Introduction
Coverage Comparison
| Coverage | Coalition | Nationwide |
|---|---|---|
| Builders risk | Not listed | Listed 23Nationwide lists builders risk among inland-marine products. The page does not establish project-specific coverage periods, valuation, or exclusions. |
| Business owner’s policy | Not listed | Listed 21,19Nationwide markets a BOP for eligible small businesses and describes property and liability elements with optional additions; actual coverage is controlled by policy forms. |
| Cargo and transit | Not listed | Listed 23Nationwide lists motor truck cargo among inland-marine products. This is not evidence of broad cargo coverage or any particular commodity/route acceptance. |
| Commercial auto | Not listed | Listed 19,20Nationwide lists commercial auto in its small-business product catalogue. We couldn’t review the dedicated product page, so no vehicle, driver, or state terms are inferred. |
| Commercial property | Not listed | Listed 24,32Nationwide markets commercial property for business buildings and contents; property values, covered causes, limits, and exclusions depend on the policy. |
| Crime | Listed 5Coalition offers crime insurance through its executive-risks product for private and nonprofit US organizations. | Listed 28,30Nationwide markets commercial crime insurance and management-liability crime products; exact insuring agreements and fidelity form are not established here. |
| Cyber liability | Listed 7Coalition offers cyber insurance. | Listed 26,19Nationwide markets cyber liability and data-breach insurance to business customers; quote and policy terms determine eligibility and coverage. |
| Directors and officers | Listed 5Coalition offers directors and officers liability through its executive-risks product for private and nonprofit US organizations. | Listed 31,30Nationwide Management Liability & Specialty markets a distinct D&O product. The reviewed materials do not establish issuer or form for a particular risk. |
| Employment practices liability | Listed 5Coalition offers employment practices liability through its executive-risks product for private and nonprofit US organizations. | Listed 25,30Nationwide markets EPLI through small-business and management-liability channels; the reviewed pages do not establish a standard grant or eligibility. |
| Equipment breakdown | Not listed | Listed 21,32Nationwide presents equipment breakdown under its BOP coverages; the individual policy controls inclusion and terms. |
| Fiduciary liability | Listed 5Coalition offers fiduciary liability through its executive-risks product for private and nonprofit US organizations. | Listed 30Nationwide Management Liability & Specialty lists fiduciary liability as a distinct commercial-liability product; terms and availability remain quote-specific. |
| General liability | Not listed | Listed 32,21Nationwide lists general liability in its professional-office package description and BOP materials; this establishes marketing only, not standalone availability or policy scope. |
| Management liability | Not listed | Listed 30,31Nationwide Management Liability & Specialty markets multiple distinct management-liability products, including D&O, fiduciary, crime, and EPLI; no single bundled form is inferred. |
| Media liability | Listed 18Coalition identifies media liability within its Active Cyber policy. | Not listed |
| Professional errors and omissions (E&O) | Listed 6Coalition offers miscellaneous professional liability as an addition to eligible Active Cyber policies. | Listed 29,20Nationwide markets professional E&O for professional-service exposures. This does not establish technology E&O or any particular profession’s acceptance. |
| Surety bonds | Not listed | Listed 27,19Nationwide markets commercial surety bonds. A bond is a contractual guarantee and is not interchangeable with an insurance policy. |
| Technology errors and omissions (E&O) | Listed 1Coalition offers technology errors and omissions together with Active Cyber coverage for businesses that provide a technology product or service. | Not listed |
| Tools, equipment and inland marine | Not listed | Listed 23,20Nationwide markets inland-marine products including contractor equipment and installation floaters; product availability and covered property vary. |
| Umbrella and excess liability | Not listed | Listed 19,20Nationwide lists commercial umbrella for small businesses. Reviewed catalogue evidence does not establish attachment, limits, underlying requirements, or a specific excess form. |
| Workers’ compensation | Not listed | Listed 22,19Nationwide markets workers’ compensation and describes state-variable benefits and services. State law, policy, and employer eligibility govern. |
A listing may be arranged through an insurer or partner. “Not listed” means this catalogue has no separate offering recorded; ask the provider whether it can quote the coverage and request the policy terms.
Current Spot Scores
Each score uses the rubric for that provider’s documented role. Providers with more than one role may have a score for each.
Coalition
Hybrid providerBroker
6.1/ 10Assessed provider: Coalition. Scope: Coalition's US cyber and technology-errors-and-omissions activity at the named-entity level. Producer, surplus-lines, Texas managing-general-agency and Texas adjuster authority is verified for Coalition Insurance Solutions, Inc. in Georgia, Texas, Pennsylvania and Colorado only. Capacity is assessed for two named programmes and no others. For the admitted cyber programme, the issuer is Coalition Insurance Company, NAIC 29530, whose Georgia, Texas and Pennsylvania authorisations are verified, whose appointment of Coalition Insurance Solutions is recorded in Texas and Pennsylvania, and whose AM Best A- rating was affirmed in July 2026; the reinsurance panel behind it is undisclosed. For the Coalition Re programme of cyber reinsurance treaties and white-labelled cover, the capacity panel is led by Aspen on Coalition's own statement; that evidence reaches Coalition Re only and not the carrier's paper. The non-admitted cyber and executive-risk programmes, which Coalition places with unaffiliated insurers, have no evidenced panel and are not assessed. Coalition Incident Response, Inc. is a separate security-services entity and is out of scope.
Carrier & MGA
6.3/ 10Assessed provider: Coalition. Scope: Coalition's US cyber and technology-errors-and-omissions activity at the named-entity level. Producer, surplus-lines, Texas managing-general-agency and Texas adjuster authority is verified for Coalition Insurance Solutions, Inc. in Georgia, Texas, Pennsylvania and Colorado only. Capacity is assessed for two named programmes and no others. For the admitted cyber programme, the issuer is Coalition Insurance Company, NAIC 29530, whose Georgia, Texas and Pennsylvania authorisations are verified, whose appointment of Coalition Insurance Solutions is recorded in Texas and Pennsylvania, and whose AM Best A- rating was affirmed in July 2026; the reinsurance panel behind it is undisclosed. For the Coalition Re programme of cyber reinsurance treaties and white-labelled cover, the capacity panel is led by Aspen on Coalition's own statement; that evidence reaches Coalition Re only and not the carrier's paper. The non-admitted cyber and executive-risk programmes, which Coalition places with unaffiliated insurers, have no evidenced panel and are not assessed. Coalition Incident Response, Inc. is a separate security-services entity and is out of scope.
Nationwide
CarrierCarrier & MGA
No Spot Score
Assessment subject unavailable
Review Scores
These averages can combine ratings for different products, locations, and customer groups, including approximate BBB grade conversions. Read each review for the sources, scope, and calculation.
Coalition
Review Score
1 rated source
Coalition has a BBB A+ grade. The reviewed independent sources did not establish a customer-star rating; the displayed RaveCapture collection is broker-focused. Its Trustpilot page has no reviews, and its best-looking rating comes from a review page the company arranges for brokers.[10][14][13]
Read Coalition reviewsNationwide
Review Score
4 rated sources
Experts like Nationwide more than customers do. NerdWallet gives it 4.5 out of 5 for business insurance, while small-business customers on ConsumerAffairs give it 2.5 out of 5 from 19 reviews.[1][10]
Read Nationwide reviewsKey Differences Between Coalition and Nationwide
Business Roles and Access to Insurers
For this pair, first decide whether the documented access route fits how you want to buy. Coalition’s role evidence is specific to its distribution or underwriting position; Nationwide’s record describes a different business route. Ask who handles your submission, who issues each policy, and who will service changes after binding. 2 19
Business Fit and Listed Products
Compare the business segments each company says it serves with your operations, locations and risk profile. A marketed audience can help you choose where to apply, but it does not confirm your eligibility. 1 19
Both provider records list cyber, professional E&O, D&O, EPLI, fiduciary liability. A shared catalogue label makes a line worth quoting from both; it does not establish the same insurer, policy form, limits, exclusions or eligibility. Coalition also lists technology E&O, media liability; Nationwide also lists builders risk, business owners policies, cargo, commercial auto, commercial property. These are catalogue differences, not proof that one company excludes a line or that listed products are equivalent. Ask for the proposed forms and schedule side by side. 1 19
Application and Account Service
You need an appointed broker to buy Coalition coverage; Coalition can help you find access if your broker does not offer it, and says underwriting reviews industry, finances, operations and security. 13Company-reported. United States; official company materials inspected on 2026-09-16. No independent insurance or regulatory verification.
Nationwide says small-business buyers can start an online quote and then call or work with an agent to purchase. Its BOP page says a quote can be started online; this does not establish online binding for every product or applicant. 19,21Company-reported. Official small-commercial and BOP pages; no application was submitted or purchase flow completed.
The application facts show different entry points for this pair. A quote request or agent portal is not itself a binder; get the named issuing insurer, quote terms and written effective-date confirmation before relying on coverage. 13 19
Managing Changes, Claims, and Renewal
Coalition policyholders can use Control at no additional cost for attack-surface and vendor-risk monitoring, vulnerability alerts and guidance; Login Security requires connecting Microsoft or Google, and Coalition sells other security products separately. 8Company-reported. United States; official company materials inspected on 2026-09-16. No independent insurance or regulatory verification.
Nationwide describes a 24/7 online business account for policy management, claims filing/tracking, documents and billing; if a certificate is not in the account, it directs customers to request one online or contact an agent. 33Company-reported. Company-described account features; access depends on policy/account and does not measure service quality.
Ask who owns post-bind policy changes, certificates, claims reporting and renewal outreach. A quote channel does not establish those service steps; compare the contact and timing you receive in writing.
What to Confirm in Quotes
- Which insurer and legal entity will issue each policy, and where can that exact product be quoted? Catalogue and licensing statements do not answer risk-specific eligibility. 2 19
- For the shared catalogue labels cyber, professional E&O, D&O, EPLI, fiduciary liability, ask each company for the proposed insurer, form and endorsements; a matching name alone is not a coverage match. Compare limits, retention or deductible, exclusions, retroactive date where relevant, and endorsements; catalogue labels do not establish equivalent protection. 1 19
- Ask what the application requires, what underwriting follow-up to expect, and who handles certificates, policy changes and renewal after binding 13 19
Compare Services
What each provider documents about the services you may need
| Criteria | Coalition | Nationwide |
|---|---|---|
| Business role | Coalition buyers get cyber insurance and risk-management services, with the insurer responsible for policy obligations. In the US, Coalition Insurance Solutions, Inc. is the disclosed producer and surplus-lines broker. 2,7Company-reported. United States; official company materials inspected on 2026-09-16. No independent insurance or regulatory verification. Before relying on a California quote, check the current producer authority: Coalition lists CIS license 0L76155, a company disclosure not independently confirmed with the state regulator. 2Company-reported. United States; official company materials inspected on 2026-09-16. No independent insurance or regulatory verification. Coalition Security or independent providers may deliver security services; Coalition’s legal page identifies Coalition Incident Response, Inc. as its operator and says this entity is not an insurer. 2Company-reported. United States; official company materials inspected on 2026-09-16. No independent insurance or regulatory verification. | Nationwide markets commercial insurance through small-business, agribusiness, middle-market and specialty channels. Its general P&C disclosure names Nationwide Mutual Insurance Company and affiliated companies as underwriting companies; the reviewed materials do not map each commercial product to its legal issuer. 19,20,35Company-reported. Nationwide-branded U.S. commercial insurance; issuer and availability vary by product/company/state. |
| Customer focus | Technology businesses can ask Coalition about Tech E&O for exposures such as software downtime or failed delivery. 1Company-reported. United States; official company materials inspected on 2026-09-16. No independent insurance or regulatory verification. Large businesses can compare Coalition’s Active Cyber for Enterprises with Allianz; the minimum revenue and underwriting criteria mean startups should not assume they qualify. 17Company-reported. United States; official company materials inspected on 2026-09-16. No independent insurance or regulatory verification. | Nationwide presents separate commercial routes for small businesses, midsize and large businesses with complex risks, E&S/specialty customers, and agribusiness operators. These are published segments, not a promise of product eligibility. 19,20Company-reported. Public U.S. commercial segment descriptions; product and state eligibility remain quote-specific. |
| Coverage lines | Technology companies can combine cyber insurance with Tech E&O for covered third-party financial losses caused by errors, omissions or negligence in a product or service. 1Company-reported. United States; official company materials inspected on 2026-09-16. No independent insurance or regulatory verification. Coalition cyber may help with breach response, extortion and business interruption, subject to the issued policy. 7Company-reported. United States; official company materials inspected on 2026-09-16. No independent insurance or regulatory verification. Some Coalition cyber policies can add miscellaneous professional liability for professional-service errors and omissions, including defense, settlements and judgments; confirm eligibility and wording. 6Company-reported. United States; official company materials inspected on 2026-09-16. No independent insurance or regulatory verification. Coalition’s executive suite lets organizations consider D&O, employment practices, fiduciary and crime coverage for management, workplace, benefit-plan and criminal-loss exposures. 5Company-reported. United States; official company materials inspected on 2026-09-16. No independent insurance or regulatory verification. If your primary cyber limit is too low, Coalition lists US surplus-lines cyber excess, with combined Tech E&O and MPL excess options, above an underlying policy. It is not a general commercial umbrella, it needs underlying policy details and loss runs, and the primary insurer leads the claims response. 14Company-reported. United States; official company materials inspected on 2026-09-16. No independent insurance or regulatory verification. Eligible businesses may use existing Active Cyber agreements, media liability or Tech E&O for some AI-related losses, and can ask about a Deepfake Response endorsement; this is not blanket AI liability or a model-performance warranty. 18Company-reported. United States; official company materials inspected on 2026-09-16. No independent insurance or regulatory verification. | Nationwide lists BOP, workers’ compensation, commercial auto, umbrella, EPLI, cyber and surety for small businesses, and separately markets inland marine, builders risk, professional E&O, commercial property, crime, D&O, fiduciary liability and management-liability products. Product listings do not establish that a buyer qualifies or that a named coverage is included in another policy. 19,20,23,29,24,28,30Company-reported. Current official U.S. commercial catalogue pages reviewed Sep 29, 2026; not a complete state/class appetite map. |
| Availability | Private and nonprofit organizations may fit Coalition’s stated Executive Risks appetite up to $500 million in assets, 1,000 employees and $500 million in plan assets across the US and DC; limitations apply. 5Company-reported. United States; official company materials inspected on 2026-09-16. No independent insurance or regulatory verification. California buyers can ask about admitted or surplus cyber; Coalition lists Tech E&O and MPL under surplus coverage, but the exact Tech E&O form and applicant approval still need confirmation. 10,11Company-reported. United States; official company materials inspected on 2026-09-16. No independent insurance or regulatory verification. | Nationwide says P&C products may not be offered by all companies or in all states and are subject to underwriting. The reviewed public sources do not establish a complete state-by-state commercial issuer and product matrix. 35,19Not publicly disclosed. General P&C disclosure and pages reviewed here; no all-state licensing or availability audit. |
| Access to insurers | Ask who will issue your policy because admitted cyber uses Coalition Insurance Company while surplus placements use unaffiliated insurers; reviewed sources do not identify one insurer for every California Tech E&O quote. 3,2Company-reported. United States; official company materials inspected on 2026-09-16. No independent insurance or regulatory verification. | Nationwide identifies Nationwide Mutual Insurance Company and affiliates as possible P&C underwriting companies and says each underwriter is responsible for its own products. The reviewed general disclosure does not name the issuer for each commercial product; check the policy and declarations. 35Company-reported. General group disclosure, not a line-, policy- or state-specific insurer crosswalk. |
| Application process | You need an appointed broker to buy Coalition coverage; Coalition can help you find access if your broker does not offer it, and says underwriting reviews industry, finances, operations and security. 13Company-reported. United States; official company materials inspected on 2026-09-16. No independent insurance or regulatory verification. To add Tech E&O to a cyber quote, prepare your product or service description and contract answers; some applications need review before a price is released. 12Company-reported. United States; official company materials inspected on 2026-09-16. No independent insurance or regulatory verification. | Nationwide says small-business buyers can start an online quote and then call or work with an agent to purchase. Its BOP page says a quote can be started online; this does not establish online binding for every product or applicant. 19,21Company-reported. Official small-commercial and BOP pages; no application was submitted or purchase flow completed. |
| Servicing and renewals | Coalition policyholders can use Control at no additional cost for attack-surface and vendor-risk monitoring, vulnerability alerts and guidance; Login Security requires connecting Microsoft or Google, and Coalition sells other security products separately. 8Company-reported. United States; official company materials inspected on 2026-09-16. No independent insurance or regulatory verification. Plan renewal work early: Coalition says cyber renewals start 90 days before expiry and may be Automatic, Express or Standard. Express renewals need your responses, Standard renewals need a bind order and an updated signed application, and automatic renewal does not guarantee the same premium. 15Company-reported. United States; official company materials inspected on 2026-09-16. No independent insurance or regulatory verification. | Nationwide describes a 24/7 online business account for policy management, claims filing/tracking, documents and billing; if a certificate is not in the account, it directs customers to request one online or contact an agent. 33Company-reported. Company-described account features; access depends on policy/account and does not measure service quality. The commercial overview, small-business catalogue and business account pages reviewed here do not establish renewal notice timing, who initiates renewal discussions or how a renewal transaction is completed. These steps remain unverified; this is not evidence that renewal service is absent. 36,19,33Not found in reviewed sources. Only named public pages reviewed 2026-09-29, not policy documents or every account workflow. NerdWallet reports fewer general-liability complaints than expected for 2022–2024. Its discussion describes commercial-property complaints as slightly above expectations, while its methodology calls them about expected; that discrepancy remains unresolved. 37Verified. NerdWallet’s commercial business-insurance editorial analysis only. This is an attributed product-line complaint comparison, not direct NAIC verification, a claim-outcome finding, or evidence about any identified underwriting company. Do not combine this measure with consumer review averages or treat the unresolved commercial-property discrepancy as a single settled result. |
| Claims assistance | Coalition describes in-house cyber triage and attempts to recover stolen funds, with the same team handling Tech E&O; these service descriptions do not establish response quality or payment for a loss. 9,1Company-reported. United States; official company materials inspected on 2026-09-16. No independent insurance or regulatory verification. | Nationwide says business claims can be reported online, by phone or through an agent and that a claims professional is assigned after submission. Same-day contact is described as an aim, not a guarantee. 34Company-reported. General company-described commercial claims process; not an independent outcome measure or product-specific administrator map. |
| Fees and compensation | Your broker may receive a premium-based commission plus contingent commissions, placement incentives or cybersecurity-sales compensation, according to Coalition; ask how your placement is compensated. 4Company-reported. United States; official company materials inspected on 2026-09-16. No independent insurance or regulatory verification. Coalition says it keeps part of earned premium for operations and broker commissions, and may receive additional insurer payments tied to annual portfolio loss ratios. 16Company-reported. United States; official company materials inspected on 2026-09-16. No independent insurance or regulatory verification. Get the full price and broker compensation in writing; reviewed disclosures do not state a startup quote’s commission rate, fee or premium. 4,16Not publicly disclosed. United States; official company materials inspected on 2026-09-16. No independent insurance or regulatory verification. | The reviewed Nationwide commercial marketing and service pages do not disclose agent commission rates or contingent compensation terms. This packet does not establish whether or how an agent is compensated. 19,20,35Not found in reviewed sources. Bounded page review; no producer agreement, quote or commission disclosure reviewed. |
Sources
Coalition Official Website
- Tech E&O Insurance Coverage. Coalition; Who needs Technology Errors & Omissions coverage? (organizations that provide a technology product or service for a fee); Combine Technology Errors & Omissions coverage with Active Cyber Insurance; Coalition Advantage. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Licenses and Carriers. Coalition; Insurance Licenses: California row; Insurance Carriers; concluding disclosures. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- U.S. Disclaimers. Coalition; Non-Admitted Cyber; Admitted Cyber; Admitted and Non-admitted Cyber. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- U.S. Producer Compensation. Coalition; Insurance Producers; Base Commission; Contingent Commission; Business Production Incentive Programs; Non-Insurance Products. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Executive Risks. Coalition; FAQ: What type of businesses do you protect?, What limits do you offer? and What resources do you have for policyholders?; Product Offering: D&O, EPL, fiduciary, crime. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Miscellaneous Professional Liability. Coalition; Why Miscellaneous Professional Liability? (can be added to certain Active Cyber Insurance policies); MPL Advantage; Broker Benefits. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Active Cyber Insurance. Coalition; Active Cyber Insurance; Coverage Advantage: separate limit for breach response, pay-on-behalf for cyber extortion, funds transfer fraud, business interruption. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Coalition Control. Coalition; How We Help; Policyholder Features; Wirespeed ADR. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Cyber Insurance Claims Experience. Coalition; Pre-Claims Assistance; Claims Advantage. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Where does Coalition offer cyber insurance coverage? Coalition; United States. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Are there any differences between Coalition’s admitted and surplus lines products? Coalition; Cyber insurance coverage offered by Coalition: Coverage availability; Coverage offering. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- How to add Tech E&O coverage to a Coalition quote. Coalition; Opening; Step 1; Step 2; Last Step. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- How do I qualify for and buy cyber insurance from Coalition? Coalition; Eligibility; broker contact; underwriting paragraphs. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Does Coalition offer Excess coverage? Coalition; Where do I send my excess submissions?; What excess products does Coalition offer, and in what regions? (excess Cyber Surplus in the US and Canada; excess Tech E&O and MPL combined with cyber, US only). Accessed 2026-09-16.
- How do Cyber renewals work at Coalition? Coalition; Opening renewal-path table; Automatic; Express; Standard. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- How does Coalition make money? Coalition; Premium retention and carrier payments paragraphs. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Active Cyber Insurance for Enterprises. Coalition; Introduction; closing eligibility disclaimer. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Coalition AI Coverage. Coalition; Coverage in Action table, including the Defamation row (Media Liability insuring agreement); Deepfake Response; policy disclaimers. Accessed 2026-09-16.
Nationwide Official Website
- Small Business Insurance. Nationwide; Small business products and solutions, lines 185–214: BOP, workers’ compensation, commercial auto, umbrella, EPLI, cyber and surety; purchase guidance lines 235–247. Accessed 2026-09-29.
- Small Business Insurance Solutions for Agents. Nationwide; Specialized small commercial solutions: BOP, auto, workers’ compensation, cyber, EPLI, umbrella, inland marine and professional liability; page states appetite varies by state, lines 129–163, 191–193. Accessed 2026-09-29.
- Business Owners Policy (BOP Insurance). Nationwide; BOP audience/employee/sales criteria and coverages, lines 181–225; additional coverage options lines 244–277; policy/availability qualification line 326. Accessed 2026-09-29.
- Workers’ Compensation Insurance. Nationwide; Workers’ compensation benefits, state variability, claims/risk-management services and eligibility discussion, lines 216–259. Accessed 2026-09-29.
- Insurance for Inland Marine. Nationwide; Inland marine and Builder’s Risk products lines 184–225; contractor equipment, installation floater, riggers liability, motor truck cargo and warehouse legal liability lines 258–318. Accessed 2026-09-29.
- Commercial Property Insurance. Nationwide; Business buildings, contents, equipment and fixtures; policy customization and agent quote route. Accessed 2026-09-29.
- Employment Practices Liability Insurance. Nationwide; Dedicated EPLI product page; product identity and company-described policy scope. Accessed 2026-09-29.
- Cyber Liability & Data Breach Insurance. Nationwide; Dedicated commercial cyber/data-breach product page; company-described product scope. Accessed 2026-09-29.
- Commercial Surety Bonds. Nationwide; Dedicated commercial surety product page and bond purpose. Accessed 2026-09-29.
- Commercial Crime Insurance. Nationwide; Dedicated commercial crime page and covered crime examples. Accessed 2026-09-29.
- Errors and Omissions Insurance. Nationwide; Professional E&O product page; professional-service errors and financial-loss description. Does not establish technology-specific E&O terms. Accessed 2026-09-29.
- Commercial Liability Products. Nationwide Management Liability & Specialty; Distinct D&O, fiduciary liability, crime and EPLI products; audience and claims-reporting description. Accessed 2026-09-29.
- Directors and Officers Liability. Nationwide Management Liability & Specialty; D&O primary scope of coverage, selected features and claims reporting. Accessed 2026-09-29.
- Commercial Office Space Insurance. Nationwide; Professional-office BOP, commercial property, GL, business income and equipment breakdown; E&O, auto, EPLI and management-liability options. Accessed 2026-09-29.
- Business Insurance Member Resources. Nationwide; Online business account, 24/7 self-service, claims filing/tracking, documents, bills and certificate-of-insurance help. Accessed 2026-09-29.
- Business Insurance Claims FAQ. Nationwide; Commercial claims intake and assigned claims professional; same-day contact is described as an aim, not a guarantee. Accessed 2026-09-29.
- Terms and Conditions for Nationwide.com. Nationwide; P&C products not offered by all companies/states; policy/declarations control; NMI and affiliates may underwrite; each underwriter responsible for own products, lines 358–368 and 391–394. Accessed 2026-09-29.
- Nationwide Commercial Insurance. Nationwide; Commercial audiences and general commercial route; cited only alongside directly inspected linked product pages. Accessed 2026-09-29.
- Nationwide Business Insurance Review 2026 — commercial complaint analysis. NerdWallet; Same inspected NerdWallet commercial review as nerdwallet-review; updated June 3, 2026. Findings and contrary evidence, lines 332–372: lower-than-expected general-liability complaints and commercial-property described slightly above expectations. Methodology, lines 495–508: commercial-property complaints characterized as about expected. Rating display, lines 226–323: 4.5 page header and 4.0 Nationwide card. Accessed 2026-09-29.





