compare the proposed issuing insurer, the producer or intermediary, and who will advise on the full program. The 2025 Form 10-K describes The Baldwin Insurance Group, Inc. as an insurance distribution firm and holding-company parent and sole managing member of The Baldwin Insurance Group Holdings, LLC. That filing uses “Baldwin” for the Inc. parent and its consolidated subsidiaries and affiliates. The January 1, 2026 transparency disclosure defines “The Baldwin Group” as Holdings LLC and its affiliated entities; the September 14, 2026 investor release uses “The Baldwin Group” as the brand for the Inc. parent and affiliates. These source-specific group descriptions do not identify the licensed producer or insurer for a particular policy. 1 You can buy Hiscox’s core small-business policies online, and Hiscox’s own insurance company usually issues them rather than a partner. Hiscox Inc. is the producer; Hiscox Insurance Company Inc. is the affiliated insurer named for Hiscox NOW products. 30
Coverage Comparison
| Coverage | The Baldwin Group | Hiscox |
|---|---|---|
| Builders risk | Listed 15,17Listed for digital-infrastructure projects and in commercial real-estate construction risk. | Not listed |
| Business owner’s policy | Not listed | Listed 35Hiscox offers business owner’s policies for small businesses. |
| Cargo and transit | Listed 21Transportation page lists cargo insurance; it does not state a particular transit form or coverage terms. | Not listed |
| Commercial auto | Listed 19,22,21,15Listed for government-contracting, transportation and digital-infrastructure exposures. | Not listed |
| Commercial property | Listed 18,17,19,22,21,15Listed for real-estate, professional-services and other named commercial sectors. | Not listed |
| Crime | Listed 18,17,19,22,21Listed as commercial crime or crime/fidelity within specified sectors. | Not listed |
| Cyber liability | Listed 18,19,22,21,15,16Listed for named commercial sectors; Baldwin separately describes cyber risk guidance and market/partner access. | Listed 34,27Hiscox offers cyber insurance for small businesses. |
| Directors and officers | Listed 18,17,19,22,21,20Listed within management-liability coverage for named business sectors; the dedicated D&O page discusses advisory programs for public companies, IPOs and SPACs. | Not listed |
| Employee health and benefits | Listed 18,19,22,21,1Baldwin’s filing attributes employee-benefit services to Insurance Advisory Solutions; commercial-sector pages describe employee-benefit solutions. This is advisory/benefits scope, not a medical plan catalogue. | Not listed |
| Employment practices liability | Listed 18,17,19,22,21Listed as employment-practices liability for the named commercial sector examples. | Not listed |
| Equipment breakdown | Listed 15,21Listed as machinery/equipment breakdown for digital-infrastructure and transportation exposures. | Not listed |
| Fidelity bonds | Listed 18Baldwin’s professional-services coverage snapshot lists commercial crime/fidelity bond; it does not specify bond terms or eligibility. | Not listed |
| Fiduciary liability | Listed 18,17,21Listed as fiduciary liability for named commercial-sector audiences. | Not listed |
| General liability | Listed 18,17,19,22,21,15Listed as general liability for professional-services clients and as a consideration for other named business sectors. | Listed 32Hiscox offers general liability insurance for small businesses. |
| Intellectual property | Listed 18Listed as intellectual-property liability in the professional-services coverage snapshot. | Not listed |
| Key person | Listed 22Listed as a benefit/insurance solution in the M&A practice context; ask which legal entity and carrier provide it. | Not listed |
| Kidnap and ransom | Listed 17Listed under professional and specialty risk on the real-estate page; no terms or eligibility are specified. | Not listed |
| Management liability | Listed 18,17,19,22,21,20Listed for named sectors; Baldwin’s dedicated page describes D&O and management-liability advisory programs. | Not listed |
| Professional errors and omissions (E&O) | Listed 18,19,22Listed as professional liability/E&O for professional-services and government-contractor audiences. | Listed 33,27Hiscox offers professional errors and omissions insurance for small businesses. |
| Representations and warranties | Listed 22The M&A practice says its team can negotiate and place representations-and-warranty policies. | Not listed |
| Surety bonds | Listed 23Dedicated surety practice describes bond advisory/placement across contract, commercial and subdivision contexts. | Not listed |
| Tools, equipment and inland marine | Listed 15Baldwin lists inland and ocean marine among coverages that may be considered for digital-infrastructure clients; this entry covers inland marine only. | Not listed |
| Umbrella and excess liability | Listed 22,15Listed among coverages that may be considered for digital-infrastructure clients and within the M&A practice’s P&C strategy. | Not listed |
| Workers’ compensation | Listed 18,19,22,21,15,14Listed for named commercial sectors; Baldwin’s dedicated page describes workers’ compensation program and services. | Listed 36Hiscox provides access to workers’ compensation underwritten by Hartford Fire Insurance Company and requires a general liability policy. |
A listing may be arranged through an insurer or partner. “Not listed” means this catalogue has no separate offering recorded; ask the provider whether it can quote the coverage and request the policy terms.
Current Spot Scores
Each score uses the rubric for that provider’s documented role. Providers with more than one role may have a score for each.
The Baldwin Group
BrokerBroker
No Spot Score
Assessed provider: The Baldwin Group. Scope: The Baldwin Insurance Group and its consolidated subsidiaries as described in its 2025 Form 10-K. This group-level record does not identify the licensed producer or insurer for a particular policy or placement.
Hiscox
Hybrid providerBroker
5.4/ 10Assessed provider: Hiscox. Scope: Hiscox US small-business activity at the named-entity level: Hiscox Inc. as online intermediary/general agent and Hiscox Insurance Company Inc. as the named admitted insurer for Hiscox NOW products; Hiscox Ltd. and Lloyd's capacity are group or product-specific context, not a universal issuer mapping.
Carrier & MGA
6.7/ 10Assessed provider: Hiscox. Scope: Hiscox US small-business activity at the named-entity level: Hiscox Inc. as online intermediary/general agent and Hiscox Insurance Company Inc. as the named admitted insurer for Hiscox NOW products; Hiscox Ltd. and Lloyd's capacity are group or product-specific context, not a universal issuer mapping.
Review Scores
These averages can combine ratings for different products, locations, and customer groups, including approximate BBB grade conversions. Read each review for the sources, scope, and calculation.
The Baldwin Group
Review Score
The reviewed public sources do not establish a representative customer rating for The Baldwin Group’s commercial advisory business. BBB pages show different legal entities: an A+ regional insurance-agency grade with zero listed reviews and complaints for The Baldwin Group Mid-Atlantic, LLC, and an A- grade plus six complaints in three years for The Baldwin Group Personal Insurance, LLC. A 2026 personal-lines complaint describes delayed refund handling. A separate National General auto review mentions a Baldwin referral but concerns insurer policy administration. None of these observations supports a group-wide or commercial rating.[8][1][2][4][9][10]
Read The Baldwin Group reviewsHiscox
Review Score
4 rated sources
Hiscox’s review results are sharply divided: low Trustpilot and ConsumerAffairs scores contrast with strong Feefo feedback. Service quality deserves closer scrutiny before purchase.[1][4][5][6][7]
Read Hiscox reviewsKey Differences Between The Baldwin Group and Hiscox
Match the Placement Route to the Work You Need
The Baldwin Group describes a risk-advisory process and invites business prospects to speak with an advisor; its online route is an intake, not proof of a completed quote or bind. Hiscox documents a different role and buyer entry point. Decide whether you need help assessing a wider program or want to start with the specific product and route documented for this provider. 5 41
Baldwin’s business-insurance quote page shows a three-step online intake. Its visible first step asks for a revenue band, company and headquarters details, and contact information; the “Get a quote” link points to app.foundershield.com. Baldwin’s business page and contact page also invite prospects to speak with an advisor. The reviewed evidence does not establish a completed quote, purchase, or policy bind through this route. 5,6,3,7Company-reported. The specific business-insurance quote page inspected on September 28, 2026; the first of three steps was visible and its quote link pointed to app.foundershield.com. Do not generalize this route to all Baldwin commercial prospects or products.
Eligible small businesses can quote general liability, professional liability, cyber and BOP online by entering a ZIP code and answering questions; Hiscox says policy documents and certificates follow issuance by email. Confirm eligibility and effective date before relying on coverage. 41,32,26Company-reported. Public quote-page and product-FAQ statements accessed 16 September 2026. Instant-coverage marketing is not a tested bind. Partner products use separate quote sites.
Compare the Proposed Coverage to the Exposure
The catalogue descriptions do not establish equivalent policy language. The Baldwin Group lists coverage in the context of named sectors, while Hiscox documents its own product scope. Request forms, endorsements, limits, retentions and exclusions matched to your operations and customer contracts. 18 41
Baldwin’s current commercial pages list or describe a range of business coverage for named sectors, including professional services, transportation, government contractors, real estate, digital infrastructure, construction, and M&A. These are company-described lines or considerations for those audiences, not a universal catalogue or a statement that every line is available to every buyer. 18,21,19,17,15,22,23Company-reported. Company marketing pages for the named sectors; the listings do not establish policy wording, eligibility, jurisdictional availability or insurer commitments.
Hiscox directly markets and offers online quotes for general liability, professional liability (errors and omissions), cyber security insurance and a business owner’s policy that combines general liability with commercial property. IT pages present those same lines for technology consultants rather than a separately named technology E&O policy. Website examples and coverage lists are illustrative; the issued policy controls. 41,32,33,34,35,27Company-reported. Current Hiscox small-business product and quote pages. Names establish marketed Hiscox NOW-style products, not limits, retroactive dates, exclusions or class eligibility.
Set Expectations for Service and Total Cost
Ask for the account-specific premium, taxes, fees and producer compensation. The Baldwin Group discloses group-level arrangements, while Hiscox describes its own compensation approach; neither description sets the amount or arrangement for this placement. 3 43 2 32
For business insurance, Baldwin describes a five-step RiskMap process: insurance analysis, risk identification, insurance strategy, data-informed decisions, and continual assessment and optimization as risks evolve. 3Company-reported. The process described for Baldwin's business-insurance advisory service; a company-described service approach, not an independently measured outcome or guaranteed savings.
Hiscox’s online account lets eligible customers download documents, create certificates, update some details and request certain changes; limit, coverage, cancellation and some payment changes require phone support. A certificate does not change policy terms. 43,44Company-reported. Company-described self-service as of the manage-policy and certificate pages. Partner-issued policies may use different servicing portals.
What to Confirm in Quotes
- Which legal producer will advise and place the account, and which insurer will issue each policy? 1 30
- Which proposed forms, limits, retentions and endorsements address the business’s actual contracts and operations? 18 41
- Who owns renewal preparation, certificates, policy changes and claims notice, and what response commitments apply? 3 43
- What are the account-specific premium, taxes, fees and producer compensation arrangements? 2 32
Compare Services
What each provider documents about the services you may need
| Criteria | The Baldwin Group | Hiscox |
|---|---|---|
| Coverage lines | Baldwin’s current commercial pages list or describe a range of business coverage for named sectors, including professional services, transportation, government contractors, real estate, digital infrastructure, construction, and M&A. These are company-described lines or considerations for those audiences, not a universal catalogue or a statement that every line is available to every buyer. 18,21,19,17,15,22,23Company-reported. Company marketing pages for the named sectors; the listings do not establish policy wording, eligibility, jurisdictional availability or insurer commitments. | Hiscox directly markets and offers online quotes for general liability, professional liability (errors and omissions), cyber security insurance and a business owner’s policy that combines general liability with commercial property. IT pages present those same lines for technology consultants rather than a separately named technology E&O policy. Website examples and coverage lists are illustrative; the issued policy controls. 41,32,33,34,35,27Company-reported. Current Hiscox small-business product and quote pages. Names establish marketed Hiscox NOW-style products, not limits, retroactive dates, exclusions or class eligibility. Hired/non-owned auto and commercial crime are described as upgrades to a Hiscox business owner’s policy, not standalone Hiscox policies. Crime is not sold separately and is not available in all states. HNOA is tied to the BOP occurrence limit and does not replace commercial auto for vehicles the business owns or regularly operates. 45,46,35Company-reported. Current HNOA and commercial-crime product pages. Availability by state and class was not independently matrixed beyond those pages and the 2026 appetite guide. Hiscox describes partner routes for workers’ compensation through Hartford Fire Insurance Company, medical malpractice through unaffiliated NOW Insurance, and short-term liability through Thimble/Markel. Its other-insurance page directs buyers to Tivly for umbrella, employment practices liability, commercial property and inland marine. Confirm the current commercial-auto route and issuing insurer on the quote. These partner access paths do not establish that Hiscox Insurance Company Inc. issues the policy. 36,53,38,39,54,51Company-reported. Product-specific partner access. Broker-channel Hiscox C-Suite management liability is separate from the other-insurance referral route. |
| Application process | Baldwin’s business-insurance quote page shows a three-step online intake. Its visible first step asks for a revenue band, company and headquarters details, and contact information; the “Get a quote” link points to app.foundershield.com. Baldwin’s business page and contact page also invite prospects to speak with an advisor. The reviewed evidence does not establish a completed quote, purchase, or policy bind through this route. 5,6,3,7Company-reported. The specific business-insurance quote page inspected on September 28, 2026; the first of three steps was visible and its quote link pointed to app.foundershield.com. Do not generalize this route to all Baldwin commercial prospects or products. | Eligible small businesses can quote general liability, professional liability, cyber and BOP online by entering a ZIP code and answering questions; Hiscox says policy documents and certificates follow issuance by email. Confirm eligibility and effective date before relying on coverage. 41,32,26Company-reported. Public quote-page and product-FAQ statements accessed 16 September 2026. Instant-coverage marketing is not a tested bind. Partner products use separate quote sites. |
| Servicing and renewals | For business insurance, Baldwin describes a five-step RiskMap process: insurance analysis, risk identification, insurance strategy, data-informed decisions, and continual assessment and optimization as risks evolve. 3Company-reported. The process described for Baldwin's business-insurance advisory service; a company-described service approach, not an independently measured outcome or guaranteed savings. Baldwin's contact page provides an existing-policy assistance route that asks for the policy type and the customer's US state, and links to a client portal. The page also directs business-insurance prospects to speak with an advisor. 7Company-reported. Public contact and service entry points on Baldwin's US-facing site; portal capabilities and service timing were not established by the page. | Hiscox’s online account lets eligible customers download documents, create certificates, update some details and request certain changes; limit, coverage, cancellation and some payment changes require phone support. A certificate does not change policy terms. 43,44Company-reported. Company-described self-service as of the manage-policy and certificate pages. Partner-issued policies may use different servicing portals. |
| Fees and compensation | In a disclosure effective January 1, 2026, The Baldwin Group says compensation may include insurer-paid commissions, negotiated client fees, and contingent commissions tied to goals measured across a book of business. It also describes separate compensation for certain insurer-partner administration, claims, wholesaling, and managing-general-agent services, among other arrangements. The disclosure is group-wide and does not say which arrangements apply to a particular policy. 2Company-reported. The Baldwin Group's group-level compensation disclosure effective January 1, 2026; not the fee or commission terms for a specific commercial account, affiliate, insurer, or placement. | Hiscox advertises annual or monthly payment without additional fees for certain general-liability policies, and up to 5% savings when bundling eligible products; illustrative prices are not quotes. 32,31,35Company-reported. Company-stated payment options for described liability products. Partner policies may use different billing. No inference that every product or state has zero installment fees. Ask for any producer fees or commissions on your quote because reviewed Hiscox small-business pages do not publish a buyer-facing schedule; actual cost can vary with underwriting. 48,30,32Not publicly disclosed. Public consumer and agent appetite materials reviewed 16 September 2026. Absence of a schedule is not a finding that no producer compensation exists. |
| Claims assistance | Baldwin says its claims-advocacy team works with clients, their claim service providers, and other partners before, during, and after a loss to help manage claims and consider resolution strategies. This describes an advocacy service, not who decides coverage or pays a particular claim. 8Company-reported. Company-described commercial claims-advocacy service; it does not establish that Baldwin is the insurer or claim decision-maker for a policy, or guarantee a claim outcome. | You can start a Hiscox claim online, by phone or mail, and Hiscox says it assigns a claims professional to review coverage; products placed with partners may have different notice instructions, so use the contacts in your policy. 42,52,32Company-reported. Company-described Hiscox claims-center process. Hours differ across pages. Coverage and defense remain subject to the issuing insurer and policy. |
| Access to insurers | The reviewed group disclosure and commercial product pages do not identify a licensed agency or issuing insurer for a buyer’s specific policy or for each listed line. Ask Baldwin to identify both on each quote and binder. 2,13,18,21,19,17,15Not found in reviewed sources. Reviewed official group disclosure and commercial pages on 2026-09-29; it does not establish that no licensed affiliates, carriers, or partner arrangements exist. | Hiscox NOW appetite and About Hiscox US say admitted small-business products described there are underwritten by Hiscox Insurance Company Inc., a Chicago-based insurer licensed in all 50 states and D.C. The California Department of Insurance independently identifies that company as an Illinois-domiciled property-and-casualty insurer, NAIC 10200, California Company ID 1439-9, authorized in California since 14 September 1953 with unlimited-normal status. Hiscox’s California marketing page also cites Illinois license number 8754, which is not the CDI company ID; reconcile names and numbers on the quote. 49,50,29,48,31Verified. Admitted Hiscox NOW GL, professional liability, cyber and BOP as described in 2026 appetite and About pages, plus CDI/Illinois regulator records for the named insurer. Regulator authorization is not proof that a given class is written in California today. Hiscox describes several separate partner routes: workers’ compensation underwritten by Hartford Fire Insurance Company, medical malpractice through unaffiliated NOW Insurance, and short-term liability through Thimble with Markel Insurance Company. Its other-insurance page currently directs buyers to Tivly for umbrella, employment practices liability, commercial property and inland marine. The reviewed commercial-auto destination does not identify the previously named referral partner. Confirm the current route and issuing insurer on the quote; do not assume the issuer is Hiscox Insurance Company Inc. 36,53,38,39,54Company-reported. Product-specific partner routes in the retained September 29 review. The current reviewed commercial-auto destination does not establish a referral partner; confirm the quote route and issuer. Hiscox Inc. says it is an approved Lloyd’s coverholder and underwrites surplus-lines business on behalf of Lloyd’s Syndicates 33 and 3624, with U.S. surplus-lines placements made by licensed surplus-lines brokers. Terms also say Hiscox Inc. may place admitted and surplus-lines business with Hiscox Insurance Company Inc., other domestic insurers, and Lloyd’s syndicates. That surplus-lines route is described as distinct from the online small-business catalogue. 29,30Company-reported. Company disclosures on About Hiscox US and website terms. This does not establish that a California online small-business quote uses Lloyd’s paper. |
| Availability | Baldwin’s location page says its teams serve clients nationally in all 50 states. That office-directory statement does not identify which licensed entity can place a given line or whether a risk qualifies in a particular state. 24Company-reported. Company location directory only; no state producer-license lookup or line-by-state availability test was completed. Baldwin’s own License page lists California license numbers for six named entities. The page does not state each number’s license class or current status, or connect an entry to a specific commercial line, policy, or placement. The location page separately says teams serve all 50 states; that is not a state-by-state authority or line-availability record. 25,24,3,2Not found in reviewed sources. Provider-published California number disclosure and the group’s commercial placement materials as inspected 2026-09-29. This fact records exactly the page’s label and does not imply independent regulator verification, license class, current status, or authority for a particular line. | Hiscox says it is currently licensed to offer small-business insurance in 49 states and the District of Columbia, and that coverage is currently unavailable in Alaska. General liability and professional liability FAQs repeat the Alaska exclusion and say specialist brokers may be able to help if Hiscox does not sell online in an area. The 2026 Hiscox NOW appetite guide further says business owner’s policy is unavailable in Alaska, Florida, Kansas, Ohio, Rhode Island, Washington and West Virginia. Coverage remains subject to underwriting and class. 26,32,33,48,31Company-reported. Company-stated jurisdiction for the online/admitted small-business catalogue as of 16 September 2026. A 49-state license statement is not a product-by-profession matrix. California is included in the marketed 49-state set and has a dedicated Hiscox California page; that still does not bind a specific class. A Los Angeles office on the contact page does not establish California product eligibility. Broker-facing Hiscox C-Suite materials say Hiscox is no longer entertaining management-liability risks in the metro areas of California. Appetite tables also mark many contractor professional-liability classes as not available in California. Confirm state, class and channel on the actual quote. 47,51,48Company-reported. Contact-page office list, C-Suite broker page and July 2026 appetite class notes. C-Suite restriction applies to that broker management-liability product, not automatically to online GL/PL/cyber/BOP. |
Sources
The Baldwin Group Official Website
- The Baldwin Insurance Group, Inc. Form 10-K for fiscal year ended December 31, 2025. U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission; filed by The Baldwin Insurance Group, Inc.; Part I, Item 1, “The Company,” lines 194–196; “Operating Groups,” lines 260–263; “Clients and Insurers,” lines 286–288; pp. 6–10; opened 2026-09-28. Accessed 2026-09-28.
- Transparency & Disclosure. The Baldwin Group; Effective January 1, 2026, opening definition, line 37; compensation disclosures, lines 45–68; accessed 2026-09-28. Accessed 2026-09-28.
- Business Insurance. The Baldwin Group; RiskMap process, lines 40–68; Connect With Us consultation invitation, lines 182–187; accessed 2026-09-28. Accessed 2026-09-28.
- Business Insurance Industries. The Baldwin Group; “Tailored commercial risk strategies,” lines 21–23; industry spotlights lines 26–170; accessed 2026-09-28. Accessed 2026-09-28.
- Business Insurance Quote. The Baldwin Group; Step 1 of 3, lines 20–34; “Get a quote” link destination at line 33; company/headquarters/contact/consent fields lines 35–79; accessed 2026-09-28. Destination content not inspected. Accessed 2026-09-28.
- Innovation Economy. The Baldwin Group; Current page opening: “Innovation Practice”; lines 19–23 describe The Baldwin Group’s Innovation Practice and link “Connect with us” to foundershield.com. No “innovation arm” statement appears on the reopened page. Accessed 2026-09-28.
- Contact Us. The Baldwin Group; Business Insurance advisor route, lines 42–46; existing-policy assistance questions and client portal link, lines 80–110; accessed 2026-09-28. Accessed 2026-09-28.
- Risk Mitigation Services. The Baldwin Group; Risk Mitigation; Claims Advocacy. Accessed 2026-09-28.
- The Baldwin Group to Go Private Through Majority Investment by Sequence Holdings and Dell Family Office. The Baldwin Group Investor Relations; September 14, 2026 release; transaction announcement and highlights, lines 36 and 49–51; “About The Baldwin Group” brand definition, lines 64–66; accessed 2026-09-28. Accessed 2026-09-28.
- The Baldwin Group. The Baldwin Group; Current header banner: The Baldwin Group to go private; linked CEO message. Accessed 2026-09-28.
- The Baldwin Insurance Group, Inc. Form 8-K dated September 14, 2026. U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission; filed by The Baldwin Insurance Group, Inc.; Item 1.01, Agreement and Plan of Merger parties/transaction structure at lines 76–83; Parent ownership and DFO equity financing at lines 80–81; closing conditions at lines 115–117; Exhibit 2.1 at lines 230–240. Accessed 2026-09-28.
- Agreement and Plan of Merger, dated September 14, 2026 (Exhibit 2.1 to Form 8-K). The Baldwin Insurance Group, Inc.; filed as an exhibit with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission; Exhibit 2.1 preamble, lines 204–205; recitals, lines 209–210; initial merger sections 2.02–2.03, lines 707–745; Second LLC Merger section 2.10, lines 835–840; accessed 2026-09-28. Accessed 2026-09-28.
- Commercial Liability Insurance & Risk Management. The Baldwin Group; Business Insurance, lines 71–83: commercial coverage experts; Cyber coverage solution; additional coverage tiles continue below; page accessed 2026-09-29. Accessed 2026-09-29.
- Workers’ Compensation Insurance. The Baldwin Group; “Workers’ compensation, in focus,” lines 33–49; “Risk Reduction,” lines 63–76; coverage services, insurance-market access and dedicated claims advocates; accessed 2026-09-29. Accessed 2026-09-29.
- Digital Infrastructure. The Baldwin Group; “Products designed to perform,” lines 145–178, lists property, builders’ risk, equipment breakdown, workers’ compensation, commercial general liability, commercial auto, cyber, inland/ocean marine, management liability, umbrella/excess, and other lines for digital-infrastructure exposures; accessed 2026-09-29. Accessed 2026-09-29.
- Cyber Liability Insurance & Risk Management. The Baldwin Group; Opening and expertise lines 19–38; FAQ coverage examples lines 90–100; incident-response support and insurer/partner access; accessed 2026-09-29. Accessed 2026-09-29.
- Commercial Real Estate Insurance & Risk Management. The Baldwin Group; “Coverage designed to perform” and sections “Management & governance risk” / “Professional & specialty risk,” lines 120–150; coverage lines plus claims advocacy at lines 153–163; page accessed 2026-09-29. Accessed 2026-09-29.
- Professional Liability Insurance & Services. The Baldwin Group; Professional-services customer population lines 35–64; coverage snapshot lines 68–84 lists property, general/professional liability, cyber, workers’ compensation, D&O, fiduciary, crime/fidelity bond, EPL, and IP liability; Employee benefits lines 93–95; accessed 2026-09-29. Accessed 2026-09-29.
- Government Contractor Insurance & Risk Management. The Baldwin Group; GovCon customer/service description lines 21–33; GovTech collaboration, customer scope and coverage considerations lines 93–111; risk-mitigation service lines 113–118; accessed 2026-09-29. Accessed 2026-09-29.
- Directors & Officers Liability Insurance. The Baldwin Group; D&O report and advisory team lines 23–32; Nasdaq collaboration with public-company/IPO/SPAC scope lines 38–44; accessed 2026-09-29. Accessed 2026-09-29.
- Transportation Insurance & Risk Management. The Baldwin Group; Transportation advisors and partner market access lines 42–48; RiskMap and program reviews lines 53–75; listed line options lines 86–113; fleet risk resources lines 118–131; Employee benefits lines 133–173; accessed 2026-09-29. Accessed 2026-09-29.
- M&A, Private Equity & VC Risk Management. The Baldwin Group; Transactional-risk insurance and placement claims lines 72–80; P&C line list lines 101–116; accessed 2026-09-29. Accessed 2026-09-29.
- Surety Bond Insurance for Construction & Commercial Sectors. The Baldwin Group; Surety advisor/client/insurer relationship descriptions lines 40–58; bond functions, bond forms and business sectors in “Surety Snapshot” and “Industry Coverage,” lines 60–150; accessed 2026-09-29. Accessed 2026-09-29.
- Locations. The Baldwin Group; “Find a location,” lines 17–21: company says office teams serve clients nationally in all 50 states; office listing starts at line 28. Accessed 2026-09-29; location presence/service listing does not prove a state agency license or a line’s availability. Accessed 2026-09-29.
- License. The Baldwin Group; Table headed “Legal Entity | CA License Number”, six entries, page lines 17–24; accessed 2026-09-29. Accessed 2026-09-29.
Hiscox Official Website
- Hiscox Small Business Insurance. Hiscox; Product selector (GL, professional liability/E&O, cyber, workers compensation, commercial auto, medical malpractice, short-term liability); FAQ that Hiscox is licensed in 49 states and D.C. and unavailable in Alaska; partnership language for workers’ compensation; online quote statements. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- IT Professional & General Liability Insurance. Hiscox; IT/technology professional audience; general liability, BOP, professional liability/E&O and cyber security descriptions for IT businesses; illustrative cyber breach-response example. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Insurance for IT Consultants. Hiscox; IT consultant professional-liability and general-liability descriptions, including the phrase technology professional liability insurance as a label for E&O for IT work. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- About Hiscox US Insurance. Hiscox; Hiscox Insurance Company Inc. NAIC 10200 as Chicago, IL domiciled insurer admitted or licensed in all 50 states and D.C.; Hiscox Inc. as general agent and Lloyd’s coverholder for Syndicates 33 and 3624; surplus-lines placements through licensed surplus-lines brokers; A.M. Best rating statement. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Website Terms & Conditions of Use. Hiscox; Last modified May 28, 2024; Hiscox Inc. as Delaware corporation headquartered in Atlanta, d/b/a Hiscox Insurance Agency in CA, licensed intermediary for admitted and surplus-lines business with Hiscox Insurance Company Inc., other domestic insurers, and Lloyd’s syndicates; small-business online path distinguished from broker-only site sections. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- California Business Insurance. Hiscox; California product list (GL, professional liability, BOP, workers compensation, cyber); IT/technology profession link; payment-option and worldwide-claim-filing statements; footer that products are approved by the California Department of Insurance and underwritten by Hiscox Insurance Company Inc.; Hiscox Inc. as Delaware licensed producer; California d/b/a Hiscox Insurance Agency license no. 0F09668; coverage subject to underwriting and may not be available in all states; company-stated Illinois license number 8754. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- General Liability Insurance. Hiscox; Online quote; 49-state and D.C. availability with Alaska excluded; broker-referral if not sold online; payment annually or monthly with no additional fees; online 24/7 claim reporting; policy issued via email and certificate in welcome documents; illustrative California consultant pricing table labeled as illustrative; electronic data liability for IT professions; coverage subject to underwriting. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Professional Liability Insurance for Small Businesses. Hiscox; Professional liability/E&O product; licensed in 49 states and Washington, D.C. (Alaska excluded); specialist-broker assistance if not licensed in a state; licensed-advisor hours. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Cyber Insurance for Small Businesses. Hiscox; Standalone cyber security/cyber liability product with online quote; data-breach, cyberattack and related-loss descriptions; licensed-agent phone number 1-833-816-2811. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Business Owner's Policy Insurance (BOP) Coverage. Hiscox; BOP as combined general liability and commercial property; optional packages including cyber, non-owned commercial auto, commercial crime and professional liability; illustrative California IT/technology consultant pricing table labeled with asterisks; worldwide-coverage qualifications. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Workers Compensation Insurance for Small Businesses. Hiscox; Partnership with The Hartford; general liability required to purchase workers comp; not available for all classes; footer that coverage is made available through Hiscox Inc. d/b/a Hiscox Insurance Agency in CA and underwritten by Hartford Fire Insurance, One Hartford Plaza, Hartford, CT 06155. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Commercial Auto Insurance for Small Businesses. Hiscox; Commercial auto product page; quote redirect to a site not owned by Hiscox; customers referred to GEICO by Hiscox Inc. d/b/a Hiscox Insurance Agency in CA; products underwritten by Government Employees Insurance Company and affiliates. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Medical Malpractice Insurance. Hiscox; Partnership with NOW Insurance for medical malpractice quotes; footer that NOW Insurance is not affiliated with the Hiscox group and that Hiscox Inc. d/b/a Hiscox Insurance Agency in CA provides access to coverage available through NOW Insurance. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Short-Term Liability Insurance for Small Businesses. Hiscox; Partnership with Thimble for short-term general and professional liability; not available in all jurisdictions or classes; underwritten by Markel Insurance Company, Ten Parkway North, Deerfield, IL 60015. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Specific Business Insurance Coverages. Hiscox; Partnership with CyberPolicy for additional coverages including commercial auto, umbrella, directors and officers, and employment practices liability, with quote links to sme.cyberpolicy.com. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Get A Small Business Insurance Quote. Hiscox; States that Hiscox offers general liability, professional liability, cyber security and business owner’s policies online; zip-code quote field; licensed-agent hours Monday–Friday 7 a.m.–10 p.m. ET and Saturday–Sunday 8 a.m.–5 p.m. ET. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Start a Business Insurance Claim Online, by Phone or Mail. Hiscox; Online claim filing; phone 1-866-424-8508 with posted hours; specialized claims professional assignment; coverage validation; liability claims attorney-appointment description; broker-reported claims option; company marketing phrase award-winning claims service. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Manage your policy. Hiscox; Online account functions: download policy documents, certificates, authorized person, same-state address and business-name changes, loss runs, waiver of subrogation, certificate holder, document submission; phone-only changes including payment method, limits, new-state address, coverage adjustments and cancellation. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Get a Certificate of Insurance (COI). Hiscox; Online ACORD/certificate generation using policy number and policy email address. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Non-Owned Car Liability Insurance. Hiscox; Hired/non-owned auto described as an upgrade to a business owner’s policy and part of that policy’s occurrence limit, not coverage for vehicles owned or regularly operated by the business. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Commercial crime insurance for small businesses. Hiscox; Commercial crime as a BOP upgrade not sold separately; not available in all states. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Contact Us. Hiscox; U.S. locations including Atlanta headquarters and a Los Angeles office; statement that Hiscox operates in 49 U.S. states and D.C. and offers specialty products through U.S. brokers. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Hiscox US Agent Appetite Guide. Hiscox; Document 23295 07/26; Hiscox NOW admitted GL, PL, cyber and BOP; state exceptions including BOP unavailable in Alaska, Florida, Kansas, Ohio, Rhode Island, Washington and West Virginia; technology classes including IT consultants and software development; footer that products are made available through Hiscox Inc. d/b/a Hiscox Insurance Agency in CA and underwritten by Hiscox Insurance Company Inc.; commission and premium may vary. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Hiscox Insurance Company Inc. Company Profile. California Department of Insurance; HISCOX INSURANCE COMPANY INC.; NAIC 10200; California Company ID 1439-9; authorized in California 09/14/1953; license status UNLIMITED-NORMAL; company type Property & Casualty; domicile Illinois; NAIC Group 4666 Hiscox Ins Grp; authorized lines including liability, fire, workers’ compensation, surety and others. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Hiscox Insurance Company Inc. Illinois Department of Insurance; Legal name HISCOX INSURANCE COMPANY INC.; P&C Domestic Stock; domicile County of Cook, Illinois; parent Hiscox Ltd.; status Active; NAIC 4666 10200; incorporated 11/26/1952; 125 South Wacker Drive Suite 2080 Chicago, IL 60606. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Management Liability Insurance Executive Risks. Hiscox; Broker-facing Hiscox C-Suite management liability and crime solution; statement we are no longer entertaining risks in the metro areas of California; add-on references to media, cyber, crime and technology. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- What is Professional Liability Insurance? Hiscox; Claims-made description; current-customer claim number 866-424-8508 described as open 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Commercial Auto Insurance for Small Businesses. Hiscox; The canonical commercial-auto URL currently resolves to a general small-business quote/coverage surface without the asserted GEICO referral. No evidence was found on the inspected page supporting that exact current partner assertion. Accessed 2026-09-29.
- Specific Business Insurance Coverages. Hiscox; Current page names Tivly and lists umbrella, EPL, commercial property and inland marine. It does not support the rendered fact's CyberPolicy route for commercial auto/D&O/EPL/umbrella. Accessed 2026-09-29.




