What Is the Baldwin Group?
Baldwin’s Insurance Advisory Solutions group describes commercial-risk and employee-benefit services for businesses and private-risk management for high-net-worth individuals and families; its business-insurance page outlines a five-step RiskMap process. 1,2
What Is Embroker?
Embroker suits technology firms seeking a single application for management coverage plus eligible Tech E&O and cyber, and law firms seeking a grouped package; buyers needing only standard small-business coverage should compare direct carriers. 5,6,7
What Is Crime Insurance?
Crime insurance can help reimburse specified business losses from theft and fraud, including employee theft and forgery. Compare those protections separately and ask whether a payment sent after an impersonation scam is covered. 9,10,11,12,13
Key Differences in Crime Insurance
Coverage and Program Structure
Embroker offers crime standalone or as a BOP/D&O endorsement and lists employee and third-party theft, forgery, digital fraud and social engineering. Baldwin lists crime/fidelity without describing a form. Ask Baldwin’s proposed insurer to confirm these scenarios and whether it can offer a standalone policy. 8 8 3
Placement and Eligibility
Embroker lists exclusions including loss of income, indirect loss, certain owner/partner crimes, third-party crime liabilities and some stolen data. Baldwin’s reviewed material does not publish crime exclusions. If you rely on crime protection for customer obligations or fraud-related interruption, check these boundaries in both forms. 8 3
Limits and Claims Questions
Embroker says pricing depends on employee count, locations, revenue, security and financial controls, but publishes no standard policy limits. Baldwin describes advisor-led placement without limits. Ask how controls affect premium and what limit options the insurer will offer. 8 3
What to Confirm in Crime Insurance Quotes
Review Scores
These averages can combine ratings for different products, locations, and customer groups, including approximate BBB grade conversions. Read each review for the sources, scope, and calculation.
The Baldwin Group
Review Score
No reviews found
The reviewed public sources do not establish a representative customer rating for The Baldwin Group’s commercial advisory business. BBB pages show different legal entities: an A+ regional insurance-agency grade with zero listed reviews and complaints for The Baldwin Group Mid-Atlantic, LLC, and an A- grade plus six complaints in three years for The Baldwin Group Personal Insurance, LLC. A 2026 personal-lines complaint describes delayed refund handling. A separate National General auto review mentions a Baldwin referral but concerns insurer policy administration. None of these observations supports a group-wide or commercial rating.[8][1][2][4][9][10]
Read The Baldwin Group reviewsEmbroker
Review Score
3 rated sources
Embroker’s reviews are mixed, and BBB records a complaint-response concern. The feedback is too limited to establish consistent service quality.[4][6][7]
Read Embroker reviewsOffering Details
The Baldwin Group vs Embroker: Crime Insurance: documented features by provider
| Criteria | Baldwin Commercial Crime Brokerage and Advisory | Embroker Commercial Crime Insurance |
|---|---|---|
| Role in This Line | The source describes The Baldwin Group’s brokerage or advisory role for Commercial Crime. It does not identify Baldwin as the risk-bearing insurer for a particular placement. 3,4Company-reported. The cited company page describes its brokerage/advisory role and does not name the issuer for a buyer-specific placement. | Embroker sells commercial crime as a standalone policy and says smaller businesses sometimes add crime coverage as an endorsement to a BOP or a directors and officers policy instead. 8Company-reported. Product-page description; not a statement about the issuing insurer. |
| Who It’s For | Baldwin’s professional-services and real-estate pages identify firms and property organizations as clients whose programs may include crime coverage. This does not determine an applicant’s underwriting eligibility. 3,4Company-reported. This is the audience or client context named on Baldwin’s page, not an underwriting decision or guarantee of product availability. | Embroker points to businesses that hire part-time staff, handle cash transactions, manage inventory or expensive equipment, or handle customer data and digital transactions as more exposed and more likely to need the coverage. 8Company-reported. Product-page 'Who benefits most' section; not a formal underwriting appetite statement. |
| Coverage Features | Baldwin lists commercial crime or crime/fidelity as insurance options for the cited commercial sectors. It does not describe a specific crime policy, covered loss trigger, limit or exclusion. 3,4Company-reported. The statement reports Baldwin’s marketed coverage or advisory description only. No individual quote, binder, policy form, schedule or endorsement was reviewed; policy entitlement and terms remain unknown. | Embroker lists coverage for employee theft (including shoplifting, embezzlement and larceny), third-party theft, forgery, digital fraud, money laundering, counterfeit currency and social engineering fraud. 8Company-reported. Product-page What's covered section; the issued policy and declarations control. Embroker says the policy excludes loss of income, indirect losses, crimes committed by executives or partners in coordination with employees, third-party liabilities from crime losses, and cybercrime losses involving stolen patents, trade secrets or customer lists. 8Company-reported. Product-page What's not included section. Embroker distinguishes fidelity bonds from crime insurance: it says a crime policy typically carries higher limits, while a fidelity bond can reimburse customers who suffer crime-related damages. 8Company-reported. Product-page FAQ comparing fidelity bonds and commercial crime insurance. |
| Limits and Retentions | The reviewed source does not state a buyer-specific limit, retention, deductible or coverage schedule. Confirm the quote and issued policy or bond. 3,4Not publicly disclosed. No buyer quote, binder, policy or bond form was available in the reviewed public sources. | Embroker says crime insurance pricing depends on factors like employee count and locations, revenue, office security measures and financial controls, and that fidelity bonds typically cost 0.5% to 2% of the bond value; it does not publish standard policy limits. 8Company-reported. Product-page 'What does Commercial Crime insurance cost?' section. |
| Risk Services | Baldwin describes tailored commercial risk guidance, policy planning and claims advocacy for the named practices. It does not claim to adjudicate a carrier’s crime-policy claim. 3,4Company-reported. These are company-described brokerage and risk-advisory services; account-specific service commitments and third-party terms are not established. | Confirm in your quote. |
| How to Apply | Confirm in your quote. | The reviewed crime page does not describe a dedicated online quote flow for crime insurance the way Embroker's BOP and general liability pages do; it directs buyers to a general 'Get a Quote' link. 8Not publicly disclosed. Product page as read on 2026-09-23. |
Full Comparison
More The Baldwin Group vs Embroker Comparisons
Other Crime Insurance Comparisons
Sources
The Baldwin Group
- The Baldwin Insurance Group, Inc. Form 10-K for fiscal year ended December 31, 2025. U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission; filed by The Baldwin Insurance Group, Inc.; Part I, Item 1, “The Company,” lines 194–196; “Operating Groups,” lines 260–263; “Clients and Insurers,” lines 286–288; pp. 6–10; opened 2026-09-28. Accessed 2026-09-28.
- Business Insurance. The Baldwin Group; RiskMap process, lines 40–68; Connect With Us consultation invitation, lines 182–187; accessed 2026-09-28. Accessed 2026-09-28.
- Professional Liability Insurance & Services. The Baldwin Group; Professional-services customer population lines 35–64; coverage snapshot lines 68–84 lists property, general/professional liability, cyber, workers’ compensation, D&O, fiduciary, crime/fidelity bond, EPL, and IP liability; Employee benefits lines 93–95; accessed 2026-09-29. Accessed 2026-09-30.
- Commercial Real Estate Insurance & Risk Management. The Baldwin Group; “Coverage designed to perform” and sections “Management & governance risk” / “Professional & specialty risk,” lines 120–150; coverage lines plus claims advocacy at lines 153–163; page accessed 2026-09-29. Accessed 2026-09-30.
Embroker
- Embroker. Embroker; Industry navigation; quote and sign-in links; coverage options; footer availability qualification. Accessed 2026-09-15.
- Terms And Conditions. Embroker; Introduction; §§2A–B Insurance services, 13 Applications and quotes, 15 Insurance companies and underwriting guidelines, 16 Certificates, 21 Surplus lines products, 22 Payments. Accessed 2026-09-15.
- Embroker Access. Embroker; EMIS announcement; appointed-broker quoting, binding and issuance; product links; footer identifies Embroker Insurance Services, LLC. Accessed 2026-09-15.
- Commercial Crime Insurance: Coverage & Policies. Embroker; Why it's essential; Who needs this coverage; What is Commercial Crime insurance?; What's covered; What's not included; What's the difference between Fidelity Bonds and Commercial Crime insurance?; What does Commercial Crime insurance cost? Accessed 2026-09-23.
Crime Insurance Guide
- Commercial Insurance Guide. California Department of Insurance; Crime. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Crime Non-Financial Applications and Forms. Travelers; Opening paragraph; Sample Policy Forms. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Crime Terms and Conditions. The Travelers Companies, Inc.; I.A–G, printed/PDF pages 1–4; III.RR, printed/PDF p.13; V.B.1–2, printed/PDF pp.18–20; Consideration, printed/PDF p.1; III.P p.8; V.A.3 pp.16–17; V.A.4 p.17; V.B.3 p.20; I.A.3 p.1; III.C p.7; III.S pp.8–9; III.II and III.KK p.12; III.QQ p.13; V.A.5 pp.17–18 (printed/PDF pages); IV.J–O, printed/PDF pages 14–15. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Commercial Crime Coverage Application. Travelers Casualty and Surety Company of America; I–III pages 1–2; IX–XI pages 3–4; V–VII, printed/PDF pages 2–3. Accessed 2026-09-16.





