Corgi vs Liberty Mutual

Corgi organizes modular packages around startup stages and offers an online application route; Liberty Mutual publishes small-business and broader commercial options. Compare eligibility, policy issuer and whether your needed lines are in one package. 2,10,36,25

Introduction

Coverage Comparison

CoverageCorgiLiberty Mutual
Builders riskNot listedListed 30
Business owner’s policyListed 2Corgi lists a business owner’s policy in its coverage catalog.Listed 40
Cargo and transitListed 2Corgi lists a cargo contractual liability product in its transportation offering.Listed 35
Commercial autoListed 2Corgi links to trucking auto-liability coverage from its transportation menu.Listed 26
Commercial propertyNot listedListed 30
CrimeListed 2Corgi lists crime insurance among its main policies.Listed 28
Cyber liabilityListed 2Corgi lists cyber insurance among its business insurance offerings.Listed 27
Directors and officersListed 2Corgi lists directors and officers insurance among its business insurance offerings.Listed 28
Employment practices liabilityListed 2Corgi lists employment practices liability among its business-insurance offerings.Listed 28
Equipment breakdownNot listedListed 30,31
Fidelity bondsNot listedListed 33
Fiduciary liabilityListed 2Corgi lists fiduciary liability in its coverage catalog and package options.Listed 28
General liabilityListed 2Corgi lists commercial general liability among its business insurance offerings.Listed 39
Hired and non-owned autoListed 2Corgi lists hired and non-owned auto liability for employees using rented or personal vehicles for company business.Not listed
Kidnap and ransomListed 2Corgi lists kidnap and ransom among its specialized business-insurance offerings.Listed 34
Liquor liabilityListed Corgi markets liquor liability for eligible veterans’ and fraternal lodges with licensed on-premises bars.Not listed
Management liabilityNot listedListed 28,43
Media liabilityListed 2Corgi lists media liability insurance among its coverage offerings.Not listed
Medical malpracticeListed 2Corgi markets medical malpractice insurance for health care professionals and organizations.Listed 44
Professional errors and omissions (E&O)Listed 2Corgi lists miscellaneous errors and omissions coverage for service-based businesses.Listed 29,41
Representations and warrantiesListed 2Corgi lists representations and warranties insurance for M&A buyers and sellers.Listed 43
Surety bondsNot listedListed 33
Technology errors and omissions (E&O)Listed 2Corgi lists technology errors and omissions insurance for technology products and services.Listed 27
Tools, equipment and inland marineNot listedListed 30
Umbrella and excess liabilityListed 2Corgi lists commercial umbrella liability insurance.Listed 25
Virtual care and telehealthNot listedListed 44
Workers’ compensationListed 2Corgi lists workers’ compensation insurance.Listed 25,32,45

A listing may be arranged through an insurer or partner. “Not listed” means this catalogue has no separate offering recorded; ask the provider whether it can quote the coverage and request the policy terms.

Current Spot Scores

Each score uses the rubric for that provider’s documented role. Providers with more than one role may have a score for each.

Corgi

Hybrid provider

Broker

No Spot Score

Assessment subject unavailable

Carrier & MGA

No Spot Score

Assessment subject unavailable

Provider assessment

Liberty Mutual

Carrier

Carrier & MGA

No Spot Score

Assessment subject unavailable

Provider assessment

Review Scores

These averages can combine ratings for different products, locations, and customer groups, including approximate BBB grade conversions. Read each review for the sources, scope, and calculation.

Corgi

-/ 10

Review Score

The reviewed sources did not yield customer reviews; the inspected Trustpilot profiles showed none. Its Trustpilot page exists but shows no reviews or rating.[4][8]

Read Corgi reviews

Liberty Mutual

7.2/ 10

Review Score

2 rated sources

Customers give Liberty Mutual 4.2 out of 5 on Trustpilot from 3,836 reviews, but that page mixes auto, home and life customers with business ones. For business insurance specifically, NerdWallet gives 3.0 out of 5 and reports more complaints than expected.[4][1]

Read Liberty Mutual reviews

Key Differences

Corgi presents packages for pre-seed and seed, Series A and growth-stage companies, with a custom option. Liberty Mutual separately publishes small-business resources and a commercial solutions catalogue with specialty and surety products. That makes Corgi a more stage-specific starting point; a business with established operations or a need for several non-startup lines should also ask Liberty Mutual’s commercial channel which team handles the account. 2 25

Corgi lists startup packages spanning general liability, D&O, technology E&O, cyber, media and employment-related lines, while Liberty Mutual’s BOP combines property and general liability and may be supplemented with cyber or professional liability. Liberty Mutual describes auto and workers’ compensation as separate from a BOP. Do not compare package names as equivalent: map each requested line to its own limits, insurer, form and exclusions. 2 25

Corgi offers online application and specialist-call paths and describes same-day buying for eligible applicants; Liberty Mutual offers small-business quote and agent-finder links and uses brokers or agents for commercial placement. Corgi’s policy may be issued by a risk retention group or partner insurer, while Liberty Mutual’s own disclosure says the issuer can vary. The issuer matters for financial-strength review, guaranty-fund treatment and the claims contact. 2 36 1 25

What to Confirm in Quotes

  • Ask Corgi for the named insurer and whether it is a risk retention group or admitted carrier. If it is an RRG, ask how guaranty-fund protection applies to your policy. 1 20
  • Ask Liberty Mutual whether its offer is a BOP or separate lines, who issues each policy and which commercial team services the account. 25 36
  • For both, compare total premium, fees and broker pay, and ask who handles claims and renewals. Corgi describes agency claims assistance but says an insurer or administrator may handle the file. 1 25 1 37

Compare Services

What each provider documents about the services you may need

CriteriaCorgiLiberty Mutual
Business role

Your Corgi policy’s named insurer provides coverage; Corgi Insurance Services, Inc. is the agency that sells and administers policies. 1,2,4Company-reported. Distribution role and brand usage as of 15 September 2026. Producer licensing is not insurer authority, and group language does not make every group company the issuing insurer on a given policy.

Liberty Mutual is a group brand spanning multiple insurance entities. Its business-site disclosure says coverage may be underwritten by Liberty Mutual Insurance Company or affiliates/subsidiaries and that the issuing insurer is identified when a product is offered; some policies may use surplus-lines insurers. The LMIC statutory statement identifies Comparion as a separate producer for LMIC policies it places. 25,38Company-reported. US commercial brand and channel overview. Does not assign LMIC or Comparion to every product; confirm the named insurer and producer on each offer and policy.

Customer focus

Technology startups can compare Corgi packages for pre-seed/seed, Series A and growth stages, or ask about a custom option. 2,3,6,15Company-reported. Company website positioning and package names; named customer stories on the customers page are testimonials, not a verified book of business.

Small businesses in offices, retail, restaurants, personal services, self-storage, wholesale, community associations or rental properties may have a new Corgi option; its August 2026 filing announcement says state and product availability differ. 9Company-reported. Company-announced admitted-carrier appetite. Filing a product is not the same as confirmed availability in a given state.

Liberty Mutual describes US Retail Markets as serving individuals and small businesses with personal and small-commercial property and casualty insurance countrywide, and Global Risk Solutions as providing commercial, specialty, reinsurance, and surety solutions to mid-size and large businesses worldwide. 24Company-reported. Company-reported business-unit positioning; it does not establish that each product is available in every state or country.

Coverage lines

Startup packages can combine general liability, D&O, Tech E&O, cyber, media, employment practices, fiduciary and hired/non-owned auto; Corgi also offers a Tech & AI Liability module. 2,8,10Company-reported. Website product labels and package descriptions. Labels are not equivalent coverage, and website summaries are not policy wording.

If you need D&O, Corgi’s example shows claims-made protection for directors, officers and the company under form CORG-DO-0100, issued by Technology Risk Retention Group. The example puts defense costs inside the limit and has a $25,000 per-claim retention; your policy controls. 5Company-reported. Public product-page summary last reviewed 24 April 2026 on the page itself; illustrative limits and retentions may differ from a buyer’s policy.

A package that includes property needs another insurer if its liability policy uses a risk retention group, because such groups can write business liability but not property coverage. 19,21Verified. Statutory limit on what an RRG may write. It does not by itself prove which Corgi product sits on which paper.

Liberty Mutual publicly markets the listed commercial lines and packages in this record. Its small-business BOP combines property and general liability and can be supplemented with cyber and professional liability; the company describes commercial auto, workers compensation, and inland marine as separate from a BOP. ProShield packages management-liability components, and healthcare, professional-services, wholesale, and multinational pages describe specialized or industry-specific solutions. Line membership records actual company marketing, not a promise of availability, standalone issuance, a shared insurer, or uniform terms. 25,29,30,33,34,35,39,40,41,42,43,44,45Company-reported. Current official US commercial and small-business pages inspected September 29, 2026. Coverage-line membership is distinct from whether a detailed offering payload has enough supported claim detail for line comparisons. Package, sector and multinational-only scope stays attached to the member line.

Application process

You can apply online or book a specialist call, and Corgi says eligible applicants may quote in minutes and buy the same day; confirm in writing whether coverage starts at policy issuance/payment or under a binder and the effective date. 2,1Company-reported. Company website process claims and Binding Authority and Policy Issuance disclosure, rechecked on 15 September 2026. The disclosure's first paragraph requires policy issuance and payment, while its next paragraph describes temporary binder coverage; this record does not resolve which conditions apply to a particular placement. Quote speed is not independently verified and is not the same as coverage being in force. A self-serve path is not evidence of zero producer commissions or fees.

Liberty Mutual's small-business page offers quote and agent-finder entry points. Its commercial pages direct business buyers to a broker or agent. A quote link does not establish online purchase or policy binding. 36,25,27Company-reported. Public company pages only; no application was submitted and no authenticated workflow was inspected.

Servicing and renewals

You can add or upgrade policies through Corgi’s dashboard as funding, hiring or contract needs change; renewal and cancellation remain subject to your policy and state rules. 2,1Company-reported. Company description of post-bind servicing and cancellation. Actual endorsement terms remain in the policy. This does not establish a specific renewal guarantee or a finding that renewals are unavailable.

Liberty Mutual describes online account tasks for small-business customers, including billing, certificates, premium audits and claim-status checks. Access and available tasks may depend on the policy and account; a certificate does not amend coverage. 36,37Company-reported. Company-described small-business account features; not an independent service-quality measure or guarantee.

NerdWallet reports that Liberty Mutual’s commercial-property complaints were higher than expected for its market share and general-liability complaints were far higher than expected during 2022–2024. This is an attributed secondary analysis; its underlying counts and insurer-entity mapping were not independently recalculated here. 46Verified. NerdWallet’s June 3, 2026 secondary analysis of commercial-property and general-liability complaints for 2022–2024. This does not identify an exact underwriting entity or constitute an independently reproduced regulator metric.

Fees and compensation

Ask for the commission or customer fee on your policy because Corgi Insurance Services may receive either from you or the insurer. 1Company-reported. Producer compensation disclosure. Website, self-serve, or other direct distribution is not a finding of zero commissions or fees. Specific amounts were not published in the reviewed sources.

Corgi gives annual price examples of $2,000–$5,000 for eligible pre-seed/seed startups and $5,000–$15,000 for Series A; your quote depends on risk, state, coverage and limits. 2,6,7Company-reported. Company-reported ranges and a marketing savings claim, not comparable quotes. They are not premiums for a defined risk, limit, retention, or policy period. “Underwrites directly” is not a finding of zero producer commissions or fees, and no public methodology for the 30 percent figure was found.

No product-specific commission, broker fee, or customer fee schedule was verified in the official commercial pages reviewed. Compensation for a buyer's placement is unknown; do not infer that fees or commissions are absent. 25,37Not publicly disclosed. Only public pages listed in this candidate were reviewed; statutory aggregate liabilities do not establish transaction-specific compensation.

Sources

Corgi Official Website

  1. Disclaimers & Licensing. Corgi Insurance Services, Inc.; Carrier Financial Strength (including “federally chartered” and “federal prudential oversight” wording); About Corgi; Licensing; Premium and Payment Disclosures (producer commissions, fees, or other consideration, amounts available on request); Binding Authority and Policy Issuance; page last updated 04/05/26. Accessed 2026-09-15.
  2. Corgi Insurance homepage. Corgi Insurance Services, Inc.; Product packages: Cyber and Directors & Officers; Growth Stage and Custom Package; Self-Serve (apply, get quoted in minutes, bind same-day) and Book a Demo paths; Explore Our Main Policies: Commercial General Liability, Crime Insurance, Fiduciary Liability, Hired and Non-Owned Auto (HNOA), Worker’s Compensation; Specialized coverages: Employment Practices Liability (EPLI), K&R (Kidnap & Ransom), Representations and Warranties; Commercial Umbrella Liability; Business Owners Policy (BOP); Coverage sales cards: Media Liability, Medical Malpractice, Miscellaneous E&O; Core Operations: Tech E&O Insurance; Tech & AI Liability product module; Transportation menu: Auto Liability, Contractual Liability Insurance - Cargo; FAQ on cost, claims, and binding; footer entity, program-administrator and issuing-carrier notices. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  3. About Corgi. Corgi Insurance Services, Inc.; Company description; Federally Regulated, A-Rated Admitted Access, and Licensed Nationwide sections. Accessed 2026-09-15.
  4. Insurance Producer Licenses. Corgi Insurance Services, Inc.; Corgi Insurance Services, Inc. state-by-state producer license table. Accessed 2026-09-15.
  5. Directors & Officers (D&O) Insurance for Startups. Corgi Insurance Services, Inc.; Form CORG-DO-0100 coverage summary; policy notes stating TRRG underwrites the D&O coverage part; footer identifying Corgi Insurance Company, Inc. NAIC 17989. Accessed 2026-09-15.
  6. Customer Success Stories. Corgi Insurance Services, Inc.; Page heading and named technology-company testimonials; cost FAQ. Accessed 2026-09-15.
  7. Partnerships. Corgi Insurance Services, Inc.; Direct Underwriting savings claim; partner-page process; onboarding-to-claims handling claim. Accessed 2026-09-15.
  8. Insurance for AI, Built for Model Risk. Corgi Insurance Services, Inc.; Tech & AI Liability product description and related AI-risk FAQ. Accessed 2026-09-15.
  9. Corgi Insurance Launches Admitted Insurance Carrier. PR Newswire (Corgi press release); Announcement of Corgi Insurance Company, Inc.; planned small-business product classes; guaranty-association eligibility statement. Accessed 2026-09-15.
  10. Corgi Insurance Raises $108 Million, Receives Regulatory Approval to Launch the First Full-Stack Insurance Carrier for Startups. PR Newswire (Corgi press release); 9 January 2026 funding announcement; listed startup coverage lines; ARR figure. Accessed 2026-09-15.
  11. Corgi Reaches $2.6B Valuation With $106M Series B1 Three Weeks After $160M Unicorn Round. PR Newswire (Corgi press release); 28 May 2026 company statement of $378 million total funding and planned vertical expansion. Accessed 2026-09-15.
  12. Corgi Insurance Launches Corgi Claims, the AI-Native TPA. PR Newswire (Corgi press release); 29 June 2026 launch of Corgi Claims as a TPA; disclaimer that claims services are provided through licensed subsidiaries and affiliates. Accessed 2026-09-15.
  13. Corgi Insurance and Silicon Valley Bank Partner to Connect Clients to Preferred Coverage Solutions. PR Newswire (Corgi and Silicon Valley Bank press release); 17 June 2026 partnership announcement for SVB client access to Corgi products. Accessed 2026-09-15.
  14. Corgi: Rebuilding Insurance with AI. Kindred Ventures; 8 January 2026 investor announcement describing Corgi as a full-stack carrier with a captive reinsurer; 40,000+ policyholders across 49 states. Accessed 2026-09-15.
  15. Corgi Insurance company profile. Y Combinator; Summer 2024 batch; San Francisco location; 2024 founding; team size 250; description as a full-stack insurance carrier for startups. Accessed 2026-09-15.
  16. Registered Federal Risk Retention Groups. Rhode Island Department of Business Regulation; Report date 23 June 2026; registration entry for Technology Risk Retention Group, Inc., NAIC 17763, 425 Bush St., San Francisco, CA 94108. Accessed 2026-09-15.
  17. NAIC Listing of Companies. National Association of Insurance Commissioners; June 2026 listing, numerical entry 17763 P 1 AZ TECHNOLOGY RRG INC. Accessed 2026-09-15.
  18. Insurance Topics: Risk Retention Groups. National Association of Insurance Commissioners; Topic page last updated 13 October 2025: member-owned liability insurers formed under state and federal law; may be formed under a state's captive or traditional insurance laws; domiciled in one state and registered in others; treated as multi-state companies subject to modified NAIC accreditation standards. Accessed 2026-09-15.
  19. 15 U.S.C. § 3901 — Definitions. U.S. House Office of the Law Revision Counsel; Liability Risk Retention Act definitions of liability and risk retention group, including state charter, member-ownership, and liability-only activity limits. Accessed 2026-09-15.
  20. 15 U.S.C. § 3902 — Risk retention groups. U.S. House Office of the Law Revision Counsel; Non-domicile state registration and policy notice requirements; exemption from state insurance insolvency guaranty associations. Accessed 2026-09-15.
  21. Arizona Revised Statutes § 20-2402. Arizona Legislature; Risk retention groups chartered and licensed in Arizona may write only liability insurance under that chapter. Accessed 2026-09-15.
  22. Corgi built its name insuring AI startups. Its new carrier targets dry cleaners, salons and more. Insurance Business; 27 August 2026 report identifying Technology Risk Retention Group as an Arizona-chartered RRG and noting that the admitted-carrier announcement does not specify domicile, licensed states, or rating status. Accessed 2026-09-15.

Liberty Mutual Official Website

  1. Member Information. Liberty Mutual Group; Sections ‘What is Liberty Mutual Holding Company Inc.?’ and ‘Who is a member?’; company explanation of the mutual holding company, use of trade names, insurance entities, and named-insured eligibility. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  2. Company Profile. Liberty Mutual Group; Strategic business units paragraph: US Retail Markets (individuals/small businesses; small commercial; countrywide) and Global Risk Solutions (mid-size/large businesses; commercial, specialty, reinsurance, surety; worldwide). Accessed 2026-09-29.
  3. Commercial Insurance Solutions. Liberty Mutual Business Insurance; Commercial solutions index names commercial auto and fleet, cyber, environmental liability, equipment breakdown, excess and surplus, general liability, healthcare liability, inland marine, management liability, multinational, ocean marine, professional liability, property, reinsurance, surety, umbrella/excess and workers compensation. Disclosure says policy insurer is named when offered, may be an affiliate/subsidiary or surplus-lines insurer; states/jurisdictions and actual policy terms vary. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  4. Commercial Auto and Fleet. Liberty Mutual Business Insurance; ‘Solutions for complex risks’ names liability, physical damage, bodily injury and uninsured motorists; ‘Expertise that delivers’ says underwriting is tailored to industry, fleet, location and usage; ‘Better control over claims’ describes auto liability claims resources. Company marketing claims are not an independent outcome study. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  5. Cyber Insurance. Liberty Mutual Business Insurance; Products section names Liberty Cyber Resolution (first- and third-party cyber) and Liberty Tech Resolution (cyber plus technology E&O); eligibility/placement is broker or agent distributed; page describes risk-engineering and incident-response resources as company-reported services. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  6. ProShield. Liberty Mutual Business Insurance; Opening paragraphs identify package combining directors and officers, employment practices, fiduciary, and crime coverages; D&O and crime sections describe examples of exposures and selected coverage features. Examples are not policy terms. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  7. Programs. Liberty Mutual Business Insurance; ‘Our programs portfolio’ lists Auto Salvage/Dismantlers, Fire Suppression and Sprinkler Contractors, Nonprofits, Physicians & Surgeons Professional (PL only), Post-surgical for bariatric and plastic surgeries, Roofing Contractors, Scrap Metal Dealers, Self-storage, and Sports and Fitness. Page says programs are managed by program administrators; not a complete business catalogue. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  8. Property. Liberty Mutual Business Insurance; Property solutions section describes commercial property, business-interruption protection, Builder's Risk, Equipment Breakdown, Inland Marine and Ocean Marine; named Premier Property Protector, RM Select, and Liberty Mutual Property Protector product descriptions; states standalone and package options. Coverage terms depend on the policy. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  9. Products: Liberty Mutual Equipment Re. Liberty Mutual Business Insurance; ‘Commercial equipment breakdown’ names commercial equipment breakdown and covered electrical/mechanical/pressure-system failure examples; it describes reinsurance and individualized coverage. Do not apply personal service-line products to business buyers. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  10. Workers Compensation Resources. Liberty Mutual Business Insurance; Customer resources section describes medical-provider networks, pharmacy program, online provider lookup, and state-specific claims forms/posting notices; service statements are company-reported and do not establish policy eligibility. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  11. Commercial Bonds. Liberty Mutual Business Insurance; ‘Broad slate of commercial bonds’ enumerates court/fiduciary, appeal, tax appeal, self-insurer workers compensation, license/permit, reclamation, lost instrument, utility payment, service/supply, business services, public official, ERISA, fidelity and miscellaneous bonds; page states distinct large/small commercial audiences and qualified program scale. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  12. Multinational. Liberty Mutual Business Insurance; Liberty WorldWise coverage list names foreign property/general liability/auto-excess/voluntary compensation and employers liability, accidental death and dismemberment, kidnap/ransom/extortion, crime, crisis management, travel assistance; states broker/agent distribution. Product and international scope only. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  13. Wholesale Distribution. Liberty Mutual Business Insurance; Wholesale coverage options list includes cargo stock throughput, commercial auto, cyber, D&O, environmental, general liability, inland marine, management liability, property (including equipment breakdown), trade credit, umbrella/excess and workers compensation. Industry-specific examples, not universal eligibility. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  14. Small Business Insurance Coverage. Liberty Mutual; Small business landing page: quote and agent links, industry examples and online account actions (bill payment, certificate generation, premium audit and claim-status checks); no form submitted; no purchase/bind functionality inferred. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  15. Contact Us. Liberty Mutual Business Insurance; General business account, billing, claim report/management, premium audit and assigned-risk workers compensation routes; no product-level service guarantee. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  16. Liberty Mutual Insurance Company 2025 Statutory Statement. Liberty Mutual Insurance Company; 2025 annual statement pp. 1, 3–4, 29–31 and 54–55: LMIC legal identity and NAIC 23043; LMGI share ownership and LMHC ultimate-parent phrase; Comparion producer agreements; affiliate service agreements; group pool and aggregate financial lines. The statement identifies the named insured/issuer entity; it does not establish every brand relationship. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  17. General liability. Liberty Mutual Business Insurance; Opened September 29, 2026. Product page heading “General liability”; lines 128–136 expressly describe GL coverage for advertising injury, bodily injury, personal injury, property damage and product-injury claims; lines 139–149 describe underwriting/risk control and GL claims adjusters, counsel panel and analytics. Page footer says issuer is LMIC or affiliate/subsidiary, product availability varies, and some policies may be surplus lines. This supports GL and a product-related GL exposure example, not a separate product-liability policy. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  18. Business owner's policy insurance. Liberty Mutual; Opened September 29, 2026. Lines 21–45 describe a small-business BOP combining property and general liability, common coverages, and optional cyber/professional-liability supplements. Lines 53–55 identify independent-agent distribution; lines 113–121 distinguish standalone GL, BOP, commercial package policy and separate commercial auto, workers compensation, farm, and inland marine risks. This is the small-business retail offer, not a mid-market form or issuer-level disclosure. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  19. Professional liability. Liberty Mutual Business Insurance; Opened September 29, 2026. Lines 117–130 describe business professional liability and linked Architects & Engineers, Lawyers, Miscellaneous and Technology professional liability solutions; Technology PL includes network/privacy-security exposures, so it is not mapped as a general standalone cyber claim. Footer lines 157 onward warns availability and policy terms vary. Product list includes a separate Bermuda financial-lines link; no Bermuda detail is used for US membership. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  20. Umbrella and excess liability. Liberty Mutual Business Insurance; Opened September 29, 2026. Lines 116–120 expressly name business umbrella and excess-liability solutions; lines 130–136 distinguish umbrella over existing underlying liability from excess capacity and note named Liberty Mutual and Ironshore marketing offers, stated capacities and domestic/international exposures. Lines 140–149 describe specialist underwriting and claims resources. This does not identify the legal issuer for a quote. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  21. Professional services. Liberty Mutual Business Insurance; Opened September 29, 2026. Lines 129–138 list professional-services program coverages: GL with Services endorsement, property, commercial auto, workers compensation, umbrella/excess, D&O, professional liability, cyber, EPL and fidelity/crime. Lines 139–148 describe M&A transactional-liability solutions including representations and warranties, tax liability and contingent legal risk. These are professional-services industry positioning, not universal eligibility or standalone line terms; distribution and policy caveats at lines 164–176 and 234–236. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  22. Healthcare liability. Liberty Mutual Business Insurance; Opened September 29, 2026. Lines 118–120 describe US healthcare liability solutions; lines 129–144 name digital-health professional liability for virtual/telehealth care, hospital professional liability, miscellaneous medical professional liability, physician-group-practice professional liability, and other healthcare-specific solutions. The source shows a mix of specialty insurance and reinsurance; map only the explicitly named healthcare coverages and preserve each program/package scope. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  23. Workers compensation. Liberty Mutual Business Insurance; Independent source review opened September 28, 2026, lines 130–158 and 176–178: product page describes workers-compensation benefits, recovery/return-to-work services and claims resources; assigned-risk/voluntary market context and insurer caveat are separate. Do not treat the product page as uniform nationwide eligibility or a claim-performance study. Accessed 2026-09-28.
  24. Liberty Mutual Business Insurance Review 2026: Big Company Dogged by Customer Complaints. NerdWallet; Updated June 3, 2026; commercial complaint analysis in the business-insurance review, lines 311–390 and 420–445. NerdWallet reports commercial-property complaints above expectations for market share and general-liability complaints far higher than expected for 2022–2024. This is secondary reporting; underlying counts and insurer-entity mapping were not independently recalculated. Accessed 2026-09-29.

Updated . Spot, a product of Tools for Enlightenment, publishes this research and works in the commercial insurance market. Editorial policy. To suggest a correction, contact Spot with the page URL and supporting source.

Suggested Comparisons

All Comparisons

Get Help With Insurance Buying and Renewals.

Get help buying coverage and managing renewals, with less paperwork for your team. Start with a free consultation.

Talk to Spot