Berkshire Hathaway Specialty Insurance vs
Marsh McLennan Agency
Berkshire Hathaway Specialty Insurance lists inland marine, product liability, representations warranties; Marsh McLennan Agency lists commercial auto, intellectual property, kidnap ransom. Their published catalogs also share 12 lines, including builders risk, cargo transit, commercial property. Use the differences to frame the same quote request for both, then confirm the producer, insurer, and policy terms; a listed product does not establish availability or equivalent coverage. 5,1,39,26,9
Introduction
Coverage Comparison
| Coverage | Berkshire Hathaway Specialty Insurance | Marsh McLennan Agency |
|---|---|---|
| Builders risk | Listed 22BHSI’s current U.S. Builder’s Risk page lists construction-project coverage, including hot testing/commissioning, delay and soft-cost features, and selectively considered Master Builder’s Risk programs. Project scope, eligibility, terms and issuer remain policy-specific. | Listed 36 |
| Cargo and transit | Listed 9,10BHSI's current Marine catalog lists Ocean Cargo, Stock Throughputs, and Project Cargo. The older US-12/22-A guide lists Project Cargo as out of appetite, so confirm its current status; BHSI lists Inland Marine separately. | Listed 33 |
| Commercial auto | Not listed | Listed 39 |
| Commercial property | Listed 11,12BHSI lists all-risk commercial property and selected single-peril options, including earthquake, flood, and windstorm. | Listed 39 |
| Crime | Listed 14BHSI lists Commercial Crime within its Executive First Private Company Portfolio’s comprehensive form, alongside D&O, employment-practices, fiduciary and employed-lawyer coverages. The page targets private companies with at least $10 million in revenue; portfolio limits up to $50 million may be shared or separate and are not a crime-specific limit. Crime coverage is distinct from fidelity bonds. | Listed 31 |
| Cyber liability | Listed 23,18BHSI markets a U.S. Network Security & Privacy product with third-party breach, response-expense and network-interruption features; its Professional First overview also describes stand-alone Cyber and blended E&O/Cyber forms. Product form, eligibility, terms and issuer depend on the risk and policy. | Listed 39 |
| Directors and officers | Listed 13,14Executive First D&O liability materials describe separate public-company and private-company products. | Listed 31 |
| Employment practices liability | Listed 14BHSI lists employment-practices liability within its Executive First Private Company Portfolio’s comprehensive form, alongside D&O, fiduciary, crime and employed-lawyer coverages. The page targets private companies with at least $10 million in revenue; portfolio limits up to $50 million may be shared or separate and are not an EPL-specific limit. | Listed 31 |
| Fiduciary liability | Listed 14BHSI lists fiduciary liability within its Executive First Private Company Portfolio’s comprehensive form, alongside D&O, employment-practices, crime and employed-lawyer coverages. The page targets private companies with at least $10 million in revenue; portfolio limits up to $50 million may be shared or separate and are not a fiduciary-specific limit. | Listed 31 |
| General liability | Listed 15,16BHSI lists primary general liability, with contractor and pollution features described in its casualty materials. | Listed 39 |
| Intellectual property | Not listed | Listed 31 |
| Kidnap and ransom | Not listed | Listed 31 |
| Media liability | Listed 18,19BHSI’s Professional First overview names Media Liability, and its architects/engineers product describes media liability only within a specialized combined design-industry form. The overview’s catalogue listing does not establish standalone terms or current account availability. | Listed 31 |
| Product liability | Listed 15,16BHSI lists primary products and completed-operations liability as a casualty product. | Not listed |
| Professional errors and omissions (E&O) | Listed 17,18,19Professional First materials describe a professional-liability portfolio with several professions and service types. | Listed 39 |
| Representations and warranties | Listed 20,21BHSI lists Representations & Warranties Insurance within its Transactional Liability products. | Not listed |
| Surety bonds | Listed 24BHSI’s U.S. Surety page lists performance, payment, advance-payment, maintenance, supply and warranty bonds for contractor and construction-supplier accounts. Bond obligations depend on the bond form, principal, obligee and jurisdiction; this catalogue listing does not establish bond approval or terms. | Listed 40 |
| Technology errors and omissions (E&O) | Listed 18,19Professional First materials identify Technology E&O as a professional-liability product. | Not listed |
| Tools, equipment and inland marine | Listed 9BHSI lists inland transit, motor-truck cargo, warehouse legal liability, contractor equipment, and floaters under Inland Marine. | Not listed |
| Umbrella and excess liability | Listed 15,16BHSI lists lead umbrella and excess casualty within its U.S. casualty products. | Not listed |
| Workers’ compensation | Not listed | Listed 39 |
A listing may be arranged through an insurer or partner. “Not listed” means this catalogue has no separate offering recorded; ask the provider whether it can quote the coverage and request the policy terms.
Current Spot Scores
Each score uses the rubric for that provider’s documented role. Providers with more than one role may have a score for each.
Berkshire Hathaway Specialty Insurance
CarrierCarrier & MGA
7.0/ 10Assessed entity: Berkshire Hathaway Specialty Insurance Company. Scope: Berkshire Hathaway Specialty Insurance Company (BHSIC, NAIC 22276) as a U.S. admitted insurer, using Nebraska and New York regulator records and AM Best. It does not cover policies issued by affiliates under the BHSI brand (for example Berkshire Hathaway International Insurance Ltd in the U.K.), and it is not a claims-outcome measure.
Marsh McLennan Agency
BrokerBroker
No Spot Score
Assessment subject unavailable
Review Scores
These averages can combine ratings for different products, locations, and customer groups, including approximate BBB grade conversions. Read each review for the sources, scope, and calculation.
Berkshire Hathaway Specialty Insurance
Review Score
The public ratings for Berkshire Hathaway Specialty Insurance are low but thin: Trustpilot shows 2.1 out of 5 from 9 reviews and BBB shows 1 out of 5 from 6. Both mix travel and commercial customers, so we don't count them in a score.[5][7]
Read Berkshire Hathaway Specialty Insurance reviewsMarsh McLennan Agency
Review Score
2 rated sources
There are almost no public customer reviews of Marsh McLennan Agency (MMA). Trustpilot shows 3.2 out of 5, but from a single review, and BBB shows an A grade with four complaints closed in three years.[8][9][1]
Read Marsh McLennan Agency reviewsWhere the Buying Paths Differ
Berkshire Hathaway Specialty Insurance describes its route this way: BHSI's website terms say online application or quote submissions are informational and nonbinding; only contracted agents of the National Indemnity group may bind coverage, issue policies or certificates, or change coverage. Group companies' authority also varies by state, so the terms do not show that every application must begin through an agent. 5 Marsh McLennan Agency describes its route this way: MMA lists general liability, commercial property, workers’ compensation, professional liability, commercial auto, and cyber liability for small businesses, and invites buyers to call for a personalized quote. It does not describe an online purchase or binding route. 39 The useful distinction is where the first submission goes and who continues with the account. Ask who gathers information, who can bind, which legal producer appears on the proposal, and who remains your day-to-day contact; a quote request alone does not establish an issued policy.
Customer Fit and Published Product Menus
Berkshire Hathaway Specialty Insurance lists its business focus as BHSI’s U.S. materials identify a broad commercial and specialty business with industry focus varying by product segment. Within its U.S. Executive Lines, Commercial & Financial segment, the Commercial Firms entry names publicly traded and large privately owned firms. 1 Marsh McLennan Agency lists its business focus as Business insurance and employee health and benefits, with retirement, wealth, and private-client services also listed for the United States and Canada. 26 Match those stated audiences to your operations, locations, contracts, and loss history, then ask which practice or team would service the account. A stated focus is not an eligibility decision.
The published catalogs list Berkshire Hathaway Specialty Insurance lines not listed by Marsh McLennan Agency: inland marine, product liability, representations warranties; Marsh McLennan Agency lines not listed by Berkshire Hathaway Specialty Insurance: commercial auto, intellectual property, kidnap ransom. These differences do not establish that either company excludes a line or will quote your risk. 9 15 20 22 39 31 36
Both providers list builders risk, cargo transit, commercial property, crime, cyber, directors and officers, employment practices, fiduciary, general liability, media, professional E&O, surety bonds. Treat that overlap as a shortlist for a side-by-side proposal review, not proof of matching policy language. For each line, compare the named insurer, insured entities, limits, deductibles or retentions, exclusions, endorsements, retroactive dates where relevant, and state-specific terms. 22 9 36 33
Service and Quote Questions
For Berkshire Hathaway Specialty Insurance, published service information says: BHSI's U.S. website terms and claims published page on September 28, 2026 do not explain how commercial policy renewals are quoted or completed. The U.S. product directory opened for this correction displays category navigation, but it is not a review of the linked product pages. These limited checks do not establish that renewal support or a renewal route is unavailable. 6 5 For Marsh McLennan Agency, it says: MMA says the Marsh Agency brand transition will not change clients’ account manager, team, or point of contact, and will not affect existing policies or programs; clients may see the legal-name change during renewals. This describes the rebrand transition, not MMA’s general renewal process. 37 Before binding, agree on routine endorsement requests, certificates, renewal timing, claim-notice instructions, and any fee or commission disclosure that applies to your account. Claims assistance or a service portal does not determine whether a loss is covered.
For a useful quote comparison, request the same limits and relevant endorsements from both sides, then check the full forms and itemized premium, fees, taxes, and financing charges. Confirm any account-specific unknowns with the producer and insurer named on the proposal.
Compare Services
What each provider documents about the services you may need
| Criteria | Berkshire Hathaway Specialty Insurance | Marsh McLennan Agency |
|---|---|---|
| Business role | BHSI’s U.S. At A Glance section (version 2026-8-03 A) lists commercial property, casualty, healthcare professional liability, executive and professional lines, surety, travel, programs, employer stop loss, and homeowners insurance. The guide is informational, not policy coverage, and its brand-level list does not identify the insurer on a particular policy. 1,2,5Company-reported. A description of BHSI's U.S. line list in its U.S. At A Glance section (version 2026-8-03 A) only. The guide says its descriptions are informational and are not coverage; its brand-level list does not assign an issuing insurer to a particular product or policy. This is not a claim that one legal insurer issues every BHSI product. Berkshire Hathaway Specialty Insurance Company (BHSIC) identifies itself in its Singapore-branch public disclosure as a Nebraska-domiciled direct property and casualty insurer, wholly owned by National Indemnity Company, which is wholly owned by Berkshire Hathaway Incorporated. The Singapore-branch disclosure states this ownership chain. A Missouri Department of Insurance record separately lists BHSIC as active, NAIC 22276, and Property and Casualty in Missouri. Neither source identifies BHSIC as the issuer of every BHSI-branded U.S. policy. 3,4,5Company-reported. Company-reported corporate identity and ownership in BHSI's Singapore-branch public disclosure, corroborated for company identity and Missouri P&C authority by the Missouri Department of Insurance record accessed 2026-09-28. Neither source maps BHSIC as issuer for every BHSI-branded U.S. product; use policy-specific documents for that. | As of 2026-09-28, Marsh’s US legal-entity page lists Marsh & McLennan Agency LLC as the current entity name for Marsh Agency (formerly MMA) and Marsh Agency LLC as proposed, with displayed state completion statuses marked TBD. Louisiana’s regulator lists Marsh & McLennan Agency LLC as a producer agency with active casualty, accident and health or sickness, life, property, and surplus-lines authorities through 2028-03-31. This is Louisiana-specific producer evidence, not evidence of an insurer role or nationwide licensing. 34,25Verified. Current entity name and proposed legal-name transition as listed on Marsh’s US legal-entity page, plus producer-authority evidence for Louisiana only, accessed 2026-09-28. No other state licensing was audited; this record does not establish an insurer or underwriting role. Marsh McLennan Agency describes itself as a business of Marsh and lists business insurance, employee health and benefits, retirement and wealth, and private-client insurance services across the United States and Canada. 26Company-reported. Current MMA company description. Does not establish corporate ownership structure, the legal entity for a particular placement, or an insurer role. |
| Customer focus | BHSI's U.S. industry focus spans real estate, public entities, financial institutions, healthcare, education, manufacturing, retail, logistics, transportation, energy, and technology. The at-a-glance guide associates these industries with particular product segments; it does not say every segment serves every listed industry. 1Company-reported. Company-stated industry focus in the United States section of the At A Glance (U.S. section version 2026-8-03 A); industry lists are segment-specific, not a universal eligibility statement. Within its U.S. executive-lines commercial and financial segment, BHSI lists publicly traded and large privately owned commercial firms; investment, money-center, national, and regional banks; asset managers; and insurance companies and brokerages. The size description applies to the commercial-firm entry, not every listed institution or all BHSI products. 1Company-reported. Only the U.S. Executive Lines, Commercial & Financial segment, At A Glance p. 50. The “publicly traded and large privately owned” qualifier attaches to the Commercial Firms bullet only. | MMA describes Marsh Agency as a separate business unit serving as an advocate and broker for the middle market. 37Company-reported. Company-stated role and customer focus for the future Marsh Agency operating brand; not a revenue, size, or eligibility threshold. MMA’s US industry directory includes pages for construction, financial institutions, healthcare, manufacturing, real estate, and transportation and trucking. These are examples of stated sector focus, not a complete appetite or eligibility list. 32Company-reported. Examples from MMA’s national US industry directory; the directory is evidence of stated sector focus, not a complete appetite or eligibility list. |
| Application process | BHSI's website terms say online application or quote submissions are informational and nonbinding; only contracted agents of the National Indemnity group may bind coverage, issue policies or certificates, or change coverage. Group companies' authority also varies by state, so the terms do not show that every application must begin through an agent. 5Company-reported. The website's own online submissions and binding authority described by BHSI's terms; not a statement about every product's intake process or a claim that purchase can be completed online. | MMA’s US small-business page lists general liability, commercial property, workers’ compensation, professional liability, commercial auto, and cyber liability, and invites buyers to call 833-256-4266 for a personalized quote. The page also contains a small-business specialist form, but its function and any online application, purchase, or binding route are not established by the page reviewed. 39Company-reported. US small-business landing page only. The phone invitation does not establish quote speed, eligibility, online purchase or binding; the embedded specialist form's function was not established. |
| Servicing and renewals | BHSI’s U.S. Claims Service Standards document (version US 2024-10-07A) says coverage issues or reservations are discussed directly with insureds, brokers, and relevant parties, and brokers and policyholders are kept involved during third-party settlement discussions. These are company-stated process standards, not measured claims outcomes. 8Company-reported. Company-stated U.S. claims-service standards in version US 2024-10-07A; accessed 2026-09-28. Process commitments are not evidence of measured service or outcomes. BHSI's U.S. website terms and claims page reviewed on September 28, 2026 do not explain how commercial policy renewals are quoted or completed. The U.S. product directory opened for this correction displays category navigation, but it is not a review of the linked product pages. These limited checks do not establish that renewal support or a renewal route is unavailable. 6,5,7Not found in reviewed sources. A narrowly scoped research gap in the opened U.S. website terms and claims page and the U.S. product-directory landing page, checked 2026-09-28. The directory landing page provides category navigation only; linked product pages and account-specific servicing routes were not reviewed for this claim. This does not mean BHSI lacks renewal support. | MMA says the Marsh Agency brand transition will not change clients’ account manager, team, or point of contact, and will not affect existing policies or programs; clients may see the legal-name change during renewals. This describes the rebrand transition, not MMA’s general renewal process. 37Company-reported. Only the announced Marsh Agency rebrand and its stated effect on existing clients; this does not document MMA’s general renewal workflow, renewal service level, or policy terms. MMA’s Tampa office page lists InsurLink for policy and endorsement access, CSR24 for certificates, carrier contact information for commercial and personal-lines claims, and a local-consultant contact route. 41Company-reported. Services and client tools listed on the Tampa, Florida office page only. The claims listing provides carrier contact information and does not establish that MMA adjusts claims. |
| Claims assistance | For claims outside separate product-specific instructions, BHSI's U.S. claims page lists email, 24-hour toll-free, and postal reporting routes; several products have their own route. 7Company-reported. Claims-notice channels published on BHSI's U.S. claims page at review date; policy/product-specific directions govern and the general channels are not universal. | On its business-interruption page, MMA says it will advocate with insurers for clients if complex claim issues arise. This is a company-reported service statement; it does not establish claim outcomes or an adjusting/payment role. 27Company-reported. Company-described support for complex claims in the business-income and contingent-business-interruption page context; not a promise of claim outcomes or evidence that MMA adjusts or pays claims. |
Sources
Berkshire Hathaway Specialty Insurance Official Website
- At A Glance. Berkshire Hathaway Specialty Insurance; United States section, zero-based PDF pages 49–53 (viewer pages 50–54): product/industry lists on pages 49–50; U.S. disclosure/version footer on page 53 is 2026-8-03 A. The 2026-09-14 A footer is on preceding European page 48, not the U.S. section. Accessed 2026-09-29.
- About Us. Berkshire Hathaway Specialty Insurance; About BHSI; company profile page re-opened through official site on 2026-09-28; company says it is part of National Indemnity group. Accessed 2026-09-28.
- Public Disclosure — Berkshire Hathaway Specialty Insurance Singapore Branch. Berkshire Hathaway Specialty Insurance; Singapore branch public disclosure, Company Profile ¶¶ 1–2; direct page opened 2026-09-28. ¶ 1 identifies BHSIC as a Nebraska-domiciled direct P&C insurer; ¶ 2 states BHSIC is wholly owned by National Indemnity Company, itself wholly owned by Berkshire Hathaway Incorporated. Accessed 2026-09-28.
- Company Details — Berkshire Hathaway Specialty Insurance Company. Missouri Department of Insurance; Company Details fields: legal name, active license status, NAIC number 22276, and Property and Casualty description; Missouri regulator record also lists 2025 property-casualty lines. Accessed 2026-09-28. Accessed 2026-09-28.
- Terms of Service. Berkshire Hathaway Specialty Insurance; Important Information Concerning Use of this Web Site, paragraphs 2–4; nonbinding submissions, contracted-agent authority, state variation, product availability and policy-specific terms. Accessed 2026-09-28.
- United States. Berkshire Hathaway Specialty Insurance; United States products directory, opened 2026-09-28. Rendered page lists U.S. category links and Casualty/Property headings (lines 6–44); this directory view is navigation, not the linked product pages or a full review of product materials. Accessed 2026-09-28.
- Claims — United States. Berkshire Hathaway Specialty Insurance; Claims Reporting, lines 34–91; separate product-specific directions, then “All other claims” email, 24-hour toll-free phone, postal/overnight mail. Accessed 2026-09-28.
- Claims Excellence — United States. Berkshire Hathaway Specialty Insurance; Claims Service Standards, version US 2024-10-07A in footer/document end; page 2 lines 30–34 describe coverage discussion and third-party settlement communications. Accessed 2026-09-28.
- Marine. Berkshire Hathaway Specialty Insurance; Inland and ocean marine product list, covered property classes and target businesses; lines 18-69. Accessed 2026-09-28.
- Ocean Marine Cargo Overview. Berkshire Hathaway Specialty Insurance; Two-page U.S. marketing PDF marked US-12/22-A; product types lines 14-20; ocean marine cargo appetite, capacity and placement lines 43-57; out-of-appetite and target risk characteristics lines 58-72; terms disclaimer lines 103-114. Accessed 2026-09-28.
- Property. Berkshire Hathaway Specialty Insurance; All-risk, single-peril, catastrophe, inland/ocean marine and builder's risk offerings; target account descriptions. Accessed 2026-09-28.
- General Property Appetite Guide. Berkshire Hathaway Specialty Insurance; Page 1: minimum premium, product/forms, territory, attachment and working capacity; page 2 footer identifies 2026-02-10 A; lines 0-9, 89-99. Accessed 2026-09-28.
- Executive First Directors & Officers Liability Insurance. Berkshire Hathaway Specialty Insurance; Product Highlights: government investigations, shareholder derivative actions, late-notice qualification, defense counsel selection; Top Targets: large commercial and financial firms, lines 6–19. Accessed 2026-09-28.
- Executive First Private Company Portfolio. Berkshire Hathaway Specialty Insurance; Product Highlights: D&O, EPL, Fiduciary, Commercial Crime and Employed Lawyers in one comprehensive form; shared or separate limits to $50m; EPL First services. Top Targets: private companies at $10m+ revenues and listed industries, lines 11–25. Portfolio limit is not a separate line limit. Accessed 2026-09-28.
- Casualty Appetite Guide - U.S. Berkshire Hathaway Specialty Insurance; Casualty appetite PDF page 1: $50K minimum premium, GL/products/lead umbrella/excess lines, selected $10M excess capacity, placement forms and target/avoided classes; guide dated 2026-07-15. Accessed 2026-09-28.
- Casualty. Berkshire Hathaway Specialty Insurance; US casualty product lines and features: Primary General Liability lines 10-34; Primary Products/Completed Operations Liability 35-44; Lead Umbrella and Excess Casualty 46-63. Accessed 2026-09-28.
- Professional First Professional Liability. Berkshire Hathaway Specialty Insurance; U.S. Professional Liability landing page links Professional Liability / Network Security & Privacy, stand-alone Network Security & Privacy, and Architects, Engineers and Consultants PL, lines 6–15; footer copyright © 2026. Accessed 2026-09-28.
- Professional First Professional Liability Overview. Berkshire Hathaway Specialty Insurance; PDF pp.1–2: claims group and reporting; primary blended E&O/Cyber and stand-alone Cyber forms; line capacity statement; named Lawyers PL, Technology E&O, Miscellaneous PL, Media Liability, Network Security & Privacy; named technology-services target types and selection categories; dated 2026-06-03-A. Group capacity not a line policy limit. Source version: 2026-06-03-A. Accessed 2026-09-28.
- Professional First Architects, Engineers and Consultants Professional Liability. Berkshire Hathaway Specialty Insurance; Product Highlights: professional/pollution liability; media, technology and cyber/network security/privacy liability; direct breach/extortion expenses; risk services; primary/excess and project-specific product availability; target professions, lines 6–29. Its combined-form technology feature is not itself a standalone Tech E&O statement. Accessed 2026-09-28.
- Transactional Liability. Berkshire Hathaway Specialty Insurance; Product Highlights list R&W, tax, contingent-liability and class-action-settlement insurance; Top Targets list manufacturing, financial institutions, technology, real estate, energy, healthcare and retail, lines 6–27. The target list is for the transactional-liability portfolio, not exclusive R&W eligibility. Accessed 2026-09-28.
- Transactional Liability Overview. Berkshire Hathaway Specialty Insurance; PDF pp.1–2: R&W, tax, contingent-liability, and class-action-settlement products; portfolio-wide primary/excess and up-to-$25m capacity; premiums/retentions vary by transaction/risk; portfolio appetite and in-house claims group; R&W buyer-use descriptions; dated 2025-05-16-A. Product-specific limits and final terms not stated. Source version: 2025-05-16-A. Accessed 2026-09-28.
- Builder’s Risk. Berkshire Hathaway Specialty Insurance; Current U.S. page: all-risk, hot testing/commissioning, delay/startup/soft costs, single-peril/DIC primary/excess; separate EAR and CAR target categories; Master Builder’s Risk selectively considered, lines 6–35. Reopened 2026-09-28. Accessed 2026-09-28.
- Professional First Network Security & Privacy Policy. Berkshire Hathaway Specialty Insurance; Product Highlights: third-party breach exposures, regulatory investigations/fines/penalties, direct breach/extortion expenses, electronic-content media liability, business interruption from network-security failure, eRiskHub; Top Targets: professional-services firms, lines 6–19. Accessed 2026-09-28.
- Surety. Berkshire Hathaway Specialty Insurance; Product Highlights name performance, payment, advance-payment, maintenance, supply and warranty bonds; Top Targets name regional/national/global contractors and construction suppliers/services; PPP/project-delivery capability; lines 6–32. Accessed 2026-09-28.
Marsh McLennan Agency Official Website
- Producer / Adjuster Search: MARSH & MCLENNAN AGENCY LLC. Louisiana Department of Insurance; Producer Agency Detail, lines 7-49: entity, producer-agency classification, license number, authorities and validity through 2028-03-31; lines 53-57: historical 2010 lapse/resume entries; lines 69-72: entity-record actions display. Accessed 2026-09-28.
- Who We Are. Marsh McLennan Agency; Lines 193-195: ‘a business of Marsh’ and company-listed service lines across US and Canada. This does not establish the legal entity for an account, corporate ownership chart, or insurer role. Accessed 2026-09-29.
- Business Interruption Insurance. Marsh McLennan Agency; Accepted inspection lines 224-226: company says it will advocate with insurers on complex claim issues. No outcomes, adjustment/payment role, or insurer identity established. Accessed 2026-09-28.
- Casualty. Marsh McLennan Agency; Lines 203-205 and 211-224: casualty advisory, claims advocacy, risk analytics and workers’ compensation. No adjusting or paying role established. Accessed 2026-09-29.
- Cyber. Marsh McLennan Agency; Lines 205-207: network security, privacy, technology and emerging cyber risks; lines 226-228: prepare, mitigate, respond, recover, claims advocacy and carrier liaison. Company-reported support, not outcomes or insurer identity. Accessed 2026-09-29.
- US and Canada Legal Entities. Marsh; Accepted inspection lines 528-587: current MMA entity Marsh & McLennan Agency LLC; Marsh Agency LLC proposed; displayed state statuses TBD. Accessed 2026-09-28.
- Executive and Professional Liability. Marsh McLennan Agency; Lines 204-210 name D&O, E&O, EPL, commercial crime/fidelity, cyber, fiduciary, media, IP, architects and engineers, lawyers professional, kidnap and ransom; lines 211-213 explain D&O; following section explains EPL. Lists do not establish policy terms. Accessed 2026-09-29.
- Insurance Services for All Industries. Marsh McLennan Agency; National US industry directory, lines 209-252; examples include construction (219), financial institutions (224), healthcare (229), manufacturing (236), real estate (243), and transportation and trucking (252). Accessed 2026-09-28.
- International. Marsh McLennan Agency; Lines 204-206 and 228-231: international placement; business travel accident, control master, foreign package, K&R, political risk/trade credit, surety, marine cargo. Not a domestic availability guarantee. Accessed 2026-09-29.
- Marsh legal entities. Marsh; Marsh Agency formerly known as MMA, US entities and proposed-name status, lines 528-587: current Marsh & McLennan Agency LLC, proposed Marsh Agency LLC, listed state statuses TBD. Accessed 2026-09-28.
- Producer/Adjuster Search — producer agency detail. Louisiana Department of Insurance; Accepted inspection lines 7-49 and 53-57: Marsh & McLennan Agency LLC producer agency and named Louisiana authorities through 2028-03-31, including historical lapse/resume entries. Louisiana only; distinct from Marsh USA LLC/NPN 27658. Accessed 2026-09-28.
- Property Insurance. Marsh McLennan Agency; Lines 205-210 describe commercial property and physical assets; property page coverage section also lists builders’ risk. Company marketing only; no policy wording, limits, exclusions, insurer, or eligibility. Accessed 2026-09-29.
- Rebranding to Marsh Agency. Marsh McLennan Agency; Accepted repaired inspection lines 215-224: account/team/contact and existing policy continuity through transition, legal name may appear at renewal. Transition statement only; not general renewal workflow. Accessed 2026-09-29.
- Business Insurance. Marsh McLennan Agency; ‘We do our homework’: research of organization, industry, market and people; says it works with a wide variety of carriers. No carrier appointments, shares, terms, compensation, or buyer-specific insurer named. Accessed 2026-09-29.
- Small Business Insurance Solutions. Marsh McLennan Agency; Lines 205-207: small-business audience and call invitation; lines 224-249 list six coverage categories and short descriptions; line 264 is an embedded form whose function is not stated. No form submitted. Accessed 2026-09-29.
- Surety. Marsh McLennan Agency; Lines 205-207 and 224-233: surety, contract/commercial surety, and license/permit bonds. No surety carrier, collateral, price, or issuance time established. Accessed 2026-09-29.
- Tampa, Florida. Marsh McLennan Agency; Accepted repaired inspection lines 252-289: InsurLink policy/endorsement access, CSR24 certificates, carrier contacts for claims, consultant contact. Tampa only; does not establish adjusting role. Accessed 2026-09-29.
- Thompkins Masonic Insurance Program. Marsh McLennan Agency / MMA Programs; Provider page, lines 120–127: body says “Thompkins Masonic Insurance Program, a Marsh & McLennan Insurance Agency LLC company, is licensed under California License #OH18131”; line 127 says MMA Programs is a division of Marsh & McLennan Agency LLC. Page footer, line 161, instead prints “d/b/a in California as Marsh & McLennan Insurance Agency LLC; CA Insurance Lic: 0H18131.” The page itself therefore renders the identifier in two different ways. Accessed 2026-09-29.




