Aon vs
Kinro
Aon describes a Middle Market practice and broker-led work on selected U.S. Commercial Risk programs; Kinro invites small businesses to begin online and compare available options with licensed-agent help. Choose Aon when a mid-sized or complex placement calls for program advice and insurer negotiation; consider Kinro when you want to start with a small-business intake and an agency comparison. 4,1,15,33
Introduction
Aon’s published Middle Market practice and selected-program brokerage terms describe a consultative placement relationship. Kinro’s small-business path starts with an online intake and offers agent help across insurance options. The useful distinction is the kind of support you need: Aon describes program strategy and application work for certain placements, while Kinro gives a smaller business a digital starting point. Choose based on the scale and complexity of the risk and the help you want during placement. 4 15
Coverage Comparison
| Coverage | Aon | Kinro |
|---|---|---|
| Builders risk | Listed 14Aon names Construction Property/Builders Risk on its global construction page; confirm whether this line is offered for the buyer, state, and placement. | Not listed |
| Business owner’s policy | Not listed | Listed 17Kinro lists a business owner’s policy in its product catalog. |
| Cargo and transit | Listed 9Aon lists cargo placements in its global marine practice; U.S. eligibility, insurer, limits and policy terms are not stated on the reviewed page. | Not listed |
| Commercial auto | Listed 6Aon lists automobile liability within its global Professional Services Practice for law, accounting and consulting firms; U.S. availability and specific policy terms are not established. | Listed 17As of September 16, 2026, Kinro lists commercial auto and describes matching business details to carrier appetite. |
| Commercial property | Listed 8Aon describes commercial-property brokerage and risk management, with a U.S.-available analytics tool; tool availability does not establish state-specific insurance availability. | Listed 17As of September 16, 2026, Kinro lists commercial property and describes matching business details to carrier appetite. |
| Crime | Listed 6Aon lists crime within its global Professional Services Practice for law, accounting and consulting firms; U.S. availability and specific policy terms are not established. | Not listed |
| Cyber liability | Listed 7,6Aon describes cyber insurance and related brokerage, analytics and claims support; confirm the producing entity, insurer, jurisdiction and policy terms for a U.S. placement. | Listed 17Kinro lists cyber liability and compares business details with carrier appetite. |
| Directors and officers | Listed 5Aon describes D&O brokerage and program services in a global practice; this does not identify the producer, insurer or state availability for a particular U.S. placement. | Listed 17Kinro lists directors and officers insurance and compares business details with carrier appetite. |
| Employment practices liability | Listed 6Aon lists EPL for professional-services firms in a global practice; this does not establish eligibility for every U.S. employer or state. | Not listed |
| Fiduciary liability | Listed 6Aon lists fiduciary liability within its global Professional Services Practice for law, accounting and consulting firms; U.S. availability and specific policy terms are not established. | Not listed |
| General liability | Listed 14Aon lists general liability within construction liability coverage areas in its global construction practice; this does not establish a standalone or U.S.-available line. | Listed 17Kinro lists general liability and compares available carrier options. |
| Hired and non-owned auto | Not listed | Listed 17Kinro lists hired and non-owned auto for liability questions involving personal or rented vehicles used for business. |
| Kidnap and ransom | Listed 6Aon lists kidnap and ransom within its global Professional Services Practice for law, accounting and consulting firms; U.S. availability and specific policy terms are not established. | Not listed |
| Management liability | Listed 6Aon describes management liability in its global Professional Services Practice as a partnership program for law, accounting and consulting firms, rather than a standalone line; U.S. availability and specific policy terms are not established. | Not listed |
| Professional errors and omissions (E&O) | Listed 6Aon describes professional-liability/E&O services for law, accounting and consulting firms; a U.S. placement and any separate technology E&O terms remain to be confirmed. | Listed 17,28Kinro lists professional liability (errors and omissions) for claims tied to professional advice, errors, omissions or service mistakes. |
| Surety bonds | Listed 10Aon markets Commercial Surety globally and says availability depends on jurisdiction; the page does not establish U.S. placement availability. | Not listed |
| Tools, equipment and inland marine | Not listed | Listed 17Kinro arranges tools and equipment coverage through its inland marine offering. |
| Trucking | Not listed | Listed 17Kinro lists trucking insurance addressing auto liability, cargo, physical damage and trucking-specific filings or contract requirements. |
| Umbrella and excess liability | Listed 14Aon lists umbrella and excess within construction liability coverage areas; ask whether either applies to your project and jurisdiction. | Listed 17Kinro lists umbrella and excess liability insurance. |
| Workers’ compensation | Listed 14Aon lists workers compensation among global construction coverage areas; this does not establish state availability or a placement. | Listed 17Kinro arranges workers’ compensation insurance and reviews state, payroll and class-code questions. |
A listing may be arranged through an insurer or partner. “Not listed” means this catalogue has no separate offering recorded; ask the provider whether it can quote the coverage and request the policy terms.
Current Spot Scores
Each score uses the rubric for that provider’s documented role. Providers with more than one role may have a score for each.
Aon
BrokerBroker
6.7/ 10Assessed provider: Aon. Scope: Aon group commercial insurance brokerage, assessed at brand level from Aon's published terms, its 2025 SEC filing, and U.S., U.K. and Irish regulator records. It does not assess a single producing entity, insurer or placement, and it is not a ruling on Aon's consulting or benefits businesses.
Kinro
BrokerBroker
5.0/ 10Assessed provider: Kinro. Scope: Kinro Insurance Services LLC and the Kinro/Kinro AI technology-enabled distribution service for U.S. small-business commercial insurance. No carrier, MGA underwriting authority or risk-bearing status is assigned to Kinro itself.
Review Scores
These averages can combine ratings for different products, locations, and customer groups, including approximate BBB grade conversions. Read each review for the sources, scope, and calculation.
Aon
Review Score
3 rated sources
Public ratings for Aon are low: Trustpilot shows 1.2 out of 5 from 782 reviews, and BBB shows 1.6 from five. Aon is a global firm, so those pages mostly reflect other parts of the business, not large U.S. commercial accounts.[4][6][7]
Read Aon reviewsKinro
Review Score
We found no independent customer reviews of Kinro. It shows a 5.0 Google rating on its own website, but there is no review count or listing behind it.[7]
Read Kinro reviewsKey Differences Between Aon and Kinro
Program advice or small-business intake
Aon says that for certain U.S. Commercial Risk programs it discusses market conditions, insurers to approach and program strategy, and helps prepare applications. Its Middle Market page targets mid-sized organizations but gives no numerical cutoff. Kinro describes a small-business agency service and a four-step intake that begins without a login; its displayed carrier relationships do not establish which insurer will quote your account. Ask Aon which program scope applies to your placement and ask Kinro which carriers will actually review your submission. 1 4 16 15
Renewal, claims and compensation responsibilities
Aon’s terms say clients must notify insurers as their policies require unless a separate written agreement changes that duty. Kinro says it shops at renewal and provides document and certificate links, but its public sources do not establish a dedicated claims route. Their pay disclosures also differ: Aon permits variable and contingent compensation; Kinro says it is usually paid an insurer commission and that any fee should be disclosed before you agree to pay it. 1 1 15 33 20
What to Confirm in Quotes
For an Aon proposal, ask which Commercial Risk terms and servicing agreement govern, who will notify each insurer, and how compensation varies across the quoted markets. For Kinro, ask which insurer would issue each option, who handles claims notices and renewals, and whether any fee applies to your account. Compare the proposed limits, deductibles, exclusions and premium only after both proposals identify those terms.
Compare Services
What each provider documents about the services you may need
| Criteria | Aon | Kinro |
|---|---|---|
| Business role | Aon’s U.S. Commercial Risk terms describe Commercial Risk Solutions U.S. as broker of record for certain insurance programs. Separate electronic-delivery terms name Aon Risk Services Companies, Inc. acting for itself and licensed brokerage subsidiaries to deliver arranged policies; the terms define an insurer as the policy issuer and risk bearer. These group-level descriptions do not identify the producer or authority for a particular placement. 1,2Company-reported. Company-reported U.S. Commercial Risk brokerage and electronic-delivery terms; certain programs only. No specific insured, licensed producer, appointment, policy issuer, state authority or placement was matched. | Kinro helps arrange coverage as a broker; its website names Kinro Insurance Services LLC and NPN 22233799, while the insurer on your policy takes the risk. 19,24Company-reported. Website identification and brokerage positioning only; LLC existence, NPN assignment, state licenses and insurer authority were not independently established. Kinro’s September 27, 2026 terms define Kinro as Kinro, Inc. and its subsidiaries, including Kinro Insurance Services LLC, and say insurance is offered through that agency only where licensed. A separate written software agreement controls where it differs from these terms; confirm the contracting entity on your insurance engagement. 20,19Company-reported. Company-published terms effective September 27, 2026 state the parent/subsidiary relationship and insurance-service scope. No placement-specific authority or contracting agreement was independently verified. Independent agencies can use Kinro’s market access and technology while retaining their customer relationship under contract; clarify who advises, binds, bills, services and handles renewals. 22,23Company-reported. B2B partner pathways; not a finding that all retail Kinro buyers work through a subproducer, or that Kinro has wholesale or MGA authority in a particular jurisdiction. |
| Application process | For certain U.S. Commercial Risk programs, Aon says it consults with the client about market conditions, insurers to approach and program strategy, helps prepare underwriting information and applications, and obtains the client’s instructions to bind specific programs based on Aon’s proposal. The client signs applications that require a signature. 1Company-reported. Company-reported contractual terms for certain U.S. Commercial Risk programs; not a universal workflow, online checkout claim, insurer role or guarantee that a quote can bind. | You can begin Kinro’s public four-step quote intake without a login by selecting your business activity; later steps, pricing and binding were not inspected. 16Company-reported. Observed initial unauthenticated interface in Chrome; no answers, personal information, uploads, account creation or submissions. Later access requirements unknown. Kinro says AI gathers business details and presents available quote options with licensed-agent help; its roughly two-minute follow-up is a company response-time claim, not a quote or binding deadline. 15Company-reported. Homepage FAQ and response claim; no interactions submitted or timing study performed. You can ask Kinro for a free review by uploading up to three policy or renewal files; its promise to find better pricing with equal or more coverage is company-reported, and no replacement quote was tested. 18Company-reported. Public upload entry screen only; no documents uploaded and no service or outcome verification. |
| Servicing and renewals | Aon says it consults with clients before placing or renewing coverage and, where applicable, administers the insurer relationship for selected programs, including billing, data reporting and negotiated requirements. The terms do not promise automatic renewal, a timetable, a specific market or a particular outcome. 1Company-reported. Company-reported terms for selected U.S. Commercial Risk programs; administration varies where applicable and may be changed by written agreement. | Kinro says it shops at renewal and sends text links to documents and certificates with reminders and coverage support; these are service descriptions, not turnaround guarantees. 15,19Company-reported. Retail service statements; no authenticated customer account or actual renewal inspected. Before sharing business details, note that Kinro separates service texts from marketing consent, while its privacy policy says website activity may be linked to profiles for marketing. 19,21Company-reported. Published consent and privacy terms, not an audit of data practices or consent enforcement; privacy policy effective August 10, 2026. |
| Claims assistance | Under Aon’s U.S. brokerage terms, the client is responsible for directly notifying insurers as its policies require unless a separate signed agreement says otherwise; Aon says it does not assume that notice or monitoring duty without a separate written agreement. This allocation does not determine whether Aon separately offers or agrees to claims advocacy or other claims-related services. 1,5,7Company-reported. Company-reported contractual allocation for covered U.S. Commercial Risk services; policy terms and any separate written agreement control. Aon separately describes claims advocacy on its D&O and cyber pages. | Get the policy’s claim instructions and responsible insurer or administrator before binding because Kinro’s public materials do not establish a dedicated claims route or adjuster. 33,19,23Not publicly disclosed. Scoped absence of detailed first-notice-of-loss instructions and administrator identification in these reviewed sources; not a finding that Kinro offers no claims assistance. |
| Fees and compensation | Aon’s U.S. brokerage terms say compensation may come from insurers or third parties and can vary by contract, insurer and arrangement. Aon and affiliates may also receive contingent and other compensation; contingent goals can create an incentive to place coverage with a particular insurer. Clients may request expected compensation information for their coverage and alternative quotes. The terms do not give a client-specific amount. 1Company-reported. General company-reported U.S. brokerage terms; actual compensation, fees and conflicts for a client or placement are not stated here and may depend on law or contract. | Kinro’s terms say it is usually paid a commission by the issuing insurer, included in the insurer-set premium. Its services are free to use unless a fee is disclosed before you agree to pay it. Ask for the commission and any proposed fee for your policy; the terms do not publish an account-specific amount. 20,32,22Company-reported. September 27, 2026 company terms describe buyer fees and insurer-paid commissions; no account-specific fee or commission rate is stated. Separate agency-partner economics are not retail rates. Consultants can use Kinro’s monthly benchmarks—$25–$35 GL, $50–$65 E&O and $90–$105 cyber—as rough market references, not quotes matched to an insurer, limit or deductible. 31Company-reported. One industry-page illustration, not Kinro-wide pricing or a comparable quote; underlying calculation methodology not established. |
Sources
Aon Official Website
- Commercial Risk Solutions U.S. Brokerage Terms of Service. Aon; Lines 120–127: certain-program broker-of-record scope, consultation, application assistance, client signature and bind instruction, and account administration; lines 140–147: variable and contingent compensation, potential placement incentive, and client request route; lines 206–213: no price guarantee and surplus-lines limitations; lines 229–231: client insurer-notice duty unless separately agreed. Accessed 2026-09-29.
- Aon Commercial Risk U.S. Electronic Disclosure and Consent Terms. Aon; Lines 120–125: Aon Risk Services Companies, Inc. acting for itself and licensed brokerage subsidiaries in electronic delivery; insurer is defined as issuer and risk bearer. The passage does not identify a producing entity or insurer for a particular placement. Accessed 2026-09-28.
- Aon plc Form 10-K for the year ended December 31, 2025. Aon plc / U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission; Cover lines 23–34: Aon plc is incorporated in Ireland and gives Dublin as principal executive office; lines 261–263: global client breadth; lines 271–273 and segment discussion: company-reported Commercial Risk brokerage and risk-consulting operations. Filing is parent-level evidence, not placement producer, authority or insurer evidence. Accessed 2026-09-29.
- Middle Market Clients. Aon; Lines 125–132: mid-sized organizations and middle-market framing; lines 165–173: dedicated practice and North America statement; lines 188–224: Commercial Risk capabilities. No numeric company-size cutoff or U.S.-only eligibility rule is stated on the reviewed page. Accessed 2026-09-29.
- Directors’ and Officers’ (D&O) Liability Insurance. Aon; Lines 135–160: general covered allegations and Side A, B and C scenarios, including public/private differences; lines 171–185: insurer-selection analytics, brokerage/claims-team collaboration and management-liability specialization. Product explanation and company-reported services; not an Aon-issued policy or quote. Accessed 2026-09-29.
- Professional Services Practice | Insurance Broking & Risk Management. Aon; Lines 125–128: global professional-services team and named law, accounting and consulting firm audience; lines 131–147: professional-liability/E&O offering and terminology; lines 151–176: cyber and EPL offerings, including management liability described at lines 158–163 as a partnership program/category; lines 180–189: professional-services P&C listing, including crime, fiduciary, kidnap and ransom, and automobile liability. “Loss Prevention” section (directly inspected passage at lines 209–212) conditions law-firm loss prevention on Aon broking of lawyers’ professional liability. Global practice page; no state-specific placement schedule. Accessed 2026-09-29.
- Cyber Risk. Aon; Lines 194–205: cyber risk financing and cyber insurance; lines 206–230: claims advocacy/preparation and third-party incident-response providers, separate client contracts, no performance guarantee, and possible referral remuneration. Company-reported global service description. Accessed 2026-09-29.
- Property Risk Management. Aon; Lines 132–140: property/buildings/contents and possible business-interruption cover, broker team services; lines 148–159: rates, retentions, limits, deductibles, benchmarking and U.S.-available Property Risk Analyzer; lines 161–168: global market access and alternate risk transfer. Tool availability does not establish placement availability or authority by state. Accessed 2026-09-29.
- Marine Insurance and Risk Management. Aon; Lines 123–126: global marine practice, customer examples and marine claims/risk services; lines 155–175: cargo offerings including project cargo, general cargo, stock throughput, excess storage and freight/logistics. No U.S. placement terms, insurer, limits or state authority specified. Accessed 2026-09-29.
- Commercial Surety. Aon; Lines 125–127: commercial surety bond description and three parties; lines 190–210: Aon says it approaches the surety market globally and describes its brokerage support, with offerings depending on jurisdiction; lines 211–222: examples of bond types. Global company marketing; no U.S. producing entity, state authority, issuer or placement terms. Accessed 2026-09-29.
- About | Aon. Aon; Aon’s company overview and Our Capabilities list distinguish Risk Capital from Human Capital and describe group-wide capabilities. General company identity context; not placement, authority or insurer evidence. Accessed 2026-09-28.
- Broking and Risk Transfer | Aon. Aon; Explore Our Risk Transfer Offerings; Property & Casualty, Specialty, Management Liability and industry listings. Broad catalogue only; not sufficient for a dedicated line record by itself. Accessed 2026-09-28.
- Financial and Executive Risks | Insurance Broking & Risk Management. Aon; Financial Services Group Overview; D&O, fiduciary, EPL and crime references plus policy design and insurer market knowledge. Broad category/source context; not sufficient by itself to establish a separate U.S. product. Accessed 2026-09-28.
- Construction and Infrastructure Insurance and Risk Management. Aon; Lines 125–126: global construction practice designing and placing risk solutions; lines 137–156: industry-specific property, casualty, construction professional liability, subcontractor default and construction surety offerings; lines 167–195: global coverage areas explicitly list Builders Risk, general/umbrella/excess liability within construction liability, workers compensation and surety among other categories. These are construction-practice marketing statements; page does not provide U.S. state or placement availability for each line. Accessed 2026-09-29.
Kinro Official Website
- Kinro Business Insurance. Kinro; Hero; Clear guidance before you buy; industry groups; carrier-logo strip; Insurance expertise; FAQs on follow-up, purchase obligation and AI; footer. Accessed 2026-09-15.
- Start A New Quote. Kinro; New Autoquote; Start a new quote, step 1 of 4; business activity selector. Accessed 2026-09-15.
- Commercial Insurance Products. Kinro; Most common starting points (General Liability, Commercial Auto); 02 BOP / Package / Business Owner’s Policy; 03 WC / Employee coverage (state, payroll and class-code questions); 05 Trucking Insurance; 06 E&O / Advice and services / Professional Liability / E&O; 09 Umbrella / Excess Liability; Vehicles, property, and field operations (Commercial Property, Hired & Non-Owned Auto); Product 11: Tools & Equipment / Inland Marine; Professional, cyber, and leadership risk (Cyber Liability, Directors & Officers); How Kinro narrows it down: carrier fit. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Free Review Of Your Insurance Policy. Kinro; Introductory price/coverage claim and step 1 of 2 upload panel; accepted documents and file limits. Accessed 2026-09-15.
- Text Updates From Kinro. Kinro; Brokerage description; Who sends them (Kinro, Inc.); service and optional marketing consent; What you will receive; LLC footer. Accessed 2026-09-15.
- Terms Of Service. Kinro; Effective September 27, 2026; introduction and Who we are (Kinro, Inc. and subsidiaries, including Kinro Insurance Services LLC; insurance offered only where licensed); Our services (advance disclosure of any fee); Quotes and coverage; How we are paid (usual insurer-paid commission included in premium); Communications / Mobile messaging terms; Disclaimers; Other agreements (separate written agreement controls differences); Kinro Insurance Services LLC / NPN footer. Accessed 2026-09-29.
- Privacy Policy. Kinro; Effective August 10, 2026; Website Visitor Identification and Marketing Partners; Sharing and Disclosure; Mobile Messaging Privacy. Accessed 2026-09-15.
- Carrier Access For Agencies And Independent Agents. Kinro; Opening role description; Carrier access; High commission rates; approval and written-agreement qualifications; How to get started. Accessed 2026-09-15.
- Commercial Insurance Placement Support. Kinro; Appetite fit; Placement path; Client and servicing ownership; no-guarantee paragraph after step 3. Accessed 2026-09-15.
- For Carriers And MGAs. Kinro; Product access; API integration; approvals paragraph after Dormant lead recovery. Accessed 2026-09-15.
- General Liability. Kinro; Product file; Inputs carriers usually need; Coverage comparison and actual-policy qualification. Accessed 2026-09-15.
- Business Owner’s Policy. Kinro; Introduction; Product file; Inputs carriers usually need; Market fit. Accessed 2026-09-15.
- Workers Compensation. Kinro; Product file; Inputs carriers usually need, including payroll by state, owner inclusion/exclusion and employee duties. Accessed 2026-09-15.
- Professional Liability / E&O. Kinro; Product file; Common fit; Inputs carriers usually need, including services, client types, prior claims, retroactive dates and current coverage. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Cyber Liability. Kinro; Product file; Inputs carriers usually need, including data, MFA, backups, vendor access and prior incidents. Accessed 2026-09-15.
- Directors & Officers. Kinro; Common fit; What it usually handles; Inputs carriers usually need; Market fit. Accessed 2026-09-15.
- Consultant Insurance. Kinro; How much does consultant insurance cost?; benchmark amounts; FAQ on reviewing a client insurance clause; Typical market benchmarks qualification. Accessed 2026-09-15.
- Insurance Review Methodology. Kinro; Updated August 30, 2026; Reviews are general information; Authorship and insurance review; Editorial independence and automation (compensation and nonpublic access relationships). Accessed 2026-09-15.
- Contact Kinro. Kinro; Opening policy-support description; direct contact channels and message form. Accessed 2026-09-15.
- Look Up A National Producer Number. National Insurance Producer Registry; Definition: NPN is a unique NAIC identifier assigned during the licensing application process; assigned to individuals and business entities. Accessed 2026-09-15.
- Business Name Search. California Department of Insurance; Search for Kinro on September 15, 2026; the public lookup could not be completed and no license result was returned. Accessed 2026-09-15.




