At-Bay vs
Foxquilt: How Do They Compare for Cyber Insurance?
What Is At-Bay Insurance?
At-Bay targets technology firms with up to $5 billion in revenue and offers cyber limits up to $10 million, plus technology E&O; buyers seeking a standard online business package should compare other carriers. Managed detection and response costs extra. 1,2
What Is Foxquilt?
Foxquilt offers several online-marketed small-business lines, but its public pages do not resolve which U.S. entity places each risk or which insurer issues each policy. Compare the specific product, state, terms and named entities before deciding whether the digital route fits your business. 7,8
What Is Cyber Insurance?
Cyber insurance can help pay covered response costs and claims against your business after a cyber incident. If your business relies on data, software or outside providers, compare response limits, vendor outages and approval rules. 10,11
Key Differences in Cyber Insurance
At-Bay’s product highlights name direct and contingent business interruption, system failure, social engineering, invoice manipulation, cyber extortion and reputational-harm PR costs. The page says actual terms are controlled by the issued policy and endorsements. Foxquilt’s product summary describes data breaches and ransomware but does not identify the insured costs or triggers for a particular quote. 3 9
Interruption and fraud features
At-Bay names interruption and system-failure features alongside social engineering and invoice manipulation. Foxquilt identifies cyber events but does not state which costs or triggers apply to a buyer’s form. A company should ask for the exact interruption trigger and any fraud sublimit instead of treating a product highlight as a policy grant. 3 9
Extortion and the quoted terms
At-Bay describes cyber-extortion coverage, including cryptocurrency payment, among its published highlights. Foxquilt’s overview names ransomware but does not identify the insured costs or policy triggers. That difference makes the extortion wording, payment conditions and retention useful items to compare in the quote documents. 3 9
What to Confirm in Cyber Insurance Quotes
At-Bay and Foxquilt Review Scores for 2026
These averages can combine ratings for different products, locations, and customer groups, including approximate BBB grade conversions. Read each review for the sources, scope, and calculation.
At-Bay Review Score
Review Score
2 rated sources
At-Bay’s public review evidence is thin: one old G2 review and a BBB complaint record. It is not enough to judge day-to-day service or claims handling.[3][6][9]
Read At-Bay reviewsFoxquilt Review Score
Review Score
3 rated sources
Customers rate Foxquilt well on Google (4.9 out of 5 from 526 reviews at its Charlotte office) and 3.5 out of 5 on Trustpilot from only 8 reviews. Put together, the Review Score is 8.9 out of 10.[12][5][6]
Read Foxquilt reviewsAt-Bay vs Foxquilt Cyber Insurance Compared
At-Bay vs Foxquilt: Cyber Insurance: documented features by provider
| Criteria | At-Bay Cyber Insurance | Foxquilt Cyber Insurance |
|---|---|---|
| Role in This Line | At-Bay places cyber insurance through its disclosed producer, At-Bay Insurance Services LLC, which is licensed as an insurance producer in all 50 states. At-Bay says eligible new excess-and-surplus (E&S) cyber business has been written on its own carrier paper, At-Bay Specialty Insurance Company, since August 2023. 4,5Company-reported. Producer role from the current license page; carrier role from a 2023 transition announcement, not confirmed for every current cyber quote. | Foxquilt markets a Cyber Insurance product for businesses. 9Company-reported. Foxquilt’s cited product or program page documents this description. It does not establish the issuing insurer for an individual quote, exact state or provincial availability, the policy form, complete exclusions, or terms offered to a particular buyer; confirm those in the quote and policy documents. |
| Issuing Insurer | The current cyber product page does not name an issuing insurer. At-Bay's 2023 announcement says new E&S cyber business is quoted on At-Bay Specialty Insurance Company paper, but that is a historical statement, not a per-quote disclosure. 3,5Company-reported. Cyber product page checked today names no insurer; the carrier-transition release is dated August 2023 and does not cover every current state or account. | Confirm in your quote. |
| Who It’s For | Confirm in your quote. | The page discusses businesses exposed to cyber events and sensitive information; it does not publish a full appetite or industry eligibility list. 9Company-reported. Foxquilt’s cited product or program page documents this description. It does not establish the issuing insurer for an individual quote, exact state or provincial availability, the policy form, complete exclusions, or terms offered to a particular buyer; confirm those in the quote and policy documents. |
| Coverage Features | At-Bay lists direct and contingent business interruption and system failure coverage, social engineering and invoice manipulation coverage for all classes of business, full limits for cryptojacking and bricking, broad cyber extortion coverage including cryptocurrency payment, and reputational-harm coverage for PR costs from adverse publicity. 3Company-reported. Product-page coverage highlights; the issued policy and endorsements control actual terms. At-Bay sells cyber insurance with optional InsurSec security tiers: Core includes vulnerability monitoring and a fraud-defense sub-limit; Advanced adds a reduced ransomware retention and a zero-hour ransomware waiting period; Complete adds a $0 financial-fraud retention and a $1 million financial-fraud sub-limit. Each higher tier requires a separately purchased managed detection and response (MDR) subscription. 3Company-reported. Product-page InsurSec package descriptions and footnotes; availability depends on the business's risk profile and qualifying conditions. | Its product summary describes cyber-event exposures such as data breaches and ransomware; it does not identify the insured costs or policy triggers for a particular quote. 9Company-reported. Foxquilt’s cited product or program page documents this description. It does not establish the issuing insurer for an individual quote, exact state or provincial availability, the policy form, complete exclusions, or terms offered to a particular buyer; confirm those in the quote and policy documents. |
| Limits and Retentions | At-Bay says it writes primary and excess cyber insurance for businesses with revenue up to $5 billion and limits up to $10 million. Through its Broker Platform, brokers can get automated quotes only for businesses up to $100 million in revenue and $3 million in limits. 3Company-reported. Published appetite ceilings, not guaranteed offers; underwriting and the appetite guide control individual accounts. | The cited public overview does not establish the limits, deductibles, exclusions or form terms that would apply to a specific buyer. 9Not publicly disclosed. Ask for the quote and specimen or issued policy forms before treating a listed feature as covered. |
| Risk Services | Every At-Bay cyber policy includes access to At-Bay Stance, a security platform with vulnerability monitoring, vCISO advisory and tabletop exercises, and security awareness training. Managed detection and response (MDR) for endpoints or email costs extra, $16 or $25 per user per month respectively, and is sold separately by At-Bay Security, LLC. 3Company-reported. Product-page InsurSec and footnote descriptions; MDR pricing is described as estimated and subject to change. | Confirm in your quote. |
| How to Apply | You apply for At-Bay cyber coverage by emailing a submission to underwriting@at-bay.com or by requesting an automated quote through At-Bay's Broker Platform. 3Company-reported. Product-page submission instructions; the Broker Platform route is limited to accounts within its lower appetite ceilings. | The cited Foxquilt product or program page provides a quote path for the described product or program; that route does not establish that a quote will be offered or bound. 9Company-reported. Foxquilt’s cited product or program page documents this description. It does not establish the issuing insurer for an individual quote, exact state or provincial availability, the policy form, complete exclusions, or terms offered to a particular buyer; confirm those in the quote and policy documents. |
| Claims Support | At-Bay describes an in-house claims team and a named breach-coach phone line for active ransomware or system-interruption incidents, alongside a published cyber incident roadmap that assembles response partners after a claim is reported. 6Company-reported. Claims-handling page process description; does not establish claim outcomes or payment speed. | Confirm in your quote. |
Related Pages for At-Bay vs Foxquilt Cyber Insurance
Cyber Insurance Pages for At-Bay and Foxquilt
Other Coverage Lines Compared for At-Bay vs Foxquilt
Other Cyber Insurance Provider Comparisons
Sources for At-Bay vs Foxquilt Cyber Insurance
Sources About At-Bay
- Cyber, Tech E&O & Professional Liability Insurance. At-Bay; Product cards and agency disclosure. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- At-Bay Stance. At-Bay; Real Protection Against Real Threats; Endpoint, Email, MXDR; footnotes 1 and 3–6. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Cyber Insurance Coverage & Policy Highlights. At-Bay; Cyber Coverage Highlights; Primary & Excess Appetite; InsurSec Packages (Core, Advanced, Complete); footnotes 1–7. Accessed 2026-09-23.
- Licenses. At-Bay; At-Bay Insurance Services LLC producer introduction and 50-state P&C/surplus-lines license table. Accessed 2026-09-23.
- At-Bay Begins Issuing Policies on its own E&S Paper. At-Bay; August 9, 2023 release: "At-Bay ... has begun issuing Cyber and Tech E&O policies under its Delaware-based Excess and Surplus (E&S) carrier, At-Bay Specialty Insurance Company"; "All E&S Cyber and Tech E&O new business in eligible states and territories is now being quoted on At-Bay Specialty Insurance Company paper, as of August 7, 2023". Accessed 2026-09-23.
- Claims Handling. At-Bay; At-Bay Cyber Incident Roadmap; Call an At-Bay Breach Coach; The At-Bay Claims Team. Accessed 2026-09-23.
Sources About Foxquilt
- Commercial General Liability. Foxquilt; “What does CGL cover?”; “Foxquilt’s CGL is built for…”; digital quote/buy and certificates; “Built for North American small business”; limits FAQ; CGL exclusions FAQ. Directly reopened 2026-09-29, lines 53–64, 67–104, 135–215, 244–319. Accessed 2026-09-29.
- Foxquilt Insurance Services | Terms & Conditions. Foxquilt; Sections 1.1–1.2 identify Foxquilt Insurance Services Inc. as service operator; no reviewed Inc.–LLC relationship statement. Accessed 2026-09-29.
- Cyber Business Insurance. Foxquilt; Cyber event description, target business types/data exposure, examples, price factors. Reopened 2026-09-29, lines 98–127. Accessed 2026-09-29.
Sources for the Cyber Insurance Guide
- Cyber Insurance. Federal Trade Commission; Opening; First-Party and Third-Party Coverage; First-Party Coverage; Third-Party Coverage; What Should Your Cyber Insurance Policy Cover. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- CyberEdge specimen policy. AIG; General Terms §§4–6, PDF pp.3–6; Security and Privacy §1 p.11, §2(l)/(p) p.14, §3 pp.15–18, exclusions p.18; Event Management §1 and §2(h), PDF pp.19–20. Accessed 2026-09-16.





