Foxquilt vs HUB International: How Do They Compare for Cyber Insurance?

HUB’s cyber page lists privacy counsel, forensics, notification compliance, credit monitoring, crisis communications, regulatory fines, and class-action defense. Foxquilt’s overview names breach and ransomware exposures but does not specify the costs for an individual policy. 3,7

What Is Foxquilt?

Foxquilt offers several online-marketed small-business lines, but its public pages do not resolve which U.S. entity places each risk or which insurer issues each policy. Compare the specific product, state, terms and named entities before deciding whether the digital route fits your business. 1,2

Read the Foxquilt profile

Read the Foxquilt Cyber Insurance page

What Is HUB International?

HUB suits technology businesses seeking a specialist broker—its practice says it insures more than 5,000 technology companies; qualifying small accounts can use Insureon online, while mid-market buyers need an advisor. 4,5,6

Read the HUB International profile

Read the HUB International Cyber Insurance page

What Is Cyber Insurance?

Cyber insurance can help pay covered response costs and claims against your business after a cyber incident. If your business relies on data, software or outside providers, compare response limits, vendor outages and approval rules. 8,9

Read the full coverage guide

Key Differences in Cyber Insurance

Response Professionals and Breach Expenses

HUB International’s cyber placement description lists privacy counsel, forensics, notification compliance, credit monitoring, crisis communications, regulatory fines, and class-action defense. Foxquilt’s short overview names breach and ransomware exposures but not the costs it insures. That difference gives a buyer a concrete checklist for testing the quote: which response professionals and expenses are covered, and under what sublimits? 7 3

Advisor-Led Assessment and Quote Route

HUB directs businesses to a broker or cyber specialist for an assessment and does not describe an online quote. Foxquilt provides a quote path, while cautioning that it does not ensure a quote or bind. A buyer can weigh advisor-led assessment against an initial digital route, then compare actual insurer and terms. 7 3

What to Confirm in Cyber Insurance Quotes

  • Ask HUB which listed response expenses, limits, and carrier apply to the proposed policy; ask Foxquilt to identify its covered response costs, trigger, and any sublimits. 7 3

Foxquilt and HUB International Review Scores for 2026

These averages can combine ratings for different products, locations, and customer groups, including approximate BBB grade conversions. Read each review for the sources, scope, and calculation.

Foxquilt Review Score

8.9/ 10

Review Score

3 rated sources

Customers rate Foxquilt well on Google (4.9 out of 5 from 526 reviews at its Charlotte office) and 3.5 out of 5 on Trustpilot from only 8 reviews. Put together, the Review Score is 8.9 out of 10.[12][5][6]

Read Foxquilt reviews

HUB International Review Score

5.6/ 10

Review Score

2 rated sources

Customers who reviewed HUB on BBB rate it 1 out of 5, but that is only 7 reviews for a very large broker. BBB's own business grade is A-.[7][6]

Read HUB International reviews

Foxquilt vs HUB International Cyber Insurance Compared

Foxquilt vs HUB International: Cyber Insurance: documented features by provider

CriteriaFoxquilt Cyber InsuranceHUB International Cyber Insurance Brokerage
Role in This Line

Foxquilt markets a Cyber Insurance product for businesses. 3Company-reported. Foxquilt’s cited product or program page documents this description. It does not establish the issuing insurer for an individual quote, exact state or provincial availability, the policy form, complete exclusions, or terms offered to a particular buyer; confirm those in the quote and policy documents.

HUB brokers cyber insurance rather than underwriting the coverage itself, and connects clients with cyber insurance specialists for a policy assessment. 7Company-reported. Cyber insurance product page as read 2026-09-23; the page does not name an issuing insurer.

Issuing Insurer

Confirm in your quote.

The cyber insurance page does not name an issuing insurer; HUB places cyber coverage with carriers that vary by client and placement. 7Not found in reviewed sources. Checked the cyber insurance product page on 2026-09-23; no carrier is disclosed there.

Who It’s For

The page discusses businesses exposed to cyber events and sensitive information; it does not publish a full appetite or industry eligibility list. 3Company-reported. Foxquilt’s cited product or program page documents this description. It does not establish the issuing insurer for an individual quote, exact state or provincial availability, the policy form, complete exclusions, or terms offered to a particular buyer; confirm those in the quote and policy documents.

HUB frames cyber insurance as relevant to any business that stores data on a network, without publishing a narrower eligibility list by size or industry on this page. 7Company-reported. Product-page framing; not a published underwriting appetite.

Coverage Features

Its product summary describes cyber-event exposures such as data breaches and ransomware; it does not identify the insured costs or policy triggers for a particular quote. 3Company-reported. Foxquilt’s cited product or program page documents this description. It does not establish the issuing insurer for an individual quote, exact state or provincial availability, the policy form, complete exclusions, or terms offered to a particular buyer; confirm those in the quote and policy documents.

HUB lists cyber coverage it arranges as privacy attorney services, IT forensic investigation, state breach-notification compliance costs, credit monitoring for affected individuals, crisis PR engagement, regulatory fines and class-action defense from a data breach. 7Company-reported. Product-page coverage list; the issued policy and its exclusions control an actual claim.

HUB cites statistics that data-privacy attacks occur roughly every 40 seconds in the U.S., that 85% of data-breach insurance claims come from small to midsize businesses, and that two-thirds of breaches are tied to third-party IT vendors, to explain why it recommends cyber coverage. 7Company-reported. Product-page statistics are company-cited industry figures, not independently verified by Spot and not HUB-specific claims data.

Limits and Retentions

The cited public overview does not establish the limits, deductibles, exclusions or form terms that would apply to a specific buyer. 3Not publicly disclosed. Ask for the quote and specimen or issued policy forms before treating a listed feature as covered.

Published policy limits or retentions for HUB-placed cyber coverage were not found on the product page; the page instead argues that response costs following a breach can reach the six figures to counter a perception that cyber insurance is unnecessary. 7Not publicly disclosed. Checked the cyber insurance product page on 2026-09-23; limits are set on the quote and declarations.

How to Apply

The cited Foxquilt product or program page provides a quote path for the described product or program; that route does not establish that a quote will be offered or bound. 3Company-reported. Foxquilt’s cited product or program page documents this description. It does not establish the issuing insurer for an individual quote, exact state or provincial availability, the policy form, complete exclusions, or terms offered to a particular buyer; confirm those in the quote and policy documents.

HUB directs you to a broker or its cyber specialists for a policy assessment; no online quote is described. 7Company-reported. Product-page call to action as read 2026-09-23.

Related Pages for Foxquilt vs HUB International Cyber Insurance

Cyber Insurance Pages for Foxquilt and HUB International

Other Coverage Lines Compared for Foxquilt vs HUB International

Other Cyber Insurance Provider Comparisons

Sources for Foxquilt vs HUB International Cyber Insurance

Sources About Foxquilt

  1. Commercial General Liability. Foxquilt; “What does CGL cover?”; “Foxquilt’s CGL is built for…”; digital quote/buy and certificates; “Built for North American small business”; limits FAQ; CGL exclusions FAQ. Directly reopened 2026-09-29, lines 53–64, 67–104, 135–215, 244–319. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  2. Foxquilt Insurance Services | Terms & Conditions. Foxquilt; Sections 1.1–1.2 identify Foxquilt Insurance Services Inc. as service operator; no reviewed Inc.–LLC relationship statement. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  3. Cyber Business Insurance. Foxquilt; Cyber event description, target business types/data exposure, examples, price factors. Reopened 2026-09-29, lines 98–127. Accessed 2026-09-29.

Sources About HUB International

  1. About Us. HUB International; Opening description; 1998 formation of HUB International Limited; 2022 Insureon acquisition; headquarters and employee/office counts. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  2. Contact Us. HUB International; Business Solutions paths for Commercial Insurance Solutions versus Small Commercial Insurance Solutions via Insureon; office search. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  3. Insurance for Technology Companies. HUB International; Technology Company Insurance & Risk Management: startup, software, hardware and digital-media introduction; Business Coverage and People Protection lists; technology-client count. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  4. Cyber Insurance. HUB International; Cybersecurity insurance definition; coverage list: privacy attorney services, IT forensic investigation, state notification compliance, credit monitoring, crisis PR, regulatory fines, class action lawsuits; breach-frequency and small-business-claims statistics; five-myths section; Connect With a Broker. Accessed 2026-09-23.

Sources for the Cyber Insurance Guide

  1. Cyber Insurance. Federal Trade Commission; Opening; First-Party and Third-Party Coverage; First-Party Coverage; Third-Party Coverage; What Should Your Cyber Insurance Policy Cover. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  2. CyberEdge specimen policy. AIG; General Terms §§4–6, PDF pp.3–6; Security and Privacy §1 p.11, §2(l)/(p) p.14, §3 pp.15–18, exclusions p.18; Event Management §1 and §2(h), PDF pp.19–20. Accessed 2026-09-16.

Updated . Spot, a product of Tools for Enlightenment, publishes this research and works in the commercial insurance market. The comparison applies the same criteria to both providers. Editorial policy. To suggest a correction, contact Spot with the page URL and supporting source.

Get Help With Insurance Buying and Renewals.

Get help buying coverage and managing renewals, with less paperwork for your team. Start with a free consultation.

Talk to Spot