Beazley vs
Liberty Mutual
Beazley is a specialty insurance group with product-specific U.S. insurers or Lloyd’s syndicates; Liberty Mutual serves small businesses and larger commercial buyers across broad lines. Choose Beazley for a specialty program such as MediaTech or Virtual Care; consider Liberty Mutual for a small-business package or wider commercial catalogue, verifying issuer and current wording. 1,22,38
Introduction
Coverage Comparison
| Coverage | Beazley | Liberty Mutual |
|---|---|---|
| Builders risk | Not listed | Listed 28 |
| Business owner’s policy | Not listed | Listed 38 |
| Cargo and transit | Not listed | Listed 33 |
| Commercial auto | Not listed | Listed 24 |
| Commercial property | Listed 15Beazley offers commercial property insurance for mid-sized and large US and Canadian accounts on an excess-and-surplus-lines basis. | Listed 28 |
| Crime | Listed 11Beazley offers commercial crime insurance. | Listed 26 |
| Cyber liability | Listed 1,9Beazley offers cyber insurance for small and midsized businesses. | Listed 25 |
| Directors and officers | Listed 10Beazley offers directors and officers liability insurance for private organizations through ExecuGuard. | Listed 26 |
| Employment practices liability | Listed 10Beazley offers employment practices liability insurance for private organizations through ExecuGuard. | Listed 26 |
| Equipment breakdown | Not listed | Listed 28,29 |
| Fidelity bonds | Listed 11Beazley offers fidelity bonds for financial institutions. | Listed 31 |
| Fiduciary liability | Listed 10Beazley offers fiduciary liability insurance for private organizations through ExecuGuard. | Listed 26 |
| General liability | Listed 17,13Beazley offers general liability insurance in packages such as its environmental-services policy. | Listed 37 |
| Hired and non-owned auto | Listed 17Beazley offers hired and non-owned auto coverage within its environmental-services package. | Not listed |
| Kidnap and ransom | Not listed | Listed 32 |
| Management liability | Listed 10Beazley offers management liability insurance for private organizations through ExecuGuard. | Listed 26,41 |
| Media liability | Listed 1Beazley offers media liability insurance through MediaTech for small technology and business-services companies. | Not listed |
| Medical malpractice | Listed 13,14Beazley offers medical professional liability insurance for digital-health businesses and middle-to-large life-sciences organizations. | Listed 42 |
| Product liability | Listed 14Beazley offers product liability insurance for middle-to-large life-sciences organizations. | Not listed |
| Product recall | Listed 16Beazley offers product recall insurance through its manufacturing risk product. | Not listed |
| Professional errors and omissions (E&O) | Listed 1,17Beazley offers professional errors and omissions insurance through MediaTech for small technology and business-services companies. | Listed 27,39 |
| Representations and warranties | Listed 12Beazley offers representations and warranties insurance. | Listed 41 |
| Surety bonds | Not listed | Listed 31 |
| Technology errors and omissions (E&O) | Listed 1Beazley offers technology errors and omissions insurance through MediaTech for small technology and business-services companies. | Listed 25 |
| Tools, equipment and inland marine | Not listed | Listed 28 |
| Umbrella and excess liability | Not listed | Listed 23 |
| Virtual care and telehealth | Listed 13Beazley offers virtual care insurance for digital-health businesses. | Listed 42 |
| Workers’ compensation | Not listed | Listed 23,30,43 |
A listing may be arranged through an insurer or partner. “Not listed” means this catalogue has no separate offering recorded; ask the provider whether it can quote the coverage and request the policy terms.
Current Spot Scores
Each score uses the rubric for that provider’s documented role. Providers with more than one role may have a score for each.
Beazley
Hybrid providerBroker
6.9/ 10Assessed provider: Beazley. Scope: Beazley's US activity at the named-entity level: Beazley USA Services, Inc. as the US insurance-services and producer entity, and Beazley Insurance Company, Inc., Beazley America Insurance Company, Inc. and Beazley Excess and Surplus Insurance, Inc. as the US insurers named in the US terms and ratings table. Authority and authorisation are verified in Georgia, Texas, Pennsylvania and Colorado only. No Beazley US programme has an evidenced carrier or reinsurance panel: the reviewed material maps no product to an issuing entity, so capacity is assessed at entity authorisation level and no programme-level capacity claim is made. Beazley plc group evidence is contextual, and Lloyd's syndicate ratings are excluded from the US entity assessment.
Carrier & MGA
5.5/ 10Assessed provider: Beazley. Scope: Beazley's US activity at the named-entity level: Beazley USA Services, Inc. as the US insurance-services and producer entity, and Beazley Insurance Company, Inc., Beazley America Insurance Company, Inc. and Beazley Excess and Surplus Insurance, Inc. as the US insurers named in the US terms and ratings table. Authority and authorisation are verified in Georgia, Texas, Pennsylvania and Colorado only. No Beazley US programme has an evidenced carrier or reinsurance panel: the reviewed material maps no product to an issuing entity, so capacity is assessed at entity authorisation level and no programme-level capacity claim is made. Beazley plc group evidence is contextual, and Lloyd's syndicate ratings are excluded from the US entity assessment.
Liberty Mutual
CarrierCarrier & MGA
No Spot Score
Assessment subject unavailable
Review Scores
These averages can combine ratings for different products, locations, and customer groups, including approximate BBB grade conversions. Read each review for the sources, scope, and calculation.
Beazley
Review Score
1 rated source
Beazley’s available customer feedback is mixed, with a 2.8/5 WalletHub rating from 15 reviews. That small, mixed-product sample gives business buyers limited guidance.[3][9]
Read Beazley reviewsLiberty Mutual
Review Score
2 rated sources
Customers give Liberty Mutual 4.2 out of 5 on Trustpilot from 3,836 reviews, but that page mixes auto, home and life customers with business ones. For business insurance specifically, NerdWallet gives 3.0 out of 5 and reports more complaints than expected.[4][1]
Read Liberty Mutual reviewsKey Differences Between Beazley and Liberty Mutual
Roles, Coverage and Buyer Fit
Beazley’s MediaTech combines technology and professional E&O, media and cyber; Virtual Care is a separate digital-health product. Liberty Mutual markets broad commercial lines and industry programs, with US Retail Markets also serving small business. Different catalogues and group structure mean the specific product and issuer matter. 13 23 5 23
Beazley’s accessible MediaTech sample dates to 2019 and excludes specified patent and trade-secret claims; it is not current quote wording. Liberty Mutual’s small-business BOP combines property and general liability, with optional cyber and professional-liability supplements, while auto and workers’ compensation are separate. Compare the actual forms. 3 38 1 23
Beazley takes MediaTech submissions through platforms or email; Liberty Mutual has small-business quote and agent-finder routes and commercial agent/broker channels. Neither describes buyer-specific pricing in the reviewed pages. Request current policy forms, issuer, charges, limits and claim-notice details. 2 34 1 23
What to Confirm in Quotes
Ask Beazley for the current MediaTech form, issuer, California route and wording for patent or trade-secret allegations; the accessible sample form dates to 2019. 1 3 5 Ask Liberty Mutual whether the quote is a BOP or separate commercial lines, which group entity issues it, and which small-business or commercial channel services the account. 38 23 34 Compare the current policy forms, claim notice requirements and itemized costs. 8 35
Compare Services
What each provider documents about the services you may need
| Criteria | Beazley | Liberty Mutual |
|---|---|---|
| Business role | Your policy comes from a Beazley underwriting company, not the service entity: Beazley is a specialty insurance group, while Beazley USA Services, Inc. reports doing business in California as Beazley Insurance Services under company-disclosed license 0G55497. The license was not independently verified. 5,6,7Company-reported. US group and disclosed insurance-services entity; no regulator verification or product-specific producer appointment established. | Liberty Mutual is a group brand spanning multiple insurance entities. Its business-site disclosure says coverage may be underwritten by Liberty Mutual Insurance Company or affiliates/subsidiaries and that the issuing insurer is identified when a product is offered; some policies may use surplus-lines insurers. The LMIC statutory statement identifies Comparion as a separate producer for LMIC policies it places. 23,36Company-reported. US commercial brand and channel overview. Does not assign LMIC or Comparion to every product; confirm the named insurer and producer on each offer and policy. |
| Customer focus | Small technology and business-services companies can consider MediaTech; digital-health buyers can look at Virtual Care, while Beazley’s Life Sciences offering targets middle and large organizations. 1,13,14Company-reported. Product-specific audiences; funding stage is not an eligibility criterion established by these sources. | Liberty Mutual describes US Retail Markets as serving individuals and small businesses with personal and small-commercial property and casualty insurance countrywide, and Global Risk Solutions as providing commercial, specialty, reinsurance, and surety solutions to mid-size and large businesses worldwide. 22Company-reported. Company-reported business-unit positioning; it does not establish that each product is available in every state or country. |
| Coverage lines | MediaTech puts technology and professional E&O, media liability and cyber in one package; Beazley lists breach response, business interruption, dependent interruption, extortion, data recovery and eCrime up to $5 million, but the issued policy sets actual coverage. 1Company-reported. US small-business MediaTech marketing; maximum is advertised capacity, not a guaranteed quote. Review exclusions before relying on MediaTech for IP disputes: the linked February 2019 sample excludes patent infringement and trade-secret misappropriation tied to technology or other products and restricts contractual liability and retroactive dates. It is not current quote wording. 3,5Company-reported. F00731 022019; exclusions on printed pages 16–18; qualified reviewer must interpret a current quote form. Private companies can choose separate or shared limits across D&O, employment practices and fiduciary liability under Execuguard; admitted or non-admitted options still depend on state and account eligibility. 10Company-reported. US Execuguard; no assertion every coverage is included in every quote. Businesses concerned about fraudulent instructions can ask Beazley about its Commercial Crime or Financial Fidelity Bond products; the described protection may require out-of-band authentication or added premium for documented controls. 11Company-reported. US crime and fidelity offering; financial-institution bonds are distinct from fiduciary liability. Digital-health buyers can compare Virtual Care’s healthcare, technology, cyber, media, general and product liability; life-sciences businesses can consider BioSecure, NutraGuard or WellTech for product, professional and general liability. 13,14Company-reported. Specialty healthcare packages, not universal MediaTech benefits. Mid-sized and large property owners can ask about North American Commercial Property on an excess-and-surplus basis; manufacturers can separately consider Product Recall for removal and related income-loss costs. 15,16Company-reported. Separate US-marketed product routes; commercial property is not a business owner’s policy. Environmental-service firms can consider BeazleyOne Environmental’s combined general, professional and pollution liability; marine operators can ask about hull and marine liability. These do not establish a general corporate umbrella. 17,18Company-reported. Industry-specific products; marine builders risk is not mapped to general construction builders risk. Companies buying or selling a business can ask about representations-and-warranties insurance; Beazley also places specialist programs through MGAs and brokers for professional, general, product, manufacturers’ E&O, cyber and allied-medical risks. 12,19Company-reported. Transaction insurance and delegated programs are distinct from a small-business direct purchase flow. For liability claims, confirm the reporting window and limit available after defense costs: Beazley’s application says coverage is claims-made and reported, with claims expenses reducing the limit and subject to retentions. 2Company-reported. Application notice, page 1; current issued wording and endorsements control. | Liberty Mutual publicly markets the listed commercial lines and packages in this record. Its small-business BOP combines property and general liability and can be supplemented with cyber and professional liability; the company describes commercial auto, workers compensation, and inland marine as separate from a BOP. ProShield packages management-liability components, and healthcare, professional-services, wholesale, and multinational pages describe specialized or industry-specific solutions. Line membership records actual company marketing, not a promise of availability, standalone issuance, a shared insurer, or uniform terms. 23,27,28,31,32,33,37,38,39,40,41,42,43Company-reported. Current official US commercial and small-business pages inspected September 29, 2026. Coverage-line membership is distinct from whether a detailed offering payload has enough supported claim detail for line comparisons. Package, sector and multinational-only scope stays attached to the member line. |
| Application process | Prepare company services, products, employee count, US and foreign revenue, financial statements and expected changes for a MediaTech application; Beazley accepts placement through third-party platforms or email, but submission is not acceptance or binding. 1,2Company-reported. Published small-business placement description and F00859 042022; no application submitted or binding time tested. | Liberty Mutual's small-business page offers quote and agent-finder entry points. Its commercial pages direct business buyers to a broker or agent. A quote link does not establish online purchase or policy binding. 34,23,25Company-reported. Public company pages only; no application was submitted and no authenticated workflow was inspected. |
| Servicing and renewals | Do not assume renewal or service speed: Beazley publishes a MediaTech renewal application, but no guarantee, dedicated account manager or policy-change turnaround was established. 4,1Company-reported. Public renewal document and service description; no policyholder account or service performance tested. Small businesses under $35 million in revenue may consider Beazley’s broker myBeazley quote-and-bind route for eligible cyber accounts with limits up to $5 million; Full Spectrum Cyber combines breach response with security tools. These route criteria do not establish MediaTech eligibility. 9Company-reported. Small-business Full Spectrum Cyber only; services, costs and entitlements depend on actual arrangements. | Liberty Mutual describes online account tasks for small-business customers, including billing, certificates, premium audits and claim-status checks. Access and available tasks may depend on the policy and account; a certificate does not amend coverage. 34,35Company-reported. Company-described small-business account features; not an independent service-quality measure or guarantee. NerdWallet reports that Liberty Mutual’s commercial-property complaints were higher than expected for its market share and general-liability complaints were far higher than expected during 2022–2024. This is an attributed secondary analysis; its underlying counts and insurer-entity mapping were not independently recalculated here. 44Verified. NerdWallet’s June 3, 2026 secondary analysis of commercial-property and general-liability complaints for 2022–2024. This does not identify an exact underwriting entity or constitute an independently reproduced regulator metric. |
| Fees and compensation | Request an itemized premium and broker compensation disclosure because reviewed MediaTech materials do not publish a buyer-specific price, commission rate or fee schedule. 1,2,6Not publicly disclosed. Scoped review of public MediaTech purchase materials, not all Beazley group compensation arrangements. | No product-specific commission, broker fee, or customer fee schedule was verified in the official commercial pages reviewed. Compensation for a buyer's placement is unknown; do not infer that fees or commissions are absent. 23,35Not publicly disclosed. Only public pages listed in this candidate were reviewed; statutory aggregate liabilities do not establish transaction-specific compensation. |
Sources
Beazley Official Website
- MediaTech for Small Businesses. Beazley; Opening product description; What we offer: E&O (Tech and Professional), Media, Cyber coverage includes; How can we help; SME placement paragraph; Tools & Resources. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Beazley Digital Media Tech Application. Beazley; F00859, 042022 edition, pages 1–2: notice, general information and revenue information. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Beazley MediaTech Sample Policy. Beazley; F00731, 022019 edition; printed pages 14, 16–18: definitions and exclusions (PDF pages 15, 17–19). Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Beazley MediaTech Renewal Application. Beazley; F00729, 022019 edition; page 1, title and claims-made notice. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Legal Information. Beazley; Website conditions: US jurisdiction availability, surplus lines and policy wording disclaimers; Beazley plc identity. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- US Web Services Terms of Use. Beazley; Page 1: operating entities and California insurance license table. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- US Contingency Toolkit. Beazley; PDF page 13: Event Tech Protect disclaimer; page 26: Disclaimer US (BZPAC211). Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Notify a Claim. Beazley; Policy-first guidance; Submit a Notice of Loss; US email directory. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Full Spectrum Cyber for Small Businesses. Beazley; What we offer; Responsive Cyber; Vendor Services; Small and medium sized businesses. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Execuguard (Combined EPL, D&O, and Fiduciary). Beazley; ExecuGuard product introduction: combined EPL, D&O and fiduciary coverage for private organizations; What we offer: separate or shared limits, admitted or non-admitted; How can we help. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Crime and Fidelity. Beazley; What we offer: Commercial Crime (commercial companies) and Financial Fidelity Bonds (financial institutions); fraudulent instruction condition. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Mergers & Acquisitions. Beazley; What we offer: representations/warranties, target customers and 50-state statement. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Virtual Care. Beazley; Available Coverages; Who we can help; Where is this offered. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Life Sciences. Beazley; What we offer; Our Coverages: Products/Completed Operations, Healthcare Professional Liability; Who we can help: middle-to-large life-sciences organizations. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- North American Commercial Property. Beazley; North American Commercial Property: Coverage highlights; Who we can help (middle-to-large commercial accounts); Where is this offered (US and Canadian domicile, E&S basis). Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Product Recall – Manufacturing Risk and Response. Beazley; What we offer; Who we can help; Where is this offered. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Environmental Package Policy (BeazleyOne Environmental). Beazley; BeazleyOne environmental package: Key Coverages (General Liability, Professional Liability); Additional Coverages (Hired and Non-Owned Auto); Who we can help (environmental-service businesses). Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Beazley US Marine. Beazley; Beazley US Marine: What we offer: Marine Hull and Marine Liability, primary and excess. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- US Specialty Programs. Beazley; What we offer; Who we can help; Where is this offered. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Explore All Products. Beazley; US product directory, all product categories including Small Business Solutions and Reinsurance. Accessed 2026-09-16.
Liberty Mutual Official Website
- Member Information. Liberty Mutual Group; Sections ‘What is Liberty Mutual Holding Company Inc.?’ and ‘Who is a member?’; company explanation of the mutual holding company, use of trade names, insurance entities, and named-insured eligibility. Accessed 2026-09-29.
- Company Profile. Liberty Mutual Group; Strategic business units paragraph: US Retail Markets (individuals/small businesses; small commercial; countrywide) and Global Risk Solutions (mid-size/large businesses; commercial, specialty, reinsurance, surety; worldwide). Accessed 2026-09-29.
- Commercial Insurance Solutions. Liberty Mutual Business Insurance; Commercial solutions index names commercial auto and fleet, cyber, environmental liability, equipment breakdown, excess and surplus, general liability, healthcare liability, inland marine, management liability, multinational, ocean marine, professional liability, property, reinsurance, surety, umbrella/excess and workers compensation. Disclosure says policy insurer is named when offered, may be an affiliate/subsidiary or surplus-lines insurer; states/jurisdictions and actual policy terms vary. Accessed 2026-09-29.
- Commercial Auto and Fleet. Liberty Mutual Business Insurance; ‘Solutions for complex risks’ names liability, physical damage, bodily injury and uninsured motorists; ‘Expertise that delivers’ says underwriting is tailored to industry, fleet, location and usage; ‘Better control over claims’ describes auto liability claims resources. Company marketing claims are not an independent outcome study. Accessed 2026-09-29.
- Cyber Insurance. Liberty Mutual Business Insurance; Products section names Liberty Cyber Resolution (first- and third-party cyber) and Liberty Tech Resolution (cyber plus technology E&O); eligibility/placement is broker or agent distributed; page describes risk-engineering and incident-response resources as company-reported services. Accessed 2026-09-29.
- ProShield. Liberty Mutual Business Insurance; Opening paragraphs identify package combining directors and officers, employment practices, fiduciary, and crime coverages; D&O and crime sections describe examples of exposures and selected coverage features. Examples are not policy terms. Accessed 2026-09-29.
- Programs. Liberty Mutual Business Insurance; ‘Our programs portfolio’ lists Auto Salvage/Dismantlers, Fire Suppression and Sprinkler Contractors, Nonprofits, Physicians & Surgeons Professional (PL only), Post-surgical for bariatric and plastic surgeries, Roofing Contractors, Scrap Metal Dealers, Self-storage, and Sports and Fitness. Page says programs are managed by program administrators; not a complete business catalogue. Accessed 2026-09-29.
- Property. Liberty Mutual Business Insurance; Property solutions section describes commercial property, business-interruption protection, Builder's Risk, Equipment Breakdown, Inland Marine and Ocean Marine; named Premier Property Protector, RM Select, and Liberty Mutual Property Protector product descriptions; states standalone and package options. Coverage terms depend on the policy. Accessed 2026-09-29.
- Products: Liberty Mutual Equipment Re. Liberty Mutual Business Insurance; ‘Commercial equipment breakdown’ names commercial equipment breakdown and covered electrical/mechanical/pressure-system failure examples; it describes reinsurance and individualized coverage. Do not apply personal service-line products to business buyers. Accessed 2026-09-29.
- Workers Compensation Resources. Liberty Mutual Business Insurance; Customer resources section describes medical-provider networks, pharmacy program, online provider lookup, and state-specific claims forms/posting notices; service statements are company-reported and do not establish policy eligibility. Accessed 2026-09-29.
- Commercial Bonds. Liberty Mutual Business Insurance; ‘Broad slate of commercial bonds’ enumerates court/fiduciary, appeal, tax appeal, self-insurer workers compensation, license/permit, reclamation, lost instrument, utility payment, service/supply, business services, public official, ERISA, fidelity and miscellaneous bonds; page states distinct large/small commercial audiences and qualified program scale. Accessed 2026-09-29.
- Multinational. Liberty Mutual Business Insurance; Liberty WorldWise coverage list names foreign property/general liability/auto-excess/voluntary compensation and employers liability, accidental death and dismemberment, kidnap/ransom/extortion, crime, crisis management, travel assistance; states broker/agent distribution. Product and international scope only. Accessed 2026-09-29.
- Wholesale Distribution. Liberty Mutual Business Insurance; Wholesale coverage options list includes cargo stock throughput, commercial auto, cyber, D&O, environmental, general liability, inland marine, management liability, property (including equipment breakdown), trade credit, umbrella/excess and workers compensation. Industry-specific examples, not universal eligibility. Accessed 2026-09-29.
- Small Business Insurance Coverage. Liberty Mutual; Small business landing page: quote and agent links, industry examples and online account actions (bill payment, certificate generation, premium audit and claim-status checks); no form submitted; no purchase/bind functionality inferred. Accessed 2026-09-29.
- Contact Us. Liberty Mutual Business Insurance; General business account, billing, claim report/management, premium audit and assigned-risk workers compensation routes; no product-level service guarantee. Accessed 2026-09-29.
- Liberty Mutual Insurance Company 2025 Statutory Statement. Liberty Mutual Insurance Company; 2025 annual statement pp. 1, 3–4, 29–31 and 54–55: LMIC legal identity and NAIC 23043; LMGI share ownership and LMHC ultimate-parent phrase; Comparion producer agreements; affiliate service agreements; group pool and aggregate financial lines. The statement identifies the named insured/issuer entity; it does not establish every brand relationship. Accessed 2026-09-29.
- General liability. Liberty Mutual Business Insurance; Opened September 29, 2026. Product page heading “General liability”; lines 128–136 expressly describe GL coverage for advertising injury, bodily injury, personal injury, property damage and product-injury claims; lines 139–149 describe underwriting/risk control and GL claims adjusters, counsel panel and analytics. Page footer says issuer is LMIC or affiliate/subsidiary, product availability varies, and some policies may be surplus lines. This supports GL and a product-related GL exposure example, not a separate product-liability policy. Accessed 2026-09-29.
- Business owner's policy insurance. Liberty Mutual; Opened September 29, 2026. Lines 21–45 describe a small-business BOP combining property and general liability, common coverages, and optional cyber/professional-liability supplements. Lines 53–55 identify independent-agent distribution; lines 113–121 distinguish standalone GL, BOP, commercial package policy and separate commercial auto, workers compensation, farm, and inland marine risks. This is the small-business retail offer, not a mid-market form or issuer-level disclosure. Accessed 2026-09-29.
- Professional liability. Liberty Mutual Business Insurance; Opened September 29, 2026. Lines 117–130 describe business professional liability and linked Architects & Engineers, Lawyers, Miscellaneous and Technology professional liability solutions; Technology PL includes network/privacy-security exposures, so it is not mapped as a general standalone cyber claim. Footer lines 157 onward warns availability and policy terms vary. Product list includes a separate Bermuda financial-lines link; no Bermuda detail is used for US membership. Accessed 2026-09-29.
- Umbrella and excess liability. Liberty Mutual Business Insurance; Opened September 29, 2026. Lines 116–120 expressly name business umbrella and excess-liability solutions; lines 130–136 distinguish umbrella over existing underlying liability from excess capacity and note named Liberty Mutual and Ironshore marketing offers, stated capacities and domestic/international exposures. Lines 140–149 describe specialist underwriting and claims resources. This does not identify the legal issuer for a quote. Accessed 2026-09-29.
- Professional services. Liberty Mutual Business Insurance; Opened September 29, 2026. Lines 129–138 list professional-services program coverages: GL with Services endorsement, property, commercial auto, workers compensation, umbrella/excess, D&O, professional liability, cyber, EPL and fidelity/crime. Lines 139–148 describe M&A transactional-liability solutions including representations and warranties, tax liability and contingent legal risk. These are professional-services industry positioning, not universal eligibility or standalone line terms; distribution and policy caveats at lines 164–176 and 234–236. Accessed 2026-09-29.
- Healthcare liability. Liberty Mutual Business Insurance; Opened September 29, 2026. Lines 118–120 describe US healthcare liability solutions; lines 129–144 name digital-health professional liability for virtual/telehealth care, hospital professional liability, miscellaneous medical professional liability, physician-group-practice professional liability, and other healthcare-specific solutions. The source shows a mix of specialty insurance and reinsurance; map only the explicitly named healthcare coverages and preserve each program/package scope. Accessed 2026-09-29.
- Workers compensation. Liberty Mutual Business Insurance; Independent source review opened September 28, 2026, lines 130–158 and 176–178: product page describes workers-compensation benefits, recovery/return-to-work services and claims resources; assigned-risk/voluntary market context and insurer caveat are separate. Do not treat the product page as uniform nationwide eligibility or a claim-performance study. Accessed 2026-09-28.
- Liberty Mutual Business Insurance Review 2026: Big Company Dogged by Customer Complaints. NerdWallet; Updated June 3, 2026; commercial complaint analysis in the business-insurance review, lines 311–390 and 420–445. NerdWallet reports commercial-property complaints above expectations for market share and general-liability complaints far higher than expected for 2022–2024. This is secondary reporting; underlying counts and insurer-entity mapping were not independently recalculated. Accessed 2026-09-29.




