Introduction
Coverage Comparison
| Coverage | Coalition | Liberty Mutual |
|---|---|---|
| Builders risk | Not listed | Listed 26 |
| Business owner’s policy | Not listed | Listed 36 |
| Cargo and transit | Not listed | Listed 31 |
| Commercial auto | Not listed | Listed 22 |
| Commercial property | Not listed | Listed 26 |
| Crime | Listed 5Coalition offers crime insurance through its executive-risks product for private and nonprofit US organizations. | Listed 24 |
| Cyber liability | Listed 7Coalition offers cyber insurance. | Listed 23 |
| Directors and officers | Listed 5Coalition offers directors and officers liability through its executive-risks product for private and nonprofit US organizations. | Listed 24 |
| Employment practices liability | Listed 5Coalition offers employment practices liability through its executive-risks product for private and nonprofit US organizations. | Listed 24 |
| Equipment breakdown | Not listed | Listed 26,27 |
| Fidelity bonds | Not listed | Listed 29 |
| Fiduciary liability | Listed 5Coalition offers fiduciary liability through its executive-risks product for private and nonprofit US organizations. | Listed 24 |
| General liability | Not listed | Listed 35 |
| Kidnap and ransom | Not listed | Listed 30 |
| Management liability | Not listed | Listed 24,39 |
| Media liability | Listed 18Coalition identifies media liability within its Active Cyber policy. | Not listed |
| Medical malpractice | Not listed | Listed 40 |
| Professional errors and omissions (E&O) | Listed 6Coalition offers miscellaneous professional liability as an addition to eligible Active Cyber policies. | Listed 25,37 |
| Representations and warranties | Not listed | Listed 39 |
| Surety bonds | Not listed | Listed 29 |
| Technology errors and omissions (E&O) | Listed 1Coalition offers technology errors and omissions together with Active Cyber coverage for businesses that provide a technology product or service. | Listed 23 |
| Tools, equipment and inland marine | Not listed | Listed 26 |
| Umbrella and excess liability | Not listed | Listed 21 |
| Virtual care and telehealth | Not listed | Listed 40 |
| Workers’ compensation | Not listed | Listed 21,28,41 |
A listing may be arranged through an insurer or partner. “Not listed” means this catalogue has no separate offering recorded; ask the provider whether it can quote the coverage and request the policy terms.
Current Spot Scores
Each score uses the rubric for that provider’s documented role. Providers with more than one role may have a score for each.
Coalition
Hybrid providerBroker
6.1/ 10Assessed provider: Coalition. Scope: Coalition's US cyber and technology-errors-and-omissions activity at the named-entity level. Producer, surplus-lines, Texas managing-general-agency and Texas adjuster authority is verified for Coalition Insurance Solutions, Inc. in Georgia, Texas, Pennsylvania and Colorado only. Capacity is assessed for two named programmes and no others. For the admitted cyber programme, the issuer is Coalition Insurance Company, NAIC 29530, whose Georgia, Texas and Pennsylvania authorisations are verified, whose appointment of Coalition Insurance Solutions is recorded in Texas and Pennsylvania, and whose AM Best A- rating was affirmed in July 2026; the reinsurance panel behind it is undisclosed. For the Coalition Re programme of cyber reinsurance treaties and white-labelled cover, the capacity panel is led by Aspen on Coalition's own statement; that evidence reaches Coalition Re only and not the carrier's paper. The non-admitted cyber and executive-risk programmes, which Coalition places with unaffiliated insurers, have no evidenced panel and are not assessed. Coalition Incident Response, Inc. is a separate security-services entity and is out of scope.
Carrier & MGA
6.3/ 10Assessed provider: Coalition. Scope: Coalition's US cyber and technology-errors-and-omissions activity at the named-entity level. Producer, surplus-lines, Texas managing-general-agency and Texas adjuster authority is verified for Coalition Insurance Solutions, Inc. in Georgia, Texas, Pennsylvania and Colorado only. Capacity is assessed for two named programmes and no others. For the admitted cyber programme, the issuer is Coalition Insurance Company, NAIC 29530, whose Georgia, Texas and Pennsylvania authorisations are verified, whose appointment of Coalition Insurance Solutions is recorded in Texas and Pennsylvania, and whose AM Best A- rating was affirmed in July 2026; the reinsurance panel behind it is undisclosed. For the Coalition Re programme of cyber reinsurance treaties and white-labelled cover, the capacity panel is led by Aspen on Coalition's own statement; that evidence reaches Coalition Re only and not the carrier's paper. The non-admitted cyber and executive-risk programmes, which Coalition places with unaffiliated insurers, have no evidenced panel and are not assessed. Coalition Incident Response, Inc. is a separate security-services entity and is out of scope.
Liberty Mutual
CarrierCarrier & MGA
No Spot Score
Assessment subject unavailable
Review Scores
These averages can combine ratings for different products, locations, and customer groups, including approximate BBB grade conversions. Read each review for the sources, scope, and calculation.
Coalition
Review Score
1 rated source
Coalition has a BBB A+ grade. The reviewed independent sources did not establish a customer-star rating; the displayed RaveCapture collection is broker-focused. Its Trustpilot page has no reviews, and its best-looking rating comes from a review page the company arranges for brokers.[10][14][13]
Read Coalition reviewsLiberty Mutual
Review Score
2 rated sources
Customers give Liberty Mutual 4.2 out of 5 on Trustpilot from 3,836 reviews, but that page mixes auto, home and life customers with business ones. For business insurance specifically, NerdWallet gives 3.0 out of 5 and reports more complaints than expected.[4][1]
Read Liberty Mutual reviewsKey Differences
Coalition’s core proposition combines cyber coverage with risk-management services; Liberty Mutual places cyber and technology E&O among a wider commercial portfolio that also includes property, auto, workers’ compensation and management-liability options. A company consolidating several policies may value that broader menu, while a cyber-led buyer may want to compare Coalition’s security tools and cyber-specific response against the terms offered by either carrier. 7 8 21
Coalition describes Tech E&O for technology-service errors and cyber insurance for breach-related losses; Liberty Mutual names Liberty Cyber Resolution and Liberty Tech Resolution, the latter combining cyber and technology E&O. These are product descriptions, not evidence that triggers, limits or exclusions match. Send both markets the same description of your software, customer contracts, data held and incident-response needs, then compare the forms and panel requirements. 1 23
The routes run through intermediaries: Coalition’s cyber page invites brokers to get appointed, while Liberty Mutual directs commercial buyers to an agent or broker. Coalition also describes an in-house cyber claims team and response panel; Liberty Mutual publishes business claim channels and product-specific support descriptions. Ask who receives first notice, who coordinates incident response and who makes the coverage decision for the actual policy. 7 9 32 33
What to Confirm in Quotes
- Get the named cyber insurer, admitted or surplus-lines status, Tech E&O form and state eligibility from Coalition and Liberty Mutual. Coalition’s available issuer varies by route; Liberty Mutual says the policy issuer is identified product by product. 3 21
- Ask whether security monitoring, incident-response vendors and risk-engineering are included, require connected systems or carry separate charges. 8 23
- Compare broker compensation, premium and fees separately, then review claim notice, response panel, limits and exclusions in the policy documents. 4 21
Compare Services
What each provider documents about the services you may need
| Criteria | Coalition | Liberty Mutual |
|---|---|---|
| Business role | Coalition buyers get cyber insurance and risk-management services, with the insurer responsible for policy obligations. In the US, Coalition Insurance Solutions, Inc. is the disclosed producer and surplus-lines broker. 2,7Company-reported. United States; official company materials inspected on 2026-09-16. No independent insurance or regulatory verification. Before relying on a California quote, check the current producer authority: Coalition lists CIS license 0L76155, a company disclosure not independently confirmed with the state regulator. 2Company-reported. United States; official company materials inspected on 2026-09-16. No independent insurance or regulatory verification. Coalition Security or independent providers may deliver security services; Coalition’s legal page identifies Coalition Incident Response, Inc. as its operator and says this entity is not an insurer. 2Company-reported. United States; official company materials inspected on 2026-09-16. No independent insurance or regulatory verification. | Liberty Mutual is a group brand spanning multiple insurance entities. Its business-site disclosure says coverage may be underwritten by Liberty Mutual Insurance Company or affiliates/subsidiaries and that the issuing insurer is identified when a product is offered; some policies may use surplus-lines insurers. The LMIC statutory statement identifies Comparion as a separate producer for LMIC policies it places. 21,34Company-reported. US commercial brand and channel overview. Does not assign LMIC or Comparion to every product; confirm the named insurer and producer on each offer and policy. |
| Customer focus | Technology businesses can ask Coalition about Tech E&O for exposures such as software downtime or failed delivery. 1Company-reported. United States; official company materials inspected on 2026-09-16. No independent insurance or regulatory verification. Large businesses can compare Coalition’s Active Cyber for Enterprises with Allianz; the minimum revenue and underwriting criteria mean startups should not assume they qualify. 17Company-reported. United States; official company materials inspected on 2026-09-16. No independent insurance or regulatory verification. | Liberty Mutual describes US Retail Markets as serving individuals and small businesses with personal and small-commercial property and casualty insurance countrywide, and Global Risk Solutions as providing commercial, specialty, reinsurance, and surety solutions to mid-size and large businesses worldwide. 20Company-reported. Company-reported business-unit positioning; it does not establish that each product is available in every state or country. |
| Coverage lines | Technology companies can combine cyber insurance with Tech E&O for covered third-party financial losses caused by errors, omissions or negligence in a product or service. 1Company-reported. United States; official company materials inspected on 2026-09-16. No independent insurance or regulatory verification. Coalition cyber may help with breach response, extortion and business interruption, subject to the issued policy. 7Company-reported. United States; official company materials inspected on 2026-09-16. No independent insurance or regulatory verification. Some Coalition cyber policies can add miscellaneous professional liability for professional-service errors and omissions, including defense, settlements and judgments; confirm eligibility and wording. 6Company-reported. United States; official company materials inspected on 2026-09-16. No independent insurance or regulatory verification. Coalition’s executive suite lets organizations consider D&O, employment practices, fiduciary and crime coverage for management, workplace, benefit-plan and criminal-loss exposures. 5Company-reported. United States; official company materials inspected on 2026-09-16. No independent insurance or regulatory verification. If your primary cyber limit is too low, Coalition lists US surplus-lines cyber excess, with combined Tech E&O and MPL excess options, above an underlying policy. It is not a general commercial umbrella, it needs underlying policy details and loss runs, and the primary insurer leads the claims response. 14Company-reported. United States; official company materials inspected on 2026-09-16. No independent insurance or regulatory verification. Eligible businesses may use existing Active Cyber agreements, media liability or Tech E&O for some AI-related losses, and can ask about a Deepfake Response endorsement; this is not blanket AI liability or a model-performance warranty. 18Company-reported. United States; official company materials inspected on 2026-09-16. No independent insurance or regulatory verification. | Liberty Mutual publicly markets the listed commercial lines and packages in this record. Its small-business BOP combines property and general liability and can be supplemented with cyber and professional liability; the company describes commercial auto, workers compensation, and inland marine as separate from a BOP. ProShield packages management-liability components, and healthcare, professional-services, wholesale, and multinational pages describe specialized or industry-specific solutions. Line membership records actual company marketing, not a promise of availability, standalone issuance, a shared insurer, or uniform terms. 21,25,26,29,30,31,35,36,37,38,39,40,41Company-reported. Current official US commercial and small-business pages inspected September 29, 2026. Coverage-line membership is distinct from whether a detailed offering payload has enough supported claim detail for line comparisons. Package, sector and multinational-only scope stays attached to the member line. |
| Application process | You need an appointed broker to buy Coalition coverage; Coalition can help you find access if your broker does not offer it, and says underwriting reviews industry, finances, operations and security. 13Company-reported. United States; official company materials inspected on 2026-09-16. No independent insurance or regulatory verification. To add Tech E&O to a cyber quote, prepare your product or service description and contract answers; some applications need review before a price is released. 12Company-reported. United States; official company materials inspected on 2026-09-16. No independent insurance or regulatory verification. | Liberty Mutual's small-business page offers quote and agent-finder entry points. Its commercial pages direct business buyers to a broker or agent. A quote link does not establish online purchase or policy binding. 32,21,23Company-reported. Public company pages only; no application was submitted and no authenticated workflow was inspected. |
| Servicing and renewals | Coalition policyholders can use Control at no additional cost for attack-surface and vendor-risk monitoring, vulnerability alerts and guidance; Login Security requires connecting Microsoft or Google, and Coalition sells other security products separately. 8Company-reported. United States; official company materials inspected on 2026-09-16. No independent insurance or regulatory verification. Plan renewal work early: Coalition says cyber renewals start 90 days before expiry and may be Automatic, Express or Standard. Express renewals need your responses, Standard renewals need a bind order and an updated signed application, and automatic renewal does not guarantee the same premium. 15Company-reported. United States; official company materials inspected on 2026-09-16. No independent insurance or regulatory verification. | Liberty Mutual describes online account tasks for small-business customers, including billing, certificates, premium audits and claim-status checks. Access and available tasks may depend on the policy and account; a certificate does not amend coverage. 32,33Company-reported. Company-described small-business account features; not an independent service-quality measure or guarantee. NerdWallet reports that Liberty Mutual’s commercial-property complaints were higher than expected for its market share and general-liability complaints were far higher than expected during 2022–2024. This is an attributed secondary analysis; its underlying counts and insurer-entity mapping were not independently recalculated here. 42Verified. NerdWallet’s June 3, 2026 secondary analysis of commercial-property and general-liability complaints for 2022–2024. This does not identify an exact underwriting entity or constitute an independently reproduced regulator metric. |
| Fees and compensation | Your broker may receive a premium-based commission plus contingent commissions, placement incentives or cybersecurity-sales compensation, according to Coalition; ask how your placement is compensated. 4Company-reported. United States; official company materials inspected on 2026-09-16. No independent insurance or regulatory verification. Coalition says it keeps part of earned premium for operations and broker commissions, and may receive additional insurer payments tied to annual portfolio loss ratios. 16Company-reported. United States; official company materials inspected on 2026-09-16. No independent insurance or regulatory verification. Get the full price and broker compensation in writing; reviewed disclosures do not state a startup quote’s commission rate, fee or premium. 4,16Not publicly disclosed. United States; official company materials inspected on 2026-09-16. No independent insurance or regulatory verification. | No product-specific commission, broker fee, or customer fee schedule was verified in the official commercial pages reviewed. Compensation for a buyer's placement is unknown; do not infer that fees or commissions are absent. 21,33Not publicly disclosed. Only public pages listed in this candidate were reviewed; statutory aggregate liabilities do not establish transaction-specific compensation. |
Sources
Coalition Official Website
- Tech E&O Insurance Coverage. Coalition; Who needs Technology Errors & Omissions coverage? (organizations that provide a technology product or service for a fee); Combine Technology Errors & Omissions coverage with Active Cyber Insurance; Coalition Advantage. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Licenses and Carriers. Coalition; Insurance Licenses: California row; Insurance Carriers; concluding disclosures. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- U.S. Disclaimers. Coalition; Non-Admitted Cyber; Admitted Cyber; Admitted and Non-admitted Cyber. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- U.S. Producer Compensation. Coalition; Insurance Producers; Base Commission; Contingent Commission; Business Production Incentive Programs; Non-Insurance Products. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Executive Risks. Coalition; FAQ: What type of businesses do you protect?, What limits do you offer? and What resources do you have for policyholders?; Product Offering: D&O, EPL, fiduciary, crime. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Miscellaneous Professional Liability. Coalition; Why Miscellaneous Professional Liability? (can be added to certain Active Cyber Insurance policies); MPL Advantage; Broker Benefits. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Active Cyber Insurance. Coalition; Active Cyber Insurance; Coverage Advantage: separate limit for breach response, pay-on-behalf for cyber extortion, funds transfer fraud, business interruption. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Coalition Control. Coalition; How We Help; Policyholder Features; Wirespeed ADR. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Cyber Insurance Claims Experience. Coalition; Pre-Claims Assistance; Claims Advantage. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Where does Coalition offer cyber insurance coverage? Coalition; United States. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Are there any differences between Coalition’s admitted and surplus lines products? Coalition; Cyber insurance coverage offered by Coalition: Coverage availability; Coverage offering. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- How to add Tech E&O coverage to a Coalition quote. Coalition; Opening; Step 1; Step 2; Last Step. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- How do I qualify for and buy cyber insurance from Coalition? Coalition; Eligibility; broker contact; underwriting paragraphs. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Does Coalition offer Excess coverage? Coalition; Where do I send my excess submissions?; What excess products does Coalition offer, and in what regions? (excess Cyber Surplus in the US and Canada; excess Tech E&O and MPL combined with cyber, US only). Accessed 2026-09-16.
- How do Cyber renewals work at Coalition? Coalition; Opening renewal-path table; Automatic; Express; Standard. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- How does Coalition make money? Coalition; Premium retention and carrier payments paragraphs. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Active Cyber Insurance for Enterprises. Coalition; Introduction; closing eligibility disclaimer. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Coalition AI Coverage. Coalition; Coverage in Action table, including the Defamation row (Media Liability insuring agreement); Deepfake Response; policy disclaimers. Accessed 2026-09-16.
Liberty Mutual Official Website
- Member Information. Liberty Mutual Group; Sections ‘What is Liberty Mutual Holding Company Inc.?’ and ‘Who is a member?’; company explanation of the mutual holding company, use of trade names, insurance entities, and named-insured eligibility. Accessed 2026-09-29.
- Company Profile. Liberty Mutual Group; Strategic business units paragraph: US Retail Markets (individuals/small businesses; small commercial; countrywide) and Global Risk Solutions (mid-size/large businesses; commercial, specialty, reinsurance, surety; worldwide). Accessed 2026-09-29.
- Commercial Insurance Solutions. Liberty Mutual Business Insurance; Commercial solutions index names commercial auto and fleet, cyber, environmental liability, equipment breakdown, excess and surplus, general liability, healthcare liability, inland marine, management liability, multinational, ocean marine, professional liability, property, reinsurance, surety, umbrella/excess and workers compensation. Disclosure says policy insurer is named when offered, may be an affiliate/subsidiary or surplus-lines insurer; states/jurisdictions and actual policy terms vary. Accessed 2026-09-29.
- Commercial Auto and Fleet. Liberty Mutual Business Insurance; ‘Solutions for complex risks’ names liability, physical damage, bodily injury and uninsured motorists; ‘Expertise that delivers’ says underwriting is tailored to industry, fleet, location and usage; ‘Better control over claims’ describes auto liability claims resources. Company marketing claims are not an independent outcome study. Accessed 2026-09-29.
- Cyber Insurance. Liberty Mutual Business Insurance; Products section names Liberty Cyber Resolution (first- and third-party cyber) and Liberty Tech Resolution (cyber plus technology E&O); eligibility/placement is broker or agent distributed; page describes risk-engineering and incident-response resources as company-reported services. Accessed 2026-09-29.
- ProShield. Liberty Mutual Business Insurance; Opening paragraphs identify package combining directors and officers, employment practices, fiduciary, and crime coverages; D&O and crime sections describe examples of exposures and selected coverage features. Examples are not policy terms. Accessed 2026-09-29.
- Programs. Liberty Mutual Business Insurance; ‘Our programs portfolio’ lists Auto Salvage/Dismantlers, Fire Suppression and Sprinkler Contractors, Nonprofits, Physicians & Surgeons Professional (PL only), Post-surgical for bariatric and plastic surgeries, Roofing Contractors, Scrap Metal Dealers, Self-storage, and Sports and Fitness. Page says programs are managed by program administrators; not a complete business catalogue. Accessed 2026-09-29.
- Property. Liberty Mutual Business Insurance; Property solutions section describes commercial property, business-interruption protection, Builder's Risk, Equipment Breakdown, Inland Marine and Ocean Marine; named Premier Property Protector, RM Select, and Liberty Mutual Property Protector product descriptions; states standalone and package options. Coverage terms depend on the policy. Accessed 2026-09-29.
- Products: Liberty Mutual Equipment Re. Liberty Mutual Business Insurance; ‘Commercial equipment breakdown’ names commercial equipment breakdown and covered electrical/mechanical/pressure-system failure examples; it describes reinsurance and individualized coverage. Do not apply personal service-line products to business buyers. Accessed 2026-09-29.
- Workers Compensation Resources. Liberty Mutual Business Insurance; Customer resources section describes medical-provider networks, pharmacy program, online provider lookup, and state-specific claims forms/posting notices; service statements are company-reported and do not establish policy eligibility. Accessed 2026-09-29.
- Commercial Bonds. Liberty Mutual Business Insurance; ‘Broad slate of commercial bonds’ enumerates court/fiduciary, appeal, tax appeal, self-insurer workers compensation, license/permit, reclamation, lost instrument, utility payment, service/supply, business services, public official, ERISA, fidelity and miscellaneous bonds; page states distinct large/small commercial audiences and qualified program scale. Accessed 2026-09-29.
- Multinational. Liberty Mutual Business Insurance; Liberty WorldWise coverage list names foreign property/general liability/auto-excess/voluntary compensation and employers liability, accidental death and dismemberment, kidnap/ransom/extortion, crime, crisis management, travel assistance; states broker/agent distribution. Product and international scope only. Accessed 2026-09-29.
- Wholesale Distribution. Liberty Mutual Business Insurance; Wholesale coverage options list includes cargo stock throughput, commercial auto, cyber, D&O, environmental, general liability, inland marine, management liability, property (including equipment breakdown), trade credit, umbrella/excess and workers compensation. Industry-specific examples, not universal eligibility. Accessed 2026-09-29.
- Small Business Insurance Coverage. Liberty Mutual; Small business landing page: quote and agent links, industry examples and online account actions (bill payment, certificate generation, premium audit and claim-status checks); no form submitted; no purchase/bind functionality inferred. Accessed 2026-09-29.
- Contact Us. Liberty Mutual Business Insurance; General business account, billing, claim report/management, premium audit and assigned-risk workers compensation routes; no product-level service guarantee. Accessed 2026-09-29.
- Liberty Mutual Insurance Company 2025 Statutory Statement. Liberty Mutual Insurance Company; 2025 annual statement pp. 1, 3–4, 29–31 and 54–55: LMIC legal identity and NAIC 23043; LMGI share ownership and LMHC ultimate-parent phrase; Comparion producer agreements; affiliate service agreements; group pool and aggregate financial lines. The statement identifies the named insured/issuer entity; it does not establish every brand relationship. Accessed 2026-09-29.
- General liability. Liberty Mutual Business Insurance; Opened September 29, 2026. Product page heading “General liability”; lines 128–136 expressly describe GL coverage for advertising injury, bodily injury, personal injury, property damage and product-injury claims; lines 139–149 describe underwriting/risk control and GL claims adjusters, counsel panel and analytics. Page footer says issuer is LMIC or affiliate/subsidiary, product availability varies, and some policies may be surplus lines. This supports GL and a product-related GL exposure example, not a separate product-liability policy. Accessed 2026-09-29.
- Business owner's policy insurance. Liberty Mutual; Opened September 29, 2026. Lines 21–45 describe a small-business BOP combining property and general liability, common coverages, and optional cyber/professional-liability supplements. Lines 53–55 identify independent-agent distribution; lines 113–121 distinguish standalone GL, BOP, commercial package policy and separate commercial auto, workers compensation, farm, and inland marine risks. This is the small-business retail offer, not a mid-market form or issuer-level disclosure. Accessed 2026-09-29.
- Professional liability. Liberty Mutual Business Insurance; Opened September 29, 2026. Lines 117–130 describe business professional liability and linked Architects & Engineers, Lawyers, Miscellaneous and Technology professional liability solutions; Technology PL includes network/privacy-security exposures, so it is not mapped as a general standalone cyber claim. Footer lines 157 onward warns availability and policy terms vary. Product list includes a separate Bermuda financial-lines link; no Bermuda detail is used for US membership. Accessed 2026-09-29.
- Umbrella and excess liability. Liberty Mutual Business Insurance; Opened September 29, 2026. Lines 116–120 expressly name business umbrella and excess-liability solutions; lines 130–136 distinguish umbrella over existing underlying liability from excess capacity and note named Liberty Mutual and Ironshore marketing offers, stated capacities and domestic/international exposures. Lines 140–149 describe specialist underwriting and claims resources. This does not identify the legal issuer for a quote. Accessed 2026-09-29.
- Professional services. Liberty Mutual Business Insurance; Opened September 29, 2026. Lines 129–138 list professional-services program coverages: GL with Services endorsement, property, commercial auto, workers compensation, umbrella/excess, D&O, professional liability, cyber, EPL and fidelity/crime. Lines 139–148 describe M&A transactional-liability solutions including representations and warranties, tax liability and contingent legal risk. These are professional-services industry positioning, not universal eligibility or standalone line terms; distribution and policy caveats at lines 164–176 and 234–236. Accessed 2026-09-29.
- Healthcare liability. Liberty Mutual Business Insurance; Opened September 29, 2026. Lines 118–120 describe US healthcare liability solutions; lines 129–144 name digital-health professional liability for virtual/telehealth care, hospital professional liability, miscellaneous medical professional liability, physician-group-practice professional liability, and other healthcare-specific solutions. The source shows a mix of specialty insurance and reinsurance; map only the explicitly named healthcare coverages and preserve each program/package scope. Accessed 2026-09-29.
- Workers compensation. Liberty Mutual Business Insurance; Independent source review opened September 28, 2026, lines 130–158 and 176–178: product page describes workers-compensation benefits, recovery/return-to-work services and claims resources; assigned-risk/voluntary market context and insurer caveat are separate. Do not treat the product page as uniform nationwide eligibility or a claim-performance study. Accessed 2026-09-28.
- Liberty Mutual Business Insurance Review 2026: Big Company Dogged by Customer Complaints. NerdWallet; Updated June 3, 2026; commercial complaint analysis in the business-insurance review, lines 311–390 and 420–445. NerdWallet reports commercial-property complaints above expectations for market share and general-liability complaints far higher than expected for 2022–2024. This is secondary reporting; underlying counts and insurer-entity mapping were not independently recalculated. Accessed 2026-09-29.





