Foxquilt vs HUB International: How Do They Compare for Tech E&O Insurance?

HUB’s general E&O page describes prior-acts and tail options, while its scope does not give technology-specific examples beyond naming technology as a served industry. Foxquilt lists technology and creative businesses within broader Professional Liability / E&O; a separate technology form is not established. 3,7

What Is Foxquilt?

Foxquilt offers several online-marketed small-business lines, but its public pages do not resolve which U.S. entity places each risk or which insurer issues each policy. Compare the specific product, state, terms and named entities before deciding whether the digital route fits your business. 1,2

Read the Foxquilt profile

Read the Foxquilt Tech E&O Insurance page

What Is HUB International?

HUB suits technology businesses seeking a specialist broker—its practice says it insures more than 5,000 technology companies; qualifying small accounts can use Insureon online, while mid-market buyers need an advisor. 4,5,6

Read the HUB International profile

Read the HUB International Tech E&O Insurance page

What Is Technology Errors and Omissions (E&O) Insurance?

Technology errors and omissions coverage can help pay when a customer claims your software, hosting, installation or technology advice caused financial loss. If you provide tech products or services, check each activity; cyber incidents and unrelated professional work need separate review. 8,9,10,11,12,13,14

Read the full coverage guide

Key Differences in Tech E&O Insurance

Policy structure and continuity

HUB brokers technology E&O for startups through established software, hardware and digital-media businesses. Its E&O description says policies can be structured with prior-acts coverage and an extended reporting period, which may matter when changing carriers or closing a business. Foxquilt lists technology and creative classes in broader professional E&O, but the reviewed page does not describe tech-specific continuity terms. Ask both brokers to show how the proposed retroactive date and any tail apply to your claims-made history. 7 6 3

Customized limits and access

HUB’s general E&O page describes claims-notification steps, while Foxquilt’s product page offers a digital quote and buy path for its broader E&O product. These pages emphasize different stages of the buyer experience; ask each provider who handles a claim and request the proposed technology wording and limits before comparing quotes. 7 3

What to Confirm in Tech E&O Insurance Quotes

  • Ask HUB and Foxquilt for the issuing carrier, per-claim and aggregate limits, retroactive date, tail option and technology-specific exclusions. Ask Foxquilt specifically whether prior acts or extended reporting are available in the offered form. 7 3

Foxquilt and HUB International Review Scores for 2026

These averages can combine ratings for different products, locations, and customer groups, including approximate BBB grade conversions. Read each review for the sources, scope, and calculation.

Foxquilt Review Score

8.9/ 10

Review Score

3 rated sources

Customers rate Foxquilt well on Google (4.9 out of 5 from 526 reviews at its Charlotte office) and 3.5 out of 5 on Trustpilot from only 8 reviews. Put together, the Review Score is 8.9 out of 10.[12][5][6]

Read Foxquilt reviews

HUB International Review Score

5.6/ 10

Review Score

2 rated sources

Customers who reviewed HUB on BBB rate it 1 out of 5, but that is only 7 reviews for a very large broker. BBB's own business grade is A-.[7][6]

Read HUB International reviews

Foxquilt vs HUB International Tech E&O Insurance Compared

Foxquilt vs HUB International: Tech E&O Insurance: documented features by provider

CriteriaFoxquilt Technology / Creative E&O classHUB International Technology Errors and Omissions Insurance
Role in This Line

Foxquilt lists technology and creative businesses within its broader Professional Liability / E&O product; a separate technology E&O form is not established. 3Company-reported. Foxquilt’s cited product or program page documents this description. It does not establish the issuing insurer for an individual quote, exact state or provincial availability, the policy form, complete exclusions, or terms offered to a particular buyer; confirm those in the quote and policy documents.

HUB brokers technology E&O as part of its general E&O practice, naming technology as one of the industries it serves, and separately markets it as one line within its dedicated technology-industry practice. 7,6Company-reported. E&O product page and technology-industry page as read 2026-09-23; neither names an issuing insurer.

Issuing Insurer

Confirm in your quote.

Neither the E&O page nor the technology-industry page names an issuing insurer for technology E&O; HUB places this coverage with insurers that vary by client and placement. 7,6Not found in reviewed sources. Checked both pages on 2026-09-23; no carrier is disclosed on either.

Who It’s For

Technology and creative are named classes on the broader E&O page; underwriting appetite for any specific technology business is not stated. 3Company-reported. Foxquilt’s cited product or program page documents this description. It does not establish the issuing insurer for an individual quote, exact state or provincial availability, the policy form, complete exclusions, or terms offered to a particular buyer; confirm those in the quote and policy documents.

HUB's technology-industry page addresses fast-growing startups and established software, hardware or digital-media businesses, and says HUB currently insures more than 5,000 technology companies; that count is a company-reported figure not independently verified here. 6Company-reported. Technology-industry page framing; not specific to technology E&O alone, since the page covers HUB's full technology insurance program.

Coverage Features

The cited E&O page describes professional-service claims and classifies technology/creative businesses as product audiences; it does not describe a technology-specific coverage grant. 3Company-reported. Foxquilt’s cited product or program page documents this description. It does not establish the issuing insurer for an individual quote, exact state or provincial availability, the policy form, complete exclusions, or terms offered to a particular buyer; confirm those in the quote and policy documents.

HUB's general E&O page says policies typically cover defense costs, judgments, settlements and fines from allegations of misrepresentation, breach of professional services, wrongful practices and misleading advice, and can be structured with prior-acts coverage back to a retroactive date and tail coverage for an extended reporting period. 7Company-reported. General E&O coverage description; the page does not give technology-specific coverage examples beyond listing technology as a served industry.

Limits and Retentions

The cited public overview does not establish the limits, deductibles, exclusions or form terms that would apply to a specific buyer. 3Not publicly disclosed. Ask for the quote and specimen or issued policy forms before treating a listed feature as covered.

HUB's E&O page says policies typically include per-claim and aggregate limits, but does not publish specific limit amounts for technology E&O. 7Not publicly disclosed. E&O product-page structure description; specific limits are set on the quote and declarations.

How to Apply

The cited Foxquilt product or program page provides a quote path for the described product or program; that route does not establish that a quote will be offered or bound. 3Company-reported. Foxquilt’s cited product or program page documents this description. It does not establish the issuing insurer for an individual quote, exact state or provincial availability, the policy form, complete exclusions, or terms offered to a particular buyer; confirm those in the quote and policy documents.

HUB directs prospects to connect with a broker; the E&O page describes policies as customized to business size, industry, location, risk base and desired limits, without an online quote flow. 7Company-reported. Product-page call to action as read 2026-09-23.

Related Pages for Foxquilt vs HUB International Tech E&O Insurance

Tech E&O Insurance Pages for Foxquilt and HUB International

Other Coverage Lines Compared for Foxquilt vs HUB International

Other Tech E&O Insurance Provider Comparisons

Sources for Foxquilt vs HUB International Tech E&O Insurance

Sources About Foxquilt

  1. Commercial General Liability. Foxquilt; “What does CGL cover?”; “Foxquilt’s CGL is built for…”; digital quote/buy and certificates; “Built for North American small business”; limits FAQ; CGL exclusions FAQ. Directly reopened 2026-09-29, lines 53–64, 67–104, 135–215, 244–319. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  2. Foxquilt Insurance Services | Terms & Conditions. Foxquilt; Sections 1.1–1.2 identify Foxquilt Insurance Services Inc. as service operator; no reviewed Inc.–LLC relationship statement. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  3. Professional Liability (E&O). Foxquilt; E&O summary and claims-made label; coverage examples; “Tech & Creative” classes; digital quote/buy; North American availability; lines 22–29, 52–65, 99–120, 138–253. Accessed 2026-09-29.

Sources About HUB International

  1. About Us. HUB International; Opening description; 1998 formation of HUB International Limited; 2022 Insureon acquisition; headquarters and employee/office counts. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  2. Contact Us. HUB International; Business Solutions paths for Commercial Insurance Solutions versus Small Commercial Insurance Solutions via Insureon; office search. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  3. Insurance for Technology Companies. HUB International; Technology Company Insurance & Risk Management introduction for startups, software, hardware and digital-media companies; technology-specific coverage list including professional liability/technology E&O; technology-client count claim. Accessed 2026-09-23.
  4. Errors and Omissions (E&O) Insurance Coverage. HUB International; Industries served list naming technology among accounting, architecture, creative, dental, engineering, financial, medical and media; prior-acts coverage; claims-made structure; claims-notification steps. Accessed 2026-09-23.

Sources for the Tech E&O Insurance Guide

  1. Glossary of Insurance Terms. National Association of Insurance Commissioners; Professional Errors and Omissions Liability; Errors and Omissions Liability | Professional Liability other than Medical. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  2. Insurance and Bonding Guidelines. Georgia Department of Administrative Services; Professional Liability / Errors and Omissions p.6; Technology Errors & Omissions (Cyber Liability) §9 pp.7–8. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  3. Appendix J – Contractor’s Insurance Requirements, Information Technology Umbrella Contract – Manufacturer Based (Statewide). New York State Office of General Services; §4 Technology Errors and Omissions, printed p.6 / PDF p.6; claims-made tail note. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  4. Technology Errors and Omissions Insurance. The Hartford; What Is Technology Errors and Omissions Insurance?; differences between cyber liability and errors and omissions; How Technology Errors and Omissions Insurance Works With Contracts. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  5. DigiTech Enterprise Risk Management. Chubb; Coverage Synopsis > Third-Party Liability Coverage > Technology Errors and Omissions; Cyber, Privacy and Network Security Liability; footer product-summary disclaimer. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  6. Chubb DigiTech Enterprise Risk Management Policy — Technology E&O, Cyber and Privacy Short Form Application. ACE American Insurance Company / Chubb; Claims-made notice p.1; §2 Nature of Operations product/service schedule pp.2–3; §7 Technology E&O pp.4–5; §9–10 current and desired coverage pp.5–6. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  7. Cyber Risk for Technology Companies. Travelers; CyberRisk Tech coverage includes… technology errors and omissions; businesses can choose cyber protection, E&O protection or both; E&O coverage helps address… errors, omissions or negligent acts in the performance of its services. Accessed 2026-09-16.

Updated . Spot, a product of Tools for Enlightenment, publishes this research and works in the commercial insurance market. The comparison applies the same criteria to both providers. Editorial policy. To suggest a correction, contact Spot with the page URL and supporting source.

Get Help With Insurance Buying and Renewals.

Get help buying coverage and managing renewals, with less paperwork for your team. Start with a free consultation.

Talk to Spot